Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Too expensive. HALF of the price you charge or LESS would fall more in line with many comparable campsites.
Jul 20, 2016
over priced-muddy-offers programs a lot of campers don't need or want-average-KOA needs to monitoe its franchisees better.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
it was end of our trip, but the best KOA we stayed over the summer
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay! This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA and the service has been very good.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice staff, enjoyed the entertainment, nice facility, a few dogs barking in the night.
Jul 19, 2016
It was a great koa! Restrooms, showers and grounds were in great condition. Kids loved the water play area, wish we had more time to explore. Staff was helpful and polite.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabins are absolutely beautiful and campground was a fun place for the kids. When we arrived the cabin had coffee grounds and moths all over the kitchen counter. The garbage under the kitchen sink had not been emptied. The top of the refrigerator was covered in dirt. The shower was dirty, and I did not have any linens for the futon(until I went to the office and asked for them the next day).
Jul 18, 2016
This campground was probably the best KOA campground I have ever stayed at. Lots of trees and friendly staff!
Jul 18, 2016
We had another fantastic stay. The staff is helpful as ever. The campsite, campground and washrooms are very, very clean. We will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Was a great stay. Hated having to leave. Andy and Laura were great! Would only change a couple things.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great food, beautiful views, an amazing place!
Jul 17, 2016
For the price paid one gets a: 1. Dirt site 2. Untrimmed trees and bushes (from sides and above). 3. Sites so narrow some slides can not be extended. 4. Dust from the dirt roads and uncaring campers due to speed.
Jul 16, 2016
The Great Falls KOA worked quite well for Our family. The staff was friendly and helpful, the showers were new and clean and the splash park was great for the kids. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Woodsy, private sites and quiet. Just what we wanted. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 16, 2016
We had not stayed here in a couple of years. On our previous stay, our campsite was kind of cramped. That is no longer a problem. Many new, much larger sites have been / are being added. This stay was nice.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice facility, except for the internet connection, very slow and the water pressure on my site was weak.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I can't believe how much work this man has done to turn an empty field into a shaded, beautiful campground. His 25 years of work is amazing. Awesome tenting spots with special places to cook and eat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! The owner certainly has done a huge amount of work to create our oasis here!
Jul 14, 2016
We have been coming here now for six years, but this year this place has gone downhill. From weedy unkept grounds to what looks like hutterites running the place. Wifi still doesn't work and at $59. USD per night good luck filling your campground. Would explain why there wasn't many people there. Waterpark was also unavailable for 2 hours for a "problem". Sorry to say might be our last year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed this year. We are incredibly lucky to have the incredible staff that we do here in Great Falls. Our landscaping ladies do a wonderful job, regardless of how they may dress. The only time we shut our water park down is for the safety of our guests.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Staff friendly & helpful. Site tight because trees & bushes overgrown requiring jocking for slide and door. Expensive also
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground but wifi does not work well at all. Do not count on it working.
Jul 12, 2016
we had a great time in great falls
Jul 12, 2016
it would be nice for a deeper pool for adults, but great for young families,
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Site was well laid out and very clean. Great experience
Jul 12, 2016
The spots were very close together pool needed maintenance wifi not good
Jul 11, 2016
Nice young people running it. This KOA needs a lot of work. The older sites are very narrow It is overgrown with vegetation. No good for big rigs. We stayed in the new section. Gravel and weeds....most thistles. Picnic table in a weed patch. Drop off from elevated gravel parking to weeds. Nice water park.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful campground! We would give it 5 stars but our cabin was not clean. A pair of shorts from a previous camper was under the bed, all was dusty, and there was fecal matter in backed up toilet. However the response was immediate and friendly and the overall experience was awesome.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice cabin, pleasant surroundings. Had trouble with one washer but it was quickly fixed. Would stay again given the chance
Jul 11, 2016
Nice and private with little hedges and plants separating your space from neighbors.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed only one short night. We will come back again.
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground, awesome amenities, but price is quite high. That is the only thing that will stop me from staying again.
Jul 10, 2016
It was great came back the following week
Jul 10, 2016
The site we were assigned was not accessible for our camper. The length was probably ok, but the trees made it impossible to turn the corner and get in. We asked for a different site, and were assigned to a large spot in the new area. That site was fine, and we liked the openness of the new site. However, the construction crew ran a bulldozer, a grater, and an earth mover until 9:00 that night.
Jul 10, 2016
Too bad I can't give you more then five stars Great Falls KOA best one in the country
Jul 10, 2016
The "new" area int he field east of the campground needs some serious landscaping. Sites are entirely dirt and weeds. Some sod and trees would have been nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel you on the trees! We have started planting trees out there. Unfortunately, they will take several years to become mature.
Jul 09, 2016
Really liked park. Great amenities. Space a little tight but lots of shade. Really enjoyed music program.
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in a kamping kabin and loved it. We have stayed twice before and will definitely stay again. Staff was great. Free firewood a bonus
Jul 09, 2016
My young family of 4 rented a small cabin. My girls loved the bunk beds! The spray park was great, but chilly. They loved the petting zoo. The ground were very well maintained, but the girls in the office were the opposite of friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
This KOA was way to expense. Rate was $69.00 a night with the 10% off. no cable and iffy wifi. Happy it didn't rain because it would have been super muddy.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean and comfortable. I stayed in a tent site. My site was a little too open to the family next door compared to the others; most of the sites I saw had foliage or fences between, which is nice. Great garden areas and the nature trail was a nice addition.
Jul 08, 2016
Muddy sites. Very poor wifi and the highest Kia we have stayed at over this past year. The explanation was we need to pay for our water park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay here at the Great Falls KOA. Our price rate includes access to the waterpark, free firewood, live entertainment and many other amenities. We do everything we can to improve the wifi signal but it is hard on such a large campground with so many people
Jul 07, 2016
Location was tight for our trailer, but we managed. Even though sites are close together, trees/bushes make the sites private. Clean amenities and great pool!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The pull through sites weren't made for long rigs. Everyone who pulled in hit the curb and pulling out scraped along trees. If anyone had a vehicle sticking out you could not get out of your sight. But otherwise awesome time and friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy