Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Nice grounds. Well kept and maintained. Clean, modernized showers. Music every night was very nice. Well done. Just a few mosquitos.
Jun 22, 2016
The guide suggested we be in a closer to the restroom site than our website reservation. Thanks for her considerate suggestion.
Jun 21, 2016
A growing KOA. Very quiet. Wonderful and hard working people. The only downside was no Wi-Fi in the big rig area.
Jun 21, 2016
Great stay - nice laundry facilities. Trees for shade
Jun 20, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Super friendly helpful staff.Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 20, 2016
Dust, dirty and unkempt.
Jun 20, 2016
Great shade trees
Jun 18, 2016
I do not know how KOA indorsed this park. When we were told this park would be $75, we really expected the best. What a surprise. This was an older park in various degrees of disrepair. The newer part was dirt and weeds no gravel, pavement, or grass. It rained and became a muddy mess. Dirt/mud splattered the sides of or RV and we had to drive through mud puddles. This was a $25 park not $75.
Jun 18, 2016
This is a large well run park. If I had one criticism the bushes along the road and campsites needs to be trimmed back. A lot of paint rubbing getting to and in our site
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities!! Little hectic around the check in parking lot but was a great KOA!
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff, nice pull thru sites.
Jun 17, 2016
I like the settings. Lots of shade
Jun 15, 2016
Dirty, Dusty, Noisy campsite (79) hard to get into. NOT a pull thru.
Jun 14, 2016
It's a little bit run down from when we stayed here 3 years ago! Grass was unmowed so there were lots of mosquitoes and bushes and trees were not trimmed above our fire pit which was dangerous! Awesome water park though!! That makes it all worth it!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Old section not long enough to accommodate RV plus towed vehicle. New section had only dirt roads which made the area undesirable when it rains.
Jun 13, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great for kids. Lots of fun stuff to do. The staff was excellent and always helpful. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
I would definitely say they are going thru some growing pains with their new sites and the staff was good but the facility left a lot to be desired w/ lack of cable, grass and right next to construction. We were not told that would be our pad at time of booking as we have always stayed in a nice spot with other Koa's. Getting woken up at 5a.m. was not fun from the construction right out our door
Jun 13, 2016
Best KOA experience I have ever had. Kid friendly, and the staff was very helpful. Would totally stay there again!!
Jun 13, 2016
to pricey for what was at the koa
Jun 11, 2016
Had a great time. Do not stay at full service camps often. Far exceeded expectations. Will stay again whene ever the situation arises.
Jun 11, 2016
This is turning into one of the worst campgrounds I've ever stayed at, not just KOA, ALL campgrounds. The grounds are unkept, bathrooms a mess, some of the most trashiest long term tenants I've ever seen. At $68.00 per night, I will NEVER stay here again!! It's been 2 days and I'm still upset about my stay there. Do the right thing KOA, refund my money, kick out the horrible long terms....
Jun 10, 2016
Nice people, lots of trees making each spot secluded. Only wish they'd had a fenced in dog run so the could be free. We would gladly come back
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The best RV park we've stayed in during our 5 week trip to Montana from Lake Arrowhead, CA. The only problem was the wi-fi was marginal. But then 60% of the time, no matter where you are the wi-fi sucks. Also, no cable. But that's why we bring a 100 DVDs with us
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the nature walk. Pet pen needed some TLC but we just walked & scooped. Showers awesome. Pool incredible for family.
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice close to everything we wanted to do!Would stay again!
Jun 03, 2016
We have camped at Great Falls KOA for many years, however, have not for some time now as the price is prohibitive. We only camped this time, because we could redeem some points. We are seniors and do not use the pool etc - it would be nice if there was a reduced price for this. Otherwise, the setting is lovely and perhaps with the new managers, the cleanliness of the bathrooms will improve.
Jun 02, 2016
Horrible - I don't even know why KOA would even endorse this location - it looks like a transient work camp. They didn't even take the iniative to cut the ankle-high weeds between sights. The older section of this park is just that old and decrepit .
Jun 01, 2016
Site was nice, level, and private. Close to town location great.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Very over priced!! Maintenance was very far behind and nothing was clean and toddy. Wonderful managers and great help they just let it get way ahead of them
May 29, 2016
Awesome place!!
May 25, 2016
May 23, 2016
The trees/bushes in our spot are severely overgrown and we were constantly running into them. Not fun when they were wet. Also, I didn't feel like there was enough room for our camper and our truck. Otherwise it was fine.
May 22, 2016
This KOA is very poorly maintained. Instead of expanding with additional spaces, KOA should focus on maintaining the existing infrastructure, which is in extremely poor condition.
May 21, 2016
Front desk staff was great. Site we had was mud and thistles. Felt like we were camping in a construction zone.
May 20, 2016
The grounds still looked a little tired, but we understand it is still early spring. One tough part was coming in late at night and having a TON of trouble finding the campsite directional arrows. Please put something in reflective tape, etc. so people like us don't get turned around! :)
May 10, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have always had a great time. The hosts are friendly and helpful. The camp spots are clean and this time of year the flowering trees smell so great.
May 10, 2016
Staff was friendly , but campground was very un - maintained, weeds overtaking grass that were knee high, picnic tables were unusuable , sites were just a mess , and the price per night in my opinion was way too high compared to other KOA 's that gave you much more in amenities .
May 09, 2016
Overall it wasn't a bad stay. It would have been nice if the grass in and around the site had been mowed. The sites are a bit small but worked for what we needed.
Apr 27, 2016
We stayed here for one night, only because we travelled 9.5 hours that day! Way over priced at $58/night. They are expanding, so construction, but all the RVs in the new section are permanent residents, their yards are full of living items, ATV, trampolines, even boarded up makeshift basements under their RVs, KOA use to be upscale. Not in this park, and people actually live in KOA cabins.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The front counter staff was not at all accommodating. We reserved a "deluxe" pull through site. This was far from deluxe - clay roads, and weeds between the sites. The weeds on some of the sites were so high they hid the fire pits. An outrageous price for what you got. Next year, we'll be going back to "Dicks RV Park" in Great Falls. A letter to the Great Falls KOA is to follow.
Apr 15, 2016
The big sites are in a gravel field, newly being developed. No trees, mud and weeds. Disgusting. Sure small 2 foot trees that will take 20 years to mature. When are RV parks going to get it....we spend thousands of $$ for a rig and the majority of parks are terrible. Awful experience. Water pipe broke outside, we had to move, it was muddy and dirty. Never coming back.
Apr 09, 2016
I like the location of great falls KOA far away from the highway. It has great washrooms and nice walking trial. The only downside is that it is a little more expensive than some other choices in other towns
Apr 05, 2016
Small uneven and extremely expensive site. Bathrooms were dirty. Staff was great though
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Found it to be much more expensive than Pocatello and Hurricane KOA parks while traveling.
Mar 08, 2016
Relaxing, quiet, enjoyable. Nice nature path.
Jan 07, 2016
Quiet, very clean, friendly, convenient. What more can you ask?!! Close to town. Stayed here multiple times. The new section needs maturing but will eventually be great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals