Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
Exactly what we were after, relaxing nights after running around all day.
Jul 26, 2013
The drastic increase in price will make me go elsewhere on my next visit to Great Falls. This was our 4th time to stay here and each time the price has increased but this is ridiculous! Sorry we won't be back.
Jul 25, 2013
Our overnight stay was great. We were the last people to check in that evening and were escorted to the site by a very pleasant employee. The bathroom/showers were exceptional. New, clean, attractive, private, well-lit (loved the skylight) and there was plenty of hot water. The campus was very attractive with lots of flowers, "stone" signage and landscaping that give privacy to the sites.
Jul 25, 2013
the staff are very friendly, Rich in particular made sure us, the guests had our needs met! Is there anything that can be done about the lack of seating (on flat ground!) in the pool area?? And some of the shrubs and trees need to be pruned. We love KOA and will return for sure!
Jul 25, 2013
This was a good KOA, a little over priced, 9 dollars per kid extra, adds up when you have 4. They did enjoy the water park and the host were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2013
Noticed the improvements to the water park. Very nice. Will be staying here again. Absolutely love this KOA. Free firewood, free cookies, the WIFI actually works, not like at Palmer Gulch KOA. Had a good conversation with Rich.
Jul 25, 2013
Best campground shower ever! Private showers with hot water and pressure. However, the $80 price tag was steep for us, especially since there was no view. Very well maintained, quiet, excellent.
Jul 24, 2013
Very small site and narrow road which made it hard to maneuver and park. We had to unhook our car towed to our RV. On top of that, the rate is higher than other KOA campgrounds, providing the same services but has wider campsites , lawn and shade.
Jul 24, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the place is an oasis of green in dry, dusty Montana. We noticed some cleanliness and maintenance issues, like overflowing trash bins, but otherwise a great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Accommodating , we came first tent site too small staff let us find one just right, made the switch. Have the convience of power and water was great. Cleanly ess of the over all camp ground and showers was great. Family from great falls were even impressed and they were even surprised by the water park they were mentioning coming over in the future with the kids for that camping experience. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Very small site. Picnic table was on a hill - almost tipped when the 4 of us sat down. No room to pull out our awning. Wish KOA would not charge extra for "kids" (13y & 16y) even though we only have one unit in which all of us are staying. Hard for a family to enjoy time together when kids are an extra charge.
Jul 23, 2013
Overall good campground - lots to do for kids. We experienced incident that required noise compliant - site next to us had fire and gathering til 2am. Report made to office but nothing was done, sent follow up email to manager which got no response. If you have rules perhaps apply them consistently.
Jul 23, 2013
Such a great place to stay! But too expensive for camping - we could stay 2 nights at most campgrounds for the price of 1 at GF
Jul 23, 2013
This will be our 4th time here, still love it. Although, Rich was by and said he would try and get us some hats... didnt happen!
Jul 22, 2013
The grounds are beautiful, well-treed, and the cabins have a feeling of privacy. Free firewood and music nightly. Extra-friendly service. Very nice washroom facilities for a campground, offering both nice finishing and privacy. Good variety of breakfast food available. Kids loved the water park.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground, very clean and some of the nicest bathroom/showers I've ever seen. The only down side I could see was the spaces were kind of tight, we have a 38ft 5th wheel and was pretty tight getting in and out of our spot. The staff was very nice though.
Jul 22, 2013
The nicest KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
your staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. the one thing i missed was a normal pool . everything is nice and clean and lots of privacy. i enjoyed the singing at the kamp kitchen and for sure the breakfast was great. thankyou see you next year.
Jul 22, 2013
We were very pleased with the efficiency of the check in and the personal guide to the site. We were very happy with all the activities at the campground. Every time we saw an employee we were greeted with a smile and interest in how our stay was going. This is a great campground, our best to date with KOA and we will use it again in the future.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This was the worst koa I've have stayed at this year . The problems was from the girl that took our reservation never enter it into the system . The site I was given site 50 was a road to which people constantly cut though, also there were remains of some else's sewage problem on the ground . That night it was any thing but quite as there were kids still playing basket ball till 0300 ,
Jul 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Campground sites are extremely close together, not much privacy, but quite well-maintained. The numerous Bikers revvin gup their Harley's starting before 6 a.m. was not a pleasant experience. The little Camp KItchen where they serve breakfast is a nice idea though as is the covered coooking area over the back of tent sites.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great service. Perfect place to stay.
Jul 18, 2013
We liked the campground. Really liked the bathroom facilities. Great WiFi connection.
Jul 18, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I think we are spoiled now! This Kampground was amazing! The waterpark was incredible, the breakfasts were great, and every single staff member we met was friendly and made us feel welcome and at home. Seriously great!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
a Good and Clean KOA! The country evening was very nice. But make your Wifi Speed faster, this kind of Internet isn't enough, we can't reserve our next campground and have to go to starbucks casue they have better wifi than yours for free!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great place to stay. Free firewood and cookies. Hot breakfast for minor charge. Animals to feed and a great pool. Spaces a little tight for a large motorhome but beautiful flowers.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Overpriced!! Narrow, dusty sites with burn pit too close to rv to use. Prefer swimming pool to waterpark. This KOA does have good wi-fi service. If your camping preference is a cabin stay, this KOA has several with many more planned.
Jul 17, 2013
My site was too short. The trees need to be trimmed so all the length could be used. Wifi was terrible, essentially unusable. This sounds like a small thing but for such a premium rate things should be done well. Restrooms were very good.
Jul 17, 2013
loved the pancakes
Jul 16, 2013
Didn't seem like they were keeping up with the upkeep. Can tell it was very nice at one time. Water park was great,but 3-4 features were not working.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Did not like policy about fireworks until 11 PM. Otherwise nice place. Won't go back because of noise.
Jul 16, 2013
Read reviews before arriving so didn't expect much. It's the kind of place you can't leave belongings alone. Run by too many young kids. Spaces are on top of each other. Water area is fun for kids but water is very cold. Breakfast is ala carte and adds up quickly. Next to a busy road so hard to walk anywhere with family.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Expensive for what you get. The playground doesn't look anything like the pictures...half of it was ripped down. The pool was good if your kids are young..as its not much deeper than 1.5 Feet. Hot tubs leave much to be desired. Campsites are way too close to each other..and very small..as with other KOA's we've been to. The yard and flower upkeep left much to be desired..The staff was very nice
Jul 15, 2013
Great koa! Rich made our stay entertaining and fun. Had a blast and will recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.