Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Restrooms were spotless and cabin were very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
We were in Grand Junction for our son's college orientation at Mesa and for Country Jam. This is a more affordable KOA than some other KOAs we've stayed at. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
This was the nicest one that was have stayed in so far. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
We are return guests because the park is convenient, friendly, easy in and out. Well kept and great facilities. and did I mention friendly helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a nice, well maintained campground. The location is a little difficult as you cannot cross highway median at the entrance, so we had to make a U-turn, which is difficult in an RV towing a vehicle. Some of the campsites are a little difficult to get in to as well
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Well organized, Clean, nice bathrooms, has pool and a store with reasonably priced items. Very friendly staff
Jun 19, 2017
Great,friendly staff. Nice facilities and sites. Pet area is the base minimum and the mosquitos at night and in the morning are horrible.
Jun 18, 2017
You can not ask for better customer service from this KOA.
Jun 18, 2017
Great park with friendly staff. Park is well taken care of and is a gen in the KOA system. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2017
Gabby at the front desk was so nice. Only stayed one night.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. the staff were very nice. convenient for the things we wanted to do in the area. It. Was. A very nice area
Jun 16, 2017
Well mAintained campground. Even had a movie we hadn't seen. Very clean restrooms!
Jun 16, 2017
Everything was winderful!! The air conditioner was a little turn off & on All night long but we were still comfortable. 😊 We loved your new studio! We might even get a tiny house with that floor plan!! 😉 Sue & Mike Fournier
Jun 16, 2017
Fantastic friendly staff. Lots of amenities on site despite their small campground footprint. The sites all have a lawn and the back in sites like I was in have theirs behind the trailer. I actually quite enjoyed that as there was a lot of privacy back there.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place to stay !! Easy to get into and 2 dog runs is a great idea !! People and staff are very friendly and helpful !!
Jun 15, 2017
Extremely nice, very nice campground. We will stay again in the future.
Jun 15, 2017
This was the second time we have stayed here. Very friendly staff,clean site.What I have come to expect in nearly 15 years of KOA Campgrounds. A+
Jun 15, 2017
The only problem: we had trouble sleeping because the air conditioner in our cabin did not work. We even set it to 64 degrees F and it still nothing. Thank goodness we always travel with a fan.
Jun 14, 2017
Major improvement with WiFi as well as great hosts and campground! Thanks!
Jun 14, 2017
Great place to stay. Very well kept place!
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was clean and well kept. The grounds were nice and had great mix of patio and grassy space at each site. All of the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Visited family in GJ. Site was a bit tight getting into, otherwise nice spot with grass area picnic table, charcoal grill. Have great sites on the end will try for on next visit.
Jun 13, 2017
The only problem with our space was we could not open our awning due to the nearness of the tree.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice young helpers. Nice park. Only problem with park were the bites we received from Miosquitos. Terrible everyone camping were getting bites.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. It was clean and comfortable. The front office personnel were very nice and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
So friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The tent site was larger than expected with a covered picnic table. Showers were great, microwave came in handy and the store provided a couple of things we forgot at a reasonable price. The employees were kind and helpful. It was a quick stay, what more could you ask for?
Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful KOA. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Clean, clean, clean. Hair salon! Privacy fence.
Jun 10, 2017
We were traveling with children. Pool good, camp tent site nice & comfortable. Bathrooms good. Activities for the kids. Helpful, friendly and patient staff. Internet weak.
Jun 10, 2017
Just an overnight stop...was a peaceful pleasant stay. Thank you KOA Grand Junction.
Jun 10, 2017
Great Rv site, level with small brick area and grassy area, and table. Pool area was nice.
Jun 09, 2017
This is a great stop. We were there for only one night. Fast check in easy in and out very clean restrooms and 2 dog areas
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground near Colorado NM.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Great overnight stop
Jun 08, 2017
the staff and the camp sites are very good
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice campground, extra clean and friendly staff. We will return for certain
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful could use a face lift the putt putt looks a little worn.
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent services- clean and quiet !!
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was amazing! Beautiful place to stay
Jun 06, 2017
Was a nice stay. Had a private lawn area and picnic table.
Jun 06, 2017
NIce park. Very friendly staff, nice trees for shade. The pool was very clean and nice. It's a bit dusty due to the gravel roads, but other than that, it's very nice.
Jun 06, 2017
Best camp ground in the area, a lot of the sites are shaded.
Jun 06, 2017
Clean cabin. Helpful staff! What more could you want.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award