Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Great facility and very clean. Many options available to enjoy.
Jul 31, 2016
This was a nice little campground. The bathrooms were always clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful thank you
Jul 31, 2016
We were traveling to Colorado for a family reunion, we needed a place to stop over for the night Grand Island was it we stayed with you on our way there and again on our way home. We especially liked the opportunity to order pizza and wings that was a treat after a long drive. you are all very friendly and helpful. Thank you, Jeff And Donna Shepard
Jul 31, 2016
Great friendly staff. There was a person that came in and asked if they had a spot. It would be good to suggest another spot. They offer a lot of things, food, activities, store, pool, etc. Spaces are easy to get into. We stay here every year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am assuming that he is referring to another spot because we were full. We do refer those campers that we can't accommodate to other parks along I-80 but maybe this case was different for some reason.
Jul 30, 2016
This was a one night stop over . I felt like I was in a parking lot. I went to do some laundry but the washing machines were disgusting. They were so rusted out they would tear your clothes to shreds. I would not recommend this campsite for a vacation or extended stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Not exactly big-rig Class A friendly. Tight spaces. Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
We only stayed overnight but the site was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again!
Jul 30, 2016
One of the cleanest parks I have been too. Friendly and spoless
Jul 29, 2016
Nice park and people.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We would have rated this camp a lot higher except for the fact we were placed in a area we didn't book, we did the booking online as there was no answer when rung to make the booking. (our booking was a shady site near the office & showers) We were given a long site out in the open with no shade & the furthest away from the office. Only reason for online booking as phone on night service @10am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were having a technical glitch with our phone & couldn't get the voice mail off. Once we discovered it, we tried to answer the phone before it went to VM until the problem could be resolved. There was no note on the reservation indicating their preferences so we didn't know there were any. Sorry!
Jul 28, 2016
The host was polite We arrived after the office was closed and all of the papers in an envelope marking our space and a map to the location The campground was clean and very attractive We will stay there on our way home
Jul 28, 2016
entrance road was rough but staff was very friendly and courteous. i would advise anyone to stay here.
Jul 28, 2016
Good clean, friendly, safe over night stay in the middle of Nebraska!
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly and professional. Nice little touches (taking us to our site,pizza delivery,nice pet area).clean facilities and quiet location
Jul 28, 2016
I love the quiet and relaxed feeling I get at this KOA. Even though it's not to far off the highway, you very rarely hear it. The people are great, like your visiting your grandparents farm.
Jul 28, 2016
More like camping experience with mature trees. Further from freeway which also was more pleasant. P.aces to walk dogs. Friendly staff
Jul 27, 2016
Love site 15 and the pizza;)
Jul 26, 2016
very nice, convenient for our trip. Only issue is the entrance it not clearly marked.
Jul 26, 2016
It was okay for a quick overnight stay but would certainly not stay there any longer than necessary. Sites too close together- amenities just okay. Hosts were not the friendliest but am sure they were very harried with a full campground and several campers just checking in when we were.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground,owners very nice.very close to I80, but did not hear any road noise.
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic campground! I appreciated the lady at the desk so much I decided to become an KOA camper. She had a no vacancy sign on the door, but found me a back in space in the shade, near the bathrooms, showers, and pool. The space was level and quite nice. Thank you for a great visit! Oh yeah, the pizza was delicious!
Jul 26, 2016
Only stopped overnight. Found the facility well designed and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Amazing service!
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful people. Good pizza also
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Good campground if you are passing through. Clean and most sites are level. For the extended stays these spots are small. Need to request a fire ring, small pool, small playground. Again, great for an overnight but not much for extended stays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a KOA Journey which signifies that our park specializes in the overnight camper. Easy in/easy out. Most of our campers don't stay for long periods of time. For a park specializing in extended stay activities, you would want to pick a KOA Holiday park or a KOA Resort.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was friendly. Pool was great for the kids. Everything was well kept.
Jul 24, 2016
The property was well kept and inviting. The pool was sparkling clean. Staff was friendly and hard working. The pizza was great!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Pizza delivered to the camper 20 minutes after we arrived was fantastic. We had a dead battery on tow vehicle, came and jumped me and got us going, Very friendly and courteous
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
What a friendly clean place to stay. We mentioned it to one of our relatives, and they remembered it also, and said that it was a great place to stay. Will recommend to anyone! We are stopping again on our way home!
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, nice park, quiet. Great pizza. Gotta love the place.
Jul 23, 2016
Great placed to stay, everyone was helpful, and wanting to help you. We will recommend this place to anyone
Jul 22, 2016
Great Pizza 😊
Jul 22, 2016
Came through on our way from South Dakota to Texas. Found this KOA online. It had good reviews so we booked here. Great park and great service. Would stay here again for sure!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Only stayed one night. Did not use any facilities. It was a clean and quiet camp and would stay again. Nice people, price may be a little high
Jul 22, 2016
What a wonderful place!
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean facility! The staff was welcoming and friendly. We loved our stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Quiet and country roads to give the dogs a good walk. Grandson liked the pool and playground.
Jul 21, 2016
great hospitatility...well kept park
Jul 21, 2016
We appreciate the journey koa. We only stay one night and only need safe site with electric and sewer. Keep costs down for travelers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals