Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
fantastic evening meal selection and really nice people
May 31, 2016
Very friendly & informative staff. Level sites with full working hook ups. Enjoyed the dinner options (tasty & reasonable price) and the free continental breakfast.
May 31, 2016
The hosts were very helpful, pleasant and friendly. Enjoyed hearing the history of the area. Bathrooms were very clean. Also enjoyed the coffee and donuts at breakfast.
May 31, 2016
The management at this KOA was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out access with my large rig. I like their rules.
May 30, 2016
The campground was neat and clean. The people were very friendly and the turkey dinner was delicious.
May 30, 2016
Great food Great people
May 30, 2016
Loved the chocolate chip cookies... sorry we missed the breakfast ...
May 30, 2016
Extremely helpful. Extremely friendly. Loved the layout. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at.
May 30, 2016
This is not only a good place for passing through it is the true destination with the gray wolves the ice caves and the Acoma Pueblo you could spend days here and not see it all. The facilities were clean the people were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I would like to see more of is plants and trees.
May 27, 2016
Very friendly great food available. Always stay here when I am in the area
May 26, 2016
Nice
May 26, 2016
no complints except for the Wifi connection...we stayed at the Koa just for that perk...very poor in the p.m.
May 26, 2016
Courteous and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Best dinner menu ever, and it was delious.
May 25, 2016
Nice people. My second time staying there.
May 25, 2016
Very nice, good pizza ! Very helpful when we has a mechanical issue when preparing to leave
May 25, 2016
Great location when starting point is Las Vegas, NV. Like food option
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
It was nice and the staff was very courteous.
May 22, 2016
Understand this is not exactly a resort, but the location works for us when we travel between our home in Arizona and our destination in Colorado. This was our second time at the Grants KOA. It is far enough from I40 to be very quiet at night. The staff is really nice. We decided to try the dinner service which was nice to have available; but it was the freshly made pie that was a real winner.
May 22, 2016
Super staff! The pizza and turkey dinner was excellent! Neat area with the lava walk! We'll be back!
May 22, 2016
Great KOA
May 21, 2016
The campground is neat, clean and very well maintained. The staff (owner) is extremely friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Loved this RV park. I wish that we had been advised about the problem with the drinking water though. It was disgusting! We should have been advised that we would probably want to purchase drinking water.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Had everything it states it should have. Host really nice and cooked great peach. I liked breakfast provided the next day
May 19, 2016
The thing that made the campground five stars was the people. All the staff was extremely nice!!
May 18, 2016
Nice Staff And A Great Dinner A Very Nice Suprise
May 18, 2016
Enjoyed the nice facility! Would recommend spreading more gravel entirely over the site so water and mud isn't along the coach. Thanks
May 18, 2016
Nice campground with great staff. They even serve homemade meals to your RV's door, if you're hungry. Food was great too!
May 18, 2016
Absolutely the best!Cookies at check-in. Dinner brought to our door. Staff checked with us to make sure our site was perfect. Gift shop had beautiful original pottery and T-shirts. Rates reasonable. Definitely top 1% of all KOAs.
May 17, 2016
The sites were fine and the staff was great. Disappointed with showers. Several other campgrounds advertised less than half the price. We wouldn't stay again at the regular price.
May 17, 2016
Friendliest KOA staff I've ever experienced. The campground was clean and well maintained. I'll be back.
May 17, 2016
Everything was fine except the bathroom stalls and showers were very small.
May 16, 2016
Great hosts and great sites. Close to freeway and easy access.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff
May 16, 2016
The grounds were immaculate. The people helpful and friendly. The views breathtaking.
May 14, 2016
May 12, 2016
Great breakfast that no other KOA's that we stay offer. Easy in and out and our owners as well as their helpers are very friendly. Sorry we can't stay longer but it is our last night on the road and first night on the road on our home to VA as we go to AZ to visit our son and family.
May 12, 2016
very friendly, nicely maintained
May 11, 2016
Wonderful. The check in was smooth and the lady that checked us in was friendly and a wonderful person. I wold stay again. We had no reservations but that didn't stop her from making us feel welcome. My hats off to this KOA😎
May 11, 2016
Best KOA in Northern NM! Nice location. Only down-side is the small city; e.g, not a lot of choice for food or entertainment.
May 10, 2016
We only stayed one night but found the hosts extremely attentive. Providing a really nice menu for home cooked meals was a blessing after a long day on the road. They also have a complentary breakfast. All this right near I40 was the icing!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very nice KOA. The staff was very helpful and the Kampground Kuisine delivered fresh to site was a excellent . A walk through the jagged black lava fields of El Malpais and the view of Mount Taylor topped it all off. Great Kampground!
May 10, 2016
Nicely situated, quite, very reasonably-sized campground. The common room and the free breakfast are definitely a plus. Nice volcanic terrain, even within the campground. Friendly staff. Water supply right next to camping cabins prevents extra trips to the restrooms. Nice restrooms.
May 09, 2016
Most hospitible welcome on our month long trip! Greeted with warm cookies and interesting info about the adjacent area Includes a walkway through an amazing lava field. Complimentary breakfast sent us off with a smile.
May 07, 2016
Its a journey KOA. They do breakfast & dinners which was are first time there. We did not eat any of the menu items but they are all home cooked. The host couple were very helpful with all the area attractions around. Level with great wifi and cable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals