Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
We feel that they need to make a few upgrades. It is an older park
Sep 15, 2015
One of our favorite KOAs! Always quick and courteous service. We will be back next time through the area.
Sep 15, 2015
It would have been a 2 star upon first impressions. Our neighbors had tied their dog to our tree and it pooped everywhere on our site. He did pick it all up but dog poop leaves a mess behind. No fireworks allowed but campers shot them off anyway. My poor dog! Not cool, When we left the next morning, we had a mechanical issue that forced us to return. 2nd night much better. Staff helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dog poop. We have poop bags out all over the place as well as at the Kamp K9 park but some pet owners are just inconsiderate jerks that don't take responsibility for their pet. Unfortunately you find those people everywhere & not just at our campground.
Sep 14, 2015
we had a fun stay this last weekend
Sep 14, 2015
Great place. One of our favorites. Owners are always available and willing to help in any way. The only suggestion is to have a larger fenced-in dog area. The ones on site are too small for our dogs to do anything other than lay. down.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice well maintained park. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, quiet. A great overnight stop.
Sep 13, 2015
very poor wifi
Sep 13, 2015
Arrived just after store closed but was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. I did not have a reservation for this KOA but was treated extremely well. My pleasure and would return if ned arrived.
Sep 13, 2015
nice camp, good place to spend a night
Sep 13, 2015
Quiet, well maintained, helpful
Sep 13, 2015
Great Job
Sep 12, 2015
This was a very-nice campground, with friendly people, but we were VERY crowded against the RV that was beside us. He had to put a small rubber shield between his slideout and our elec post. These sites are WAY too close together,...we didn't even dare to turn our TV up for fear that it would bother our neighbor. We would only return as a needed place to park for one night. Sorry!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
ok place road noise though
Sep 11, 2015
We love KOA .... We stay as often as possible....
Sep 11, 2015
We have stayed here before on our travels. It's a very nice campground
Sep 10, 2015
What a wonderful KOA! The staff was amazing, facilities were very clean and maintained. We will definitely be returning!
Sep 10, 2015
Very close to Nebraska State Fair.
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Neat and clean.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice and clean. We came late and they delivered a tasty pizza ten minutes after we came.
Sep 10, 2015
Restful,great with wings and positive attitude
Sep 09, 2015
I was surprised when I went for a walk how many people there were on the grounds, as I thought it was very quiet. The setting with the trees made it a very nice place to stay. Love the breakfast pizza delivered to our door! Thanks
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice site. Clean bathrooms and hot showers. Staff was friendly!
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people, great place to stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Always enjoy coming here during our stay for the Nebraska State Fair! Very friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Great personnel at this KOA. Our campsite was a bit on the small side and no shade at all. We felt closed in and couldn't reall enjoy the outside because of no shade trees. All In all we had a good time with friends and will request some shade trees next time we plan on staying at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
Grand Island KOA is a great place to stay for us during the state fair. Convenience of pizza delivery, pool, showers and restrooms are great! The staff is also friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice stay. Clean bathrooms. Well maintained grounds. Nice quiet place to stay while we were at the State Fair.
Sep 08, 2015
like dog area and the poop bags with waste can
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was very nice!
Sep 08, 2015
We stay every year since the state fair moved to G.I. Always clean and friendly, great pizza!
Sep 08, 2015
I would suggest that the office stay open until at least 9 PM.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are open 7 AM to 9 PM every day during the summer. For a few weeks before the State Fair starts, we sometimes close at 8-8:30 if most reservations are in and it's slow traffic. Must have hit one of the those rare nights with this camper.
Sep 07, 2015
Convenient location and nice campground well laid out
Sep 06, 2015
All you need for camping
Sep 06, 2015
Good overnight stopover
Sep 05, 2015
Good layout, but way too dusty. They need to do something about that and then it would be great.
Sep 05, 2015
right place at the right time. They also sell great pizzas right there. Really nice at the end of a long travel day.
Sep 05, 2015
No road noise from the Interstate that's so close😊
Sep 04, 2015
Pleasant people welcoming you. Very nice bathrooms, clean. Enjoyed the site, shady
Sep 04, 2015
Campground very clean. Staff were very friendly. Hookups all worked good and were conveniently located.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice shaded site and far enough from the Interstate to be peaceful. Wish the road to the campground was paved and there were services at the exit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do too!
Sep 03, 2015
Nice place and clean!!
Sep 03, 2015
Kind of pricey for the offering. Campground host were nice office was nice just too much dirt for us. campgrounds we've stayed at up the road had a lot more grass and less cost.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The grass starts getting pretty worn down by this time of the year after a busy season of camper use. When it starts cooling down and slowing down in the fall, we re-seed again so it looks great for the next summer.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
The camp grounds were nice and clean. Lady checking us in was very nice and helpful. We stay there every time we go Minnesota.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly well maintained campground.
Sep 02, 2015
People very helpful and friendly. Site was fine. Only real problem was with the wifi. Could not get it to work on my laptop computer. Worked on my tablet, sort of, and on my phone. Would not work on my sisters tablet. What did work was pretty slow. Otherwise, the stay was fine. No other complaints.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly staff, very efficent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps