Grand Island KOA

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
New handicapped cabin used by my granddaughter was excellent. Easy access in and out of both the cabin and bathroom . Staff very helpful.THANKS
Aug 26, 2014
The manager was very helpful with accommodations for my small family BBQ. We'll be back!👍
Aug 26, 2014
Nice place to stay
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Like it because of closeness to the express war . Very clean and big sites
Aug 26, 2014
Great customer service and willingness to help you out during your stay at this facility.
Aug 26, 2014
Good stay, clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 25, 2014
Park is very clean wth lots of trees. Great fenced in area for your dogs to run. We have stayed here twice during the State Fair run and will be back! Highly recommend .
Aug 25, 2014
We Love coming to the grand Island KOA will be back next year for sure Great Campground
Aug 25, 2014
Shower's were clean and maintained. The pizza was made to order, reasonably priced and delicious. The site was clean and well kept.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice, clean, well ran KOA. Easy to find right off of I-80. Wanted a shady spot, but they were all taken. $43 a night does seem a bit high for camping though (that's without dump).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a long pull thru site with 50 amp electric, water & cable TV. It has everything that a full hook-up site has except for the sewer. Many of our overnight big rigs prefer it, if they aren't going use the sewer on the full hook-up site. We also have a dump station for our campers at no charge.
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean park. Friendly staff. Easy to park and setup camp on level lots. Only complaint is web sight said breakfast was available on weekends and the building was locked so we had to drive into grand island because we did not pack enough food since we planned to eat at KOA. Took one star because gravel pads took second because no breakfast when web page advertised breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry...I thought the website showed the date that the Chuckwagon Café closed for the season. I'll get that updated.
Aug 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the fresh veggies at the counter and ice cream for dessert. When in the area again, we will definitely reserve a spot.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Really appreciate flexibility and assistance. Nice campground, very friendly and would accommodate large rig
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Very easy access, level sites, clean restrooms/showers, friendly staff, great pizza!
Aug 21, 2014
Stayed here going and coming from Mt. Rushmore. Very nice park. Great wifi and cable tv.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Nice pool and showers
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The food at the chuckwagon was great!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, campground was well kept and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Sites too close together
Aug 18, 2014
I loved it! From the left side hook-ups to the indivdual bathrooms. Just a great comfortable atmosphere,and so handy to the freeway. I thought it to be a campers dream. Thanks
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Great
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Staff there is an oustanding group of people.facilities are amount the best
Aug 16, 2014
We enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff and the setting for the camp is so pretty and clean...thank you..hope to see you again..Jim and Nancy
Aug 15, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Dinner was so very good.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The office staff was very friendly and full of great information. We ended up buying a KOA card again.
Aug 14, 2014
Very nice hosts, great laundry room. Nice and quiet and green
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Awsome restrooms and shower
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice KOA. Clean, very nice staff.
Aug 12, 2014
Great pizza, friendly statt
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay at the Grand Island KOA. The facilities are very well maintained.
Aug 12, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.