Grants / Cibola Sands KOA

PO Box 179, 26 Cibola Sands Loop, South Hwy 53

Grants, NM 87020

Reserve: 888-562-5608

Info: 505-287-4376

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2013
Fantastic Camp ground with a lot of interest in the surrounding area..
Apr 05, 2013
Great for an overnite stop!
Apr 05, 2013
Small but very clean. Staff was very friendly. Great place to spend the night or week.
Apr 04, 2013
Warm welcome and special touches will bring us back if we are in the area. You had us from the cookies and peach pie!
Apr 03, 2013
Always a great place to spend the night on the way to our destination. Good Cookies too!
Apr 02, 2013
GREAT!!! Excellent dinners!
Apr 02, 2013
Make the pet walk area cleaner(less tumble weeds) & widen the trail for walking. The K-9 park needs no.8 rock which is approx 1/2 inch in diameter. Very nice couple operating this KOA.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
everone was great. right to them bringing meals to my trailer.food was wonerfull.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Great Staff
Mar 30, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great trails!
Mar 27, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
I'm miffed at Albuquerque KOA. They had cabins available but closed early 5:30pm on a Saturaday which threw off having dinner with my daughter the next day.
Mar 25, 2013
The owners are very friendly and helpful. The home cooked meals are a great idea too.More KOA owners might think about this option.
Mar 24, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was enjoyed by all.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
The Waite family were exceptional hosts
Mar 21, 2013
Very clean
Mar 20, 2013
After a long drive, I didn't want to cook, yet the choices for dining are limited in this area. We were delighted to find this KOA to have a comprehensive dinner take out menu delivered right to your campsite! We ordered the barbecue plate and it was wonderful! THANK YOU!!! Grounds were well kept, bathrooms clean. Nice breakfast spread. A great property run by very nice folks.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
We had fun visiting The Bandera Volcano and the ice cave also the mining museum with the mining equipment in basement- also got great books at Roberta's place which supports abused women . Enjoyed evening meals cooked by suzanne Thanks for a great time Sylvia & Bob
Mar 19, 2013
Friendly,great service and the home cooked meal was great too!
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Bathrooms (mens & womens) have very small showers. Water blast right in your face, no room to move out of way. Mens shower drain backed up, cover started floating around in back-up, as man vomited in next shower. Will never stay here again.
Mar 17, 2013
I would give them more stars if possible. Excellent place with great owners. There was nothing lacking here I was even able to buy a home cooked meal and have it delivered .
Mar 12, 2013
Keith and suzanne wait great. Knew local history and very informative.
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
It was o/kay. neat and clean. Unfortunately, "throttle" on the WiFi apparently prevented me from sending e-mail. Tethering my laptop to me cellphone allowed me to send - demonstrating that the problem was in the WiFi.
Mar 02, 2013
The operators were really nice, but the shower was really small- my husband, who is NOT overweight, had problems. I did too for that matter- we are both average to small peopel.
Mar 01, 2013
I love staying here. The people are so friendly and helpful, the sites are nice and spacious.
Feb 24, 2013
The owners were the nicest people and made our overnight stay most enjoyable. We would stay here again.
Feb 16, 2013
Well run Kamp, very helpful and friendly staff. Suzanne came out to ensure our set up went well and see if we our needs were met
Feb 13, 2013
The owners go above and beyond the call of duty. No matter what time you arrive after hours, they open up to take care of you,escort you to your site,make you feel they are happy to see you. Clean well organized park.
Jan 05, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
Very friendly welcome. They seemed to be happy and caring folks. They made sure I was level and hooked up. The oatmeal cookie was yummy!
Jan 01, 2013
Dec 15, 2012
Dec 10, 2012
Dec 07, 2012
We were very happy with this Kampground. The campground host was very nice and had lots of interesting information about the area. We are looking forward to making another trip with more time to stay at Grants/Cibola Sands, NM.
Dec 04, 2012
It was very nice,and clean.we also like the person who took care of us.she was so knowledgeable of NM it was great to learn the history of the state.Thanks
Nov 26, 2012
Best hosts ever!
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 24, 2012
Nov 23, 2012
Sue and Keith went beyond of what KOA owners should do. Last visit I arrived very I'll and had to be hospitalized. Sue help my husband so much during that week They definitely deserve accolades for their kindness. Thanks again Sue @ Keith. God Bless!
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 17, 2012
A great place to stay. Near lava beds.
Nov 16, 2012
very noisy lots of train whistles and stray dogs barking at night

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.