Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307


5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
Everything was in working order & the site was tidy
Oct 17, 2015
Very noisy. Campers up all night and talking loudly. I left after one night and owners would not refund my second night because "they had no proof that I left when i said I did".
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2015
Very helpful staff and very clean campsite coyotes on night made the stay perfect
Sep 28, 2015
Nous avons passé une seule nuit dans ce camping. Bon camping avec un personnel sympathique. Piscine un peu froide et jaccuzi un peu trop chaud mais disponibles, possibilité de laver les habits. Le point vraiment le moins bien et qui me fait enlever 2 étoiles est le manque de douches. Le matin il faut faire la queue pour avoir une douche (nous étions fin septembre)
Sep 28, 2015
Positives: clean showers and rest rooms, swimming pool, small store, clean, and well-maintained, great camping weather Negative: 45 miles to the Grand Canyon
Sep 26, 2015
Stay was great just wish there was a few more trees for shade. Everything else was great!
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly. The bathrooms were in poor repair and often unclean. The tenting grounds were the hardest most uncomfortable I've ever stayed at. Just a compacted dirt with gravel were you pitch you tent.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly folks and a quiet nights sleep under a beautiful sky!
Sep 19, 2015
I enjoyed my time and rest at this campground. I go to Williams on my days-off from the Grand Canyon to hike the mountain.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Stay was great but lady who checked us in at 2:00 pm on Saturday was very rude. I avoided her our entire stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful , movie nights under the stars . Food truck was good and excellent coffee . I would definitely stay here again
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice. Thank you for taking care of the billing mistake quickly.
Sep 07, 2015
This was a last minute trip on a holiday weekend and was one of the only places with availability. The tent sites were small and close together but the accommodations on the camp grounds made up for it.
Sep 02, 2015
pool was ice cold and the hot tub was way to hot but we had a grate time see u next time thanks john & judy
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Clean grounds, sporadic highway noise, bathrooms by store need paint and better ventilation, cabin bathrroms are nice but dusty, store clerk was not too friendly, some playground equipment was broken, hot tub was being refilled, cafe wasn't open on Tuesday morning.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campsite, except for the showers in the evening were smelly and dirty. Pool was cool. Love the dog park.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed this campground. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 21, 2015
GREAT location, SO close to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon, worth it just for that. Nice campground, nice amenities. Didn't feel crowded even though it was seemingly full. Close to town of Williams. I would stay again just to be that close to the Grand Canyon!
Aug 18, 2015
Not what we expected at all. The showers were about the only things that were good, but the campsites shouldn't even be called campsites. They were so close to each other that we didn't even set up a tent because we didn't want to be there for that long. Not worth the money, but the staff was wonderful.
Aug 18, 2015
The employees were polite and professional. Really enjoyed our trip. Thank you
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
After camping for 9 days and varous places, KOA had the BEST restrooms - they were clean and fully functional
Aug 15, 2015
I wish I had known about the road right next to our tent. It sounded like an airport and woke us up at night. I felt check in person could have been more helpful. I thought people were supposed to have local information about parks and it seemed they didn't want to help.
Aug 13, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Williams KOA. The pool was nice to jump in after the short drive back from the Canyon. The store supplied anything we needed. The area was generally quiet. Overall we were happy with our stay and would stay here again.
Aug 13, 2015
Awesome service, nice pool, Great laundry/game area. We are making plans to return.
Aug 13, 2015
Pocas duchas para la gente que havia en el camping. Por la mañana 20 minutos de cola! Además, el camping te promete un wifi que no ha funcionado de los dos dias que hemos estado!
Aug 12, 2015
Very easy registration and check in process. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Amenities were great. Only thing they need is better benches and tent site shelter covers. The quality of those was not very good, but if you didn't need one it's no biggie. We needed one because of the rain. Everything else was great
Aug 11, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
The bathroom is terrible people were waiting in line for at least a half hour to use them and shower. We finally just left. On a good point the koa was nicely kept.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice tent site, facilities are not the cleanest.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice staff nice stay
Aug 08, 2015
Not enough restrooms/showers to accommodate the number of campers. Just a hot dustbowl. Very friendly staff.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award