Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Great staff! Clean showers/restrooms a d good site.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice park. The staff was very friendly and brought a fire ring out to our site. The park was very clean and is conveniently located across from a museum. Bathrooms and showers were clean but a bit dated.
Aug 12, 2014
Restrooms need updating-women's showers were dirty. Had cabin #2 and the filter in the air conditioning unit was disgusting. I cleaned it myself. I was charged $15 extra for our pet, mgr. claimed they cleaned differently if a pet was there. How hypocritical since a dog was in the office in the am!!
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful people. Quiet and restful. Improving the grounds would improve visual appeal.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice place to stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities well maintained. Pool was immaculate.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay!
Aug 05, 2014
Great campsite; lots of room in the spaces. Staff very helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
very rude staff who argued that their horrible wifi service is due to our laptop. We got NO wifi on our laptop OR our smartphone, but the lady insisted it's the fault of our equipment. We would NOT have stayed at this place knowing the wifi we depend upon did not work. The staff did not enforce rules and allowed preteens & teens to ride around fast in the park with a 4x. Park laid out terrible...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Doesn't sound like it is a review on our park.
Aug 04, 2014
IT was 100 degrees and the park had only 3 50 amp sites. We did not get one of the 3. The park is OK but pretty old. IT's over priced as most KOA parks are. Thanks for asking. Linda Everhart
Aug 04, 2014
The older woman running the check stand didn't have enough knowledge on using the laptop for purchases.
Aug 04, 2014
electric grid is very poor. could only run a/c 30 amp. part time and very little shade. need major upgrades
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Power was a little weak, we survived with one air, but would be nice to have stronger power. They did say electrician has been called.
Aug 02, 2014
Great people that work there, clean and kept up well,
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Wonderful Staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Hot and dry we used this site as a home base to visit the national parks won't do that again better places closer to Moad. 50 amp site way in the back no trees or grass just dirt. Staff was friendly facilities are clean. Did not like the $15 charge for pets. There are no pet facilities. If it's just a pass through your looking for this site is ok. If you have a day go see fossil point.
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice and friendly staff. The Grands enjoyed the swimming pool, especially the water slide. There is a on going problem with stickers in the barren areas of the park so be careful to avoid these areas when walking your dog.
Jul 31, 2014
We loved the actual campsite and how accommodating the staff was. We would have like to have the swimming pool open past 7:30 p.m. We had rude neighbors.
Jul 31, 2014
Need to water the grass most spots have dead grass.
Jul 30, 2014
LOVED it!! The pool and slide were a welcome treat after the hot sun, and the continental breakfast was a lovely touch!! The staff was friendly and cheery and set the tone for a wonderful stay!
Jul 30, 2014
We were told by Joe that there were no 50 pull thru sites available for our date. ,That nite and next AM no one pulled into those center spots. REALLY?
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
well kept and very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2014
No one there to check us in. When he did arrive there were barking dogs inside the KOA that made us crazy. Anytime we needed anything in the office, laundry room etc. they were locked; during business hours. Showers were so dirty we wouldn't use them and weren't cleaned until later in the afternoon. 1/3 of dryers not working. BUT our space was easy to get into and clean.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had fun. The pool is a lot of fun, the kids had a blast swimming. The skunk coming into our camp every night was not so much fun.
Jul 28, 2014
easy access, staff helpful and friendly. Easy access to National parks,
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Convenient location, staff is helpful and cheerful. Facilities are clean and spaces are large. We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so when traveling in our motorhome through this area.
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful comfortable campground. Will stay there again
Jul 26, 2014
plenty of shade and a cool breese helped cause being from Alaska, we do not do heat well. Enjoyed the short overnight stay. The Hansens
Jul 26, 2014
Good WIFI
Jul 25, 2014
The staff are friendly and very accommodating. We had to make several changes to our reservation and each time we received an email and everything was perfect.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Everything was clean.
Jul 25, 2014
We loved our stay here. Had a tent grassy site, good size for our 8 man tent. Kids loved the pool & slide. Complimentary coffee & breakfast was icing on the cake. It turned out to be a better experience than I anticipated :D
Jul 25, 2014
The sites are large and easy to access. The staff treat you like friends and make every effort to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Best koa. Complementary breakfast with keruig coffee and very friendly staff. The owner takes great pride in this place.
Jul 22, 2014
We have stayed here before and was our first choice this year. In 5 weeks we will be headed home and we have already booked our spot. Good museum across the street, fantastic restaurant at the entrance.
Jul 22, 2014
Very pleased with the large shaded site. Friendly staff and great facilities. Will visit again!
Jul 22, 2014
Hot showers, Very warm pool, Soft pad for our tent and cordial staff also adequate internet.Cofee was a treat , too.
Jul 19, 2014
Great locale

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.