Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Family bathrooms are great until it is shower time and having to wait 30 minutes not so fun
Jul 13, 2014
the Saturday night movie was good.I would have liked a community grill since there was a fire restriction in place. had trouble accessing WiFi.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The folks here were really friendly, but the bathrooms were not very clean/airy, the campsites were poor (no trees, on gravel with anthills), and a propane cookstove we rented was broken and dangerous.
Jul 01, 2014
Our only complaint would be the bathrooms. There aren't enough to support the amount of people staying there, and having people shower back to back left the bathrooms very muggy. There was water covering everything, and trying to shower wasn't a pleasant experience. Our tent site was very nice, and everyone was incredibly friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean, very nice. Friendly folks operating the KOA. Bummed that the pool was over chlorinated and closed for use :(
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Wasn't terrible, but wasn't the best koa I've stayed at. Almost always at line at the bathrooms. Campsites were a little on the small and rocky side.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The campground has great amenities. I didn't find the "preferred" tent sites any better. Traffic was fairly regular and pretty loud throughout the night. Mainly i was not happy that i had to quiet down a loud family next to us, once at 11pm and again at 3am. Employees drove by many times within an hour after quiet hours began and said nothing. Do your job and enforce the rules please!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Reserved a tent site online but when we got there found that the tent sites are small and very close together. There was no privacy and we were not comfortable with it. Stayed at a nearby national forest campground instead which was much nicer and a fraction of the price. Unfortunately I lost $32 on a campsite that I didn't use. Wish the online descriptions of tent sites were more accurate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize you were uncomfortable on our campground. KOA has a policy, if you are not happy with your site within an hour of check in, we will refund your stay. Please call us and we will discuss how to proceed.
Jun 13, 2014
I was on a motortcycle and tent camped and Mike at the counter was kind enough to store my gear and bags so I could run to the Grand Canyon and check it out. There was also a very nice whirlpool I was able to use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love helping out our 'biker' and 'bike riding' friends and we are always happy to help.
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was great except All the restrooms were located in the same area. The RV/ marine restroom trailer should be placed toward the back of campsites so there's restrooms in the main building in the front and trailer in the back or more in the middle. We were in the group camping site.
Jun 08, 2014
It was great till a couple guys come in at 12:23 and wake everyone up. I think you need to have lots way out there for anyone coming in after your curfew of 10pm.
Jun 07, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nice location and very easy access to freeway. Great facilities. Enjoyed the BBQ and the restaurant at the camp site.
May 25, 2014
Camp was nice. Staff seemed "put out" when checking me in and were not very helpful. Kept turning away to talk with other people instead of finishing with me before addressing other guests. She then walked away before I could ask other questions about breakfast and the area. I guess if I was not paying for one of their tours they could not give me any information on the Grand Canyon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about your customer service concerns! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Memorial Day Weekend is extremely busy and sometimes we get caught up in taking care of a crowd and forget to make sure the individual is taken care of first. I will fix that! Thanks aga
May 19, 2014
This place was awesome!
May 13, 2014
My plans changed at the last minute and I was only able to stay for one night instead of two. Your representative at the desk was very polite on allowing me to cancel the second night with just a 24 hour notice. Very impressed with your location.
Apr 26, 2014
This was my first KOA stay. It was convenient and the staff was great. It is a super location if you are interested in a short drive to the Grand Canyon. The only drawback is that it lacks privacy.
Apr 12, 2014
Tengointernet use is not user friendly. Kept dropping and we had to resubmit a complex series of key strokes to get back on. Bathrooms just OK.
Feb 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2013
We got there late and showed up after hours with no reservation. We were treated with some of the best customer service I've had in a long time koa will b the first place I g
Dec 02, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Nice place. The showers were warm and I had been back country camping in the Grand Canyon so it was a nice respite. Was headed south so the location close to the highway made getting on the road in the morning easier than if I had stayed 50mi closer. (in the park)
Oct 13, 2013
This KOA was a significant upgrade from the one we stayed at in NM the night before. I loved the little fire-pit and they even provide each spot with a grill. Their firewood smells amazing and the staff was all pretty friendly. Even though our trip was full of let downs (one of them being the Grand Canyon was closed) This KOA was definitely a pleasant part of our trip.
Sep 18, 2013
The ground is very rocky for tents. But anything else was great.
Sep 04, 2013
Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was good except the quantity of bathrooms. Have to wait in line multiple times to use the bathroom. Needs more bathrooms and showers.
Aug 31, 2013
Everyone was so incredible nice to me and my friend. Thank you
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly welcome upon arrival. Site let down by restrooms; these were very dirty for the duration of our stay.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice people. NOT enough showers and toilets. Nothing else matters if you are always in a lineup.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
we felt safe during the night and all bathroom and shower facilities were clean and safe as well. five stars to the campground.
Aug 14, 2013
Terrible pool and showers. Just disgusting.
Aug 11, 2013
This was our first KOA visit. We thought that the price was reasonable and the camp staff was especially helpful and friendly. Everything was A-OK at KOA!
Aug 08, 2013
Great location near the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff with good amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
(+) Drinking water, BBQ, wireless internet (but slow) (-) Not enough bathrooms available for the number of campers. Too close to highway. Not a lot of trees/green for shadow.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Top KOA in the country. Sharon went out of her way to make us and others comfortable while visiting the area. I will return for a third time for sure. Russell
Aug 05, 2013
great service and accommodations.
Aug 02, 2013
great place / great service. Only drawback is that campground is close to road so that traffic gives noise
Aug 01, 2013
Just great! Loved the staff and facilities. Breakfast was tasty and even though you can't control the weather, it was amazing too! Thanks again!!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.