Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

May 21, 2015
Despite despicable weather - the staff were friendly and welcoming!
May 20, 2015
This campground was very trashy, unkeep, and way overpriced for dirt--- muddy roads. Bushes were wild, tree limbs hit your camper and way to many perminant camper that were trashy.
May 20, 2015
Really nice laundry room. Friendly staff!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Unfortunately it was rainy both days we stayed and the area around our trailer was muddy; the water pooled around the sewage outlet making unhooking somewhat inconvenient. I found the price a bit high;, could have stayed in a decent motel for very little more.
May 16, 2015
Would liked to be able to stay next time.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful koa, it was very loud at night, it was like being in a hotel. We would stay again.
May 04, 2015
Best groomed and appointed stay we had in memory. We were not KOA members at that time; but are now. The girl on staff could not tell us much about the membership or how to get one. We of course took care of that on line. We appreciated the availability of wifi from our unit.
May 04, 2015
Dirty and unkempt
Apr 29, 2015
The campground is one of our favorite places to stay because of the location, the trees, and the friendly and helpful staff. only complaint is that the bathrooms could use a thorough cleaning around the edges and in the cracks.
Apr 26, 2015
Hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to help weary travelers.
Apr 25, 2015
The people are always friendly and helpful. The campground has lots of trees, is located off the main street in Great Falls and is quiet. The spots are clean. We have stayed here many times over the past few years, it is our favorite.
Apr 19, 2015
Even though it was the off season, they made sure everything was ok.From getting propane in the evening,to making sure you had power and running water. They have a great waking path for you and your pets. Thanks for the great 2 weeks.
Apr 12, 2015
This was my first day at a KOA campground. Linda was wonderful and the place was beautiful
Apr 10, 2015
The most expensive campground we've been to. Nice people, good wifi, nice clean bathrooms.
Apr 09, 2015
Spaces too small and very pricey $58.00/night during off season
Apr 07, 2015
Booked on Internet. When arrived I had to stay out in freezing cold waiting for lady to come over. She complained that the sights weren't open even though Internet said open all year round. Had no water and our sight was basically a driveway with the plug in sitting on the top of the ground. Wifi didn't work either. She was very apologetic though and credited us for having no water.
Apr 07, 2015
Second time staying there - lovely KAO, very friendly staff, delighted to recommend!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
The hosts were great. Very friendly and were not afraid to stay open beyond regular hours. WiFi was the best we encountered. It had good speed. The only drawback is the price of over $60 for the night. Good Sam down the road is advertised at $38.
Apr 01, 2015
Our hosts, Joel and Samantha went the extra mile to satisfy our requests. Rates are so costly which deters us to use KOA's sparingly.
Apr 01, 2015
The most expensive KOA we stayed at while traveling all throughout the U.S.A.
Mar 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful - even when arriving late.
Mar 05, 2015
Sites are too narrow. Got a flat tire from the sharp, frozen hedge twigs puncturing the side of one tire on exiting!
Nov 08, 2014
Far too expensive. Didn't really have any amenities.
Oct 26, 2014
WE LOVED YOUR SMALL WATERPARK VS. A POOL AS THIS DEFINITELY CATERED TO THE CHILDREN MORE AND LET THE PARENTS NOT BE QUITE AS APPREHENSIVE ABOUT WATCHING THERE CHILDREN. WE USED YOUR CAMPGROUND AS AN OVERNIGHT STOP ON THE WAY TO GLACIER BUT WITH AS MUCH TO DO IN THE AREA SUCH AS THE LEWIS AND CLARK INTERPRETIVE CENTER WE COULD HAVE EASILY STAYED LONGER. NOT SURE ABOUT THE HEDGEROWS BETWEEN SI
Oct 26, 2014
This was our first night coming across the border from Canada. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 21, 2014
The campground is very well maintained and staff very friendly. However, it does seem very overpriced for this time of year when a lot of the services are not provided.
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful place to stay, friendly and helpful hosts.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Fabulous campground. It felt like we were staying in a park and not a campground. The shrubs and trees between the sites really gave a sense of privacy. There is real sense of feeling at home with the garden, flowers and nature walk. This is not a campground that you want to come into late at night and leave at the crack of dawn. You want to take your time and enjoy this KOA. We will be back!
Oct 11, 2014
the camp spots are not "big rig" friendly barely made it in , had to unhook the tow car
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Minutes from a busy city environment yet has the best landscaping of any KOA I have been to. Beautiful nature path as well. Great store on site. Pity I only stayed one night.
Oct 05, 2014
very nice, good entertainment. much too pricey for the ave. camper !
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Great service
Sep 30, 2014
This was among the best KOA's we stayed at throughout our one month vacation to western USA and Canada. The grounds including trees and shrubs established by the owner are amazing. There are even gardens for use by the campers. Kabins are the best we have seen. A nature trail with signage is part of the campground. Cleanest most modern washrooms we have seen. All staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
Loved the nature trail.
Sep 27, 2014
Excellent, clean, courteous friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2014
Great location & staff. Sites real tight for large motor homes. Needs some bigger sites. We will stay here again.
Sep 26, 2014
Outstanding but too expensive for the average camper. $60.00 a night is out of my league and almost twicw what i have aid at other KOA sites
Sep 26, 2014
Most expensive of last ten KOAs we've stayed at, way overpriced!!! Overgrown shrubs and litter on site too, not well maintained. Won't stay there again.
Sep 24, 2014
Need to level the sites.
Sep 22, 2014
It was such beautiful weather during my stay. So sad I didn't have time for the hot tub or pool. I was able to pick chokecherries and two artichokes. We made chokecherry Jam and had artichokes for dinner. I love this place.
Sep 21, 2014
Matthew, the young gentleman that checked us in was very pleasant and professional. My boyfriend proposed to me at sunrise in the rose garden! This place will hold a wonderful memory for us. Thank you for having a great KOA!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Highest price we have ever paid for a KOA, not big rig friendly.
Sep 19, 2014
What a wonderful place to stay. I can't say enough about it. If I ever get back to Great Falls, I will be sure to stay again.
Sep 18, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.