Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 09, 2016
Very nice facility with a lot of amenities. Very enjoyable stay. Campground was well appointed and staff very helpful and courteous.
Nov 01, 2016
we arrived around 6:00pm and the office was closed. The office hours were until 10:00 listed on the door. Someone answered the intercom but did not come to greet us. We had a reservation so were expected. The campground was very overgrown with weeds and thistle also garbage was overflowing in containers.
Sep 22, 2016
We had reserved 3 spots well over a month before our arrival and when we got there they had given 1 of them away and there wasn't another close by... was not impressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you only reserved one spot. When you arrived the spot nearest to your one site was occupied. We worked with you to find your large group plenty of sites nearby to each other. We do apologize for the confusion.
Sep 16, 2016
Wow, expensive! Good thing there was a nice pool and nice clean showers (hence 3 starts otherwise it would be 1)! Stayed at the tent city cause it's all we could afford, felt like we were sharing a room with our 'neighbors' who loved their music at 1 am and their morning cigarette. First and last time at a KOA. Won't be doing this again!
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground. Washrooms were very clean. Free fire wood is nice. Sites were well looked after and the tent sites were covered in nice green grass.
Sep 12, 2016
Over all a very well kept campground. Available food and drink items and breakfasts for bikers. Sites with roofs and hooks to hang all our gear and keep it dry. Just noisy at 2:30 am when the transients came in to have showers...glad my wife did not have to use the washroom and go down there alone. also did not feel we should have been charged full price on sept. 9th when things were shut down.
Sep 11, 2016
it would be better if there is a pool for adults, too.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground - friendly staff - free firewood -what more could you ask?
Aug 24, 2016
Great staff! Very pleasant to deal with. Stella was awesome!
Aug 22, 2016
I paid in full over the phone on the day I booked. I showed up and they said I owed them extra 50$. The woman working tried to guilt me into paying it because we were getting a 59$ site for 41$ because our tent was bigger than the tent sites you have. Then she said she wouldn't do anything for the 50$, we stood there for 10 minutes and finally she said I can come half way. We ended up paying half.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very bad experience. I was up talking with my fiancée and our two friends at about midnight around our fire when we had a member of management come by and tell us that it was quiet time. We asked if we were being loud and they said maybe. Such a bad experience, will not go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience here. The management team came by your site because we received a noise complaint from another nearby site. We didn't notice you being loud, but we are required to respond to all calls.
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful tent area with new bathrooms. Loved the attention to detail in the planting. Staff was fabulous!
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I had a very enjoyable time at your KOA. Thank you for the hospitality and warm welcome! We will definitely be coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Excellent! We definitely look forward to seeing you here in Great Falls for you next camping trip!
Aug 08, 2016
Terrific location and great sites and water park!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
- nice accommodations - quiet hours could start earlier, pool was open until 10pm
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay was only one night and we didn't get a chance to check out the full features of the campground, but it's a lovely location and very nice place to camp.
Aug 02, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA and it was far more than I expected. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. There wasn't anything they didn't think of in ways of service or options for camping. I will definitely stay at another KOA in my travels.
Jul 31, 2016
outstanding staff, great showers
Jul 27, 2016
The campground is clean, and the employees / managers are nice. $41 for a tenter is exorbitant. All KOAs have restrooms and wifi, so why is the rate double the average??? One can choose to purchase food grown on site, yet is there some reason this (optional) cost is passed on to the guests?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for the confusion. The food(both the fresh berries, apples, herb planters and our vegetable gardens) are free!
Jul 26, 2016
Me gusto mucho el lugar, pero me hubiera gustado mas cerca de un rio o Laguna algo asi
Jul 25, 2016
This was such an awesome KOA! Great pool and atmosphere. The bathrooms were clean and so nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the kamp kitchen. Such pretty grounds. Kids loved the pool! Great stay! Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
Very well maintained, very hospitable employees and great things for children and parents to do. Too bad about the large box store locating right next to your KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
Good time. Sites were clean as were bathrooms. I will say if you have little ones in the pool area then keep a close eye on them. Older kids were running wild and up the slides and hit me while having little ones with me coming down the slides a couple times due to no supervision in area.
