Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

Open February 1 - December 15

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

Email

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Friendly staff, prepared meals on pretty extensive menu. 3am train whistle from near by crossing. Clean facilities.
Oct 04, 2015
Some how you have managed to create a KOA park without all the common KOA Komplaints. Yours is a great park! As you know, we have already made arrangements to return. Thank you, we enjoyed our visit very much. Jack B.
Oct 04, 2015
Very Friendly! Quiet with unique surroundings.
Oct 03, 2015
Very accomodating & friendly-excellent location. We arrived late and the owners were still helping other late arrivals. Plan to stay there again at another time.
Oct 03, 2015
Great other than check in too quickly and charged to CC used to make reservation and I wanted to change the card
Oct 03, 2015
After a long day driving found this KOA serves dinner and brings it to your site. Awesome benefit-the BBQ was terrific. Very friendly check in and they had our reservation ready with no waiting.
Oct 03, 2015
Top notch facility. Sites are a little narrow, but great amenities and service.
Oct 02, 2015
very nice campground. Hosts are very attentive and they have meals available to purchase. The food was great
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. Had a great place for our tent. The bathrooms were clean but could use a facelift. There wasn't a pool which didn't really bothered since it was chilly anyway. It wasn't that noisy like the other KoAs we stayed at but heard a train all night. Somewhat liked it though.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Great place.Helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
A very warm welcome included a homemade cookie. They also have a wonderful dinner delivery service to your site and complimentary breakfasts. Exceptional hospitality.
Sep 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Given warm cookies when we checked in. Ordered and had a good meal delivered to our door from this KOAs kitchen. We will stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent service!!😃
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Probably the friendliest and best run KOA that we have stayed in!
Sep 28, 2015
Smiling and sincere lady welcomed us. Don't change a thing- Free breakfast, delicious turkey dinners-all homemade,nice trail, beautiful scenery,small friendly campground, recycling. There are no improvements to be made. Keep up the good work. You all were so sweet and pleasant, Thank you-N.J Hard to find a site like yours!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean campground, extremely friendly hosts, convenient from interstate, though no highway noise. Only drawback maybe the trains that go by all night, so a tent may be noisy. dinner served at the campsite was great. Free continental breakfast, but we didn't attend. Very pet friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
You don't offer enough stars to rate this experience properly, otherwise it would be a 10: friendliest greeting EVER at a park, very level sites, good water pressure, superb staff, lots of good sightseeing info... AND they recycle!! I could go on and on. We'll make every effort to return!!
Sep 28, 2015
Good overnight camp. Nil phone reception.
Sep 27, 2015
One of the best I stayed at thus trip to the east, t y so much
Sep 27, 2015
Very helpful and friendly. Clean restrooms
Sep 26, 2015
The best!
Sep 26, 2015
Nothing can make Grants pretty, but owners Keith and Suzanne make it a great place to stay. All RV parks should work as hard as they do to make your stay enjoyable...
Sep 26, 2015
Long hot day of traveling & came to heaven. Had a dinner (homemade )menu that was to die for delivered to your site. Water pressure in showers was awesome after long day & it felt wonderful. Also continental breakfast good.
Sep 25, 2015
This was a very nice KOA .. Sites were large & spacious ! The hosts were great & went out of their way to take care of your needs! Would stay again if in the area ! 😎
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice people. After a long day of travel we had a wonderful full turkey dinner delivered to our site and they also offer free breakfast in the morning
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice, If only we could have stayed longer than passing thru.
Sep 24, 2015
Very pleasant stay
Sep 24, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. GREAT FOOD AND PEOPLE.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Une piscine serait la bienvenue. Nous avons apprécié le petit déjeuner offert. Personnel extrêmement accueillant. Situé assez loin de la voie ferrée, ce qui est un avantage à Grants!
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly folks there. Nice facilities and nature walk.
Sep 20, 2015
people very nice,only an overnight stay
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabin, free breakfast. Our 1st stay @ KOA. Cheaper than a motel and I felt safer.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly and very very helpful
Sep 18, 2015
The folks that greeted me were very nice and friendly. They immediately made me feel welcome. The campground was very clean and well manicured. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be returning someday.
Sep 17, 2015
Good overnight park with two nice ladies.
Sep 14, 2015
This is a great campground. Wonderful owners that really go the extra mile to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Try the dinner menu that's available. You won't be disappointed.
Sep 13, 2015
Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Nice grounds.
Sep 13, 2015
great people camping and service will stay again
Sep 12, 2015
Always enjoy staying there👍
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Stayed at many KOAs, never filled out a rating but these folks deserve some attention--simple campground but one of the most friendly and respected by the locals--I had an opportunity to talk with some of them!
Sep 12, 2015
Great The owner is very informative and puts much interest in your comfort.have stayed here before and will be back
Sep 11, 2015
very convenient to the grand canyon. Large tent areas that are close to the restrooms/showers. We enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 11, 2015
Good overnight stop. Easy in/out.
Sep 11, 2015
A very nice park. I like staying at KOA parks. Nice people and nice parks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy