Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2015
All was wonderful! Clean, friendly.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in the KOA Cabin and had a great time! The Cabins, bathrooms and entire property were very clean and well maintained. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Great location near grocery store and many things to see and do in the area. Highly recommend the campground.
May 26, 2015
helpful friendly staff, quiet enjoyable environment
May 21, 2015
Stayed in a cabin - loved the little porch w/table and grill. Staff seemed very friendly too, there was good internet connection as well.
May 18, 2015
The Kabin we stayed in was perfect for our family. It was great to have a gas grill and minifridge to make meals easier.
May 18, 2015
Facilities were all very well maintained and kept clean. Staff was very friendly and seem to genuinely care.
May 18, 2015
definitely on our stay again list
May 11, 2015
very well kept site and staff were very helpful
May 11, 2015
Great people and frienly. the cabins were excellent
May 03, 2015
Easy check in, unit clean, as always. Table outside next to the firepit was great, Only disappointment was that the pool won't open till Memorial Day, but a wonderful stay anyway. Very relaxing
Apr 27, 2015
Perfect
Apr 27, 2015
Everything great.
Apr 16, 2015
This is a return visit to this koa. Great location, friendly staff & wonderful cabins. Look forward to our next stay!
Apr 16, 2015
Very clean restrooms, which is a very nice treat while on the road. Very tidy grounds and area within the campground.
Apr 07, 2015
Was great! Close to things but was in a great location. Employees/owners very kind and polite.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Close to highway (benefit if you're arriving late), and quiet.
Jan 08, 2015
This place was fantastic! The proprietor made sure the cabin had heat when we got there and everyone was exceptionally polite and kind, as is always the case with KOA staff.
Nov 03, 2014
Clean and friendly. Please put a tv in 1 room cabins
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice KOA.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
It is a nice location, but seems more like a trailer park than a campground.
Oct 16, 2014
Very appealing campsites with green grass. My cabin was clean and comfortable, and the hosts were helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean facility. Man at front desk very friendly and explained typical tourist attractions in the area
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Hard to rate my stay. Quick one night, checked in late and out early. Had a camping cabin, it was nice and clean. Not sure about the grounds, it was dark. Didn't seem like a good tent camping place.
Oct 08, 2014
Campground hosts were very friendly. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained.
Oct 08, 2014
The campground was extremely well kept. My only complaint was that there were additional charges at the time of check in. Although there is a small clause saying there could be additional charges for extra people, saying the cabin sleeps 4 then charging for additional people without disclosing that at the time of the booking is a little like a bait and switch.
Oct 01, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. It is always clean with wonderful bathrooms and nice people. If we are in that area again we will stop for a third time.
Sep 29, 2014
everything was great
Sep 28, 2014
We only spent one night there but everything was clean, the staff was promt and friendly.
Sep 27, 2014
I LOVED this, my first stay in a Kamping Kabin--from the friendly clerk, reminescing and laughing on the porch, the dog runs, and the nearby historic trail amd the chirping of crickets. Restooms and showers were clean, and the grounds were pretty and spotless. I was ready to come back when we walked in the door, and I feel even more so now
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
My girlfriends and I stayed in the KOA cabins for a girls fruit and wine weekend touring vineyards on Orchard Mesa. I've never stayed in KOA cabins before. I honestly wasn't expecting much but I was blown away by their attention to every detail. The cabins were cozy and quaint. The bathrooms and cabins were amazingly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great alternative to hotels!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It was perfect! Everyone was helpful and happy
Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the Kabin. We loved the porch swing!
Sep 13, 2014
Your staff members are extremely informative. They were very helpful and just plain good people. My niece and I were really pleased about the Deluxe Kamping Cabin. It was more than we expected. We will be back.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great stay in the deluxe Cabin for 3 nights.The cabin was very comfortable and had all in it for a good stay.We loved also the sitting area outside. This KOA is well situated for visiting the Colorado National Monument.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great hosts. The deluxe cabin was very clean and well kept. We enjoyed being able to have a nice fire every night. We would stay here again.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Clean grounds and bathrooms, had a great stay. Close to a main road - convenient, but a little noisy. Nearby groceries, ice cream etc. !
Aug 28, 2014
Clean and great location.
Aug 26, 2014
This KOA is a nice place to stay with clean bathrooms and friendly staff. That being said, I must add that I travel with my cats to and from book signings. Other KOA locations are pet friendly and accept my kitties. They are kept in a large portable crate when they are off-leash. (Yes, I walk them). The staff at this location does not like cats. I think they should allow cats.
Aug 23, 2014
A nice place to stay with very helpful and friendly hosts.
Aug 18, 2014
Once again we arrived to a clean studio and were very happy with the hosts willingness to assist in anything we need.
Aug 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.