Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2014
Nice people very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2014
Easy access, clean, albeit desert-like. Friendly staff, free coffee & pastries for breakfast. Will stay again!
May 15, 2014
Terrific tent camping area. Very nice and accommodating KOA staff! Really appreciated the breakfast coffee and foods.
May 13, 2014
Very good but wish they had gravel in the spots cause it was raining and muddy
May 13, 2014
Most expensive campground I've found in 6 weeks of camping in UT, CO, AZ, and NM. Stayed at James M. Robb State Park the following night for $24 for full hookups with paved level sites. KOA site was muddy and not level; shores were old, small and dark. Expected more for the price - $43.xx after my 10 percent discount.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Love the staff. Always friendly and helpful. Great location with large tent sites close to so many activities. This location is a family favorite.
May 12, 2014
Not well kept, deteriorating with little maintenance.
May 11, 2014
Everyone very friendly and professional. Park is RV friendly and Restaurant next door is good. Highly recommend this RV Park.
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
good showers, a lot of space
May 09, 2014
It's a good campgroud and they have no control over the winds while we were there.My only suggestion might be a tall wind break fence and river rock gravel to help cut down on the dust.Their staff was very friendly.
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
nice place very friendly staff . thanks for your coffee and goodies in the morning. And loved the DOG...
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean,well kept campground.
May 05, 2014
clean and well kept up areas.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
I became ill on my trip and the host did everything possible to make my stay comfortable.
May 05, 2014
The cabin was very clean. THe hosts were friendly and were working very hard on the grounds. The flowers and planters were very pretty. I'm sure that they will be beautiful all summer long, the bathrooms were very clean.
May 03, 2014
Very helpful staff - especially Joe, who gives great pointers on where to visit during your stay.
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
Kind, friendly and accommodating !
May 01, 2014
Excellent, Clean Campground with friendly, knowledgeable hosts. Hosts know what to do, where to go and how to get there. Also, Great Restaurant nest door.
May 01, 2014
Nice friendly place I will be back next time I'm in the area
Apr 30, 2014
Really friendly folks! The staff goes above and beyond to make sure everything meets your expectations. A pleasant stay and far exceeded our expectations.
Apr 29, 2014
The cabin was nice and clean. It was just what we needed. The people were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Très bon accueil, café du matin offert bien agréable.
Apr 27, 2014
Nice spot for an overnight stay, but terribly dusty and dry.
Apr 27, 2014
Very friendly staff, great location, peaceful.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
This campground was a convenient stopover for us when we hit bad weather heading from Moab to Bryce. Staff very pleasant. Had a nice breakfast, hot showers and good laundry room.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Everything was GREAT, the only odd thing was a crow that seemed to have an issue with the right rear tire of my truck, and it liked to poop on the side of my truck. The campground was excellent, cannot say enough good about it.
Apr 22, 2014
stayed here many times and always a great experience.
Apr 22, 2014
We love KOA Green River! Very welcoming! Easter egg hunt was awesome, our kids were amazed by how fun it was and all the treats they got! Thank you, thank you!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Very clean facilities and welcoming staff. We enjoyed our stay on our way through Utah.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly. Grassy plots for tents. I loved the cattle range next door and seeing and hearing the animals. Great restaurant next door to eat. A playground for the kids was good.
Apr 22, 2014
Nothing was kept up - dirt parking area for trailers and weeds everywhere. Asked to be put next friends - handicapped - to help them. They put us at opposite ends of park but had empty spots next to both of us the entire time. No dogs in bldg signs but they had their 3 dogs in store begging for food at rolls and coffee breakfast they offer. Like animals but not in my face when trying to eat.
Apr 21, 2014
very friendly and clean. Liked the hospitality and breakfast munchies. Stayed in RV for 1 wk+, used the laundry which was convenient and maintained. Great wifi connection.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
First time staying at a KOA and will do it again. We stayed in a cabin and it was so much better than a tent. It was clean and the kids loved the bunk beds. The bathrooms and showers were clean and we'll kept and the free breakfast made it very simple to get started for the day.
Apr 20, 2014
Good off the I-70 location when traveling between Las Vegas and Denver and/or when visiting the Bryce area. Great helpful and friendly hosts. Big negative are the camping sites. Nice and wide, but very dusty and dirty.
Apr 17, 2014
It was a clean, well run campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 17, 2014
Nice, clean and quite!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.