Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
Loved it
Aug 30, 2013
The Cabin We had had a broken screen boor. the slat holding the screen was broken so bug could get in. .
Aug 30, 2013
We really enjoy our stay at Great Falls Montana each and every time we come. The staff if always so friendly, the pool area and the entertainment is great and best of all it is very clean!!
Aug 29, 2013
Had a issue with the AC unit in our cabin on arrival. They quickly switched us to another cabin and our stay was great.
Aug 27, 2013
We stay every year and my grandkids think this is the best place ever!Staff is nice and helpful.Waterpark is fun.Cabins are nice.Enjoyable experience.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a lot of fun, we are from Great Falls but decided to go here, its like getting away w/o actually leaving. Lots to do at this campground...it will be a yearly tradition for sure!
Aug 23, 2013
great time friendly staff nice location
Aug 21, 2013
This campground was set up for lots of kid activities like the water park and hay rides. Many of the activities were an extra charge. The restaurant style breakfast was a nice touch and personally I really liked the edible agriculture on site. We did have some issues with our door during our stay which made for a less comfortable stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Our stay was great. But at the beginning, not so much. I had called ahead to see what our cabin included, and the lady who I spoke to looked up our reservation and said our cabin included dishes, linens and so on. So I didn't pack any of that. Only to find that wasn't the case. The staff moved us to a different cabin that was incomplete with supplies. 2 forks, 2 bowls. Should have been 4 of everyt
Aug 20, 2013
We only stayed one night but my daughters said it was the best KOA of the 6 KOA's we stayed at on our trip.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Great experience!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Awesome place to stay, everything about this camp is top notch!
Aug 15, 2013
We love the campground, however we pay $140/ night for 6 nights for 2 years in a row (this is our 3rd year there) & wifi doesn't reach cabin 29. That's ridiculous! Also, the beds are very uncomfortable. In Missoula they have pillow top Queen size mattresses. I know the rooms are small, but those mattresses are way too uncomfortable :( the staff, RICH especially...are fabulous!
Aug 15, 2013
We have stayed at several KOA's, we think this is the best one yet. We enjoyed our Cabin very much, the restrooms were top notch , wish every campground had this set-up. We enjoyed the nightly music.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
It is a beautiful location but the bathrooms are too far away from the back cabins and not enough of the. Didn't work well for a little kid.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Love this place... BUT you've gotta tell peeps about the raccoons!! We had some furry 'friends' come by our cabin at 4am.
Aug 07, 2013
Campground is well-maintained, and the staff is extremely friendly. We had a great time.
Aug 07, 2013
We all enjoyed staying in your KOA campsite.
Aug 07, 2013
We love your establishment. This was our third stay when coming to Great Falls. The first year was camping, the next two years were a cabin. The whole staff was super helpful. Always smiling.
Aug 07, 2013
Great Falls, Mt KOA: Love this place. Green, nature, gardens, smiles, camping. Apples, raspberries, corn, sunflowers, squash, choke cherries, tomatoes for all to pick. Staff, bathrooms, water park and hot tubs are great. Fabulous.
Aug 05, 2013
Well kept grounds - friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2013
The mattresses are old and thin, The cabin was dirty when we arrived. The bathrooms are a long ways from the cabins
Aug 02, 2013
I find it interesting that a survey was sent to one person who had a great experience, but not to another person who actually made a complaint during the stay. Be aware that the cabins are inconsistent. Some have ceiling fans, and screen doors, others have doors that will not open all the way, smoke detectors dismantled and sitting on shelves, wasp nests on the porches, no screen doors, etc.
Aug 02, 2013
Loved it. Breakfast cook made a canadian slam for me . Which is small pancake , bacon and one egg. Love the whole place. They made our dog (Archie) feel welcome as well. Thanks
Aug 02, 2013
All the basics are excellent and the creative additions to this campground - unusual flower pots, wild berries, great foliage - are really nice.
Aug 02, 2013
I loved the grounds. The only issue I had was the trash from the previous occupants was still there.
Aug 01, 2013
Had the most amenities at a KOA that I have ever been to. The availability of a breakfast cooked there was superb. thanks
Jul 31, 2013
Best and finest Facility from Great Falls to Gakona, Alaska period. I will recommend to our Clum and friends DEFINATELY!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Cabin was not as clean as the other's we had stayed at this trip. And othr guests were loud untill 2am, let office no in am
Jul 28, 2013
The Kabin was great, very clean and comfy. The bathrooms were close by and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We have always enjoyed our stay at Great Falls KOA. we do not have an RV so we stay in the cabins. The peace and privacy is wonderful. The kids play area makes it a place to head to.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the place is an oasis of green in dry, dusty Montana. We noticed some cleanliness and maintenance issues, like overflowing trash bins, but otherwise a great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2013
The grounds are beautiful, well-treed, and the cabins have a feeling of privacy. Free firewood and music nightly. Extra-friendly service. Very nice washroom facilities for a campground, offering both nice finishing and privacy. Good variety of breakfast food available. Kids loved the water park.
Jul 22, 2013
The nicest KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great service. Perfect place to stay.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Condition?Clumps of pet hairs on the floor!A vacuum should be used!Some Kabins should be pet free!West facing windows should have shutters or awnings to keep the Kabin cool!Bathrooms should be checked more frequently for toilet and paper towels!Other than these,We enjoyed our stay!The greenery,plants and animal life were Enjoyable!The travel through the mountains to Helena and Butte were scenic!
Jul 12, 2013
We were very pleased with the KOA as a whole. The water park,cabins and parks were well kept with flowers. Staff out and about in the campground were very friendly. The only improvement to make is to do some repairs on the "go carts". Also, I feel it is very important the front desk person get assistance to keep from bring frustrated.
Jul 12, 2013
We often visit this usually outstanding KOA; it is our favorite! On this July 4th holiday, the Kamping Kabin was dirty inside with spilled trash from previous occupants. The bathrooms were not cleaned up to par; there were lines waiting for the showers & restrooms. This was our first time this KOA was not outstanding--but the staff did apologize for being busy with holiday disorganization.
Jul 11, 2013
The staff though friendly need more training. Morning meetings also would be nice so they can chat about complaints. The screw in the seat in the water park I bet anything is still there. Will not be returning to this park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.