Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Amazing staff. Great facilities
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Our stay was amazing! The staff was excellent, camp grounds, reztrooms, showers Very Well, maintained. The staff definitely made our stay a pleasant one thank you tiffany. We definitely will continue to stay at our koa along the way in our future travels. Sincerely Scotty & Amy Sparks
Sep 06, 2017
Bathroom/shower situatuon is not well thought out. Toilet trailer aleviates some of the congestion.. By far the best quality is the cowboy cafe! They blew us away with their bfast burrito!! Coffee bar is good, but bless those young ladies...very slow. Pretty sure office was understaffed on a holiday weekend. Good kampgouund over all! We'd come back again.
Sep 05, 2017
We had an absolutely great time.
Sep 04, 2017
Very peaceful.. Officer was very kindly.
Aug 25, 2017
It was amazing and the staff was very kind!!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was great!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed there for two nights. The bathrooms were comfortable to use and clean. The campground was clean. Easy access to the south rim.
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing! Easy and friendly check in and out. Clean bathrooms with flushing toilets and hot handicap friendly showers. Pool and play ground. Store on site is over priced but nice to have if needed. Fresh coffee is so nice. We stayed in the cabin and my parents stayed at a camp site. First KOA and we loved it. Not far from GC.
Aug 07, 2017
The facility was clean, the people at the front desk were helpful and friendly; our neighbors were a bit noisy, but nothing too outrageous. We would stay again. Thanks KOA for a great experience!
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the dirtiest location yet. We will not be returning.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to stay but there are not enough showers and they could be cleaner.
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best KOA I've ever used. I have no complaints.The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were terrific.
Jul 23, 2017
we had fun here.
Jul 23, 2017
is a great place and close to Grand Cayon our kids enjoy the playground and the pool Thank you so much.
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet and dark. Good for sleep, though it is a very busy and packed campground.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time staying here. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. Would definitely come back.
Jul 20, 2017
I think it is a great location to the Grand Canyon and has beautiful scenery surrounding it. The staff is very friendly. My only problem is the bathroom situation in the morning is a bit hectic. The staff didn't do as good of a job as they could keeping simple things like toilet paper and paper towel stocked up. I think they could invest in more bathrooms with how many people come to stay there.
Jul 20, 2017
I use to stay at KOA with my grandparents when I was little. First time as an adult. It was great!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall the stay was great. I was pleased with the dog park but the childrens playground needs serious updating, as the equipment was old and rickity. The facilities were clean enough but I wished there were a few more showers available to shorten waits. Our site was dirty from a previous guest but otherwise was functional and comfortable. We loved the covered picnic tables. Staff was very nice.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Camp sites are way to close together and the outside traffic is load
Jul 13, 2017
Campground wasn't terrible and it definitely wasn't anything special. The cleanliness and Upkeep of their restroom and shower areas is quite appalling however. In our 3 days there, we saw them cleaned once, in the day we were leaving none the less. I expected more from this KOA, seeing as it's the closest to Grand Canyon. I did enjoy having a greatly made latte every morning though!
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a tent for an evening before we visited the Grand Canyon. There was zero chance of driving in any tent stakes becaue of the goround being mixed with rocks no matter where I tried to put them. having your tent look like you have never set one up before was not cool with my experience level. The price was at a good point, so there is that. The showers were good, and that was very nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, fun place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Smallest camp spot I've ever seen, gravel on the tent sites but dirt and tress for all the RV's, Pool was closed before 9, people watching a movie occupied till 10the Rec. room, then offices closes after 10 cue sticks are in office, 24 hour rec. room is un-useable. water valve next to site leaks and puddles on the already small space. and the staff was short and not friendly.
Jul 07, 2017
Well maintained friendly staff. Tent site not as nice as typical for KOA's but worked for what we needed.
Jul 06, 2017
Pleasant. S'mores on arrival were a nice treat.
Jul 05, 2017
This facility had rundown bathroom and showers, and they were not very well kept.
Jul 02, 2017
Very Pleasant stay :)
Jul 02, 2017
Asked for two sites together, and was told they were all booked, so we were 10 sites apart. The site right next to one was already in use when we got there, but the site next to the other was empty and stayed empty all night. We only stayed one night. The site itself was fine.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campsite with some shade. Pity there was no grass. Family bathrooms good and made changing a baby easier. Helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2017
It was all good
Jun 26, 2017
Nice employees and awesome breakfast, but there was music blasting until 10pm at least. Not sure if this is a party campground or if it was just bad luck.
Jun 26, 2017
I would have given a higher rating but the camp spots are so close together you are literally right on top of eachother. There isn't a wilderness camping feel, minimal tree coverage. My other suggestion would be to make sure bathrooms are stocked prior to closing the night before, each morning we woke up to no toilet paper in the bathrooms. There is no wash sink to wash dishes.
Jun 26, 2017
A lot of traffic noise all night from Rt 64. There are not enough bathrooms for the size of KOA and no grassy sites for the tents making it very dirty and dusty...We will not go back.
Jun 25, 2017
Pool had bugs in it. Tables were messed up. Not enough showers or bathrooms for as many people were in the campground. Not enough water available. The grill was messed up. We had a tent. We could not talk to the people in the store as they were so busy with people coming in to stay.
Jun 21, 2017
great place for families and staff were helpful and friendly!
Jun 21, 2017
clean. just what I needed on a long trip.
Jun 20, 2017
Best experience for families.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy