Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
The tent sites were close together and it's located right off a major road. The road noise made it feel as though we weren't camping. The facilities were well taken care of.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
We had a lot of fun and will be back
Jul 12, 2017
The office staff was very nice. We were only on the property for about 7 hrs...just to sleep...but it seemed great!
Jul 10, 2017
Great camp site, clean bathrooms. Min-golf course a bit run down. Staff was friendly and efficient. Have pool towels available for purchase at a reasonable price. Great stay will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2017
As the trees grow bigger in the tent areas, there will be more shade there. The fences between the tent sites are great for creating more privacy. thank you for those! And thanks so much for the landscaping you are working on.
Jun 24, 2017
Toll ausgestatter Campingplatz. Sauber, Minimarkt, Billard, Sonnenschutz am Zeltplatz, Strom, ordentliches WiFi, sehr nette Betreiber
Jun 24, 2017
The check in was perfect, very friendly and efficient staff. The campground was well maintained and the bathroom was super clean and nice. The kids had a great time at the pool, minigolf, lifesize checkers, playground and movie night!!!!
Jun 21, 2017
Loved it! Our tent site had a privacy fence around it, very private. Not alot of shade but the picnic table had a nice awning over it. The pool area was very nice! The kids enjoyed putt putt golf and the playground. Also they showed a movie at 8pm outside that was fun. Bring good bug spray for mosquitos though. Nice shop inside where we bought ice cream. Overall great, fun and nice place!
Jun 21, 2017
Staff were very nice and friendly, great facilities for the kids, pool was nice and refreshing. Camp grounds were big enough, has our own fire pit/BBQ and own table which was great. Even though a little out of town, it was only short drive to major shops, cinemas etc.
Jun 19, 2017
Well organized, Clean, nice bathrooms, has pool and a store with reasonably priced items. Very friendly staff
Jun 12, 2017
The tent site was larger than expected with a covered picnic table. Showers were great, microwave came in handy and the store provided a couple of things we forgot at a reasonable price. The employees were kind and helpful. It was a quick stay, what more could you ask for?
Jun 10, 2017
We were traveling with children. Pool good, camp tent site nice & comfortable. Bathrooms good. Activities for the kids. Helpful, friendly and patient staff. Internet weak.
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent services- clean and quiet !!
Jun 05, 2017
This is our second stay here. The campground is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. All of the amenities are great for entertaining kids. We will definitely be back for a third stay.
Jun 03, 2017
This was our first time camping. the office staff were welcoming and very patient with my children coming in to talk to them and hang out. Everything was clean and cared for and clearly marked for ease of access.
Jun 02, 2017
Installation belle et propre, mais camping beaucoup trop près de la route principale çe qui engendrait beaucoup de bruit.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice grassy tentsites, clean bathrooms, staff could be nicer, the lady behind the counter was acting strange.
May 30, 2017
The bathrooms are immaculately clean! Very big kudos on that. And it was nice that they had the movies for the kids to watch. A small playground and putt putt area. But we had a tiny little tent area and if we weren't there with the people next to us we would have little room to cook/eat/hang out. would be great if you just need somewhere to stop for the night, but it's not a "destination" camp.
May 28, 2017
the hospitality is always on point the staff is always available great job
May 02, 2017
Owners might consider building a higher wall to shut out some of the truck noise from Highway 50. We found two used rubbers on the ground near T1, that was sort of gross. The bathrooms were clean and staff very polite, friendly and accommodating.
Apr 28, 2017
This KOA is nothing fancy but very well run! The restrooms, showers and laundry rooms were impeccably clean, the campsites (we tent camped) were spacious with wood "walls" that offered additional privacy. The staff were all really nice, if you're going to GJ this is a very nice choice.
Apr 24, 2017
Easy and friendly check-in and clean bathrooms.
Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and was happy to have water and electric at our tent site that was included in our price. Bathrooms were awesome and clean.. THANK YOU for a nice evening. Only down fall...to close to the road or the road is tooo close to the KOA..
Apr 20, 2017
Great KOA, will come back again
Apr 17, 2017
Nice tent site and reasonable wifi! Thanks
Mar 14, 2017
What a fabulous weekend!! This koa is by far the best one I've been too so far , the staff is extremely friendly!! Steve is my favorite! He is a super cool guy and pretty informative about the area. The bathrooms are super nice and super clean, there's a great playground, the grounds in general are well maintained, we stayed in a tent site and was very pleased all the way​ around. I'll be ba
Nov 15, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Clean well organized facilities with a friendly and helpful staff! Isn't that what we all are looking for?
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay. Thanks for a wonderful time. We were there 1 week. Bathrooms were always clean without exception.
Sep 22, 2016
This is a very clean and well maintained location. Very happy with our brief stay and would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean and super friendly.they go out of their way to help you out! See you next year for the wine fest!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice tent site.
Sep 09, 2016
Facility great, rates too high for tent trailer.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice place with great amenities. But location next to highway means it is very load. No good for tents due to the noise.
Sep 06, 2016
Love mtn biking in the area, I was up at 6am every morning to hit the Starbucks very close to the KOA in City Market. Pufferbelly is a good breakfast place, and Thai Chili and Pho is my favorite for dinner. Likely coming back in October for another weekend of mtn biking. The KOA was very well maintained, bathrooms were clean. No late night partying going on. Very nice place to stay!
Sep 01, 2016
Its a great site to stay at. I've stayed on my way to Arizona and then decided to stay again on the way back.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice team. Nice services. Very quiet campground
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice, personnel very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was great made us feel welcome. Always were very helpful. We definitely will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
WOW! What a great place to stay that's everything you would imagine and more. I grew up in KOA campgrounds and I will say "Awesome job". These guys have prime tent camping with electric, water and cable hook up. The playground is amazing, swimming pool is perfect, the bathrooms were well kept up, grounds keeping was flawless, the staff was outstanding and informative. All around perfect! High five
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice showere and bathrooms. Neat and well kept.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean and comfortable facilities, very friendly and helpful staffing....
Aug 17, 2016
The KOA is well maintained with excellent customer service and nice amenities. Our tent site was perfect, although pretty crowded in with neighbors. The roadside noise was too much for tent campers and late night arrivals were disruptIve at this busy location. Overall it was lovely and the customer service was excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
The location was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved it here! Everything was very clean and well-kept. The showers were amazing! The "movie theater" and mini golf were fun! The area is only 10 minutes from main street, which was perfect for our stay. Very convenient, and at half the price of any cheap motel!
Aug 11, 2016
All of the standard things you expect at a KOA - nice amenities and clean restrooms - with the extra perk of REALLY nice tent sites.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Tent site was very good. A bit close to the highway and a bit noisy with kids after hours. Overall it was a great experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award