Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Tent had mold on floor. Bathrooms were not central to tent area. Left early notified office on Sunday that we would not be stay I ng Monday evening refused refund.
Jul 20, 2015
Not enought shower Too many people on one camp site(large group of people from France) who were really noisy.
Jul 20, 2015
It provided a place to sleep at night. Sites are EXTREMELY small. Bathrooms/restrooms are NOT adequate for the amount of guests. ALL the employees were WONDERFUL!!!! My only concern would be, if you were new to KOA kamping this location doesn't truly represent the experience and might cause someone to not visit another location.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome Staff. Property was well kept - Clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed 2 nights, the site small and was just mulch and did not feel like a camping experience.
Jul 15, 2015
We like to tent and were very happy with accomodations. Needed are more bathrooms though.
Jul 14, 2015
Clean, quiet, well-stocked and friendly people everywhere. It was a blast watching the stars on our way up to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 13, 2015
We're were glad to be greeted and shown to our site when we arrived late the first night. We were also appreciative of the overall organization of the grounds.
Jul 13, 2015
It was a great location except loud road. Some other campers were partying and playing loud inappropriate music and I have 3 children under 7. Took a while for something to be done.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA because if anything was left behind at home, it could be found at KOA. There is always something to do if you have down time as well. My only complaint was that we were told several times BEFORE 10pm to quiet down. We were told no noise after 10, so please no complaints beforehand.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you stayed with us! We are a family friendly campground and if noise is bothering you, we take pride in being accommodating and fixing the complaint for you. I apologize for a feeling of lack of help in that area. We do our best to maintain family friendly for everyone.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great facilities, friendly and very helpful staff, very nice souvenir shop. Loved it and want to come back.
Jul 07, 2015
Great bathrooms and showers!
Jul 07, 2015
We loved it,very comfortable...nice people....need better counter help..to slow,shouldn't have to wait for check-in to buy a coke
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly staff, convenient to Grand Canyon. Great time in your tent! We hard a hard pour but tent kept us dry!! Tents too close to others...we could hear everything they were saying and kept us up all night, my thought is that KOA tents could use running water or water spicket nearby and restrooms.
Jul 06, 2015
Requested a five person tent, was only given sleeping accommodations for four. When I asked what they could do to fix it, they gave me a sleeping bag. Wifi is terrible and they shouldn't advertise that they have it.
Jul 04, 2015
Difficult to get into a bathroom when you needed one, the young woman at the desk in the evening was unwelcoming and rude. No one seem to know much about the area, or maybe they just didn't want to help tourists.
Jul 04, 2015
The staff was rude and smug. I've been to numerous KOA's, but this staff specifically was very rude and smug. Especially smug. Also, not enough bathrooms/showers.
Jul 03, 2015
Site was kept up and clean. Bathrooms were clean and conveniently close to our campsite. Checked in late and it was easy to find our site. No complaints whatsoever
Jul 01, 2015
Everything was great except for the bathrooms being a little dirty (although it's understandable because it is a very busy and frequented campground) and it was hard to get a bathroom because they were always full. Other than that, it was an enjoyable stay!
Jun 30, 2015
Tent sites are too close to each other. Need to have no smoking policy implemented since there are kids around also.
Jun 30, 2015
Great staff, amenities, and location. Would highly recommend!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Tent sites are relatively small, but just big enough. Wifi reception was good in general. Clean showers and toilets. Closest KOA to Grand Canyon. On the downside: Could do with a bit of KOA atmosphere.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, comfortable, friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Camp ground is great and the personnel are wonderful and very helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
The staff was generally friendly. We did inquire about what movie would be showing in the evening and they showed a different one then what was told us - slightly frustrating. There were also a group of campers a couple of tents down that were loud into the late hours of the evening and no one from the staff, as far as we could tell, talked to them. Need more showers!
Jun 23, 2015
I asked for a tent site. It was in the gravel. Not a nice place to pitch a tent. And there were not enough bathrooms for that many campers.
Jun 23, 2015
Wifi was nonfunctional. Campsites were too close together.
Jun 21, 2015
Our tent was in the sun pretty much all day, but other than that, the facility is great!
Jun 21, 2015
great
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean bathrooms & showers! Staff is friendly & helpful. Very quiet at night. We had a great stay and would come back again!
Jun 19, 2015
Rest room dirty every day and only 3 showers!!!!! swimming pool with yellow water road very close to the camping and you hear the car and truck during most of the night tents are very close each others
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was incredibly rude. The bathrooms were filthy. I thought KOA was supposed to be wonderful. I want to cancel my other reservations.
Jun 17, 2015
Kathy and her staff are great.facility is comfortable and fun.even with lots of campers things worked great! we will be back in july.
Jun 17, 2015
Campground is close enough to the Grand Canyon. Considering the size of this campground, there are not enough showers or bathrooms, which tend to be used by both tent campers and RV campers.
Jun 16, 2015
needs more showers!!! Stayed 3 nights and only had 1 shower because of the long lines!
Jun 14, 2015
We love this campground. We have already planned to go back. Made plans with family and friends before we left!! We also have sent the link with our glowing report to the people who asked about it at the Enterprise car rental! Can't say it enough,fantastic camp ground and great people working there!!!
Jun 14, 2015
It was delightful. I felt soooo connected to neature.
Jun 12, 2015
They are kind.
Jun 11, 2015
Very friendly staff, and a short distance from the Grand Canyon. The pool and hot tub were great! The only downside was the cold nights in the tent- although nobody can control this.
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly staff good location pool is dirty as are bathrooms
Jun 09, 2015
You could use a larger group facility room or separate game room. Too noisy if trying to watch a movie.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestion, we use a giant blow up movie screen when the weather cooperates. While you were here, instead of cancelling the movie, we choose to entertain our guests with a movie in the rec room.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
The main building looked great, but the bathrooms were disgusting. Almost every toilet was full of refuse when we got there and there was a heavy body oder smell in all of them. One of the showers had a handicap seat that was falling apart and molding. The staff was friendly and the rest of the stay was good, but the restrooms and showers were horrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't apologize enough for the way you found our lovely bathrooms! We found the culprit and have resolved all issues concerning destruction of the facilities. Thanks for letting us know.
Jun 01, 2015
I recommend this KOA Kampground to family & friends, it was a good experience, the caretaker was willingly to offer help. Thanks.
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very clean, well-kept campsite. The awnings were great for avoiding the rain.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.