Grand Island KOA

Open April 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-0850

Info: 402-886-2249

Email

904 South B Road

Doniphan, NE 68832

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly clean and comfortable they worked very hard to accommodate any needs and requests. Would like to see grills for outside cooking at the campsites
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean and very friendly
Jun 11, 2016
Great KOA, easy access from interstate, friendly staff, level sites, convenient trash dumpsters, and a great, fresh made pizza delivered to your door.
Jun 11, 2016
Good
Jun 10, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times before, very good park. This time we actually ordered their pizza.....Excellent pizza, as they have said in the past, nearly as good as or better than Godfathers pizza.
Jun 10, 2016
Nicest site after many days on the road. Lovely view of countryside, large trees, spacious campsites.
Jun 10, 2016
Awesome park!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly. Easy access for a 42' 5th wheel. Nice arrangement on hookup. Easy access from I-80. Get the pizza when you check in, its fabulous.
Jun 09, 2016
The owners are so pleasant. We have stayed at this KOA a few times and have never been disappointed. The facilities are always nice and clean. The grounds are well kept. And best of all they deliver pizza right to your camper! I would recommend this location to everyone.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice WiFi was good ,we had a good signal and we could get cable and regular TV . Very helpful with anything we needed.
Jun 09, 2016
Great staff, level sites, and a fun place to stay.
Jun 09, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 09, 2016
We were traveling to Chicago and called ahead to make a reservation for late arrival. They were great and still had the office open waiting for us to arrive, Their customer service was great and everyone was very pleasant to deal with. We will return here
Jun 09, 2016
No traffic noise from the interstate, which is nice. Bathrooms and showers are nice. Wish there was a little more space between the campers.
Jun 08, 2016
Totally satisfied, I was impressed by their clean restrooms and showers not to exclude the entire facility. The healthy green grass was an added bonus!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice, level spots. Loved the town of Grand Island, too.
Jun 08, 2016
Trim trees for class a motor homes! Hate getting scratches😱
Jun 07, 2016
Great place to stay, very quiet.
Jun 07, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. We'll be back.
Jun 07, 2016
had a wonderful experience, and hand held shower was really great, as it should be, and very clean shower room. friendly staff as well.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful park was very nice and well layed out.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff!
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was very clean. I did not use the toilet or the shower facilities so I cannot comment on that the pool was beautiful. However the dust was overpowering. Even the road in front of the office at 2 miles an hour created dust that blew through the campground. There are many ways to control the Dust you should check into that thank you
Jun 06, 2016
Clean and very friendly place n
Jun 06, 2016
Women's restroom looked brand new (husband said men's had not been re-done). Very clean. Helpful staff. No complaints!
Jun 05, 2016
We just needed an an over night site. The more deluxe sites we saw driving in looked very nice. Ours was good, narrow. Wouldn't want to eat out as table close to neighbor & their hookups. Friendly staff. Quick registration (had reservation). Small menu for deliver or eat in. Only negative. Faced dirt road that residents sped on kicking up dust. Other sites wouldn't have issue.
Jun 05, 2016
Lovely, well-cared for campground. Love the shade and the lake! Quite lovely setting. Well-run campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This nice review is apparently for another campground since we don't have a lake. Many of the other comments apply to our park so, hopefully, they enjoyed their stay at our campground as well!
Jun 04, 2016
Great sites and friendly staff. So quiet at night.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff. helpful
Jun 03, 2016
Great location. Easy access. Clean and a nice place to stop on the road.
Jun 03, 2016
camp sights very close to each other. KOA staff very friendly and helpfull. Camp well kept up.
Jun 03, 2016
Great place except for the gravel road in front kicking up dust

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Paving that road has been in the county's plans for 30 years. We've heard that it's going to happen in 2017 but we're not holding our breath!!
Jun 02, 2016
I always s enjoy staying here.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Well managed, immaculate. Great signage and helpful staff. Very easy for big rigs. Highly recommend.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice large grassy sites. Good pizza. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 01, 2016
Very. Nice stay. Hosts were great
Jun 01, 2016
We stay here whenever we are in the area. They are always accommodating with our big rig. The pizza is always delicious.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay, very accommodating.
Jun 01, 2016
SITE WAS CLEAN, MANAGEMENT VERY NICE FOLKS, BUT SITES TOO SMALL AND PRICED HIGH
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice owners, clean and good service. We parked with a Tiffin class coach. Sites roomy.
May 31, 2016
Nice family and service, a good layover stop; clean bathrooms and showers. Convenient to highway.
May 31, 2016
The staff at the campground were very friendly and helpful. We have a large fifth wheel trailer and our site had a tree with low hanging branches that wouldn't allow us to put out our awning while it was raining. They happily came by with a tree saw and trimmed it back so we could enjoy our Memorial Day weekend. Thank you Grand Island KOA!
May 31, 2016
Nothing bad to say. Great for one night stays
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The showers/bathrms were very clean. Loved the pizza/breadsticks & the convience store on grounds. Kids loved the playground, pool & paddle bikes.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great stay after all the rain.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals