Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
The employees here were very helpful even moving us to a tent site that had some shelter. They are very willing to call and help you make reservations for things around the area. The campground is very convenient to Williams and the Grand Canyon. Williams is a great place to go to enjoy the shops and restaurants. The road traffic is loud; some other campers are not respectful at night.
Jun 03, 2016
campsites too close together. Fire rings literally right next to each-- don't want to be staring at our neighbors all night
May 26, 2016
Great stay near the National Park. Friendly people and good coffee.
May 24, 2016
It was enjoyable to have a place to come to after spending time in the Grand Canyon. The staff is super helpful. My only complaint was showers were limited in number.
May 23, 2016
Great location, easy in and out. The people at the front desk were friendly. Tent site grounds could be raked of the rocks there but all in all it was a nice stay.
May 21, 2016
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff from Peggy who greeted us with smiles every time we saw her to Travis at night who was so happy to help us with whatever we might need this is a clean, well run & perfectly staffed KOA. The basic tent sites are on the smaller side which wasn't an issue for us, but it might be during the busy season. Visit here!
May 17, 2016
It was a quiet and nice experience! Kids had a blast!
May 11, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay
Apr 25, 2016
Staff very helpful. Sites could use a tree line between each.
Apr 25, 2016
Exceeded my expectations! These guys take good care of their campers.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff is amazing and very helpful. We enjoy staying at this KOA.
Apr 20, 2016
clean,easy to find. Could use more showers for us dry campers.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Tent sites to close together.
Mar 29, 2016
Pretty good spot for a quick overnight stay. Not the best, but definitely far from the worst
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice facilities and a lot to bathrooms. Workers drive around and check on things a lot so it seems safe
Mar 21, 2016
It was a nice location, and it is very nice seeing as you cannot book without three days notice at the NPS Mather Campground. The staff was very nice. Overall a nice night!
Mar 16, 2016
It was a good stay but our campsite was directly across from a site with 8 people who were really loud! It'd be nice to get to choose our spot or be moved as there were other open spots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our guests, if you are uncomfortable in a site, just ask, we will do everything we can to move you to a better site for you.
Jan 26, 2016
We are a group of boy Scouts who needed to begin testing our cold weather camping skills. This was the perfect place to start.
Nov 03, 2015
Everything was in working order & the site was tidy
Oct 17, 2015
Very noisy. Campers up all night and talking loudly. I left after one night and owners would not refund my second night because "they had no proof that I left when i said I did".
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2015
Very helpful staff and very clean campsite coyotes on night made the stay perfect
Sep 28, 2015
Nous avons passé une seule nuit dans ce camping. Bon camping avec un personnel sympathique. Piscine un peu froide et jaccuzi un peu trop chaud mais disponibles, possibilité de laver les habits. Le point vraiment le moins bien et qui me fait enlever 2 étoiles est le manque de douches. Le matin il faut faire la queue pour avoir une douche (nous étions fin septembre)
Sep 28, 2015
Positives: clean showers and rest rooms, swimming pool, small store, clean, and well-maintained, great camping weather Negative: 45 miles to the Grand Canyon
Sep 26, 2015
Stay was great just wish there was a few more trees for shade. Everything else was great!
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly. The bathrooms were in poor repair and often unclean. The tenting grounds were the hardest most uncomfortable I've ever stayed at. Just a compacted dirt with gravel were you pitch you tent.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly folks and a quiet nights sleep under a beautiful sky!
Sep 19, 2015
I enjoyed my time and rest at this campground. I go to Williams on my days-off from the Grand Canyon to hike the mountain.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Stay was great but lady who checked us in at 2:00 pm on Saturday was very rude. I avoided her our entire stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful , movie nights under the stars . Food truck was good and excellent coffee . I would definitely stay here again
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice. Thank you for taking care of the billing mistake quickly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award