Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
This campground has been slowly going downhill from the beautiful campground it used to be!
Jul 24, 2016
Great staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Top-notch campground. Lots of activities for the kids and adults, too. Staff were helpful and it was nice to have free firewood. We also enjoyed the Canada Day fireworks. Very impressive show for a campground. Great job!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay. Comfortable and spacious sites with good looking hedges between sites.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful campground and loved the nature trail walk. Thanks
Jul 22, 2016
You have a great and friendly crew I great falls. The young ladies doing grounds maintenance are fabulous. If I ever make back to gods country I will stay at Koa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our crew here at the Great Falls KOA! We agree that our landscaping ladies do a fantastic job. We hope to see you back here soon!
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds were attractive and cared for. Some freeway traffic noise. Women's restroom and showers were clean and well appointed. The fixtures were old and a little stained but functional. The men's restroom and showers were dirty with shaving residue in the sinks, paper on the floor and showers pretty dirty. There are permanent renters here who use the facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm happy to hear our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We strive to keep our family style restrooms pristine. We will take your comment to heart and work hard to make sure the restrooms are always up to KOA standards!
Jul 21, 2016
ONE OF THE BEST KOA'S YET, SITES WERE A LITTLE SMALL AND OUR PICKNIC TABLE WAS ON A HILL, NO LEVEL GROUND TO PUT IT
Jul 21, 2016
loved privacy and feeling of being outdoors&natural while right on the edge of the city. Loved the water park. Friendly helpful staff. Great experience.
Jul 21, 2016
Perhapsthe best KOA we've been to. The owners obviously take great pride in developing their facilities. The only issue we had was that the wifi never did connect to the Internet, but we had cell service so it wasn't really an issue
Jul 21, 2016
Sites were a little tight trying to get my rig into with the rock planters,they are beautiful though.i do love this koa,and like the ammenities.It was a little more pricey then what I paid in other campgrounds.
Jul 21, 2016
Great staff and nice facilities. Nice campground overall. A few permanent resident campsites are a little messy. Internet is poor and almost unusable.
Jul 21, 2016
One of the worst run KOA's ever. Turned into to a trailer park with lots of run down permanents. The owners clearly don't care and neither does KOA.
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful, tree surrounded and shaded sites. Well maintained facilities with many amenities. Unfortunate suburban growth is crowding in on the camp. I would come again.
Jul 20, 2016
Too expensive. HALF of the price you charge or LESS would fall more in line with many comparable campsites.
Jul 20, 2016
over priced-muddy-offers programs a lot of campers don't need or want-average-KOA needs to monitoe its franchisees better.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice staff, enjoyed the entertainment, nice facility, a few dogs barking in the night.
Jul 18, 2016
We had another fantastic stay. The staff is helpful as ever. The campsite, campground and washrooms are very, very clean. We will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Was a great stay. Hated having to leave. Andy and Laura were great! Would only change a couple things.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
For the price paid one gets a: 1. Dirt site 2. Untrimmed trees and bushes (from sides and above). 3. Sites so narrow some slides can not be extended. 4. Dust from the dirt roads and uncaring campers due to speed.
Jul 16, 2016
The Great Falls KOA worked quite well for Our family. The staff was friendly and helpful, the showers were new and clean and the splash park was great for the kids. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Woodsy, private sites and quiet. Just what we wanted. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 16, 2016
We had not stayed here in a couple of years. On our previous stay, our campsite was kind of cramped. That is no longer a problem. Many new, much larger sites have been / are being added. This stay was nice.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice facility, except for the internet connection, very slow and the water pressure on my site was weak.
Jul 15, 2016
I can't believe how much work this man has done to turn an empty field into a shaded, beautiful campground. His 25 years of work is amazing. Awesome tenting spots with special places to cook and eat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! The owner certainly has done a huge amount of work to create our oasis here!
Jul 14, 2016
We have been coming here now for six years, but this year this place has gone downhill. From weedy unkept grounds to what looks like hutterites running the place. Wifi still doesn't work and at $59. USD per night good luck filling your campground. Would explain why there wasn't many people there. Waterpark was also unavailable for 2 hours for a "problem". Sorry to say might be our last year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed this year. We are incredibly lucky to have the incredible staff that we do here in Great Falls. Our landscaping ladies do a wonderful job, regardless of how they may dress. The only time we shut our water park down is for the safety of our guests.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Staff friendly & helpful. Site tight because trees & bushes overgrown requiring jocking for slide and door. Expensive also
Jul 12, 2016
we had a great time in great falls
Jul 12, 2016
it would be nice for a deeper pool for adults, but great for young families,
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Site was well laid out and very clean. Great experience
Jul 12, 2016
The spots were very close together pool needed maintenance wifi not good
Jul 11, 2016
Nice young people running it. This KOA needs a lot of work. The older sites are very narrow It is overgrown with vegetation. No good for big rigs. We stayed in the new section. Gravel and weeds....most thistles. Picnic table in a weed patch. Drop off from elevated gravel parking to weeds. Nice water park.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice and private with little hedges and plants separating your space from neighbors.
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground, awesome amenities, but price is quite high. That is the only thing that will stop me from staying again.
Jul 10, 2016
It was great came back the following week
Jul 10, 2016
The site we were assigned was not accessible for our camper. The length was probably ok, but the trees made it impossible to turn the corner and get in. We asked for a different site, and were assigned to a large spot in the new area. That site was fine, and we liked the openness of the new site. However, the construction crew ran a bulldozer, a grater, and an earth mover until 9:00 that night.
Jul 10, 2016
The "new" area int he field east of the campground needs some serious landscaping. Sites are entirely dirt and weeds. Some sod and trees would have been nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel you on the trees! We have started planting trees out there. Unfortunately, they will take several years to become mature.
Jul 09, 2016
Really liked park. Great amenities. Space a little tight but lots of shade. Really enjoyed music program.
Jul 09, 2016
This KOA was way to expense. Rate was $69.00 a night with the 10% off. no cable and iffy wifi. Happy it didn't rain because it would have been super muddy.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Muddy sites. Very poor wifi and the highest Kia we have stayed at over this past year. The explanation was we need to pay for our water park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay here at the Great Falls KOA. Our price rate includes access to the waterpark, free firewood, live entertainment and many other amenities. We do everything we can to improve the wifi signal but it is hard on such a large campground with so many people
Jul 07, 2016
Location was tight for our trailer, but we managed. Even though sites are close together, trees/bushes make the sites private. Clean amenities and great pool!
Jul 07, 2016
The pull through sites weren't made for long rigs. Everyone who pulled in hit the curb and pulling out scraped along trees. If anyone had a vehicle sticking out you could not get out of your sight. But otherwise awesome time and friendly staff!
Jul 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning. Been home one day and have told all our friends about how great it was. Thank you again.
Jul 07, 2016
Best of the best! Out of 20+ campgrounds we have stayed these last few weeks, this is the best.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in the new dirt field for larger campers. It's a field with no indication that it's a KOA campground. Don't charge full price for an unfinished park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our new area of the park. We are proud to offer such large sites for the growing RV community. Unfortunately, it takes many years for trees and landscaping to reach maturity but we are certainly working on it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals