Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Good facilities and very nice morning refreshments
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Lots of stickers we had to pull out of our dogs feet, very dusty (no gravel at sites); rest rooms not very clean. Host was very gracious and the free breakfast breakfast was exceptional.
Sep 29, 2015
Owners are wonderful and treat us like old friends.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground and all facilities were very clean. Jo the owner was very helpful with info about town and the National parks. He even had a continental breakfast with 20 choices of teas and coffees. Thanks for 3 great nights!
Sep 28, 2015
Nicest stay on whole trip.
Sep 27, 2015
We have a dog and we knew there wasn't much of a place to walk her. But there is plenty of space for a dog walk that is free of stickers and burrs. Turn one of the overflow into a gravel area
Sep 26, 2015
Host very hospitable/helpful. Loved the morning coffee/pastries! No grass in sites made for dust tracked into RV tho.
Sep 24, 2015
ws clean and well kept up. they have add flowers to the land scape this year bathrooms clean and joe was friendly as ever was a player to stay there
Sep 24, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful; bathrooms and showers were very clean. Served free coffee and a variety of Danishes every AM; very nice touch!
Sep 24, 2015
Nice RV park. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground. Large sites and a great pool with a turbo-twister slide. Joe has a nice coffee selection if you like Kuerig coffee.
Sep 23, 2015
All the staff was friendly. One staff member (I'm sorry I don't know her name) told us about a beach on the Green River that we could visit. It was a nice place to go!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
For the price it cost us (5) we could have stayed at a motel Never again!
Sep 21, 2015
Was just okay, nothing special for the price. No paved roads or pads.
Sep 21, 2015
The camp Hosts were very nice and helpful and the campground was clean and nice also. We will definitly stay there again.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice people running the KOA, probably the best one I've ever stayed at. Clean and nice coffee breakfast in the morning.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time! Thank You for making us feel so at home!
Sep 21, 2015
Cabins had no amenities yet were highest priced of any KOA and a $15.00 premium for a dog. Showers were in need of updating and more cleaning.
Sep 20, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, nice and cozy. Curtains we're see through, at night from the outside looking in. had to put up towels over windows, so we could change in private. Mentioned to owner don't know if they fixed the issue. Showers were clean and they had very good Coffee. We would stay in another kao cabin, but for the price might as well get a hotel room.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
enjoyed our stay very much. we will come back in the future.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean washrooms. Cannot ask for much more; maybe at tree and some grass, and I had both of those too!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Great checking staff - awesome Internet - good breakfast and coffee!
Sep 18, 2015
Staff were very friendly and Internet service was very good, unlike a lot of the larger koa's if I was in the area again I would stay here
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice place with lots of space and greens. Amenities a little bit 'aged'. Great: Breakfast included! Very nice hosts.
Sep 18, 2015
Very clean, comfortable, relaxing. Joe is very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat if we had our own motorhome.
Sep 17, 2015
Well maintained and carefully thought out! We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. I didn't give a 5 because the bathrooms I think need updating. Not what I'm accustomed to seeing at KOA.
Sep 17, 2015
Always very well maintained. The discount offered for the adjacent Tamarisk restaurant is an added bonus.
Sep 15, 2015
It was a very nice campground! However the site we were in was all dirt and no trees. Smaller sites were much nicer with shaded trees and grass. The host was very nice and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
A pleasant campground with friendly, helpful staff. Nice muffins, hard boiled eggs, and coffee in the morning. Somewhat dated but clean bathrooms. Actually, I liked the pink toilet bowls in the women's room. Lots of grass and fine for walking our dogs.
Sep 14, 2015
Good location, great people, and reasonable prices.
Sep 14, 2015
We arrived late. Info was on door. Left early next day. Easy in and out. Safe place to rest. Thanks
Sep 14, 2015
GReat location near museum and resturant. Helpful staff.Enjoyed the light breakfast not something most campgrounds offer.
Sep 13, 2015
We found this to be an outstanding KOA with a lot of room and great customer service.
Sep 13, 2015
Loved our stay as we were treated very kindly. We enjoyed having their free breakfast too. The only negative is that the sites are dirt. We are likely to return.
Sep 13, 2015
The KOA staff (Tom, I think) was welcoming and very helpful locating a good site for my stationary satellite. I appreciated the help.
Sep 13, 2015
Morning coffee, muffins and hard boiled eggs are a nice touch.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice welcome, nice site in shadow with grass. Wifi perfect. Clean
Sep 10, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at, we do a lot of traveling. Joe and his staff give 110%, they are very friendly and willing to help with anything. This is the only KOA that has offered a mini complementary breakfast. Thank You Joe we will be back!
Sep 10, 2015
Large campsites. Very quiet.
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in better KOA's. Facilities were okay but need modernizing. Hospitality was okay.
Sep 09, 2015
Campground is ok. Massive amounts of ants everywhere. No less than 7 nests within 10 feet from door. It is the desert but some pest control is needed.
Sep 09, 2015
it was just ok,
Sep 09, 2015
will stay at again
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was friendly. Had all amenities.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved everything about this KOA campground from pull-ins with plenty of room to the great staff and Joe the manager. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps