Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Supurb Kabins, well located at this KOA. Campground has fair amount of trees & clean bathrooms. Kabins well kept: the frig./heater and A/C worked great. Campground next to fairgrounds, but noise wasn't a problem. Hosts are very friendly and informative. Their recreation room is fun on rainy days: they had an air hockey table, pool table & ping pong table. Best KOA I've stayed at since the 80s
Jun 01, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Had a lovely time. I hope to stay longer someday with my grandsons. As it was, my daughter and I were traveling and needed a quiet place with fresh air to rest. The cabin was clean and just what I needed. :)
May 22, 2014
May 20, 2014
We arrived after the office was closed and found a box with an instruction card envelope for us. It was a great cabin, the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the sound of hwy 50 in the background. Convenient, but a little less than peaceful. We'll be staying here again next year!
May 12, 2014
Obvious attention to detail. The grounds were pleasant, tidy, and updated.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
The campground is obviously well cared for. The cabin was clean and quite new looking. Very nice patio area with table. Great hosts.
May 01, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We enjoyed the fact that we were right next to the fairgrounds. We could walk over to feed our horses and come back to bed!
Apr 28, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Nice clean cabins. The trailer we stayed in was also nice.
Mar 31, 2014
Very nice clean cabin. Bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff had our cabin ready with heated on when we arrived after office hours.
Dec 01, 2013
My family of 6 absolutely LOVED staying in the 2 room cabin! It was so cozy and warm. Very nice and quiet. Definitely will return another day!
Nov 11, 2013
This is the cleanest KOA with the friendliest of staff. We use this KOA lots and it was our first time in a cabin and would do it again over a hotel room anytime. Thanks
Nov 09, 2013
Very much a welcome environment and although close to the highway, was a great alternative to holing up in a hotel while looking for permanent housing. The kids and dogs loved it as well as the adults. Very friendly and professional staff.
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
LOVED this KOA and I will definitely be back!!! Clean grounds, plenty of dog area's and located close to everything I needed. Very nice KOA out of the many I have stayed in.
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean, nice location
Oct 17, 2013
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. Reasonable price, place to cook our own food (important with food allergies) and a fire pit by which to relax. Clean place, tidy grounds and helpful staff--well done! We'll be back.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We did not have reservations after traveling through the Rocky Mountains in an intense storm, only to find no spaces available on a Sunday night. The gentleman that checked us in allowed us to hook up to a cabin for electricity and cable, otherwise, we would have been left out in the rain. We were so thankful! Would definitely recommend! Top rated KOA in our book!
Oct 03, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Every thing was convenient. We would definitely go back.
Sep 20, 2013
The park is very nice and well kept. The staff is very pleasant and making great efforts to update and upgrade. Turning radius for big rigs is a challenge if people park their cars or trucks in the drives.
Sep 16, 2013
Great camp ground
Sep 07, 2013
Rented a Deluxe Cabin, for Labor Day Weekend. Meet some family to do some wine tasting. the only complaint is that the Air Conditioner didn't keep up with the heat in one room. Other words, good times!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Excellent stay. Friendly staff,immaculate rest rooms and park was real clean.
Aug 31, 2013
I love Grand Junction - lots to see and do in the area.
Aug 28, 2013
Very friendly and well maintained.
Aug 20, 2013
My favorite koa by far! Great staff, plenty to do, clean, comfortable and quiet. The Kabins are perfectly maintained and the office always has the things we may have forgotten.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved the new cabin with kitchen & bathroom! It's always a wonderful visit to Grand Junction. Thanks for having us once again.
Aug 14, 2013
We really enjoyed our very first Kabin stay.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay and were treated great by ALL the staff, with the exception of one grumpy lady. It was our first ever KOA stay and we loved it and will highly recommend it to our family and friends and will be back!!
Jul 31, 2013
We just stayed one night on our way somewhere else, but clean and airconditioned cabins, clean restrooms and a pool.
Jul 31, 2013
Awesome staff! Clean and spacious! Bathrooms and showers were clean!
Jul 29, 2013
Excellent facility! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, lots of extras for the kids- movie, put put, pool, game room... staid in the cabin - clean & adequate for 4 people. Would stay again.
Jul 26, 2013
We enjoyed staying at your KOA. Having fridges available in the cabin was great! The kids enjoyed the evening movie and the play ground area. The cabins were clean and comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful visit! :)
Jul 26, 2013
Very clean campground and bath/shower facilities were spotless. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
What a wonderful place! Friendly, helpful, clean, peaceful...doesn't get any better than this!
Jul 14, 2013
Always fun at Grand Junction.
Jul 13, 2013
Just stayed one night but definitely would stay longer here. Very clean with helpful staff. We recommend the deluxe cabins!
Jul 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.