Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2016
Friendly and good pizza and wings
May 21, 2016
Loved the cabins and the hospitality. Hope to stay at the campground again. Keep up the great work.
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Very pleasant accommodating team. Sites are close together, picnic tables sit next to neighbors waste dump. We were 2 sites from camp host site and heard their chimes all night
May 19, 2016
Grounds well maintained, site large and the camp host were awesome people as well as the manager.
May 18, 2016
The owners were so nice. We needed to borrow a ladder and one of the guys brought one over right away and then helped us fix our problem and even lent us his caulking gun! Nice showers! You can tell they aim to please!
May 17, 2016
Very nice, clean campground!
May 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Finding the staff very accommodating and pleasant. When I'm back in this area again, I will stay here finding this a very nice kampground
May 14, 2016
Quiet, Convenient. Lots of birds (I'm a birder) Appreciated your association with Hunt Bros. pizza.
May 13, 2016
Facility was clean and in good condition . Roads and sites were good. Staff was attentive and helpful.
May 11, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and seemed happy to be there for us to check in. The camp ground was very clean including the showers. There are many attractions to see near by and Grand Island has many historical sites to visit. We rate this camp site at the highest!!!!
May 11, 2016
Clean and well taken care of. Restrooms immaculate. Staff great. Loved the pizza.
May 11, 2016
Quiet campground in rural setting. Friendly staff. Pizza to the campsite 😀
May 10, 2016
Nice people here!!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great people, very well kept campground. We really enjoyed our stay...and the pizza too!
May 09, 2016
Very nice KOA...incredibly clean spaces, and friendly hosts!
May 08, 2016
The nicest campground on our trip from California to New York.
May 07, 2016
Nice overnight stop on the interstate very helpful owners
May 05, 2016
AFTER HOURS CHECKIN WENT WELL EVERYTHING WAS SET OUT IN THE PROPER KOA MANNER. WIFI A LITTLE OFF AND ON. BUT IT DID WORK.
May 05, 2016
They are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
May 04, 2016
We stayed here for state trap even though it was cold windy and rainy they made us feel right at home! With a big warm welcome! The kids big and little had a blast riding the 3 wheel bikes and after a long cold day of shooting it was nice to order a hot pizza delivered right to our camper! All ready made reservations for next year!
May 04, 2016
Very nice campground! Staff were very helpful. Love the large dog walk area and the off leash area.
May 03, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay even if it was a little expensive!
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The Grand Island KOA is one of the best in the KOA system. And the management is top of the line. Hope to have the opportunity to visit again.
May 02, 2016
This KOA made pizzas on site. It was a cold windy night and they delivered them! Laundry room was spotless. Large grassey areas. Very nice staff.
May 02, 2016
Cabin was great. The door did leak a little with the rain, might want to check on that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will check on that. Thanks for the heads up.
May 01, 2016
Very clean, very friendly and a nice change from a motel room. Thank you. The Anderson's.
May 01, 2016
Perfect for our needs...just needed a place to sleep. Look forward to next year and getting more in our group to stay with us and make use of the fire pits and grounds.
May 01, 2016
Easy check in! Very friendly! Definitely will come back.
May 01, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way east and were very pleased with the feeling of the park and the people we met there. We would definitely stay again if our travels take us that way again.
May 01, 2016
Tight spaces, restrooms long way from site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have sites closer to restrooms. Usually big rigs in full hookup sites don't use our facilities but we are happy to accommodate their needs when requested.
Apr 26, 2016
Conveniently located for access to interstate, which is also negative, some noise. Request southern portion slots away from traffic. Grounds are nice, good areas for canines and hosts are exceptional. Have stayed here more than once.
Apr 26, 2016
Was very quiet and loved the pizza being delivered. Plan on staying in a cabin again at a KOA campground on vacation in Oklahoma. Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Apr 26, 2016
Fantastic place
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
I arrived late, and left early the next morning, so never actually saw any of the campground personnel. They made it very easy for me to find my accommodation and enjoy my overnight stay. Thanks!
Apr 24, 2016
Super friendly staff, very clean quiet place. Just plain felt like "home" Just loved this KOA
Apr 23, 2016
We've stayed in quiet a few this winter and this came close to the top.
Apr 23, 2016
We stayed 1 night just passing thru it was nice
Apr 23, 2016
A great place. Highly recommended!
Apr 22, 2016
This is a great quiet stop over. It is one of our favorite KOAs.
Apr 19, 2016
We were only here for a short period of tme. It was great and the Pizza was terrific and it hit the spot as we were exhausted.
Apr 16, 2016
We were here only overnight. So it was a brief visit, but staff was friendly, helpful, and grounds were neat and clean.
Apr 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Guided to our site. Clean campground. Ordered pizza and they brought it to our unit. Easy access off the interstate.
Apr 15, 2016
My favorite one out of Winnemucca, Salt Lake City, Laramie. Farmland atmosphere, trees, grass, dog yard, large grassy areas to walk and walk dogs. Very nice staff, escort to sight, everything worked. Loved it.
Apr 14, 2016
Most KOA are great. This one, no. The staff was grumpy and rude, the Internet never worked, and the rates were too high for such a poor campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry they had such a terrible time. The internet is working but they never talked to us about it so we could help them connect. We try to be helpful and friendly so that all enjoy their stay.
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Stayed two nights. We will camp here again.
Apr 13, 2016
Great area. Camp area well mainained. Enclosed pet area a plus.
Apr 12, 2016
We were traveling across country and need a place to camp for the nite. The closeness to the e-way was convenient, and the access to the camp site was good. Thanks for a nice nite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals