Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We enjoyed the musical group that played in the evening. Pleasant way to spend the evening. The camp site was "tight" difficult to get into and out of, not much room on either side. But liked the greenery that separated each site. Hated the mud that was everywhere. A lot of gravel would help fix the mud problem. Our vehicles and our shoes were covered!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful landscape, not made for big rigs when it rains it is muddy, poor drainage.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Loss of power AND water! Twenty-someting females riding about in their golf carts in their short-shorts, grinning like monkeys. Led me to s pull thru sit so that I had to back in... Oh yeah! I'll be back. And will be notifying KOA,Inc. of my wonderful stay.
Jun 18, 2014
The cabins require more gravel in front to cut out some of the mud being tracked around in the cabin especially no 24. We were promised a pork roast (Bike rally as promised at bike show in Calgary. But there was none). Probably not come back next year. might even no renew my card.
Jun 18, 2014
This is a perfect place for a fun family visit. The splash park and playground, nature walk and banana bikes and animals keep the kids busy and happy! The trailer sites feel private because of the hedges surrounding them. This is my favorite KOA so far!
Jun 18, 2014
We have stayed there before because of the water park but it rained most of the weekend so the water park was not an option this time. It got quite muddy because of the rain in the campsites as well. The facilities especially the restrooms are very nice and well maintained.
Jun 18, 2014
Facilities were well maintained. Breakfast was excellent.
Jun 18, 2014
Even though it was raining, the kids had a great time in the pool and warmed up in the hot tub. The common cooking area was close to our cabin, that made things nice as I didn't have to bring a bbq for grilling. And thank goodness there was some dry firewood to get our fire going as it was a very wet and cold day.
Jun 17, 2014
On my honeymoon traveling across country this was I think my 5 th of 10 KOAs so far this was the best hands down. Friendly staff, amazing facilities. Bathrooms incredible. Try had lambs and my wife got to bottle feed them a huge deal for her. I still have 4 more KOAs to go on this trip. Great place would recommend to anyone
Jun 16, 2014
Stayed in the tent sites by the water park. It was a circle camp site shared with 4 other camp sites, not to thrilled about being packed in that closely. Otherwise the place was great!
Jun 16, 2014
Staff was friendly and efficient Reservation handled good. Pull through sites are a little tight to get in to and move around could us some TV hook ups
Jun 15, 2014
Three of us stayed in a Kabin with kitchen, bathroom. It was lovely, beds were okay and we'll stay there again!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Stayed 5 days - visiting family in GF. Best bathrooms of ANY campground we have ever been to!
Jun 12, 2014
I wasn't able to use Apple TV with the way their internet was set up. Landscaping was very nice, but the maintenance crew was VERY noisy.
Jun 11, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our cabin was beautiful, and exceeded our expectations. We have already recommended to friends and family, as well as plan on returning.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
It was way better than expected but we could not get wifi at our site even though it was close to the office. It is a regular problem with KOA for many years now. Advertising WIFI and it doesn't work. Always the same excuse "we are having a guy out next week to look at it "
Jun 08, 2014
Noisy - no lights in cabin and only 1 restroom/shower area in the park which was far from the cabins and usually occupied.
Jun 06, 2014
Good location for travelers with dogs that need room to run. There is a big open field south of the campground - beware of barbed wire, though!
Jun 05, 2014
I we had a great time!! The bathrooms were fantastic and clean! The campers kitchen didn't work. But we had our own camp stove. We will be back!! Very friendly staff!!!
Jun 05, 2014
I paid for a pull thru but was required to unhook at the office. Utility hookups are covered with overgrown bushes causing me to get wet from wet bushes. site was not level requiring blocking up wheels about 6 inches. A lot of work for a one night stop over. Roads are very narrow.
Jun 05, 2014
We have stayed here many times and always impressed by it's cleanliness and facilities. The Campers Kitchen is super equipped with sinks, microwave, granite cook tops with burners and a stove - all taken care of and clean. We complained that we were unable to get WiFi and on this stay, the staff remembered and put us in a site where the reception was good!
Jun 03, 2014
Every time we go to Great Falls, we stay here. We love the grounds and how it's expanding. We love the pool for the kids BUT do wish there was a deeper pool for the adults to swim (that would be REALLY nice).
Jun 03, 2014
not much room in between the trailers, campfire was way too close to our trailer to enjoy.
Jun 02, 2014
Just not up to par with tidiness & pruning! A little more care needs to be taken
Jun 02, 2014
Awesome bathrooms, very friendly and helpful staff, and the hot tub was great.
Jun 02, 2014
We have been staying here for over 15years when we travel to Great Falls from Lethbridge, Alberta. The facilities are clean and each year there is another improvement. We have dogs and we Love to take them on the Nature Walk, where they can go safely off leash. One complaint is the inconsistent WIFi and this seems to be all over the campground.
May 31, 2014
The site need trimming & basic maintenance! We also stayed at West Yellowstone & Billings....Great Falls fell VERY short compared to them
May 28, 2014
WE have stayed there severel times before butnthis time thegrounds were unmowed and they never came around with the cookies, Kind of disappointed.Hope things are cleaned up by Friday when we are back there again.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The staff was eager to help us into a perfectly level stall. The area was wonderful for walking and hiking. The evening entertainment was outstanding and the breakfasts were tasty and appropriate. The Great Falls park will see us again in the future.
May 27, 2014
Great facilities, only slight negative is the sites are quite tight for large units. Friends rented Cabin and it was incredible.
May 27, 2014
I have always had a pleasant experience at KOA in Great Falls, but this one...not so much. The cabin hadn't been swept, the garbage was full. There were no bikes available and the pool was an hour late opening the day we left. Disappointing.
May 23, 2014
The customer service was exceptional. The only real downfall was the coffee maker in the cabin - there was an old filter with mouldy coffee grounds in it so we ended up not using it as it put us off.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Staff was good and campground clean. The campground fee per night was higher than all koa's we stayed in on this trip.
May 20, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 13, 2014
This is a lovely campground. Each site is private in the woods. We particularly liked the Nature Walk. I said that we would be unlikely to stay here again because usually we are just passing through looking for less expensive and nearer to Route 15.
May 10, 2014
Too tight for pull thrus. Price too high for May 8 as facilities are still closed. Not a good value
May 05, 2014
The value received does match the cost. The cost for the night was $61.54 after taking off the KOA discount. The site did not even have cable TV. I had to trim the bushes to keep them from scratching one of my slide outs. It looks to me like a wilderness although some people might like it like that. I will add that the three Staff members were friendly.
May 03, 2014
Great stay, even though campground just being set up for the season,
May 02, 2014
no one at the desk when we arrived.gave us wrong site had no power,had no keys for shower. .had to move 3 times,sites difficult to get out of.stayed there in nov and may grounds need maintenance.not very happy!
May 02, 2014
Great place, clean,quiet and friendly.
Apr 30, 2014
Due to smoke allergies we can't stay at parks that have fire pits at each site. Other than that these is a great park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.