Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527


2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
I have gone to KOA for a long time but this trip was terrible. Because I could not take my camper I stayed in a cabin. The air conditioner did not work. It turned on but then would turn off. You had to power fail it to get it working again. It was the hottest most miserable night of my life. Close to 80 degrees and very stuffy. Did not sleep at all. K13 was the cabin. Not all cabins have a problem


Sorry about your bad night. During the day we set the AC on 78 in econo cool mode which turns on & off. At night people set it at the temp they are comfortable with some leave it in econo & some put it on cool. We will put better instructions in the cabins
Jul 22, 2016
Absolutely amazing from the moment we checked in to the moment we left with tears in our eyes! Great staff, super facility and best cabin we've ever stayed in:)
Jul 20, 2016
Great employees! Seriously made our stay wonderful. They make all The difference !
Jul 19, 2016
We have racked up many KOA Kabin stays in CO, CA over the summer. Grand Junction had the very best of everything involved and related to that sort of stay. Really stands out!
Jul 19, 2016
First night was great, 2nd night was very noisy with large trucks nearby honking horns and making lots of noise. Vehicles and people coming and going late into the night. Didn't get a whole lot of sleep.


Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the noise due to Mesa County repaving Hwy 50. We did call to tell them we had a complaint from the honking. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a great time everything was clean and nice employees were very helpful .
Jul 16, 2016
Super nice people. We arrived without a reservation during a rodeo. The girls had already seen the carnival, but they were fully booked. They still found us a small spot for our motor home to fit in so we could take the girls to the fairgrounds.
Jul 14, 2016
Patio areas were really nice except there was no shade. A/C unit had just been replaced, so living area was nice and cool. Fan needed to cool BR.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice roomy showers. Nicely landscaped. We stayed in both the Kozy cabin and the larger cabin #2 with kitchenette with bath. They were both very nice. Outside table and chairs, fire ring and propane cooking grills-super! Ample laundry facilities. Very nice looking tent sites with cover over picnic tables.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground is very well kept! We hope to stay there again.
Jul 10, 2016
It was very nice... Everyone was very friendly and it was very clean! I was in a Kamper Kabin and it was very comfortable. It was 100 degrees when I got there so I was very glad to have the air conditioner.
Jul 10, 2016
got in a little late, asked for a tent site. We had been camping for a little over 2 weeks at various KOA sites in the NW region. He was out of tent sites, but did have a kabin left. We have stayed in some Kabins before- I have to say these were the nicest Kabins, with AC and TV. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Great place with a cold pool. Just what we needed after 5+ hrs on the road.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the grill outside the Kabin and the friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, well organized, service oriented and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. LOVED IT!Cabins are adorable and comfortable, and we're kinda picky.Will stay there anytime were in the area!
Jun 26, 2016
The kids enjoyed the free mini golf and ping pong and air hockey in the game room.
Jun 25, 2016
New jell mattresses, tv in cabin, mini fridge, fantastic! Best KOA we have ever stayed at during our travels. Second time, hope to stay this winter for extended period. Great folks, great accommodations.
Jun 24, 2016
Have stayed at many KOA sites /cabins. GJ has them all whipped.
Jun 18, 2016
I've stayed at many but this is the best for friendliness, upkeep and plain old helpful folks.
Jun 17, 2016
A lot of shade, very helpful staff, nice clean cabins !
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
I love the updates to the campground since our visit four years ago. Lots of little extras that make a difference in the cabins and the cabin sites. Will definitely return again.
Jun 12, 2016
Cabin was nice with a small yard...perfect for traveling with pets.
Jun 10, 2016
Only reason I rated it a nine, very few of my family and friends are camping very much any more.
Jun 08, 2016
Wow, this place was awesome! TVs/reading lights in the cabins, which was completely not necessary, but a nice surprise. Each cabin had a good deal of privacy the way it was positioned and the way the walls between the cabins were placed. They played a movie each night on an outdoor large tv + great sound. Bathrooms were super clean. Coffee cost $1 and the money was donated to a great cause.
Jun 06, 2016
I have to admit that I was a little nervous to take my brownie troop of 16 girls camping but we had so much fun. The cabins were clean, the TV and air conditioners were great to have, the pool was a nice way to cool off, and they loved the outside play area. The employees went above and beyond to make sure we had a good trip and even set up a room for us to do our crafts in. Thank you so much
Jun 06, 2016
Great Koa amenities were good, park was clean and easily accessible rental unit was great fit for us.
Jun 04, 2016
Great place for kids.
Jun 02, 2016
These folks were really friendly and helpfull. Maybe not the most picturesque location but a great stay.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Love the paction with gas grill and nice outdoor set. Clean cabin and grounds.
May 30, 2016
May 28, 2016
My son and I stayed at the KOA in Grand Junction for 1 night on our journey back to Aurora. We chose a Cabin with a bathroom and small Kitchen. It was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.
May 25, 2016
We chose a cabin for that night. The price was the same as in the other KOAs, but the cabin was great: they added a fridge (and a TV for those interested), and just outside the cabin were a nice garden table with four chairs, a gas stove and a barbecue. Freshly-brewed coffee in the morning for just $1, all for kids' camps. Great staff, bathrooms, laundry and store.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. This was our first trip to Grand Junction. We were very impressed with the camp ground as a whole. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Firewood was delivered right to our sight, right away. Our son had a blast using the game room,playing mini golf, large outdoor checkers, and using the swings. A lot of space to hang out, very clean, and quiet!! A+++
May 20, 2016
My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom camping cabin for three nights in May 2016. Everything was awesome! Clean campground site with a great layout. Bathrooms and showers were clean and conveniently located. In addition, the service was outstanding. Our AC unit wasn't working right when we checked in but the staff fixed it within 5 mins. Mini Fridge and Internet were great too. Loved it!
May 16, 2016
As always with KOA the staff were friendly and the a amenities were spotless!
May 16, 2016
I traveled to Grand Junction for a dog agility competition and stayed at one of this KOA's cabins. What a great alternative to a hotel room! Private space with mini-fridge, tv, WiFi and a small grass yard, BBQ grill, and even a porch swing. Great value as well. So nice to find such a great place to stay with my dog.
May 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Cabins are conveniently located close to the restrooms and pet friendly. Priced right, too!
May 08, 2016
May 04, 2016
I had to use a knee scooter to get around because I had foot surgery recently. I could not use it to move 40 feet to the public bathroom because of the gravel. I had to use a walker to make the trip. If the area from the cabin to the bathroom had a paved path, there would have been no problem.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet cabin
Apr 19, 2016
Quiet, clean campground.
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, bed was comfortable, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and grounds. Great location. Loved having our own grill and table on the patio and fire pit.
Apr 11, 2016
Great as usual.
Mar 30, 2016
Our last visit to Grand Junction was beyond perfect. The owners are very friendly, and are working tirelessly to make the campground one of the best in the country. This KOA boasts showers that rival expensive hotels. Grounds were beautiful and super clean. They have established a new high standard for KOA's.
Mar 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean Kabins and bathrooms. If only the weather was better.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award