Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites very narrow. Almost impossible to sit outside if someone is next to you. Tends to be very muddy when it rains, need more gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We add gravel and maintain the sites constantly but we have had 10" of rain in the last few weeks that has created the problem. We are anxiously looking forward to dry weather to get the roads and sites back to a normal good condition!
May 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
May 29, 2016
The place was very nice, but the food was not.
May 28, 2016
Passing through the state & needed a place to park & sleep. Called & they had a spot same day, arrived late but they had paperwork out waiting for me. Overall a great experience. Thank you.
May 28, 2016
Great clean friendly quiet
May 27, 2016
We stay here many times a year. The facility is always clean and the owners are very nice.
May 27, 2016
We were tired after a long drive. Arrived at closing time they got us sorted and were kind and friendly. The pizza delivered to our camper was the icing on the cake
May 27, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff. Pizza was awesome!
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
We have stayed here several times when driving across Nebraska. Exceptionally easy access to interstate, minimal traffic noise if parked at south end of park. Clean neat and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. No hesitation to stay here again or recommend to another traveler.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very easy to access. Very well run. Clean and neat..
May 25, 2016
We went to Colorado and stayed 1 night loved it so much on our return we went back. VERY nice and friendly staff. Great Pizza
May 25, 2016
Staff were very friendly. WIFI extremely slow. Could not load animation for radar to track severe weather that later impacted stay. Restrooms and showers clean but showers tight with little room to dress. Price was right and would stay again if severe weather not in forecast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I expect the Wi-Fi was impacted by the weather conditions as well as the cable TV which comes from a satellite. That was a wild thunderstorm!
May 24, 2016
Very clean and a lot things for my kids to do.
May 24, 2016
We overnights here on our way west. More at staff, clean campground and easy access to,the sites. Sites are gravel and well maintained. There is a Hunts Pizza in the office and you can order a great pizza and it will,be delivered to your campsite. We had this at one other KOA and it is a great idea! Very good pizza and the chicken wings were good too!
May 23, 2016
Just an overnight stay. Nice facility with beautiful grounds and friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Friendly and good pizza and wings
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Very pleasant accommodating team. Sites are close together, picnic tables sit next to neighbors waste dump. We were 2 sites from camp host site and heard their chimes all night
May 19, 2016
Grounds well maintained, site large and the camp host were awesome people as well as the manager.
May 18, 2016
The owners were so nice. We needed to borrow a ladder and one of the guys brought one over right away and then helped us fix our problem and even lent us his caulking gun! Nice showers! You can tell they aim to please!
May 17, 2016
Very nice, clean campground!
May 13, 2016
Facility was clean and in good condition . Roads and sites were good. Staff was attentive and helpful.
May 11, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and seemed happy to be there for us to check in. The camp ground was very clean including the showers. There are many attractions to see near by and Grand Island has many historical sites to visit. We rate this camp site at the highest!!!!
May 11, 2016
Clean and well taken care of. Restrooms immaculate. Staff great. Loved the pizza.
May 11, 2016
Quiet campground in rural setting. Friendly staff. Pizza to the campsite 😀
May 10, 2016
Nice people here!!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Great people, very well kept campground. We really enjoyed our stay...and the pizza too!
May 08, 2016
The nicest campground on our trip from California to New York.
May 07, 2016
Nice overnight stop on the interstate very helpful owners
May 05, 2016
AFTER HOURS CHECKIN WENT WELL EVERYTHING WAS SET OUT IN THE PROPER KOA MANNER. WIFI A LITTLE OFF AND ON. BUT IT DID WORK.
May 05, 2016
They are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
May 04, 2016
We stayed here for state trap even though it was cold windy and rainy they made us feel right at home! With a big warm welcome! The kids big and little had a blast riding the 3 wheel bikes and after a long cold day of shooting it was nice to order a hot pizza delivered right to our camper! All ready made reservations for next year!
May 04, 2016
Very nice campground! Staff were very helpful. Love the large dog walk area and the off leash area.
May 03, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay even if it was a little expensive!
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The Grand Island KOA is one of the best in the KOA system. And the management is top of the line. Hope to have the opportunity to visit again.
May 02, 2016
This KOA made pizzas on site. It was a cold windy night and they delivered them! Laundry room was spotless. Large grassey areas. Very nice staff.
May 01, 2016
Easy check in! Very friendly! Definitely will come back.
May 01, 2016
We stayed overnight on our way east and were very pleased with the feeling of the park and the people we met there. We would definitely stay again if our travels take us that way again.
May 01, 2016
Tight spaces, restrooms long way from site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have sites closer to restrooms. Usually big rigs in full hookup sites don't use our facilities but we are happy to accommodate their needs when requested.
Apr 26, 2016
Conveniently located for access to interstate, which is also negative, some noise. Request southern portion slots away from traffic. Grounds are nice, good areas for canines and hosts are exceptional. Have stayed here more than once.
Apr 26, 2016
Fantastic place
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Super friendly staff, very clean quiet place. Just plain felt like "home" Just loved this KOA
Apr 23, 2016
We've stayed in quiet a few this winter and this came close to the top.
Apr 23, 2016
A great place. Highly recommended!
Apr 22, 2016
This is a great quiet stop over. It is one of our favorite KOAs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals