Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
Open & spacious sites. Clean campsite. Friendly hosts. Restaurant discount a bonus!
Oct 08, 2016
Convenient, friendly, and well maintained. 10% off at the restaurant next door, excellent and reasonable!!
Oct 08, 2016
Making improvements over the years we have stayed there
Oct 07, 2016
Clean and nice
Oct 07, 2016
Nice 'rural' atmosphere.
Oct 06, 2016
thank you!
Oct 06, 2016
nice quiet place staff was very nice
Oct 05, 2016
There was no dog park, just a small area next to the propane tank (unfenced). We had trouble finding anywhere to get rid of our trash. Also, needed propane and told the person to dispense was off.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice Big Spaces and Gorgeous Views
Oct 04, 2016
Great stop, much quieter than Moab options and plenty close enough to enjoy it (with a vehicle). The staff here was super nice and we appreciated the complimentary offerings in the lobby.
Oct 03, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by the campground. Staff was excellent. Everything clean and not far from the cabin.
Oct 03, 2016
Campground well run, clean and staff friendly and helpful. Only downside are the excessive rates.
Oct 03, 2016
The hosts were nice, even Harley the beagle. The bathrooms could use a little updating but were clean.
Oct 02, 2016
Accommodating staff
Oct 01, 2016
Good location...good stopover for lots of scenic areas. Sites are level and ample in size. Friendly and helpful personnel.
Sep 30, 2016
We stayed in a class A overnight. Our stay was quiet and restful. The site was gravel, but was level with good water pressure, excellent 50amp power, and no sewage odors. We particularly enjoyed the complimentary Continental breakfast. Will stay here again.
Sep 29, 2016
A lovely little park in a great location near Moab. The sites are open and flat. The staff were very pleasant to deal with. Simple and clean. Just the ticket.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This was a very typical KOA for tent camping. Green River was a nice place.
Sep 28, 2016
Much better than many KOA's. Many sites have grass, trees, tables and plenty of space between campsites. Great location to many attractions.
Sep 27, 2016
It is only 40 minute drive to Moab arches and Canynon lands national parks . Quite camp site. A great restaurant next door tamarisk! Only thing that could be better is update shower unit .being tall not easy to shower my head
Sep 26, 2016
Very Nice! Will defiantly stay here again!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice people, I think it is older campground but level lot gravel, cable & wifi good.
Sep 25, 2016
.
Sep 25, 2016
We were put into overflow the first night even though regular spaces were available. On the second day we were able to move, but only after people had left - the owner would not assign us a space even though he knew who would be leaving and could easily have assigned us a space. We missed half a day of enjoying the National Parks in the area waiting for an open space to move to.
Sep 25, 2016
Friendly staff and standard KOA accommodations. Location is a bit lacking. Not much to do around the area. Basically a stopover point only.
Sep 25, 2016
Ok for a stop over. Wi-Fi did not work at all. People are nice. Restaurant next door is excellent! Clean, dirt/gravel We stayed in a 40 ft motorhome for one night.
Sep 24, 2016
Great staff, quiet location. Sites are pure sand so a bit messy, especially if it rains. Not unexpected with RVing. Propane is through the roof even though there are much cheaper distributers up and down the street that the KOA is on. I tend to buy at the KOAs I stay at and expect to pay a bit more for the convenience but the Pilot was at $2.69 and this KOA charged me over $4.
Sep 23, 2016
Green River, UT. KOA is a very good place to stay along interstate 70
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful at the coffee station. We will stay here again!
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Needed to change sites and was accommodated. Continental breakfast was a nice gesture.
Sep 21, 2016
Our hosts we so friendly and the campground fit our needs very well.
Sep 20, 2016
Totally awesome campground, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend that any one going to or thur Green River stay at this place
Sep 20, 2016
WE COME WITH THE SQUARE DANCERS AND YOU ARE ALWAYS SO FRIENDLY. YOUR SITE IS VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. WE WILL SEE YOU NEXT SEPTEMBER FOR MELON DAYS! THANKS FOR ANOTHER GREAT YEAR.
Sep 20, 2016
Only an overnight. Facilities were nice. Bathrooms and showers clean and neat. Grounds clean, quite time awesome.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
it was nice it was hot but we enjoyed the pool hot showers and also the breakfast awesome Thank you for letting us keep our trailers a little longer so I could visit with my brother Thank You again
Sep 19, 2016
a fun time and joe and his staff were great as they have been in the past
Sep 19, 2016
Easy to find and nice. Restrooms were clean and well kept. Grounds good too. Quite after 10pm. Which was really appreciated after a long driving day. People friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
After my car broke down on the way up the canyon it was nice to be able to relax we love this koa we end up staying here twice a year😊
Sep 19, 2016
The workers where very friendly and check in was very well done
Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean restrooms and friendly staff.Sites are large with 50 and 30 amp
Sep 19, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Green River is the unexpected melon capital of the USA. This KOA was fine for a stop over. FREE breakfast was a welcome change. There's a corn field and cows right behind it, so while ur BBQing steaks you can listen to mooing. If this is your thing, then it's RAD if it's not, bring salad. Lots and LOTS of flies. We stayed in the RV because of them. Clean and Nice people.
Sep 18, 2016
Thr staff was extremely friendly and helpful.There should be more than two toilets in the restroom. Facilities however were clean.
Sep 17, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. Nice spots with pull thru. I would stay again.
Sep 17, 2016
Second time there in a motor home. The spaces are plenty long and level even though it is a gravel surface. They have a nice little shop, free coffee and continental breakfast. We used the laundry both time quick and easy wash and dry. Did not use the showers or any other amenities.
Sep 16, 2016
The best one yet. They even serve continental breakfast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps