Grand Junction KOA

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Apr 02, 2014
Very nice facility and AWESOME staff! I'll be back.
Nov 20, 2013
Staff and campers so friendly here. Great trees for shade. Nice that the tent camping was near the bathrooms. Great pool.
Oct 27, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
It was a nice campsite, it's nice to have electricity and water onsite and the lawn is great
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It is a great KOA campground with grassy tent spots and electric and water at sites.
Sep 15, 2013
Busy, yet quiet. Nice camp site, could have used more shade but loved it anyway.
Sep 04, 2013
The staff was all very helpful. The mini golf was great!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The guys running this KOA were awesome!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Fun, friendly, comfy.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We got in late, so we didn't get to benefit all this campground has to offer. We had a nice site, great customer service etc ! We highly recommend Grand Junction KOA campground !
Aug 18, 2013
I think this would be a great park for RVs and campers. However, I didn't feel it was set up for tent camping. Our space was small, in the front where there was a lot of road noise. We did like the little roofed area over the picnic table and the showers were wonderful and clean. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Clean facilities, nice camp, powerfull wifi
Jul 29, 2013
I wish I had more time to use all the amenities available at the camp. I had a very nice stay and enjoyed the whole experience greatly, except it rained (good for the locals) all night one night... :-)
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Actually very comfortable. Staff was very easy going-not pushy and appropriately attentive. A great place to relax.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
grand junction KOA...what a GREAT place to stay!! we tented one night and loved it. pool was awesome. putt putt golf was fun and free.. kids rode the rental 4-wheel bikes ($3 per 30 min). tent sites are on lovely, soft, green grass. our site had a covered picnic table. bathroom/showers were spotless. five stars!!
Jul 15, 2013
Found KOA map to get to location confusing but otherwise good. Clean washrooms. Friendly people.
Jul 11, 2013
Just wanted to say it all was fantastic! Nice facilities. Clean. Convenient. My wife and I drove over to see family for the 4th of July weekend this KOA accomodated everything we could have asked for. Price was good and since GJ is fairly small they are close enough to the things you need, yet far enough for the peace and quite we were looking for. Will definitely use again when we return! Thanks
Jul 06, 2013
The kids liked the big pool and the evening movie. They also liked playing mini golf and giant checkers. The covered picnic table at our tent site was a nice touch.
Jul 04, 2013
Tent sites are very close and people will regularly walk through your site to get to theirs. What happened to camping etiquette? They show movies outside on a big screen TV at night; very cool.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Staff great, site okay (quite a bit of dust) pool really cold.
Jun 05, 2013
Great KOA, they really take care of their campers.
Jun 04, 2013
Motorcycle overnighter in my tent. Nice people. Clean restroom/showers. Neat and tidy campground. Like the grass on which to pitch my tent and the covered picnic table. Enjoyed the pool. Surprised there were no trash barrels spread around, however. Had to walk from my site to the back of the office to dispose of trash. I will stay there again.
Jun 03, 2013
May 29, 2013
Wonderful facility! We loved having the family frienly restraunt on location. Friendly staff as well.
May 20, 2013
May 13, 2013
All was good. Internet was a pain.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Great staff, clean and roomy restrooms and showers.
Mar 24, 2013
Nov 03, 2012
Awesome! Thanks. You guys are great!
Sep 18, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.