Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 31

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.well maintained grounds, no pool because of water shortage in the area. Playground could stand some improving. Liked meals home cooked and delivered to site.
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Super friendly staff! Very accommodating and came out when we arrived late due to technical difficulties. Also nice atmosphere for the kids. Definitely staying again.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful folks. Camp Ground very clean and organized.
Jun 19, 2016
Arrived on a very hot afternoon to find that we were going to be placed in one of the few spots with great shade. Thank you, thank you, thank you
Jun 19, 2016
Need more food choices
Jun 17, 2016
Very friendly and hospitable. Well kept and maintained.
Jun 17, 2016
Great KOA, one of the best we have stayed at to date. The host family was very helpful and friendly, awesome job.
Jun 17, 2016
I just stayed one night with my dog on my way home to SW NM from Colorado. Hookups were good, and my site had a tree big enough for some shade, had a table, was level and hookups were placed well for my small travel trailer. My dog enjoyed Kamp K-9 and walking through the lava fields. I was impressed by being able to order home-cooked meal delivered to my site. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 16, 2016
Very good campground with very nice hosts.
Jun 16, 2016
Suzanne and Keith are very knowledgeable about the local area, and helped us choose which sites we wanted to see. This resulted in our staying an extra night. The campground is very well maintained. Our favorite KOA so far.
Jun 14, 2016
We stay at this KOA twice a year, and feel like welcome friends at each visit. The management seems more like friends than managers.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with very courteous staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
If the turkey dinner is available, be sure to order it!
Jun 11, 2016
Real nice area. I liked the hiking trail in the lava fields. Nice campsites with lots of room to roam in the campground.
Jun 11, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Not too crowded and very clean and quiet
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice
Jun 10, 2016
I have stayed here only twice and that was once and a week later once again .. The hosts and hostesses are all so very nice .. You can joke and laugh with them .. They are very helpful .. And man those chocolate chip cookies are great .... You will enjoy this place .. Thank You again for making my two stays enjoyable and fun ...
Jun 09, 2016
Owners extremely friendly, polite and concerned about your comfort while camping. The free continental breakfast was great! Sites very level and good size. Would definitely return if in NM again.
Jun 09, 2016
Lovely couple...even let me store the trailer while we visited Chaco for the day!
Jun 09, 2016
Awesome Campground! First time visiting and will return! Staff greeted us and made us feel welcomed. Also close to I-40, local grocery store and Wal-Mart, which made getting a few things quickly. Really enjoyed the stay!
Jun 08, 2016
Very satisfied. Friendly staff. Courteous and helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
We were in a 31 foot Class A and could park our towed vehicle in same campsite. Enjoyed breakfast although limited and dinner delivery right to our door.
Jun 07, 2016
The food option is a great benefit; really good.
Jun 07, 2016
Short but sweet.
Jun 07, 2016
very is to get to off the interstate. Not a lot off shade in the park, but everyone was very helpful while we were there.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, easy access from I-40, very friendly staff, and a terrific turkey dinner delivered to my rig! Only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Keith and his great wife run an absolutely great campground. The area is clean and ADA friendly and camp K9 was wonderful.
Jun 06, 2016
Grounds people very friendly
Jun 05, 2016
Not really impressed with this site. It's hot here. Needs a pool! Play ground is metal.son couldn't play until almost dark. Not much to do or look at ..staff is nice and helpful . Camp site is nice. We had a tree for shade , thank goodness, sites do have gravel, so bring padding .. It's way off the highway which is great! Overall it's not too bad of a place to stay, just not very kid friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
This is best KOA we've ever stayed at. After a long day of driving. We were told we could order dinner from the Manager and she would deliver it to our RV, so we did and it was delicious. Turkey and stuffing and all the trimmings, plus pie with ice cream. Very nice store with coffee and rolls and cereal for breakfast for free.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
So friendly, clean facilities, free breakfast,
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was clean but the bathrooms were very dirty. Continental breakfast was an added bonus and very good. Loved the welcome cookies.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
I put a 7 on likely to recommend only because it wasn't the prettiest space to stay for 3 days. Everything else was great!!
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is just a parking lot. The price was more than quoted on the KOA site when we reserved. The price was twice the rate of the campground across the street. The staff was friendly and it is close to the national monuments.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
fantastic evening meal selection and really nice people
May 31, 2016
Very friendly & informative staff. Level sites with full working hook ups. Enjoyed the dinner options (tasty & reasonable price) and the free continental breakfast.
May 31, 2016
The hosts were very helpful, pleasant and friendly. Enjoyed hearing the history of the area. Bathrooms were very clean. Also enjoyed the coffee and donuts at breakfast.
May 31, 2016
The management at this KOA was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out access with my large rig. I like their rules.
May 30, 2016
The campground was neat and clean. The people were very friendly and the turkey dinner was delicious.
May 30, 2016
Great food Great people
May 30, 2016
Loved the chocolate chip cookies... sorry we missed the breakfast ...
May 30, 2016
Extremely helpful. Extremely friendly. Loved the layout. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at.
May 30, 2016
This is not only a good place for passing through it is the true destination with the gray wolves the ice caves and the Acoma Pueblo you could spend days here and not see it all. The facilities were clean the people were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I would like to see more of is plants and trees.
May 27, 2016
Very friendly great food available. Always stay here when I am in the area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals