Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. The fact that we could order a fantastic dinner & have it delivered to our 5th wheel was great after a long day of travels. The fresh baked cookies and treats for our 4-legged companions was also a great welcome.
Sep 23, 2016
Great hostess! General store is welcoming and cozy. Friendly stop on trip
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice owners
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Great people and management. Grounds,sites and office very neat and clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Great for overnight. Spaces large enough to maneuver. Supper delivered to site great.
Sep 20, 2016
These folks are the greatest camp hosts we met on our way out west. The facilities were well kept. Just fantastic.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent customer service!
Sep 19, 2016
Totally satisfied with all aspects of this campground. Have stayed at many campgrounds over the past 5 years and this rates as the best of all.
Sep 19, 2016
Not only is this a great quick over night spot but the host actually cooks a home cooked meal and delivers it to your campsite! It was a nice way to end a long day on the road. Very accomodating!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Good stay
Sep 17, 2016
Nice management. Clean facilities. Could use more stations on cable.
Sep 17, 2016
Always stay here when going that way. Flat sites, friendly helpful staff, easy in easy out.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice and quiet. Really liked the campground and the owners!
Sep 16, 2016
Great spot Good hospitality
Sep 16, 2016
very nice people, free breakfast was great Thank You
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly, personable service, innovative ideas to make your stay memorable.
Sep 15, 2016
Overnite stay, staff was very friendly and the food was great!
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was extremely hospitable. The campground was clean and friendly. The had a complementary breakfast that hit the spot!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Great stay!Friendly and helpful owners.
Sep 13, 2016
Great meals delivered to R V
Sep 13, 2016
Good staff/check in, level plus good sized site, acceptable complimentary breakfast. This is desert New Mexico so not much 'green stuff' but they are trying. Low I-40 road noise but the BNSF runs freight trains 24/7 so there are some whistle blows and some rumbles but did not disturb us but may others.
Sep 12, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in, very friendly, very clean and very beautiful area.
Sep 11, 2016
The best thing about this Koa is the food and the really nice hosts.
Sep 10, 2016
We stayed one night and enjoyed the staff's service. They were very helpful and genuine. The park needs some TLC but overall is a nice and quiet Kamp. Maybe spend some income on updating the playground.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Love the people who operate this KOA. Sites are level and it's pretty quiet. Nice walk through the lava fields.
Sep 08, 2016
We arrived late expecting to do a late check in, but the kamp host Dena was still in the office since she was expecting us and another couple. She helped us to our site in the dark. Great customer service! She is to be commended.
Sep 07, 2016
Came in late. We will still greeted and taken to our site. Most helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Super friendly, very clean and easy access.
Sep 06, 2016
really enjoyed the showers and hot water
Sep 05, 2016
Welcoming staff, lots of amenities,nice, clean bathrooms
Sep 05, 2016
Wow, where to start. We stayed at KOA exclusively this season and after our second stay at this KOA we givee it high marks. A fifth star would have been applied if the cable line up had included A & E. Sites: level, cable signal: clear, staff: friendly. They also a offer meals deliv ered to your rv.We tried the ribs and brisket.My wife is a chef,she was not impressed.Retired Navy, I loved it!
Sep 04, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Very nice clean quite park. Nice level sites. Meals delivered to your unit. Nice views of the mountains. We will stay here again.
Sep 03, 2016
The rating is based on the bathroom and shower facilities mostly. Probably as bad as any we've ever seen. Campsite and spaces are fine, bit sparse but Ok.
Sep 02, 2016
the best so far on our trip west, the food is great and to have it brought to our rig was an added toutch, ran by very fiendly people and nothing was too much trouble.
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Nice camp site
Aug 31, 2016
Loves it! Food was excellent. Thank you guys!
Aug 30, 2016
It's a great location, cool winds, just wish they had a pool and if KOA's in general had more nice hot Spa's to relax in after a long drives.
Aug 29, 2016
Super attentive staff. They came to our site within 15 minutes of us checking in to make sure we were satisfied. I appreciated the extra effort. Home cooked pies and dinners delivered to your site. Bathrooms could use an upgrade but very neat and clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Ordered dinners (2). They were delicious and delivered to our door with a smile. Had homemade pie (summer fruit medley) that was fantastic!! Very homey touch for road weary travelers that are too tired to cook! Thanks so much, we had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 26, 2016
Home cooked meals are available and brought to your site. It was such a nice amenity after a day of driving.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Chico was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the area and pointed out things to definitely see!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy