Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
great service and accommodations.
Aug 02, 2013
great place / great service. Only drawback is that campground is close to road so that traffic gives noise
Aug 01, 2013
Just great! Loved the staff and facilities. Breakfast was tasty and even though you can't control the weather, it was amazing too! Thanks again!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Everything was top notch! Looking forward to returning for another stay next vacation.
Jul 27, 2013
First time stay. Pretty noisy at night!!
Jul 26, 2013
Although this campsite is nicely situated, its facilities are far too few to be able to cope with the great number of campers: long queues for the showers at most times of the day. Wifi was problematic as almost anywhere on KOAs.
Jul 24, 2013
Insufficient bathrooms. Hot tub not hot.
Jul 24, 2013
Thanks to the staff who stayed after their closing time to help me get checked in.
Jul 22, 2013
KAMPGROUND WAS AWESOME! pEOPLE WORKING THERE WERE SOOOO NICE! RESTROOMS CLEAN. lOVED IT!
Jul 22, 2013
Great welcome by staff. Other staff we had contact with we're also very friendly and helpful. Facilities good. On a trip from NZ so no more nights to use KOA but will recommend to others coming over!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The bathrooms were the worst we have ever seen at a KOA. There were limited showers and toilets which I found odd for the size of the camp ground.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everyone was really friendly. The store had a nice variety. The line to take a shower was CRAZY! And the regular bathrooms didnt have a sign to let me know they were even there
Jul 14, 2013
Emplacement tente Propre et spacieux, accueil chaleureux Sanitaires très propres, piscine et jacuzzi parfait
Jul 08, 2013
Not enough restrooms and shower rooms for this campground!
Jul 08, 2013
The staff were very nice. The amenities (movie night, dog park) were fun. Nice family atmosphere. The only complaints are: the restrooms were always dirty, the campsites are dirt and weeds, many campsites have little or no shade. We will look for alternative in future.
Jul 08, 2013
There were large black/red ants in our campsite, it took 3 trips to the office to get the issue worked on then moved to another site(only 1 over).There is also lava rock covering the tent sites.Not a comfortable way to tent and stay the night.Staff didn't seem to care or mind that I cancelled my next night stay.I was very disappointed in this KOA next time I will go to Williams KOA (past'11)
Jul 06, 2013
When we arrived, our tent side was full with weed and grass, i think the gardener can do this better! There are not enough toiletts avaible, we saw 3 asian people jezzing in her pants, because the restrooms were used by familiys their tooken showers for 30minutes and longer. Pls, build more restrooms or change the system, only family resstrooms on a KOA isn't enough. It has not enough trash ca
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This campground had great breakfast. The pool was closed during our stay. I thought we had booked Circle Pines, which I think would have been better for our kids. This one was very dusty
Jun 25, 2013
Great place to stay. We camped with our own gear. This facility is very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Laundry, toilet, shower facilities are extremely convenient. The only downside is very poor WiFi coverage, however this is the case at most campsites. Would stay again.
Jun 24, 2013
Extremely dirty need better tent areas. Dogs running loose. Should have contacted reservations to let them know they could not have campfires or charcoal grills. Bathrooms were dirty and trash all over floors we were there for 3 nights
Jun 24, 2013
I am pleased that we left a day early and we received a credit to our credit card. No hot water for three of the showers. Noisy people all night long. No one to monitor the place at night. Smokers everywhere. I am allergic to smoke. Won't be staying at another KOA Campground for a long time.
Jun 20, 2013
I didn't like the port-a-potty trailer bathrooms and they had no soap. There were only like 5 real bathrooms all with showers and toilets together so they were constantly full. Disappointing for such a large campsite.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
we enjoyed our stay
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Customer Service at this KOA was superb. A very cheerful and helpful staff. Our party of 6 agreed that we had a very pleasant experience (aside from a motorcyclist at the gas station being noisy) and we would more than likely use these grounds again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.