Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
The staff was generally friendly. We did inquire about what movie would be showing in the evening and they showed a different one then what was told us - slightly frustrating. There were also a group of campers a couple of tents down that were loud into the late hours of the evening and no one from the staff, as far as we could tell, talked to them. Need more showers!
Jun 23, 2015
I asked for a tent site. It was in the gravel. Not a nice place to pitch a tent. And there were not enough bathrooms for that many campers.
Jun 23, 2015
Wifi was nonfunctional. Campsites were too close together.
Jun 21, 2015
Our tent was in the sun pretty much all day, but other than that, the facility is great!
Jun 21, 2015
great
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean bathrooms & showers! Staff is friendly & helpful. Very quiet at night. We had a great stay and would come back again!
Jun 19, 2015
Rest room dirty every day and only 3 showers!!!!! swimming pool with yellow water road very close to the camping and you hear the car and truck during most of the night tents are very close each others
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was incredibly rude. The bathrooms were filthy. I thought KOA was supposed to be wonderful. I want to cancel my other reservations.
Jun 17, 2015
Kathy and her staff are great.facility is comfortable and fun.even with lots of campers things worked great! we will be back in july.
Jun 17, 2015
Campground is close enough to the Grand Canyon. Considering the size of this campground, there are not enough showers or bathrooms, which tend to be used by both tent campers and RV campers.
Jun 16, 2015
needs more showers!!! Stayed 3 nights and only had 1 shower because of the long lines!
Jun 14, 2015
We love this campground. We have already planned to go back. Made plans with family and friends before we left!! We also have sent the link with our glowing report to the people who asked about it at the Enterprise car rental! Can't say it enough,fantastic camp ground and great people working there!!!
Jun 14, 2015
It was delightful. I felt soooo connected to neature.
Jun 12, 2015
They are kind.
Jun 11, 2015
Very friendly staff, and a short distance from the Grand Canyon. The pool and hot tub were great! The only downside was the cold nights in the tent- although nobody can control this.
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly staff good location pool is dirty as are bathrooms
Jun 09, 2015
You could use a larger group facility room or separate game room. Too noisy if trying to watch a movie.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestion, we use a giant blow up movie screen when the weather cooperates. While you were here, instead of cancelling the movie, we choose to entertain our guests with a movie in the rec room.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
The main building looked great, but the bathrooms were disgusting. Almost every toilet was full of refuse when we got there and there was a heavy body oder smell in all of them. One of the showers had a handicap seat that was falling apart and molding. The staff was friendly and the rest of the stay was good, but the restrooms and showers were horrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't apologize enough for the way you found our lovely bathrooms! We found the culprit and have resolved all issues concerning destruction of the facilities. Thanks for letting us know.
Jun 01, 2015
I recommend this KOA Kampground to family & friends, it was a good experience, the caretaker was willingly to offer help. Thanks.
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very clean, well-kept campsite. The awnings were great for avoiding the rain.
May 26, 2015
nice place, clean.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
love the place,clean, easy to find. great, nice people.
May 23, 2015
Great staging location for several attractions during the week. Warm Showers, safe place to camp and nice clear sky.
May 23, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Staff friendly and helpful. We plan on many more adventures with KOA!
May 18, 2015
The staff here are so helpful and kind. They made sure everything was perfect for us- even though we had a late arrival time. Thanks!
May 16, 2015
Great location for camp outside GCNP. Sometimes had to wait for the showers but they were well maintained. Wi-fi doesn't work, but get over it bc you're camping. This Kampground met all of our needs.
May 12, 2015
They meet and exceeded every expectation I had. Great facilities, in a great location, and it's very clear that they care most of all about those that stay there.
May 09, 2015
Easy drive north to Grand Canyon and south to Williams. Great facility with numerous restrooms and individual shower rooms.
Apr 29, 2015
Pros: fire pit and grill on tent site. Small shelter on tent site (to keep dry). Cons: Far away from Grand Canyon and Williams. Bathrooms were dirty and very far away. Campers were placed next to us b/c of internet booking mishap and they were rude & loud. Other camper's dog peed on our tent. Would have rather stayed at other KOA Grand Canyon site with indoor hot tub/pool. Not what we hoped for.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Camp is nice and has all the typical amenities. Being my first time back to a KOA in 20 years I wasn't sure what to expect but it was fine. The management was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2015
Great overall experience! We normally dont tent camp, the tent campsites appeared to be a bit small
Apr 02, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
I don't remember her name, but the lady that checked me in on March 29th at 6:00 pm 2015, at the grand canyon site in Williams (?) was amazing. I could tell she was extremely busy and probably overworked, but she had the best demeanor and was extremely helpful. I was skeptical about staying in a KOA site, but she changed my whole outlook.
Mar 30, 2015
Great accommodations and location. The bathrooms were clean. The only thing was that the camp sites were very small.
Mar 29, 2015
Incredibly friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2015
Daddy likes
Feb 22, 2015
The camping area was basically parking lot .. but the cabin area was nice, the bathrooms were very clean tent space was clear
Feb 21, 2015
Great place. Wonderful people.
Feb 17, 2015
Some elements of this campground were not well maintained (the rental bikes and playground) The gentleman was always nice, helpful, and working hard to maintain the grounds. I did not catch his name, but he made our stay very pleasant. The bathrooms were clean and warm. The game room had a pool table which was very fun, but I wish it was not broken. The pool cues were also broken.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, as a result of your response to our survey we checked out our play ground, bikes and rec. room and found nothing broken. Please be sure to inform the front desk at the time you discover broken items so we can address them at the time. We look forward to your return visit.
Nov 01, 2014
Easy access to I-40 and Grand Canyon. Extremely friendly staff. Have camped here 3x in last year.
Oct 25, 2014
The friendliest staff, the cleanest facility - overall an excellent stay! Thank you!!
Oct 18, 2014
We had the best time ever! The camp staff were very helpful and friendly, facilities were nice; especially a hot shower after hiking in the Grand Canyon. All of the facilities were very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed sitting out every night and having a campfire and while watching all of the stars in the clear skies. We also hung out with some fellow campers and had a great time!
Oct 13, 2014
The staff are so friendly and wonderful
Oct 06, 2014
Verry friendly and helpful straff!!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.