Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 24, 2016
Absolutely impressed with the tent area. The pads were easy to put tent stakes down, but not so malleable that they pop out. The breakfast was wonderful, and the staff was phenomenal! I will definitely be coming back in the future!
Nov 20, 2016
Friendly hosts who were very accommodating!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff, good camping site and nice amenities.
Oct 17, 2016
Comfortable and clean but loud from Interstate and trains.
Oct 16, 2016
The people running this KOA were more than generous! They welcomed us with a smile, a cookie, and much helpful info! Better service than we could have even hoped for! The personnel made all the difference! Extremely caring folk!
Oct 07, 2016
Great friendly staff. Clean facilities and good general store services. The camping area behind the office was noisy at night. The camping area behind the office was noisy at night. Dogs barking at 2:30am behind the tent area, cows mooing at 4:30 a.m. freight train blowing its horn every 20 minutes emergency vehicle Sirens back and forth on the highway. When I go back I will bring my ear plugs LoL
Oct 02, 2016
Tent sites with electric/water/privacy fences are too close to RV sites,RV lights light up your tent all night,but the staff are extremely kind&helpful!
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice people and even warm cookies!
Sep 22, 2016
The tent site we used was great. Power and water and a huge tent pad. The cinder come in interesting as you come in the park.
Sep 07, 2016
I was stopping for night on my from Texas to Bryce Canyon. My stay was great! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. And the turkey was excellent! I have reservations next weekend to stop on my return trip home!
Aug 15, 2016
This was my second time staying in Grants,NM. Friendly staff,Chico is my favorite,he is super nice and tells you alot of information about the area. The showers are small,like in a camper or RV. That part is a little hard to shower and change.other than that there's a little play ground, metal slide, kids watch your butts .. my son and I enjoyed our stay the second time around .
Aug 12, 2016
The camp was clean and very well kept--bathrooms and showers were impeccable. The staff was attentive and helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
I was greeted with a big smile and phenomenal service. I was impressed with the customer service provided here and impressed they offered breakfast in the morning.
Aug 02, 2016
everything was fine. No problems. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and worked. I was in a tent and the area was very clean and neat. good job.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground...clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice and clean and friendly
Jul 21, 2016
The location is close to many national monuments and the staff is very knowledgeable and overly helpful. With that in mind, the area is also home to howling animals, strong winds, and a train nearby.
Jul 18, 2016
If it had a pool it would have been perfect
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was friendly. The lady cooks for people upon. Request which i thought was nice. Just an overall good stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
This was our last stop on a 29 state road trip. It was a perfect last night. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the bathrooms were clean, and we had the tent site area to ourselves! We really enjoyed this campground!!
Jun 27, 2016
This is a relatively small KOA. It's location is beautiful, surrounded by lava fields. The staff couldn't be nicer! You can order reasonably-priced home-cooked meals (get the turkey dinner) which they deliver to your camp site, and there is free continental breakfast from 7:30 until 9 AM. Absolutely our favorite KOA!
Jun 25, 2016
We really enjoyed the staff and our stay!
Jun 25, 2016
It's too plain trailer looking. But the stay was comfortable.
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful time at one of the NM campgrounds.
Jun 05, 2016
Not really impressed with this site. It's hot here. Needs a pool! Play ground is metal.son couldn't play until almost dark. Not much to do or look at ..staff is nice and helpful . Camp site is nice. We had a tree for shade , thank goodness, sites do have gravel, so bring padding .. It's way off the highway which is great! Overall it's not too bad of a place to stay, just not very kid friendly.
May 17, 2016
Friendliest KOA staff I've ever experienced. The campground was clean and well maintained. I'll be back.
May 17, 2016
Everything was fine except the bathroom stalls and showers were very small.
May 11, 2016
Best KOA in Northern NM! Nice location. Only down-side is the small city; e.g, not a lot of choice for food or entertainment.
Apr 11, 2016
The staff was great and we really liked that there was a playground for the kids to play. We stayed one night and everything worked well with hookups, etc. thank you!
Apr 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, made us feel welcome with homemade cookies! Complimentary Breakfast with donuts! Yum! Tent Campsite was clean and close to bathrooms and laundry! We'll be back!
Mar 25, 2016
Great time and great service!
Feb 09, 2016
A well-cared for campground. It's obvious that the owners love their camp. A credit to KOA
Dec 24, 2015
We were on our way to El Moro from Grants when we passed the KOA and realized we were too tired to go another 40 miles so we camped at KOA and had a rip roaring time setting up the tent with feather bed and two down comforters and cotton sleeping bags, and despite it dropping below freezing we were comfortable being the rugged individuals we are. Hot showers/ passable coffee/ friendly neighbors.
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. Had a great place for our tent. The bathrooms were clean but could use a facelift. There wasn't a pool which didn't really bothered since it was chilly anyway. It wasn't that noisy like the other KoAs we stayed at but heard a train all night. Somewhat liked it though.
Sep 18, 2015
The folks that greeted me were very nice and friendly. They immediately made me feel welcome. The campground was very clean and well manicured. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be returning someday.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
very convenient to the grand canyon. Large tent areas that are close to the restrooms/showers. We enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff there was incredible!! Some of the sweetest people you'll ever encounter!! Thank you KOA for making our weekend special!!!
Sep 04, 2015
Very friendly with clean restrooms! Nice campsite too! But the cows (urine and feces) smell is strong, trains run all night and the mule brays like a dog at any noise. Oh, there was a barking dog too! Stay here, it's nice but just know there are drawbacks...
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 13, 2015
Nice tent site, store had tent stakes for sale (and at a very reasonable price too!), I would've liked to order some food but we missed the window because we forgot to change our clocks w the time change that happened while we were driving through time zones. Front desk staff was helpful and nice - one gentleman showed me several fun areas I could w my dog to see some of the natural wonders nearby
Aug 02, 2015
Extremely,wonderfully clean and cheerful friendly management.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff and grounds! Our tent site was next to some horses so flies were everywhere, but we knew that going in. The bathroom/shower stalls were tiny, but clean.
Jul 17, 2015
this does not for KOA standards. We were shocked when we pulled in. It smelled the entire time because of the horses literally next door. We couldn't even sit outside, it was that foul. And the mosquitoes were abundant enough to make it uncomfortable. Shocked this is a KOA.
Jul 12, 2015
For a comfortable place to spend the night on Interstate 40 KOA is the best.
Jul 08, 2015
The office staff, especially Suzanne, are especially friendly. We loved the free cookies on arrival. I can't comment on the meals, as we didn't eat them. We stayed in tent village and liked the fact that there were clean restrooms close by, a camping kitchen we could use when it rained, and a clean, comfy laundry room open 24/7 where I could retreat to read while it was raining.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice people and very informative
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly, clean and welcoming.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy