Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Chico was very friendly and very knowledgeable of the area and pointed out things to definitely see!
Aug 24, 2016
we enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
Clean grounds wonderful owners very helpful. Love that she makes home cooked meals for the campers. Definitely will be returning
Aug 21, 2016
The campground meals are a bonus. The grounds are clean and quiet. Bathrooms are dated but clean, and the staff is helpful and pleasant. Great little gift shop.
Aug 20, 2016
very nice staff & a great dinner on arrival
Aug 19, 2016
Nice place, nice people.
Aug 19, 2016
Very friendly hosts and a very clean place. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff!
Aug 18, 2016
Not much here. Staff was wonderful though.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
The hosts and employees are the greatest! they make you feel like family! And the food is GREAT! Park is very clean, quiet, and if possible they spread out the campers so they are not on top of each other. We love coming here.
Aug 16, 2016
The camp host was very sweet. She recommended an alternate route for our days journey and it ended up being great!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great park, great people. Will be going back.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice store with beautiful views!
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean. Nice place.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly owners. Bathrooms and other facilities worn and need update and renovating.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff, great food!
Aug 10, 2016
Like most KOA's, this one is beside a rail road track. And every hour a train rolls through blowing the horn. Great folks running it though. And amazing food.
Aug 09, 2016
Small but wonderful. Staff was great. Ordered and they brought a dinner meal to our site. Just a quiet calm retreat.
Aug 08, 2016
We already have friends who rerouted their trip just to stay here. THIS IS THE CLEANEST, MOST BEAUTIFUL park we have ever stayed in! Suzanne made us a veggie pizza and apple pie alamode that was over-the-top delicious! This park was AMAZING as were the people who ran it. Semper Fi, Chico!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice place with great cooking
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed three nights.Very quite place and eager to please employees.
Aug 05, 2016
First time at this KOA, very nice!
Aug 05, 2016
The best! Hospitality was intentional and genuine, gourmet dinner was outstanding, free continental breakfast was a nice touch, grounds were well kept, facilities spotless, K9 camp was the best we've seen. Loved it!!
Aug 04, 2016
Overnight at campground on our way home reception was good told us about the park facilities and welcomed any questions. We were impressed by the variety of dinner option provided to us. Having travelled 330 miles that day cooking was not an option we were looking forward too.
Aug 03, 2016
Location off the highway was great. Hospitality was outstanding. The water has a problem with smell/taste.
Aug 03, 2016
It was very great very clean grounds very helpful and great food thank you guys so much got all my shopping done
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous "trading post" store, I bought all my jewelry/souveniers there. Loved the setting with a trail through the lava field. Really enjoyed having a quality fresh dinner meal available to purchase. This KOA is very special, the staff was super friendly and welcoming.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean sites
Aug 02, 2016
VERY nice people. Dogs well accomadated for. Bathrooms very nice. continental breakfast great . REALLY enjoyed my stay!
Aug 02, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here! The owners and staff are great folks who have terrific customer service skills!
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good place to stay to see El Morro / El Mapais area.
Aug 01, 2016
Great site very quiet thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
Very well kept. Accommodations were excellent
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay. Very welcoming staff even with our late arrival. Very accomodating, clean and kind!
Jul 31, 2016
Arrived late. They have dinner service. Ordered Turkey plates. Very good. WiFi works great. So does cable. Pleasant overnight stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Most pleasant and helpful. Attended to our every need.
Jul 28, 2016
Super nice people. My favorite.
Jul 27, 2016
Great for overnight stay !!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Great site and we got a little rain and cooler temp. Very nice reception at check in.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful staff
Jul 26, 2016
Fine
Jul 25, 2016
The hosts and staff were fantastic. Facilities were clean and it was a well organized Kampground. Will stay there again
Jul 25, 2016
great hosts. good home made pie and meals
Jul 25, 2016
Very Clean sites, well managed facility and convenient Shower/Rest Rooms!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers, thank you!
Jul 24, 2016
No disappointments.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals