Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. Enjoyed the water park and breakfast. The recommendation I have is to trim the trees and shrubs at the sites. They were overgrown into the pull through and the sitting area making it hard to even walk around.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice,clean,friendly staff. The grandkids enjoyed the pool and slides.
Aug 22, 2016
helpful staff. could prune trees and bushes at camp sites. rv sites just big enough to put 2 chairs out, maybe remove railroad ties to give more room. fire pit about 4 feet from rv's.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is amazing!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Dusty, small, not very good service
Aug 21, 2016
Nice..helpful staff
Aug 21, 2016
Some spaces are quite narrow & sewer drain was not located in a place to make it easy to hook into. Had to back up half way into drive in order to access & so did the guy behind in a motor home. We took turns using the driveway. Need a fully fenced dog run. To charge $60+ without a dog park & cable tv seems like a rip-off.
Aug 21, 2016
Need to adjust sprinkler so they do not hit tents or trailers. Let guest know the wTer is coming on and cover tables and other things. Otherwise a great park and location.
Aug 20, 2016
This KOA has amazing privacy. There are gardens and flowers everywhere (except the new RV section that is under development. The staff and management were helpful and accommodating. While they don't have a dog play yard, there is a great dog park only 15 minutes away that is fantastic. Breakfast was great (I could only eat one of the HUGE pancakes!) Big Horn is nearby and worth visiting
Aug 19, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay as we traveled to and from GNP. The friendly staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was really good. We will definitely be staying again!
Aug 18, 2016
Very overpriced for services available. Kids splash pad was not worth the surcharge for each child
Aug 17, 2016
This was without question the best camp ground we stayed at during our 17-day trip. Very clean, wonderful, family-style private bathrooms (large shower, toilet, washbasin). Well located for seeing Great Falls attractions.
Aug 17, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The sites in the trees are nice and have a good degree of privacy. The staff is great and go out of their way to be accommodating. The WiFi is so-so as with most campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2016
the grounds were beautiful
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites are a bit narrow with slides out. Overall it is a nice RV park.
Aug 16, 2016
Weeds over 1 ft tall, grass uncut, older section looked like a jungle, newer section was horrible. All roads were dirt, horrible place!
Aug 15, 2016
Lots of trees. Loved the bathroom/showers. Pool needs an "adult" area or a deeper section
Aug 15, 2016
Lovely trees, nice big private back-in lots, nice to have free firewood and lots of kindling. We found it to be quite a buzz of activity, so not as relaxing as most KOA's. The water park was fun, nice little slides but the water was way too cold and we did miss having a swimming pool. We enjoyed this KOA as it was on the last leg of our summer vacation and did some shopping in Great Falls.
Aug 15, 2016
Dog poo in the campsites campers sites were unkept and nobody seemed to care and dogs running around not kept on leases and we were in the so called new area!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice manager. New section under construction. Like camping in a work zone. Truck constantly going by.
Aug 14, 2016
The "newish" expansion of this KOA is in an open area that is dirt and weeds, Thistle. They seem to be trying to grow some bushes/trees near the roads. This will cause clearance problems if they grow. There seem to be no attempt to grow grass. The water, electric and sewer hookups were nice. There was coax connector for cable TV, but that didn't work. At $74 per night, it was way over priced
Aug 13, 2016
Disappointing. This was expensive even relative to other KOAs and we found it poorly kept (grass, weeds, overgrowth) with posted camp rules disregarded. Neighbouring sites looked like a junk yards with campers and vehicles under repair. We will send photos directly to owner. Splash pool nice but in disrepair. Bathrooms were nice. Good to have evening entertainment (singers).
Aug 12, 2016
Too much money for an open field, unkept grounds and too much junk around around long term residents parhing spots. Too far to walk to get rid of garbage bag. Roads don't drain well.
Aug 11, 2016
Showing age
Aug 10, 2016
WiFi should be better Swimming pool is not available for older children
Aug 09, 2016
A garden Oasis in beautiful open plains" country. An amazing staff. A wonderful breakfast menu (very reasonable $29.00 for 5 of us!) Perfect spot to stay before heading to Glacier National Park!
Aug 09, 2016
Great Facilities with lots of extras! Love the waterpark area-it's perfect for younger kids!
Aug 09, 2016
Nice helpful staff, clean restrooms, lovely RV spots--what more can you ask for?
Aug 08, 2016
Very hard to rate this campground. Parts of it are very nice and parts are not. The new section needs to have the weeds removed before I would stay there again. Plus add paving or gravel. We got lucky and it did not rain when we were there. If it had it would have turned into a mud bowl. The old section for small rigs is very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed in treed spot for 2.5 weeks July 2016. Nice kids swim area but not for adults but hot tubs were nice. Dusty and overgrown trees - had to trim branches for slideouts. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms & showers. Would not want to stay in the new area!
Aug 08, 2016
Allowed fireworks in each space shooting sparks onto motor homes. No result from complaint to office. Refused to renew membership- didn't know how. Bad experience and I'm done with KOA
Aug 08, 2016
KOA in Great Falls was Fantastic... the staff were so friendly and helpful the camp ground was well taken care of the facilities were kept clean and well stocked. We will defiantly be stay there again and look forward to it.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground is nice, but it is too pricey. $93 for 2 adults and 2 kids for one night.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed at the KOA three months. My kids loved the wading pool and the play ground. We liked going on walks and picking rasberry's. The only thing I didn't care for was you never new what kind of water pressure you were going to have. Some days it was blow your pipes strong and other days you could hardly get your shower to run. Other then that it really was a great campground.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Nice clean well looked after campsites!
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was nice but the camground looks like it's in a state of disrepair. Irrigation piping all over everything but not functional as most green spaces are dead. Much of the features / equipment in the pool area in bad shape or not working.
Aug 06, 2016
Great but the pool stuff that doesn't work needs fixing. Pool cold but fun.
Aug 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here and were happy with our private site at the back of the campground. The site needed major pruning though, it was difficult to park our trailer with all the overgrowth. Also, the price is quite steep, even if the splash park and firewood are included.
Aug 06, 2016
Prix plus élevé que dans les autres KOA vers l'´Est
Aug 06, 2016
Threat koa. The grounds are fantastic. Good breakfast. Nice showers. Laundry room could use a little work.
Aug 06, 2016
Over priced. Sites are very tightly packed together. Parents rented a cabin and had to provide their own bedding? Rented a bicycle cart thing with my 5 year old and his seat fell off causing me to nearly run him over. Splash park was cool, but even it was run down and half working. No idea how they won a KOA award. As I was leaving a woman was in complaining about cat feces in her cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The rustic cabins at all KOA's are provide your own linens.I do apologize if you were not made aware of this.It was very unfortunate that our bicycle broke down during use,I am so sorry! The lady was actually complaining of cat FOOD in her driveway.
Aug 05, 2016
Thank you for helping us find a tire place because we had a blowout on the way to Great Falls.
Aug 05, 2016
too overpriced if not using the water park
Aug 04, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 04, 2016
my stay look forward to next time
Aug 04, 2016
Loved the place. Great breakfast! Great music at night! Nice, quiet, private sites. Thanks for a great stop over place!
Aug 03, 2016
Great KOA, beautiful flowers everywhere. Nice. A great place for kids to play and swim. The only thing we had a problem with was the water is not hot in the showers, had cold showers in the morning. We did report it to the workers there the first day and it did improve a little the second and third days. All of the staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals