Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 14 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Sites level, good space between sites, surprised to find home cooked meals offered & delivered to your rig, friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Dinners are a good treat !!
Apr 24, 2017
Fantastic campground with wonderful staff. We have four dogs and they very accommodating. We loved the cabin and campground! We will be back!
Apr 22, 2017
Nice clean place. Staff was very over the top friendly, to the point of just wishing I could get away from them. Of course a KOA wouldn't be a KOA without a train running all night blowing the horn to make sure you don't get any sleep.
Apr 22, 2017
This campsite is great!!!!
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean, super friendly hosts. Great highway 40 access but not too close to hear the highway. We enjoyed it!
Apr 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained facilities
Apr 21, 2017
One of the best!
Apr 21, 2017
They were super friendly and informative. We showed up late and they still made us dinner. They went above and beyond they were super wonderful.
Apr 20, 2017
Site was good for a one night stay A little too close to other rv. Breakfast was nice. Rate about $10 too much.
Apr 20, 2017
Friendly hosts. Lovely campground. Pretty location.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Park was clean and well maintained. Lava rocks and donkey only added to the great experience. Definitely would stay there again.
Apr 19, 2017
Very tight spaces, cabins are tucked back in the trees. I think the reason for the rating was we didn't let them know we had a Penske 26 ft and there was nowhere to park so we used what was empty and they charged us 10 for that spot also. Just didn't get a good vibe.
Apr 18, 2017
This is a great place to stay with trails to walk on and very very clean. You can even order dinner to be brought to your campsite and it was really really good too. Totally homemade with homemade pie with ice cream. We took advantage of that because we were coming from Kansas and were so tired and it was a great restful nite.
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly service and clean amenities.
Apr 18, 2017
This is a very nice campground. Even though it is close to the 40 you don't hear the traffic noise or trains! I will stay here again.
Apr 17, 2017
They cook dinner from scratch and deliver to your campsite Awesome
Apr 17, 2017
friendly staff, easy on /off freeway.
Apr 17, 2017
Very gentle people, nice sightseeing, clean sites
Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful hosts and the best home cooked meal I didn't have to cook. Beautiful views and the lava flow field. Stayed twice...on our way to and from Arizona.
Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful people running the place. Very clean, easy in easy out!
Apr 16, 2017
Great hosts, everything worked fine. The park is out in the middle of the desert so you have to expect a desert environment.
Apr 14, 2017
Just off the Freeway, easy access. Incredible friendly welcome and attention to detail. Superb Evening meal available delivered to your R.V. Free Continental breakfast. Located in an old dry volcanic field. Smooth gravel pads, plenty of turning space for pull throughs. Best KOA so far! Indian Jewelry for sale. best business plan of any KOA in N. America!
Apr 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The laundry and showers were very clean. Ordered delicious food at the office that was delivered to our campsite at the time we chose. Stayed one night in a 22 foot motor home.
Apr 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean and comfort.
Apr 12, 2017
The campground was wonderful. Had terrific walking trails and a dog area. The hosts were accommodating,friendly and served up a great turkey dinner. The location was also interesting among lava rocks.
Apr 12, 2017
Our best KOA experience to date! Great staff, great services. Office open till dark!
Apr 11, 2017
just the right trip distance from Mesa AZ
Apr 11, 2017
We love it, everything about this KOA is GREAT👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Apr 11, 2017
After a long day on the road, it was great to have a wonderful roasted turkey dinner with homemade pie delivered right to our motorhome door!!!! Great place to stay!
Apr 11, 2017
The campground was fine. We were just passing thru getting some sleep so we could move on. Unfortunately the dog that barked all night made that very difficult. I don't know where it was, in or outside the campground but it was very disruptive
Apr 10, 2017
Not the most scenic location but the staff was outstanding. First KOA we've ever stayed at that offered homemade dinners, delivered to you site.
Apr 10, 2017
I love this KOA, the staff is excellent and the bathrooms and showers are very clean.
Apr 10, 2017
Wonderful stay!! Park was super clean and workers were awesome!! The man who checked us in at the desk was very friendly and helpful. He told me about using my Koa points which reduced the cost of our visit. No other Koa ever did that. He also checked on us to make sure we we situated and informed us of the utilities. We ordered dinner from the restaurant which was delicious. Breakfast was great.
Apr 09, 2017
Wow. After a long day's driving in a heavy wind I am offered a homemade turkey dinner with all of the fixings. I cannot begin to tell you how great that was. WONDERFUL HOSTS!!!
Apr 09, 2017
Very friendly host and free cookies. What more could I want?
Apr 08, 2017
This little campground is a gem!
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Nice friendly place nothing fancy
Apr 06, 2017
Nice people who treated us great. Like the meals, great
Apr 06, 2017
Everything was fine but, I had no WiFi internet. Never had a problem anywhere else. Staff were in my motorhome and could not fire it up. It came on at about midnight. either.
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly staff
Apr 06, 2017
This KOA is by far the friendliest one we have ever been to.where else can you order dinner and have it delivered to your camp spot, with fresh baked pie and ice cream! We would go out of our way to stay there again.
Apr 05, 2017
The people there have been very friendly and helpfull. The only thing which was boaring were the railroadtrains sounding with their horn all night long. But that is a matter which could not be changed by the owners.
Apr 04, 2017
Very friendly staff, area is clean.
Apr 03, 2017
Have stayed here many times. The staff is very friendly, and the hot meals are great!
Apr 03, 2017
Facility was clean, but old and needs updating.
Apr 03, 2017
A great place to stay!
Apr 01, 2017
Convenient location,continental breakfast and great people
Mar 31, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's at which we have ever stayed. They offered a free hot breakfast and you can order home-made dinners delivered to your camper. Their small shop is fulled with quality Native American craft which they buy directly and sell at a fair price. Sites are fairly level. Witty instructions to campers in their packet. I liked it a lot!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals