Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Just what we needed for a friend's get-together. Friendly staff and convenientlyrics located.
May 23, 2016
The trees/bushes in our spot are severely overgrown and we were constantly running into them. Not fun when they were wet. Also, I didn't feel like there was enough room for our camper and our truck. Otherwise it was fine.
May 23, 2016
Overall fine. Bathrooms smelled a bit moldy. Did not shower, but suspect rating may have been lower if I had.
May 22, 2016
This KOA is very poorly maintained. Instead of expanding with additional spaces, KOA should focus on maintaining the existing infrastructure, which is in extremely poor condition.
May 22, 2016
Everything was great. Campground was nice and the people were friendly.
May 22, 2016
Overnight stay in cabin, every thing was very good. Enjoyed talking to new Manager about upcoming park plans!! Will be back!!
May 21, 2016
Front desk staff was great. Site we had was mud and thistles. Felt like we were camping in a construction zone.
May 20, 2016
The grounds still looked a little tired, but we understand it is still early spring. One tough part was coming in late at night and having a TON of trouble finding the campsite directional arrows. Please put something in reflective tape, etc. so people like us don't get turned around! :)
May 16, 2016
Love coming to Great Falls!!! Cabin had an electrical issues so we were upgraded!!! We will be regulars returnees!!
May 10, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have always had a great time. The hosts are friendly and helpful. The camp spots are clean and this time of year the flowering trees smell so great.
May 10, 2016
Staff was friendly , but campground was very un - maintained, weeds overtaking grass that were knee high, picnic tables were unusuable , sites were just a mess , and the price per night in my opinion was way too high compared to other KOA 's that gave you much more in amenities .
May 09, 2016
Overall it wasn't a bad stay. It would have been nice if the grass in and around the site had been mowed. The sites are a bit small but worked for what we needed.
Apr 27, 2016
We stayed here for one night, only because we travelled 9.5 hours that day! Way over priced at $58/night. They are expanding, so construction, but all the RVs in the new section are permanent residents, their yards are full of living items, ATV, trampolines, even boarded up makeshift basements under their RVs, KOA use to be upscale. Not in this park, and people actually live in KOA cabins.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The front counter staff was not at all accommodating. We reserved a "deluxe" pull through site. This was far from deluxe - clay roads, and weeds between the sites. The weeds on some of the sites were so high they hid the fire pits. An outrageous price for what you got. Next year, we'll be going back to "Dicks RV Park" in Great Falls. A letter to the Great Falls KOA is to follow.
Apr 15, 2016
There was a half a roll of toilet paper, no pillows for bigger bed, no garbage can anywhere , a big hunk of beef jerky on window ledge, no sheets on one of the bunk beds, no coffee for the coffee maker and the sheets were very scratchy. Under new management and we are not impressed
Apr 15, 2016
The big sites are in a gravel field, newly being developed. No trees, mud and weeds. Disgusting. Sure small 2 foot trees that will take 20 years to mature. When are RV parks going to get it....we spend thousands of $$ for a rig and the majority of parks are terrible. Awful experience. Water pipe broke outside, we had to move, it was muddy and dirty. Never coming back.
Apr 09, 2016
I like the location of great falls KOA far away from the highway. It has great washrooms and nice walking trial. The only downside is that it is a little more expensive than some other choices in other towns
Apr 05, 2016
Small uneven and extremely expensive site. Bathrooms were dirty. Staff was great though
Apr 02, 2016
The hospitality was just neat, even given the down/slow season at this point. Our only disappointment was to find out later that the power to the kitchen was not yet connected - which, during our conversations while booking, we understood was connected - but Boston's Pizza benefited and so did Lippi's and some local establishments. Would like to come back some day in spring/summer.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Found it to be much more expensive than Pocatello and Hurricane KOA parks while traveling.
Mar 26, 2016
the cabin and facilities were clean and warm and the staff were so pleasant and helpful.
Mar 08, 2016
Relaxing, quiet, enjoyable. Nice nature path.
