Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The folks at the Green River, UT KOA were very helpful and accommodating to our large family group. Great pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Shower houses need to be condemned. Invest in the future and plant and nurture some more LARGE shade trees.
Jul 11, 2016
Pleasure to stay at this campground, we had breakfast there, good place to eat,
Jul 11, 2016
Just stayed the night but large shady spots, quiet, and clean.
Jul 11, 2016
wifi did not work
Jul 09, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff.clean sites , great breakfast! Nice pool.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly young lady at check-in. Site was level, quiet and no issues at all. Excellent. Very nice stopping area on our trip.
Jul 08, 2016
The people here are very nice. We were disappointed the pool/spa were not in use, but we also understand that things happen. We would come here again.
Jul 08, 2016
Good service, nice sites
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We've stayed here twice; it's always easy on/off the highway, and mention the Tamarisk restaurant next door - you get 10% off, and a great view of the Green River! Thanks Green River KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
The people were nice enough, and the free continental breakfast was sweet, but I wouldn't stay there again unless absolutely necessary. It's really not a dog friendly park, with signs everywhere reminding people to keep their dog on leash (more so than at other KOAs), and no fenced dog run. It was fine for overnight, but it's not a place to stay for a while and enjoy.
Jul 05, 2016
Great staff, enjoyed the breakfast, facilities where clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Poor location - town of Green River is an absolute bust. Long distance from attractions. Good for overnight stay.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff at Green River were very welcoming and helpful. They were willing to accommodate us in any way possible and very knowledgeable and informative about the area. We were very happy with this reservation and thanks to them we were able to make memories that will last a lifetime!
Jul 05, 2016
The operators were extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed there twice within one week because we enjoyed the facility so much.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and everything was nice and clean. Loved the baked goodies and coffee! We intend to stay at the Green River KOA on our next trip to the area.
Jul 02, 2016
Good facilities clean grounds and showers. Easy to find from interstate.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was so thoughtful that since I was leaving before posted complimentary breakfast, the sweet lady brought me a blueberry muffin.
Jun 30, 2016
Incredible people and one dog manage the park! The bed and breakfast idea is wonderful! We've been full time 9 years and this is definitely one of our favorite RV parks.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay. We needed a mechanic and he came to us.
Jun 30, 2016
Arrived @ 3 PM 6/28/16. Host was nice and ready for us as we reserved through KOA.com (pull-through site #9), more than adequate for 40' 5th wheel w/ truck. Camp store was clean and well-stocked. Had a nice selection of Keurig coffees and pastries for breakfast (no-charge). Campground was clean but with wind, very dusty. Bathrooms/showers were clean/uncrowded. Stayed one night. Did not use pool.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff!
Jun 30, 2016
Nice grassy site for us and our pups!
Jun 29, 2016
Restroom facilities need a lot of updating and loud group of teenagers left lots of paper towels all on the floor in evening and morning all still there. However, was nice to have so many coffee and tea options and some sweets for the morning before we left.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone there was so nice! I just wish we had shade. 😟
Jun 27, 2016
The people working here were very friendly and helpful.the reason I would never stay here again was the location. We moved over to the Moab KOA the following day and we were much happier there.
Jun 26, 2016
Fast check in, friendly,quiet. Great place to stay in Green River.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was very nice. But the only shade or grass was at the 30amp sites or tent sites. We are in a 40' class A and we had no grass and a 5' tall juniper tree for shade. They should cater to the big rigs a little more. The pool was in dire need of repair but was clean and not just from dumping chemicals in it. Kudos to that part. Probably won't ever stay here again.
Jun 25, 2016
Great gift shop, friendly people, loved the coffee selection and pastries.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice staff and great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff. The grounds themselves were less desirable, dry weeds and stickers, dirt camp sites
Jun 24, 2016
Great location, great site, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Good wifi. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Jun 23, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and for &70 per night was not much different than staying in a tent. Over priced
Jun 22, 2016
Stayed in cabin , there is danish/pastry breakfast and great coffee provided in AM.
Jun 22, 2016
The staff is fabulous!! Extremely helpful and friendly. I can't say enough about them. That being said, the spaces could really use upgrading. Grass and trees. However, the pool area is wonderful and although the bathrooms are older, they are clean and have air conditioning. But, the pool was not advertised online and it should be. Thanks for being so friendly!
Jun 21, 2016
I have already recommended it. Very spacious sites. Extremely friendly staff. Can't think of anything I would change.
Jun 20, 2016
It was just okay. Not very many trees for shade. The pool closed extremely early (around 7:00). We had promised our kids they could go swimming. They were in there less than an hour before we had to get out. There was a park for little kids but it wasn't very big. The people that worked their were very friendly so that was a plus. However, we would not stay there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice sites, we had a dog barking a lot in the site in front of us. It was after hours and we did not call, Showers were ok, for a campground showers. We did not go to the pool. We would stay here again
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful staff. Wish there would've been more trees and grass at all sites, otherwise this was a great little campground.
Jun 20, 2016
The best experience in the road thank you KOA.
Jun 19, 2016
I was very disappointed and surprised that in the middle of summer the store hours were 9-7. Checking in at 6:30 pm, the clerk gave no indication that the store would be closing soon, so would I need ice or wood, etc. As a tent camper, I was not shown where water was so I finally went to an empty rv spot to fill my water jugs so that I could put my campfire out before bed. The campsite was nice th
Jun 19, 2016
Ok for overnight, electric was good. Nothing however than a dirt field full of plants with stickers that get all over your shoes and inside the camper They have not invested a dime in gravel. If it rained, the place would be a big mess
Jun 19, 2016
The park was alright but they need some upgrades to be done, old play swing set needs to upgrade to a plastic swing set with nicer equipment.
Jun 19, 2016
Great-Perfect
Jun 18, 2016
The KOA was clean and well maintained with a nice grassy area for tents. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The main problem with this KOA is that it is next to the Motel 6 parking lot where there was noisy people up all nite.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice stay. Good location.
Jun 16, 2016
We were on a tent site in front of another tent site site. Everything went okay, just not a fan of other tenters carry their stuff across our area to get to their site. Also all tent sites were right behind a fence for a hotel parking lot. Tents should be away from the action, not next to it.
Jun 15, 2016
The campground was clean, staff was friendly. There were things to do. Nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy