Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249


904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm


Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. Got a great roomy spot for our tent. The location was great and easy to find. Liked the nice clean pool. Bathrooms were clean. Service left no wishes open. If I have the chance to come along I will stay there again. Thanks.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect for us.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice shady spots for campers and RVS . The owner was extremely helpful and pleasant..My battery in the car was dead in the AM and he got up early to help me! The place is nice! Marsha E. STL MO
Sep 11, 2015
Nice tent area allowed me to meet and talk to other tent campers rather than feel like a stranger. Office hours open late enough to allow me to arrive while open. WiFi wasn't functional.


Wi-Fi had plenty of other users that night and was functioning well.
Sep 09, 2015
We just needed a place to stay for the night, but we got much more. We were very surprised by the quality of this camp ground. It was run very nicely
Sep 08, 2015
This was the 2nd time we stayed here and plan on doing it again in the future. Great staff and clean campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent camp ground, excellent service, excellent entertaining; however, the tent sitem are VERY, VERY, VERY small. I could smell my neighbor smoking cigarettes all the time and others talking normally in their tents. Probably would be a perfect place if you're not in a tent.
Sep 06, 2015
Very well run. Friendly staff from check-in till departure. Clean. Nice tent site. Thank you
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay: fiendly, caring, accommodating, and clean.
Sep 02, 2015
Our biggest dislike about the campground were the extremely small tent sites that were packed so tightly together. Please give us some room and let us feel human instead of like a caged animal. The one positive was the pizza available on site. Made for a great alternative after a long day of driving.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice quiet and clean
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Traveling from Columbia, Missouri to the Nebraska State Fair Marathon. Tent camp was nice for overnight stay. I have been to KOA in western Kansas where they do a U-sphape square of wood for tent spot privacy which is better. Overall, very nice people and facilities. Would highly recommend.
Aug 27, 2015
we liked our tent site near the pool because there were very few other campers around. It would not have been as nice if it had been busier and people were using the pool.
Aug 24, 2015
It was our first night on the road and we were happy that there was a KOA near Grand Island. The facilities were nice.
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground. Tent site was a little small, but not too bad. Great service from the friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2015
Nice location just of i80. The place is really nice. Campsites a little small but in nice shade and the tent sites located really close to the bathroom which is nice but you see a lot of foot traffic. We would definite stay again!


As long-time tenters, we have always liked that the tent sites are close to the bathrooms here and not way off in the corner of the park. The tenters use the bathrooms more than the RVers usually so it's great to be close especially in the night or bad weather.
Aug 22, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground! The grassy tent site was comfortable for sleeping. Although it's near the highway it was quiet!
Aug 22, 2015
Didn't like separate toilet/shower stalls. It was nice that they stayed open a few minutes late to show us to the tent site.


The toilets and shower stalls are separate in most public facilities so that someone just needing to use the restroom would be able to do that without waiting for someone else to finish showering! Restrooms need to be separate to accommodate more users than your home facilities.
Aug 18, 2015
Asked for and received site near restrooms. RIGHT NEXT TO THEM ! Pizza was awesome, as well. Great people.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Tent sites are too small and close together. Our tent (which is not huge) barely got in the boundaries.
Aug 16, 2015
very helpful and friendly and had food for people and drinks for sale along with snacks
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly, wish there was more of a playground but we would still come back again!


We are in the process of adding a new feature to the playground. You will be able to use it the next time you stay with us.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Very well kept facility. Showers and restrooms were clean. Campsites well maintained and after hours checkin was simple and easy
Aug 12, 2015
Some staff exceptionally friendly. Others not so much. Firewood was a complete waste of money. Wood pieces way too big to burn. Would need an axe to get it to burn


We don't chop down the trees to provide the wood. We buy it from a vendor who bags it so we don't see the individual pieces of wood. We would have been happy to exchange it for a different bundle of wood if asked. Have never had that complaint before so must have been a slip-up with vendor.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, safe and quiet campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Not sure I really needed to be led to my campsite. First time in many visits to KOA
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice! Very busy, very organized! Would come back for sure!
Aug 03, 2015
air conditioned bath and shower room was a god send on a hot humid night.
Aug 03, 2015
Tent camped for one night. Checked in around the evening and left the following morning. Found the men's restroom/showers difficult to locate at first. A sign on the outer door of what looks to be the back entrance to the store would have been helpful.


Actually, there are restroom signs on the outer door of the back entrance to the store and they are also circled on the site map. Outside lights are left on at night to enable campers to find the men's restroom and the laundry room after hours.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice cleanw and convenient
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed the clean, well-maintained facilities and lots of shade trees. A great relaxing stop for travelers and recreationists alike.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Extremely nice campground and a very friendly staff! Great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Overall very nice. Pool and other amenities need to stay open later than 9:00. Pool closed and with no lifeguard don't understand. We often are one night stops crossing the country and kids would like more time with amenities. Showers were good, height of heads could be addressed (higher) and vents and stalls could be cleaned of cob webs more regularly. Sites are a little tight.


As a Journey campground, most of our campers are out early morning & arrive late afternoon/early evening, so our 7 am - 9 pm office/store hours accommodate the needs of the majority. We are not able to hire enough staff to cover more than 14 hrs/day for 7 days/week. I sure wish we could though!
Jul 21, 2015
Great stay! Your facilities were clean and well organized!
Jul 21, 2015
Was very nice
Jul 21, 2015
Fabulous hospitality... clean, open spaces. Facilities for campers close and convenient. Just a great, peaceful, lovely place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
very hot weather but we had a nice shade tree and our tent site was right by the restroom/shower and the pool. The staff was professional and corteous
Jul 20, 2015
The pizza was very good. The pool was very good and the right temp. The WiFi needed to be able to handle more users. I had a lot of trouble keeping connected
Jul 19, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer. Great atmosphere, and the hosts were amazing, even stayed open a few minutes later so we could buy firewood.
Jul 15, 2015
The facilities were clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. As were the owners
Jul 12, 2015
loved the idea that at check in i could order a pizza and beer and have delivered to my tent site not long after i got set up

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy