Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Great place with a cold pool. Just what we needed after 5+ hrs on the road.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the grill outside the Kabin and the friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, well organized, service oriented and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. LOVED IT!Cabins are adorable and comfortable, and we're kinda picky.Will stay there anytime were in the area!
Jun 26, 2016
The kids enjoyed the free mini golf and ping pong and air hockey in the game room.
Jun 25, 2016
New jell mattresses, tv in cabin, mini fridge, fantastic! Best KOA we have ever stayed at during our travels. Second time, hope to stay this winter for extended period. Great folks, great accommodations.
Jun 24, 2016
Have stayed at many KOA sites /cabins. GJ has them all whipped.
Jun 18, 2016
I've stayed at many but this is the best for friendliness, upkeep and plain old helpful folks.
Jun 17, 2016
A lot of shade, very helpful staff, nice clean cabins !
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
I love the updates to the campground since our visit four years ago. Lots of little extras that make a difference in the cabins and the cabin sites. Will definitely return again.
Jun 12, 2016
Cabin was nice with a small yard...perfect for traveling with pets.
Jun 10, 2016
Only reason I rated it a nine, very few of my family and friends are camping very much any more.
Jun 08, 2016
Wow, this place was awesome! TVs/reading lights in the cabins, which was completely not necessary, but a nice surprise. Each cabin had a good deal of privacy the way it was positioned and the way the walls between the cabins were placed. They played a movie each night on an outdoor large tv + great sound. Bathrooms were super clean. Coffee cost $1 and the money was donated to a great cause.
Jun 06, 2016
I have to admit that I was a little nervous to take my brownie troop of 16 girls camping but we had so much fun. The cabins were clean, the TV and air conditioners were great to have, the pool was a nice way to cool off, and they loved the outside play area. The employees went above and beyond to make sure we had a good trip and even set up a room for us to do our crafts in. Thank you so much
Jun 06, 2016
Great Koa amenities were good, park was clean and easily accessible rental unit was great fit for us.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place for kids.
Jun 02, 2016
These folks were really friendly and helpfull. Maybe not the most picturesque location but a great stay.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Love the paction with gas grill and nice outdoor set. Clean cabin and grounds.
May 30, 2016
May 28, 2016
My son and I stayed at the KOA in Grand Junction for 1 night on our journey back to Aurora. We chose a Cabin with a bathroom and small Kitchen. It was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.
May 25, 2016
We chose a cabin for that night. The price was the same as in the other KOAs, but the cabin was great: they added a fridge (and a TV for those interested), and just outside the cabin were a nice garden table with four chairs, a gas stove and a barbecue. Freshly-brewed coffee in the morning for just $1, all for kids' camps. Great staff, bathrooms, laundry and store.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. This was our first trip to Grand Junction. We were very impressed with the camp ground as a whole. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Firewood was delivered right to our sight, right away. Our son had a blast using the game room,playing mini golf, large outdoor checkers, and using the swings. A lot of space to hang out, very clean, and quiet!! A+++
May 20, 2016
My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom camping cabin for three nights in May 2016. Everything was awesome! Clean campground site with a great layout. Bathrooms and showers were clean and conveniently located. In addition, the service was outstanding. Our AC unit wasn't working right when we checked in but the staff fixed it within 5 mins. Mini Fridge and Internet were great too. Loved it!
May 16, 2016
As always with KOA the staff were friendly and the a amenities were spotless!
May 16, 2016
I traveled to Grand Junction for a dog agility competition and stayed at one of this KOA's cabins. What a great alternative to a hotel room! Private space with mini-fridge, tv, WiFi and a small grass yard, BBQ grill, and even a porch swing. Great value as well. So nice to find such a great place to stay with my dog.
May 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Cabins are conveniently located close to the restrooms and pet friendly. Priced right, too!
May 08, 2016
May 04, 2016
I had to use a knee scooter to get around because I had foot surgery recently. I could not use it to move 40 feet to the public bathroom because of the gravel. I had to use a walker to make the trip. If the area from the cabin to the bathroom had a paved path, there would have been no problem.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet cabin
Apr 19, 2016
Quiet, clean campground.
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, bed was comfortable, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and grounds. Great location. Loved having our own grill and table on the patio and fire pit.
Apr 11, 2016
Great as usual.
Mar 30, 2016
Our last visit to Grand Junction was beyond perfect. The owners are very friendly, and are working tirelessly to make the campground one of the best in the country. This KOA boasts showers that rival expensive hotels. Grounds were beautiful and super clean. They have established a new high standard for KOA's.
Mar 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean Kabins and bathrooms. If only the weather was better.
Mar 01, 2016
Awesome
Feb 16, 2016
Oct 26, 2015
Great folks, great cabin, Would like to go stay and use as base to explore.
Oct 21, 2015
Both staff members I interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Super nice staff! They're always out taking care of the property and the bathrooms were always clean! They have great office hours and we were able to get tasty coffee at 8am!! Stayed in a one room Kamping Kabin that was really nice! Enjoyed our stay and we will be back!
Oct 13, 2015
The cabin was clean, convienient private. The fire pit and grill with the table and chairs were a bonus, comfortable and enjoyable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will visit again and recommend
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoy this campground. The kids are especially fond of the cabins and pedal cars. I appreciate the fact that the owner is visible and constantly working to maintain the facility.
Oct 09, 2015
Their cabins were very nice, very well thought out. Gabby was a wealth of information.
Oct 06, 2015
We arrive late and left early and only stayed one night in a deluxe cabin, but cabin was wonderful. We had everything we needed and cabin was clean. We wish we would have had more time to relax and enjoy the patio and grill area.
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Junction KOA. We visited Grand Junction to participate in the 2015 Tour of the Moon ride and our group decided to stay at the KOA. Staff was very helpful, and friendly. The facility was very easy to find, well kept, clean, and provided a relaxing environment especially after a long and challenging bike ride.
Oct 05, 2015
Cabin was very clean. Showers were clean also. Very accomodating as we arrived after hours and they had firewood at the cabin when we called and requested it.
Sep 28, 2015
I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The bed was very comfortable and the cabin very clean. The only problem I has was there was no water pressure in the shower. all other faucets were fine.
Sep 28, 2015
I love this place. Clean and staff is great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award