Jan 07, 2016
Quiet, very clean, friendly, convenient. What more can you ask?!! Close to town. Stayed here multiple times. The new section needs maturing but will eventually be great!
Jan 07, 2016
Used to be one of our favorite stops but facilities have deteriorated and price is one of the highest we've seen. New sites should be half price until area construction is done. Sorry, we're going to miss you.
Jan 07, 2016
We really enjoyed the large pull thru spots you have put in. Much easier for big rigs like ours.
Jan 07, 2016
this remains the MOST expensive KOA for the least bang that we have ever stayed at. they have extended the park and we stayed in October 2015 and it's still muddy when it rains. the older section sites are really tight to get into. I will not be staying here again even though we come here frequently until they lower their prices.
Jan 07, 2016
Very friendly operation
Dec 08, 2015
We were in need of RV repairs on our multi-week trip. We backtracked from the Glacier area. Staff, upon our arrival helped us to locate potential places. In the morning the staff went over our list of places with more suggestions. We chose a place which turned out to be of immediate assistance to us. A few hours later we were back on the road. Thanks to all at this location.
Nov 07, 2015
Had a great stay. Had been 52 years since I met my wife and married in Great Falls. Lot of changes. Great place to stay! Under construction now.
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was good except that the bathrooms were not cleaned - in fact, in one bathroom, the toilet was plugged and there was raw sewage in it.
Oct 26, 2015
no hot showers, very expensive
Oct 25, 2015
Given it is the most expensive KOA in the country, we were disappointed to find the showers ran hot & cold. Not likely to stay here again due to price.
Oct 25, 2015
The sites are very tight to get into and are bordered with rail road ties which can damage tires
Oct 24, 2015
disappointed that hot water in main building has been out for over two weeks ...
Oct 24, 2015
Campground was clean and quiet.
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. Fun water park for kids (we didn't bring any but heard many squeals of laughter). A few issues....Internet signal is terrible and almost useless. We had to go to McDonald's for that. We were the only tent in the tent village but were placed in the one muddy site. Also the camp kitchen stove tops did not function.
Oct 24, 2015
It amazes me the price they charge for a dusty, dirty cabin. The height of summer with the hot tub and water park or barely open no water park or hot tub, same price. The locals come to pay $150 for THE MONTH, and I pay that for a night. Construction, no parking at our site. Very disappointing the whole experience.
Oct 24, 2015
as usual, we enjoyed our stay at your KOA......thank you..
Oct 24, 2015
Main building shower, restrooms and laundry were winterized. Had to walk distance to campershowers where there was a sign "no hot water". Too much $$
Oct 24, 2015
very quit and clean and acomodating
Oct 24, 2015
Facility is lovely. Staff are terrible. No one in the office or answering a phone. Despite our reservation, no site selected for us. Staff hardly acknowledged our existence. No printed receipt, no WiFi connection offered. Garbage in the fire pit. Lots of garbage near dumpster and all around entry way. Very disappointing .
Oct 08, 2015
Absolutely horrible. We are regulars that come every year, more than once. The last two years have been rediculous and a letter is being sent to headquarters!!!! I will never recommend this KOA to anyone. And we were loyal visitors.
Sep 28, 2015
I have a concern - the night we spent at your location was the most expensive KOA we've ever been charged. more than USD50 for a water & electic only site was USD20 more than any other KOA we stayed at over the last 3 weeks. Please confirm we were correctly charged or not.
Sep 24, 2015
Big rigs were put in a back lot that is literally under construction. No landscaping, no gravel, just a mud pit when it rains. I understand that they are expanding, but the nightly rate of more than $75 for these conditions is out of line. If I'm going to be stuck in a mud bog, discount the rate by at least 50%.
Sep 23, 2015
Enjoyed the live entertainment.
Sep 17, 2015
We were put in the new section with no landscaping and poorly graded site. It was dusty and buggy. The bathrooms were aveage Might be worth trying again in 5 years
Sep 16, 2015
No hot water and the WiFi didn't work. Otherwise, it was the usual great place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals