Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 14 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Some nice sites to see in the area..
May 25, 2017
The owner was super and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. Very helpful and great personality. Would definitely stay here again. Clean facilities and sites were just right
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
RV park offers continental breakfast & also they will cook dinner for you & dellivery to your coach. That at times is a plus. Staff helpful and friendly.
May 25, 2017
The nicest hosts w.e have met in a long time
May 25, 2017
Good food; wonderful folks!
May 24, 2017
Not only was the place nice and clean the people were great! Helped us out with what to see and do in the area plus they cooked supper and delivered it to our campsite!
May 24, 2017
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed in. The campground is immaculate, the staff is exceptional. The dinner delivery is such a wonderful idea. We will return!
May 23, 2017
Nice level sights. Clean restrooms. Owners are very outgoing, helpful, and accommodating. Continental breakfast is really nice.
May 23, 2017
Good place to stay. Instead of just one dumpster at the front of the site, it could use some more convenient garbage cans on the other end of the camp site. Showers are small and could use some improvement, but adequate. Owners are very friendly.
May 22, 2017
Staff/Owners were excellent. Don't understand the complaints of train noise on other reviews. Train is opposite side of the highway and you could hardly hear a faint whistle. Cookies were great and we appreciated continental breakfast.
May 22, 2017
Love the dinner delivered to your site.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the fact you could order dinner and have it delivered toyour site.
May 21, 2017
This KOA was very clean and attractive. The staff we all cheerful and helpful We appreciated the cookies and treat for our dog. The continental breakfast was also a nice feature.
May 20, 2017
Great place to stay Great bbq
May 19, 2017
Very helpful. Too windy to enjoy area.
May 19, 2017
We stopped at this KOA last year on our way home from California. It was then that we learned about so many things in the area that we could see. We had planned to stay 2 nights here this year and stayed 4. The staff at this KOA is awesome. Complimentary breakfast and they will cook dinner if you want. There's a lot to see in the area. I'd stay there again for sure.
May 19, 2017
Very informative on things nearby to do
May 18, 2017
Play ground was dusty and pretty small, but the kids did enjoy it. The kids really enjoyed free donuts in the morning :)
May 17, 2017
very nice and helpful staff. nice big pull through sites. wish we could have stayed longer.
May 17, 2017
Friendly people. Clean area. Would stay again if in area.
May 16, 2017
The Grants KOA is an always stay for us. Susanne the owner is awesome, as is her staff. The grounds are well kept, very clean and Susanne cooks the best dinners, all fresh and delivers them to your site (very reasonable) we love staying at Grants KOA. Also there's a lot to see in Grants just ask Susanne:)
May 16, 2017
Excellent service and the extra features such as the contental breakfasts and the dinners are superior. They have gone above and beyond for their guest.
May 16, 2017
Great place. Very clean with friendly staff. They even have a meal menu and deliver to your site.
May 16, 2017
nice people, clean park just a little tight for a long stay. We use it when passing through the area. Have stayed before will stay again.
May 16, 2017
Suzanne was so gracious and her turkey dinner that was brought to our site was delicious!! Thanks for the hospitality and letting them tow us into your campground!
May 15, 2017
This campground is awesome. The sites are level and well maintained. The hookups are well placed and in good condition. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Upon arrival, you receive a cookie...a nice touch. They also offer home cooked meals and deliver them to your site. Better yet, they are yummy!! There are several nature rocks among the labs. Love this place
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Having dinners available was wonderful. Interesting landscape too.
May 15, 2017
Stay often at Grants KOA. A small park with friendly staff, lava bed walking path, recycling and free continental breakfast. Will stop by again.
May 15, 2017
We enjoy staying at this KOA. The long time managers are exceptional. They go out of their way to make sure we have a great stay! The KOA is clean and spacious.
May 15, 2017
This was a one night stay. Tge staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites were level and had a beautiful view of the mountains. It was easy on and off the highway. We never used the restrooms so no report on them.
May 14, 2017
The lady in charge waited up for us, showed up the pet area, walked us to our spot, changed our spot to more convenient restroom and shower area. She was very friendly, funny and personable. I would highly recommend this site to anyone who travels. I'd say 10 stars!
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great place. Host are very helpful and friendly. We were given cookies upon arrivial. Continental breakfast. We will definitely come back to see through surrounding area.
May 13, 2017
Very nice place with very competent and friendly staff. Tidy and picturesque setting.
May 12, 2017
Overnight stay was perfect! Very friendly staff.
May 12, 2017
Nice park with friendly people. Perfect location for visiting National parks; El Morro and El Malpais
May 12, 2017
Very customer service oriented campground right of i40, dinner service if you don't feel like cooking after driving all day!
May 11, 2017
We came in late, the host was still available to take us to our site, next morning they had a lite breakfast for, this lady was the BEST !!!!
May 11, 2017
friendly
May 11, 2017
Was another great stay at this KOA. Nice hosts and staff. Also love the home cooked meals delivered to your trailer A+
May 11, 2017
Third time at this KOA as we travel back and forth across country. Love it!!
May 11, 2017
Great level parking. Awesome dinner and pie delivered to our coach!
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
Managers/Owners were fabulous. They really know customer service, over and above. We got in quite late right there personally took us to our spot, even gave us a cookie. Extremely friendly and funny. We would go back frequently but lice too far away. True 5 Star service
May 09, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
May 08, 2017
The hosts were gracious and responsive. I reported a problem with a bathroom lock, and it was repaired half an hour later. However, there are at least 2 railroad tracks VERY close, and those train whistles were VERY loud in the middle of the night.
May 08, 2017
Stayed overnight very friendly. Would recommend staying awhile. If you stay here recommend having the BBQ very good
May 08, 2017
Friendly hosts, clean rest rooms/shower, nice amenities......very pleasant stay!
May 07, 2017
great people, facilities were very clean, nice gift shop, staff was super friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was a great place to meet other campers and staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals