Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
Warm and friendly staff greeted us into care of us during our stay. Shower rooms and restrooms were extremely clean. I would not hesitate to stay again
May 19, 2015
We enjoyed our 5 day stay at this KOA. all the sites are very spacious and very clean. The facilities are clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Joe was more than willing to do anything we request and shared his knowledge on places to visit. They even have a complimentary breakfast. A great place to stay.
May 19, 2015
Nice, friendly and well run. Thanks for the wonderful stay.
May 18, 2015
Everything was WONDERFUL! Will be back again.
May 18, 2015
Friendly host Joe. Clean, hot showers and bathroom. Nice grassy campsites and field. Great basecamp to explore the surrounding national and state parks of Arches, Canyonlands and Goblin.
May 18, 2015
Friendly campground. We enjoyed the coffee. Location is good for Arches and Canyonlands.
May 17, 2015
Great coffee and sweets for breakfast.
May 17, 2015
Friendly staff and clean grounds. This KOA is highly recommended!!
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Love the coffee!!
May 16, 2015
Green River KOA is conveniently located off I-70 and close to a good restaurant in town. Staff was welcoming and pleasant.
May 16, 2015
Everything was great except the WiFi - that needs to be greatly improved.
May 15, 2015
Stopped for a few nights on my way from Portland to Denver. Very friendly staff, Cathy was great. dirt roads through camp ground along with dirt sites. Little in the way of greenery.
May 15, 2015
Very friendly owners, free coffee and breakfast pastries! Clean bathrooms and hot showers.
May 15, 2015
We stayed so we could go to Canyonlands and Arches, but the Manager was great about telling us other interesting destinations, so we got more than we had bargained for!
May 15, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only thing is the grass areas need some care, grass is almost nonexistent and there were a lot of ant hills (30+). Aside from that the stay was very pleasant.
May 15, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay. Campground was nice, and away from highway noise.
May 14, 2015
Clean and nice. Small little town
May 13, 2015
Love the free coffee and pastry in the morning.
May 13, 2015
The site were level, but just weeds. Very quiet place, but not very pretty. It was OK, but nothing to write home about.
May 13, 2015
Rates were significantly higher than anywhere we stayed all across WA,OR,UT, Colorado and NM. Your campground was clean and your people friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2015
Absolutely wonderful staff. Compliments to Joe on doing a great job. Loved the morning coffee and chats.
May 12, 2015
Goes the extra mile in customer service. Very accommodating. So happy, stayed 4 nights instead of 1
May 12, 2015
The wifi could be better. We arte experiencing this at all campgrounds!
May 12, 2015
So enjoyable that we stayed 4 nights instead of 1. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
May 11, 2015
Great for a relaxing, quiet weekend!
May 11, 2015
we stayed in the cleanist brightest cabin of any KOA campground we have been in!
May 11, 2015
Friendly, clean, convenient
May 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful folks, pleasant and level sites, good store, and coffee and sweet rolls each morning. The manager even gave my wife a rose for Mother's Day!
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
We visited Arches and Canyonlands. The KOA campground is about 60 miles from the parks. Next times I would choose one that is closer. The campground has no "community kitchen" to warm up food. The facilities are very clean and the staff is extremly friendly.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
A short but a great stopping place. Have been here before. Many thanks. Will visit your KOA again. Thanks Ann/Phil
May 08, 2015
Great campsites,very clean facilities, very friendly, helpful owner and staff! Loved it!
May 06, 2015
Friendly Staff, very quiet but can't say much for campground. Very few trees for such an open space. Half the campground looked like a dirt parking lot. Very dusty. I feel it was a little over priced for the area this time of year without the pool being open
May 06, 2015
Friendly and pleasant surroundings
May 05, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Needs a large, fenced-in pet area.
May 04, 2015
Joe went above and beyond to help me plan a family reunion at Green River. With relatives coming from all across the U.S. this is the perfect location. I plan to stay at Green River many times before and after the reunion. Lots of things to see and do around there. You need to put this site on your bucket list!
May 03, 2015
Was a very nice campground.
May 03, 2015
The women's bathroom was not great and could use some work.
May 03, 2015
Would pay more if place was fixed up.
May 02, 2015
Convenient location for national parks.
May 02, 2015
This campground was a stopover for one night. Nothing fancy but nice enough. Friendly management and great restaurant next door not to be missed.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay at this campground the staff was wonderful, the continental breakfast was great we had a wonderful time there.
Apr 28, 2015
We was on our way to Washington, had to stop and get some sleep. This was not a place to stop for sleep. Way too expensive for a night sleep. Dirt lott
Apr 28, 2015
Nice and quiet, out in the country woods feeling. Level parking. Really nice hosts and their friendly dog.
Apr 28, 2015
Good access from Moab. Large sites are easy to access for large rigs. Host is friendly and I love the breakfast and coffee setup in the mornings. I wonder if there's a plan to change the dusty grass/weed areas between the RV spots to something that doesn't require water and maintenance? The dustiness is pretty much my only complaint. This is my second stay here and I will certainly be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.