Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The campgrounds were very pleasant, neat, & clean. The staff was very helpful, especially Haley, Jason, Joell and Peggy. I will definitely stay there again when I come back that way.
Sep 22, 2017
Booked to stay 2 nights only stayed one. Web site infer that the site is close to Williams town "couple of minutes to Station" when in fact it's over 15 mins by car! If you don't have a car you're stuck. Showers and restrooms limited had to queue for over 1/2 hour. Girl on reception was extremely rude and unhelpful when asked about booking stuff to do. Just gave me a bag of brochures.
Sep 21, 2017
Good
Sep 21, 2017
Very good
Sep 21, 2017
Customer service on check in was a young girl who needs understands she is there to help not chat at others when serving keep focused on what she is doing.all other staff were fantastic with everything even down to fixing my side mirror thanks
Sep 20, 2017
The people were very nice. I would encourage the staff to take a little time to keep the bathrooms clean! I realize you are a very busy site; but, it would be nice to have a cleaner shower and bathroom to use when visiting.
Sep 20, 2017
Amazing staff. Great facilities
Sep 20, 2017
The staff was amazing!! They even opened up the pool 30 min early so that my children could swim before we left for the Grand Canyon!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great location
Sep 19, 2017
nice cabin. staff were cranky at a foreign tourist who didn't speak English well but I guess it all worked out. He had come in late at night and didn't understand the late check in process. I guess don't mess with the management. Also, the maid didn't clean under the bed, dust and junk under there for a week or more I'm sure. The 16 y.o. staff at the desk was told by me but didn't react. Th
Sep 19, 2017
The Deluxe Cabin was very clean, well designed, & had everything we needed. The patio, and camp fire area was great! The only thing that bothered us was that the wifi did not work at all and the tv was hard to watch due to its lack of clarity. We paid a lot for that cabin, and if wifi and cable comes with it, KOA should make sure it works. We have complained to the front desk, but nothing was done
Sep 19, 2017
Good customer service, just missed having more trees/shade on site to make it more pleasant and offer more privacy between RVs. Nice environment around the office, with rocking chairs...............a nice touch.
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff nice fire pits at each site.
Sep 18, 2017
We had no complaints about the campgrounds, and the employees were fantastic, but our deluxe cabin was a disappointment. The loft was extremely misleading in the brochure and on the website. My 59 year old brother had to crawl on his knees to get to the bed. He timed things so he did not have to go upstairs until bedtime. We feel as though this was unacceptable, and can not recommend the cabin
Sep 18, 2017
Great Canvas cabin. Very fun to stay in and spacious! Too cold for swimming but if we weren't from HOT Las Vegas it would've been great!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a 2-Room Cabin for just 1 night there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and so we enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Camp sires crowded with just enough room to walk between my slide and neighbor. No existent wifi. Ok for staging area to visit Grand Canyon. Not enough full hookup. KOA should advertise the number of sites in catalog and on website.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground is beautiful and Cabin we stayed in was nice. Fire ring and BBQ are both at site even though website says no fire ring is provided so bring your own fire ring. Prices are too high in the on site market so we drove to the Safeway in Williams only about 7 miles. (Very cute little Town) Restrooms are small and few considering the size of the grounds even fewer showers.
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility and restrooms/showers
Sep 17, 2017
The nicest people work here! It is located about 50 mi from Grand Canyon. Away from the crowds. It is close enough to be there n a short drive. Very Close to downtown historic Williams AZ. It is located in Kaibab National Forest. The roads and sites are gravel. All level. There is a pool & hot tub, we did not use, but looked we'll maintained. The restrooms & showers were all very clean.
Sep 17, 2017
Efficient. Quick ck in, clean! Thank you!
Sep 17, 2017
The stay was great, check in was fast, easy and friendly. Not enough bathrooms, I imagine during the busy season, the wait time is very long, I waited 15 min to use a bathroom. Place is clean, pool is fun, great stay!
Sep 17, 2017
First time visiting the Grand Canyon, your KOA location was great right on highway 64. The cabin we stayed in was super AWSOME, it had electricity, a fan and a heater in case we needed it. The young lady at the store was AWSOME. In short, KOA Williams ROCKS. I will be back
Sep 17, 2017
Dirty pool, cleaned it myself with the pool side net. Unfriendly staff compared to other KOA sites. Miles from the Grand Canyon so if you can get closer then try your hardest.
Sep 17, 2017
A smaller, quieter KOA however with very nice amenities. Good access to Grand Canyon. Gracious, accommodating staff.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Have you thought about adding a camp kitchen to your campground? The campground was very nice, and we liked being next to the restroom / showers.
Sep 15, 2017
The staff was super friendly. when we told them we were on our honeymoon, they offered us a free gift from the gift shop. We also saw one of the most spectacular lightening storms off to the east that I have ever seen. facilities were clean and well cared for.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We loved everything, especially the Cowboy Breakfast wagon.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean Campground, friendly staff. Highly recommend your site's.
Sep 12, 2017
Our stay was amazing! The staff was excellent, camp grounds, reztrooms, showers Very Well, maintained. The staff definitely made our stay a pleasant one thank you tiffany. We definitely will continue to stay at our koa along the way in our future travels. Sincerely Scotty & Amy Sparks
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great place to stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you very much. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Hope to return and to the canyon. The staff was great. Thank you. ED, Cathleen Bowler
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Easy access.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Really nice campground, People were nice and very helpful. Close to everything, from dining to site seeing. Will stay there again when in the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
For it being family, there wasn't any kid activities that weekend. Would have stand at a more kid friendly koa if had know this.
Sep 11, 2017
Weather was good. However, because of the flies we spend a majority of our time indoors. Everything else was great.
Sep 11, 2017
the campground is good over all. we have seen different cabins over the states. the mattress was very old and very used, felt like a hammock. Therefore only 3 stars
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy