Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
We Loved the KOA in Great Falls. The staff at KOA were so friendly and accommodating. Great Place to Camp!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Campgrounds were clean and nicely treed. Website advertises a pool but it is a waterpark, not a pool.
Jul 29, 2014
This was perfect for our stay. The kids loved the splash park and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was a very clean campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Very tight campsites for larger units. Management completely unresponsive to complaints.
Jul 28, 2014
we will be back next summer Thank-you
Jul 28, 2014
My children and their families joined me at the KOA in Great Falls for 4 nights. We had a marvelous time together and loved the water park especially. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
The accomidations left a lot to be desired,the cabin was small, the chairs were hard, the beds were impossible. Dust coated our car, you could not open windows for dust of vehicles what happened to Calcium Cloride for dust. The food was expensive and so was the stay at $196.07 per night we should of had luxury accommidations not what we got. The workers were polite & tried, total disappointed.
Jul 27, 2014
Such a lovely setting!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This was a very nice facility, lots of little extras, shows hard work and caring by owners. Map of campground indicates addition of big rig sites coming. Absolutely unacceptable at present for big rigs . Damaged my vehicle trying to get out. Could not turn off my row to maneuver to exit. I am 42 feet and would never go back there as facility presently exists.
Jul 26, 2014
Easy on/off from express way
Jul 26, 2014
We loved every moment! The hayrides, bikes, super helpful staff, and overall experience was amazing!!!
Jul 26, 2014
Great full service site. Very good service. Excellent breakfast. Very nice nature walk.
Jul 26, 2014
Lovely trees and landscaping. Everything was very nice. Friendly people at the office to check us in and show us to the cabin. Close to attractions in Great Falls. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2014
As usual with KOA facilities, the site was well-maintained and offered many amenities. Ulii-the-semiHawaiian girl is a dear...and most helpful. Great Falls is also a terrific community with lots to offer.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was too pricey for what you get. If you pay 62.00 you should get Cable and a good wifi .
Jul 25, 2014
Campsites too close together for comfort. Quiet hours NEED to be strictly enforced - our neighbours were talking and screeching with stupid laughter well after 11.00 pm.
Jul 25, 2014
Our stay was awesome. Very friendly staff always willing to help and our site was nice. Only a couple of things to suggest: more frequent washroom checks/maintenance, and some more grass throughout the sites.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The pie shaped tent sites are nice for privacy, parking, and space, but the noise carries from the 5 other sites. We had drinking bikers until after midnight, and a barking dog during the day. Great bathrooms and breakfast!
Jul 23, 2014
Great kids pool if it wasn't so cold. Otherwise great place with great amenities.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed at several KOA campgrounds this summer. The Great Falls KOA had a wonderful spray water park - great for small children. We tried to rent the bikes but the staff said they did not rent them after 8 p.m. The other KOA campgrounds we had stayed at were well groomed and private sites. At this KOA our site was overgrown with weeds and sites were less private.
Jul 22, 2014
What a great KOA! We loved everything about it. All of the sights were very private. You really didn't realize you were in a huge campground. Many amenities.
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful !
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I thought the cabins were quite expensive and not super clean. They didn't have a clean smell. For the price we paid I would have thought breakfast should have been included.
Jul 22, 2014
The sites are unbelievable. Not together like sardines.Its beautiful lots of trees and flowers. The staff were amazing,helpful very polite. I was empressed.
Jul 21, 2014
This is one of the best campsites we have stayed at ...ever. The shower fasciities were amazing. The service was great. The kids loved the water park and we loved the delicious breakfasts and free fire wood. Wow. We will definatly put it on our list of places to return.
Jul 21, 2014
The only negative for this stay was the campground's allowing fireworks to be shot off until around 10:00 PM -- after driving 300 miles, the last thing we wanted or expected was late-night fireworks.
Jul 21, 2014
This is the nicest KOA I have stayed at for bathroom facility's with individual shower/toilet/sink rooms. They cram the most possible into the room they have at this campground. On the other hand, the tent campers are crammed together around hexagon shaped gazebos so if your neighbors on both sides are snoring, you can forget sleep. Prices are outrageous for just a tent site. $40.
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful place to stay, clean and well maintained. Office personnel friendly and willing to help.Excellent.
Jul 20, 2014
The water park is excellent! Kids enjoyed themselves. The hay ride was really good and fun to watch the kids feed the lambs! The park could use a play structure with a slide or something like that. Wi-fi could not reach our site at the bottom of the hill.
Jul 20, 2014
Overpriced. Sites were overgrown
Jul 20, 2014
Excellent KOA. Splash/water park was great for the kids. Only drawback was getting in to the campsite. Not a lot of clearance between rock where site number is and a tree... the tree won. Looked like it was just our site though as other sites were more open and easy to access.
Jul 20, 2014
Employees go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable, bathrooms are clean and the whole facility is tidy.
Jul 19, 2014
We had an amazing stay!!! Loved everything about our trip!!! Kids loved the water park!! Thanks for a great vacation :)
Jul 19, 2014
The sites are rough gravel, not level and much too short for all except a pop up trailer or motor home. The site we were in sloped drastically to the back so that we had to pull the trailer too far forward and that left no room for the truck to be parked off the roadway. All that and the price was ridiculously high.
Jul 19, 2014
We loved the airconditioned camping cabin. Everyone we came in contact w/was very pleasant and willing to answer any questions we had.
Jul 18, 2014
Beautiful landscaping. Great nightly Entertainment. Best bathrooms and showers we've seen so far. Kamping kitchen was excellent and hayride a plus.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This was the best campground we have stayed at ever. Although the initial pricing seemed higher than normal, for everything they provide it was well worth it.
Jul 18, 2014
Campsites are a bit cramped and not level by the fire pit. Bit concerning with four young kids. Pool was extremely busy because of locals using it to host Birthday parties. Not as relaxing as it has been in the past.
Jul 18, 2014
Great potential , but very bad roads to get to sites, needs lots of work. Bathrooms/ showers were great. Laundry room was good too.
Jul 18, 2014
Great for kids!
Jul 17, 2014
Great facility. Very nice restrooms, all individual. Grounds were very nice with nature path and explanation of plants and wildlife.
Jul 17, 2014
Most beautiful KOA we've been to. Had a bit of trouble getting in our spot due to flower pots at entrance & exit.but it was awesome.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.