Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
The staff was great made us feel welcome. Always were very helpful. We definitely will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
WOW! What a great place to stay that's everything you would imagine and more. I grew up in KOA campgrounds and I will say "Awesome job". These guys have prime tent camping with electric, water and cable hook up. The playground is amazing, swimming pool is perfect, the bathrooms were well kept up, grounds keeping was flawless, the staff was outstanding and informative. All around perfect! High five
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice showere and bathrooms. Neat and well kept.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean and comfortable facilities, very friendly and helpful staffing....
Aug 17, 2016
The KOA is well maintained with excellent customer service and nice amenities. Our tent site was perfect, although pretty crowded in with neighbors. The roadside noise was too much for tent campers and late night arrivals were disruptIve at this busy location. Overall it was lovely and the customer service was excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
The location was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved it here! Everything was very clean and well-kept. The showers were amazing! The "movie theater" and mini golf were fun! The area is only 10 minutes from main street, which was perfect for our stay. Very convenient, and at half the price of any cheap motel!
Aug 11, 2016
All of the standard things you expect at a KOA - nice amenities and clean restrooms - with the extra perk of REALLY nice tent sites.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Tent site was very good. A bit close to the highway and a bit noisy with kids after hours. Overall it was a great experience.
Aug 10, 2016
Absolutely fantastic campground! The staff went above and beyond to help us and make us feel at home. There are so many activities for the whole family. My daughter loved the outdoor movie and the playground. The views are also quite breathe taking. Most professionally run campground we've visited.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice people. Lush grass - description is accurate but the outside kitchen sink wasn't clean. The bathrooms didn't smell great, they don't sparkle ad one of the ladies toilet seats is lethal and broken

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we saw this we double checked & had no broken toilet seats. The next day the person called & said they mixed up campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2016
It was enjoyable but a bit disappointed there was no camp kitchen. We are travelling on a motorbike so can't carry lots. Pool was extremely welcoming as were the staff.
Aug 04, 2016
Easy to reserve and then set up even when we came in late. Clean bathrooms and very nice tent sites with a little pavilion, picnic table, electric and fire pit.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean; friendly people. I was dismayed to learn that 'pitbulls & rots' not allowed. Tragic that such backward & inaccurate breed specific discrimination occurs. 'No aggressive dogs allowed' is sufficient. Singling out 2 breeds does not protect patrons but furthers unfortunate myths & ruins family vacations. Judge the deed not the breed. Shame on you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We love all breeds but unfortunately our insurance provider makes the rules on the pet policy,not us. In order to be insured we must comply with these guidelines. We understand your frustration and we hope one day we will be allowed to accept all breeds.
Aug 01, 2016
Cheerful staff!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Pros:Great Staff, not overbearing,Clean, Prvt tent site. Cons:Noisy St. Nxt to horse stables.
Jul 25, 2016
The tent site was very nice. The only negative was our neighbors who chose to have a fire even though the temperature was near ninety degrees. Due to the fact that the tent sites are small, we had to contend with the heat and smoke from the fire.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground is clean and safe.
Jul 14, 2016
Small little camp site but perfect for two people. Would have been great for 10 people also. Store had anything we needed/forgot to bring. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice tent spot clean campground
Jul 12, 2016
Tent sites were semi private and had very nice grass to set up on as well as a shaded table!
Jul 11, 2016
The staff here was wonderful! They were so polite and helpful, it made our stay very enjoyable. I really appreciated the clean bathrooms and tidy campgrounds. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a very nice stay here.
Jul 09, 2016
Great tent site. Movie area was great, mini golf - free, restrooms are spacious. Will come back.
Jul 07, 2016
we were their only 1 day but the staff was friendly and informative and the amenities were clean
Jul 04, 2016
Great
Jun 29, 2016
Nice tent sites with grass, covered picnic table area and lighting. We were there only for a short time but enjoyed everything. Bathroom area was great.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Kid-friendly movies shown each night, which our kids really enjoyed, along with golf and playground. Pool was clean and refreshing on hot days. We were expecting the campground to be a bit away from "civilization" and instead this one was on a noisy, busy road with residential areas adjacent to it. If the location were a bit more out of the way, would stay here again
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, very enjoyable experience.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Clean campground and bathrooms/showers. And the staff was very friendly.
Jun 16, 2016
We arrived late after a long day of driving. Instructions were easy to find and the site was clean and convenient. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2016
Our stay was great. I was greeted with friendly staff who were very informative and helpful. Our tent site had nice soft grass. The facilities were all clean and within close proximity. I would love to stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
Super friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and quiet. And they even have 2 "dog exercise" areas with benches for dog folks to sit on while their dog plays. Electric and water at each site is also nice. I'll definitely be staying there again on my drive back to California later this month.
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome people, awesome place. The road noise is a little loud, but I was in a tent. Best thing is how clean everything is, so nice to have clean facilities after being on the road for so long
May 29, 2016
Great campground
May 28, 2016
Great campground. Very clean and family friendly. Wonderful staff.
Apr 09, 2016
spotless shower rooms. very nice tent site with power and covered table
Mar 31, 2016
there great it is clean. Sites are well placed. The people who work there worked hard to make my miisteak not a problem for me and my kid so thank you
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly people, hot showers, fast wifi. Everything I need!
Mar 01, 2016
Wonderful campsite, awesome showers, and beautiful views all around us
Oct 19, 2015
The campground and bathroom was very clean. Our 8, 11, and 13 year old children loved the rec room, playground, mini golf, and giant checkers set. Only negative was highway noise, but it would not stop us from going back.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restrooms. Really nice campgrounds.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean and friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean
Sep 17, 2015
Everyone was so nice and facilities were clean. We'd definitely stay here again!
Sep 10, 2015
Love the facilities! So clean. Everything you could need and nice staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean. Very quiet. Pool was a bit chilly, though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award