Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
love the place,clean, easy to find. great, nice people.
May 23, 2015
Great staging location for several attractions during the week. Warm Showers, safe place to camp and nice clear sky.
May 23, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Staff friendly and helpful. We plan on many more adventures with KOA!
May 18, 2015
The staff here are so helpful and kind. They made sure everything was perfect for us- even though we had a late arrival time. Thanks!
May 16, 2015
Great location for camp outside GCNP. Sometimes had to wait for the showers but they were well maintained. Wi-fi doesn't work, but get over it bc you're camping. This Kampground met all of our needs.
May 12, 2015
They meet and exceeded every expectation I had. Great facilities, in a great location, and it's very clear that they care most of all about those that stay there.
May 09, 2015
Easy drive north to Grand Canyon and south to Williams. Great facility with numerous restrooms and individual shower rooms.
Apr 29, 2015
Pros: fire pit and grill on tent site. Small shelter on tent site (to keep dry). Cons: Far away from Grand Canyon and Williams. Bathrooms were dirty and very far away. Campers were placed next to us b/c of internet booking mishap and they were rude & loud. Other camper's dog peed on our tent. Would have rather stayed at other KOA Grand Canyon site with indoor hot tub/pool. Not what we hoped for.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Camp is nice and has all the typical amenities. Being my first time back to a KOA in 20 years I wasn't sure what to expect but it was fine. The management was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2015
Great overall experience! We normally dont tent camp, the tent campsites appeared to be a bit small
Apr 02, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
I don't remember her name, but the lady that checked me in on March 29th at 6:00 pm 2015, at the grand canyon site in Williams (?) was amazing. I could tell she was extremely busy and probably overworked, but she had the best demeanor and was extremely helpful. I was skeptical about staying in a KOA site, but she changed my whole outlook.
Mar 30, 2015
Great accommodations and location. The bathrooms were clean. The only thing was that the camp sites were very small.
Mar 29, 2015
Incredibly friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2015
Daddy likes
Feb 22, 2015
The camping area was basically parking lot .. but the cabin area was nice, the bathrooms were very clean tent space was clear
Feb 21, 2015
Great place. Wonderful people.
Feb 17, 2015
Some elements of this campground were not well maintained (the rental bikes and playground) The gentleman was always nice, helpful, and working hard to maintain the grounds. I did not catch his name, but he made our stay very pleasant. The bathrooms were clean and warm. The game room had a pool table which was very fun, but I wish it was not broken. The pool cues were also broken.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, as a result of your response to our survey we checked out our play ground, bikes and rec. room and found nothing broken. Please be sure to inform the front desk at the time you discover broken items so we can address them at the time. We look forward to your return visit.
Nov 01, 2014
Easy access to I-40 and Grand Canyon. Extremely friendly staff. Have camped here 3x in last year.
Oct 25, 2014
The friendliest staff, the cleanest facility - overall an excellent stay! Thank you!!
Oct 18, 2014
We had the best time ever! The camp staff were very helpful and friendly, facilities were nice; especially a hot shower after hiking in the Grand Canyon. All of the facilities were very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed sitting out every night and having a campfire and while watching all of the stars in the clear skies. We also hung out with some fellow campers and had a great time!
Oct 13, 2014
The staff are so friendly and wonderful
Oct 06, 2014
Verry friendly and helpful straff!!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Besides being a beautiful location and convenient to Grand Canyon National Park, the staff was genuine and made me feel at home away from home. Great food also!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We truly enjoyed your stay with us. Please stop in and stay with us again.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful and caring staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Pas assez de sanitaires
Aug 18, 2014
The campgrounds were very well kept. The folks that work there very friendly. If you have kids, there's a playgound, pool and a night time movie. I don't have kids, and it was fine. If you forget something, they have it. There's a reasonably priced gas station close by too. The only drawback for me is that it is too close to the highway.
Aug 17, 2014
It was wonderful!
Aug 17, 2014
This campground was nice but the bathrooms were horrible. Every time myself or a family member went to use one is was very unclean. I believe they were cleaned once during our stay, they should have been checked by staff multiple times and touched up as needed.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We had a great stay despite the terrible weather and van breaking down. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Staff helped us out with van problem and then were very accommodating when my cell was left in van while it was at repair shop.
Aug 13, 2014
Our stay was good, the only thing we didn't care for was how close our neighbors were. Other than that we enjoyed the hospitality from all the employees. One last thing, the store should carry butter or margarine.
Aug 11, 2014
Restrooms need to be clean more often and 5 mph speed needs to be display on the entrance of the campground.
Aug 11, 2014
A pleasant stay, the only criticism is that there needs to be more showers available in a central location.
Aug 10, 2014
The BEST of them all..VERY Kind & Help full..GREATEST KOA we have been to. THANKS for the memories..Will be back soon:-)
Aug 10, 2014
Too few restrooms, showers for the amount of guests in high season (combination restrooms/shower is not so good) Internet very bad, hardly no access Shop OK, people nice Bit noisy close to the highway
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice campground and amenities were OK. I found it just a bit too far from Grand Canyon (100Km) so it would be good to stop at the campground and sleep before going to Grand Canyon. The showers were individual but I think insufficient for the campground. Always a line-up going for them.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
enjoyed despite the rainstorm Thank You!
Aug 04, 2014
There could be separated toilets and showers so you dont have to wait ten minutes to get to the toilet.
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was great!! The location was great and clean and safe.
Jul 26, 2014
Staff were great! Very friendly and helpful!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.