Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
This campground is beautiful. The landscaping is incredible the pool area was amazing and the bathrooms were clean. There was plenty of trees between you and your neighbor that you could not see them.
Jun 28, 2015
Thank you for providing my family with an absolutely wonderful 2 days of cabin camping. Great staff - lots to see and do - great waterpark. We are definitely coming back soon!
Jun 28, 2015
very pleasant spot - right on the edge of town. loved all the trees and birds and the Grandkids loved the little water park with the water slides and hot tubs. Showers were clean and hookups for the camper worked fine. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
The clerk choose a site just right for what we described we wanted. Thank you. J and M
Jun 28, 2015
Wonderful stay
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice campground with nice services. Bike rental was quite expensive but the free firewood was very appreciated! Area is much nicer than I had expected!
Jun 25, 2015
Well kept campground, private bathrooms with ice amenities, private sites-shrubbery between each site
Jun 25, 2015
had a great time was a blast for the first time taking my 2 year old out camping. will do it again.
Jun 25, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 24, 2015
This campsite has everything. Everything and everyone was wonderful.
Jun 24, 2015
This was the best KOA we have been to. We had been to some really bad ones. So it was nice to have a good experience. There was lots to do. Our cabin was cozy and perfect. We appreciated all the vegetation which provided privacy from the other sites. The office's network seemed to be down every time I was in there which made the staff stress which then makes the customer stress. Good place though.
Jun 22, 2015
Initially put in a site that was too small and placed in new site that had no shade, grass for dog,edge was eroding. Pool was too cold for our boys. Staff except mgmt was poorly trained. Plus we were charged for 4 of us over the campsite fee that was returned to us b/c of father's day. This is not the same KOA that we've stayed at before and will go to Kalispell. Ray & Linda awesome people!
Jun 22, 2015
First time here. Nice stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating (Jorge & Linda both very helpful). Waterpark was great. We were lucky and got a nice site at the end of a row (thanks to Jorge's help), but most sites were very narrow & crapmed. Don't think I would have enjoyed one of those. Would stay again if I could reserve a specific site, but if it's luck of the draw, don't think I'd risk it.
Jun 22, 2015
This campground was very well kept and offered a lot of fun activities. We enjoyed celebrating our daugthers birthday there so the waterpark was a hit. Thanks KOA for giving my family and I a place we can come and have and end the night by the campfire eating smores!
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. Sites are small, but plenty of trees and bushes make it feel more private. Staff was mostly friendly, one younger blonde employee who was rude multiple times. Water park was fun. Park is well maintained. Restrooms were dirty the morning we used them, but not sure about the rest of the time. Petting zoo and hay ride were fun. Free firewood is great! We'll be back for sure!
Jun 22, 2015
wifi did not work, washer and dryers malfunctioned, nobody cared. Noisy, dusty.
Jun 22, 2015
Excellent camp site. Very clean restrooms
Jun 21, 2015
We are travelling around the USA and like The Koa Campings it has all the facilities we need. They are in great condition and friendly crew.
Jun 20, 2015
We stayed 3 nights, the Campground was Great, perfect showers and toilets! The shop was poor and we got no information about the envirement. That was a shame.
Jun 20, 2015
Very high price with little to show for it. Stayed in the new area which is still being developed. The voltage was so low that it tripped my ems. The landscaping is nonexistent, and the area was dirty and weedy. There were no trash bins in the new area. We realize this portion of the camp is new, but in the last two months of travel, this was the highest price we paid.
Jun 20, 2015
Dusty, dirty, power failure, expensive, dog barking all night, poor electronic support.
Jun 18, 2015
We have never met nicer people so willing to help The facility was terrific
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful facility. Huge Mexican family had hoe down till about 0230. Management presence would have been great.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice campground, shaded and clean
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great sites, great service, pool more for young kids but really a nice play to stay!
Jun 15, 2015
It was great except the internet didn't work @our campsite
Jun 15, 2015
Our grandkids had a great time playing at the water park ~ the staff was very friendly and helpful! Thank you for a great weekend!
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice personnel. Great entertainment by Dave Letterman look alike. Too much highway noise.
Jun 14, 2015
Will not stay there anymore,too expensive,KOA should do something about the price,the average is 40 dollars.
Jun 11, 2015
Great place to stay! Very well managed and maintained. Great for kids and very friendly staff. Stayed for a month stay. A little spendy by the night.
Jun 11, 2015
very nice park and very friendly staff
Jun 10, 2015
Customer service was very poor! Told us the wrong time that the cabin was gonna be ready! The lady who told us to move the vechiles was snappy and unfriendly. The grass hadn't been mowed yet.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice campground; staff was friendly. Unfortunately it was quite loud in the later evening hours and into the night. Seemed like lots of partying going on and older kids running around screaming and yelling later than 11 o'clock. Also lots of profanity and drinking around our campsite. Didn't seem like anyone was monitoring this and keeping it under control.
Jun 10, 2015
The most expensive KOA ewe have ever stayed and no amenities such as cable or wifi. They were expanding, but, we did not find value for the money.
Jun 10, 2015
A little rough around the edges but showers and toilets were A no. One and the evening entertainment was terrific! Fab water park for kids.
Jun 10, 2015
We brought our granddaughter for the water park. She spent over 4 hours one day. The Kampground also has easy access to Great Falls sights.
Jun 08, 2015
Clean, nice sites with trees and private, fun activities, full service - great stay!
Jun 06, 2015
By far the best KOA campground I have ever visited! I only wish I had planned to stay longer.
Jun 02, 2015
Not a bad place but they need more help. Bathrooms never got cleaned the 4 days we were there and one bathroom was out of toilet paper entire time. Most staff didn't know how to run coffee shop so many upset people in the morning who couldn't get their special coffee. Need gravel at the sites, feet full of mud daily.
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful restrooms! Sites are close, but plenty of trees between. Great inexpensive breakfast. Will return!!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay and wonderful staff!
Jun 01, 2015
Loved it - no surprises - lots of activities for families
May 31, 2015
Always enjoy our stay at this KOA, - the big rigs are going to enjoy the new area for them - work is going well there, and although a little exposed at present , the views of the ? Little Belts are spectacular!
May 27, 2015
Friendly staff. Awesome bathrooms. Great entertainment.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean falicity. Very beautiful area.
May 26, 2015
The only negative thing would be that the campground is old and c therefore the sites and roads make it a bit off a challenge with the newer larger units. This is being addressed though with several new sites. Even knowing this we plan to return next year. Thanks for a great weekend Clay
May 26, 2015
One of the nicest, best run KOA campgrounds I have stayed at yet. The facilities were well maintained and cared for. The staff was so nice, and friendly. I would recommend this KOA to anyone especially families. We will definitely look forward to returning here.
May 26, 2015
Just awesome. We loved it here and we're sad to leave. Super friendly! Great service! Lots of things to do! Just overall best campground we've been too they defiantly go over and above here!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.