Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Stay was great but lady who checked us in at 2:00 pm on Saturday was very rude. I avoided her our entire stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful , movie nights under the stars . Food truck was good and excellent coffee . I would definitely stay here again
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice. Thank you for taking care of the billing mistake quickly.
Sep 07, 2015
This was a last minute trip on a holiday weekend and was one of the only places with availability. The tent sites were small and close together but the accommodations on the camp grounds made up for it.
Sep 02, 2015
pool was ice cold and the hot tub was way to hot but we had a grate time see u next time thanks john & judy
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Clean grounds, sporadic highway noise, bathrooms by store need paint and better ventilation, cabin bathrroms are nice but dusty, store clerk was not too friendly, some playground equipment was broken, hot tub was being refilled, cafe wasn't open on Tuesday morning.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campsite, except for the showers in the evening were smelly and dirty. Pool was cool. Love the dog park.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed this campground. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 21, 2015
GREAT location, SO close to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon, worth it just for that. Nice campground, nice amenities. Didn't feel crowded even though it was seemingly full. Close to town of Williams. I would stay again just to be that close to the Grand Canyon!
Aug 18, 2015
Not what we expected at all. The showers were about the only things that were good, but the campsites shouldn't even be called campsites. They were so close to each other that we didn't even set up a tent because we didn't want to be there for that long. Not worth the money, but the staff was wonderful.
Aug 18, 2015
The employees were polite and professional. Really enjoyed our trip. Thank you
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
After camping for 9 days and varous places, KOA had the BEST restrooms - they were clean and fully functional
Aug 15, 2015
I wish I had known about the road right next to our tent. It sounded like an airport and woke us up at night. I felt check in person could have been more helpful. I thought people were supposed to have local information about parks and it seemed they didn't want to help.
Aug 13, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Williams KOA. The pool was nice to jump in after the short drive back from the Canyon. The store supplied anything we needed. The area was generally quiet. Overall we were happy with our stay and would stay here again.
Aug 13, 2015
Awesome service, nice pool, Great laundry/game area. We are making plans to return.
Aug 13, 2015
Pocas duchas para la gente que havia en el camping. Por la mañana 20 minutos de cola! Además, el camping te promete un wifi que no ha funcionado de los dos dias que hemos estado!
Aug 12, 2015
Very easy registration and check in process. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Amenities were great. Only thing they need is better benches and tent site shelter covers. The quality of those was not very good, but if you didn't need one it's no biggie. We needed one because of the rain. Everything else was great
Aug 11, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
The bathroom is terrible people were waiting in line for at least a half hour to use them and shower. We finally just left. On a good point the koa was nicely kept.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice tent site, facilities are not the cleanest.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice staff nice stay
Aug 08, 2015
Not enough restrooms/showers to accommodate the number of campers. Just a hot dustbowl. Very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Pas assez de douches par rapport au nombre d'emplacements
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time and the Kampground was well managed and easy to find. Staff was very helpful and always friendly. We want to come back and stay longer next time. Leah Browder Burleson, Texas
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful customer service, very clean facilities and conveniently located.
Aug 04, 2015
The noise of the highway is very loud and goes on throughout the night. Even ear plugs did not help. Otherwise, the staff was great and very helpful, the restrooms and showers were nothing fancy nor shining clean, but ok. Breakfast and latte were awesome! We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
The food was good! Service was generally helpful, but there were long lines at bathrooms. Tent spaces were small and not shaded. Location was too far from the Grand Canyon. Internet WIFI was terrible. Workers at the front desk seemed aloof that poor WIFI reflected poorly on them. They were too quick to blame users for heavy use. That's backward thinking in my view; not keeping up with the times.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff was very friendly. The kids loved the pool.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Clean and well managed rest rooms... Kindness of its faculty was rewardable,
Jul 28, 2015
Neighboring campers were very rude - one packed camp up at 3:45am with car running the whole time and lights shining in our tent. Their replacement came in at 11:00pm and were very loud while setting up. Lots of highway noise all night.
Jul 28, 2015
Tents on gravel because desert. Big store to buy breakfast. 4 privateshower/toilet badly ventilated stalls plus additional traditional restrooms.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great views of the surrounding areas. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
Campsite T3 is a walkway to the bathrooms. There were rude and loud teenagers walking through my site stepping over my tent stakes and tent strings. The bathrooms were hideous. The noise after quiet time was very annoying. I am a KOA member. Cedar City KOA needs help. I would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are apologize, I fear this comment was meant for a different KOA from the Grand Canyon KOA. We do not have a T3 tent site. We are not Cedar City. We hope your stay with The Grand Canyon KOA Was far better than what you described and apologize for a bad stay at a KOA.
Jul 25, 2015
This stay was all about convenience, not comfort. While the camp is clearly designed for kids, the spaces are so tightly packed together that the noise transfer is tremendous - it's not a relaxing place to be. The bathrooms were clean only right after a staff member had been in to clean them. Their construction was poor, the floor mats and shower curtains need replacing as do the shower units.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award