Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I can't believe how much work this man has done to turn an empty field into a shaded, beautiful campground. His 25 years of work is amazing. Awesome tenting spots with special places to cook and eat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! The owner certainly has done a huge amount of work to create our oasis here!
Jul 14, 2016
We have been coming here now for six years, but this year this place has gone downhill. From weedy unkept grounds to what looks like hutterites running the place. Wifi still doesn't work and at $59. USD per night good luck filling your campground. Would explain why there wasn't many people there. Waterpark was also unavailable for 2 hours for a "problem". Sorry to say might be our last year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed this year. We are incredibly lucky to have the incredible staff that we do here in Great Falls. Our landscaping ladies do a wonderful job, regardless of how they may dress. The only time we shut our water park down is for the safety of our guests.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Staff friendly & helpful. Site tight because trees & bushes overgrown requiring jocking for slide and door. Expensive also
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground but wifi does not work well at all. Do not count on it working.
Jul 12, 2016
we had a great time in great falls
Jul 12, 2016
it would be nice for a deeper pool for adults, but great for young families,
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Site was well laid out and very clean. Great experience
Jul 12, 2016
The spots were very close together pool needed maintenance wifi not good
Jul 11, 2016
Nice young people running it. This KOA needs a lot of work. The older sites are very narrow It is overgrown with vegetation. No good for big rigs. We stayed in the new section. Gravel and weeds....most thistles. Picnic table in a weed patch. Drop off from elevated gravel parking to weeds. Nice water park.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful campground! We would give it 5 stars but our cabin was not clean. A pair of shorts from a previous camper was under the bed, all was dusty, and there was fecal matter in backed up toilet. However the response was immediate and friendly and the overall experience was awesome.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice cabin, pleasant surroundings. Had trouble with one washer but it was quickly fixed. Would stay again given the chance
Jul 11, 2016
Nice and private with little hedges and plants separating your space from neighbors.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed only one short night. We will come back again.
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground, awesome amenities, but price is quite high. That is the only thing that will stop me from staying again.
Jul 10, 2016
It was great came back the following week
Jul 10, 2016
The site we were assigned was not accessible for our camper. The length was probably ok, but the trees made it impossible to turn the corner and get in. We asked for a different site, and were assigned to a large spot in the new area. That site was fine, and we liked the openness of the new site. However, the construction crew ran a bulldozer, a grater, and an earth mover until 9:00 that night.
Jul 10, 2016
Too bad I can't give you more then five stars Great Falls KOA best one in the country
Jul 10, 2016
The "new" area int he field east of the campground needs some serious landscaping. Sites are entirely dirt and weeds. Some sod and trees would have been nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel you on the trees! We have started planting trees out there. Unfortunately, they will take several years to become mature.
Jul 09, 2016
Really liked park. Great amenities. Space a little tight but lots of shade. Really enjoyed music program.
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in a kamping kabin and loved it. We have stayed twice before and will definitely stay again. Staff was great. Free firewood a bonus
Jul 09, 2016
My young family of 4 rented a small cabin. My girls loved the bunk beds! The spray park was great, but chilly. They loved the petting zoo. The ground were very well maintained, but the girls in the office were the opposite of friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
This KOA was way to expense. Rate was $69.00 a night with the 10% off. no cable and iffy wifi. Happy it didn't rain because it would have been super muddy.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean and comfortable. I stayed in a tent site. My site was a little too open to the family next door compared to the others; most of the sites I saw had foliage or fences between, which is nice. Great garden areas and the nature trail was a nice addition.
Jul 08, 2016
Muddy sites. Very poor wifi and the highest Kia we have stayed at over this past year. The explanation was we need to pay for our water park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay here at the Great Falls KOA. Our price rate includes access to the waterpark, free firewood, live entertainment and many other amenities. We do everything we can to improve the wifi signal but it is hard on such a large campground with so many people
Jul 07, 2016
Location was tight for our trailer, but we managed. Even though sites are close together, trees/bushes make the sites private. Clean amenities and great pool!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The pull through sites weren't made for long rigs. Everyone who pulled in hit the curb and pulling out scraped along trees. If anyone had a vehicle sticking out you could not get out of your sight. But otherwise awesome time and friendly staff!
Jul 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning. Been home one day and have told all our friends about how great it was. Thank you again.
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyable
Jul 07, 2016
Best of the best! Out of 20+ campgrounds we have stayed these last few weeks, this is the best.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in the new dirt field for larger campers. It's a field with no indication that it's a KOA campground. Don't charge full price for an unfinished park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our new area of the park. We are proud to offer such large sites for the growing RV community. Unfortunately, it takes many years for trees and landscaping to reach maturity but we are certainly working on it!
Jul 06, 2016
Very accommodating. Nice rural setting in the city.
Jul 06, 2016
Lots of shade trees,excellent breakfast
Jul 06, 2016
Reservation not correct- we reserved with towing but that did not show on the assigned site. Grass and bushes not mowed or trimmed. Not pleasant for sitting outside. Not what we expected for the price. Do not want to go there again.
Jul 06, 2016
excellent campground, clean, well kept and well managed. I would recommend anyone coming through the Great Falls area to stop here.
Jul 06, 2016
Our grandkids had a great time at the waterpark, and we really enjoyed the firework show
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice and clean and quiet.awesome staff,great breakfast .all in all awesome place
Jul 06, 2016
I love the Great Falls KOA! The water park is perfect for kid's! My only negative is our campsite had cigarette butts and garbage all over, the rest of the campground is very well maintained.
Jul 06, 2016
This is the most significant KOA we have ever camped. A few areas where they exceed the typical KOA are the free SPLASH PARK, free firewood, and very high-end individual bathrooms. The nature trail has great views of the Little Belt and Highwood mountains and great prairie views. There are other features we didn't even sample like live music, awesome pay as you go breakfast, and petting zoo.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear you enjoyed all our amenities! We hope to see you back sometime!
Jul 05, 2016
Good campground they need more restrooms and the WI FI is there but wont download much at all not a good system.
Jul 05, 2016
Campsite was infested with thistle weeds so bad you couldn't walk on it without boots. Our dog wouldn't even walk on the site. It's hard to enjoy a site when the only part you can walk on is the gravel pad that your trailer is parked on.
Jul 04, 2016
Loved this KOA...
Jul 04, 2016
Pleasant surprise.
Jul 04, 2016
A wonderful place to stay, the staff and our "neighbor" campers made it a great time. Of course, Yellowstone didn't hurt anything either.
Jul 04, 2016
We love coming here for the pool! Sad that it was closed on Sunday over the fourth before we could check out though....disappointed that noise control wasn't taken very serious either...besides fireworks everywhere else a live band next door that no one did anything until 12:30 after I called non emergency to tell them to quit! Very disrespectful
Jul 04, 2016
The kids loved the water park but the quiet hours apparently were not enforced as there was a live band playing until after midnight which kept our kids awake and grumpy. The washrooms were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad your kids enjoyed the water park. We are very proud of it! I am so sorry about the noise. We were unaware of the live band playing. That definitely should have have happened.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy