Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
The staff was great and the place was well maintained.
Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed our time in the campground.
Aug 26, 2016
This is a very good KOA. We frequently stay at this location when traveling I-80. It is a neat and clean property with a very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Only spent the night didn't use any facilities. Loved they accepted pets.
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice people very clean park.
Aug 25, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. The next time we are in the area we will stay there again.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Contacted the owners by phone for reservation because we were running later than expected..They had an envelope with all the instructions laid out.. very good stop over en route to Davenport Ia. (Home) excellent facility
Aug 24, 2016
Would have been 5 stars, but the store closed from 12-3pm and we were unable to get souvenirs, ice, and snacks before checking out at 1pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were open from 7 am to noon so there was 5 hours when they could buy souvenirs.
Aug 24, 2016
Pretty nice place, well equipped and organized, nice staff. 48 hour cancelation/change notice is too much, not allowing for problems travelers may encounter along the way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is the KOA national cancellation policy and we follow it pretty consistently although we are willing to shift a day or so or offer a raincheck to accommodate the camper if we can.
Aug 24, 2016
enjoy your park.have stayed there many times through the years.appreciate your help and concern.employees are wonderful.tell them thank you.
Aug 24, 2016
Great service
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Family friendly facilities. Great playground and the pizza was good. Only two negatives, our spot was very close to the neighbor and this camp is literally in the middle of nowhere (which could be a positive for some).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are just 8 miles from Grand Island, which is a community of 50,000 with excellent medical facilities and a wide variety of shopping and entertainment. Not exactly the middle of nowhere but yet quiet and peaceful with surrounding corn fields.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice, clean campground
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly close to I 80 but quiet
Aug 23, 2016
Great place. Staff is great. A little dusty but far enough away from I80 it is quite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We could sure use some rain!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place. Wish they picked up your trash like most of the other KOA they drive around enough you think they could. Sites are very close together but overall I would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 22, 2016
So easy to check in and have the Pizza it is fantastic.
Aug 22, 2016
Amenities were great, the store and pizza was great. The only thing didn't like was how close the campsites were next to each other. A few more feet of space would have been nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Campsite clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful and extremely nice.
Aug 22, 2016
We just stayed here as a "passing through" so didn't use any of the amenities. Perfect location with nice level sites. Clean & quiet. My only complaint would be the sites are close together. Also no fire pits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have portable fire pits that we bring out to the camper when requested. We don't have them at every RV site so that we can monitor their usage. Some campers don't realize that having a fire with a strong breeze is not a good idea!
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice campground, and the staff and owners were very friendly. I would stay here again!
Aug 21, 2016
We have stayed several times. Nice long level sites👍😄
Aug 21, 2016
The sites are flat and the people are nice. It's so nice that they offer pizza to those of us that don't have the time or energy to cook :)
Aug 21, 2016
Rude, rude, rude
Aug 20, 2016
Great little stop on our way to Mt. Rushmore, friendly service and great staff. Pool was cold but the kids didn't seem to mind.
Aug 20, 2016
Spots where alittle close togeather
Aug 20, 2016
Everything is always clean. Nice playground for the kids, and a fenced in place so the dogs can run around.
Aug 20, 2016
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at during our many trips across the country. Some good campground ratings you see do not match the actual campground when you arrive. We have stayed at this campground several times over the years. It is a for-real great campground and the owners appear to be very committed to keep it that way.
Aug 18, 2016
All KOA's should wish to be as good as the Grand Island KOA. Bath/Showers were impeccable, staff was friendly and helpful, sites were long,level and shady. Interior roads were well spaced and wide. Didn't use the pool but it looked to be in great shape. Keep up the good job!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
This is a great KOA the staff are very helpful and friendly. The campground is safe and clean. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality
Aug 17, 2016
This is a very nice campground. The bath house I used was wonderful - spacious, clean and with a long bench to put items on so they wouldn't get wet. Best of all, the staff was so helpful when I called in my reservation and in answering my questions once I checked in. Nicely done, guys (especially Sue)!
Aug 17, 2016
Level site, friendly staff, easy access off interstate
Aug 17, 2016
great stay
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice !
Aug 16, 2016
very nice friendlyfolks
Aug 16, 2016
Great KOA! Kids loved the playground. Very friendly staff. Recommend you make reservations as they were sold out the night we were there.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Quiet. Really nice campground.
Aug 15, 2016
good location
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was clean and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff! Clean campground, showers, pool. Have already recommended them to our family who is traveling.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, quiet, courteous
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals