Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 14 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and very helpful in any way possible. Very nice stay.
Oct 04, 2016
VERY attentive and pleasant staff. They even cook and deliver to you site, dinner at a reasonable price. We had the Turkey dinner and fresh Dutch Apple Piie and Peach pie for desert. REALLY good after a day's driving, and reasonably priced. Nice little park. We diverted there from Albuquerque when could find no place to stay because of the Baloon Festival. Glad we stopped here.
Oct 04, 2016
People were great, park was clean, restrooms clean, but once again, a KOA with wifi either not working or working poorly. I would rather have no wif than wifi that works poorly. If a park advertises wifi, it should have properly working wifi.
Oct 04, 2016
enjoyed our stay
Oct 03, 2016
We had a very nice stay !! The staff at this KOA are very friendly and the best. Thanks to Suzanne for the wonderful evening meals....Looking forward to another stay next year !!
Oct 03, 2016
Shower and bathroom stalls not nearly big enough for people of size.....fix that and maybe I'll return.
Oct 03, 2016
We really enjoyed out stay here.Chico treated us like we had been friends for years. The food that could be ordered was great. This is the first time we had seen a KOA with food to order.It was a small menu but the food was great. They also had a continental breakfast that was very nice. And the early coffee was outstanding. This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Oct 03, 2016
The owners are so nice and accomodating. Even gave us yummy chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival .
Oct 02, 2016
Tent sites with electric/water/privacy fences are too close to RV sites,RV lights light up your tent all night,but the staff are extremely kind&helpful!
Oct 02, 2016
Standard campground. One of best stores for local artisans. The cooking is a definite plus as the pie we had was scrumptious.
Oct 01, 2016
Good place to stop. We only stayed one night.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice camp host. Great food delivered to your RV.
Oct 01, 2016
They go o u T of their way to make you feel welcome back
Sep 30, 2016
Great park, quiet even though it is close to Interstate. Good Food.
Sep 29, 2016
Easy in/easy out. Wifi almost non-functional. This is definitely an over nighter park.Nicest people you could ever meet though.
Sep 29, 2016
Washroom very dirty and male owner had a very bad attitude
Sep 29, 2016
For an overnight stop over the place was fine. Camp here for a week? Nope! Showers were amazingly small and bathrooms needed an upgrade. Very close to the road so road noise was loud.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice park, level sites, friending staff but not much in the store. They do offer a dinner, prepared on sight in a dining area in the store $$$.
Sep 28, 2016
K
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice park. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Average park. Gravel sites. Low res cable tv, very fuzzy. Low water pressure. Otherwise OK.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
good service and good people
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful personal...small park but super clean...nice big pull throughs ...level spots...even had our dinner of roasted turkey with all the trimmings delivered right to our door!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
The people here are so friendly. They are organized and check-In was a breeze. We've stayed here two times and will stay again when we're in the area.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice people and even warm cookies!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
We were so impressed with Grants KOA. Although a bit older the facility was pristine. The managers there were over the top friendly especially Chico. After a long tiring drive from the N. Rim of the Grand Canyon his personality and joking with us was just what we needed. I can only wish that every KOA had a Chico. Also I met one of the owners who helped me pick out a t-shirt and was so friend
Sep 24, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. The fact that we could order a fantastic dinner & have it delivered to our 5th wheel was great after a long day of travels. The fresh baked cookies and treats for our 4-legged companions was also a great welcome.
Sep 23, 2016
Great hostess! General store is welcoming and cozy. Friendly stop on trip
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice owners
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Great people and management. Grounds,sites and office very neat and clean.
Sep 22, 2016
The tent site we used was great. Power and water and a huge tent pad. The cinder come in interesting as you come in the park.
Sep 21, 2016
Great for overnight. Spaces large enough to maneuver. Supper delivered to site great.
Sep 20, 2016
These folks are the greatest camp hosts we met on our way out west. The facilities were well kept. Just fantastic.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love the pie and home cooked meals. Great m/c roads and hiking near by. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent customer service!
Sep 19, 2016
Totally satisfied with all aspects of this campground. Have stayed at many campgrounds over the past 5 years and this rates as the best of all.
Sep 19, 2016
Not only is this a great quick over night spot but the host actually cooks a home cooked meal and delivers it to your campsite! It was a nice way to end a long day on the road. Very accomodating!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Good stay
Sep 17, 2016
Nice management. Clean facilities. Could use more stations on cable.
Sep 17, 2016
Always stay here when going that way. Flat sites, friendly helpful staff, easy in easy out.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice and quiet. Really liked the campground and the owners!
Sep 16, 2016
Great spot Good hospitality
Sep 16, 2016
very nice people, free breakfast was great Thank You
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps