Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The front counter staff was not at all accommodating. We reserved a "deluxe" pull through site. This was far from deluxe - clay roads, and weeds between the sites. The weeds on some of the sites were so high they hid the fire pits. An outrageous price for what you got. Next year, we'll be going back to "Dicks RV Park" in Great Falls. A letter to the Great Falls KOA is to follow.
Apr 15, 2016
There was a half a roll of toilet paper, no pillows for bigger bed, no garbage can anywhere , a big hunk of beef jerky on window ledge, no sheets on one of the bunk beds, no coffee for the coffee maker and the sheets were very scratchy. Under new management and we are not impressed
Apr 15, 2016
The big sites are in a gravel field, newly being developed. No trees, mud and weeds. Disgusting. Sure small 2 foot trees that will take 20 years to mature. When are RV parks going to get it....we spend thousands of $$ for a rig and the majority of parks are terrible. Awful experience. Water pipe broke outside, we had to move, it was muddy and dirty. Never coming back.
Apr 09, 2016
I like the location of great falls KOA far away from the highway. It has great washrooms and nice walking trial. The only downside is that it is a little more expensive than some other choices in other towns
Apr 05, 2016
Small uneven and extremely expensive site. Bathrooms were dirty. Staff was great though
Apr 02, 2016
The hospitality was just neat, even given the down/slow season at this point. Our only disappointment was to find out later that the power to the kitchen was not yet connected - which, during our conversations while booking, we understood was connected - but Boston's Pizza benefited and so did Lippi's and some local establishments. Would like to come back some day in spring/summer.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Found it to be much more expensive than Pocatello and Hurricane KOA parks while traveling.
Mar 26, 2016
the cabin and facilities were clean and warm and the staff were so pleasant and helpful.
Mar 08, 2016
Relaxing, quiet, enjoyable. Nice nature path.
Jan 07, 2016
Quiet, very clean, friendly, convenient. What more can you ask?!! Close to town. Stayed here multiple times. The new section needs maturing but will eventually be great!
Jan 07, 2016
Used to be one of our favorite stops but facilities have deteriorated and price is one of the highest we've seen. New sites should be half price until area construction is done. Sorry, we're going to miss you.
Jan 07, 2016
We really enjoyed the large pull thru spots you have put in. Much easier for big rigs like ours.
Jan 07, 2016
this remains the MOST expensive KOA for the least bang that we have ever stayed at. they have extended the park and we stayed in October 2015 and it's still muddy when it rains. the older section sites are really tight to get into. I will not be staying here again even though we come here frequently until they lower their prices.
Jan 07, 2016
Very friendly operation
Dec 08, 2015
We were in need of RV repairs on our multi-week trip. We backtracked from the Glacier area. Staff, upon our arrival helped us to locate potential places. In the morning the staff went over our list of places with more suggestions. We chose a place which turned out to be of immediate assistance to us. A few hours later we were back on the road. Thanks to all at this location.
Nov 07, 2015
Had a great stay. Had been 52 years since I met my wife and married in Great Falls. Lot of changes. Great place to stay! Under construction now.
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was good except that the bathrooms were not cleaned - in fact, in one bathroom, the toilet was plugged and there was raw sewage in it.
Oct 26, 2015
no hot showers, very expensive
Oct 25, 2015
Given it is the most expensive KOA in the country, we were disappointed to find the showers ran hot & cold. Not likely to stay here again due to price.
Oct 25, 2015
The sites are very tight to get into and are bordered with rail road ties which can damage tires
Oct 24, 2015
disappointed that hot water in main building has been out for over two weeks ...
Oct 24, 2015
Campground was clean and quiet.
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. Fun water park for kids (we didn't bring any but heard many squeals of laughter). A few issues....Internet signal is terrible and almost useless. We had to go to McDonald's for that. We were the only tent in the tent village but were placed in the one muddy site. Also the camp kitchen stove tops did not function.
Oct 24, 2015
It amazes me the price they charge for a dusty, dirty cabin. The height of summer with the hot tub and water park or barely open no water park or hot tub, same price. The locals come to pay $150 for THE MONTH, and I pay that for a night. Construction, no parking at our site. Very disappointing the whole experience.
