Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Really enjoyed the set up in camping cabin for 2 people. Landscaping was best of the 5 we stayed in.
Oct 06, 2014
we were delighted to find you along our trip route - everyone was polite and pleasant
Oct 05, 2014
LOVED having a restaurant right on premises that delivers to your site. We used this service the 2 nights we stayed there. Also, nice to have breakfast ready for you! Centrally located.
Oct 05, 2014
The KOA was well kept and clean. The park host/owner was very friendly and helpful. He followed up with us once we were setup to ensure we had not problems or issues (which we did not have). There were not a lot of amenities or things to do at the KOA but it's location to other attractions is good. We were passing through (one night). We would stay here again if/when in the area.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Simply the best!
Oct 04, 2014
Shower stalls way too small! Wifi bad. However, the on-site dinner was very convenient and tasty. We ordered a pie to go for the next morning and it was delicious. The staff bent over backward to be helpful.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
This is one of best run KOA. We ended up staying few extra days, clean park, great dog park and to have a hot meal when you arrived.
Oct 03, 2014
Quiet, clean park with very friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Easy access. Level sites, Big Rig fits. Peaceful and well maintained.
Oct 02, 2014
Nice dog play area
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Great spot, super friendly staff that stayed up late to greet us and show us to our site. Also offered a continental breakfast that we sadly missed due to an abnormally early departure.
Oct 01, 2014
The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean.
Sep 30, 2014
The best KOA we have been to. The people are wonderful. Will stop there again.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Park clean and well kept, staff friendly and helpful as always. One of the best KOA Kampgrounds we've stayed in.
Sep 29, 2014
Very courteous and welcoming staff,no complaints.
Sep 29, 2014
Really great KOA people. Good sites, level and all grounds were neat and clean. Easy access to surrounding points of interest. Nice stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Great people. Served dinner at our coach. Great food. Chico at the front desk is a real asset.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
We truly enjoyed our short stay !
Sep 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Had a wonderful dinner delivered to my site from their kitchen. Will be back for an extended stay to see the sites.
Sep 26, 2014
This was a great stop if you are passing through. The staff was excellent as we arrived late and they still came out to greet us and escort us to our site. They even provided us with fresh cookies! A nice little nature trail with interesting lava rocks everywhere. Very quiet.
Sep 25, 2014
space we were put in was street noisy, camp was also doing digging in front of us so our view was equipment and 1 tent camper. sight was unlevel but most appeared to be the same.park had many available sights, but for 1 night it worked. we had stayed her before and were put in the back to look at the trees that is why we returned.
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice, good price and breakfast too. Everyone was nice and helpful-definitely recommend.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We were greeted warmly and wish fresh chocolate chip cookies. We were greeted again after we hooked up at our camp site. We even ordered one of there home cooked meals This is what I call a real KOA.
Sep 24, 2014
The hosts were so caring when we had the big downpour of rain which resulted in flooding. We had their dinner which was delicious. The continental breakfast was a nice touch.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly people and thoughtful amenities. Continental breakfast was a treat. I do wish the dog run had less crushed rock, maybe some dirt instead, the rock is hard on the pups feet. Overall a great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Made reservation but did not show up. Tent stakes pulled out during the night. Sharp limestone not the best for tents, cuts things up, pea gravel is much better. Great to have a breakfast, THANKS!
Sep 22, 2014
Clean, fast check in.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Clean facility, friendly and helpful staff, made us feel very welcome. Highly recommend if in the Kingman, AZ area. John and Patti Alexander 9-20-14
Sep 19, 2014
Very friendly hosts.
Sep 19, 2014
This campground was one of the friendliest campgrounds we stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful as well as being informed about local sights and history. Not to mention the dinner delivered to our door was the best of our trip. We enjoyed our stay and would encourage others to stay there as well.
Sep 19, 2014
Friendly, welcoming hosts. Convenient location amid the lava flows. Dinner served at our rig was delicious and well-prepared.
Sep 18, 2014
wonderful staff-very clean& well maintained but worst tent site ever-needs more space/privacy shade & a patch of grass
Sep 18, 2014
Quiet, clean, and friendly hosts.
Sep 17, 2014
very enjoyable. pleasant staff and absolutely beautiful view.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We have always liked staying here, the owners are super nice folks. The view is awesome and you actually get a quiet, peaceful nights sleep.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.