Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Everything was very nice except for the ground was very wet where we had to put our tent.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome site...grassy, fences, shelter, nice fire pit. Friendly office staff, clean everything. Restrooms were very nice and well kept.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly, very clean and just an all around great experience :)
Aug 10, 2015
Clean,safe and quiet campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Great experience, beautiful camp grounds and clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2015
Very cofortable. Very clean. Tent sites were great.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved the giant checkers, movies, park, and play room. Great for kids.
Jul 18, 2015
The tent site was nice with the privacy fence and grass. Disappointed that KOA is becoming an RV park that allows tents.
Jul 18, 2015
the staff was very nice and helpful..we enjoyed our stay as first timers in a KOA..Thank You
Jul 16, 2015
very friendly staff. Pool was too cool to swim in. I know heating costs money, but why have a pool at all if people are shivering when they get out?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! Our pool does have solar panels to heat the pool. Generally the temperature of the pool stays in the mid 80's. We did have cooler weather while you stayed with us. I'm sure it felt cold. We do appreciate your feedback. Feedback helps us to improve our campground.
Jul 13, 2015
The campground and pool were great; however, the mosquitoes were AWFUL! You couldn't enjoy being outside at all; we ended up eating in our van. They should definitely spray or do something!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the mass of mosquitoes are everywhere this summer and more than usual with the amount of rain we have been receiving. We are trying to keep a large amount of spray available and we will certainly do what we can to reduce the amount in our campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We loved the privacy fence and awning over the table at the tent site.
Jul 06, 2015
It is great that we can bring our pets but we cant bring pets to the pool or playground which is unfortunate.
Jun 20, 2015
Great place, just wish it was closer to I70
Jun 09, 2015
The wifi was so bad it was unusable
Jun 06, 2015
very clean and close to town activities - we were tent camping so I liked the grassed area and the table and fire pit - the only thing that I didn't like is that it's very close to the road, so we heard the traffic all night - I loved the enclosed dog runs in the back area
Jun 05, 2015
Clean, well maintained, quiet. Great shower.
Jun 01, 2015
I checked in after office hours were closed and had no issues at all. Paperwork was right outside waiting for me when I got there with everything I needed.
May 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
May 18, 2015
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Sept.2. They were prepared for my late arrival. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Thanks!!
Oct 26, 2014
We love this camp ground, have been using it for several years now. It's beautiful, and the bathrooms are always clean and warm.
Sep 21, 2014
All Great
Sep 16, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and caring. Campground and bathrooms, everything clean.
Sep 10, 2014
We had stayed in other campgrounds in the area, but this KOA was the best. Very well managed, clean, and comfortable. We will be back! Thank you
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground! Friendly and VERY helpful and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend! Spotless restrooms! Good job GJ KOA!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Tent site are way too close! I heard people snoring all around me. 10pm quite time was not enforced. Also, the tent sites are right by the road which got very loud very early in the morning.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! Nice overall appearance of this KOA. Tents sites are very nice. Restrooms and showers were always clean. I will return to stay in the future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
This was a welcome stop for us as we were traveling cross country. Great staff and amenities.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Family friendly. Convenient to area attractions. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2014
Really helpful and friendly staff. due to weather conditions I asked if they had a cabin available instead of a tent space. They accommodated me with no hesitation. The cabin was outstanding!!! Would definitely stay here again!!
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground. Bathrooms and shower stalls very clean and shower stalls larger than most other campgrounds. I give this KOA a top notch rating, a must stay if in this area
Jul 21, 2014
Bathrooms were very clean and the staff was nice and helpful. Campsite was well kept.
Jul 14, 2014
Great location with great staff. Very clean and maintained. A little close to the road with traffic noise but not terrible. Would definitely stay here again if in he area.
Jul 13, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Mosquitoes were a bit of a problem. Bites followed us to our next vacation destination. Not a fun way to relax and enjoy outdoors. Neighbors were smoking cigarettes in early evening and close enough to be annoying (for those allergic to smoke). Showers were nice and clean as were toilets and sinks.
Jun 29, 2014
Nice staff, clean bathrooms. Great stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
It was a great place! The staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 17, 2014
Conveniently located and easy to find. Friendly and helpful staff (seems to be a hallmark of KOA). Spacious and luxurious tent camp site, with electric light in a shelter over the table. Almost new, well-furnished, and impeccably-maintained mens room - Swiss Railways would have been proud of it. Some highway noise - but bearable.
Jun 11, 2014
Staff was great. tent sites to close together and lots and lots and lots of road noise
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We stay there every year on the same weekend and the service and facitlities keep getting better on top of the always friendly staff. We will be back next year too.
Jun 09, 2014
Price seemed to be a problem with our outfit. Space was great for a tent but we are not a tent outfit but a trailer tent pulled by a Goldwing Trike. We will not book ahead of time from now on. Would like to see this added to booking reservation as this is a problem.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.