Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Worst stay we have ever had.. 30 amp Power would cut out.. WiFi wouldn't work in the new section. No trees.. May as well have stayed in the wallmart parking lot.. We will NEVER be back,
Jul 04, 2015
The manager was amazing. She understood and help us with our long trailer. I know she was very tired ( I over heard a side discussion with staff) and at no point dos she let that show. That's worthy of Note.... Thanks
Jul 04, 2015
Pitch size was very small. Very noisy. People in office were amazing. Very helpful. Friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. Great for families with children.
Jul 04, 2015
Excellent site friendly helpful staff good level sites
Jul 04, 2015
All of the staff were very friendly, bathrooms clean, and breakfast amazing! Sites were a little close (narrow) but we had enough room to pull through.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Kids loved the splash park. Sites were well treed and private. We would stay there again
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed or visit to Great Falls, the KOA was okay, had several electrical outages, they do need to do some dust control on there roadways along the campsites, very little watering of grass, however the staff were extremely friendly, not sure I would stay again.
Jul 03, 2015
Was very nice, clean and staff were very friendly. Will definetetly be coming back again.
Jul 03, 2015
We were put in an area that was not ready for campers. The electricity didn't work and we had to use our generator. The sites were surrounded by weeds and mud. The work campers were frazzled and said the owner didn't care and that campers would understand about not having electricity. We left the next day. Unacceptable!!!
Jul 03, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA Great Falls. This was our first time staying at a KOA with our family and are already planning on our next trip to the KOA.
Jul 03, 2015
Spaces are a little tight for our 33 foot trailer. Hardly any parking space for our towed vehicle. The trees and tall bushes are nice because they give you some sense of privacy. The whole campground had a power outage the evening we arrived. It was record heat. So, we went to sleep without AC and shower (because water was also shut off). The campground has a splash zone and offers free firewood.
Jul 02, 2015
Reserved quite a way in advance and was assigned a crappy site in the tent area. Asked to be moved. No electricity or bathrooms for evening. Charges were adjusted to overflow rate.
Jul 02, 2015
Here's the deal. I have always loved coming to this KOA and as locals choose to spend our money at your establishment. We come at least 6 times a year and normally I would have given 5 stars and a 10 BUT the new manager's lack of professionalism and overall rudeness as left me disappointed and wondering if it's time to find a new place to spend our weekends in the summer.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice facility.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Liked the grassy, shady tent sites very much; And the shower facilities and friendliness were stellar. My one complaint: WI-FI wasn't working..
Jul 01, 2015
Awesome!!
Jun 29, 2015
This campground is beautiful. The landscaping is incredible the pool area was amazing and the bathrooms were clean. There was plenty of trees between you and your neighbor that you could not see them.
Jun 28, 2015
Thank you for providing my family with an absolutely wonderful 2 days of cabin camping. Great staff - lots to see and do - great waterpark. We are definitely coming back soon!
Jun 28, 2015
very pleasant spot - right on the edge of town. loved all the trees and birds and the Grandkids loved the little water park with the water slides and hot tubs. Showers were clean and hookups for the camper worked fine. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
The clerk choose a site just right for what we described we wanted. Thank you. J and M
Jun 28, 2015
Wonderful stay
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice campground with nice services. Bike rental was quite expensive but the free firewood was very appreciated! Area is much nicer than I had expected!
Jun 25, 2015
Well kept campground, private bathrooms with ice amenities, private sites-shrubbery between each site
Jun 25, 2015
had a great time was a blast for the first time taking my 2 year old out camping. will do it again.
Jun 25, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 24, 2015
This campsite has everything. Everything and everyone was wonderful.
Jun 24, 2015
This was the best KOA we have been to. We had been to some really bad ones. So it was nice to have a good experience. There was lots to do. Our cabin was cozy and perfect. We appreciated all the vegetation which provided privacy from the other sites. The office's network seemed to be down every time I was in there which made the staff stress which then makes the customer stress. Good place though.
Jun 22, 2015
Initially put in a site that was too small and placed in new site that had no shade, grass for dog,edge was eroding. Pool was too cold for our boys. Staff except mgmt was poorly trained. Plus we were charged for 4 of us over the campsite fee that was returned to us b/c of father's day. This is not the same KOA that we've stayed at before and will go to Kalispell. Ray & Linda awesome people!
Jun 22, 2015
First time here. Nice stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating (Jorge & Linda both very helpful). Waterpark was great. We were lucky and got a nice site at the end of a row (thanks to Jorge's help), but most sites were very narrow & crapmed. Don't think I would have enjoyed one of those. Would stay again if I could reserve a specific site, but if it's luck of the draw, don't think I'd risk it.
Jun 22, 2015
This campground was very well kept and offered a lot of fun activities. We enjoyed celebrating our daugthers birthday there so the waterpark was a hit. Thanks KOA for giving my family and I a place we can come and have and end the night by the campfire eating smores!
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. Sites are small, but plenty of trees and bushes make it feel more private. Staff was mostly friendly, one younger blonde employee who was rude multiple times. Water park was fun. Park is well maintained. Restrooms were dirty the morning we used them, but not sure about the rest of the time. Petting zoo and hay ride were fun. Free firewood is great! We'll be back for sure!
Jun 22, 2015
wifi did not work, washer and dryers malfunctioned, nobody cared. Noisy, dusty.
Jun 22, 2015
Excellent camp site. Very clean restrooms
Jun 21, 2015
We are travelling around the USA and like The Koa Campings it has all the facilities we need. They are in great condition and friendly crew.
Jun 20, 2015
We stayed 3 nights, the Campground was Great, perfect showers and toilets! The shop was poor and we got no information about the envirement. That was a shame.
Jun 20, 2015
Very high price with little to show for it. Stayed in the new area which is still being developed. The voltage was so low that it tripped my ems. The landscaping is nonexistent, and the area was dirty and weedy. There were no trash bins in the new area. We realize this portion of the camp is new, but in the last two months of travel, this was the highest price we paid.
Jun 20, 2015
Dusty, dirty, power failure, expensive, dog barking all night, poor electronic support.
Jun 18, 2015
We have never met nicer people so willing to help The facility was terrific
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful facility. Huge Mexican family had hoe down till about 0230. Management presence would have been great.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice campground, shaded and clean
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great sites, great service, pool more for young kids but really a nice play to stay!
Jun 15, 2015
It was great except the internet didn't work @our campsite
Jun 15, 2015
Our grandkids had a great time playing at the water park ~ the staff was very friendly and helpful! Thank you for a great weekend!
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice personnel. Great entertainment by Dave Letterman look alike. Too much highway noise.
Jun 14, 2015
Will not stay there anymore,too expensive,KOA should do something about the price,the average is 40 dollars.
Jun 11, 2015
Great place to stay! Very well managed and maintained. Great for kids and very friendly staff. Stayed for a month stay. A little spendy by the night.
Jun 11, 2015
very nice park and very friendly staff
Jun 10, 2015
Customer service was very poor! Told us the wrong time that the cabin was gonna be ready! The lady who told us to move the vechiles was snappy and unfriendly. The grass hadn't been mowed yet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.