Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Excellent place best one so far we have stayed at several enjoyed the place. Nice friendly folks.
Jun 09, 2017
My complaint is they didn't have coffee In the morning to purchase and I couldn't find a cup of ice for a cold drink of water. Maybe this is too much to ask. Otherwise the tent sight was shaded and close to facilities😃

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have coffee for sale in the office right by the ice cream cooler. Front desk staff is happy to direct campers to it as well. Not sure how it was missed. We sell bags of ice but don't have an ice machine for cups of ice. We sell bottles of cold ice water also.
Jun 05, 2017
Pulling a u-haul trailer cross county and stayed at a camp site. They were very accommodating with finding us a site where we could get the trailer easily in and out.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and attentive -- no noise at our tent site. Easily accessible to restrooms... having electricity was a huge plus. Great pizza!
Jun 02, 2017
The amenities were nice but for tent campers they are right next to bathrooms, which was nice but everyone slams the door. Makes it hard to sleep. Maybe a sign to ask people to close door rather than let it slam would help.
Jun 01, 2017
Great!
May 30, 2017
Very friendly people
May 25, 2017
May 19, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Unfortunately the Wifi was not fully functioning on my visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had a Wi-Fi breakdown and are getting new parts and hope to have it back up by Memorial Day week-end at the latest. Thanks everyone for your patience!
May 18, 2017
This KOA was very nice and a great stopping point between CO and WI. Just make sure you check the weather forecast because we got a major thunderstorm and had to abandon our tent for our car!
May 16, 2017
Very helpful very polite very very clean and quite
May 09, 2017
It was a quick stay, but the campgrounds were neat, instructions were simple and easy, and facilities were clean. Nice stop!
May 06, 2017
the staff is friendly and very helpful and the campgrounds are clean and neat.
Oct 01, 2016
I was tent camping. The facilities I used were just fine. Convenient access from highway but some road noise which did not bother me. Good late check in system.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly and convenient, I would stay again!
Sep 26, 2016
Great place, wonderful people. Very helpful, clean facilities. I like the pizza delivery service.
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful People, clean facilities, pleasant site.
Sep 08, 2016
Estuvo bien, pero deberían poner más atracciones para entretenimiento,
Sep 06, 2016
Very welcoming staff. Great facilities. Just wish we didn't get rained out!
Sep 05, 2016
The location is great. The staff is friendly and efficient. My tent site had ample space and was flat and close enough to the restrooms/showers. It was quiet even though there were lots of other campers there.
Sep 03, 2016
Quick check-in, clean tent site, clean restroom/shower facilities, nice pool, convenient location, friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I've stayed at. Staff are helpful and friendly. They even make pizza, which was delicious.
Aug 24, 2016
We liked this KOA so much we came back for a second stay. Staff are helpful and friendly. Everything is clean. Flowers planted around buildings are a nice touch.
Aug 21, 2016
It was noisy from the freeway. Staff very pleasant. Clean facility
Aug 19, 2016
We liked the campground so much, came back the following week on our travels! Only disappointment was the office closing at 8 the nt we arrived. Several other campers arriving at the same time, and we were hoping to get some late dinner from Pizza place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We run shorter hours during the last 2 weeks in Aug when school has started many places. There's fewer travelers & most are in by 8 since it's almost dark then.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Would stay with again .
Aug 13, 2016
Great.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground with friendly staff. Did not have much time to enjoy all of the campground. We stayed in an tent site with electricity. The site was well lit all night. I would have preferred a little less light at night. The camp is also located close to the interstate and the faint drone of traffic was constant.
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful shade for tent campers. Friendly staff, feels very safe for a single female traveler. Will stay every time I'm on my way to Colorado.
Aug 09, 2016
it was a great place to stay
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived much later than I anticipated. The office was closed but I was immediately relieved when I found an envelope with my name that included all of the information I needed for our stay. The grounds and facilities are well-maintained and we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!
Aug 07, 2016
Pizza was good, staff could've been nicer
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Always stay here on our way to and from Colorado area. Campground is kept clean and the bathrooms are great.
Aug 05, 2016
Perfect stop, clean, and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean, orderly, though a little noisy at night time with late arrivals. Very friendly staff, and reasonably priced overnight stay.
Jul 27, 2016
I wasn't expecting much, just a place to set up our tents and sleep overnight. I was pleasantly surprised at nice and beautiful the campground was. The tent village was perfect for our small group of teenagers. I will definitely camp there again!
Jul 26, 2016
Always a great KOA, always clean and quiet! Thanks for accomodating my specific site request!
Jul 22, 2016
Short distance from highway, quiet, grassy and well shaded with mature trees. Facilities very clean and nice. A guide takes you to your site and delivers pizza, wings, etc. to your site. Town is a few miles away.
Jul 22, 2016
TRES AGREABLE...
Jul 21, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA before. I was disappointed to find that our tent space was about (10) feet wide. OK, we set up anyway. Each campsite has a fire pit. Our neighbors on each side started fires and the smoke rolled into our tent. Why would you put fire pits in such a cramped space? Camp office closed so we went to a hotel. It was a very expensive evening.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, efficient, and convenient.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the stay. Was in a tent so I was right up front and got to look at the corn fields and the sun setting behind it. Only complaint was being right by the office. People coming in late had their headlights on and it would light the tent up. A small thing that I remembered but it was a great place to stay and would stay in the same spot again even with the lights
Jul 17, 2016
I arrived late and left early, but the campground was nice. It was easy to find, had clean restrooms, and kept up. The tent area had nice shade trees and a picnic table.
Jul 13, 2016
We were given excellent service by very cordial people!
Jul 12, 2016
The campground looked clean and well-maintained, although I stayed in a tent site and didn't stray much from it. The staff and owner were very nice and accommodated me changing sites to one with more shade.
Jul 12, 2016
!
Jul 10, 2016
This was a great place. Friendly and well maintained. Clean bathrooms and showers! The downside was the super small tent area. They are very close together. I would have preferred more privacy. It is definitely geared toward RVs.
Jul 09, 2016
Would have appreciated a painted table/bench
Jul 09, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals