Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating of our late arrival. Wifi was strong, and the continental breakfast was a nice touch.
Oct 07, 2014
It was ok but not one of the best.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a great time. Was disappointed to find out once we arrived, that Pit bulls were not allowed. Not EVERY pit bull is mean. It's a shame that a few have to give all a bad rap.
Oct 05, 2014
The owner, Joseph was very nice and we enjoyed talking with him. Also, a nice, free spread for breakfast.
Oct 05, 2014
Sites need grass not weeds. Sewer hookup did not work
Oct 04, 2014
Simply great. The staff was so nice, welcoming, kind, providing explanations and guidance, everything was clean, simply the best KOA i have ever visited. Keep up the great work you are doing.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and exceptionally accommodating. I have stayed there three times so far and I will definitely go back a fourth time.
Sep 30, 2014
The park was clean and the staff polite and helpful. Convenient place to stay for Arches and Canyonlands. Maybe more gravel etc because it gets a little muddy in the rain.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We had an awesome stay. The management of this facility are the friendliest people. Also it was totally unexpected that ther would be a continental breakfast served to the patrons. This was a first that has happened for us. We will go back to this KOA.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
office personnel made you feel welcome
Sep 26, 2014
Could be 4 stars... but in our assigned spot, water, power and cable are at the wrong end.... luckily my elect cable was a 50amp/30ft, but my 25' TV cable would not reach, and we missed Monday nite football. Had to move our 35' class A forward just to make the power connection, but any further would interfere with bed slide vs tree.
Sep 26, 2014
Very well run and clean rv campground. Nice showers and nice, level sites. A little truck traffic noise, but overall, a great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2014
But helpful.
Sep 26, 2014
Just a one night stay on our way home to So CA. Very pleasant staff and a wonderful continental breakfast in the morning. Low voltage caused some minor power fluctuations with my surge protector.
Sep 25, 2014
Small but very nice and clean. Grassy area for pets.
Sep 25, 2014
Joe was a great host. The Kabin was clean, well lighted and very comfortable. The restrooms were clean and well stocked with supplies. We swan in the pool and it was very refreshing. Joe also provided a continental breakfast which we enjoyed with other campers. We highly recommend the Green River KOA.
Sep 24, 2014
Great site staff considerate we had trouble with our trailer and were one day behind schedule we had a phone call from the campsite asking us if we were ok nice touch Would come again and stay longer
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Friendly host. Clean facility. Enjoyed the karaoke DJ. Will stay there again.
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone is so nice & the camp grounds a kept neat & clean. No complaints.
Sep 22, 2014
The people All of them were as as usual great . They took good care of us . Above n be on. Thanks.....
Sep 22, 2014
We left late and no one said any thing Everyone was just super .pool was cool put it also rained ha ha really fun time
Sep 22, 2014
Fantastic time and very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 22, 2014
Staff were great. We will be staying there again on the way home.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Easy access, great site and enjoyed a lovely free breakfast! Wonderful! Thanks Bob!!!
Sep 20, 2014
The owner/host gave us his personal services to insure our stay was enjoyable. The Continental Breakfast with specialty coffee suggested and served by the Owner was a delightful experience !! Although gravel, the spaces are level and comfortable, with trees and grass nearby to enjoy.
Sep 18, 2014
enjoyed our stay, Large well mantained sites,good morning coffee with goodies,great staff, what more could we ask for. I also liked the clean restrooms, and showers. see you again.
Sep 15, 2014
It was a great place. My kids loved the pool. The only bad is the breakfast. So many sweets. The only non sweet was a boild egg. If they added toast or english muffins etc...it would have been much better.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Only reason for the 9 is that they really need to update their bathrooms.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Love the wide wide sites!!! Wifi not too great need a booster Great continental bkfst

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WIFI is new 20 MEG Fiber optic system. Will check out but many positive comments about how well it works. Possibly a computer problem.
Sep 13, 2014
Nice park just need would like to have stayed longer.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very nice park with friendly staff. The gravel pads were terrible for tracking gravel into your rv.
Sep 11, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean sites and made sure we found our site at night after the office was closed
Sep 11, 2014
Koas are getting expensive
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
It was clean and friendly . Nice having coffee and rolls.
Sep 07, 2014
Was top of line Hospitality, Great place to stay, Everything was Clean and Quite.
Sep 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.