Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed staying at this campground. Good location and nice clean bathrooms. Cons: the setup of the tent area. We found other tenters to be too close to us. This didn't give us much privacy and when the neighbors were loud late at night, or early in the morning, it kept us from getting a good sleep. Also could not authenticate to WiFi at campsite, no problems in office area though.
Aug 18, 2015
I liked the bathrooms very much, but even though it wasn't very crowded you did have to wait to get in. So would suggest adding a few more
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in the tent village and were very happy with the space and amenities provided. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. We will be recommending this KOA to our friends.
Aug 09, 2015
Nicest KOA I've ever had the pleasure of visiting
Aug 09, 2015
It was excellent! They ended up upgrading us to a luxury cabin free because there were a lot of wasps/hornets around our first cabin & my son & I are allergic! So we were very happy, will definitely be coming back!
Aug 08, 2015
The only down side, there were several campers including ourselves who were woken at 645 am by a youth group or bible camp. I'm not against any religion but they were very disrespectful to the fact it was early and so many people were still sleeping. Maybe next time don't let any group in till 8 am? Most people camp to relax not get a rude awakening.
Aug 06, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds. Friendly staff, clean washroom (even better than hotel washroom), family/kids friendly, sheep/chickens.. We are always enjoyed whenever I visited there with my family. Please keep it up, I would like to bring my friends for next time. Thank you !
Aug 05, 2015
Great for small kids as the splash park was wonderful. The free firewood makes for a true camping experience. Wifi is pitiful, even after going to the main room and going back to site, UPGRADE required.
Aug 04, 2015
Great camping, lots of activities, and fun things to do!
Aug 04, 2015
pros- water park Cons- campers loud well after quiet hours, dogs not kept on leashes, small tent village sites, not enough toilets, expensive, no regular pool, very weak wifi Highly doubt we will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Love the water park.
Aug 02, 2015
Our first KOA and a great experience! We've travelled the world on motorcycles and loved this place :)
Aug 01, 2015
Very lovely facilities and well mannered staff. We will visit more often and already have suggested to many friends to select this place to stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice amenities. My kids loved the pool!
Jul 29, 2015
Great accommodations. Would definitely return to this campsite again.
Jul 29, 2015
We absolutely loved your staff and campground. The only bump we hit was the size of the tent sites. The sites were great, but too small if you have a large tent like ours. We would just like to see space for larger families with big tents.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice facility but the design of the tent villages is not appealing and the internet is sorely lacking.
Jul 24, 2015
Great place! Friendly people! Lots to do here!
Jul 23, 2015
It was a great stay!
Jul 19, 2015
great kampground. just had a problem with the little green hair girl who first showed us to our site. firstshe ran the 4 wheeler about 15 to 20 mph. then when she showed us the site and i sawed it was not motorclycle friendly for us and told her that this site was not going to workfor us SHE GOT VERY RUDE WITH ME.. AND WOULD NOT TRY TO HELP US. i went to the office and they were GLAD TO HELP
Jul 19, 2015
Lots of room. Staff was great. Our water tap was leaky leaving a mud pool by our tent and people were blowing up air mattresses late at night but would still recommend!
Jul 19, 2015
It was amazing. Great pool & petting zoo for the kids. Staff are excellent and very friendly. Overall this is a great place to stay. Lots to see and do.
Jul 13, 2015
I wish the pool was more extensive and had a depth of more than 3 feet because we love to swim, but everything else was fantastic!
Jul 11, 2015
I was amazed at how fun and captivating the water park was. I was impressed with the vegetable gardens throughout the campground.
Jul 11, 2015
Great showers, good feeling, wonderful tent sites.
Jul 09, 2015
One of the best I stayed in....staff is excellent !!! Helped me find place and nice...
Jul 07, 2015
I had a great time . Very busy with the 4 th of July I just wish I would of had my grand children with me. Excellent staff, who were super busy, but most accommodating , cheerful and welcoming. Thanks and Best Regards
Jul 04, 2015
Pitch size was very small. Very noisy. People in office were amazing. Very helpful. Friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. Great for families with children.
Jul 03, 2015
Was very nice, clean and staff were very friendly. Will definetetly be coming back again.
Jul 02, 2015
Liked the grassy, shady tent sites very much; And the shower facilities and friendliness were stellar. My one complaint: WI-FI wasn't working..
Jul 01, 2015
Awesome!!
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful facility. Huge Mexican family had hoe down till about 0230. Management presence would have been great.
Jun 15, 2015
It was great except the internet didn't work @our campsite
Jun 10, 2015
We brought our granddaughter for the water park. She spent over 4 hours one day. The Kampground also has easy access to Great Falls sights.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay and wonderful staff!
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Aug.29. They were prepared for my arrival. A fabulous new washroom building, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Thanks!!
Oct 27, 2014
Very easy to find, I rolled in off the main highway and there it was. I went in October, so it wasn't super busy, the host was very helpful and nice to deal with. The facilities are very nice. And the site is handy to the town
Oct 17, 2014
Loved our site, nice open area, only downfall was the guy cutting wood with a chainsaw next door. Only for about an hour in total, but still bothersome. Everything else was amazing.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
friendly people, great tent sites
Sep 09, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at KOA.
Sep 05, 2014
Everything was amazing from the staff to the facility. Very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Outstanding KOA - best we have ever been to. The landscaping is lovely, the entertainment at night much appreciated. You just get better each time we stay with you. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2014
We loved staying at this KOA. The staff was friendly and guided us to our camp site. The free water park and free firewood was a big reason we chose this campground. This place is such an oasis, you wouldn't know how quiet and peaceful it is from the main street. We also enjoyed the convenient store, the rental of the bikes and the free vegetable garden. The bathroom were clean and private.
Aug 23, 2014
There are a lot of activities to keep the kids entertained. The grounds are well kept. The best part of our stay was an employee named Rich. Not only did he do an amazing job with the hay rides but he made us feel incredibly welcome! Rich made our stay at the KOA! He is a great asset to the organization!
Aug 22, 2014
the camp is not bad, the swimming pool for kids only, and some campers are annoying, don t talk don t, listen to the radio at 9 pm summer time???? will not come back
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.