Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
nice site.. owners were very friendly and offered nice services...like special dining deals!
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
The tent site was great! The staff was very friendly and even checked to see that everything was to my satisfaction.
Oct 29, 2014
Most wonderful people. Best KOA we have stayed.
Oct 29, 2014
Very nice Hosts. Pies were delicious. Thank you for the cardboard for the shattered vehicle window.
Oct 28, 2014
asked to be close to bathrooms since we were in a pop up camper, and hubby has back issues. They granted our wish, very friendly to our 3 small dogs, the grounds have a nice little trail to walk with the dogs! A nice experience over all!
Oct 27, 2014
Loved the dinner delivered to our door! Very friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2014
Very we'll run campground.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Another wonderful visit!
Oct 26, 2014
This is a great KOA for a stopover. When we checked in we found that they offered dinner! I had their turkey dinner, hubby had their smoked meat plate. Delivered to our 5th wheel! Then a continental breakfast. Nice, clean park.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Great food delivered to your site. Excellent.
Oct 26, 2014
Husband & wife a great team. She is also a good cook. He is very helpful. Would stay again if back that way.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
We will be back for sure! This was such a great stop before Flagstaff. Site was so level we did not need to detach from truck. How wonderful to have breakfast before getting on the road--thank you! Super nice owner.
Oct 24, 2014
Great park. Nice big sites. Staff super friendly and helpful. Also had supper delivery.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
The koa itself is great. My complaint is with the train noise throughout the night .
Oct 24, 2014
Very friendly owners, the dinner served was excellent ! They are local people and can tell you anything you want to know. I would diffentley stany here again.
Oct 23, 2014
Great people.
Oct 23, 2014
Great dinner prepared by campground host. We will be back.
Oct 22, 2014
We only stayed one night but really appreciated the Tiny Rig discount you gave us on top of the Valu Kard Discount We found the location of the campground interesting (lava bubble). We also enjoyed reading your campground rules they were clervery done. When next we re out that way we would stay with you again. Thanks for the hospitality. Diane
Oct 21, 2014
The campground is fairly small, on an open site. The staff were very friendly and complimentary breakfast was welcomed. Also, the host offers to cook a dinner, delivered to your site, for a reasonable charge. Very much appreciated after a days driving. The only downside was that there was a dog nearby who barked all night which deprived us of sleep, and the hooting trains were loud.
Oct 21, 2014
We've already told people about the home-cooked dinner we had; that was a pleasant surprise.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
nice, friendly owners, always a pleasure to stay here
Oct 19, 2014
We loved the dinner delivered to our door. The park was so clean and well organized. We'd recommend it to everyone. Personnel so friendly.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
go above and beyond with personal touches. Extremely friendly with out being overboard. Enjoyed my over night stay and look forward to staying here every time we go cross country.
Oct 16, 2014
Very clean,amenities were outstanding. The food was delicious and very tasty. PARK staff is extremely courteous and helpful. We love stopping at you PARK.
Oct 14, 2014
Love the meals, thanks.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great staff and great food delivered to your door.
Oct 13, 2014
Nice place, great hosts, NOISY TRAINS! The kamping kuisine was great. She makes amazing pies, and the food was great.
Oct 13, 2014
The dogs enjoyed the dog run.
Oct 13, 2014
Very nice KOA will stay again
Oct 12, 2014
Super nice people there at the campground and so much to see in that part of our great nation! Hope we get back there soon...
Oct 12, 2014
Accueil excellent
Oct 12, 2014
Without a doubt, the best place I have ever stayed. Ever. The staff was incredibly friendly and made sure the entire stay was above standard. The KOA itself was amazingly beautiful. They also had a menu and would deliver food to your kabin! I just have so many positives to say about this Kamp with almost no negatives. I may make a second trip back to this area just to hang out at this KOA
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Great we only stayed over night.Going home from working at a KOA
Oct 12, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights on the way to Las Cruces and really liked the campground. It was well kept and the hosts were great. They will even deliver dinner to your camper. Where else can you get that??
Oct 12, 2014
Pleasant interaction to reserve a site. Accommodated our request for proximity with friends we are traveling with. Meal delivered to our site a nice feature!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Nice clean park, friendly and helpful employees. But, the cost is extremely HIGH!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.