Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
wonderful, friendly staff. excellent reception and help.
Aug 29, 2014
Had a very good stay there..people there are very friendly, especially Chico..and Dena who checked us in..the dinners they serve are very good.
Aug 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 26, 2014
One of the best we stayed at.
Aug 26, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Very welcoming and helpful staff! Delicious turkey dinner and apple pie delivered to our motorhome door ( fantastic after 10 hr. drive. Clean, pretty setting and views. Recommend to anyone going through the area!
Aug 25, 2014
Great people and very knowledgeableof the area! Very nice stay.
Aug 24, 2014
Inconsistant WiFi. Great, fabulous staff they go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. They give you hot cooking, which make the restrooms smell goooood. Continental Breakfast was a first at any KOA.
Aug 24, 2014
Wi-Fi service was better then some other KOA campgrounds
Aug 24, 2014
One of the friendliest KOA's I've ever stayed at. We were placed in a site which allowed us to use the site next to us to park our truck. The area offers some impressive scenics: El Malpais National Monument, El Morro, and the Acoma Pueblo. A great find!
Aug 24, 2014
Hostess very pleasant and helpful. Checked on me after I was in the site to see if there was anything I needed. My space was perfectly level. Very pleased!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Nice, comfortable kamp ground. Staff and owner very accommodating and helpful.
Aug 22, 2014
Nice and very clean park, nice hosts and friendly.
Aug 22, 2014
Not one of the better KOA's we have stayed at. All gravel sites, no grass to set up lawn chairs. Site widths were narrow. The smell from the adjacent horse stalls is horrible, and the flies that accompany that were all over the coach and RV site. Train whistle noise from the adjacent tracks kept you up at night. At best, this is a one night stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Clean, very friendly - and the meal we ordered (which was delivered in the rain) was excellent and priced right! Great job and great place to stay! Thanks!!!
Aug 20, 2014
Great food, secure and strong wifi, friendly, good service
Aug 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice campground, would stay here again in our travels.
Aug 19, 2014
Lovely, clean, peaceful campground! Beautiful scenery. Friendly and welcoming staff met us with fresh baked cookies! Our kids loved the playground!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great host and she can really cook too best koa ever
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The place was great. It was clean and the people were friendly and very informed about the area and gave us a map and great directions and info about the area. The dinners delivered to your door was a great touch. Wonderful people and wonderful KOA. Their wifi system was the best ever and other KOA'S should follow their example.
Aug 16, 2014
we special appreciated the wonderfull breakfast and the warm welcome. thank you!
Aug 16, 2014
Very friendly and caring staff, go out of their way to insure you stay will be the best.
Aug 15, 2014
Crowded. rocks holding down large cover on pit on our site!!!
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice and welcoming. The staff is wonderful. Having dinner available to order and delivered to your camper was a great feature. The dinner was delicious and reasonable.
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome continental breakfast and friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful, friendly, helpful hosts!
Aug 12, 2014
Liked the offered breakfast gesture. Clean.
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome place and they even make supper ;) The turkey dinner was really yummy. Thank you
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Fast, friendly check in, clean facilities.
Aug 11, 2014
Very accommodating. But need to update/repaint agility equipment.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The folks at the KOA were the friendliest we've encountered in any of our stays over the years. The shower facilities are the worst.
Aug 10, 2014
There is no pool and no trees or grass at this KOA and it's expensive for a KOA BUT the people are nice and breakfast (cereal and toast) is included in the rate. The location is great though for visiting El Malpais and El Morro.
Aug 10, 2014
the staff was friendly and very helpful with all area activites. the owner will even cook you dinner with the most wonderful pie for dessert.
Aug 10, 2014
A great place to stay for the night while on the road. 4th or 5th time for us. Higher priced than comparable by 5 or 10 dollars.
Aug 10, 2014
My husband and I are KOA members and have visited here twice and will continue to each year! We love the history and the placement, not to mention the customer service. The downtown area has excellent dinnig at La Ventana as well. Be sure to check out the history!
Aug 09, 2014
the cabin was nice.basic,but we only needed place to sleep.RR"s were not far to walk.rating the staff, was a 10. very friendly,courteous.we came in very late, and they still welcomed us with a smile& took us right to the cabin.the only issue we had was behind the campground,a guy that had horses. they were unkempt and drew many flies& a bad stench.koa was a 10 w-o horses.
Aug 08, 2014
Friendly staff and owners. Breakfast included is a great addition to the other very good facilities
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Convenient and friendly and the available meals (ribs, pulled pork) are tasty.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.