Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff. So quiet at night.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff. helpful
Jun 03, 2016
Great location. Easy access. Clean and a nice place to stop on the road.
Jun 03, 2016
camp sights very close to each other. KOA staff very friendly and helpfull. Camp well kept up.
Jun 03, 2016
Great place except for the gravel road in front kicking up dust

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Paving that road has been in the county's plans for 30 years. We've heard that it's going to happen in 2017 but we're not holding our breath!!
Jun 02, 2016
I always s enjoy staying here.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Well managed, immaculate. Great signage and helpful staff. Very easy for big rigs. Highly recommend.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice large grassy sites. Good pizza. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 01, 2016
Very. Nice stay. Hosts were great
Jun 01, 2016
We stay here whenever we are in the area. They are always accommodating with our big rig. The pizza is always delicious.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay, very accommodating.
Jun 01, 2016
SITE WAS CLEAN, MANAGEMENT VERY NICE FOLKS, BUT SITES TOO SMALL AND PRICED HIGH
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice owners, clean and good service. We parked with a Tiffin class coach. Sites roomy.
May 31, 2016
Nice family and service, a good layover stop; clean bathrooms and showers. Convenient to highway.
May 31, 2016
The staff at the campground were very friendly and helpful. We have a large fifth wheel trailer and our site had a tree with low hanging branches that wouldn't allow us to put out our awning while it was raining. They happily came by with a tree saw and trimmed it back so we could enjoy our Memorial Day weekend. Thank you Grand Island KOA!
May 31, 2016
Nothing bad to say. Great for one night stays
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The showers/bathrms were very clean. Loved the pizza/breadsticks & the convience store on grounds. Kids loved the playground, pool & paddle bikes.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great stay after all the rain.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites very narrow. Almost impossible to sit outside if someone is next to you. Tends to be very muddy when it rains, need more gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We add gravel and maintain the sites constantly but we have had 10" of rain in the last few weeks that has created the problem. We are anxiously looking forward to dry weather to get the roads and sites back to a normal good condition!
May 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
May 29, 2016
The place was very nice, but the food was not.
May 28, 2016
Passing through the state & needed a place to park & sleep. Called & they had a spot same day, arrived late but they had paperwork out waiting for me. Overall a great experience. Thank you.
May 28, 2016
Great clean friendly quiet
May 27, 2016
We stay here many times a year. The facility is always clean and the owners are very nice.
May 27, 2016
We were tired after a long drive. Arrived at closing time they got us sorted and were kind and friendly. The pizza delivered to our camper was the icing on the cake
May 27, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff. Pizza was awesome!
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
We have stayed here several times when driving across Nebraska. Exceptionally easy access to interstate, minimal traffic noise if parked at south end of park. Clean neat and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. No hesitation to stay here again or recommend to another traveler.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very easy to access. Very well run. Clean and neat..
May 25, 2016
We went to Colorado and stayed 1 night loved it so much on our return we went back. VERY nice and friendly staff. Great Pizza
May 25, 2016
Staff were very friendly. WIFI extremely slow. Could not load animation for radar to track severe weather that later impacted stay. Restrooms and showers clean but showers tight with little room to dress. Price was right and would stay again if severe weather not in forecast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I expect the Wi-Fi was impacted by the weather conditions as well as the cable TV which comes from a satellite. That was a wild thunderstorm!
May 24, 2016
Very clean and a lot things for my kids to do.
May 24, 2016
We overnights here on our way west. More at staff, clean campground and easy access to,the sites. Sites are gravel and well maintained. There is a Hunts Pizza in the office and you can order a great pizza and it will,be delivered to your campsite. We had this at one other KOA and it is a great idea! Very good pizza and the chicken wings were good too!
May 23, 2016
Just an overnight stay. Nice facility with beautiful grounds and friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Friendly and good pizza and wings
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Very pleasant accommodating team. Sites are close together, picnic tables sit next to neighbors waste dump. We were 2 sites from camp host site and heard their chimes all night
May 19, 2016
Grounds well maintained, site large and the camp host were awesome people as well as the manager.
May 18, 2016
The owners were so nice. We needed to borrow a ladder and one of the guys brought one over right away and then helped us fix our problem and even lent us his caulking gun! Nice showers! You can tell they aim to please!
May 17, 2016
Very nice, clean campground!
May 13, 2016
Facility was clean and in good condition . Roads and sites were good. Staff was attentive and helpful.
May 11, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and seemed happy to be there for us to check in. The camp ground was very clean including the showers. There are many attractions to see near by and Grand Island has many historical sites to visit. We rate this camp site at the highest!!!!
May 11, 2016
Clean and well taken care of. Restrooms immaculate. Staff great. Loved the pizza.
May 11, 2016
Quiet campground in rural setting. Friendly staff. Pizza to the campsite 😀
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals