Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Awesome KOA - great dinner, great free continental breakfast and great short walking trail through part of the lava flow, which I was glad to see because we were just passing through and had no time to visit the "real" thing :-)
Sep 08, 2013
Bien tenu, situé près de la ville. Wi-fi efficace.
Sep 06, 2013
The meals on wheels was great after a long day of travel. A relief not to cook your own meal or drop the toad. The breakfast was just gravy.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Hosts very friendly and informative about things to see in the area. Great to be able to order dinner and have it delivered to your RV! We stayed 2 nights.
Sep 05, 2013
Food and location was great. Wifi signal was weak. Water pressure was low. Turkey dinner and pie was outstanding. The lady there was very nice
Sep 04, 2013
very friendly camp hosts. Loved the fact they had homemade pies and food which could be delivered to campsite. Great idea!
Sep 04, 2013
They have a dinner menu that was FABULOUS.As weel as Breakfast. Good coffee. Restrooms were clean, the personnel was very friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
some traffic-noise. little shadow. but great manager; they were very helpfull and called for us because of a car damage; many, many thanks; our English is not so good.
Sep 02, 2013
This is a nice campground, but the showers are less than desirable. I really enjoy the people, VERY NICE. I just wish that I could move in the shower. I dropped my razor and couldn't even pick it up w/o stepping outside the shower. I just figured that for the price, which was the highest I paid on my trip, it would have better than average facilities.
Sep 01, 2013
good clean koa. small in size but a great place to use as base or just a stop-over along the way
Sep 01, 2013
good clean koa, not one of the larger ones, but a great stop-over spot.
Aug 31, 2013
Shower was way to small!!!
Aug 30, 2013
A Kampground can have all the amenities in the world, but if the personnel aren't good, it means nothing. This Kampground has THE BEST personnel we have ever come in contact with! We make it a point to stop here every time we drive through New Mexico.
Aug 29, 2013
Excellent
Aug 29, 2013
I had a great time
Aug 27, 2013
everything was great except the air conditioner smell of cigarettes. the ac needed cleaning. I had to turn it off.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice and clean. Staff even gave us some bread so that we wouaward.ld not have to unhook to go to the grocery. What service! They deserve a founders
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very open and roomy, very nice people.
Aug 26, 2013
Tight spaces, lots of flies, overpriced meal and the campground fees were WAY too high. This place is a dump and the prices are at the top of the range.
Aug 24, 2013
Super people.Very nice.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice reception and friendly caring ownership. Clean cabin, nice bathroom facilities. Love military discounts
Aug 21, 2013
Park staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
nice and clean Great stay!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
VERY friendly staff at this location and they give you COOKIES when you check in! Sites are real easy to get into and out of. Cable worked great! The only negative thing at this location was the number of flies.........
Aug 18, 2013
1st time in a couple of years. Staff always friendly & helpful. They have a good dinner menu. We always seem to arrive late & love it when a great dinner is delivered to your kampsite.
Aug 18, 2013
Susanne was especially friendly. The delivery of supper to our trailer one night was very very special. She also gave us great suggestions for touring the area. The facilities were very comfortable and clean.
Aug 18, 2013
Our stay in this KOA was made wonderful because of our delightful hosts. Suzanne was so pleasant and energic. She helped us set up and also offers a hot dinner prepared and delivered to your site. It was great. The TV and internet were also perfect. Their brochure informs you of 4 different sightseeing trips that are close by. If possible we would have gladly stayed longer and will return.
Aug 18, 2013
Very expensive compared to others in the area but a nice welcome
Aug 17, 2013
Very clean and good food. A small, nice campground without much.
Aug 17, 2013
Excellent place to stay. Well-run, nice people. The delivery of freshly made meals to the trailer is a nice touch.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice people and good location for hiking. Stayed in a modified cabin, for 2, which had tons of space for a table. Great idea! KOA needs more 2 person cabins.
Aug 14, 2013
The site was vey nice. Long and wide enough I had no problems getting my 42 ft motorhome with tow vehicle in the spot. Nice, friendly people.
Aug 14, 2013
Outstanding hosts even cook your dinner! Rocky and open, but great sunrise.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
wonderful owners and staff they are very friendly and helpful. the park is extremely clean and has large sites. quiet location. super dinner menu.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Super friendly and helpful host. Great views from the campground.
Aug 09, 2013
Gravel lot. No amenities. Have you actually used the washroom / shower / toilet? AND the most expensive KOA we stayed at with the least services.
Aug 08, 2013
The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground itself was in good condition. The main objection were the amount of flies in the campgrounds which filled our coach. Perhaps the stables next to the campgrounds were the source. Possibly spraying on a regular basis would cut down or eliminate the fly situation.
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Grants KOA! We loved the cabin and had a short but wonderful stay! No complaints!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.