Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2016
Very nice facility with a lot of amenities. Very enjoyable stay. Campground was well appointed and staff very helpful and courteous.
Nov 01, 2016
we arrived around 6:00pm and the office was closed. The office hours were until 10:00 listed on the door. Someone answered the intercom but did not come to greet us. We had a reservation so were expected. The campground was very overgrown with weeds and thistle also garbage was overflowing in containers.
Oct 26, 2016
The old side of the KOA Campground seems to be a nice Campground but if you come in late season they closed that off to keep the pipes from freezing. We were in town for the weekend for a Presbyterian Retreat and they put us out in the new section with no trees no gravel on the roadways and when it rains it turns into a clay gummy mess and gets all over your vehicles all over your shoes.
Oct 26, 2016
This was just a muddy field. It was horrible. To charge $50.00 for this was inexcusable. I will be rethinking staying at any Koa in the future.
Oct 22, 2016
due to construction, a little rough
Oct 22, 2016
Great location for all the main stores. Wicked view of the mountains and good showers.
Oct 18, 2016
It was very nice, people were nice however it was a bit muddy, although it was October. Could use more rocks in the sites to prevent muddy shoes
Oct 12, 2016
Do not understand why this park is 10$ higher than the other 3 KOA parks we stayed at on this trip
Oct 10, 2016
It could be great when the roads and sites are not just dirt and mud. Staff was accommodating but not especially friendly. We had no problems but have found other campgrounds in the area better.
Oct 09, 2016
A very Good stay Glad this campground is open yearn round.
Oct 06, 2016
Fun. Everyone was very nice. Very professional, pretty. They really go out of their way to make sure guests have fun
Oct 05, 2016
Older sites are small (narrow) but nicely landscaped and shaded. Bathrooms were updated, but not clean. No K9 camp, but there's a good undeveloped old road walking area ("nature trail"). While it's a nice KOA, I can't recommend because of the exorbitant high prices. There's another option in Great Falls, Dicks RV which is a good Sam site.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The stay was just fine! The only thing they should address is low hanging branches in the sites. We know this campground was probably set up long before RV's have gotten so high. We had to back out of the site because of a low hanging branch. KOA should keep in mind that RV manufacturers keep making RVs taller and slideouts wider every year. We found a common problem across the US and Canada.
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent, clean facilities; being cheap (broke), not used to paying so much per night, but I suspect your rates are actually pretty normal.
Oct 03, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever stayed in!
Sep 30, 2016
Music in the camp kitchen was fun at night. Sites are a bit cramped and very treed so if you need a lot of room around your RV make sure you let them know ahead of time.
Sep 29, 2016
Excellent campground! This was a return visit for us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay again. We really enjoyed listening to the Meadow Larks on the Nature Trail. It brought back lots of memories of growing up on the prairies. If we find ourselves in this area again we will definitely stay at this KOA.
Sep 29, 2016
Fantastic KOA! Bushes between the sites nicely screened them and created privacy. The restrooms were spotless and the showers were the best we have ever seen. And the ice cream shop and nightly musical entertainment really added to our enjoyment of this KOA. We were on a cross-country trip and only staying one night, but we wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy even more of the amenities!
Sep 26, 2016
we have stay here before and we loved it but you have very poor WiFi. other then that we would stay again
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Clean campground and washrooms
Sep 26, 2016
Up to the standards set by KOA. Lots of activites available. The sites were very tight however, but manageable. Nice walking trail for doggies.
Sep 25, 2016
Great place. Very clean and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2016
The camping spots were very narrow and hard to pull through with a truck and 30' travel trailer.
Sep 22, 2016
I loved the privacy of each RV area; however, the bathrooms could be cleaner. Especially the showers.
Sep 22, 2016
This was the worst KOA that I have ever stayed at. The roads were dirt and dusty. The sites were very narrow & small & heavily treed that branches rubbed our RV. The restrooms/showers were dirty. There were 2 vicious dogs roaming the park in the evening. Dilapidated RV's with junk & trash on their sites (especially lot #70). There were some larger RV's parked out in a dirt field.
