Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 30, 2017
Loved the staff, very friendly and helpful. The shower area could be a little more clean otherwise the rest of the camp was clean. I would stay again.
May 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Had a good stay. Bathroom facilities were not very good and need some repair
May 27, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities, everything you need for camping or glamping. We camped out in a tent, but next time we'll try the cabins because they are so cute. The view of the stars next to the campfire was awesome too! Thank you GC KOA!
May 24, 2017
Very nice and clean. Not a fan of the Lava rock at the tent sites, but otherwise very nice.
May 22, 2017
Long lines for bathrooms, high prices for "amenities", sharp sharp rocks at tent sites that cannot be removed, small tent sites, quiet times Not enforced.
May 21, 2017
May 19, 2017
clean restroom and private shower!! nice staff!! I enjoyed my stay even though it was an hour to the Grand Canyon!! Great restaurants near by!!
May 15, 2017
We had an amazing time. The only complaint I really have is that I wish the tent sites had grass spots or at least just dirt. The mulch and the rocks make it hard to get comfortable.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Everyone was so polite and welcoming, especially Tiffany at the front desk. Best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Apr 24, 2017
Bathrooms were plentiful and clean. Tent camping was in a great spot. They had hot breakfast for sale, which smelled great (though we had other plans).
Apr 24, 2017
Everything was great am hoping their is a new playground or updates to it coming soon my kids played a lot on it and it looked like it could brake at any time
Apr 24, 2017
The facilities were okay, but the campground is next to a noisy highway. Also, the tent camping is right by the RV's so we could hear other guests until midnight. Overall, the main drawback to this campsitd is a pletbora of rude guests who do not respect camp site boundaries and do not adhere to quit hours.
Apr 23, 2017
The stay was great. The staff were very helpful and professional.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Stefan, Tiffany, Brian, Joelle, Erica,and Hailey were all amazing, friendly, super understanding and accommodating our unexpected special needs due to our puppy (abused rescue)being a bit scared and jumpy with the noises at night. The KAO was excellent, well kept and the staff were awesome.
Apr 20, 2017
Everything was great. Thanks!
Apr 20, 2017
It was good! We couldn't take advantage of the treats available (coffee bar, playground, etc.) but enjoyed the reception, and the fact that the office stayed open 'til 8.
Apr 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice tent spots but needs more showers/bathrooms
Apr 12, 2017
Great place with lots of amenities. Only issue were some people who pulled in late and left before dawn. They were noisy.
Apr 08, 2017
Good staff and service, washrooms were crowded though.
Apr 04, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! This was my first time camping alone and not once did I feel unsafe. My only negative was a family of at least 10 who had no regard for any other campers when they woke up at 6 and began shouting, packing, playing, which I understand they company has no control over if I do not voice my concerns as it is happening.
Mar 27, 2017
Had a wonderful time at this Koa. I would recommend it to all who visit the Grand Canyon and the surrounding area.
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was friendly
Mar 17, 2017
Great time, friendly staff and I could tell they were trying to keep up but the bathrooms need updating! The showers aren't "dirty" but definitely not a super clean feeling... specifically the shower heads and curtains.
Feb 25, 2017
We didn't spend much time at the campground. We needed a place to stay before our visit to the Grand Canyon. It was raining, and cold. We chose a KOA because we knew that it would be a nice campground.
Dec 31, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Nov 22, 2016
Workers were rude.
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
We had a lovely time, clean and friendly, with good coffee and sandwiches in the morning. Bearizona is down the street, there is a cool classic route 66 town, and amazing views of GC just an hour north.
Oct 30, 2016
Wouldn't recommend this KOA. The only positive is how close it is to the Grand Canyon. The bathrooms were very dirty and I felt like I needed to take a shower to wash off the shower I took there. Very unclean, tent sites are very close together, and the noise from the road is very loud throughout the night.
Oct 18, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and showers, heated at night. Perfect location for our Grand Canyon train trip.
Oct 12, 2016
Great clean bathrooms!
Oct 04, 2016
Plots too small. Showers poor quality. Staff reticent, and a little cold. Location great however.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed in a tent and would have preferred some privacy between tent sites since no trees for privacy. The bathroom/shower facilities were not as clean as other KOA bathrooms we have seen at other parks. Staff were very nice.
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.The grounds and facilities were very clean.Was a very family atmosphere.Will stay here again when in the area.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We were the only tent site and a at dusk a group of six Russian students tented next to us and kept us up with loud music. No help here from KOA
Sep 12, 2016
Playground equipment needs attention. Family restrooms could have been somewhat cleaner.
Sep 08, 2016
Satisfactory
Sep 07, 2016
This is our second stay at this KOA location. We will return and we will always recommend it. The staff is helpful and responsive.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground with clean facilities!!
Sep 05, 2016
The campground was clean. The employees are nice, helpful, and I love how they spend time face painting and showing nightly movies for the whole family. It was a family vaca to remember.
Sep 01, 2016
campsite ok, too less sanitary
Aug 25, 2016
Putting it simple, this campground does the job. There is very few shades, so they have wood structures that campers can use for a small charge. It is well maintained and a good thing in comparison with other campgrounds is that I didn't find huge spider webs under the picnic tables. Most parks don't clean it so I end up never using them.Sadly,the park is by the road.you can hear the cars at night
Aug 19, 2016
This location was great! Close to Grand Canyon. Friendly staff. Activities for the kids. I do wish the noise after 10 rule was enforced, but other than that, VERY happy! Grateful for the second laundry facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award