Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
Great stay but not much shade
Oct 28, 2014
The Lady With The Pink Hair Was A SNOB and Not Very Friendly
Oct 28, 2014
More like 50 miles to the Grand Canyon not 40 as advertized
Oct 28, 2014
Nice location but that,s about all. Felt like we were staying in someone's front yard, houses just behind us. Really dusty and pet unfriendly surface. Had a great time at the canyon.
Oct 27, 2014
Our stay was fantastic. Very friendly staff. If I were to make any suggestions at all ... I wish the bathrooms/showers were cleaner and the bunk beds in cabin 2 are very wabbly.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Mike the owner of the KOA came out to meet us when we came in late and help us setup our fifth wheel and made sure we where settled in. The campground is very clean and quite what a jewel keep up the great work Mike. Hope & Sadie say Ruff Mike thanks again
Oct 26, 2014
Just a quick overnight, didn't want to stay in a regular hotel, stayed here and it was just what we needed!
Oct 25, 2014
We love the Grand Canyon KOA Journey!!
Oct 25, 2014
We love KOA Journey!
Oct 25, 2014
Staff were great and very helpful with area information. Great location for Grand Canyon, Flagstaff,Williams area and lots to do. Rec room was awesome with pool table & puzzles.
Oct 25, 2014
The friendliest staff, the cleanest facility - overall an excellent stay! Thank you!!
Oct 24, 2014
Great place
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Clean lovely facility and better yet friendly competent people. Close to town and 51 miles to the south rim. We had a blast!
Oct 23, 2014
Stayed in single cabin. Everything was fine. Restaurant was closed. but understand that it is the off season. Wifi worked decently enough. No problems, had a nice stay!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Nice large sites. Friendly staff and well stocked store.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We loved this campground! Clean lots of bathrooms thatclean and lots for children to do. Staff very friendly and informative. Would stay again and again.
Oct 21, 2014
We've always enjoyed staying at the KOA at Grand Canyon. Anytime we need to be up there, we always book this KOA. Awesome staff.
Oct 21, 2014
Nice little cabins. Everything was clean and all employees were very helpful and nice. I found it better than tent camping for my family. Hot showers are a bonus.
Oct 21, 2014
TV reception very poor great employees clean park and convenient
Oct 20, 2014
These folks make the most of what they have to work with. Very well stocked store and great coffee bar!
Oct 20, 2014
Very quiet campground but it was October. The stars were amazing. an hour or so from the canyon. Williams is a quaint town with lots to see and do. Historic Rt 66 goes thru town. Very charming.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We had the best time ever! The camp staff were very helpful and friendly, facilities were nice; especially a hot shower after hiking in the Grand Canyon. All of the facilities were very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed sitting out every night and having a campfire and while watching all of the stars in the clear skies. We also hung out with some fellow campers and had a great time!
Oct 18, 2014
It was fine, the internet was very slow and in and out
Oct 17, 2014
We spent a week here. Very enjoyable time with exception of "zero" cell service and internet connection kept booting us off. The staff gave us a cake for our 25th anniversary and my husbands birthday...very sweet. All in all it was a good experience.
Oct 17, 2014
Excellent service and friendly, this was our second visit and still pleased. Recommend to others.
Oct 17, 2014
Great Campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Water pressure in showers needs to be a little more, but enoted my stay.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The staff at this KOA were helpful and really lovely to my Family and myself. Thank you again!
Oct 14, 2014
It was great! Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2014
People were friendly and helpful. Very clean grounds and facilities.
Oct 14, 2014
It was a brief stopover. We stayed in a cabin which was cozy and warm. Overall, the campsite was clean. Bathrooms & showers were nice. Staff were friendly. The playground was a little small and didn't keep my kids entertained for too long. The swimming pool was definitely outdated. We've stayed at nicer KOA's but also worse.
Oct 13, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to Bearizona and Williams. Everyone was nice, friendly and very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
The cabins were great and the bathrooms were clean. The front desk personnel were helpful and nice. The only drawback was being so close to highway 64 and all the traffic noise.
Oct 13, 2014
The staff are so friendly and wonderful
Oct 12, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Quiet and clean sites with friendly and helpful staff. HIGHLY recommend staying here!
Oct 12, 2014
Close to the Grand Canyon but very close to a road. Camp site not pretty like many others we have stayed in, otherwise clean and tidy.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
f clean restrooms and showers. We would recommend it to everyone!
Oct 11, 2014
Besides having wifi and cable along with sites that were more than adequate in size for our 40 motorhome and tow the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Btw try the coffee bar. Lattes were excellent!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
This is an excellent place, we spent a week here and used it as home base for day trips to GC, Jerome, Sedona, meteor crater, petrified forest, and several other locations. Nice and friendly staff, be sure to try The chuck wagon, it has some great food (a lot, 1 plate for breakfast feed the 2 of us with leftovers) for a reasonable prices
Oct 10, 2014
This was a very nice, clean campground. The people were very friendly and helpful. The spaces are a spacious. The laundry was clean and centrally located. They have a nice little dog park that was very useful since we travel with our dogs and they enjoy the 'off leash' time. Located close to Williams for eating options and a very nice grocery store. Only 50 miles to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 10, 2014
Plusses-Very clean with a nice store and friendly employees. Minuses- Kozy Kabins are very close to the highway and gas station. Just kind if noisy if you have trouble with sleep, but wasn't too bad to go grab coffee any time of the day!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.