Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff... offered continental breakfast
Jul 11, 2015
The flies were a real pain in the neck. Millions of them, covering grill and camper. Stayed in site 3 probably backing up to a farm. Other than that good times!!
Jul 11, 2015
Clerks did not smile, were helpful but not friendly
Jul 10, 2015
This campground was the worse campground I have ever stayed in. Grass was all dead and park run down horribly
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed another wonderful night and very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 10, 2015
Have stayed in a hotel here, but I would MUCH prefer to stay at the KOA, nice place, friendly folks. Lots of goat heads though...
Jul 09, 2015
You guys were the best! Treated us well, and really enjoyed your staff and everyone.
Jul 08, 2015
We stay here in the summer on the way from Nevada to Colorado. They do a great job of making a little oasis in the desert. The host is a great guy and really takes care of his campers. The scenery is amazing too!
Jul 08, 2015
We came in late, and our check-in was all set at the door. The only complaint is that the campground is really dark at night... difficult to see the way to the bathroom. Friendly owners, free coffee in the morning. Overall, great stay in a 2-room cabin.
Jul 08, 2015
Pleasant. Wish the trees had more leaves to block the heat. Loved the breakfast snacks!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
The bathrooms were nasty The staff was be on rud The grounds needed attention Would never go back
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
nice resturant next door
Jul 04, 2015
Great spacing on the spots and nice and quiet
Jul 04, 2015
This Koa needs more landscaping-trees,grass
Jul 03, 2015
Nice, clean campground with a friendly staff, got exactly what we were expecting
Jul 03, 2015
The overnight stay at this KOA was unfortunate with the only KOA sponsored amenity being the pool, which we used as our A/C. With the temperature in the 100s, the bathrooms were sweltering. They obviously were not tied into the lodge's A/C and had only a 4 inch exhaust fan to move the air. We were told that coffee and Danish would be available in the morning, I guess after 8:00 am sometime.
Jul 03, 2015
It was very nice. Just right for what we needed. Easy hook ups, quiet, pool nice, people nice. Our first time at a KOA and will do it again.
Jul 02, 2015
The bathrooms were far from our site with only one at the whole campground and they were dirty and not air conditioned.
Jul 01, 2015
Really enjoyed talking with Joe. Nice campground
Jun 30, 2015
Tent site behind garbage, lot of noise from the hotel next door, we had bad time
Jun 29, 2015
Not a bad place to stop for the night. A little more expensive but they offer a nice continental breakfast. About 45 minutes to Arches National Park. Restaurant out front great food and device and they give a 10% discount for staying at the KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
enjoyed our stay. helpful crew, friendly nice site. thanks
Jun 29, 2015
We arrived very late and panicked a bit until we realized that they had our map waiting for us on the office door! Our cabin front porch light was on and the cool AC air was very welcoming. We were not expecting breakfast the next morning, so that was a wonderful treat!
Jun 28, 2015
Green River is a dirty, fly ridden town- one step away from a ghost town. Nothing to do here. People were nice enough but this campground, like the rest of the town, is a pit.
Jun 27, 2015
People were nice.
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful people-too helpful. Directed us to a site with 30 amps - paid for a 50 amp. Blew a fuse because of the heat. I'm sure everyone had their air conditioning on -104 degrees- but if we went to the 50 amp spot our refrigerator might of kept working. I know you can't control the weather
Jun 26, 2015
We always get stuck out in the worst spot and in the weeds.
Jun 24, 2015
Site 8A had broken electrical box that overheated and stopped service 3 times. Owner showed me new box that worked fine. Needs to cover up old one. Showers need foot mats at entry to cover up dirt and hair that were evident. Liked having coffee and pastries available for breakfast. Nice guy checked us in.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campgrond, nice breakfast offered. Very dry and therefore, dusty.
Jun 23, 2015
We LOVED the kabin! It exceeded all expectations we had. They even turned the AC on for us before we got there, so it was nice and cool. I just wish the bathrooms were a little nicer and the main bed mattress a little thicker like in the bunks. Hreat and friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2015
Needs a lot of maintenance. Provide a solid pad instead of dirt. Host was very nice.
Jun 22, 2015
>Directions led us to wrong campground. You must drive another 1/2 mile past website address to KOA. Almost turned around in frustration after driving 9 hours. >clean facilities >cable did not work
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Thanks for the recommendation to eat at Tamarisk next door with a 10% discount.
Jun 21, 2015
The campground was easy to find Very clean. It had a store so we could purchase items that we ran out of. The management was very nice. The campground was quiet. They had a danish and other items for breakfast for all the campers which was very nice. It was easy to check in and to check out. Campsites were level. I would stay there again.
Jun 20, 2015
Good place to stay! Really friendly staff!
Jun 20, 2015
It was great as always. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 20, 2015
We were greeted and treated nicely. Had a lovely spot under the trees and used the clean pool to cool down.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful place ,excellent people!!!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent wifi service! Very pleasant staff!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Very well maintained. Excellent, friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.