Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

26 Cibola Sands Loop

PO Box 179

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
We love this campground,! The staff is friendly and the place is very clean.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff is excellent. It is very nice to have dinner available after a long days drive. Sites are level with an easy on and off the I-40.
Jun 17, 2017
The lovely nature walk through the lava flow was a little paradise. Had a lovely night there!
Jun 17, 2017
Staff is very helpful and a good overnight place to stay. Hookups are well maintained.
Jun 16, 2017
Great amenities for those just staying overnight! We did stay several days to visit Malpais and El Morro. Close to town and services as well.
Jun 15, 2017
Absolutely the BEST KOA we have stayed in.The home cooked delivered dinner was excellent.The campground was clean and showed that the owners really cared.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground for a few days. Meals available to be delivered to site. Food was excellent.
Jun 15, 2017
We had a great stay the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and very nice.
Jun 15, 2017
The staff at this KOA are the friendliest and most helpful of any site we've stayed. Only stayed overnight but will return again.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Pretty pricey for so few amenities. That said very very gracious hosts
Jun 14, 2017
What a great place to stay. Staff was super and site easy to get to
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, level sites with friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff who answered my many questions about places to see and hike that are close. Excellent directions provided on getting me to my desired destinations and appropriate pamphlets were given to me. Clean restrooms. A very short walking trail on camp grounds. Very quiet and road traffic noise very minimal.
Jun 12, 2017
Love it here!! Been here before and will stay here again!!!
Jun 12, 2017
This campground is especially nice. They have big pull through spaces with full hook ups. The laundry facilities are clean and in working order. One of the best features is hot dinner brought to your rig. The cost for dinner is reasonable. We had smoked beef, BBQ ribs with fresh green beans and little potatoes topped off with pie and ice cream. Order your meal early tone certain it is available.
Jun 12, 2017
very helpful staff and owners (love the cat) and the fact that they go to site with you to insure everything works...AND deliver meals to your site..the best!
Jun 11, 2017
Put us in a site that was too small for the trailer not level and very tight get truck and trailer out of the area.
Jun 10, 2017
rustic camp, clean bathrooms, friendliest staff ever and she made the best turkey dinner and pie we've had in a long time. We love her!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Campground is convenient to the freeway. Very friendly man who checked us in. He came by later to make sure everything was fine. What this KOA lacks in an attractive setting is more than made up by an attentive staff. A good place to stop on a long journey.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Free welcome cookies and breakfast are greatly appreciated.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice
Jun 07, 2017
Nice friendly staff, level spaces, and good water pressure
Jun 07, 2017
This KOA is what I used to think of most of the KOAs. The nicest people from the minute you check in until the minute you leave. You are treated like family with surprises you would never expect.
Jun 06, 2017
The hosts have done an amazing job of making a campground oasis in a not so pretty part of New Mexico. The laundry room was spotless and we especially appreciated the walking trail developed for camper use. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The staff was very informative on the history of the nature there.
Jun 05, 2017
Great friend staff!
Jun 05, 2017
Very neat and clean. Nice restrooms and showers. Good campsites and easy to find.
Jun 05, 2017
Please update your wi fi. Working with such slow wi fi is frustrating. All else was fine.
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly host, clean & tidy park (it's gravel, as are most in the desert SW), spacious sites, good power & water. The freeway is a good half mile away, so that noise was not an issue for us. I save the five star ratings for parks with pools; this one does not.
Jun 03, 2017
Stayed here numerous times...always great.Homemade food too!!
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed just one night at this KOA, very accommodating and helpful staff. Nice pull thru lots. We would definitely come back and recommend.
Jun 02, 2017
Fourth or fifth time here as we travel back and forth cross country. So friendly and love the meals. Will come again.
Jun 01, 2017
One night stay. Passing through on way to CA. Nice area. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
May 31, 2017
The restrooms/showers were the worst we've found at any of the KOA parks we've stayed out. The sites were close together and everyone was positioned right next to each other while there were empty spaces. Not a park we will visit again.
May 30, 2017
A dinner menu was provided at an extra charge, but was delivered to RV. Breakfast provided at no charge.
May 30, 2017
Great Staff, Great Park, my second stay was just as good as my first.
May 29, 2017
We were greated by a very friend staff, and they took very good care of us.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very gracious and clean.
May 28, 2017
Nice walking trail. Clean and friendly.
May 28, 2017
Very accommodating and helpful.
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Great for a stopover
May 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Some nice sites to see in the area..
May 25, 2017
The owner was super and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. Very helpful and great personality. Would definitely stay here again. Clean facilities and sites were just right
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy