Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Nice place. Friendly staff. Good customer service.
Jun 28, 2016
Fly infested next to horse pins and smells like manure. Grouchy old men run and police the sites making you feel very unwelcome. Will never stay here ever again.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful staff!! They will bend over backwards to make you happy. Campground is small but perfect for an overnighter. I could tell they have put allot of time and effort into fixing the place up. Showers are TEENY but clean. There's a nice trail highlighting some old volcanic activity thats worth a stroll around. They offer a nice meal delivered to your campsite as well.
Jun 27, 2016
Not very friendly hosts and didn't make any of us feel welcome from the start of our stay. Couldn't figure out if we needed or didn't need to register extra vehicles. Park is next to horse corrals some constantly surrounded by flies!! Just not a good park to camp at. Won't make that mistake again!!
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed here before. great campground. friendly people. love it.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a small but friendly campground, delivered dinner to our door! That was a nice touch at the end of a long day. Pie was delicious!
Jun 27, 2016
This is a relatively small KOA. It's location is beautiful, surrounded by lava fields. The staff couldn't be nicer! You can order reasonably-priced home-cooked meals (get the turkey dinner) which they deliver to your camp site, and there is free continental breakfast from 7:30 until 9 AM. Absolutely our favorite KOA!
Jun 26, 2016
Good, clean basic KOA. Quiet night, very nice. Did not use the pool or showers. Would stay again. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful people run this campground. Dinner is available, prepared by your host and delivered to your site. Excellent!!
Jun 26, 2016
Hosts were very accommodating Nice comfortable KOA. Beautiful mountain views.
Jun 25, 2016
We really enjoyed the staff and our stay!
Jun 25, 2016
Quiet and peaceful plus real GOOD FOOD...
Jun 25, 2016
What a great place to stay! Staff was friendly and helpful! Sites were level and 100% gravel. Continental breakfast in the morning as a bonus! Food from the cafe was awesome!
Jun 25, 2016
It's too plain trailer looking. But the stay was comfortable.
Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful time at one of the NM campgrounds.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.well maintained grounds, no pool because of water shortage in the area. Playground could stand some improving. Liked meals home cooked and delivered to site.
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Super friendly staff! Very accommodating and came out when we arrived late due to technical difficulties. Also nice atmosphere for the kids. Definitely staying again.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful folks. Camp Ground very clean and organized.
Jun 19, 2016
Arrived on a very hot afternoon to find that we were going to be placed in one of the few spots with great shade. Thank you, thank you, thank you
Jun 19, 2016
Need more food choices
Jun 17, 2016
Very friendly and hospitable. Well kept and maintained.
Jun 17, 2016
Great KOA, one of the best we have stayed at to date. The host family was very helpful and friendly, awesome job.
Jun 17, 2016
I just stayed one night with my dog on my way home to SW NM from Colorado. Hookups were good, and my site had a tree big enough for some shade, had a table, was level and hookups were placed well for my small travel trailer. My dog enjoyed Kamp K-9 and walking through the lava fields. I was impressed by being able to order home-cooked meal delivered to my site. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 16, 2016
Very good campground with very nice hosts.
Jun 16, 2016
Suzanne and Keith are very knowledgeable about the local area, and helped us choose which sites we wanted to see. This resulted in our staying an extra night. The campground is very well maintained. Our favorite KOA so far.
Jun 14, 2016
We stay at this KOA twice a year, and feel like welcome friends at each visit. The management seems more like friends than managers.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with very courteous staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
If the turkey dinner is available, be sure to order it!
Jun 11, 2016
Real nice area. I liked the hiking trail in the lava fields. Nice campsites with lots of room to roam in the campground.
Jun 11, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Not too crowded and very clean and quiet
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice
Jun 10, 2016
I have stayed here only twice and that was once and a week later once again .. The hosts and hostesses are all so very nice .. You can joke and laugh with them .. They are very helpful .. And man those chocolate chip cookies are great .... You will enjoy this place .. Thank You again for making my two stays enjoyable and fun ...
Jun 09, 2016
Owners extremely friendly, polite and concerned about your comfort while camping. The free continental breakfast was great! Sites very level and good size. Would definitely return if in NM again.
Jun 09, 2016
Lovely couple...even let me store the trailer while we visited Chaco for the day!
Jun 09, 2016
Awesome Campground! First time visiting and will return! Staff greeted us and made us feel welcomed. Also close to I-40, local grocery store and Wal-Mart, which made getting a few things quickly. Really enjoyed the stay!
Jun 08, 2016
Very satisfied. Friendly staff. Courteous and helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
We were in a 31 foot Class A and could park our towed vehicle in same campsite. Enjoyed breakfast although limited and dinner delivery right to our door.
Jun 07, 2016
The food option is a great benefit; really good.
Jun 07, 2016
Short but sweet.
Jun 07, 2016
very is to get to off the interstate. Not a lot off shade in the park, but everyone was very helpful while we were there.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, easy access from I-40, very friendly staff, and a terrific turkey dinner delivered to my rig! Only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Keith and his great wife run an absolutely great campground. The area is clean and ADA friendly and camp K9 was wonderful.
Jun 06, 2016
Grounds people very friendly
Jun 05, 2016
Not really impressed with this site. It's hot here. Needs a pool! Play ground is metal.son couldn't play until almost dark. Not much to do or look at ..staff is nice and helpful . Camp site is nice. We had a tree for shade , thank goodness, sites do have gravel, so bring padding .. It's way off the highway which is great! Overall it's not too bad of a place to stay, just not very kid friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
This is best KOA we've ever stayed at. After a long day of driving. We were told we could order dinner from the Manager and she would deliver it to our RV, so we did and it was delicious. Turkey and stuffing and all the trimmings, plus pie with ice cream. Very nice store with coffee and rolls and cereal for breakfast for free.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
So friendly, clean facilities, free breakfast,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy