Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
These folks were really friendly and helpfull. Maybe not the most picturesque location but a great stay.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Love the paction with gas grill and nice outdoor set. Clean cabin and grounds.
May 30, 2016
May 28, 2016
My son and I stayed at the KOA in Grand Junction for 1 night on our journey back to Aurora. We chose a Cabin with a bathroom and small Kitchen. It was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.
May 25, 2016
We chose a cabin for that night. The price was the same as in the other KOAs, but the cabin was great: they added a fridge (and a TV for those interested), and just outside the cabin were a nice garden table with four chairs, a gas stove and a barbecue. Freshly-brewed coffee in the morning for just $1, all for kids' camps. Great staff, bathrooms, laundry and store.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. This was our first trip to Grand Junction. We were very impressed with the camp ground as a whole. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Firewood was delivered right to our sight, right away. Our son had a blast using the game room,playing mini golf, large outdoor checkers, and using the swings. A lot of space to hang out, very clean, and quiet!! A+++
May 20, 2016
My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom camping cabin for three nights in May 2016. Everything was awesome! Clean campground site with a great layout. Bathrooms and showers were clean and conveniently located. In addition, the service was outstanding. Our AC unit wasn't working right when we checked in but the staff fixed it within 5 mins. Mini Fridge and Internet were great too. Loved it!
May 16, 2016
As always with KOA the staff were friendly and the a amenities were spotless!
May 16, 2016
I traveled to Grand Junction for a dog agility competition and stayed at one of this KOA's cabins. What a great alternative to a hotel room! Private space with mini-fridge, tv, WiFi and a small grass yard, BBQ grill, and even a porch swing. Great value as well. So nice to find such a great place to stay with my dog.
May 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Cabins are conveniently located close to the restrooms and pet friendly. Priced right, too!
May 08, 2016
May 04, 2016
I had to use a knee scooter to get around because I had foot surgery recently. I could not use it to move 40 feet to the public bathroom because of the gravel. I had to use a walker to make the trip. If the area from the cabin to the bathroom had a paved path, there would have been no problem.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet cabin
Apr 19, 2016
Quiet, clean campground.
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, bed was comfortable, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and grounds. Great location. Loved having our own grill and table on the patio and fire pit.
Apr 11, 2016
Great as usual.
Mar 30, 2016
Our last visit to Grand Junction was beyond perfect. The owners are very friendly, and are working tirelessly to make the campground one of the best in the country. This KOA boasts showers that rival expensive hotels. Grounds were beautiful and super clean. They have established a new high standard for KOA's.
Mar 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean Kabins and bathrooms. If only the weather was better.
Mar 01, 2016
Awesome
Feb 16, 2016
Oct 26, 2015
Great folks, great cabin, Would like to go stay and use as base to explore.
Oct 21, 2015
Both staff members I interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Super nice staff! They're always out taking care of the property and the bathrooms were always clean! They have great office hours and we were able to get tasty coffee at 8am!! Stayed in a one room Kamping Kabin that was really nice! Enjoyed our stay and we will be back!
Oct 13, 2015
The cabin was clean, convienient private. The fire pit and grill with the table and chairs were a bonus, comfortable and enjoyable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will visit again and recommend
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoy this campground. The kids are especially fond of the cabins and pedal cars. I appreciate the fact that the owner is visible and constantly working to maintain the facility.
Oct 09, 2015
Their cabins were very nice, very well thought out. Gabby was a wealth of information.
Oct 06, 2015
We arrive late and left early and only stayed one night in a deluxe cabin, but cabin was wonderful. We had everything we needed and cabin was clean. We wish we would have had more time to relax and enjoy the patio and grill area.
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Junction KOA. We visited Grand Junction to participate in the 2015 Tour of the Moon ride and our group decided to stay at the KOA. Staff was very helpful, and friendly. The facility was very easy to find, well kept, clean, and provided a relaxing environment especially after a long and challenging bike ride.
Oct 05, 2015
Cabin was very clean. Showers were clean also. Very accomodating as we arrived after hours and they had firewood at the cabin when we called and requested it.
Sep 28, 2015
I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The bed was very comfortable and the cabin very clean. The only problem I has was there was no water pressure in the shower. all other faucets were fine.
Sep 28, 2015
I love this place. Clean and staff is great.
Sep 27, 2015
Good stay with a Kabin equipped with a good air con, refrigator and free propane gas burner. Very helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, clean cabin/restroom/location. The direction did take me all the way thru town which seemed strange.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean bathrooms, cute cabin, quiet, and a good location
Sep 21, 2015
Great accomodations. Loved our deluxe cabin studio Very appreciative that we were able to stay in a self contained cabin that allowed pets. This was a huge plus for us.
Sep 20, 2015
It was a nice cabin. The air should have been turned on before we arrived, because it took a long time to finally cool down the cabin. The cabin needs blinds in the bedroom instead of just curtains. Those windows face the sun and the bedroom becomes very hot. Other than the needing blinds and turning on the air, the cabin was very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2015
It's always a wonderful experience at the GJ KOA!!
Sep 14, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 13, 2015
I appreciate the gentlemen who was able to move me from a tent site to a cabin. After a long, hot ride, that was a godsend.
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful, clean, and friendly
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Beautifully maintained, friendly, loved the cabin and the grill, fire ring and patio set. Will stay again. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We're always happy with our visit each August.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award