Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Everything was good except the quantity of bathrooms. Have to wait in line multiple times to use the bathroom. Needs more bathrooms and showers.
Aug 31, 2013
Everyone was so incredible nice to me and my friend. Thank you
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly welcome upon arrival. Site let down by restrooms; these were very dirty for the duration of our stay.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice people. NOT enough showers and toilets. Nothing else matters if you are always in a lineup.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
we felt safe during the night and all bathroom and shower facilities were clean and safe as well. five stars to the campground.
Aug 14, 2013
Terrible pool and showers. Just disgusting.
Aug 11, 2013
This was our first KOA visit. We thought that the price was reasonable and the camp staff was especially helpful and friendly. Everything was A-OK at KOA!
Aug 08, 2013
Great location near the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff with good amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
(+) Drinking water, BBQ, wireless internet (but slow) (-) Not enough bathrooms available for the number of campers. Too close to highway. Not a lot of trees/green for shadow.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Top KOA in the country. Sharon went out of her way to make us and others comfortable while visiting the area. I will return for a third time for sure. Russell
Aug 05, 2013
great service and accommodations.
Aug 02, 2013
great place / great service. Only drawback is that campground is close to road so that traffic gives noise
Aug 01, 2013
Just great! Loved the staff and facilities. Breakfast was tasty and even though you can't control the weather, it was amazing too! Thanks again!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Everything was top notch! Looking forward to returning for another stay next vacation.
Jul 27, 2013
First time stay. Pretty noisy at night!!
Jul 26, 2013
Although this campsite is nicely situated, its facilities are far too few to be able to cope with the great number of campers: long queues for the showers at most times of the day. Wifi was problematic as almost anywhere on KOAs.
Jul 24, 2013
Insufficient bathrooms. Hot tub not hot.
Jul 24, 2013
Thanks to the staff who stayed after their closing time to help me get checked in.
Jul 22, 2013
KAMPGROUND WAS AWESOME! pEOPLE WORKING THERE WERE SOOOO NICE! RESTROOMS CLEAN. lOVED IT!
Jul 22, 2013
Great welcome by staff. Other staff we had contact with we're also very friendly and helpful. Facilities good. On a trip from NZ so no more nights to use KOA but will recommend to others coming over!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The bathrooms were the worst we have ever seen at a KOA. There were limited showers and toilets which I found odd for the size of the camp ground.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everyone was really friendly. The store had a nice variety. The line to take a shower was CRAZY! And the regular bathrooms didnt have a sign to let me know they were even there
Jul 14, 2013
Emplacement tente Propre et spacieux, accueil chaleureux Sanitaires très propres, piscine et jacuzzi parfait
Jul 08, 2013
Not enough restrooms and shower rooms for this campground!
Jul 08, 2013
The staff were very nice. The amenities (movie night, dog park) were fun. Nice family atmosphere. The only complaints are: the restrooms were always dirty, the campsites are dirt and weeds, many campsites have little or no shade. We will look for alternative in future.
Jul 08, 2013
There were large black/red ants in our campsite, it took 3 trips to the office to get the issue worked on then moved to another site(only 1 over).There is also lava rock covering the tent sites.Not a comfortable way to tent and stay the night.Staff didn't seem to care or mind that I cancelled my next night stay.I was very disappointed in this KOA next time I will go to Williams KOA (past'11)
Jul 06, 2013
When we arrived, our tent side was full with weed and grass, i think the gardener can do this better! There are not enough toiletts avaible, we saw 3 asian people jezzing in her pants, because the restrooms were used by familiys their tooken showers for 30minutes and longer. Pls, build more restrooms or change the system, only family resstrooms on a KOA isn't enough. It has not enough trash ca
Jul 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.