Sep 22, 2016
We had reserved 3 spots well over a month before our arrival and when we got there they had given 1 of them away and there wasn't another close by... was not impressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you only reserved one spot. When you arrived the spot nearest to your one site was occupied. We worked with you to find your large group plenty of sites nearby to each other. We do apologize for the confusion.
Sep 21, 2016
When it was windy it was very dusty. Also the wifi didn't work where we were parked. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Dogs running loose and threatened my wife,permanent sites with trash every where.Overpriced on bathrooms questionable. I must say that the people who run the KOA are nice, but I would not go back to their campground.
Sep 20, 2016
I think that the price that is charged for a camp site is very, very expensive ! We could have stayed at a motel for 60 dollars !
Sep 19, 2016
Delightful staff, beautiful grounds, clean and updated restrooms/showers. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 19, 2016
Muddy no yard no cable dirty shower Over priced for a spot in a dirt field.
Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good location, helpful staff, nice bathrooms, free firewood. Cons: Cost (would have never booked if I wasn't getting a free night), people from adjoining property using campground as a short cut; dirtbikes, ATVs and trucks.
Sep 19, 2016
It was a very short stay,but there seemed to be a lot of things to do for families and a longer stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are a little narrow, but managable.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
The friendliness of the staff was great. We had a problem with our motor home the day we were to leave. The manager went out of his way to help us any way he could.The sites were easy to access and the care for the trees, flowers and shrubs was nice to see. Their gazebo breakfast was nice also. Enjoyed the binders with the pictures of how the park started and the progression to present time.
Sep 17, 2016
Excellent staff. It's well layed out & just loved at those trees! Enjoyed the Nature walk very much!
Sep 17, 2016
Space had trash, trees need the deadwood cut out of them & trimmed to not scratch rigs-people in office very nice-grounds need care! Breyer places to walk dogs!!!!
Sep 16, 2016
Wow, expensive! Good thing there was a nice pool and nice clean showers (hence 3 starts otherwise it would be 1)! Stayed at the tent city cause it's all we could afford, felt like we were sharing a room with our 'neighbors' who loved their music at 1 am and their morning cigarette. First and last time at a KOA. Won't be doing this again!
Sep 16, 2016
We come every year and love this KOA! Can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 16, 2016
We stayed out in the fall and it was nice and quiet.
Sep 16, 2016
The staff were good but the sites were cramped and hard to get in and out of. The trees need to be pruned as we were concerned about branches on our roof. We booked for 2 nights and left after 1 because the WIFI was non existent unless you were in the office Would not Stay there again. The price they charged was not worth it.
Sep 15, 2016
One night stay on our way to glacier national park. But it was great! Friendly staff. Thanks again.
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful campground and amazing bathrooms
Sep 14, 2016
A little more gravel in the new section would be better, just stayed in the mud. Could not get out and walk anywhere.
Sep 14, 2016
Big rig section is new and not complete so it was a muddy parking lot. Wifi not great. Way too expensive, especially for what we got. Staff is good. Good location and access.
Sep 13, 2016
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Great Falls KOA. The staff was very accommodating when we asked to move to a different cabin. Great stay!!
Sep 13, 2016
Great campground. Washrooms were very clean. Free fire wood is nice. Sites were well looked after and the tent sites were covered in nice green grass.
Sep 12, 2016
Gracious hsts, extra clean restrooms, roads could use more gravel and drainage.
Sep 12, 2016
Over all a very well kept campground. Available food and drink items and breakfasts for bikers. Sites with roofs and hooks to hang all our gear and keep it dry. Just noisy at 2:30 am when the transients came in to have showers...glad my wife did not have to use the washroom and go down there alone. also did not feel we should have been charged full price on sept. 9th when things were shut down.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy