Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 31

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
This place is great. Nice little dog park and a little trail to walk on. They make wonderful homemade meals and bring them to you. Delicious. Their little camp store had a little bit of everything. And all the staff is friendly and very helpful
Apr 29, 2016
Friendly welcome - cookie included!. Allowed us to park our van facing the lava land -wonderful views. Continental breakfast. Great book exchange. Simple accommodations (small showers) but overall we felt at home.
Apr 28, 2016
Great service, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the Continental breakfast.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Love this KOA! Friendly hosts dinner cooked, served and delivered right to our RV. Continental breakfast was great. Clean facilites and all around great place to stay.
Apr 24, 2016
Very friendly, welcoming people. Their "gourmet" turkey dinner was really 5-star. When our first call to them was lost, Suzanne called us. It's obvious they love their park. Is a quiet location away from I-40. Bravo. Our 2nd stay there.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Terrific hosts, terrific meals offered, and they give you a free cookie!
Apr 21, 2016
Great KOA !
Apr 21, 2016
Really wonderful. We were so thankful for the opportunity to have a homemade meal.very helpful.
Apr 21, 2016
The hospitality and professionalism of the staff was outstanding. I've stayed in 7 KOAs over the last several months and this one had the best service. Clean, well maintained and cookies to boot!
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Le service de repas livrés directement à notre VR est une idée géniale !!
Apr 18, 2016
The staff was really helpful and knowledgeable about the El Malpais NP. The park was nice and it has a great walking path for your dog.
Apr 18, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean park, level site, good wifi and cable. Having the option of a home cooked meal delivered to your site is a nice touch! We enjoyed the continental breakfast before we left. We will stop again on our return back east!
Apr 16, 2016
Don't know why all of the stars lit up but at any rate our stay in Grants is always great. Always enjoy our chats with the owners and their helpers are great too. Wish we could stay longer but coming from Yktn. it is our last night on the road before getting to Phoenix to see our son and family and going home it's first night on the road so always anxious to get home after being gone 4 wks.or
Apr 13, 2016
Great CLEAN KOA....including the Hot peach cobbler and Ice cream !!! Wonderful friendly helpful staff
Apr 12, 2016
We just spent one night just passing through, so we were delightfully surprised to find out the amenities. It would be worth a longer stay
Apr 11, 2016
Office staff was extremely helpful and informative. The utilities and wifi were top rate.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground. Susan greeted us with such a welcoming smile and information that we were glad we stopped. We paid for the evening meal of roast turkey, dressing, mashed potatoes, green beans and pie which was delivered to our RV promptly at 6 pm. They also have a complimentary breakfast of dry cereal, toast and donuts. We needed a new cable connection. Their recommendation was great.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was fine but we felt it was a little pricey compared to other KOAs.
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff and a very accessible location.
Apr 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful, enjoyed the stay.
Apr 08, 2016
Great people! Clean, level sites. Nice walking trail amongst the lava. Was more to do than we allotted time for, we'll be back. Didn't have to cook, tasty turkey and bbq dinners available, and complimentary breakfast!
Apr 07, 2016
Great stay. Very friendly staff. So nice to be able to order dinner delivered to our site, a delicious turkey dinner
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
nice small park. no difficulty in finding turn. the free cookies to all arrivals were TERRIFIC. arrived late and left early so missed chance at dinner or breakfast :(
Apr 05, 2016
Although we only stayed one night we had a great stay. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating.
Apr 05, 2016
all good
Apr 05, 2016
nice friendly people would stay there again
Apr 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The hosts were wonderful and extremely knowledgable. They were more than accommodating. The location was perfect. I highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 05, 2016
this koa is very well kept and owners are very nice to deal with
Apr 04, 2016
We enjoyed the night we stayed at your campground, I especially enjoyed the Hot Turkey dinner delivered to my trailer after driving all day.
Apr 02, 2016
The staff is very friendly, the check in was quick, and even though the sites were gravel, they were level. You can hear a train, but if you have your A/C or your heater on you shouldn't be able to hear it. We would stay hear again!
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Everything at the campsite is top notch except the stone age internet connection. KOA internet software is the worse I ever experienced. It kicks you off and blocks you when you stop using it. Went to the bathroom and when I returned..... Guess I'm just upset that after 20 minutes loading a google search page took a full minute, never preformed the search. I'm losing interest in staying at KOA
Apr 01, 2016
Nice sites, friendly staff
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Daily rate is to high
Mar 30, 2016
We arrived late one night and left early the next morning. So we did not see much of the facilities other than at check-in. However, the owners were extremely gracious in greeting us and ensuring we got to our site and were able to get hooked- up even in the extreme blowing dust storm in which we arrived. That was 5-Star service and much appreciated.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
The staff at this KOA was absolutely outstanding from the greeting and information we received at check-in to every staff member we encountered who all went out of their way to engage us and make us feel welcome.
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and the complimentary cookies are yummy. We'll be back to spend a couple of days.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
clean and satisfactory
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Excellent place, awesome people, really enjoyed our stay there !!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps