Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Nice, pleasant will be returning on a trip back home. Nice park
Aug 26, 2014
This was the ONLY campground that we visited during our 2,5 weeks trip in the southwest of the US where WiFi/internet was really working well! Big compliments for this KOA. Also, the employees are very friendly and they offer complimentary coffee, muffins, etc. for breakfast. This campsite has a nice big outdoor pool with a great slide for the kids.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice campground with plenty of room on sites. Complimentary breakfast and coffee. Staff very friendly.
Aug 24, 2014
No grass. Lots of sand spurs. Friendly personnel but very dirty plac
Aug 24, 2014
Very nice campground and staff. Easy access to Denver. Only drawback was train and traffic noise. Closed windows and put on the ac, problem resolved
Aug 23, 2014
This is a very comfortable KOA. We loved the complimentary breakfast, the pool and playground, and clean facilities.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great staff, great location with so much to offer and great grassy sites. It's our favorite to camp at and we will return again!
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was wonderful! The staff was so friendly and the site was very clean. All sites are close to the bathroom and pool which is a huge plus. The coffee and breakfast bar was a great bonus! Ty for making our stay more then pleasurable.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Fabulous staff, very friendly. Clean level sites. Fresh coffee and pastries included!!, would definitely recommend to others!
Aug 16, 2014
Courteous staff
Aug 15, 2014
Great stay. First time staying KOA and the staff were great. Nice breakfast in the morning. Hot cocoa guy was funny. I would stay again.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Very nice folks running the office. Only problem we had were the stickers that prevented us from walking our dog much.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Great staff! Clean showers/restrooms a d good site.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice park. The staff was very friendly and brought a fire ring out to our site. The park was very clean and is conveniently located across from a museum. Bathrooms and showers were clean but a bit dated.
Aug 12, 2014
Restrooms need updating-women's showers were dirty. Had cabin #2 and the filter in the air conditioning unit was disgusting. I cleaned it myself. I was charged $15 extra for our pet, mgr. claimed they cleaned differently if a pet was there. How hypocritical since a dog was in the office in the am!!
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful people. Quiet and restful. Improving the grounds would improve visual appeal.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice place to stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities well maintained. Pool was immaculate.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay!
Aug 05, 2014
Great campsite; lots of room in the spaces. Staff very helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
very rude staff who argued that their horrible wifi service is due to our laptop. We got NO wifi on our laptop OR our smartphone, but the lady insisted it's the fault of our equipment. We would NOT have stayed at this place knowing the wifi we depend upon did not work. The staff did not enforce rules and allowed preteens & teens to ride around fast in the park with a 4x. Park laid out terrible...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Doesn't sound like it is a review on our park.
Aug 04, 2014
IT was 100 degrees and the park had only 3 50 amp sites. We did not get one of the 3. The park is OK but pretty old. IT's over priced as most KOA parks are. Thanks for asking. Linda Everhart
Aug 04, 2014
The older woman running the check stand didn't have enough knowledge on using the laptop for purchases.
Aug 04, 2014
electric grid is very poor. could only run a/c 30 amp. part time and very little shade. need major upgrades
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Power was a little weak, we survived with one air, but would be nice to have stronger power. They did say electrician has been called.
Aug 02, 2014
Great people that work there, clean and kept up well,
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Wonderful Staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Hot and dry we used this site as a home base to visit the national parks won't do that again better places closer to Moad. 50 amp site way in the back no trees or grass just dirt. Staff was friendly facilities are clean. Did not like the $15 charge for pets. There are no pet facilities. If it's just a pass through your looking for this site is ok. If you have a day go see fossil point.
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice and friendly staff. The Grands enjoyed the swimming pool, especially the water slide. There is a on going problem with stickers in the barren areas of the park so be careful to avoid these areas when walking your dog.
Jul 31, 2014
We loved the actual campsite and how accommodating the staff was. We would have like to have the swimming pool open past 7:30 p.m. We had rude neighbors.
Jul 31, 2014
Need to water the grass most spots have dead grass.
Jul 30, 2014
LOVED it!! The pool and slide were a welcome treat after the hot sun, and the continental breakfast was a lovely touch!! The staff was friendly and cheery and set the tone for a wonderful stay!
Jul 30, 2014
We were told by Joe that there were no 50 pull thru sites available for our date. ,That nite and next AM no one pulled into those center spots. REALLY?
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
well kept and very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2014
No one there to check us in. When he did arrive there were barking dogs inside the KOA that made us crazy. Anytime we needed anything in the office, laundry room etc. they were locked; during business hours. Showers were so dirty we wouldn't use them and weren't cleaned until later in the afternoon. 1/3 of dryers not working. BUT our space was easy to get into and clean.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had fun. The pool is a lot of fun, the kids had a blast swimming. The skunk coming into our camp every night was not so much fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.