Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Stayed here before, will be back. Great ameneties, clean facilities friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2014
Very expensive ,left koa in spearfish at 32.00 night. To great falls at 62.00 same services....
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Overall stay was good. Some of the water features were not operating , and some of the rocks around the splash park are very loose and need attention. Bee and wasp control was non-existent, and needs to be addressed. Found price of breakfast outrageous when you pay double the price of a regular campground. Feel like we were being punished for having kids at $10 a head per child.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in! The water park was great, the showers are the best we've ever seen! Can't say enough great things about it!
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly environment. Good for kids with nice pool and evening entertainment. One concern. The sites are very short. Make sure you park your rig at the extreme end of the plot or you will not have room for your car.
Aug 15, 2014
A great deal of thought seems to have gone into making this place shine. LOVED the flowers all over the place. The ammenities of the pool and well designed bathroom/showers! You should be proud.This one lives up to its claims
Aug 14, 2014
Spot too small for big rigs. Ended up ripping front tire on truck by rerod on railway tie..trying to get out...trees on both sides & trailer touched down on back because of hill coming out of site. Cost us $250. & 5 hours delay.
Aug 14, 2014
Although our stay was brief it was most pleasant. All the staff were extremely helpful. We will stay again.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time. The grounds are beautiful. The staff were amazing and very knowledgable. So many activities for the family.
Aug 13, 2014
the sites we had were very private with lots of trees. The young lady who showed us to our campsite on our first visit and who greeted us on our second was very friendly and a real asset to your company. i feel terrible that I do not know her name.
Aug 13, 2014
The rate is high. The water park does not accommodate adults. The sites are very tight for large RVs. The roads are small for large RVs. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2014
It was a great stay. We stayed in a Pop up camper. We were met outside the office and did not have to go check in till after set up. The sites were very nice, shaded and level. Showers and bathrooms were wonderful, clean and very appreciated.
Aug 12, 2014
We held our VBS program for a full day at the campgrounds and rented a 6 pod for our use. It was wonderful and everyone was so willing to help us make our program great and it was.
Aug 12, 2014
We love this campground! It is a long way from home, but it is our 5th year coming here because it is worth it! The staff is so friendly and work hard to keep it clean and beautiful! Keep up the good work!
Aug 12, 2014
This is a very nice KOA with friendly employees. This KOA is clean and people friendly. Our only negative experience for our 5th wheel camper and pickup is that the Full hook-up sites are extremely tight, small and cramped together. We had the unfortunate experience of another camper hitting our pickup because the driver had to swing wider to fit into his spot.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Cleanliness of the restrooms, etc is a bit lacking. Otherwise, this is a GREAT campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Quite pricey. Very crowded spots. We had barking dogs incessantly for 4 days. For over 60 a night they could do much better. Need to get spaces for big rigs
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had so much fun our first day/night there that we reserved the same tent village site for a second night. The water park at the KOA was just right for our daughters.
Aug 12, 2014
Sad,when you offer wifi, you do it for every body, could not get it till the morning.breakfast and service was excellent.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Employees very courteous and always smiling. Restrooms are the best both in cleanliness and style. This KOA should be the KOA of the year.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Really liked the showers and reatrooms. would like to see the roads throughout the Kamp grounds paved, but other than that very nice.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff are all so friendly. This is our 3rd stay here and will definately be back.
Aug 10, 2014
Did not like the water park at all ... wanted a swimming pool as kids were to old for the park. too much gravel and hills to enjoy the rented bikes much.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
An enjoyable stay as usual.
Aug 10, 2014
So much to do! Amenities and supplies right at your finger tips. Care free vacations at its finest!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
A nice place to stay, close to town. Lots of foliage to give you some privacy between sites. Great for 22' trailer though it would be tight for big rigs. Water park is fab way to entertain. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff with lots to do. Loved feeding the livestock.
Aug 10, 2014
While the service was good, site 56 was too tight for our RV, trees were overgrown and need to be trimmed. We could not sit at our table, sewer ran uphill. $68.00 price was most expensive campground we stayed at on our trip to Alaska and back! Noisy.
Aug 10, 2014
Staff was prompt,knowledgeable, and friendly.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground is lovely, with all kinds of greenery and space. Some of the site layouts were very unique, especially for tenters. We did think that many of the RV sites were just too close together and the roadways between sites were difficult to manoeuvre as often parked RV's encroached on the road.
Aug 10, 2014
We were only there for a very short overnight stay. The staff was very welcoming and courteous, but the wifi system was problematic and the site we were given for our 39' motorhome was surrounded by overgrown trees, which scraped the coach and did permanent scratch damage to the paint job. Very disappointing.
Aug 09, 2014
Very helpful staff, beautiful grounds, bathrooms are the nicest I've seen at any campground.
Aug 09, 2014
A fun place to stay. Really busy but the accommodations were nice. Wonderful private bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2014
great place and awesome hosts
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had a fabulous. Time and enjoyed the campground.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay through the Aug. 1st weekend. The staff at this campground is awesome!! They are friendly, helpful and seem to really enjoy their jobs!
Aug 07, 2014
The cabins were poorly built; could have been done by a HS tech ed class. The parks and recreation areas were filthy and looked nothing like the online photos. For $190/night One should expect more!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.