Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Mar 28, 2015
Daddy likes
Feb 22, 2015
The camping area was basically parking lot .. but the cabin area was nice, the bathrooms were very clean tent space was clear
Feb 21, 2015
Great place. Wonderful people.
Feb 17, 2015
Some elements of this campground were not well maintained (the rental bikes and playground) The gentleman was always nice, helpful, and working hard to maintain the grounds. I did not catch his name, but he made our stay very pleasant. The bathrooms were clean and warm. The game room had a pool table which was very fun, but I wish it was not broken. The pool cues were also broken.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, as a result of your response to our survey we checked out our play ground, bikes and rec. room and found nothing broken. Please be sure to inform the front desk at the time you discover broken items so we can address them at the time. We look forward to your return visit.
Nov 01, 2014
Easy access to I-40 and Grand Canyon. Extremely friendly staff. Have camped here 3x in last year.
Oct 25, 2014
The friendliest staff, the cleanest facility - overall an excellent stay! Thank you!!
Oct 18, 2014
We had the best time ever! The camp staff were very helpful and friendly, facilities were nice; especially a hot shower after hiking in the Grand Canyon. All of the facilities were very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed sitting out every night and having a campfire and while watching all of the stars in the clear skies. We also hung out with some fellow campers and had a great time!
Oct 13, 2014
The staff are so friendly and wonderful
Oct 06, 2014
Verry friendly and helpful straff!!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Besides being a beautiful location and convenient to Grand Canyon National Park, the staff was genuine and made me feel at home away from home. Great food also!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We truly enjoyed your stay with us. Please stop in and stay with us again.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful and caring staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Pas assez de sanitaires
Aug 18, 2014
The campgrounds were very well kept. The folks that work there very friendly. If you have kids, there's a playgound, pool and a night time movie. I don't have kids, and it was fine. If you forget something, they have it. There's a reasonably priced gas station close by too. The only drawback for me is that it is too close to the highway.
Aug 17, 2014
It was wonderful!
Aug 17, 2014
This campground was nice but the bathrooms were horrible. Every time myself or a family member went to use one is was very unclean. I believe they were cleaned once during our stay, they should have been checked by staff multiple times and touched up as needed.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great stay despite the terrible weather and van breaking down. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Staff helped us out with van problem and then were very accommodating when my cell was left in van while it was at repair shop.
Aug 13, 2014
Our stay was good, the only thing we didn't care for was how close our neighbors were. Other than that we enjoyed the hospitality from all the employees. One last thing, the store should carry butter or margarine.
Aug 11, 2014
Restrooms need to be clean more often and 5 mph speed needs to be display on the entrance of the campground.
Aug 11, 2014
A pleasant stay, the only criticism is that there needs to be more showers available in a central location.
Aug 10, 2014
The BEST of them all..VERY Kind & Help full..GREATEST KOA we have been to. THANKS for the memories..Will be back soon:-)
Aug 10, 2014
Too few restrooms, showers for the amount of guests in high season (combination restrooms/shower is not so good) Internet very bad, hardly no access Shop OK, people nice Bit noisy close to the highway
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice campground and amenities were OK. I found it just a bit too far from Grand Canyon (100Km) so it would be good to stop at the campground and sleep before going to Grand Canyon. The showers were individual but I think insufficient for the campground. Always a line-up going for them.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
enjoyed despite the rainstorm Thank You!
Aug 04, 2014
There could be separated toilets and showers so you dont have to wait ten minutes to get to the toilet.
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was great!! The location was great and clean and safe.
Jul 26, 2014
Staff were great! Very friendly and helpful!
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed the occasional evening open air films. It was a nice place to stay while we explored the Grand Canyon. The site is a little close to the road, so you hear the cars passing, and the free wifi was hardly useable, but we really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 20, 2014
Clean campground, nice pool and small playground. Most of the workers are nice as well. There are 5 clean, private shower/bathroom combos, if those are in use, you have to hunt for some other toilets around the campground. There is not much privacy at all. Everything is in the open. We had no bug problems. My main disappointment was that we were 40-50 miles from the Grand Canyon south entrance.
Jul 19, 2014
Family bathrooms are great until it is shower time and having to wait 30 minutes not so fun
Jul 13, 2014
the Saturday night movie was good.I would have liked a community grill since there was a fire restriction in place. had trouble accessing WiFi.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The folks here were really friendly, but the bathrooms were not very clean/airy, the campsites were poor (no trees, on gravel with anthills), and a propane cookstove we rented was broken and dangerous.
Jul 01, 2014
Our only complaint would be the bathrooms. There aren't enough to support the amount of people staying there, and having people shower back to back left the bathrooms very muggy. There was water covering everything, and trying to shower wasn't a pleasant experience. Our tent site was very nice, and everyone was incredibly friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean, very nice. Friendly folks operating the KOA. Bummed that the pool was over chlorinated and closed for use :(
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Wasn't terrible, but wasn't the best koa I've stayed at. Almost always at line at the bathrooms. Campsites were a little on the small and rocky side.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The campground has great amenities. I didn't find the "preferred" tent sites any better. Traffic was fairly regular and pretty loud throughout the night. Mainly i was not happy that i had to quiet down a loud family next to us, once at 11pm and again at 3am. Employees drove by many times within an hour after quiet hours began and said nothing. Do your job and enforce the rules please!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Reserved a tent site online but when we got there found that the tent sites are small and very close together. There was no privacy and we were not comfortable with it. Stayed at a nearby national forest campground instead which was much nicer and a fraction of the price. Unfortunately I lost $32 on a campsite that I didn't use. Wish the online descriptions of tent sites were more accurate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you were uncomfortable on our campground. KOA has a policy, if you are not happy with your site within an hour of check in, we will refund your stay. Please call us and we will discuss how to proceed.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.