Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Apr 12, 2014
Tengointernet use is not user friendly. Kept dropping and we had to resubmit a complex series of key strokes to get back on. Bathrooms just OK.
Feb 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2013
We got there late and showed up after hours with no reservation. We were treated with some of the best customer service I've had in a long time koa will b the first place I g
Dec 02, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Nice place. The showers were warm and I had been back country camping in the Grand Canyon so it was a nice respite. Was headed south so the location close to the highway made getting on the road in the morning easier than if I had stayed 50mi closer. (in the park)
Oct 13, 2013
This KOA was a significant upgrade from the one we stayed at in NM the night before. I loved the little fire-pit and they even provide each spot with a grill. Their firewood smells amazing and the staff was all pretty friendly. Even though our trip was full of let downs (one of them being the Grand Canyon was closed) This KOA was definitely a pleasant part of our trip.
Sep 18, 2013
The ground is very rocky for tents. But anything else was great.
Sep 04, 2013
Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was good except the quantity of bathrooms. Have to wait in line multiple times to use the bathroom. Needs more bathrooms and showers.
Aug 31, 2013
Everyone was so incredible nice to me and my friend. Thank you
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly welcome upon arrival. Site let down by restrooms; these were very dirty for the duration of our stay.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice people. NOT enough showers and toilets. Nothing else matters if you are always in a lineup.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
we felt safe during the night and all bathroom and shower facilities were clean and safe as well. five stars to the campground.
Aug 14, 2013
Terrible pool and showers. Just disgusting.
Aug 11, 2013
This was our first KOA visit. We thought that the price was reasonable and the camp staff was especially helpful and friendly. Everything was A-OK at KOA!
Aug 08, 2013
Great location near the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff with good amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
(+) Drinking water, BBQ, wireless internet (but slow) (-) Not enough bathrooms available for the number of campers. Too close to highway. Not a lot of trees/green for shadow.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Top KOA in the country. Sharon went out of her way to make us and others comfortable while visiting the area. I will return for a third time for sure. Russell
Aug 05, 2013
great service and accommodations.
Aug 02, 2013
great place / great service. Only drawback is that campground is close to road so that traffic gives noise
Aug 01, 2013
Just great! Loved the staff and facilities. Breakfast was tasty and even though you can't control the weather, it was amazing too! Thanks again!!
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.