Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
So enjoyable that we stayed 4 nights instead of 1. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
May 11, 2015
Great for a relaxing, quiet weekend!
May 11, 2015
we stayed in the cleanist brightest cabin of any KOA campground we have been in!
May 11, 2015
Friendly, clean, convenient
May 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful folks, pleasant and level sites, good store, and coffee and sweet rolls each morning. The manager even gave my wife a rose for Mother's Day!
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
We visited Arches and Canyonlands. The KOA campground is about 60 miles from the parks. Next times I would choose one that is closer. The campground has no "community kitchen" to warm up food. The facilities are very clean and the staff is extremly friendly.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
A short but a great stopping place. Have been here before. Many thanks. Will visit your KOA again. Thanks Ann/Phil
May 08, 2015
Great campsites,very clean facilities, very friendly, helpful owner and staff! Loved it!
May 06, 2015
Friendly Staff, very quiet but can't say much for campground. Very few trees for such an open space. Half the campground looked like a dirt parking lot. Very dusty. I feel it was a little over priced for the area this time of year without the pool being open
May 06, 2015
Friendly and pleasant surroundings
May 05, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Needs a large, fenced-in pet area.
May 04, 2015
Joe went above and beyond to help me plan a family reunion at Green River. With relatives coming from all across the U.S. this is the perfect location. I plan to stay at Green River many times before and after the reunion. Lots of things to see and do around there. You need to put this site on your bucket list!
May 03, 2015
Was a very nice campground.
May 03, 2015
The women's bathroom was not great and could use some work.
May 03, 2015
Would pay more if place was fixed up.
May 02, 2015
Convenient location for national parks.
May 02, 2015
This campground was a stopover for one night. Nothing fancy but nice enough. Friendly management and great restaurant next door not to be missed.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay at this campground the staff was wonderful, the continental breakfast was great we had a wonderful time there.
Apr 28, 2015
We was on our way to Washington, had to stop and get some sleep. This was not a place to stop for sleep. Way too expensive for a night sleep. Dirt lott
Apr 28, 2015
Nice and quiet, out in the country woods feeling. Level parking. Really nice hosts and their friendly dog.
Apr 28, 2015
Good access from Moab. Large sites are easy to access for large rigs. Host is friendly and I love the breakfast and coffee setup in the mornings. I wonder if there's a plan to change the dusty grass/weed areas between the RV spots to something that doesn't require water and maintenance? The dustiness is pretty much my only complaint. This is my second stay here and I will certainly be back.
Apr 27, 2015
Very friendly people. Very clean and well maintained.
Apr 26, 2015
Friendly host...sitting out on ko4 swing was neat....really enjoyed our short stay.
Apr 25, 2015
Even though we arrived late and after hours, our cabin was easy to find and the employees made me feel like I was back in wisconsin with how friendly and inviting everyone was! Thank you for the coffee/breakfast and letting me pet Harley. It was a wonderful and beautiful stay in Green River, Utah:) thank you again for the wonderful experience!:)
Apr 25, 2015
The owner is a great KOA owner who really cares about his campers' experience. Have stay with Joe at least 1/2 dozen times for a total of at least 5 week.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Nice friendly people in the office. Very helpful in helping us check in & get settled.
Apr 23, 2015
Great place to stay
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean, very helpful and welcoming hosts.
Apr 22, 2015
Campground needs some upkeep
Apr 20, 2015
Always enjoy the high standards of bathhouses at KOAs. It was a bit dusty when the wind kicked up, but otherwise a nice stopover.
Apr 19, 2015
Very dusty in camping area. Breakfast was nice in the morning.
Apr 18, 2015
This KOA was nice, but we got there late and left early so I can't really comment on the amenities. The bathrooms were clean!
Apr 18, 2015
This is our first stay in a KOA in a 30' motorhome and a truck towing a 14' cargo trailer. We stayed here in mid April and it was very nice. Not crowded at all, very clean laundry area, bathroom and showers. There is also a nice little store with Keurig coffee in the morning along with a small snack. We would stay here again.
Apr 16, 2015
RestRooms could have been a little better. There was only one power outlet in the cabin.
Apr 16, 2015
LOVED THE BREAKFAST & NICE/FRIENDLY OWNERS!!!
Apr 15, 2015
Friendly reception! Breakfast ok but too few tables.
Apr 14, 2015
The "hotel style" breakfast was nice, but I would much prefer a more reasonable price instead of the breakfast. As it is, I plan to look for something less expensive the next time I am passing through. I also think I got food poisoning next door at the Tamarisk Restaurant that you recommended.
Apr 14, 2015
Love the coffees! If staying in Green River, UT - great place to stay!
Apr 13, 2015
Exceptionally nice hosts. They go out of they way to make guests welcome. Restrooms clean and comfortable. Grounds are simply what the surrounding landscape is: dry, dusty and windswept. Wind blows and kicks up fine sand and dust everywhere. Green River sits in the plains and it's best days may have past. The lure of GR is it's outdoor sporting majestic adventure opportunities not it's campgrounds
Apr 13, 2015
We left a day early just so we could stay there. We really enjoy the staff and camp ground.
Apr 12, 2015
Excellent KOA! Kabins well kept. Bathroom fixtures dated but ALWAYS clean. Hosts are very friendly and provided EXCELLENT information about area attractions. They are very gracious to offer morning coffee and pastries! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY!
Apr 12, 2015
Staff was awesome. 1st stay at this koa. Called while on the road and made reservations. It was Easter & they put on a Easter egg hunt for the kids. Clean. Awesome stay!!
Apr 12, 2015
Stayed with Joe and his team for the last 8--9 years during spring break. Top notch customer service. Always very accommodating and friendly. Will definitely be back!
Apr 12, 2015
Great place to stay. Joe and his staff are very friendly and accommodating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.