Jul 25, 2016
The stay overall was great. My complaint is over the 4x I called and at check in I was given different answers to questions. Mainly the cost to swim; $6-7 was the first time I called, $12 for everyone, free with reservation, $12/person but 5 and under free. Check out times and the spot we were staying in also varied from when I called to when we checked in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry for the confusion! We will make sure our staff is fully aware of the rates for the pool as well as check in and check out times. Thanks for your constructive criticism.
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the showers but not sure about the unique tent sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would like to stay in a different site on your next visit we would be happy to accommodate you with a different style of tent site! We hope to see you back here soon.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice campground. The newer area is a little too tight to maneuver our regular sized can. The restroom shower area is the nicest we've seen
Jul 19, 2016
it was end of our trip, but the best KOA we stayed over the summer
Jul 19, 2016
It was a great koa! Restrooms, showers and grounds were in great condition. Kids loved the water play area, wish we had more time to explore. Staff was helpful and polite.
Jul 10, 2016
Too bad I can't give you more then five stars Great Falls KOA best one in the country
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean and comfortable. I stayed in a tent site. My site was a little too open to the family next door compared to the others; most of the sites I saw had foliage or fences between, which is nice. Great garden areas and the nature trail was a nice addition.
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyable
Jul 04, 2016
Pleasant surprise.
Jul 04, 2016
A wonderful place to stay, the staff and our "neighbor" campers made it a great time. Of course, Yellowstone didn't hurt anything either.
Jul 04, 2016
We love coming here for the pool! Sad that it was closed on Sunday over the fourth before we could check out though....disappointed that noise control wasn't taken very serious either...besides fireworks everywhere else a live band next door that no one did anything until 12:30 after I called non emergency to tell them to quit! Very disrespectful
Jun 29, 2016
Great stay...though in the hexagonal camping areas there was a lot of noise of people rustling about.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was extremely noisy. The water park was very close to the tent pods where we were camped. Tent sites were arranged in pods of about six campers, so close together that we felt as if we were sharing our site with the family with small children next door. It didn't help that our neighbor, 8 ft. from our tent, played his radio all night. Restrooms and grounds were beautiful here.
Jun 25, 2016
It was great place to stay, only the Campsite N is too bright at night from the light on the campsite and the restrooms opposit. And the Wi-Fi signal was not strong enough to reach Campsite N. But the shower was great and to have power was too.
Jun 24, 2016
Our family loved our stay at this campground!
Jun 24, 2016
I've been staying at different koas across the country and this was one of the best. The bathrooms were reallY nice.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice to have covered shelter over picnic table as we had rain. Tent Sites very close together and small. Had very loud neighbors. The kids were screaming and playing well past midnight. The adults in the site were waking us up with talking and yelling after 3am.
Jun 13, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was extremely impressed with both the environment and the customer service!! I will definitely be returning to the Great Falls KOA very soon!
Jun 06, 2016
May 31, 2016
A nice place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed your breakfast at the Kamping Kitchens. The bathroom/showers in the Tent Village were very clean and easily accessible! A little road noise from the construction next to the KOA but not unbearable.
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. Fun water park for kids (we didn't bring any but heard many squeals of laughter). A few issues....Internet signal is terrible and almost useless. We had to go to McDonald's for that. We were the only tent in the tent village but were placed in the one muddy site. Also the camp kitchen stove tops did not function.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was great, except that the tent camping sites were wet due to over-watering. People at the front desk were great.
Sep 13, 2015
This is a well maintained KOA on the edge of town with a wildernessish feeling! I have stayed there 7 times since May 29th and never had a complaint.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved the tent shelters with the light, picnic table and the safe or valuables. Staff members were very nice and helpful. We were hoping to get into the water park but it was too windy!!
Aug 29, 2015
Pleasant location, friendly staff, great unexpected Blue Grass / Folk live music, great facilities for kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy