Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
One of the nicest Koa's we've stayed in. Been here twice and wouldn't change a good thing when in the area. 👍🏻
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground and great park for the kids. Owners were a little crabby but overall it was nice.
Jun 19, 2017
They were very accommodating when we needed to stay an additional night, finding us another site. The cafe was'not open the first nite, so we ordered 2 pizzas, regular and thin crust they were both GREAT! The park is clean, nice level spaces with some with shade. Staff very helpful and plesent.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice peaceful place to spend the night after a long drive.
Jun 19, 2017
Overnight stay; one of the attractions was the pizza delivery and the breakfast the next morning so we didn't have to mess with food prep. Pizza was great; the breakfast not so much. We arrived for the "buffet" around 8:30 to find most of food gone and what was left was cold. Paid over $23 for 3 people for cold scrambled eggs and a 1/4 of a cinnamon roll and coffee. They were out of juice too!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was a very clean and well managed KOA. Plenty of entertainment for children. Only complaints - RV areas are slim - you're right next to your neighbor and there are no fire pits in the RV area- we stayed in anyway. Also - I wish they would put up a note on the washing machines - limiting families to how many they can occupy. Laundry area was taken over by 1 family the whole evening.
Jun 19, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sleepy Hollow. The sites were nice and that facility was clean and well stocked. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean and friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
Disappointed to find out that full hookups, meant sharing with the spot next to us!?! They came out and let us plug into the 30amp and gave the guy next to us a 50amp adapter to use. He already had the cable hooked up, but we got the water. Disappointed that we paid for full hookup but that's not what we got. I probably should have complained but that's really not our style....
Jun 18, 2017
Very quiet, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Also order the pizza, they deliver it to your camp site hot out of the oven!
Jun 18, 2017
Nice that they offer pizza and wings! Very friendly and helpful folks!
Jun 18, 2017
This is a very good place to stay in the middle of Nebraska among the vast farmland of America. The campground is well maintained and the restroom facility is clean and good. We think this facility is commendable.
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Had a great breakfast. We only stayed one night.
Jun 18, 2017
The hosts were very nice. The bathrooms were clean. The campground was well maintain. I would stay there again!
Jun 17, 2017
Awesome KoA that's clean and well maintained
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed in 3 and this was the best. Just starting our adventures. Great staff, lovely grounds, a lot to offer, great store, good food, this one is A+ will return for sure.
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground with amenities .... Would give them six stars if I could.
Jun 17, 2017
Clean, well laid out, good place for dogs
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
This is a first class group of dedicated people. Hard working. and making a difference between a camp and and a resort.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great compliment. Knowing that we are appreciated by nice campers makes it feel more like fun than hard work!
Jun 15, 2017
Well maintained. Great place to stay
Jun 14, 2017
Have had opportunity to use this facility over the past 6 yrs. as we pass thru both east and west. Very clean, well cared for with updates done constantly. Staff is extremely personable and accommodating.
Jun 14, 2017
The food at the cafe was good we had a steak dinner and breakfast buffet was good the campsite was not the best no shade or trees no fire pit too close to other campers but would go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have some shaded sites on the north end and try to accommodate those wanting shade as much as possible. It's best to ask to reserve those sites sooner rather than later especially on the weekends.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean very well maintained super nice and friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Jun 13, 2017
One night. Good facility.
Jun 13, 2017
We love this KOA..
Jun 13, 2017
Very professional and friendly staff. The park is well maintained. Quiet all night. Good for sleeping after a long day of driving
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great stay
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic place to stay. Exhibits open air feeling and the activities are presented to the visitor well before settling in. very well treated indeed.
Jun 12, 2017
Loved our over night stop! Their store was well stocked with the items we needed.We enjoyed the pizza that they delivered to our site. Quiet yet close to I 80. We will go back when traveling thru!!
Jun 12, 2017
No shade, spaces too close together.
Jun 12, 2017
The people were very friendly. The sites were good and we enjoyed the pool.
Jun 11, 2017
We only stayed the night. Took us much longer to get there than anticipated due to the high winds. We want to bring our grandkids back as we know they would love all of the activities. We will be back
Jun 11, 2017
Loved it! Very relaxing, quiet and the pizza was delicious.
Jun 11, 2017
Great staff. RV sites are really close together so outdoor enjoyment wasn't part of our stay. Gravel & grass. Clean bath house/showers. We had a pizza delivered and it was surprisingly delicious!
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice. The staff was great!
Jun 10, 2017
Very convenient spot for I-80 travelers. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Sites are gravel and narrow, but wide and long enough for a big rig with four slides and a tow car. Entrance and Exit are one and same, so be aware not to block both lanes when checking in. Entrance is actually BEFORE the KOA sign ... Could miss it and have to turn around, which might be problematic with large rigs/tows
Jun 10, 2017
It was great
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice stay. Would come again.
Jun 09, 2017
We like this park and always stay there on our way across I-80. Even to driving longer than usual to get there.
Jun 07, 2017
Only there for 1 night great site,nice staff would stay again if in the area
Jun 07, 2017
Another great stay at this KOA. Thanks guys for making it enjoyable again - - and dinner at the cafe was GREAT
Jun 07, 2017
Nice place to stop for the night. Try the pizza and the pool!
Jun 07, 2017
The worst KOA We have ever stayed at.. Not updated at all, And felt unsafe there.. So, this Park is right of the interstate LOUD traffic noise, trashy trailer parks on 2 sides with no effort to block them, nor stop them from driving around the KOA PARK. Surprised that KOA allows thier name on this park, Walmart is abetter option...Internet didn't work either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This absolutely is not our park that is being reviewed. We do not have trailer parks around us. We are in the country with corn fields on all sides and nice and quiet.
Jun 06, 2017
A great cafe and pizza delivered to your door, gotta love it.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice KOA crew, very clean bathrooms/showers & Great pizza(delivered to our door.
Jun 06, 2017
The camp ground was great. Could have used a bit better Internet access.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of upgrading the Wi-Fi and the new system was not up and running as well as we had expected by Memorial Day week-end. The system is functioning but the fine tuning is sort of work in progress to make adjustments for our needs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals