Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
This was the first time for my 3, 5, and 13 year old to do some kamping as well as our German Shepherd. I cannot say enough about the staff and activities. The kids loved the water park, bikes, and even the duo who played old timey music at night. The hay ride was the discussion for a whole evening. Cleanliness was evident all over the place. More than ample space with electric/water. AWESOME!!!
Jun 20, 2013
Although the campground was nice and clean, the sites were cramped and the daily price was unusually high compared to other KOA's and quality of the camp ground.
Jun 19, 2013
Great amenities. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast!
Jun 19, 2013
We do not have GPS and called the staff three times to get directions...ended up with a police escort! The sites are very small - our door opened into a tree and we had to move the branches each time to close it.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice, Clean, Great Breakfast.
Jun 19, 2013
Nature walk and information about the local ecology were great. Best setting we have ever camped in!
Jun 18, 2013
Excellent campground and a very freindly staff.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Great, happy employees, clean campground!!
Jun 17, 2013
Two things: 1. Need someone to constantly be cleaning the bathrooms as there was toilet paper and paper towels left on the floors and no soap in the dispensers. This is public health matter. 2. There was a loud band for a wedding reception on Saturday night. The front desk finally pulled the plug at 11 p.m., which is two hours too late for a family campsite.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Great campground. Great breakfast. Great waterpark
Jun 17, 2013
From the time we arrived we were well taken care of. This is our second KOA that we have stayed at and by far the best. We took in the water park, the pancake breakfast, he hay ride and they were all wonderful. Thanks again and we'll be back for sure.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Best KOA ever. Kids loved the pool and it was fun. The staff was great, especially the guy who ran the hayride..He is super awesome and never stopped moving and making sure everyone had whatever they needed. He rocked!
Jun 17, 2013
We were in 181, the farthest cabin away from the bathroom. You need a satellite bathroom for that end...otherwise great stay.
Jun 17, 2013
stay was great. only problem was not enough showers for all the people, very long lines and waits.
Jun 17, 2013
We thought all of the people were very friendly and helpful. We would have liked a more level camp but everything else was good.
Jun 17, 2013
I have stayed at a lot of KOA'S and this was by far the nicest and cleanest I have ever stayed at. Samantha went way above and beyone to accomodate me. She was awesome. Only complaint was the wedding receptopn was loud and went way past quiet hours. But over all it was great. I will stay there again and highly recommend it.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
After struggling to find a good balance between fun and rest for my children competing I have finally found it... The kids that were competing had fun with their friends, while the kids that weren't were able to enjoy the pool.. i was able to not fret to much due to the wonderful family atmosphere... Definately doung this again for all sports that are nearby
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice facilities. Loved the nature trail. Good service. Very clean.
Jun 17, 2013
All facilities were very clean and modern. Bathrooms were especially nice. I also found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
Your staff is very courteous, I didn't even have to get out of the motorhome when I pulled in. A helpful young man led us to our campsite. I checked in after I hooked up. The kids had a blast at the water park. Unfortunately the campers in spot 57 decided to have a save the world conference until 2:30am. I had to run the a/c fan to somewhat drownd them out. I didn't know what else to do.
Jun 17, 2013
Loved the water park and the service..this was great KOA...would highly recommend...can't beat free cookies and firewood!!!
Jun 16, 2013
Nice people. Very helpful. Nice little food area.
Jun 16, 2013
The camp ground had so many great plants and flowers.
Jun 16, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA. It is very shaded and comfortable, an oasis on the edge of town. The restroom/showers are wonderful!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
100 percent Great Campground and Great Personnel / Highly Recommend Anyone visting this Campground you will have a memorable experience, and you will return!!
Jun 11, 2013
Nice campground, BUT too much noise between 10pm and midnight and nothing done about it until complaints were made.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA in Great Falls, Mt.! The staff were very friendly! We loved walking into the camp office and seeing our name written as a welcome on the chalk board. It was nice to be guided to our spot as well! The campground was quiet after a busy day of shopping and sight seeing. There is so much offered such as free delicious cookies and a wonderful water park. Thank you
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Great place... Great staff!
Jun 08, 2013
Advertised breakfast on your flyer, Which was not available,maybe to early in the season.
Jun 07, 2013
This was our 3rd or 4th stay and have enjoyed our stay each time. Unfortunately, the weather could have cooperated a bit for us. We enjoyed the entertainment on Friday & Saturday evenings.
Jun 06, 2013
One of the few KOAs with robust trees and vegetation. However the sites are still too close together. A pull-through is not a pull-through if one has to unhook the towed. Appreciated friendly groundsman and willingness of mgmt. to allow mail drop. Thought we should have been charged off season rate as no programs nor breakfast were happening. Laundry needs upgrading to front loader machines.
Jun 05, 2013
roadways internal to the camp are not well graveled leading to a lot of mud coming into the rv. The web site advertises as "full hook ups", but there was not cable or wifi. Miss information.
Jun 04, 2013
Very nice camping, even though it rained the whole stay. Well equipped store and wonderful bathrooms and showers. Privacy at sites was very good.
Jun 03, 2013
Fantastic site great facilities and lovely staff
Jun 02, 2013
The site was small and extremely overgrown. There was a bush with large thorns encasing the electric and water hook ups. The sewer hook up was hard to find because of the weeds and bushes. The KOA was extremely over priced even with the use of points and reward discount. For $62.40 per night cable is definitely expected! There was no cable. One of 2 KOAs that have disapointed us in our 11 years.
Jun 02, 2013
Everyone that we encounter was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2013
Had a great stay at the Great Falls KOA!
Jun 01, 2013
Great campground! We would definitely recommend it.
Jun 01, 2013
This KOA has not improved since we first stayed there in 2007. It is overpriced, has very little gravel in the narrow sites and is very dirty when it rains. Poorly maintained roads.
Jun 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.