Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
We stayed two nights. We needed to stay two more in order to take in additional local activities. Very personable, helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2016
great diner
Oct 14, 2016
Activities were limited in the off-season but overall all was great!
Oct 14, 2016
Nice and clean, people were great and so was the food and service. Would be nice if the rocks in the dog run were gone. See you in about 1 year
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly staff! They even made and delivered dinner to our camper! Ground were well maintained. Bathrooms need updates and showers are too small.
Oct 13, 2016
We were made to feel like we were family by the entire camp staff. The camp was very clean. We loved the free cookie when we checked in and the dinner was unbelievable. I wish there was something to be done to make the showers and stalls have some more elbow room.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly people and the food was great.
Oct 12, 2016
Always a great to come. Thanks
Oct 12, 2016
small showers
Oct 12, 2016
Great place to stay, there was more to see in the area then we thought.
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly owners and staff, clean park, dinner and dessert available and delivered to camper, and near interesting sites (Bandera Volcano/Ice Cave, and Acoma Pueblo/Sky City). Only complaint is that continental breakfast was really minimal but did have great coffee. There is also a gift shop which was nice.
Oct 11, 2016
People in charge were very nice and helpfull....ask us if we needed anything and was ready to help anytime....grounds were clean and all hookups were working good....will stay here again.and at other KOA campgrounds.....this was our first stay at a KOA.....thanks KOA....john
Oct 11, 2016
The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Nice sites, clean showers, and the continental breakfast was a nice treat most campgrounds do not offer.
Oct 11, 2016
everyone that works there goes out of they way to make your stay great I will stay here again
Oct 11, 2016
The view was special. Everything was as advertised.
Oct 10, 2016
Great management. We arrived late and they still had cookie for us. Spaces are narrow and WiFi is only good for e-mail
Oct 10, 2016
Very helpful and accomodations were splendid!
Oct 09, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. They also offer a dinner menu of home-cooked meals, which is a nice option when traveling.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
On our trip from Ohio to California and back, Grants/Cibola was hands down the best! What they did with their kabins is terrific. We stayed there in 2013 with our RV and loved it, but this time we traveled in our car and stayed in a kabin. The personnel are absolutely the most friendly and fun people. If we ever have the chance, we will diffinitly stay there again!
Oct 08, 2016
Heartly welcome with a cookie. Free Breakfast, great staff.
Oct 08, 2016
We have been here before and, once again, enjoyed our stay. Our FHU site was fine and the 25 channel cable TV was clear. The Wi-Fi worked well enough to enable us to do our e-mail and travel research. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the path through the lava field adjoining the park. The only thing this park lacks is a pool.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The site is very clean and well laid out. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. There was dinner available, delivered to the RV. We had the turkey, it was good. Free continental breakfast was a bonus. We would definitely stay again if in the area.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Awesome
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly and very funny!
Oct 07, 2016
Great friendly staff. Clean facilities and good general store services. The camping area behind the office was noisy at night. The camping area behind the office was noisy at night. Dogs barking at 2:30am behind the tent area, cows mooing at 4:30 a.m. freight train blowing its horn every 20 minutes emergency vehicle Sirens back and forth on the highway. When I go back I will bring my ear plugs LoL
Oct 06, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The camp hosts are wonderful accommodating people who make the stay as good as it can get. Imagine a fresh cookie handed to you upon arrival. Done. Imagine a hot meal delivered to you RV after a day on the road. Done. It's all here.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice place. Good service, clean sites.
Oct 06, 2016
The campground is small, and lacking such things as a pool and a children's playground. However, we wouldn't have used such things. What makes this a great campground is the wonderfully welcoming staff, the tasty dinner that can be ordered for delivery to our camper, and the complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. The laundry facility was excellent, and very reasonably priced.
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. An on site kitchen where they will cook you a meal and bring it to your site. Clean bathrooms with nice showers. Very convenient to I40. I would definitely stay again.
Oct 05, 2016
Wonderful staff. Arrived after 9pm and we were still greeted and given assistance parking our rig.
Oct 05, 2016
Makes the best dinners we've ever had
Oct 05, 2016
Expensive for the quality of the KOA. Gravel roads and sites. Site was not level, narrow with smal or no trees and no grass. I found the staff very nice and extremely helpful.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff and well-maintained KOA in an area where RV parks are few.
Oct 05, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and very helpful in any way possible. Very nice stay.
Oct 04, 2016
VERY attentive and pleasant staff. They even cook and deliver to you site, dinner at a reasonable price. We had the Turkey dinner and fresh Dutch Apple Piie and Peach pie for desert. REALLY good after a day's driving, and reasonably priced. Nice little park. We diverted there from Albuquerque when could find no place to stay because of the Baloon Festival. Glad we stopped here.
Oct 04, 2016
People were great, park was clean, restrooms clean, but once again, a KOA with wifi either not working or working poorly. I would rather have no wif than wifi that works poorly. If a park advertises wifi, it should have properly working wifi.
Oct 04, 2016
enjoyed our stay
Oct 03, 2016
We had a very nice stay !! The staff at this KOA are very friendly and the best. Thanks to Suzanne for the wonderful evening meals....Looking forward to another stay next year !!
Oct 03, 2016
Shower and bathroom stalls not nearly big enough for people of size.....fix that and maybe I'll return.
Oct 03, 2016
We really enjoyed out stay here.Chico treated us like we had been friends for years. The food that could be ordered was great. This is the first time we had seen a KOA with food to order.It was a small menu but the food was great. They also had a continental breakfast that was very nice. And the early coffee was outstanding. This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Oct 03, 2016
The owners are so nice and accomodating. Even gave us yummy chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival .
Oct 02, 2016
Tent sites with electric/water/privacy fences are too close to RV sites,RV lights light up your tent all night,but the staff are extremely kind&helpful!
Oct 02, 2016
Standard campground. One of best stores for local artisans. The cooking is a definite plus as the pie we had was scrumptious.
Oct 01, 2016
Good place to stop. We only stayed one night.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice camp host. Great food delivered to your RV.
Oct 01, 2016
They go o u T of their way to make you feel welcome back
Sep 30, 2016
Great park, quiet even though it is close to Interstate. Good Food.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy