Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Our family of five went on a 12 day national park adventure and Green River was our 2nd stop. The staff was friendly and the location was good. We appreciated the free breakfast and coffee - what a bonus! No other KOA offered that on our entire trip. The pool was good but my kids were disappointed that it closed at 8. The facilities are outdated but everything works. Not much privacy for tents.
Aug 05, 2016
internet did not work. Nice reception staff. clean grounds.
Aug 05, 2016
Spacious sites. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2016
Great people there to assist you. Pool clean and grounds clean
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff,clean park.
Aug 02, 2016
very nice personnel in an out of the way place.
Aug 01, 2016
I hope more people take advantage of this stop. Very nice staff, pool and slide, and free coffee and danish.
Aug 01, 2016
SO HOT AND DRY- NO SHADE, JUST A STOPPING PLACE...TEAM WAS SUPER FRIENDLY, SMALL TOWN ATMOSPHERE, BUT REALLY WOULD NOT STAY MORE THAN A NIGHT PASSING THRU...
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was nice and friendly, but it was very dusty and the showers were not the best. Dirty and not much privacy.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent customer service. Nice touches like coffee bar and continental breakfast included. Internet worked much better than all the other KOA's.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice pool, good amenities. The light from the motel next door was a little distracting, but our kids preferred it as they get a bit scared of the dark. Will definitely stay again next time we're in the area.
Jul 31, 2016
A pleasant stay. Continental breakfast a plus
Jul 31, 2016
Nice place to stay!
Jul 30, 2016
WiFi does not work. No intimacy. Loud noises all the time because of the motel and the road.
Jul 30, 2016
The tent spots were great. They were close to the bathrooms and showers. Grassy, very comfortable.Store was well stocked. Owner was great to talk to. Definitely will go back.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Nice site helpfully staff .
Jul 29, 2016
Dusty,dirty.no gravel anywhere. Sewer caps off and missing. Sewer smell. People walking through our space to get too and from shower. No laundry facility available.showers dirty........a total mess!
Jul 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2016
The hosts were really friendly They had a very nice coffee bar and sweets breakfast. The sites were sand and with there dry conditions they were dusty.
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff, facilities, and location. The breakfast was a wonderful surprise.
Jul 28, 2016
Great people, lovely facility. Loved being by the river.
Jul 28, 2016
- Joe was very helpful, concerned and always interested in improvong the campground (i.e. the WiFi system) -large&clean pool with a slide :-) Thank you Joe
Jul 27, 2016
-
Jul 27, 2016
All the blame goes to the weather. It was HOT!
Jul 27, 2016
Camping tout à fait bien sur tous rapports.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Having a signage visible for early checkouts with the Kabin's. Wasn't sure if we put the key through the mail slot or had to wait until the office opened to check out. We opted for the mail slot.
Jul 26, 2016
Simplistic site. Easy to get in and out of. Nice pool and nice staff. Not much shade. Not many cabins.
Jul 26, 2016
okay for a one night stay
Jul 25, 2016
Actually, we were there mainly to sleep. And there was an air conditioner. Heaven! And Erin was very welcoming and friendly. It was fun to sit on the porch and watch Jackrabbit and lots of birds, as well.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Of the 5 KOAs we stayed at, this was one of the favorites. The location was convenient, our site was shady, the laundry room was clean and the sites weren't too close together. Appreciate the dog policy too.
Jul 23, 2016
Dust bowl, paid for cable were put in slot for it, later found out they had trouble with that spot, too expensive compared to others much better
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly host --A nice surprise continental breakfast awaits every camper.
Jul 22, 2016
The people running the place were very nice. And they even had eggs, donuts & muffins for breakfast!
Jul 22, 2016
I arrived after closing. Paperwork and map were waiting and easy to use. Site I was in was very large and level, but only dirt and dust. Grading and gravel would be a big improvement. Stayed one night only in a motorhome.
Jul 20, 2016
Pleasant, quiet, and good service. Internet good.
Jul 19, 2016
WE had a reunion at the Kampground and Joe and Erin were great for making it he best time for all of us. We will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Green river KOA was descent, nothing special. practically no shade and Very little to do around there.joe who runs the place is a nice guy.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice pool! Great office staff!! It is high desert, so not a lot of shade or grass. We stayed 2 nights. Would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
We stopped here for one night. It was quiet, the people very friendly and the services promised were all working as they should've been. What more could you ask for?!
Jul 18, 2016
We had our family reunion here. Joe was the perfect host, He even helped me organize it. Everyone had a great time seeing the not too far away sites and some even got in a round of golf at the state park just down the street. The free coffee (25 kinds) and pastries breakfast was a great start to the day. Super clean campground, fun pool with water slide and kids playground. We will all be back!
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is clean and well cared for. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms, no mater what time I went in them. The whole staff are friendly and very helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Compared to other KOAs (and I have stayed at many as I have traveled in all 48 Contiguous states) this KOA could use a lot of work. My grandson enjoyed the pool but did not find much in the playground that was useful. The only green grass at my camping spot was growing where the water connection had leaked. It was OK for a one night stay. We visited 14 states and traveled 4,710 miles this trip
Jul 18, 2016
I realize there is a drought but there was no grass in the RV area of this campground just some very nasty stickers, the space directly in front of mine had many piles of dog feces that was very stinky and a campground employee had a trailer 3 spots from the offensive area, I had to bring the mess to the attention of the owner to get this cleaned up.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and ready when we arrived.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly, nice pool but don't plan this as a fishing trip.and also it's in the desert, don't expect any grass.
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA is located in town. The tent sites are right next to two hotels, which made me a little nervous. It was quiet at night, though. The swimming pool was great - my kids liked the slide. Nice outdoor sink and counter for doing dishes. Very clean grassy lawn for setting up our tent. Really nice coffee and muffins/Danishes breakfast in the morning. Homey feel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy