Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
This was the best KOA we have been to. We had been to some really bad ones. So it was nice to have a good experience. There was lots to do. Our cabin was cozy and perfect. We appreciated all the vegetation which provided privacy from the other sites. The office's network seemed to be down every time I was in there which made the staff stress which then makes the customer stress. Good place though.
Jun 22, 2015
This campground was very well kept and offered a lot of fun activities. We enjoyed celebrating our daugthers birthday there so the waterpark was a hit. Thanks KOA for giving my family and I a place we can come and have and end the night by the campfire eating smores!
Jun 10, 2015
Customer service was very poor! Told us the wrong time that the cabin was gonna be ready! The lady who told us to move the vechiles was snappy and unfriendly. The grass hadn't been mowed yet.
Jun 02, 2015
Not a bad place but they need more help. Bathrooms never got cleaned the 4 days we were there and one bathroom was out of toilet paper entire time. Most staff didn't know how to run coffee shop so many upset people in the morning who couldn't get their special coffee. Need gravel at the sites, feet full of mud daily.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved it - no surprises - lots of activities for families
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean falicity. Very beautiful area.
May 26, 2015
Love this KOA! The water park us awesome, though the water was freezing (not yet summer).
May 25, 2015
Quick overnight stay - check in was smooth, bathrooms were a little dirty, campfire was GREAT.
May 23, 2015
I have always had an excellent stay at KOA in Great Falls, Mt. I live right here in Great Falls and our KOA is GREAT !
May 22, 2015
I am over 60 years old and my mother is over 80. We reserved a deluxe cabin months in advance and found no parking or any accommodations to unload our vehicle. Every incoming guest had to drive by our cabin and we were forced to keep moving our car just to unload. The grounds were muddy. There were bath towels in our deluxe cabin but no washcloths.
May 20, 2015
The only thing I missed that I found in other KOA locations was a mirror and wooden pegs to hang clothes from. Apparently people steal the pegs, so I understand why they weren't in place.
May 12, 2015
We had not stayed at this KOA in a long time, I forgot how nice it is. We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was very clean and comfortable.Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
May 05, 2015
We had a great stay there last weekend! The employee, I think she was the new owner, went out of her way to accommodate us! Love love love staying here!!!
Apr 28, 2015
One of the best KOA Campgrounds at which we have stayed! Bathrooms were clean, staff was incredibly helpful, and we had a phenomenal time.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Great staff somewhat disappointed with the cabin we rented but it was still a very nice weekend and super friendly
Mar 17, 2015
Friendly, clean, and quiet
Mar 15, 2015
Very clean bathrooms
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
WHATS NOT TO LOVE ABOUT THIS KOA!?!?! Gorgeous cabin, FREE FIREWOOD! We had a quiet time and an amazing time. Would gladly stay here again.
Sep 26, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin which was in great shape. Loved the idea of the camping kitchen and used it instead of setting up our camp stove. Washrooms and showers were in excellent shape and close to the cabin which was nice at 5am.
Sep 20, 2014
We had a wonderful relaxing time at the camping cottage was perfect. The staf were amazing nothing was too much trouble we will definitely be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Cabin was just a bit out dated. We booked the Cabin after looking online at the pictures and stayed in Cabin 29 which was a bit smaller and less attractive than what is portrayed on the website. It was however a great time and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2014
beautiful campground lovely staff love all the activities and family events setup like hay ride and music breakfast ect the only thing i might offer a little comment on is the pool was a little dirty and had some algae all around the edges and their was a mild smell other than that i wouldnt change a thing about this campground we enjoyed every minute of our stay and we will be back in the future
Sep 06, 2014
We all loved staying here. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Wished the pool area and the hot tubs were a little warmer and that the kottages had better parking. Our kottage did not have a fire pit so we had to go to our friends for a fire which was a bummer but was still fun.Would deffinately stay here again
Sep 06, 2014
the staff are so amazing, helpful and friendly, they will cater to all requests promptly
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We're so happy we stayed here and would like to come back every summer. The staff is very friendly, the campground is well taken care if and very clean and the amenities are amazing!!
Sep 03, 2014
Awesome bathroom, very quiet, free firewood and fantastic staff!
Sep 03, 2014
Great campsite awesome staff
Aug 30, 2014
Very helpful and friendly office staff. Beautiful treed private sites, very clean bathrooms. Excellent value!!! I'll be back as soon as possible.
Aug 29, 2014
Loved it! The spray park is great! Bathrooms are clean! Staff is excellent!
Aug 29, 2014
We have stayed here numerous times over the past 20 years. The staff has always been so friendly and it is always clean and quiet.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great place to stay! Beautiful campground and friendly people! Lots of freebies too.
Aug 26, 2014
We specified that we would be arriving by motorcycles. The first spot we were lead too, was really not very acceptable at all for purpose. While the staff was happy to move us, perhaps more thought could be given initially as to where to put motorcycle campers to make the site more motorcycle friendly. We decided to upgrade to a cabin. Front porch light was out. Additional restroom at back
Aug 26, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cabins at the KOA Kampground in Great Falls. The facilities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Stayed here before, will be back. Great ameneties, clean facilities friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
A great deal of thought seems to have gone into making this place shine. LOVED the flowers all over the place. The ammenities of the pool and well designed bathroom/showers! You should be proud.This one lives up to its claims
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Really liked the showers and reatrooms. would like to see the roads throughout the Kamp grounds paved, but other than that very nice.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Very helpful staff, beautiful grounds, bathrooms are the nicest I've seen at any campground.
Aug 09, 2014
A fun place to stay. Really busy but the accommodations were nice. Wonderful private bathrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.