Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2013
Nice friendly KOA w/ great wind protection for tents! Been there many times even though Grants is not a tour-highlight city!
May 02, 2013
The pie was great. The showers and stalls were very small. It was very clean though. They are working hard at improving and this Is probably the cleanest and safest for the area.
Apr 30, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 30, 2013
Very clean...very friendly staff who go our of their way to make everything perfect.
Apr 29, 2013
Very friendly people. The continental breakfast was a good idea and was kept well stocked.
Apr 29, 2013
Enjoyed the lava rock trail. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good pie!
Apr 28, 2013
I found this campground a little higher in price when compared to other nearby campgrounds
Apr 28, 2013
Friendly hosts, good food, little highway noise.
Apr 27, 2013
Free cookies upon arrival and an awesome dinner delivered right to our campsite! A wonderful staff and would highly recommend this KOA to all of our friends and family!
Apr 27, 2013
We ordered the dinner special of turkey with all the trimmings and it was delicious. What a treat not to have to cook!
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Nice people!
Apr 26, 2013
Staff was super friendly. Park was nothing special. Good for passing through although fairly expensive for the night. Over $40 after KOA card discount.
Apr 26, 2013
On a 3 week trip and have stayed at several KOAs--this was the best! Free continental breakfast and very friendly staff!
Apr 25, 2013
The staff was really helpful and this KOA had a free continental breakfast and close in bathrooms. Most do not have these amenities.
Apr 24, 2013
The owner couple were very friendly, as if family.
Apr 24, 2013
Mangers were great, facilities nice. country is not pretty but that's not the parks fault.
Apr 23, 2013
Suzanne and Keith were very courteous and helpful. Would go back there in a heartbeat. Their suggestions for resturants were spot on La Ventana and WOW both great.
Apr 23, 2013
Excellent facility
Apr 22, 2013
The home cooked meals offered and delivered to your sight is a great thing after a day on the road.
Apr 20, 2013
Great stay amazing staff!!! Thank you so much!!! Made our cross country adventure that much better!!
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Nice folks, well maintained and a great dinner service. A regular stop over spot for us.
Apr 18, 2013
Stayed for two days under difficult weather conditions (wind and cold). The staff were very friendly and accommodative. Really appreciate the "Can do" attitude!
Apr 17, 2013
Suzanne and Keith were great hosts. They were so helpful when we asked about places and things to do. They always had smiles on their faces and we will definitely stay there again when we are through the area.
Apr 16, 2013
Nothing there....no trees, baren, very open, just lava rock. Wind caused problems. Couldn't barbeque. Owners do cook and offer meals delivered to you campsite. I can see why if this is the normal. Perhaps something to counter the wind. Train and animal noise.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
good food,friendly service, clean grouns
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Friendly hosts, great food brought to site, lots of stars at night and beautiful mountain views in the day.
Apr 12, 2013
Really enjoy this campground and the owners make us feel very welcome.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
We got there late and left early, so we weren't able to take advantage of all the amenities, but we were greeted with delicious chocolate chip cookies and had a nice tent site waiting for us. There was a loud train close by a few times at night, but other than that we had a great stay!
Apr 11, 2013
Finest of the finest. Recommend another President's Award. Loved the meals. Thankyou
Apr 11, 2013
arrived after hours with a reservation. all of our information was ready for us in the after hours check in box and we were set to go thanks!
Apr 10, 2013
As always the staff were terrific, friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well maintained. Always a great visit.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Great reception by the staff, just a little expensive to do the washing and drying.
Apr 09, 2013
We had a lovely stay with you good people. The turkey dinner sounded sooooo good but we had other plans. See u next year.
Apr 07, 2013
Very clean and had a fenced in area for my dog.
Apr 06, 2013
Fantastic Camp ground with a lot of interest in the surrounding area..
Apr 05, 2013
Great for an overnite stop!
Apr 05, 2013
Small but very clean. Staff was very friendly. Great place to spend the night or week.
Apr 04, 2013
Warm welcome and special touches will bring us back if we are in the area. You had us from the cookies and peach pie!
Apr 03, 2013
Always a great place to spend the night on the way to our destination. Good Cookies too!
Apr 02, 2013
GREAT!!! Excellent dinners!
Apr 02, 2013
Make the pet walk area cleaner(less tumble weeds) & widen the trail for walking. The K-9 park needs no.8 rock which is approx 1/2 inch in diameter. Very nice couple operating this KOA.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
everone was great. right to them bringing meals to my trailer.food was wonerfull.
Mar 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.