Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Stefan, Tiffany, Brian, Joelle, Erica,and Hailey were all amazing, friendly, super understanding and accommodating our unexpected special needs due to our puppy (abused rescue)being a bit scared and jumpy with the noises at night. The KAO was excellent, well kept and the staff were awesome.
Apr 20, 2017
Everything was great. Thanks!
Apr 20, 2017
It was good! We couldn't take advantage of the treats available (coffee bar, playground, etc.) but enjoyed the reception, and the fact that the office stayed open 'til 8.
Apr 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice tent spots but needs more showers/bathrooms
Apr 12, 2017
Great place with lots of amenities. Only issue were some people who pulled in late and left before dawn. They were noisy.
Apr 08, 2017
Good staff and service, washrooms were crowded though.
Apr 04, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! This was my first time camping alone and not once did I feel unsafe. My only negative was a family of at least 10 who had no regard for any other campers when they woke up at 6 and began shouting, packing, playing, which I understand they company has no control over if I do not voice my concerns as it is happening.
Mar 27, 2017
Had a wonderful time at this Koa. I would recommend it to all who visit the Grand Canyon and the surrounding area.
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was friendly
Mar 17, 2017
Great time, friendly staff and I could tell they were trying to keep up but the bathrooms need updating! The showers aren't "dirty" but definitely not a super clean feeling... specifically the shower heads and curtains.
Feb 25, 2017
We didn't spend much time at the campground. We needed a place to stay before our visit to the Grand Canyon. It was raining, and cold. We chose a KOA because we knew that it would be a nice campground.
Dec 31, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Nov 22, 2016
Workers were rude.
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
We had a lovely time, clean and friendly, with good coffee and sandwiches in the morning. Bearizona is down the street, there is a cool classic route 66 town, and amazing views of GC just an hour north.
Oct 30, 2016
Wouldn't recommend this KOA. The only positive is how close it is to the Grand Canyon. The bathrooms were very dirty and I felt like I needed to take a shower to wash off the shower I took there. Very unclean, tent sites are very close together, and the noise from the road is very loud throughout the night.
Oct 18, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and showers, heated at night. Perfect location for our Grand Canyon train trip.
Oct 12, 2016
Great clean bathrooms!
Oct 04, 2016
Plots too small. Showers poor quality. Staff reticent, and a little cold. Location great however.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed in a tent and would have preferred some privacy between tent sites since no trees for privacy. The bathroom/shower facilities were not as clean as other KOA bathrooms we have seen at other parks. Staff were very nice.
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.The grounds and facilities were very clean.Was a very family atmosphere.Will stay here again when in the area.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We were the only tent site and a at dusk a group of six Russian students tented next to us and kept us up with loud music. No help here from KOA
Sep 12, 2016
Playground equipment needs attention. Family restrooms could have been somewhat cleaner.
Sep 08, 2016
Satisfactory
Sep 07, 2016
This is our second stay at this KOA location. We will return and we will always recommend it. The staff is helpful and responsive.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground with clean facilities!!
Sep 05, 2016
The campground was clean. The employees are nice, helpful, and I love how they spend time face painting and showing nightly movies for the whole family. It was a family vaca to remember.
Sep 01, 2016
campsite ok, too less sanitary
Aug 25, 2016
Putting it simple, this campground does the job. There is very few shades, so they have wood structures that campers can use for a small charge. It is well maintained and a good thing in comparison with other campgrounds is that I didn't find huge spider webs under the picnic tables. Most parks don't clean it so I end up never using them.Sadly,the park is by the road.you can hear the cars at night
Aug 19, 2016
This location was great! Close to Grand Canyon. Friendly staff. Activities for the kids. I do wish the noise after 10 rule was enforced, but other than that, VERY happy! Grateful for the second laundry facility.
Aug 16, 2016
The restroom situation for tenting was difficult. Had to wait many times just to go to the bathroom or walk to the cabin area. Sites where nice with a table and fire area.
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly, hayride was great for the kids. Nice pool. Too less restrooms.
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA did not have an appropriate dog walk area. The area provided for us to use was dried up weeds and shrubs. I did not feel safe having my dogs use that area. There needs to be actual grass for pets to use. Also, there were always lines to use the bathrooms, since they were individual bathrooms. I should not have to wait 30 minutes to use the bathroom.
Aug 09, 2016
I've always loved staying at KOA's. It was my second time at your particular location and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The only thing I wish was better was the bathroom situation. There don't seem to be enough, which wasn't too big of a deal, but they always seemed unkempt and somewhat dirty. Other than that, the staff was great and always helpful! Thanks again!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was fantastic! Absolutely loved the cook at Cowboy Cafe and the cabins were adorable!!
Jul 31, 2016
Apart from Grand Canyon Village, I would say that this is the best place to stay near the GC
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome stay, Friendly people, We will stay again.
Jul 26, 2016
We love the place and staff, but really need more showers.
Jul 20, 2016
Our stay was comfortable. We had a tent site and slept great. The facilities were clean and very nice. The only complaint is that it's a bit of a drive to the Grand Canyon (about 45 min to an hour). Otherwise, great location and place to camp!
Jul 19, 2016
We like to stay at KOAs because you can count on their relative safety and their clean bathrooms and showers. The safety was there BUT the bathrooms/showers were awful. Dirty, full wastebaskets not cleaned. With a full campground, the bathrooms get used and should be cleaned more then once a day. I will not stay here again!
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful site. Great location.
Jul 15, 2016
Close to the Grand Canyon. No problems with hot water.
Jul 15, 2016
Need to change the locks on the bathrooms to let folks know that it is either vacant or occupied so the door is not being tugged on by people from the outside. Other than that, the campgrounds were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps