Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, clean and well maintained KOA. Some road noise since it is between 2 busy roads.
Sep 26, 2016
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. The KOA site was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2016
The Grand Junction, CO campground was 1 of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed in.
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was friendly and the place was very well maintained. The WiFi could have been better but it was better than most campgrounds.
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean, good location. This was my first time at a KOA, rented a cabin. Will def be back.
Sep 25, 2016
Very neat and clean good location for site seeing
Sep 25, 2016
Would like to see a year round hot tub and a full sized pool table.
Sep 25, 2016
thanks for a great Kabin recommendation at K13!
Sep 25, 2016
Amazing location, rates, staff, and will stay again next time I go down there...
Sep 25, 2016
We are members at good Sam's and KOA and this was the best KOA we have ever been to it was quiet clean and very well set up,the owners were very polite and the store was really queen we will go back and spend some time with them
Sep 24, 2016
We had a nice time!
Sep 24, 2016
Very well kept, big, wide pull thru sites, trees were in the perfect spots to provide shade and not interfere with getting in or out of the sites.
Sep 24, 2016
Best looking park we've been in
Sep 24, 2016
Absolutely beautiful facilities easy-to-use friendly staff . This is as good as it gets.
Sep 24, 2016
The owners were very pleasant and helpful. We got lost &they saved a site for us. Then we had converter problems & they got a really good repairman. Campsites were spacious &well cared for, bathrooms were excellent. The owners were super. Thanks
Sep 24, 2016
The staff was really cool the location is good and bad. really nice that it was right next to the fair grounds. But also right next to a highway. Stayed in a cabin and the road noise was quite loud. I would recommend bringing some ear plugs. The heated also pretty smelly. Like an old dirty hair dryer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are by a highway but we do not have heaters in the cabins.
Sep 23, 2016
One of the best we have ever stayed. Very clean, plenty of room on each site, and friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay looking forward to next years wine festival
Sep 23, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds that we have experienced. KUDOS
Sep 23, 2016
The staff was super friendly and nice. Lots of trees, pristine gravel drives and campsites, clean bathrooms. In a quiet area and near a City Market with a Starbucks! All good!
Sep 22, 2016
We were on our way to CA and stopped for a one night stay. We had reservation and they check in process was fast and painless. The staff was very friendly and always had a smile no matter if you saw them in the office or out on the grounds. We have 2 small Chihuahua and the 2 dog runs are great with 1 grass the other dirt. Thanks, The KatBee Family
Sep 22, 2016
We had such a great stay on our way out to CA for vacation we decided to take it slow coming back we stopped to stay again on our way home. The first time we had a regular site with full hookup this time we stayed at a site that had full hook ups a patio, table and a gas grill. Since we were only staying 1 night it was nice not to have to set up our items. Great KOA Thanks the KatBee Family
Sep 22, 2016
This is a very clean and well maintained location. Very happy with our brief stay and would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a well maintained campground with friendly management, well located for Colorado National Monument and other attractions around Grand Junction, although a little difficult to reach from main highways.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean and super friendly.they go out of their way to help you out! See you next year for the wine fest!
Sep 21, 2016
One of the best campgrounds yet. Very friendly staff, outstanding wifi, clean and orderly sites, trimmed trees without overhangs in driveways. Allows washing of RV for a fee. Wish we had more like this one.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice looks newly re-done. Very friendly staff. Picnic tables were clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Overall a good KOA. Love those fresh veggies. How about better dog exercise areas?
Sep 21, 2016
Very pleasant campgrounds including "streetlights" for nighttime. The bathrooms were the best we've ever had -- extremely clean, modern, tiled, and large showers.
Sep 21, 2016
What a great campground. The sites were well laid out. We have a Class-A, but they had some well thought out tenting and small sites. Great find.
Sep 21, 2016
Warm showers. Clean facilities and grounds. Good laundry. Good night lighting. Clean cabin with TV. Wifi is Weak.
Sep 21, 2016
The people who ran it and worked there were all very nice and helpful. It was very clean, had everything needed for people on the road and was convenient. I especially appreciated the trees and grass.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Just perfect!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice easy access sites. The area is beautiful. One negative is that there should be a back entry into the laundry room.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff,clean and neat
Sep 19, 2016
Great patio site. Campground was very neat and clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
This was one of the nicest, clean and well kept KOA's Ive stayed in. For us it is very close to the places we like to go and come back to a city with all of the thing we need. Thanks, Steve & Jodie
Sep 19, 2016
This place is perfect for visiting Colorado National park, grand junction or palisade.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been on a 14 day trip and stayed at many KOA Cabins..this was the BEST clean and set up with a private lawn, gas Bbq, fire pit, brick path w/table and chairs,and TV...employees very informative. We defently be using again..thanks
Sep 19, 2016
Nice and clean
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
clean and easy to get to
Sep 18, 2016
Very well maintIned sites and Bathrooms. Wifi is exceptional
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Cabins were "above and beyond" by having a small fridge. Thank you!
Sep 18, 2016
Ours was just a quick overnight so we didn't take the time to enjoy the amenities but the park was clean and quiet.
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed with club 4 days. Very nice and helpful. Balance of stay alone with grandson. Very friendly staff, extremely clean facility, very inviting sites. Best KOA we have ever been in.
Sep 17, 2016
They had the cleanest and best showers of any campgrounds we've stayed in
Sep 17, 2016
You have made a lot of improvements and the park is beautiful. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean, nice park. Staff is super nice and accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award