Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 31

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
Daily rate is to high
Mar 30, 2016
We arrived late one night and left early the next morning. So we did not see much of the facilities other than at check-in. However, the owners were extremely gracious in greeting us and ensuring we got to our site and were able to get hooked- up even in the extreme blowing dust storm in which we arrived. That was 5-Star service and much appreciated.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
The staff at this KOA was absolutely outstanding from the greeting and information we received at check-in to every staff member we encountered who all went out of their way to engage us and make us feel welcome.
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and the complimentary cookies are yummy. We'll be back to spend a couple of days.
Mar 28, 2016
clean friendly an oasis have already recommended to several friends
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
clean and satisfactory
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Excellent place, awesome people, really enjoyed our stay there !!
Mar 26, 2016
A small park. It is well taken care of. The staff is super. They make you feel like you've been friends for years.
Mar 25, 2016
Great time and great service!
Mar 25, 2016
Very friendly hosts and tasty cookies! Enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning, very nice campground.
Mar 24, 2016
Excellent service, camp hosts are beyond friendly. Wifi and cable were great. Bathrooms exceptionally clean. They deliver to your RV and the menu and food were very good. Would stay here again!!!
Mar 24, 2016
Traveling so just stayed one night but it was great
Mar 23, 2016
Excellent service. Loved the cookies and parking assistance late at night.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
A very friendly staff and a wonderful restaurant! Food delivered directly to the RV! Although the park is a basic KOA, it's that staff that can make or break the experience. This one is A+.
Mar 21, 2016
Excellent reception upon arrival and manager even made and delivered a pizza to us even though we arrived after the restaurant closed.. We were there only one night so can't say much about the amenities other than the wifi was great.
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Small campground but easy access off I-40, I didn't hear any highway noise. Free continental breakfast.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Nice location in the lava flow fields with wonderful views. Friendly staff who made us dinner and it was delicious. Thanks Suzanne
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
It was pleasant and the hosts were very helpful and friendly. we will stay there again
Mar 14, 2016
WIFI is a feature that helps when travelling. Unfortunately, although listed as a feature at your KOA it did not work well enough to use at any point during our stay. At best it was listed as limited access. I was not able to use it at all.
Mar 10, 2016
Excellent location for visiting local points of interest. Suzanne is the perfect host with tons of information on things to see and do. Facility is kept in perfect condition, etc. Will surely stay here again.
Mar 09, 2016
The people who own and work at this KOA are simply marvelous. We really appreciate them.
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice people operate this KOA.
Mar 04, 2016
Owner was very kind and helpful.Enjoyed my stay.
Mar 02, 2016
Great chocolate chip cookies
Feb 25, 2016
Very good
Feb 25, 2016
Stayed overnight. Friendly staff. Nice place
Feb 24, 2016
Keep it up!!!
Feb 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Loved the cookies. Very clean. Will come again.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 19, 2016
Great views, clean park, nice little playground and amazing trails through lava rock fields! Plus super nice hosts!
Feb 16, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming.
Feb 09, 2016
A well-cared for campground. It's obvious that the owners love their camp. A credit to KOA
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
the only negative is the showers, way to narrow and small
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
We stayed twice during December, very cold, in one of the KOA Kabins. The heater in the cabin was not strong enough to keep it warm. We learned the first time, so the second time we brought an extra heater and then the Kabin was perfect. Otherwise, everything else was great! The K-9 Kamp was awesome and was the main reason we chose Grants KOA - off leash areas are rare to find.
Dec 28, 2015
Wonderful. Very friendly host. Nice facilities. Strongly recommended.
Dec 28, 2015
We arrived around 6:30, the manager meet us and checked us in and gave us a cookie. Clean nice bathrooms. Great place to stay.
Dec 24, 2015
We were on our way to El Moro from Grants when we passed the KOA and realized we were too tired to go another 40 miles so we camped at KOA and had a rip roaring time setting up the tent with feather bed and two down comforters and cotton sleeping bags, and despite it dropping below freezing we were comfortable being the rugged individuals we are. Hot showers/ passable coffee/ friendly neighbors.
Dec 24, 2015
Very nicely kept up park compared to other KOA's. Owners very friendly & continental breakfast was an unexpected perk.
Dec 23, 2015
Friendly,QUITE, Clean, well maintained campsites
Dec 21, 2015
Stayed overnight only ! Pull through was long enough to not unhook car. Great
Dec 13, 2015
Staff very helpful.
Dec 10, 2015
The ownership is exellant and very accommodating. I like that personal touch . Keep it up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals