Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Your manager at this location is very rude and not pleasant to deal with. We were sitting up stairs and listening to her talk about customers as if they were dirt after they left. Very unprofessional. The younger girl, Rich, and Matt made the stay pleasurable. They were very helpful, including helping me with my bike tire and very professional and friendly all the time.
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed in site 52 on 2 separate occasions during Aug 2013. This is a beautiful site with plenty of grass and trees. It was very quiet at night. Our kids loved the water park and hot tubs. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the park, and the washrooms. Little things like the lighted pathways, live entertainment, and free firewood totally make a difference.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
room not clean when checked in. key didnt work, tried to light bbq and ingnition switch was out so had to make 3rd trip to front desk. bathroom smelled like urine, toilet dirty!! I went and brought clorox wipes and cleaned surfaces in bathroom and table in living area myself! picnic table was filthy, had to clean that myself. floors not swept since who knows when!$150/night,really?Disappointed!!
Sep 04, 2013
Location was good. Overpriced as we didn't use the pool, you were squished in like sardines with your neighbour 7 feet from you, one girl working at office making coffee drinks while a huge line up of people waited to pay for other things. Nice walking trail. Overall we would stay there again just for the convenience and cleanliness but the price is crazy.
Sep 03, 2013
Our 1 night stay was excellent.
Sep 03, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Splash park a hit. A lot of foam in 1 hot tub. Needed attention. Free firewood was great. Did not have breakfast as it would be an expensive one once you paid for each individual item but I guess would be nice if you only want one thing. Found it to be the most expensive KOA I have stayed at. Pretty steep fees for additional people. Bathrooms were clean. Staff friendl
Sep 03, 2013
The stay was great we enjoyed the deluxe cabins, they had a great view. The floor could have been cleaner, not swept often enough, but everything else was great.The entertainment was a great added feature and was really good. I would stay there again for sure.
Sep 03, 2013
Exceptionally maintained, clean, inviting and highly enjoyable to stay at whether you are a family (we were family of 5), or couple or even better yet a guest with a motorcycle! Everything from lighted pathways, lovely office & flowers well cared for, animals to enjoy, dog friendly (even offer FREE "cookies"), water/spray park for kids, great camping kitchen area, awesome showers... I could go on!
Sep 03, 2013
The tent sites are cramped. Free firewood, but the fires are too close to other sites, leading to a smokeout and sparks on tents. And why are the lights left on all night at the tent sites? A very noisy place, too. The shower and toilets facilities are nice.
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice campground. The little cabin was great! Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 02, 2013
Our RVsite was not a site, but a road with water and elec. After dinner, 4 motorcycles drove through our site (ROAD). Sewer dump overflowed and for a one night stay, the price was too high.
Sep 01, 2013
Definately one of the best campgrounds i have ever stayed at.
Sep 01, 2013
Loved it
Sep 01, 2013
I was in Great Falls to take a pet to a specialty clinic. Special thanks to Sara and Joanne for giving me flexibility and to Matt who watched my RV and dog while I attended to my ill cat. The park is beautifully landscaped. The sites, while tight, offered privacy and shade. As with most KOA's I've visited - guides need more experience as to RV turning ability.
Sep 01, 2013
Love the waterpark here! Staff are friendly and helpful. Samantha is great and the hayrides with Rich are a big hit. He is highly entertaining! Because it's out of town, the stars at night are spectacular! Yummy breakfast too.
Aug 30, 2013
The Cabin We had had a broken screen boor. the slat holding the screen was broken so bug could get in. .
Aug 30, 2013
We really enjoy our stay at Great Falls Montana each and every time we come. The staff if always so friendly, the pool area and the entertainment is great and best of all it is very clean!!
Aug 30, 2013
This is a wonderful campground and though expensive as far as camping goes, there are so many amenities it justifies the cost. The staff are friendly and helpful. Each person is greeted and a staff member shows then to their spot and helps them get parked. There is entertainment enough that you really don't need to leave the campground at all. Swimming, playground, animals, hayrides, music...
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Great Falls KOA is our favorite. We hadn't been up there for a few years and it was great to be back. We love the landscaping, the flowers, the privacy of the sites, and the excellent bathrooms.
Aug 29, 2013
Had a issue with the AC unit in our cabin on arrival. They quickly switched us to another cabin and our stay was great.
Aug 29, 2013
The campground roads are too narrow for large RVs and the sites are cramped. It was difficult to get into and out of our site # 90.
Aug 29, 2013
well, there won't be enough space. Basically our trailer is too big for your KOA and that would have been something we should have known prior to registering online. We incurred a lot of damage to our trailer as a result of the poor layout of the campsites. The camp spots are too small for a 40 Foot trailer with slide-outs.
Aug 29, 2013
Weeds Trees Bushes all overgrown and blocking roads..Sites poorly layed out..No cable.. No sat.. Not up to KOA standards at all.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great Place to Stay
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We loved our stay at KOA-Great Falls
Aug 27, 2013
We stay every year and my grandkids think this is the best place ever!Staff is nice and helpful.Waterpark is fun.Cabins are nice.Enjoyable experience.
Aug 27, 2013
Was a pleasant stay
Aug 26, 2013
the campground sewer backed up into our stall on the Thursday evening and then smelled for the balance of the weekend. the guy that made it stop coming out (Rich) was awesome, however someone could have come and raked up the toilet paper that was left behind. otherwise, this is one of our fave campgrounds of all time - very friendly!
Aug 26, 2013
The grounds were clean. Our site was too small for our unit. Did not like the small area outside for table.
Aug 26, 2013
Had a great time, brought along family and friends. There was a really great guy doing hayrides, fun and extremely helpful. As always enjoyed the RiverTree Rounders, they promised to look up a song for next summer. Will definitely be Back! Janice and Frank Dwyer, AB
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful grounds.
Aug 26, 2013
The KOA is nice but the most expensive campground we have ever stayed. The nightly fee was $64 for a full hook up. That is outrageous for a campground in a city in Montana. We recently stayed at the KOA in Polson which was $52, with a view of the lake, a beautiful patio, beautiful patio chairs and table and our own Bar B Q for cooking. The Gt Falls KOA was NOT WORTH IT
Aug 26, 2013
We had a lot of fun, we are from Great Falls but decided to go here, its like getting away w/o actually leaving. Lots to do at this campground...it will be a yearly tradition for sure!
Aug 26, 2013
Very good campground except: checked in at office and looked at three campsites, picked one and registered for it, went to pull in and another rv was there. Office said "pick another, sorry about that." Poor communication by employees and bad start, all else was very good.
Aug 26, 2013
Way over priced!!! Gravel roads, no cable TV, Very cramped spaces. This park has done nothing in the way of improvements since my last stay 10 years ago
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Fun place, wish we could have stayed longer. Very friendly staff that even offered us the member card which no other KOA on our trip(3 of them) had offered us. Lead right to our sight by golf cart in the dark! very helpful. Sites are a little small, but I would expect that is because it is an old park built when trailers were much smaller. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful campground, the only thing that prevents me from giving this campground a 10 is the sites themselves, their isn't much room in the site or privacy. On the plus side, the staff were wonderful, the pool was great and the horses were so gentle. We spent most of our time in the pool area and feeding the horses.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice property, but not Big Rig friendly.
Aug 25, 2013
I have to rate this as one of the best, if not the best campground ever. Showers and toilet cleanliness are a big item in my book and you have the best showers I've seen in any campground. First class
Aug 24, 2013
All was ok, but not really big rig friendly.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
I enjoyed the lush greenery and the walking tours. The teepee and the swing was great but the view was super. I wish we could of stayed longer.
Aug 24, 2013
I really liked the campground. the space was tight to get into and the signage coming in was not well marked. Awesome number of things to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.