Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
It was a nice place to stop for a single night to break up our drive. The electric tent sites were way too close together. Fortunately no one was in the directly adjacent sites. We also didn't like the fire pit position in the far corner of the fencing. This made it impossible to move around the fire as wind direction changed to avoid smoke in our faces. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Everything seemed clean and well-maintained. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. The pizza was even good. Would absolutely do it again.
Aug 10, 2017
It was a quick stop-over. We enjoyed the clean, quiet location, the very fair cost and the food at the chuck wagon cafe. We would definitely stay there again! We were absolutely amazed that the Kampground is so close to I-80 and yet it is QUIET at night. Love the place.
Aug 09, 2017
I love this place. Very clean. Well designed bath house. The pot roast served at the chuck house was awesome. Love that homemade apple pie. Camp store well supplied. Very easy to find off of 80
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was very nice and well maintained. The pizza delivery was really cool! We would definitely stay again and tell a friend.
Aug 07, 2017
It is nice to have a strict quiet time after 10 PM. It was quite noisy in the evening. Otherwise, it was a nice quick stay in the middle of Nebraska. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice and clean, showers were nice. tent sites a bit small. My only recommendation to them is to fix the women bathroom door so it doesn't slam each time someone uses the bath. Hard enough to sleep in a tent next to the road.
Aug 04, 2017
Had a great stay in the tent site with electric. A storm came through which ruined one night, but that's not their fault. Definitely enjoyed my stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean and hospitable. The tent camping spots were a little smaller than I'd expected but it worked fine. Thanks
Jul 26, 2017
one of my favorite KOA's lovely and convenient tent sites!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean and quiet campsite. The bathrooms and showers were well lit, air conditioned and clean. It was a very hot night when my boyfriend and I arrived but we made use of the pool and there was a light breeze from near by trees. The campground was easy to access from the highway and all of the staff were very friendly. Would stay here again if we're passing through Grand Island again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean bathroom and shower facilities and shade for our tent camper. Yay! To top it off they delivered a most yummy pizza to our camping space!😋
Jul 24, 2017
We had a poorer stay at this KOA due to weather, it rained the entire evening & night we stayed. We set up our tent in the rain. The tent area has some trees for shade, but other than that is open to wind & rain. The ground under our tent & picnic table was puddled and pure mud, it sucked your shoes off. The bathrooms were clean, the bathroom doors had a keypad lock, which is nice for security..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rain is not much fun for tent campers but we sure needed it. 2" of nice, slow rain that night. It wasn't muddy for long because the ground is so dry it soaked in pretty quickly!
Jul 23, 2017
Clean well staffed and well located
Jul 21, 2017
The tent camping area was wonderful and the folks there were very accommodating!
Jul 20, 2017
Clean, quiet campground. Staff was friendly and super helpful! Had a great time.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice campsites with trees.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice facility. Would have been rated 5 stars if some of the office staff wasn't so rude to us and other customers.
Jul 16, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the layout and facilities at the campground were terrific. We were impressed with the offerings at this facilities. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
The owners and staff of this KOA were all extremely nice and they worked hard to make sure that we had everything we needed while we were there. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved the a/c in the showers and bathrooms. Sure beats the damp humid conditions if there wasn't a:c in there. Also, site was very well kept and quiet hours were observed.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff is not very friendly.
Jul 12, 2017
loved the salt water pool. Beautiful tree in tent site. small site but inexpensive compared to other koas. very kind employees.
Jul 11, 2017
This is our second time at this KOA. We will no doubt be back if it fits into our travel plans.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful. Clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent staff and services. Camping spot was a lot smaller then expected so I wouldn't use it for more then a night or two.It worked great for our purposes though.
Jul 09, 2017
I arrive and it was easy and quick to get a site. With in 10 min i was at my campsite and ordered pizza thank you KOA
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent value for money
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed in a tent site with electricity. It was very clean and well maintained. It was my daughter and I so sense of safely is important to me and we felt very safe. The sites are very close together. We felt like we had to whisper to each other so we wouldn't disturb our "neighbors". We didn't feel like we could play any music either out of respect for our neighbors.
Jul 06, 2017
HELLO,wonderful staff....clean and friendly place to camp at...thank you....
Jul 04, 2017
The desk staffer was quite helpful, and even steered us to a great restaurant for breakfast the next day. The pool and restrooms were very clean.
Jul 03, 2017
Hello,,staff very friendly.accomations....great! One of the nicest campgrounds we,re stayed at....thank you...
Jul 02, 2017
The people in the office were so helpful. Campground was clean and quiet. Bathrooms were clean but a bit dated.
Jul 02, 2017
Slept well!
Jun 28, 2017
Seems a very busy site. The shooting competition nearby may have added to it. Tent site are pretty small in the electric spots so go for primative or group if you have a good size tent
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent place best one so far we have stayed at several enjoyed the place. Nice friendly folks.
Jun 09, 2017
My complaint is they didn't have coffee In the morning to purchase and I couldn't find a cup of ice for a cold drink of water. Maybe this is too much to ask. Otherwise the tent sight was shaded and close to facilities😃

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have coffee for sale in the office right by the ice cream cooler. Front desk staff is happy to direct campers to it as well. Not sure how it was missed. We sell bags of ice but don't have an ice machine for cups of ice. We sell bottles of cold ice water also.
Jun 05, 2017
Pulling a u-haul trailer cross county and stayed at a camp site. They were very accommodating with finding us a site where we could get the trailer easily in and out.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and attentive -- no noise at our tent site. Easily accessible to restrooms... having electricity was a huge plus. Great pizza!
Jun 02, 2017
The amenities were nice but for tent campers they are right next to bathrooms, which was nice but everyone slams the door. Makes it hard to sleep. Maybe a sign to ask people to close door rather than let it slam would help.
Jun 01, 2017
Great!
May 30, 2017
Very friendly people
May 25, 2017
May 19, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Unfortunately the Wifi was not fully functioning on my visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had a Wi-Fi breakdown and are getting new parts and hope to have it back up by Memorial Day week-end at the latest. Thanks everyone for your patience!
May 18, 2017
This KOA was very nice and a great stopping point between CO and WI. Just make sure you check the weather forecast because we got a major thunderstorm and had to abandon our tent for our car!
May 16, 2017
Very helpful very polite very very clean and quite
May 09, 2017
It was a quick stay, but the campgrounds were neat, instructions were simple and easy, and facilities were clean. Nice stop!
May 06, 2017
the staff is friendly and very helpful and the campgrounds are clean and neat.
Oct 01, 2016
I was tent camping. The facilities I used were just fine. Convenient access from highway but some road noise which did not bother me. Good late check in system.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals