Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
2nd time staying here. 1st time was great. 2nd time a homeless man was allowed to sleep right next door to me and my daughter, and he was very loud, swearing and shouting at someone on his phone. Telling himself he'd been hit over the head with a hammer and was sober for a week. I didn't sleep at all as I was very nervous on my own with a 5 year old with me. This man didn't even have a tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After you had informed the manager of the situation, we went out right away and asked him to leave. If the situation had been brought to our attention earlier we would have happily helped resolve the issue.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great visit! Loved the campground amenities. Only thing was that maybe in the tent area the sites are a bit close together (we were beside a very noisy group that was running an air conditioner in their tent all night). But we loved everything about the site itself. We also really enjoyed the breakfast in the camp kitchen.
Aug 13, 2017
The stay was wonderful. The only issue we came across was they had watered the site next to us on the last night we were there and some run off had got under our tent. Otherwise the camp ground was amazing.
Aug 13, 2017
Are camp spot had no wifi. The restrooms had no soap. We were surrounded by a group of people who were singing so load my son couldn't here us sing happy birthday to him.so we had to wait a hour until they were done.my kids loved the pool and everyone who worked there was very nice.but I don't see us coming back
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great stay. Being woken up by motorcycles at 7am wasn't the best but that had nothing to do with the campground that was the other campers. Campground and hosts were amazing we will definitely be coming back in the future!!
Aug 09, 2017
We always love staying with you guys. The amenities are always on point with our young kids, including the Hay Rides, Water Parks, rental bikes....while my wife and I always enjoy the fact that there are clean bathrooms with hot showers. Thanks Great Falls KOA
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Camp site was very nice. Location worked great for me. Bathrooms were not very clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved the tenting section and the washrooms were so nice loved the sweet farm aniimals had a black spotted rooster who hug out around us just loved it and the staff were super and gave awesome service excellent place to stay
Aug 04, 2017
A clean and friendly atmosphere.
Aug 01, 2017
It was good in most regards. My biggest complaint is that they let the chickens out so early in the morning. The one is SO LOUD. Starting at 5 a.m. he was in our site make the most terrible noise. My whole family was up so early......I had to chase him away but he always came back.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
I'ts a nice enough KOA but I hate those "tent villages". You are right on top of other tent campers.
Jul 28, 2017
Very well kept park; bonus of nightly entertainment. Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Bobby and Brandy went out of there way to help us when we stay there thanx again
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The water pool was about 1foot deep, we were glad they discounted our rented bikes as they were in need of repair. The staff was absolutely cheerful & helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
We have been to the GF KOA three times this summer and have 2 more trips planned. The location, grounds, staff and amenities are fantastic. Bathrooms and showers are clean and plentiful. We have met some great new friends there.
Jul 26, 2017
the pool area is PERFECT for toddlers!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
When we were trying to park, our original spot had people in it. The boy said he would talk to them "again". When turning around and parking in our new spot, trees scratched the roof of our camper and the boy was watching the whole time. Maybe he could be advised to warn the RV owners as RV's are expensive. He said groundskeeper didn't like trimming trees. Other than that a great stay.
Jul 25, 2017
We were treated very well. The staff was great and the site was well taken care of.
Jul 25, 2017
It's refreshing to see a campground invest so much money into new sites to accommodate their customers needs. A work in progress and we look forward to staying again to see how things improve over time! Wonderful couple with a good honest work ethic.
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful park with great ammenities. Nice new dog parks! (Big and little)
Jul 16, 2017
Wonderful stay, thanks for all you do!
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice KOA. The pool and hot tub needs to be updated. If not for the pool, we would rate it as a 5 star. We will stay again as it had a great staff and KOA
Jul 13, 2017
We were staying in Great Falls for a family reunion, and the folks at the KOA were very friendly, accommodating and helpful! This is easily one of the best KOAs I've stayed at. Thanks, guys for everything.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and had great spaces for tent camping. Very friendly and hospitable.
Jul 12, 2017
Management went above and beyond to ensure our stay was fantastic. There was an issue with some underground sprinklers going off in our site soaking everything. We were moved and compensated and apologized to. We were impressed. We loved the grounds and the shower houses were great. We can't wait to return.
Jul 10, 2017
A fantastic place will be staying again.
Jul 10, 2017
Soap dispensers in Tent City bathrooms are too high for my 6 yr son- put in lower ones for kids. Didn't like the computer assigned site-thx for letting us change it.
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was clean and welcoming. There were flowering plants everywhere and my kids thoroughly enjoyed the play areas and water park. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2017
The stay at Great Falls was ok
Jul 07, 2017
Nice place friendly staff
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff and nice clean campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Always a great time. Fun fireworks, hayride and water park!
Jul 03, 2017
The Great Falls KOA is simply the best in the west; a wonderful place to stay with fantastic trees and shad with privacy, nature trail and walking areas, entertainment for the kids, and adults. Great learning opportunity for kids to experience small animals, chickens, goats, and sheep. Add this place to your map when traveling in Montana.
Jul 01, 2017
Had a quiet site within easy walk to shower/restroom which was clean and nicely appointed. Only stayed onenight.
Jun 28, 2017
-SHOWERS & RESTROOMS=10/10. BETTER THAN GOVERNMENT CAMPGROUNDS. WORTH TO COME BACK AGAIN.
Jun 27, 2017
A+ the kids loved the water park and I enjoyed the hot tub. Free firewood is a great perk.
Jun 26, 2017
Facilities are ok. They allow fireworks during the 4th of july. We witnessed lots of unsafe usage. I can't imagine who thiught this was a good idea. Staff member also reprimanded me for booking the cheapest rate even though my online reservation was made for "2 adults 3 free kids." She seemed to think kids were never free. Lack of training? Lack of homogeny between website and kampground?
Jun 23, 2017
We just stopped for the night, and took off the next day, but the place was clean, and seemed like a nice place to stay for a long stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Free firewood, fun pool with slides, petting zoo, a nature walk and lots of playground equipment kept my kids entertained all weekend.
Jun 17, 2017
Clean!!!
May 15, 2017
Friendly, accommodating and great setting
Nov 09, 2016
Very nice facility with a lot of amenities. Very enjoyable stay. Campground was well appointed and staff very helpful and courteous.
Nov 01, 2016
we arrived around 6:00pm and the office was closed. The office hours were until 10:00 listed on the door. Someone answered the intercom but did not come to greet us. We had a reservation so were expected. The campground was very overgrown with weeds and thistle also garbage was overflowing in containers.
Sep 22, 2016
We had reserved 3 spots well over a month before our arrival and when we got there they had given 1 of them away and there wasn't another close by... was not impressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you only reserved one spot. When you arrived the spot nearest to your one site was occupied. We worked with you to find your large group plenty of sites nearby to each other. We do apologize for the confusion.
Sep 16, 2016
Wow, expensive! Good thing there was a nice pool and nice clean showers (hence 3 starts otherwise it would be 1)! Stayed at the tent city cause it's all we could afford, felt like we were sharing a room with our 'neighbors' who loved their music at 1 am and their morning cigarette. First and last time at a KOA. Won't be doing this again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals