Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Super nice people. My favorite.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great for overnight stay !!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground...clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Great site and we got a little rain and cooler temp. Very nice reception at check in.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful staff
Jul 26, 2016
Fine
Jul 26, 2016
Nice and clean and friendly
Jul 25, 2016
The hosts and staff were fantastic. Facilities were clean and it was a well organized Kampground. Will stay there again
Jul 25, 2016
great hosts. good home made pie and meals
Jul 25, 2016
Very Clean sites, well managed facility and convenient Shower/Rest Rooms!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers, thank you!
Jul 24, 2016
No disappointments.
Jul 23, 2016
Love this KOA! Grounds and facilities are kept clean. More importantly is the staff they are friendly and they go beyond what the other KOA's!!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Train whistles all night long
Jul 23, 2016
Nice facility and very caring staff!
Jul 21, 2016
The location is close to many national monuments and the staff is very knowledgeable and overly helpful. With that in mind, the area is also home to howling animals, strong winds, and a train nearby.
Jul 21, 2016
LOVE the walking trail, clean facilities, and friendly staff. The breakfast was a wonderful addition. On our next stop, we will know to have dinner cooked fresh for us!!
Jul 18, 2016
This is not a fancy park but this is a CLEAN park and the folks that manage it actually care. It was so nice to park somewhere that you could see that true TLC exists. We would stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
nice and quiet and clean. nice and convient off the I 40
Jul 18, 2016
If it had a pool it would have been perfect
Jul 17, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly people. Greeted with a fresh-baked cookie. Facilities neat and clean. Had a home-cooked meal by Suzanne that night, and a nice continental breakfast in the morning. The nature trail was very nice. Good place to stay; more to do than you might think.
Jul 17, 2016
The owners are fantastic. Home cooked dinner and dessert delivered to your RV as long as you are there by 6:30. Interesting park on the edge of an ancient lava flow. Ask Keith for information on the volcano tour on route 53. It's not fancy but clean and the hosts are great.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and the ONLY thing is the bathrooms were not that close by.All in all it was a nice place to stop for the night but no trees for shade.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff was friendly. The lady cooks for people upon. Request which i thought was nice. Just an overall good stay.
Jul 15, 2016
We stopped there on the way to Grand Canyon National Park. Very nice campground. Very friendly owners. Great costumer service.
Jul 15, 2016
I rarlly leave feedback, but these people deserve a pat on the back. Especially Suzie for her wholesome home cooked meals amp pie ala mode delivered to your door!
Jul 12, 2016
The only thing that I found wrong with this campground was the bathrooms. They are obviously original to the campground and have never been updated. The showers are tiny, even smaller than what I've had on cruise ships. Other than that, it was fine for a one night stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Perfect in every way. We arrived late and yet we were greeted by very friendly people with warm cookies. They escorted us to our spot and then took the time to welcome us to the park. The brochure is worth the read and we vowed to come back for a several nights stay. Don't change a thing!!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice overnight campground. Pleasant hosts. The continental breakfast was a hit with the kids!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Clean quiet friendly people very helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
Great staff!!!!!
Jul 09, 2016
Like the dinners served to the site. Also liked the breakfast. Only thing I would suggest is the next time they up grade bathrooms, put in bigger shower stalls.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful hospitality. Clean facilities. The campground cuisine was convenient after a long day of traveling and very delicious.
Jul 08, 2016
Showers are small but clean.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved it. Very friendly staff and we got the dinner delivered to our cabin. Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to AZ to visit Grand Canyon. Nice park. Would stay again.
Jul 06, 2016
From greeting us and checking us in when we arrived late; leading us to our cabin and not just pointing the way; telling us about points of interest and making sure we had a good time; to preparing meals, it was easy to see that Suzanne loves her job. The facility is well kept and conveniently located to multiple tourist attractions. We are already talking about visiting again.
Jul 05, 2016
This was a nice overnight stop on our family route 66 vacation! TV in cabin and continental breakfast was a great touch that made our stay enjoyable. Great staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Large sites, such a well taken care of park! Great hosts and delicious dinner! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the uncrowded campground, nice grounds, friendly & helpful staff...just found the trains across the freeway to make for a somewhat sleepless night.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a nice clean campground. The owners are courteous, friendly and helpful. There is a train track close enough to hear the trains but they didn't bother us and it is next to a stock yard so if the wind is out of the North you get a little fragrance. Those are the only negatives. We would certainly overnight there again when in the area.
Jul 03, 2016
This was our last stop on a 29 state road trip. It was a perfect last night. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the bathrooms were clean, and we had the tent site area to ourselves! We really enjoyed this campground!!
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean campground!
Jun 29, 2016
Great Park
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice showers
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy