Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2017
Great Campsite
Apr 18, 2017
They are continuing to expand and as a result there were a lot of trucks during our stay.
Apr 13, 2017
We have stayed at quite a few KOA campgrounds during our travels and I have to say the couple running this one are the nicest people. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone staying in the area
Apr 11, 2017
Great Stay as usual
Apr 09, 2017
Great place. Old section is quiet and covered in trees and grass. Tight but worth it. Long rigs will have to go to the new section. BIG pull through sites no matter how big you are but it's new so still needs maturing.Great place!
Apr 08, 2017
Great hosts, thanks again
Apr 02, 2017
Beautiful sites and nature walk! Dog run needs serious attention...
Mar 21, 2017
Brandy and Bobby are wonderful Camp hosts. They guided us out to our site and helped us hook up so we knew how to use the equipment. We went "off season" so all the amenities were not open yet, but the park is clean, quiet and well marked. Windy there, but that is not the park's fault!
Mar 14, 2017
Attendant did not know the job. It took almost an hour to check in. There was no toilet tissue in the cabin and no bath mat. We were very disappointed considering the price we paid.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The cabin was cold. The heater cannot heat a cabin in winter they were cheezy heaters and the door was warped and a big gap for cold air to come. And we couldn't cancel our stay
Mar 12, 2017
In town for the state basketball tournament in March. KOA folks most helpful and friendly. Two room cabin perfect for our group.Nature Trail wonderful too ;)
Mar 12, 2017
This is a beautiful place to stay. We stayed in a dry cabin in the middle of winter and it was absolutely perfect. The only thing I would recommend is in check in that when working with customers and the phone rings the counter person should put that person on hold and continue helping the person at the counter. It's something simple to do and keeps mistakes from arising. We will be back!
Dec 30, 2016
Me and my wife always will stay at the Loa friendly people. I like the cabins they have and the breakfasts they serve in the mornings. I also like the fact that you can have your dogs with you because it's hard to find a place to go stay with dogs and I have 4 big dogs. Never a problem with Loa especially with Loa in greatfalls Montana
Nov 09, 2016
Very nice facility with a lot of amenities. Very enjoyable stay. Campground was well appointed and staff very helpful and courteous.
Nov 01, 2016
we arrived around 6:00pm and the office was closed. The office hours were until 10:00 listed on the door. Someone answered the intercom but did not come to greet us. We had a reservation so were expected. The campground was very overgrown with weeds and thistle also garbage was overflowing in containers.
Oct 26, 2016
The old side of the KOA Campground seems to be a nice Campground but if you come in late season they closed that off to keep the pipes from freezing. We were in town for the weekend for a Presbyterian Retreat and they put us out in the new section with no trees no gravel on the roadways and when it rains it turns into a clay gummy mess and gets all over your vehicles all over your shoes.
Oct 26, 2016
This was just a muddy field. It was horrible. To charge $50.00 for this was inexcusable. I will be rethinking staying at any Koa in the future.
Oct 22, 2016
due to construction, a little rough
Oct 22, 2016
Great location for all the main stores. Wicked view of the mountains and good showers.
Oct 18, 2016
It was very nice, people were nice however it was a bit muddy, although it was October. Could use more rocks in the sites to prevent muddy shoes
Oct 12, 2016
Do not understand why this park is 10$ higher than the other 3 KOA parks we stayed at on this trip
Oct 10, 2016
It could be great when the roads and sites are not just dirt and mud. Staff was accommodating but not especially friendly. We had no problems but have found other campgrounds in the area better.
Oct 09, 2016
A very Good stay Glad this campground is open yearn round.
Oct 06, 2016
Fun. Everyone was very nice. Very professional, pretty. They really go out of their way to make sure guests have fun
Oct 05, 2016
Older sites are small (narrow) but nicely landscaped and shaded. Bathrooms were updated, but not clean. No K9 camp, but there's a good undeveloped old road walking area ("nature trail"). While it's a nice KOA, I can't recommend because of the exorbitant high prices. There's another option in Great Falls, Dicks RV which is a good Sam site.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The stay was just fine! The only thing they should address is low hanging branches in the sites. We know this campground was probably set up long before RV's have gotten so high. We had to back out of the site because of a low hanging branch. KOA should keep in mind that RV manufacturers keep making RVs taller and slideouts wider every year. We found a common problem across the US and Canada.
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent, clean facilities; being cheap (broke), not used to paying so much per night, but I suspect your rates are actually pretty normal.
Oct 03, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever stayed in!
Sep 30, 2016
Music in the camp kitchen was fun at night. Sites are a bit cramped and very treed so if you need a lot of room around your RV make sure you let them know ahead of time.
Sep 29, 2016
Excellent campground! This was a return visit for us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay again. We really enjoyed listening to the Meadow Larks on the Nature Trail. It brought back lots of memories of growing up on the prairies. If we find ourselves in this area again we will definitely stay at this KOA.
Sep 29, 2016
Fantastic KOA! Bushes between the sites nicely screened them and created privacy. The restrooms were spotless and the showers were the best we have ever seen. And the ice cream shop and nightly musical entertainment really added to our enjoyment of this KOA. We were on a cross-country trip and only staying one night, but we wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy even more of the amenities!
Sep 26, 2016
we have stay here before and we loved it but you have very poor WiFi. other then that we would stay again
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Clean campground and washrooms
Sep 26, 2016
Up to the standards set by KOA. Lots of activites available. The sites were very tight however, but manageable. Nice walking trail for doggies.
Sep 25, 2016
Great place. Very clean and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2016
The camping spots were very narrow and hard to pull through with a truck and 30' travel trailer.
Sep 22, 2016
I loved the privacy of each RV area; however, the bathrooms could be cleaner. Especially the showers.
Sep 22, 2016
This was the worst KOA that I have ever stayed at. The roads were dirt and dusty. The sites were very narrow & small & heavily treed that branches rubbed our RV. The restrooms/showers were dirty. There were 2 vicious dogs roaming the park in the evening. Dilapidated RV's with junk & trash on their sites (especially lot #70). There were some larger RV's parked out in a dirt field.
Sep 22, 2016
We had reserved 3 spots well over a month before our arrival and when we got there they had given 1 of them away and there wasn't another close by... was not impressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you only reserved one spot. When you arrived the spot nearest to your one site was occupied. We worked with you to find your large group plenty of sites nearby to each other. We do apologize for the confusion.
Sep 21, 2016
When it was windy it was very dusty. Also the wifi didn't work where we were parked. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Dogs running loose and threatened my wife,permanent sites with trash every where.Overpriced on bathrooms questionable. I must say that the people who run the KOA are nice, but I would not go back to their campground.
Sep 20, 2016
I think that the price that is charged for a camp site is very, very expensive ! We could have stayed at a motel for 60 dollars !
Sep 19, 2016
Delightful staff, beautiful grounds, clean and updated restrooms/showers. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 19, 2016
Muddy no yard no cable dirty shower Over priced for a spot in a dirt field.
Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good location, helpful staff, nice bathrooms, free firewood. Cons: Cost (would have never booked if I wasn't getting a free night), people from adjoining property using campground as a short cut; dirtbikes, ATVs and trucks.
Sep 19, 2016
It was a very short stay,but there seemed to be a lot of things to do for families and a longer stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are a little narrow, but managable.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
The friendliness of the staff was great. We had a problem with our motor home the day we were to leave. The manager went out of his way to help us any way he could.The sites were easy to access and the care for the trees, flowers and shrubs was nice to see. Their gazebo breakfast was nice also. Enjoyed the binders with the pictures of how the park started and the progression to present time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps