Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
The folks that greeted me were very nice and friendly. They immediately made me feel welcome. The campground was very clean and well manicured. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be returning someday.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
very convenient to the grand canyon. Large tent areas that are close to the restrooms/showers. We enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff there was incredible!! Some of the sweetest people you'll ever encounter!! Thank you KOA for making our weekend special!!!
Sep 04, 2015
Very friendly with clean restrooms! Nice campsite too! But the cows (urine and feces) smell is strong, trains run all night and the mule brays like a dog at any noise. Oh, there was a barking dog too! Stay here, it's nice but just know there are drawbacks...
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 13, 2015
Nice tent site, store had tent stakes for sale (and at a very reasonable price too!), I would've liked to order some food but we missed the window because we forgot to change our clocks w the time change that happened while we were driving through time zones. Front desk staff was helpful and nice - one gentleman showed me several fun areas I could w my dog to see some of the natural wonders nearby
Aug 02, 2015
Extremely,wonderfully clean and cheerful friendly management.
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff and grounds! Our tent site was next to some horses so flies were everywhere, but we knew that going in. The bathroom/shower stalls were tiny, but clean.
Jul 17, 2015
this does not for KOA standards. We were shocked when we pulled in. It smelled the entire time because of the horses literally next door. We couldn't even sit outside, it was that foul. And the mosquitoes were abundant enough to make it uncomfortable. Shocked this is a KOA.
Jul 12, 2015
For a comfortable place to spend the night on Interstate 40 KOA is the best.
Jul 08, 2015
The office staff, especially Suzanne, are especially friendly. We loved the free cookies on arrival. I can't comment on the meals, as we didn't eat them. We stayed in tent village and liked the fact that there were clean restrooms close by, a camping kitchen we could use when it rained, and a clean, comfy laundry room open 24/7 where I could retreat to read while it was raining.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice people and very informative
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly, clean and welcoming.
Jun 12, 2015
The couple that manage this KOA are really nice people. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The showers were clean, but extremely small with poor water pressure. I feel they were charging too much to tent camp. The tent area was basically a gravel parking lot with a designated gravel square to set up your tent. not even a shade tree.
May 27, 2015
Loved this place! Facilities were very clean, the hosts were very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2015
great staff very friendly
May 10, 2015
Nice desert campground; too bad the city is dying w/ more boarded up storefronts each year.
Apr 24, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA. Very friendly...easy access from I40. very clean facility. tent area fenced off and secure. hot plate and sink access outside. There is a menu for a meal that can be fixed for you and delivered. We were very happy with out stay. Kudos to the owners nice job!!
Apr 21, 2015
Excellent service - super clean site. Lovely
Nov 03, 2014
Great host, nice, even though a bit old, facilities and free breakfast. Best of all, the Internet worked like a charm, unlike most other KOAs.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
The tent site was great! The staff was very friendly and even checked to see that everything was to my satisfaction.
Oct 02, 2014
Great spot, super friendly staff that stayed up late to greet us and show us to our site. Also offered a continental breakfast that we sadly missed due to an abnormally early departure.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very courteous and welcoming staff,no complaints.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Made reservation but did not show up. Tent stakes pulled out during the night. Sharp limestone not the best for tents, cuts things up, pea gravel is much better. Great to have a breakfast, THANKS!
Sep 22, 2014
Clean, fast check in.
Sep 18, 2014
wonderful staff-very clean& well maintained but worst tent site ever-needs more space/privacy shade & a patch of grass
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
we special appreciated the wonderfull breakfast and the warm welcome. thank you!
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome continental breakfast and friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
A big dirt lot with little shade, too much horse and dog barking noises and relentless flies.
Aug 03, 2014
Suzanne was wonderful. Everything at the campgrounds was very nice. I especially liked Butterscotch.
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed friendly and helpful service in this KOA. The complementary breakfast was a surprise too.
Jul 27, 2014
If we are that way again, we would. The hosts were so helpful. We got there late and were able to cook our meal on the outside stove. We had 5 of our grandkids with us and they were very sweet to them.
Jul 07, 2014
needs better wifi
Jul 01, 2014
best tenting layout is close to the office\restrooms
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Clean tent site. Clean bathrooms. Plenty of breakfast options. Everything centrally located and easy to find. Very nice overall experience. Will stay at this location again.
Jun 23, 2014
This is one of the few places where I would come back again and again. And recommend it to all my friends. Stuff is extremely friendly and helpful and place itself is very comfortable.
Jun 22, 2014
a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie when i checked in! who could ask for more?
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, free cookie on checkin, free continental breakfast, good location.
May 25, 2014
Facility was nice and very clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful. I can not wait to return to this KOA and the area.
May 07, 2014
The staff were exceptionally accommodating.
Apr 19, 2014
Great staff. Nice, clean campground with nearby walking trails tom explore the volcanic rock that defines this area. Continental breakfast was an unexpected treat.
Nov 24, 2013
The staff is extremely helpful and polite.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.