Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2016
Easy in/easy out. Wifi almost non-functional. This is definitely an over nighter park.Nicest people you could ever meet though.
Sep 29, 2016
Washroom very dirty and male owner had a very bad attitude
Sep 29, 2016
For an overnight stop over the place was fine. Camp here for a week? Nope! Showers were amazingly small and bathrooms needed an upgrade. Very close to the road so road noise was loud.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice park, level sites, friending staff but not much in the store. They do offer a dinner, prepared on sight in a dining area in the store $$$.
Sep 28, 2016
K
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice park. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Average park. Gravel sites. Low res cable tv, very fuzzy. Low water pressure. Otherwise OK.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
good service and good people
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful personal...small park but super clean...nice big pull throughs ...level spots...even had our dinner of roasted turkey with all the trimmings delivered right to our door!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
The people here are so friendly. They are organized and check-In was a breeze. We've stayed here two times and will stay again when we're in the area.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice people and even warm cookies!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
We were so impressed with Grants KOA. Although a bit older the facility was pristine. The managers there were over the top friendly especially Chico. After a long tiring drive from the N. Rim of the Grand Canyon his personality and joking with us was just what we needed. I can only wish that every KOA had a Chico. Also I met one of the owners who helped me pick out a t-shirt and was so friend
Sep 24, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. The fact that we could order a fantastic dinner & have it delivered to our 5th wheel was great after a long day of travels. The fresh baked cookies and treats for our 4-legged companions was also a great welcome.
Sep 23, 2016
Great hostess! General store is welcoming and cozy. Friendly stop on trip
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice owners
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Great people and management. Grounds,sites and office very neat and clean.
Sep 22, 2016
The tent site we used was great. Power and water and a huge tent pad. The cinder come in interesting as you come in the park.
Sep 21, 2016
Great for overnight. Spaces large enough to maneuver. Supper delivered to site great.
Sep 20, 2016
These folks are the greatest camp hosts we met on our way out west. The facilities were well kept. Just fantastic.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love the pie and home cooked meals. Great m/c roads and hiking near by. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent customer service!
Sep 19, 2016
Totally satisfied with all aspects of this campground. Have stayed at many campgrounds over the past 5 years and this rates as the best of all.
Sep 19, 2016
Not only is this a great quick over night spot but the host actually cooks a home cooked meal and delivers it to your campsite! It was a nice way to end a long day on the road. Very accomodating!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Good stay
Sep 17, 2016
Nice management. Clean facilities. Could use more stations on cable.
Sep 17, 2016
Always stay here when going that way. Flat sites, friendly helpful staff, easy in easy out.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice and quiet. Really liked the campground and the owners!
Sep 16, 2016
Great spot Good hospitality
Sep 16, 2016
very nice people, free breakfast was great Thank You
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly, personable service, innovative ideas to make your stay memorable.
Sep 15, 2016
Overnite stay, staff was very friendly and the food was great!
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was extremely hospitable. The campground was clean and friendly. The had a complementary breakfast that hit the spot!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Great stay!Friendly and helpful owners.
Sep 13, 2016
Great meals delivered to R V
Sep 13, 2016
Good staff/check in, level plus good sized site, acceptable complimentary breakfast. This is desert New Mexico so not much 'green stuff' but they are trying. Low I-40 road noise but the BNSF runs freight trains 24/7 so there are some whistle blows and some rumbles but did not disturb us but may others.
Sep 12, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in, very friendly, very clean and very beautiful area.
Sep 11, 2016
The best thing about this Koa is the food and the really nice hosts.
Sep 10, 2016
We stayed one night and enjoyed the staff's service. They were very helpful and genuine. The park needs some TLC but overall is a nice and quiet Kamp. Maybe spend some income on updating the playground.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Love the people who operate this KOA. Sites are level and it's pretty quiet. Nice walk through the lava fields.
Sep 08, 2016
We arrived late expecting to do a late check in, but the kamp host Dena was still in the office since she was expecting us and another couple. She helped us to our site in the dark. Great customer service! She is to be commended.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy