Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We were late arriving and pleased to find our kabin A/C already on and cooling. The welcome was great and the grounds were clean and well kept. Even the basic cabins had a patio!
Jul 23, 2014
Nice place. Friendly folks.
Jul 15, 2014
On a cross country motorcycle trip we found ourselves relying heavily on KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
Our time spent at KOA Grand Junction was great! Staff was pleasant and the kids had a great time! Only wish there were more shade.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Great campground with a beautiful view.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
What a great place to show up to at midnight. Clean, quiet & accommodating. Well done!
Jul 01, 2014
Traveling through with a horse. The horse stayed at the fairgrounds next door and we stayed in a cabin at the campground. Able to walk to the fair grounds through a gait from the campgrounds. The cabin and campground was very clean and better than expected.
Jun 26, 2014
The cabin was cute. It was economical and we loved it and would stay again. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2014
The camp hosts were friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds were clean and well-maintained. We loved our visit!
Jun 23, 2014
only one comment: across from us in a motor home was a dog that was a allday/night yapper did not appreciate that....
Jun 22, 2014
Nice facilities, used Kabin. As with many KOA places we tend to arrive late so we can't use the rec room or store as it is closing when we get there. Wish they were open later or had coded door lock.
Jun 21, 2014
Good KOA for RV or cabin campers. Limited tent sites, but the staff was great.
Jun 21, 2014
Already told several people about my great stay--friendly staff, spotless bathrooms, cabin and grounds. Looking forward to returning again soon.
Jun 20, 2014
Fairly quiet facility. Some Kabins are far from amenities. Clean facility & well kept. KOA staff were very helpful and watchful. WiFi was horrible, bring physical media, streaming was useless and constantly resetting.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
In a nut shell; clean, quite, fun, friendly and helpful. All due to the two managers at the site. We were there with our daughter, husband and 3 grandchildren. We all had a great time. The pool, playground and mini golf ensured that the gkids had a great time. This was our first time at a KOA and it will not be our last. Thanks
Jun 14, 2014
Loved the game room. Also liked the trail behind the KOA. The pool was clean, but cold (what can you do?) People were friendly. Thanks!!
Jun 14, 2014
Rented a cabin for friends next to our RV site. The RV site was great, however, the TV and ceiling fan did not work in the "deluxe" cabin. Management did not fix during the 3 night stay and did not communicate with use regarding the status of the repairs. I felt a discount was appropriate, but non was offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No reports were made to office. Everything was working ok before & after these guys stayed.
Jun 13, 2014
Very friendly. Road noise not as bad as we thought it might be.
Jun 13, 2014
Clean and well managed and quiet.
Jun 10, 2014
Your staff is friendly, the RV park presents a nice environment, and we will be back on our next trip to Grand Junction.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We arrived late and left early. Can't really complain about anything. Five stars works just as well.
Jun 08, 2014
Kabin was very clean, and cool. Staff had turned on air conditioning before we arrived. Bath and shower room very close, and kept up. It is a large park set up mostly for the bigger RV's and campers.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. The free mini golf was a lot of fun, the pool was a nice way to cool off in the heat & the free coffee was delicious as we set off on the road again. If I'm in the area again, I will stay here.
Jun 02, 2014
Supurb Kabins, well located at this KOA. Campground has fair amount of trees & clean bathrooms. Kabins well kept: the frig./heater and A/C worked great. Campground next to fairgrounds, but noise wasn't a problem. Hosts are very friendly and informative. Their recreation room is fun on rainy days: they had an air hockey table, pool table & ping pong table. Best KOA I've stayed at since the 80s
Jun 01, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Had a lovely time. I hope to stay longer someday with my grandsons. As it was, my daughter and I were traveling and needed a quiet place with fresh air to rest. The cabin was clean and just what I needed. :)
May 22, 2014
May 20, 2014
We arrived after the office was closed and found a box with an instruction card envelope for us. It was a great cabin, the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the sound of hwy 50 in the background. Convenient, but a little less than peaceful. We'll be staying here again next year!
May 12, 2014
Obvious attention to detail. The grounds were pleasant, tidy, and updated.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
The campground is obviously well cared for. The cabin was clean and quite new looking. Very nice patio area with table. Great hosts.
May 01, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We enjoyed the fact that we were right next to the fairgrounds. We could walk over to feed our horses and come back to bed!
Apr 28, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Nice clean cabins. The trailer we stayed in was also nice.
Mar 31, 2014
Very nice clean cabin. Bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff had our cabin ready with heated on when we arrived after office hours.
Dec 01, 2013
My family of 6 absolutely LOVED staying in the 2 room cabin! It was so cozy and warm. Very nice and quiet. Definitely will return another day!
Nov 11, 2013
This is the cleanest KOA with the friendliest of staff. We use this KOA lots and it was our first time in a cabin and would do it again over a hotel room anytime. Thanks
Nov 09, 2013
Very much a welcome environment and although close to the highway, was a great alternative to holing up in a hotel while looking for permanent housing. The kids and dogs loved it as well as the adults. Very friendly and professional staff.
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
LOVED this KOA and I will definitely be back!!! Clean grounds, plenty of dog area's and located close to everything I needed. Very nice KOA out of the many I have stayed in.
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean, nice location
Oct 17, 2013
Really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. Reasonable price, place to cook our own food (important with food allergies) and a fire pit by which to relax. Clean place, tidy grounds and helpful staff--well done! We'll be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.