Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Nov 03, 2014
Great host, nice, even though a bit old, facilities and free breakfast. Best of all, the Internet worked like a charm, unlike most other KOAs.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
The tent site was great! The staff was very friendly and even checked to see that everything was to my satisfaction.
Oct 02, 2014
Great spot, super friendly staff that stayed up late to greet us and show us to our site. Also offered a continental breakfast that we sadly missed due to an abnormally early departure.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very courteous and welcoming staff,no complaints.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Made reservation but did not show up. Tent stakes pulled out during the night. Sharp limestone not the best for tents, cuts things up, pea gravel is much better. Great to have a breakfast, THANKS!
Sep 22, 2014
Clean, fast check in.
Sep 18, 2014
wonderful staff-very clean& well maintained but worst tent site ever-needs more space/privacy shade & a patch of grass
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
we special appreciated the wonderfull breakfast and the warm welcome. thank you!
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome continental breakfast and friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
A big dirt lot with little shade, too much horse and dog barking noises and relentless flies.
Aug 03, 2014
Suzanne was wonderful. Everything at the campgrounds was very nice. I especially liked Butterscotch.
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed friendly and helpful service in this KOA. The complementary breakfast was a surprise too.
Jul 27, 2014
If we are that way again, we would. The hosts were so helpful. We got there late and were able to cook our meal on the outside stove. We had 5 of our grandkids with us and they were very sweet to them.
Jul 07, 2014
needs better wifi
Jul 01, 2014
best tenting layout is close to the office\restrooms
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Clean tent site. Clean bathrooms. Plenty of breakfast options. Everything centrally located and easy to find. Very nice overall experience. Will stay at this location again.
Jun 23, 2014
This is one of the few places where I would come back again and again. And recommend it to all my friends. Stuff is extremely friendly and helpful and place itself is very comfortable.
Jun 22, 2014
a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie when i checked in! who could ask for more?
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, free cookie on checkin, free continental breakfast, good location.
May 25, 2014
Facility was nice and very clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful. I can not wait to return to this KOA and the area.
May 07, 2014
The staff were exceptionally accommodating.
Apr 19, 2014
Great staff. Nice, clean campground with nearby walking trails tom explore the volcanic rock that defines this area. Continental breakfast was an unexpected treat.
Nov 24, 2013
The staff is extremely helpful and polite.
Oct 12, 2013
Wasn't happy with the gentleman who waited on me. Just not a welcoming person.
Oct 05, 2013
Very nice campground located by an old lava flow. Restrooms are a bit tight, but there is hot water for showers. Nice night sky watching.
Sep 15, 2013
Quiet, nice spaces, good staff
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
nice and clean Great stay!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Private tent sites behind office with camping kitchen.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great camp site, the people were friendly, bathrooms were good, we would camp there again.
Jun 29, 2013
A Nice, Clean Campground With Friendly Staff. Tent Area Is Behind The Store Has PrivacyFence. Very Little Shade, Of Course But That's Expected.
Jun 27, 2013
This was a nice KOA, only issue was not their fault. At the horse training place across the wooden fence to the north, it has a watch dog and it barked almost the entire night, I slept in a tent trailer and was awakened several times. Great food cooked by the staff and delivered to your campsite. Would stay at this KOA again and recommend it to my friends
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Greeted us late in the evening with cookies! Tent sites were separate by privacy fence and tent pad had small gravel making it easy to keep the dust down. The camp rules were very entertaining.
Jun 12, 2013
The KOA was nice and they were very friendly and helpful. We did, however, leave early as we were tent camping and it was very windy.
May 30, 2013
Very friendly hosts and a great campsite. Clean restroom. Great experience for our entire family.
May 26, 2013
Great staff and stunning view of the desert. I'm definitely going back soon.
May 25, 2013
May 14, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.