Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 31

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Understand this is not exactly a resort, but the location works for us when we travel between our home in Arizona and our destination in Colorado. This was our second time at the Grants KOA. It is far enough from I40 to be very quiet at night. The staff is really nice. We decided to try the dinner service which was nice to have available; but it was the freshly made pie that was a real winner.
May 22, 2016
Super staff! The pizza and turkey dinner was excellent! Neat area with the lava walk! We'll be back!
May 22, 2016
Great KOA
May 21, 2016
The campground is neat, clean and very well maintained. The staff (owner) is extremely friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2016
Loved this RV park. I wish that we had been advised about the problem with the drinking water though. It was disgusting! We should have been advised that we would probably want to purchase drinking water.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Had everything it states it should have. Host really nice and cooked great peach. I liked breakfast provided the next day
May 19, 2016
The thing that made the campground five stars was the people. All the staff was extremely nice!!
May 18, 2016
Nice Staff And A Great Dinner A Very Nice Suprise
May 18, 2016
Enjoyed the nice facility! Would recommend spreading more gravel entirely over the site so water and mud isn't along the coach. Thanks
May 18, 2016
Nice campground with great staff. They even serve homemade meals to your RV's door, if you're hungry. Food was great too!
May 18, 2016
Absolutely the best!Cookies at check-in. Dinner brought to our door. Staff checked with us to make sure our site was perfect. Gift shop had beautiful original pottery and T-shirts. Rates reasonable. Definitely top 1% of all KOAs.
May 17, 2016
The sites were fine and the staff was great. Disappointed with showers. Several other campgrounds advertised less than half the price. We wouldn't stay again at the regular price.
May 16, 2016
Great hosts and great sites. Close to freeway and easy access.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff
May 16, 2016
The grounds were immaculate. The people helpful and friendly. The views breathtaking.
May 14, 2016
May 12, 2016
Great breakfast that no other KOA's that we stay offer. Easy in and out and our owners as well as their helpers are very friendly. Sorry we can't stay longer but it is our last night on the road and first night on the road on our home to VA as we go to AZ to visit our son and family.
May 12, 2016
very friendly, nicely maintained
May 11, 2016
Wonderful. The check in was smooth and the lady that checked us in was friendly and a wonderful person. I wold stay again. We had no reservations but that didn't stop her from making us feel welcome. My hats off to this KOA😎
May 10, 2016
We only stayed one night but found the hosts extremely attentive. Providing a really nice menu for home cooked meals was a blessing after a long day on the road. They also have a complentary breakfast. All this right near I40 was the icing!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very nice KOA. The staff was very helpful and the Kampground Kuisine delivered fresh to site was a excellent . A walk through the jagged black lava fields of El Malpais and the view of Mount Taylor topped it all off. Great Kampground!
May 09, 2016
Most hospitible welcome on our month long trip! Greeted with warm cookies and interesting info about the adjacent area Includes a walkway through an amazing lava field. Complimentary breakfast sent us off with a smile.
May 07, 2016
Its a journey KOA. They do breakfast & dinners which was are first time there. We did not eat any of the menu items but they are all home cooked. The host couple were very helpful with all the area attractions around. Level with great wifi and cable.
May 07, 2016
Nice and clean, friendly staff great little in staff restaurant. No cable but did have Wifi great overnight or two stop. Quiet
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Good campground in a geologically scenic place, people were friendly & welcoming (especially Chico!), and the sites were plenty long enough we didn't have to disconnect our toad.
May 06, 2016
Great showers. Friendly and accommodating staff! Very nice campground.
May 06, 2016
Chico made our day. Friendly and helpful.The spot was level and clean. We ordered supper and it was delivered to our trailer warm and delicious. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you Marc and Nadine Nay. Central Valley Utah.
May 06, 2016
Great place....clean, people very friendly, interesting setting.
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful park is clean very nice park to stay in.
May 03, 2016
Every guest receives a cookie (free)!! And very cute store with many tempting items to buy. Cafe has a great selection & they have pies there!!
May 02, 2016
GREAT STAY AND THANKS FOR THE NEW MEXICO MAP AND THE BEEF AND RIBS SERVED TO OUR RV
May 01, 2016
Loved the lava trail and continental breakfast!
Apr 30, 2016
This place is great. Nice little dog park and a little trail to walk on. They make wonderful homemade meals and bring them to you. Delicious. Their little camp store had a little bit of everything. And all the staff is friendly and very helpful
Apr 29, 2016
Friendly welcome - cookie included!. Allowed us to park our van facing the lava land -wonderful views. Continental breakfast. Great book exchange. Simple accommodations (small showers) but overall we felt at home.
Apr 28, 2016
Great service, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the Continental breakfast.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Love this KOA! Friendly hosts dinner cooked, served and delivered right to our RV. Continental breakfast was great. Clean facilites and all around great place to stay.
Apr 24, 2016
Very friendly, welcoming people. Their "gourmet" turkey dinner was really 5-star. When our first call to them was lost, Suzanne called us. It's obvious they love their park. Is a quiet location away from I-40. Bravo. Our 2nd stay there.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Terrific hosts, terrific meals offered, and they give you a free cookie!
Apr 21, 2016
Great KOA !
Apr 21, 2016
Really wonderful. We were so thankful for the opportunity to have a homemade meal.very helpful.
Apr 21, 2016
The hospitality and professionalism of the staff was outstanding. I've stayed in 7 KOAs over the last several months and this one had the best service. Clean, well maintained and cookies to boot!
Apr 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals