Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Sept.2. They were prepared for my late arrival. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Thanks!!
Oct 26, 2014
We love this camp ground, have been using it for several years now. It's beautiful, and the bathrooms are always clean and warm.
Sep 21, 2014
All Great
Sep 16, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and caring. Campground and bathrooms, everything clean.
Sep 10, 2014
We had stayed in other campgrounds in the area, but this KOA was the best. Very well managed, clean, and comfortable. We will be back! Thank you
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground! Friendly and VERY helpful and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend! Spotless restrooms! Good job GJ KOA!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Tent site are way too close! I heard people snoring all around me. 10pm quite time was not enforced. Also, the tent sites are right by the road which got very loud very early in the morning.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff! Nice overall appearance of this KOA. Tents sites are very nice. Restrooms and showers were always clean. I will return to stay in the future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
This was a welcome stop for us as we were traveling cross country. Great staff and amenities.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Family friendly. Convenient to area attractions. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2014
Really helpful and friendly staff. due to weather conditions I asked if they had a cabin available instead of a tent space. They accommodated me with no hesitation. The cabin was outstanding!!! Would definitely stay here again!!
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground. Bathrooms and shower stalls very clean and shower stalls larger than most other campgrounds. I give this KOA a top notch rating, a must stay if in this area
Jul 21, 2014
Bathrooms were very clean and the staff was nice and helpful. Campsite was well kept.
Jul 14, 2014
Great location with great staff. Very clean and maintained. A little close to the road with traffic noise but not terrible. Would definitely stay here again if in he area.
Jul 13, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Mosquitoes were a bit of a problem. Bites followed us to our next vacation destination. Not a fun way to relax and enjoy outdoors. Neighbors were smoking cigarettes in early evening and close enough to be annoying (for those allergic to smoke). Showers were nice and clean as were toilets and sinks.
Jun 29, 2014
Nice staff, clean bathrooms. Great stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
It was a great place! The staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 17, 2014
Conveniently located and easy to find. Friendly and helpful staff (seems to be a hallmark of KOA). Spacious and luxurious tent camp site, with electric light in a shelter over the table. Almost new, well-furnished, and impeccably-maintained mens room - Swiss Railways would have been proud of it. Some highway noise - but bearable.
Jun 11, 2014
Staff was great. tent sites to close together and lots and lots and lots of road noise
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We stay there every year on the same weekend and the service and facitlities keep getting better on top of the always friendly staff. We will be back next year too.
Jun 09, 2014
Price seemed to be a problem with our outfit. Space was great for a tent but we are not a tent outfit but a trailer tent pulled by a Goldwing Trike. We will not book ahead of time from now on. Would like to see this added to booking reservation as this is a problem.
May 22, 2014
Very nice grass tent sites & all amenities were first-rate. Staff was friendly & helpful. We would definitely use this KOA location again!
Apr 02, 2014
Very nice facility and AWESOME staff! I'll be back.
Nov 20, 2013
Staff and campers so friendly here. Great trees for shade. Nice that the tent camping was near the bathrooms. Great pool.
Oct 27, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
It was a nice campsite, it's nice to have electricity and water onsite and the lawn is great
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It is a great KOA campground with grassy tent spots and electric and water at sites.
Sep 15, 2013
Busy, yet quiet. Nice camp site, could have used more shade but loved it anyway.
Sep 04, 2013
The staff was all very helpful. The mini golf was great!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The guys running this KOA were awesome!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Fun, friendly, comfy.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We got in late, so we didn't get to benefit all this campground has to offer. We had a nice site, great customer service etc ! We highly recommend Grand Junction KOA campground !
Aug 18, 2013
I think this would be a great park for RVs and campers. However, I didn't feel it was set up for tent camping. Our space was small, in the front where there was a lot of road noise. We did like the little roofed area over the picnic table and the showers were wonderful and clean. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Clean facilities, nice camp, powerfull wifi
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.