Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Have stayed at this KOA several times in the past couple of years. Each time has been a pleasant experience. Most recently, we were traveling in a snow storm but had reservations. We arrived very late but were greeted with thoughtfulness, friendly smiles, AND cookies!!
Dec 03, 2016
Great stop over place with a terrific welcoming staff that really makes you feel at home.
Dec 01, 2016
We have stayed here several times. We are always made to feel welcome and the campground is always neat and clean. If you go during the normal camping season their kitchen is open and the food is great!
Dec 01, 2016
We love this campground. We have stayed here several times.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
One Huge disappointment is that we paid $60 for a KOA cabin, the low on November 18th expected was 17 degrees. We called ahead to verify the heat would be turned on prior to our arrival. When we arrived the "heat" was on but due to the heat source being a very small portable electric heater, we literally froze all night even though we had a 2 blanket covering. We were very disappointed.
Nov 27, 2016
Wish they were open on our return trip in January
Nov 24, 2016
Good location, nice people. My Kabin was perfect for my one night stay.
Nov 24, 2016
Close to interstate 40 friendly folks
Nov 24, 2016
Absolutely impressed with the tent area. The pads were easy to put tent stakes down, but not so malleable that they pop out. The breakfast was wonderful, and the staff was phenomenal! I will definitely be coming back in the future!
Nov 23, 2016
Great stay. Friendly hosts
Nov 23, 2016
Easy checking in and friendly staff. Very clean restrooms for an older camp ground. Pull through sites where very large and easy to hook up.
Nov 22, 2016
very friendly staff. nice location. would stay here again.
Nov 21, 2016
Suzanne was very helpful in helping a newbee setup for the first time. Not much in the way of landscape but it's NM. facilities are clean and wifi allowed good access. Did not stay for the breakfast
Nov 20, 2016
Really nice hosts. Clean showers, restrooms, and laundry. I would stay here again in my travels.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Friendly hosts who were very accommodating!!!
Nov 19, 2016
Have stayed at many many Koa throughout the country and this little gem definitely rises to the top of the list as one if not the best Koa around.
Nov 17, 2016
We were hunting and it is really nice to have such a nice place to come back to each day. At this time of year most travelers stay just for the night. We stayed 6 nights and were very pleased. Grants is normally just a one night visit but this place is worth a longer stay.
Nov 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Came out to our site to see if everything was ok. First place to do that. Breakfast was a nice touch also.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
It seemed like it was a newer campground with fewer facilities but everything was very clean. Really appreciated the fact they were so pet friendly/ Enjoyed the cookies and dog treats when we checked in.
Nov 14, 2016
Traveling thru. Great park and wonderful hosts. We will always stop here when in the area.
Nov 12, 2016
Katie and Jim were a wonderful host and hostess. Very friendly and helpful. Nice, clean bathroom - always appreciated. Love the free breakfast but would have liked a little more variety. Wonderful treats for my dog and for us - great chocolate chip cookies! Thanks Katie!!
Nov 12, 2016
Very nice people and the camp ground was level. The only thing I would add is it's very close to train tracks but if that doesn't bother you then it's great
Nov 09, 2016
Everything worked fine. Warm cookies with check in. Came in late and left early so didn't use any facilities. Easy access off interstate. Would stay again.
Nov 07, 2016
The only sad negative is the sound of the trains in the distance. There are just so many of them. Sorry.
Nov 07, 2016
Very nice friendly host. Very clean campground and well maintained.
Nov 06, 2016
Excellent hospitality here!
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Didn't order dinner this time but was delighted with the menu.
Nov 05, 2016
Very gracious host.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Very nice crew at this KOA.
Nov 02, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff were very organized and very accommodating to all of our needs. Upon arrival, we were greeted by very friendly and welcoming staff.After the great checkin experience, we were handed a Kampground Kuisine menu. For a very reasonable fee we could order a meal and have it delivered to our camper at our designated time. The campground is a great place to stay!!&
Nov 01, 2016
Very please with the operation at this campground. Coffee, donuts & cereal for breakfast. Few items on menu for home cooked evening meal.
Nov 01, 2016
Good, just over night.
Nov 01, 2016
I thought you corrected the problem. I was and still am in Virginia. I do not know who stayed at your campground in NM
Oct 31, 2016
CAMPGROUND WAS NICE BUT $$$. A LOT OF THINGS OFFERED I WOULD NOT TAKE ADVANTAGE OF SO NOT IDEAL FOR ME, BUT NICE PLACE, WELL KEPT UP AND GREETER WAS SUPER NICE, THOROUGH AND HELPFUL.
Oct 31, 2016
Great place for an overnight or a few days to see the local sites. Very attentive owners, level sites, and complementary breakfast to boot.
Oct 31, 2016
Awesome.
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice.
Oct 29, 2016
Very friendly. Clean and well kept.
Oct 28, 2016
Awsome hosts!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Oct 28, 2016
Clean, efficient and great dinner delivered to our door.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Host was very helpful. Site easy to get to. Spots comfortable. Close to train tracks so heard train noise all night long. You can buy dinner there and they have continental breakfast.
Oct 28, 2016
Staff very friendly, great location. The only problem was lots of flies. I mean a lot flies.
Oct 27, 2016
Enjoyed our five night stay on our way home from our summer adventure. Facilities were neat and clean. Staff was excellent. Enjoyed the meals prepared by the owner. Beautiful natural setting surrounded by mountains.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy