Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
This was such an awesome KOA! Great pool and atmosphere. The bathrooms were clean and so nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the kamp kitchen. Such pretty grounds. Kids loved the pool! Great stay! Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
Very well maintained, very hospitable employees and great things for children and parents to do. Too bad about the large box store locating right next to your KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
Good time. Sites were clean as were bathrooms. I will say if you have little ones in the pool area then keep a close eye on them. Older kids were running wild and up the slides and hit me while having little ones with me coming down the slides a couple times due to no supervision in area.
Jul 25, 2016
The stay overall was great. My complaint is over the 4x I called and at check in I was given different answers to questions. Mainly the cost to swim; $6-7 was the first time I called, $12 for everyone, free with reservation, $12/person but 5 and under free. Check out times and the spot we were staying in also varied from when I called to when we checked in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry for the confusion! We will make sure our staff is fully aware of the rates for the pool as well as check in and check out times. Thanks for your constructive criticism.
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the showers but not sure about the unique tent sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would like to stay in a different site on your next visit we would be happy to accommodate you with a different style of tent site! We hope to see you back here soon.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice campground. The newer area is a little too tight to maneuver our regular sized can. The restroom shower area is the nicest we've seen
Jul 19, 2016
it was end of our trip, but the best KOA we stayed over the summer
Jul 19, 2016
It was a great koa! Restrooms, showers and grounds were in great condition. Kids loved the water play area, wish we had more time to explore. Staff was helpful and polite.
Jul 10, 2016
Too bad I can't give you more then five stars Great Falls KOA best one in the country
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean and comfortable. I stayed in a tent site. My site was a little too open to the family next door compared to the others; most of the sites I saw had foliage or fences between, which is nice. Great garden areas and the nature trail was a nice addition.
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyable
Jul 04, 2016
Pleasant surprise.
Jul 04, 2016
A wonderful place to stay, the staff and our "neighbor" campers made it a great time. Of course, Yellowstone didn't hurt anything either.
Jul 04, 2016
We love coming here for the pool! Sad that it was closed on Sunday over the fourth before we could check out though....disappointed that noise control wasn't taken very serious either...besides fireworks everywhere else a live band next door that no one did anything until 12:30 after I called non emergency to tell them to quit! Very disrespectful
Jun 29, 2016
Great stay...though in the hexagonal camping areas there was a lot of noise of people rustling about.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was extremely noisy. The water park was very close to the tent pods where we were camped. Tent sites were arranged in pods of about six campers, so close together that we felt as if we were sharing our site with the family with small children next door. It didn't help that our neighbor, 8 ft. from our tent, played his radio all night. Restrooms and grounds were beautiful here.
Jun 25, 2016
It was great place to stay, only the Campsite N is too bright at night from the light on the campsite and the restrooms opposit. And the Wi-Fi signal was not strong enough to reach Campsite N. But the shower was great and to have power was too.
Jun 24, 2016
Our family loved our stay at this campground!
Jun 24, 2016
I've been staying at different koas across the country and this was one of the best. The bathrooms were reallY nice.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice to have covered shelter over picnic table as we had rain. Tent Sites very close together and small. Had very loud neighbors. The kids were screaming and playing well past midnight. The adults in the site were waking us up with talking and yelling after 3am.
Jun 13, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was extremely impressed with both the environment and the customer service!! I will definitely be returning to the Great Falls KOA very soon!
Jun 06, 2016
May 31, 2016
A nice place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed your breakfast at the Kamping Kitchens. The bathroom/showers in the Tent Village were very clean and easily accessible! A little road noise from the construction next to the KOA but not unbearable.
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. Fun water park for kids (we didn't bring any but heard many squeals of laughter). A few issues....Internet signal is terrible and almost useless. We had to go to McDonald's for that. We were the only tent in the tent village but were placed in the one muddy site. Also the camp kitchen stove tops did not function.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was great, except that the tent camping sites were wet due to over-watering. People at the front desk were great.
Sep 13, 2015
This is a well maintained KOA on the edge of town with a wildernessish feeling! I have stayed there 7 times since May 29th and never had a complaint.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved the tent shelters with the light, picnic table and the safe or valuables. Staff members were very nice and helpful. We were hoping to get into the water park but it was too windy!!
Aug 29, 2015
Pleasant location, friendly staff, great unexpected Blue Grass / Folk live music, great facilities for kids
Aug 28, 2015
We had a great tent site and the water park was great. We were, however, woken up before dawn by a rooster perched in the rafters above our picnic table.
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed staying at this campground. Good location and nice clean bathrooms. Cons: the setup of the tent area. We found other tenters to be too close to us. This didn't give us much privacy and when the neighbors were loud late at night, or early in the morning, it kept us from getting a good sleep. Also could not authenticate to WiFi at campsite, no problems in office area though.
Aug 18, 2015
I liked the bathrooms very much, but even though it wasn't very crowded you did have to wait to get in. So would suggest adding a few more
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in the tent village and were very happy with the space and amenities provided. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. We will be recommending this KOA to our friends.
Aug 09, 2015
Nicest KOA I've ever had the pleasure of visiting
Aug 09, 2015
It was excellent! They ended up upgrading us to a luxury cabin free because there were a lot of wasps/hornets around our first cabin & my son & I are allergic! So we were very happy, will definitely be coming back!
Aug 08, 2015
The only down side, there were several campers including ourselves who were woken at 645 am by a youth group or bible camp. I'm not against any religion but they were very disrespectful to the fact it was early and so many people were still sleeping. Maybe next time don't let any group in till 8 am? Most people camp to relax not get a rude awakening.
Aug 06, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds. Friendly staff, clean washroom (even better than hotel washroom), family/kids friendly, sheep/chickens.. We are always enjoyed whenever I visited there with my family. Please keep it up, I would like to bring my friends for next time. Thank you !
Aug 05, 2015
Great for small kids as the splash park was wonderful. The free firewood makes for a true camping experience. Wifi is pitiful, even after going to the main room and going back to site, UPGRADE required.
Aug 04, 2015
Great camping, lots of activities, and fun things to do!
Aug 04, 2015
pros- water park Cons- campers loud well after quiet hours, dogs not kept on leashes, small tent village sites, not enough toilets, expensive, no regular pool, very weak wifi Highly doubt we will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Love the water park.
Aug 02, 2015
Our first KOA and a great experience! We've travelled the world on motorcycles and loved this place :)
Aug 01, 2015
Very lovely facilities and well mannered staff. We will visit more often and already have suggested to many friends to select this place to stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice amenities. My kids loved the pool!
Jul 29, 2015
Great accommodations. Would definitely return to this campsite again.
Jul 29, 2015
We absolutely loved your staff and campground. The only bump we hit was the size of the tent sites. The sites were great, but too small if you have a large tent like ours. We would just like to see space for larger families with big tents.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice facility but the design of the tent villages is not appealing and the internet is sorely lacking.
Jul 24, 2015
Great place! Friendly people! Lots to do here!
Jul 23, 2015
It was a great stay!
Jul 19, 2015
great kampground. just had a problem with the little green hair girl who first showed us to our site. firstshe ran the 4 wheeler about 15 to 20 mph. then when she showed us the site and i sawed it was not motorclycle friendly for us and told her that this site was not going to workfor us SHE GOT VERY RUDE WITH ME.. AND WOULD NOT TRY TO HELP US. i went to the office and they were GLAD TO HELP
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals