Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
This park was very accommodating and helpful when we broke down 15 miles outside of Green River. They even took our tire and had it plugged for us at a local tire shop.
Apr 07, 2015
Le personnel est bien,j'ai trouver les emplacement sont un peu serrer,les arbres touche aux motorisés,dans l'ensemble bien
Apr 06, 2015
Wifi didn't work and very dusty area
Apr 04, 2015
Freindly helpful staff - will stay here again.
Apr 03, 2015
It was a good stay. I wish it was paved to eliminate the dust, especially when a wind picks up. If it had more grass than weeds, that would be nice as well.
Apr 03, 2015
Overall, a nice place to stay. Central to Arches, Canyonlands, Little Wild Horse Canyon, and Goblin Valley State Park. The staff is awesome and were very helpful in orientating us to where the good places to visit.
Apr 02, 2015
We stayed at Green River UT KOA one night enroute to another location. Staff friendly; park in terrible condition - dirt 2" deep in some areas - no gravel or rock on trailer spaces - only dirt. No grass for dogs or place to walk without goat heads getting in her pads. This KOA needs some work. We have stayed at numerous KOA Kampgrounds all over the US and this one is the worst.
Mar 30, 2015
Although it was very clean and well cared for, the location was awful for tent camping. Our tent site was right next to a hotel's parking lot. We had car headlights shining in our tent throughout the night. Additionally, there was highway noise and train noise throughout the night. Possibly a good site for RVs but not tents.
Mar 30, 2015
Nice and Clean campground but what made this the best campground I have ever stayed at was hands down the host. This guy went above and beyond to explain amazing hikes all around the area and just a nice guy. I mean I needed a spatula and he didn't have anymore for sale and let me barrow is own.
Mar 29, 2015
Camp owner was very friendly and pointed out things to do in the area. Cable and wifi worked great, nice laundry. Can't comment on the bathrooms/showers. The rv park is a little barren, but what can you expect for the middle of the desert. Easy access from the I-70. Not much else in Green River to talk though
Mar 25, 2015
Not much choice on this stretch of I70, But this wasn't too bad, the check in person was still there when we arrived after hours & explained how the KOA membership worked. This was our first KOA with our new RV.
Mar 16, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Even the weather !
Mar 16, 2015
Although it was an overnight stay with an early morning departure, the owner/manager made check-in quite nice. The park was nice as well.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Clean, not crowned. Very accommodating. Nice restaurant in walking distance too. Overall good experience
Mar 01, 2015
I thought the price was a little high. The sites were nice and big a little more private than most, The toilets didn't seem to be flushing right. Very few campers in the park while we were there
Feb 28, 2015
Only stayed one night
Feb 26, 2015
We stayed one night just traveling thru in cold weather..things were fine. A lot of fine dirt and dry cut grass came in even though we were being careful.
Feb 23, 2015
Great Hostess; clean, quiet and nice.
Feb 18, 2015
The campground and facility was in great condition, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.
Feb 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice tables.. about what I expected
Feb 13, 2015
Extremely overpriced, advertised tv cable, had no cable, no water at 50 amp sites. Had to stay, we were exhausted. It cost us 40.00. Absolutely ridiculous. Would not recommend.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
It was off season when we were there. So the park park was quiet and clean. There is a great restaurant across the street and you get 10% off by staying at the KOA.
Jan 12, 2015
They stayed and waited for us, and we're very accommodating. Nice place. Gary Cahoon
Jan 11, 2015
We stayed in kabin 2. As expected, everything was super clean and tidy. One complaint was that the boards supporting the large bed mattress were warped. It made the bed very uncomfortable and caused a very poor nights sleep.
Jan 02, 2015
No campground is fun when it is 11 degrees out. I suspect this is a nice place in nice weather, but the layout has all amenities scattered around the perimeter. Host was very helpful.
Dec 03, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised, although the buildings were older, it was clean, with a nice distance between RV spaces. We loved that we could have a fire. And there was grass!
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Our second stay here and we will be back.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
The office was only open, according to a sign, from 3-5pm as they were on winter hours. No one to help us check in even though we arrived a few minutes before 5pm. Had to find own spot, no wifi info available.
Nov 13, 2014
Found the price to be quite high considering no restroom improvements and no microwave or refrig in cabins . Next time in area will check motel prices.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
It was great, nice people.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Older campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Baths need up-grading/remodel (old, worn!).
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
quiet, pleasent, clean restrooms. breakfest bar was a nice surprise.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Good campground with very good service from staff.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
This KOA campground was very nice and clean. The staff is so pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast items offered at the park were delicious. Frank gave us great driving advice to get us to our next stop.
Oct 21, 2014
Nice park, nice people. We liked the breakfast treats and the dog.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly office staff, good water pressure, good wifi, and good cable. Easy in and out, near the interstate but no traffic noise.
Oct 19, 2014
Outlet was damaged and we had to report problem. Then move to another site.
Oct 17, 2014
We had an awesome experience. We limped in with our motor home. The host helped us by giving us names of diesel mechanics and made us feel very at ease during a tress full time. A big thanks to the team!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.