Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
The staff was VERY helpful, the KOA store is nice, clean with lots of souvenirs and icecream. The pool is really a splash pool for little kids with a few water slides and A TON OF FUN. We will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2017
Facilities are ok. They allow fireworks during the 4th of july. We witnessed lots of unsafe usage. I can't imagine who thiught this was a good idea. Staff member also reprimanded me for booking the cheapest rate even though my online reservation was made for "2 adults 3 free kids." She seemed to think kids were never free. Lack of training? Lack of homogeny between website and kampground?
Jun 26, 2017
This KOA Campground is the best I've ever been to -- had a great time!
Jun 25, 2017
staff friendly and helpful very quiet spots
Jun 25, 2017
Sites too small for modern day units. This KOA is highly unrecommended. Sites too small for rigs, with trees protruding into roadways, parking and overhead. Our trailer was severely scratched. We barely got into the space and it took 5 people to get us out. It is now 10:36 at night and they are allowing fireworks, it is NOT the 4th of JULY. Contacted manager and he would not stop it.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground. The people running the place are very service minded and friendly. Great place for kids
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice and clean very friendly staff would recommend
Jun 24, 2017
The campground sites are small. The trees are overgrown in the sites making it hard to get in and out of vehicle.
Jun 24, 2017
Uncut long grass, only 1 dumpster for entire Camp! Employee Winnie was excellent. She went above and beyond to help us,
Jun 23, 2017
We just stopped for the night, and took off the next day, but the place was clean, and seemed like a nice place to stay for a long stay.
Jun 23, 2017
Original camping area beautiful. Newer area not fully developed but very easy access for bigger rigs. Nice bathrooms, easy garbage drop off. Full hookups, wifi. Beautiful view Montana grasslands. Off main roads, quiet at night.
Jun 22, 2017
The managers are great ! After that it goes downhill fast. Could be one of the nices parks in the country but the way it has been maintained makes it one of the worse. A lot of new updates being done and beutiful landscaping being planted but you can't see any of it for the knee high weeds everywhere. Were there a month, the weeds were cut down once and I trimmed around the bushes myself.
Jun 22, 2017
Landscaping was a great added detail. Staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Very clean everywhere.
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was clean and the workers were so friendly, but most seemed new and couldn't answer our questions. We were sent to our camp spot without bathroom codes, wifi info, or any camp map or info. Prices were high for bike rental and breakfast when paying the prices we did for the nights. Kid friendly water park and live music was enjoyed.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
the old part of park is way to small for big rigs. We found out the hard way after being led thru it,they had to cut some tree limbs down in order to get us out. The rest of park is ok. Only thing that upset us is we were told it has happened many times before,if that's so what gives?almost tore off my awning.
Jun 20, 2017
Lovely hostess. Very helpful. Great stay. Couldn't have been better
Jun 20, 2017
The bathroom and shower facilities were clean and the free firewood for the fire pits was a nice addition. The campground hosts were cordial and helpful upon arrival.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful park. Spotless accommodations. Friendly staff! EXCELLENT experience!!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice shaded, good sized camp sites. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff
Jun 19, 2017
Great spot, owners, and staff. Very helpful when we needed to change future KOA stops. Only comment. At this premium rate facility should offer cable and fully functioning wifi
Jun 19, 2017
Free firewood, fun pool with slides, petting zoo, a nature walk and lots of playground equipment kept my kids entertained all weekend.
Jun 18, 2017
Great place to stay in great fall staff is very friendly and accomodating
Jun 17, 2017
Despite the terrible weather with extremely heavy rains the stay in the new area was very pleasent
Jun 17, 2017
Clean!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Our unit was dirty, cramped sleeping arrangements, roof leaked over the living room futon during the night.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice facility, very well maintained! We thoroughly enjoyed our time. Worth EVERY penny!
Jun 12, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with lots of trees, clean restrooms, and well-designed sites. We loved the nature trail and its spectacular views of the high plains.
Jun 12, 2017
Love it Just wished the weather was warmer
Jun 11, 2017
Friendly workers. Clean place.
Jun 10, 2017
Had a late arrival and the place looked abandoned and there were no late check-in instruction. Seems like it would be a great place if the grounds were cleaned up. Grass was long at all the sites and splash pool area was dirty but my kids still enjoyed it. Laundry prices for drying was rather expensive, only 4 minutes dry time for 25 cents!
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff and a Kampground that is always improving.
Jun 08, 2017
Loved this place! Heavily treed, so much privacy between each cabin and camper sites. Very nice young family operating this place. They even offer a breakfast for a few dollars. Awesome little water park and hot tubs, go carts for kids. Loved it!
Jun 07, 2017
Under some construction but staff super friendly and helpful, thanks guys
Jun 07, 2017
I loved this campground. The best part is the density of trees and the vegetation that separates the campsites. Very nice staff.
Jun 06, 2017
Good stay, not sure why we were not put in between the trees. So much nicer.
Jun 06, 2017
I enjoy this KOA. I love all the green, trees, bushes, and plants. I'm excited to come back and check out all the garden areas.
Jun 06, 2017
When we pulled in we were outrunning a storm. I ran into the office and asked if we could get set up before the storm hit. The lady at the desk ran out jumped in her golf cart and let us to our site. We barely made it, but we got our trailer set up and the storm hit. Because of the lady at the desk, we had a great first night and the rest of our stay was great. Thanks!
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed for only one night in route to another location. Site was an overflow site.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Mow the grass!! The grass needed to be mowed when we arrived, asked when, they mowed next day. BUT did not trim around the hook-up area for our MH. Had to wade through weeds to get to them. All sites were same. Mowed between sites, but did not trim. Would not recommend, looked shabby and not taken care of.
Jun 01, 2017
Site was too narrow and overgrown with weeds. Site was also muddy. Decorative rocks made pulling out tight and trailer tires had to roll up onto railroad ties. 3 months and 17 states and this was the worst campsite of all. On top of being the worse site is was also the most expensive, ridiculously so. We have stayed in some great KOAs but not this one. Ill be posting negative reviews.
May 31, 2017
Excellent, new feel to facilities, private lots, friendly and helpful management.
May 30, 2017
Had a good experience. We appreciated the weekly rate. The bathroom was very efficient. The shower was excellent. The employees were friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Too far to the bathrooms/showers and campground is my finished.
May 30, 2017
Nice people, but if you have a larger 5th-wheel or Class A, you have to park in the "new" part of the campground. It is very bare; just pads scratched into what used to be a pasture. They have new pedestals that provide electric and water. The water faucet is at a very inconvenient place on the pedestal.
May 27, 2017
May 25, 2017
I had a good time at the camp. But you need to clean up. Every trash container was full. no where to put any trash. Could invite unwanted animals to the area. Other wise it was great.
May 25, 2017
Campground needs to be cleaned up.
May 25, 2017
We came to the Great Falls KOA as school field study trip. We spent three wonderful nights. The campground is on the outskirts of Great Falls, but secluded with its great vegetation! The manager was kind and accommodating! The kids loved feeding the goats and seeing the chickens! Thank you for a great visit!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals