Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
The tent site was very nice. The only negative was our neighbors who chose to have a fire even though the temperature was near ninety degrees. Due to the fact that the tent sites are small, we had to contend with the heat and smoke from the fire.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground is clean and safe.
Jul 14, 2016
Small little camp site but perfect for two people. Would have been great for 10 people also. Store had anything we needed/forgot to bring. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice tent spot clean campground
Jul 12, 2016
Tent sites were semi private and had very nice grass to set up on as well as a shaded table!
Jul 11, 2016
The staff here was wonderful! They were so polite and helpful, it made our stay very enjoyable. I really appreciated the clean bathrooms and tidy campgrounds. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a very nice stay here.
Jul 09, 2016
Great tent site. Movie area was great, mini golf - free, restrooms are spacious. Will come back.
Jul 07, 2016
we were their only 1 day but the staff was friendly and informative and the amenities were clean
Jul 04, 2016
Great
Jun 29, 2016
Nice tent sites with grass, covered picnic table area and lighting. We were there only for a short time but enjoyed everything. Bathroom area was great.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Kid-friendly movies shown each night, which our kids really enjoyed, along with golf and playground. Pool was clean and refreshing on hot days. We were expecting the campground to be a bit away from "civilization" and instead this one was on a noisy, busy road with residential areas adjacent to it. If the location were a bit more out of the way, would stay here again
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, very enjoyable experience.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Clean campground and bathrooms/showers. And the staff was very friendly.
Jun 16, 2016
We arrived late after a long day of driving. Instructions were easy to find and the site was clean and convenient. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2016
Our stay was great. I was greeted with friendly staff who were very informative and helpful. Our tent site had nice soft grass. The facilities were all clean and within close proximity. I would love to stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
Super friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and quiet. And they even have 2 "dog exercise" areas with benches for dog folks to sit on while their dog plays. Electric and water at each site is also nice. I'll definitely be staying there again on my drive back to California later this month.
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome people, awesome place. The road noise is a little loud, but I was in a tent. Best thing is how clean everything is, so nice to have clean facilities after being on the road for so long
May 29, 2016
Great campground
May 28, 2016
Great campground. Very clean and family friendly. Wonderful staff.
Apr 09, 2016
spotless shower rooms. very nice tent site with power and covered table
Mar 31, 2016
there great it is clean. Sites are well placed. The people who work there worked hard to make my miisteak not a problem for me and my kid so thank you
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly people, hot showers, fast wifi. Everything I need!
Mar 01, 2016
Wonderful campsite, awesome showers, and beautiful views all around us
Oct 19, 2015
The campground and bathroom was very clean. Our 8, 11, and 13 year old children loved the rec room, playground, mini golf, and giant checkers set. Only negative was highway noise, but it would not stop us from going back.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restrooms. Really nice campgrounds.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean and friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean
Sep 17, 2015
Everyone was so nice and facilities were clean. We'd definitely stay here again!
Sep 10, 2015
Love the facilities! So clean. Everything you could need and nice staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean. Very quiet. Pool was a bit chilly, though.
Sep 02, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA, and enjoyed it very much. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well laid out facilities. Will return next year.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Everything was very nice except for the ground was very wet where we had to put our tent.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome site...grassy, fences, shelter, nice fire pit. Friendly office staff, clean everything. Restrooms were very nice and well kept.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly, very clean and just an all around great experience :)
Aug 10, 2015
Clean,safe and quiet campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Great experience, beautiful camp grounds and clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2015
Very cofortable. Very clean. Tent sites were great.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved the giant checkers, movies, park, and play room. Great for kids.
Jul 18, 2015
The tent site was nice with the privacy fence and grass. Disappointed that KOA is becoming an RV park that allows tents.
Jul 18, 2015
the staff was very nice and helpful..we enjoyed our stay as first timers in a KOA..Thank You
Jul 16, 2015
very friendly staff. Pool was too cool to swim in. I know heating costs money, but why have a pool at all if people are shivering when they get out?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! Our pool does have solar panels to heat the pool. Generally the temperature of the pool stays in the mid 80's. We did have cooler weather while you stayed with us. I'm sure it felt cold. We do appreciate your feedback. Feedback helps us to improve our campground.
Jul 13, 2015
The campground and pool were great; however, the mosquitoes were AWFUL! You couldn't enjoy being outside at all; we ended up eating in our van. They should definitely spray or do something!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the mass of mosquitoes are everywhere this summer and more than usual with the amount of rain we have been receiving. We are trying to keep a large amount of spray available and we will certainly do what we can to reduce the amount in our campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We loved the privacy fence and awning over the table at the tent site.
Jul 06, 2015
It is great that we can bring our pets but we cant bring pets to the pool or playground which is unfortunate.
Jun 20, 2015
Great place, just wish it was closer to I70
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award