Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
The personal were Great Spacewas very nice, park was clean. Something must be done to reduce the traffic noise,wall,large trees! Thanks
Sep 27, 2015
We enjoyed the folks there besides the convenience of getting the help we needed to enjoy our one night stay.Thank-you!
Sep 26, 2015
We will stay here again!
Sep 25, 2015
The facilities were good, and there was a store serving pizza. The grounds were a little crowded but definitely fine for an overnight stay.
Sep 25, 2015
Convewnient location, friendly staff, great pizza.
Sep 25, 2015
the people running this KOA were really nice and so helpful but there is no trees or grass anywhere. Even dog park is mostly dirt and holes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm wondering if she's reviewing the correct park. We have lots of grass and mature trees and are surrounded by corn fields. Some of the grass between the sites is wearing down with the wear and tear of a busy season but there's still a lot of grassy areas here.
Sep 25, 2015
Had a very convenient pull thru site for our one night stay. Did not have to even unhook. Check in was friendly and informed. Nice to be escorted to our site.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Stayed one night. Decent site, level ground. Wi-Fi ok. Like most places gets overloaded. Good pizza. Since this was after school started no wild ones running around!
Sep 24, 2015
Quiet
Sep 24, 2015
Love this KOA. Visual appeal, near highway but no highway noise, clean and neat.
Sep 24, 2015
has a hard time getting on the enternet.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff....pizza!
Sep 23, 2015
Great People, great stay!
Sep 23, 2015
Only stayed a night but it seemed like a very nice place. Very helpful late arrival!
Sep 23, 2015
Very pretty campground. Staff was great.
Sep 22, 2015
Our truck broke down and we were stranded for 3 days while it was being repaired. The staff at this KOA were very understanding and accommodating to our situation. The grounds, restrooms, and laundry were clean and well kept. The pizza was very good and they deliver it right to your camper. This will be our regular layover spot when we travel to Colorado from now on.
Sep 21, 2015
Always stay here when coming home from vacation in Colorado. Great RV park.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean. All options for camping available
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
A bit too much road noise, but you can't help that...convenient location, the place is well maintained and clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Liked that the bathrooms and showers were private!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
It was great!
Sep 19, 2015
Great spot! Our site needed a shade tree but otherwise it was fine.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Nice grounds, away from highway traffic and noise. Very friendly staff willing to help.
Sep 18, 2015
we had to share one water supply between two campers. I can tell you this does not work. Paid for a full service site and got half service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There's a splitter on the hydrant so that 2 hoses hook on to a hydrant but that does not cut the water supply in half to the sites. All the faucets on the park are fed by a well but that does not mean a site gets less water with a splitter. Think of a city water system shared by multiple homes.
Sep 18, 2015
The only real problem was the spaces are really close together. Other than that the park is very clean and well maintained.
Sep 18, 2015
Reasonable in price. Clear quiet well laid-out.
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly staff, nice to have food available so we didn't have to drive into G.I. Nice showers, very well kept campground!
Sep 16, 2015
Well maintained and very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2015
A Great Place to stay
Sep 16, 2015
We feel that they need to make a few upgrades. It is an older park
Sep 15, 2015
One of our favorite KOAs! Always quick and courteous service. We will be back next time through the area.
Sep 15, 2015
It would have been a 2 star upon first impressions. Our neighbors had tied their dog to our tree and it pooped everywhere on our site. He did pick it all up but dog poop leaves a mess behind. No fireworks allowed but campers shot them off anyway. My poor dog! Not cool, When we left the next morning, we had a mechanical issue that forced us to return. 2nd night much better. Staff helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dog poop. We have poop bags out all over the place as well as at the Kamp K9 park but some pet owners are just inconsiderate jerks that don't take responsibility for their pet. Unfortunately you find those people everywhere & not just at our campground.
Sep 14, 2015
we had a fun stay this last weekend
Sep 14, 2015
Great place. One of our favorites. Owners are always available and willing to help in any way. The only suggestion is to have a larger fenced-in dog area. The ones on site are too small for our dogs to do anything other than lay. down.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice well maintained park. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, quiet. A great overnight stop.
Sep 13, 2015
very poor wifi
Sep 13, 2015
Arrived just after store closed but was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. I did not have a reservation for this KOA but was treated extremely well. My pleasure and would return if ned arrived.
Sep 13, 2015
nice camp, good place to spend a night
Sep 13, 2015
Quiet, well maintained, helpful
Sep 13, 2015
Great Job
Sep 12, 2015
This was a very-nice campground, with friendly people, but we were VERY crowded against the RV that was beside us. He had to put a small rubber shield between his slideout and our elec post. These sites are WAY too close together,...we didn't even dare to turn our TV up for fear that it would bother our neighbor. We would only return as a needed place to park for one night. Sorry!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
ok place road noise though
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals