Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everything about our stay was great. It was easy to check in, they were super accommodating even with us having to modify our stay due to car problems, very clean, and great location to visit the Grand Canyon. We will be back!
Jul 23, 2016
we had a good time it was great
Jul 23, 2016
no complaints enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you Joell, Tiffany and Peggy for being so nice. All employees were extremely friendly. Campground was clean and neat. Would definitely recommend if you're doing to Grand Canyon.
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was great. The kids had a lot of fun playing in the pool. There is a line to use the showers in the morning and at night. But otherwise the location is convenient and has everything you need.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Absolutely the most accommodating staff. A pleasure to be around such helpful nice, pet friendly folk!
Jul 22, 2016
It was a wonderful spot for my kids to be a kid. Laundry room was a plus and the modest store was a big help! Thanks for the cute bunny show. They are fun to watch!
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground and I would stay there again. We did laundry in their facilities and waiting room was nice.
Jul 21, 2016
The restrooms need to thoroughly be kept up daily, not just cleaned with rags.
Jul 21, 2016
The cabins are to close at the road. A lot of noise. The rest was oké and the personnel was very friendly
Jul 21, 2016
Great overall experience. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner :)
Jul 20, 2016
While the idea of having the bathrooms and showers combined into one room is neat in theory, it is very inefficient. If this KOA had a higher then average bathroom to guest ratio this would be great. But I counted seven shower/bathroom combos and five bathroom only units to serve the camp. During the busy time morning hours lines were common. The landscaping was very sparse and dusty.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly people.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was courteous and friendly. Little to no cell phone reception and the provided wi-fi was VERY slow. If staying in contact with others is important I would NOT recommend this KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Very close to Grand Canyon.
Jul 20, 2016
Our stay was comfortable. We had a tent site and slept great. The facilities were clean and very nice. The only complaint is that it's a bit of a drive to the Grand Canyon (about 45 min to an hour). Otherwise, great location and place to camp!
Jul 19, 2016
not always tidy
Jul 19, 2016
Everyone we came in contact with at your KOA was extremely friendly and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2016
We like to stay at KOAs because you can count on their relative safety and their clean bathrooms and showers. The safety was there BUT the bathrooms/showers were awful. Dirty, full wastebaskets not cleaned. With a full campground, the bathrooms get used and should be cleaned more then once a day. I will not stay here again!
Jul 19, 2016
Super friendly staff. There's an on site cookout each night which was wonderful. $2.99 all-you-can-eat pancakes, including coffee?! YES.
Jul 19, 2016
Couples cabin provided bare bones sleeping quarters for an over-nighter. Clean room, showers. Recommend for said purposes and especially for those on a budget. Bring your own fan to drown out some traffic noise from the adjacent highway.
Jul 18, 2016
Not enough showers and toilets for the entire camp. The cue for the shower was always at least three in waiting. Bathrooms were filthy and the equipment for the tenting campsites outdated.Disappointed...
Jul 18, 2016
Not enough bathrooms / showers and they were dirty almost all the time.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent KOA! Especially for being so close to the Grand Canyon. Very helpful staff that gave great advice for our excursions. The ability to get breakfast on site every day was a bonus! Loved it here! Thank you from the Harris family!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We spent the week last week at this KOA and found it to be a very pleasant experience. We were especially impressed with the staff who provided dog sitting for us on a number of occasions while we were out sight-seeing!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice tent sites. Quiet at night. Clean facilities. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
,,,,,
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice level site with lots of room. Friendly staff. Some waits for the bathroom and showers.
Jul 17, 2016
so much fun for our grandson with the pool, playground, movies and other children. Relaxing for the adults -- enjoyed the breakfast.
Jul 16, 2016
Toilets partially located in containers. Cleaning condition rather pure.
Jul 16, 2016
This KOA is a really nice size (not too big), the canvas cabin was great, and the distance to the south rim of the Grand Canyon is reasonable. My kids enjoyed the pool! They need to add more showers though. I would still stay here again or recommend to a friend.
Jul 16, 2016
We only stayed one night but just not impressed with the sites. Too close together, hardly any trees. It should have more grass around. Prices are really outrageous in the store. Staff was very nice though.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful site. Great location.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice location. Clean and well organized. Breakfast and coffee options are a bonus. Would like to see better internet access - very spotty.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Our adult family of 5 stayed in one of the new cabins. We had an easy and friendly check in. The cabin had a beautiful wooden interior that was clean and bright, and well crafted. There were plenty of clean towels in the large bathroom. The bedding for the pull out couch was neatly tucked inside. Our bed was very comfortable Kitchen fully stocked with everything you need. Best stay ever.
Jul 15, 2016
Close to the Grand Canyon. No problems with hot water.
Jul 15, 2016
Need to change the locks on the bathrooms to let folks know that it is either vacant or occupied so the door is not being tugged on by people from the outside. Other than that, the campgrounds were great.
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA site had most of the amenities to make a comfortable stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The tent area bathroom (in a portable trailer) was small and not very clean but the main facilities were good. (an extra walk)
Jul 15, 2016
Great restrooms! Needs air conditioning in cabins or open the windows prior to arrival. The outside temp was 78 upon arrival at 6pm, but the cabin temp was above 90! Wasn't cooled off inside until 1am when sleeping with open windows.
Jul 15, 2016
We had our dates wrong and they worked us in late the first night. They booked our flight over the canyon and handled the call. VERY friendly people
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, organized, clean, helpful We liked staying here. A bit packed in, and the road wasn't too busy at night. If you can't stay in the canyon this is the next best place.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground has rules regarding the number of vehicles/tents and people per site; however, on the weekend we were there, these rules were broken repeatedly-- multiple sites with 3 tents on a site, 8-10 people on a site and in some instances a camper and two tents on a site. With this kind of overcrowding, the shower facilities are inadequate this many people.
Jul 14, 2016
Amazing time. Loved the convenience of the deluxe cabin.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great location for visiting the Grand Canyon. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and our packet was awaiting is at the late check-in box. Campground was clean and bathrooms were plentiful and clean as well. The Cowboy Breakfast was awesome! Only drawback was that not all spots have good shade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award