Oct 24, 2015
as usual, we enjoyed our stay at your KOA......thank you..
Oct 24, 2015
Main building shower, restrooms and laundry were winterized. Had to walk distance to campershowers where there was a sign "no hot water". Too much $$
Oct 24, 2015
very quit and clean and acomodating
Oct 24, 2015
Facility is lovely. Staff are terrible. No one in the office or answering a phone. Despite our reservation, no site selected for us. Staff hardly acknowledged our existence. No printed receipt, no WiFi connection offered. Garbage in the fire pit. Lots of garbage near dumpster and all around entry way. Very disappointing .
Oct 08, 2015
Absolutely horrible. We are regulars that come every year, more than once. The last two years have been rediculous and a letter is being sent to headquarters!!!! I will never recommend this KOA to anyone. And we were loyal visitors.
Sep 28, 2015
I have a concern - the night we spent at your location was the most expensive KOA we've ever been charged. more than USD50 for a water & electic only site was USD20 more than any other KOA we stayed at over the last 3 weeks. Please confirm we were correctly charged or not.
Sep 24, 2015
Big rigs were put in a back lot that is literally under construction. No landscaping, no gravel, just a mud pit when it rains. I understand that they are expanding, but the nightly rate of more than $75 for these conditions is out of line. If I'm going to be stuck in a mud bog, discount the rate by at least 50%.
Sep 23, 2015
Enjoyed the live entertainment.
Sep 17, 2015
We were put in the new section with no landscaping and poorly graded site. It was dusty and buggy. The bathrooms were aveage Might be worth trying again in 5 years
Sep 16, 2015
No hot water and the WiFi didn't work. Otherwise, it was the usual great place to stay.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was great, except that the tent camping sites were wet due to over-watering. People at the front desk were great.
Sep 13, 2015
This is a well maintained KOA on the edge of town with a wildernessish feeling! I have stayed there 7 times since May 29th and never had a complaint.
Sep 13, 2015
Great campground the entire cqmp ground was beautiful the only bad this after a long day of driving about 400 miles a cold shower is not a good relax
Sep 13, 2015
Good place. Friendly staff. Great job of adding easy in/out sites. Laundry room needs attention too
Sep 12, 2015
Easy to find and close to highway yet feels like your in the country. Very modern and clean bathrooms
Sep 11, 2015
A beautiful KOA. I loved all the flowers and stonework and remoteness from a road. Wifi signal was poor. Bathrooms, awesome!
Sep 10, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially during initial set-up.This KOA is mature with large trees and vegetation surrounding each camp site. The camp sites were tight but their layout gives the impression of more space than was actually provided. It had been raining quite a bit and the camp site were muddy. I would simply recommend the addition of a couple of inches of gravel to each site
Sep 09, 2015
Most disgusting KOA we have stayed at. Dirt and mud sites and free range chickens with 'poop' everywhere. Overgrown shrubs. Should not be a KOA campground
Sep 09, 2015
Great area and they are building better/more sites. Kids love the pool and the spas are nice to relax. Great walking trail through area.
Sep 09, 2015
Worst campground ever. Dirty Horus, one nonfunctional, no wifi in section under construction where we were placed. Ironically most expensive Koa this trip. Next time we will stay at dicks.
Sep 08, 2015
I do have to tell you we did have issues this time. But Linda & her Husband did a great job trying there best to make them all go away. Res made in July got messed up/ Kabin full of wasps which we moved 3 times & the water heater for dishes & showers were off & on at times. And just to let you know we have been coming there every year for the last 30 & will still keep coming to Koa's
Sep 08, 2015
We absolutely loved it! Enjoyed the music both evenings and there was so much to do there at the campground! Thank you! We will most definitely return!
Sep 07, 2015
Our first overnight at KOA cabins on a road trip that included 16 nights at 9 different locations across western states. The cabin was exactly as expected, the waterpark was great for anyone with kids. Will return if ever passing through again.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautifully maintained campgroud. Hosts were great. Campground had small band (husband and wife) that played guitar, bango, and violin and sang each night. Very enjoyable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps