Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
We Had a wonderful stay, and the chuck wagon café cooking was the best, Thank You
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great stay. We will be back. Gene
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice, clean and friendly folks.
Jul 31, 2015
Overnight only, but excellent experience.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Easy access from interstate. Quiet and peaceful. Appreciated the cafe on site after a long day of travel. Food was delicious.
Jul 30, 2015
Very pleasant stay.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice park but they need to update their picnic tables.
Jul 30, 2015
nice park in a very accessible location
Jul 29, 2015
Easy access...friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The facility is excellent and the choices of food is great. We really liked the little restaurant on site.
Jul 29, 2015
THE CAMPGOUND WAS A GOOD STAY. JUST THE RIGHT MILES FROM DEN. CO.
Jul 29, 2015
This koa was very nice. The workers were very friendly and helpful. This was our first koa experience and it was everything we expected. - would we stay here again -yes
Jul 29, 2015
parking spot wasn''t the best. Full sun, no trees for shade. Was told we had to reserve ahead of time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been filling up many nights this summer and those that call ahead and reserve a site early have more choices than those that just show up late afternoon or early evening when there aren't many sites left. The shady sites go pretty fast on the hot days!
Jul 28, 2015
Great Campground!
Jul 28, 2015
Lots of activities for kids. Sites are sufficient. Very nice people. Full store with homemade pizzas, wine, rv essentials, etc. Breakfast and dinner available on site. Perfect for just passing through or a little longer
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Good for a late night pull in and then left next morning. Beats a hotel
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, pleasant check in girl. Sites close but all utilities irked fine. Why does koa have dump sewer holes Without screw ins? One more thing I needed to o to dump. Yes donut?????
Jul 28, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed my stay, the Lady at the front desk was very helpful. would definitely stay here again
Jul 27, 2015
This is a very nice and quiet park, nestled in some corn fields. Close to the interstate, yet still quiet with little road noise.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great KOA. Compared to many KOA's this one rates much higher as far as friendliness, cleanliness, and shade. The staff was helpful, the showers were clean. You can walk to cornfields and there is a large open grass area that has fireflies at night. The pool is on the larger side and clean. They even deliver homemade pizza and chicken to your site if you want.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice quiet park.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Clean park with level sites. Lots of shade trees on the north side. Pool and well supplies "store" with pizza. If I have the opportunity I will stay there again if RVing in the Grand Island area.
Jul 26, 2015
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the place and the helpful staff. Will stay again when in the area
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful facility, great people! Enjoyed the pizza and the pool!
Jul 26, 2015
Good
Jul 26, 2015
Nice park. Level sites even though gravel. Just stayed overnight and had no children with us but it seemed like a fun place to have the kids. Stayed 07/24/15 in a motorhome.
Jul 25, 2015
Great staff, nice campground, yummy pizza. Campground was wonderful, one of the best KOAs I've ever stayed in.
Jul 25, 2015
Great place to stay enroute to Ft Robinson. Easy access. Good pizza. Clean. No hassles. Back on the interstate in the morning.
Jul 25, 2015
well organized and clean
Jul 25, 2015
This was an excellent Park....clean, pretty, quiet, and spacious. The best KOA we have seen. Wish we had some like this KOA in TX,..the KOAs there are old.
Jul 24, 2015
Quiet. Easy hookup. Nice grounds
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice park & facilities, except poor condition of road Needs stone overlay. Spaghetti at Cafe was great.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Of the 3 koa's We stayed during this trip this 1 was best.
Jul 23, 2015
This KOA was clean and quiet and had the added bonus of quality meals for sale in the evening. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone stopping over in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice campground
Jul 23, 2015
I stayed overnight in a 5th wheel and everything was fine.
Jul 22, 2015
We were pleased with our stay here. One of the best KOA's and service was excellent.
Jul 22, 2015
Grand Island was a one night stop-over for us, ..and we were so very lucky to have happened upon this gem of a KOA, right off of Route 80! After a very long day of driving, it was so nice to check in, order dinner (pizza is delicious) and have it delivered to our site as we finished setting up! Did I mention the wonderful staff, they were top notch! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean Bathrooms very clean too. Great staff. Would go back again
Jul 21, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps