Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
I had an enjoyable experience with y'all. Nice and quiet and a good place to stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Stayed 1 night in a fifth wheel. Lot was level. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was very clean and neat. Nice level long sites.
Jul 22, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was so helpful giving us good ideas on places to go and things to see. There turkey dinner was also really good too!
Jul 22, 2015
Great place. Wish we had time to stay an extra night. Very clean. Great hosts!
Jul 22, 2015
It is just the right size with owners that really care. Older park with very clean facilities. really enjoyed the free breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, toast, and pastries). Nice touch!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Super nice owners A++++. But unfortunately very small and no trees.
Jul 21, 2015
Very helpful when I called KOA campgrounds are always clean we always stay at Koa
Jul 19, 2015
Great crew. Stay here whenever in the area. Will stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean. People were very pleasant. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice people
Jul 17, 2015
JUST A GREAT STAY
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent place to stay. The ability to order dinner and have it delivered was an extra bonus. The peach pie was awesome!
Jul 15, 2015
Great campground and staff! Thanks Sue for the delicious pizza and coming out to our site to deliver in the pouring rain! Clean restrooms and the continental breakfast was good too!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice people!Clean camp ground but one of the more expensive KOA's we have stayed at especially with no pool and such small showers.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place to stay for sightseeing in the area!
Jul 14, 2015
Manager on duty Suzanne, was very accommodating and helpful from the moment we arrived until we departed. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Best KOA we have ever visited. Friendly, clean, scenic.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice staff. Loved the cookies- a nice gesture upon check-in. Great store. Site needs a little work - areas muddy after rain but level. All services worked well with no problems. Will stay again when in the area b
Jul 13, 2015
Nice breakfast and laundry facilities. Showers were small and leaked water everywhere. People were nice and friendly.
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly Camp hosts
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The hostess was very helpful and did a lot of explaining about the Lava Fields to my grandchildren. Even gave them a map with the info on it! They were still talking about it today! Great!
Jul 07, 2015
Service that goes above and beyond, we felt spoiled!!! Everything I want from a KOA. Best hosts we have had at a KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
nice campground , nothing around the area worth seeing
Jul 06, 2015
This is a great campground. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The grounds re well kept and clean. We really enjoyed the night we spent there.
Jul 06, 2015
we requested a night's stay late and they still answered the phone and met us at the office at about 10 pm. They were courteous and friendly. This was the only second campsite of ten places in 19 days, that we could get some rest without a lot of vehicle, train, or airplane noise. A breakfast too. Very clean, pretty, well taken of. I will stay there again.
Jul 04, 2015
Accommodating staff. Nice facilitnight. were one night.
Jul 04, 2015
Great people and facilities are neat and clean. Would suggest a small fence between sites to avoid having to see neighbor sites sewer connection. Also the "free" automated limiting/dropping Wi-Fi is very frustrating.
Jul 01, 2015
A very clean and nice facility to stop. We purchased their dinner at a reasonable price and it was excellent. Also ate breakfast there before we hit the highway and that was very adquate. The owners of the RV park were very profesional,friendly and courteous. Thanks you for the nice visit.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Enjoyed the "dinner service". Very clean. Nice, helpful staff and owners. Need some shade, however. Spaces a little too close together.
Jun 26, 2015
First KOA I've stayed at without a pool. Otherwise, clean and pretty well laid out for big rigs. Probably look for another place next time through.
Jun 25, 2015
Free cookies on arrival! Free Continental Breakfast! Very friendly staff. Dinners available that were freshly cooked and delivered to your campsite. Very quiet park.
Jun 23, 2015
Grossly over-priced for a campground with no pool, no amenities. Price included continental breakfast, but again, very austere with 3-choices of dry cereal and day-old donuts. Just not on a par with KOA standards and the reason for paying a little more to stay at KOAs. Nice folks. Maybe they're just getting started in the business.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Relaxing! Great costumer service!
Jun 22, 2015
I came in late but was still met by a host. All the little things like water and electrical connections were well maintained.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice & clean park. Managers were very friendly & helpful.
Jun 19, 2015
Great place to stay, and plenty of good attractions nearby. Free, generous continental bfast & dinner to buy if you want. Friendly &are NICE!
Jun 19, 2015
Very friendly
Jun 17, 2015
This is a clean beautiful facility. Wonderfull view with a great hiking path. People who care. I reckoned it.
Jun 16, 2015
we thought that this was one of the nicest KOA sites that we ever stayed at and will be going back there again next year.The staff were very friendly and took the time to tell us alot of things about the nearby attractions and the heritage.Definitely a wonderful place to stay.Karen and Jacob Warner
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great office that serves food to patrons. Pull-through sites are gravel covered and level. Nice playground areas for kids.
Jun 15, 2015
Well maintained, clean, with pleasant and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling in that area.
Jun 14, 2015
very nice owners
Jun 14, 2015
Great staff and good food.
Jun 14, 2015
Wonderful hosts!!! Everything in the campground was immaculate!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.