Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 14 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
The camp was clean and very well kept--bathrooms and showers were impeccable. The staff was attentive and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff, great food!
Aug 10, 2016
Like most KOA's, this one is beside a rail road track. And every hour a train rolls through blowing the horn. Great folks running it though. And amazing food.
Aug 09, 2016
Small but wonderful. Staff was great. Ordered and they brought a dinner meal to our site. Just a quiet calm retreat.
Aug 08, 2016
We already have friends who rerouted their trip just to stay here. THIS IS THE CLEANEST, MOST BEAUTIFUL park we have ever stayed in! Suzanne made us a veggie pizza and apple pie alamode that was over-the-top delicious! This park was AMAZING as were the people who ran it. Semper Fi, Chico!
Aug 08, 2016
The folks running the check in office were super nice. The food off the dinner menu was good. My son loved the pizza. The showers and bathroom facilities were very clean and in good working order. Our stay was quiet and that was exactly what we needed.
Aug 07, 2016
I was greeted with a big smile and phenomenal service. I was impressed with the customer service provided here and impressed they offered breakfast in the morning.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice place with great cooking
Aug 07, 2016
Fantastic view with kind owner. We spended great night here.
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed three nights.Very quite place and eager to please employees.
Aug 05, 2016
First time at this KOA, very nice!
Aug 05, 2016
The best! Hospitality was intentional and genuine, gourmet dinner was outstanding, free continental breakfast was a nice touch, grounds were well kept, facilities spotless, K9 camp was the best we've seen. Loved it!!
Aug 04, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and the location is fairly convenient, but the overall campground is lacking family oriented amenities. The playground is minimal and there is no pool or any other activities for children. For a quick stopover on your travels, it is adequate.
Aug 04, 2016
Overnight at campground on our way home reception was good told us about the park facilities and welcomed any questions. We were impressed by the variety of dinner option provided to us. Having travelled 330 miles that day cooking was not an option we were looking forward too.
Aug 03, 2016
Location off the highway was great. Hospitality was outstanding. The water has a problem with smell/taste.
Aug 03, 2016
It was very great very clean grounds very helpful and great food thank you guys so much got all my shopping done
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous "trading post" store, I bought all my jewelry/souveniers there. Loved the setting with a trail through the lava field. Really enjoyed having a quality fresh dinner meal available to purchase. This KOA is very special, the staff was super friendly and welcoming.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean sites
Aug 02, 2016
It was organized, clean, and very camper friendly!
Aug 02, 2016
VERY nice people. Dogs well accomadated for. Bathrooms very nice. continental breakfast great . REALLY enjoyed my stay!
Aug 02, 2016
everything was fine. No problems. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and worked. I was in a tent and the area was very clean and neat. good job.
Aug 02, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here! The owners and staff are great folks who have terrific customer service skills!
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good place to stay to see El Morro / El Mapais area.
Aug 01, 2016
Great site very quiet thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
Very well kept. Accommodations were excellent
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay. Very welcoming staff even with our late arrival. Very accomodating, clean and kind!
Jul 31, 2016
Arrived late. They have dinner service. Ordered Turkey plates. Very good. WiFi works great. So does cable. Pleasant overnight stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Most pleasant and helpful. Attended to our every need.
Jul 28, 2016
Super nice people. My favorite.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great for overnight stay !!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground...clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Great site and we got a little rain and cooler temp. Very nice reception at check in.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful staff
Jul 26, 2016
Fine
Jul 26, 2016
Nice and clean and friendly
Jul 25, 2016
The hosts and staff were fantastic. Facilities were clean and it was a well organized Kampground. Will stay there again
Jul 25, 2016
great hosts. good home made pie and meals
Jul 25, 2016
Very Clean sites, well managed facility and convenient Shower/Rest Rooms!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers, thank you!
Jul 24, 2016
No disappointments.
Jul 23, 2016
Love this KOA! Grounds and facilities are kept clean. More importantly is the staff they are friendly and they go beyond what the other KOA's!!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Train whistles all night long
Jul 23, 2016
Nice facility and very caring staff!
Jul 21, 2016
The location is close to many national monuments and the staff is very knowledgeable and overly helpful. With that in mind, the area is also home to howling animals, strong winds, and a train nearby.
Jul 21, 2016
LOVE the walking trail, clean facilities, and friendly staff. The breakfast was a wonderful addition. On our next stop, we will know to have dinner cooked fresh for us!!
Jul 18, 2016
This is not a fancy park but this is a CLEAN park and the folks that manage it actually care. It was so nice to park somewhere that you could see that true TLC exists. We would stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
nice and quiet and clean. nice and convient off the I 40
Jul 18, 2016
If it had a pool it would have been perfect
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps