Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
Best and finest Facility from Great Falls to Gakona, Alaska period. I will recommend to our Clum and friends DEFINATELY!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Cabin was not as clean as the other's we had stayed at this trip. And othr guests were loud untill 2am, let office no in am
Jul 28, 2013
The Kabin was great, very clean and comfy. The bathrooms were close by and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We have always enjoyed our stay at Great Falls KOA. we do not have an RV so we stay in the cabins. The peace and privacy is wonderful. The kids play area makes it a place to head to.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the place is an oasis of green in dry, dusty Montana. We noticed some cleanliness and maintenance issues, like overflowing trash bins, but otherwise a great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2013
The grounds are beautiful, well-treed, and the cabins have a feeling of privacy. Free firewood and music nightly. Extra-friendly service. Very nice washroom facilities for a campground, offering both nice finishing and privacy. Good variety of breakfast food available. Kids loved the water park.
Jul 22, 2013
The nicest KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great service. Perfect place to stay.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Condition?Clumps of pet hairs on the floor!A vacuum should be used!Some Kabins should be pet free!West facing windows should have shutters or awnings to keep the Kabin cool!Bathrooms should be checked more frequently for toilet and paper towels!Other than these,We enjoyed our stay!The greenery,plants and animal life were Enjoyable!The travel through the mountains to Helena and Butte were scenic!
Jul 12, 2013
We were very pleased with the KOA as a whole. The water park,cabins and parks were well kept with flowers. Staff out and about in the campground were very friendly. The only improvement to make is to do some repairs on the "go carts". Also, I feel it is very important the front desk person get assistance to keep from bring frustrated.
Jul 12, 2013
We often visit this usually outstanding KOA; it is our favorite! On this July 4th holiday, the Kamping Kabin was dirty inside with spilled trash from previous occupants. The bathrooms were not cleaned up to par; there were lines waiting for the showers & restrooms. This was our first time this KOA was not outstanding--but the staff did apologize for being busy with holiday disorganization.
Jul 11, 2013
The staff though friendly need more training. Morning meetings also would be nice so they can chat about complaints. The screw in the seat in the water park I bet anything is still there. Will not be returning to this park.
Jul 10, 2013
One of the most enjoyable koas that I've stayed at...I was impressed with the hospitality and the well planned out park with the privacy of the mature trees and foliage. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We paid for an a/c kabin and did not receive one as the a/c was broken. We were not offered a reduction in rate to a reg kabin. They tried to get the a/c to work (cleaned out filter) but the best they said they could do was a large, very noisy fan to accompany the one in the kabin that only blew reg air (no a/c). No sleep for two days. After 5 years of staying here, may rethink it in 2014.
Jul 06, 2013
Camp ground GREAT. Service, not so much. Too young and inexperienced, and not helpful.
Jul 05, 2013
We had to cut our stay short due to cabins not having air conditioning as we would have had to move our last night to one. We found the walk to the washrooms from the end cabins to be just too far. The washrooms are not attended to frequently enough thus we experienced no toilet paper, no hand soap and the floors got very dirty, this is not acceptable.
Jul 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, with only one complaint!! The cabin we had was not very clean...Floors especially need a really good sweeping under beds ...I guess a washing of floors and windows would make the cabin more appealing...We will definately be back..
Jul 03, 2013
All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The sing along with the River Town Rounders was awesome as was the breakfast cooked by Kenneth! Will definitely return.
Jul 01, 2013
As always, the grounds are very clean, beautiful & very well maintained. The staff is extremely helpful & very friendly! We had a great time & will be back very soon...as in this weekend! Thanks for everything!
Jun 30, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful! Tons of activities to do or attend to. Cabin and tent sites were wonderful!!!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Wishing there was a bath mat, hand towels, wash clothes, and a garbage can in the bathroom. If it weren't for our extremely loud neighbors I would have ranked our stay a 10....all in all it was a great experience and we would stay again...the kids had a blast at the water park and feeding the animals.
Jun 24, 2013
Beautiful campground with so many nice amenities and fun extras (mini water park, hot tub, hay ride, music entertainment, petting zoo). The cabins are small but cute and comfortable, and well-equipped for building a campfire or cooking outdoors. Bathrooms were plentiful and nice. Great breakfast. Staff was extremely pleasant, which makes a huge difference. We loved our stay!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Bathrooms were too far away and there was no where to get coffee til 8:00 in the a.m.
Jun 19, 2013
Great amenities. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast!
Jun 17, 2013
Two things: 1. Need someone to constantly be cleaning the bathrooms as there was toilet paper and paper towels left on the floors and no soap in the dispensers. This is public health matter. 2. There was a loud band for a wedding reception on Saturday night. The front desk finally pulled the plug at 11 p.m., which is two hours too late for a family campsite.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We were in 181, the farthest cabin away from the bathroom. You need a satellite bathroom for that end...otherwise great stay.
Jun 16, 2013
Nice people. Very helpful. Nice little food area.
Jun 16, 2013
The camp ground had so many great plants and flowers.
Jun 03, 2013
Fantastic site great facilities and lovely staff
May 22, 2013
It was awesome people there very helpful. The only thing was the pool was not open yet.
May 15, 2013
I love love LOVE this KOA. This is the place to stay. You will have great memories forever and a longing to come back over and over. Its a little piece of paradise right outside of Great Falls. It has wonderful green grass, trees, berries, and gardens. Can not wait until the hot tub, pool, and Beakfast open for the summer! Ill be back soon.
May 13, 2013
We always love staying here. Our dog loves to chase and look at all the rabbits and the nature trail gives her great exercise! We will be coming back again soon!
May 01, 2013
We had a nice quiet stay. With this being the off season, we didn't have to content with alot of noise. The bathrooms were clean as well as the cabin. Nice place. We look forward to staying there again.
Apr 30, 2013
Stayed April 28th:Great place to stay. Beautiful trees and bushes. The nature trail was long and beautiful. Beautiful view!! Kind of expensive for just a cabin espeically in the off season.
Apr 04, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
We stayed in March. It was cold and snowy but the heater in the cabin worked so great. I love this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.