Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
A little dusty, otherwise we were made very welcome.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice people and very helpfull with info about the area. Grandsons loved the history.
Jun 16, 2014
very clean & quite. The staff were very helpful & friendly.
Jun 15, 2014
Owner need to smilef
Jun 15, 2014
Very Nice people. Great Pie in Evening.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Short stay but felt welcome by all. Very friendly and clean place
Jun 13, 2014
The staff was very good helpful and informative a little dog park was just right we will definitely stay there on the next trip
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Nice people, good facility. Very clean. In our opinion, this is one of the best Kampgrounds in the network! We always enjoy our stay here, and having a home cooked dinner with fresh pie delivered to our campsite is a plus!
Jun 12, 2014
They are great people, very friendly and helpful. The reason I didn't give then a 10 is the rates are way to high for the area they are located.
Jun 11, 2014
The bathroom showers were small but clean.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly staff!!
Jun 08, 2014
Good stay, had bad power pedestal but worked around it.
Jun 07, 2014
Owners were p!easant. K9 pen was to our dog's liking. They offered free continental breakfast and they had a gal making suppers and delivering them to your site. From the look of the menu, portions seem to be good sized.One thing i noticed was that some of the rvers asked about wildlife and types of flowers and the owner didn't know the answers.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Great Place--Suzanne is a Great cook--Staff is really helpful and accommodating. Thank you all!
Jun 03, 2014
Hands down, the most accommodating, friendly KOA I've ever been in.
Jun 03, 2014
Great place! Best WIFI! Great people! Level sites!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
nice people, great eats, loved continental breakfast
Jun 01, 2014
Thanks for the cookies upon check in! Very friendly people. Easy in and off I-40.
Jun 01, 2014
VERY nice people, no matter what they will make your stay enjoyable.
Jun 01, 2014
Super friendly staff and far enough from the highway to get away from traffic noise. Recomend Suzanne's turkey dinner.
May 31, 2014
Nice fenced dog run bUt make it bigger. I discovered the walking trail through the lava by accident should advertise it more
May 30, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great food! Nice, quiet and clean KOA!
May 28, 2014
Perfect, very friendly and courteous. Will stay again on return trip.
May 27, 2014
Absolutely one of the best KOAs we have ever been to. The people are amazing, and the food delivered to your campsite is THE BEST! We always plan on stopping here on our way to Missouri and back.
May 26, 2014
Fa
May 26, 2014
Nice place, Suzanne was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast a plus. Only thing was shower is so small and spray faces entrance into shower...not good! Great overnight spot!
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very friendly staff. Good food and well maintained sites
May 23, 2014
I always feel welcome and like I'm at home . Owners are great. The campground is very nice and always clean owners are out to please . I love going there . Keep up the great work also after you get settled in they always ask if everything is working or do we need any help . That is a special touch
May 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had problems with our television and they came to our rig and helped us. Will go back when I am in that area.
May 23, 2014
This is a very clean pretty park. Nice spacious lanes to get to your site. The employees are very helpful and friendly and the meal service was great!
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Awesome KOA! Great home-cooked meal and pie!
May 19, 2014
very friendly hosts, enjoyed free cookies and kampground kuisine delivery and continental breakfast!
May 17, 2014
The campground continues to improve; the owners are always looking for ways to enhance the guests' stay, and it shows!
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
Knowing this park is out in an area of the lava fields, it is located well for those looking to go to the State Park & trails,however, we found the dirt sites aren't great. The convenience of dinners made to order are a nice touch. Nice managers there.
May 14, 2014
We only stayed one night but were very pleased. It is the high desert and dusty/windy but the owners have made the most of their property. All was well kept and clean. There is a free breakfast every morning which was a nice surprise. There is a small dog run and my only criticism is that while there is no grass, they should have used "smoothed/pebble" gravel instead of the rough gravel there.
May 14, 2014
Very welcoming staff. Beautiful setting!
May 14, 2014
Nice campground. One can get close to the lava field on the walking trail.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.