Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Very pretty campground. Staff was great.
Sep 22, 2015
Our truck broke down and we were stranded for 3 days while it was being repaired. The staff at this KOA were very understanding and accommodating to our situation. The grounds, restrooms, and laundry were clean and well kept. The pizza was very good and they deliver it right to your camper. This will be our regular layover spot when we travel to Colorado from now on.
Sep 21, 2015
Always stay here when coming home from vacation in Colorado. Great RV park.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean. All options for camping available
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
A bit too much road noise, but you can't help that...convenient location, the place is well maintained and clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Liked that the bathrooms and showers were private!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
It was great!
Sep 19, 2015
Great spot! Our site needed a shade tree but otherwise it was fine.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Nice grounds, away from highway traffic and noise. Very friendly staff willing to help.
Sep 18, 2015
we had to share one water supply between two campers. I can tell you this does not work. Paid for a full service site and got half service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There's a splitter on the hydrant so that 2 hoses hook on to a hydrant but that does not cut the water supply in half to the sites. All the faucets on the park are fed by a well but that does not mean a site gets less water with a splitter. Think of a city water system shared by multiple homes.
Sep 18, 2015
The only real problem was the spaces are really close together. Other than that the park is very clean and well maintained.
Sep 18, 2015
Reasonable in price. Clear quiet well laid-out.
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff, nice to have food available so we didn't have to drive into G.I. Nice showers, very well kept campground!
Sep 16, 2015
Well maintained and very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2015
A Great Place to stay
Sep 16, 2015
We feel that they need to make a few upgrades. It is an older park
Sep 15, 2015
One of our favorite KOAs! Always quick and courteous service. We will be back next time through the area.
Sep 15, 2015
It would have been a 2 star upon first impressions. Our neighbors had tied their dog to our tree and it pooped everywhere on our site. He did pick it all up but dog poop leaves a mess behind. No fireworks allowed but campers shot them off anyway. My poor dog! Not cool, When we left the next morning, we had a mechanical issue that forced us to return. 2nd night much better. Staff helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dog poop. We have poop bags out all over the place as well as at the Kamp K9 park but some pet owners are just inconsiderate jerks that don't take responsibility for their pet. Unfortunately you find those people everywhere & not just at our campground.
Sep 14, 2015
we had a fun stay this last weekend
Sep 14, 2015
Great place. One of our favorites. Owners are always available and willing to help in any way. The only suggestion is to have a larger fenced-in dog area. The ones on site are too small for our dogs to do anything other than lay. down.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice well maintained park. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, quiet. A great overnight stop.
Sep 13, 2015
very poor wifi
Sep 13, 2015
Arrived just after store closed but was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. I did not have a reservation for this KOA but was treated extremely well. My pleasure and would return if ned arrived.
Sep 13, 2015
nice camp, good place to spend a night
Sep 13, 2015
Quiet, well maintained, helpful
Sep 13, 2015
Great Job
Sep 12, 2015
This was a very-nice campground, with friendly people, but we were VERY crowded against the RV that was beside us. He had to put a small rubber shield between his slideout and our elec post. These sites are WAY too close together,...we didn't even dare to turn our TV up for fear that it would bother our neighbor. We would only return as a needed place to park for one night. Sorry!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
ok place road noise though
Sep 11, 2015
We love KOA .... We stay as often as possible....
Sep 11, 2015
We have stayed here before on our travels. It's a very nice campground
Sep 10, 2015
What a wonderful KOA! The staff was amazing, facilities were very clean and maintained. We will definitely be returning!
Sep 10, 2015
Very close to Nebraska State Fair.
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Neat and clean.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice and clean. We came late and they delivered a tasty pizza ten minutes after we came.
Sep 10, 2015
Restful,great with wings and positive attitude
Sep 09, 2015
I was surprised when I went for a walk how many people there were on the grounds, as I thought it was very quiet. The setting with the trees made it a very nice place to stay. Love the breakfast pizza delivered to our door! Thanks
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice site. Clean bathrooms and hot showers. Staff was friendly!
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people, great place to stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Always enjoy coming here during our stay for the Nebraska State Fair! Very friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Great personnel at this KOA. Our campsite was a bit on the small side and no shade at all. We felt closed in and couldn't reall enjoy the outside because of no shade trees. All In all we had a good time with friends and will request some shade trees next time we plan on staying at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
Grand Island KOA is a great place to stay for us during the state fair. Convenience of pizza delivery, pool, showers and restrooms are great! The staff is also friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice stay. Clean bathrooms. Well maintained grounds. Nice quiet place to stay while we were at the State Fair.
Sep 08, 2015
like dog area and the poop bags with waste can
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals