Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
I haven't been to any others so I can't compare. However, our trip was enjoyable and the folks were friendly and very nice. We will be coming back.
Jul 28, 2015
The campside was not well-organised. There were not enough showers and the showers that were there, were not clean. The toilets were 'camper toilets', which are not comfortable. Another thing, my daughter's bikini-top was bleached in the swiming pool. That is very unlikeable.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Neighboring campers were very rude - one packed camp up at 3:45am with car running the whole time and lights shining in our tent. Their replacement came in at 11:00pm and were very loud while setting up. Lots of highway noise all night.
Jul 28, 2015
We had an amazing time. This place was well kept and had so many activities. Everyone was friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
This campground is in a perfect location to explore the Grand Canyon and surrounding areas. We spent two nights up at the Grand Canyon then moved to this KOA for two additional nights to explore William's,Sedona and Flagstaff. Stay here saved us a ton of drive time. The facilities were clean and my teens enjoyed the pool.
Jul 28, 2015
Tents on gravel because desert. Big store to buy breakfast. 4 privateshower/toilet badly ventilated stalls plus additional traditional restrooms.
Jul 27, 2015
Unfriendly staff, load location next to main road, crap Internet, insufficient numbers of toilets and showers
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stop after you visited the Grant Canyon and going south
Jul 27, 2015
Bathrooms/showers needed more attention. Toilet paper, seat covers and lights were gone or not working.
Jul 27, 2015
More restrooms please (showers)
Jul 27, 2015
Good location. Easy to get in and out of. Internet does not work!
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great views of the surrounding areas. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2015
Campsite T3 is a walkway to the bathrooms. There were rude and loud teenagers walking through my site stepping over my tent stakes and tent strings. The bathrooms were hideous. The noise after quiet time was very annoying. I am a KOA member. Cedar City KOA needs help. I would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are apologize, I fear this comment was meant for a different KOA from the Grand Canyon KOA. We do not have a T3 tent site. We are not Cedar City. We hope your stay with The Grand Canyon KOA Was far better than what you described and apologize for a bad stay at a KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
The red rock around the campground made it very dirty and dusty. The bikes were fun to ride on, for free. The pool was just okay.
Jul 26, 2015
The people who were there when we checked in seemed bothered we were there.
Jul 26, 2015
Stayed in several KOA's throughout the west. This one was WONDERFUL>>>>>>>>>>> Great location, had a cabin and it was perfect. sites are large, and also had a fire pit. Staff went above and beyond....... Flagstaff KOA could not measure up and would not recommend that but Grand Canyon was Excellent. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA was probably the worst one I have ever stayed at. People there drove around very fast. The pool there was terrible, too much chlorine and it was cloudy. It ruined my daughter's suit. The staff there was not friendly or helpful. The book I had on this KOA said they would help you on your plans don't count on it.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground close to the Grand Canyon with helpful employees! Soesbergen - Netherlands
Jul 26, 2015
Another great KOA site! Super friendly staff, clean and good enough facilities and a great location to drive to the south rim of the Grand Canyon.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
loved the stay. Wife and girls would like more bathrooms
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The food selection was very limited but was good.
Jul 25, 2015
very good
Jul 25, 2015
This stay was all about convenience, not comfort. While the camp is clearly designed for kids, the spaces are so tightly packed together that the noise transfer is tremendous - it's not a relaxing place to be. The bathrooms were clean only right after a staff member had been in to clean them. Their construction was poor, the floor mats and shower curtains need replacing as do the shower units.
Jul 25, 2015
We got in very late so it was hard to do much. But everything looked fantastic.
Jul 24, 2015
Had a great stay. The staff was helpful. The campground was clean. The baths and pool terrific.
Jul 24, 2015
Tent had mold on floor. Bathrooms were not central to tent area. Left early notified office on Sunday that we would not be stay I ng Monday evening refused refund.
Jul 24, 2015
Erica was very polite. The staff was all very helpful when needed but almost invisible otherwise. Perfect visit!
Jul 23, 2015
Kabins are on parking lot next to highway. Few showers and no light.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Showers and toilett separate. More showers would be great
Jul 23, 2015
Clean bathrooms but very few(be prepared to wait for a shower). My wife saw Bugs in the bathroom. Kinda unfortunate but this campground is in a very dry area.
Jul 23, 2015
The KOA was very nice and the staff very helpful. I did feel the cost to wash and dry your cloths was a bit excessive and the shower and toilet were together in one stall which caused a backup waiting for the showers. All in all, a good base came to the Grand Canyon and Williams, AZ
Jul 22, 2015
Staff very nice and KOA camp was very clean!
Jul 22, 2015
Basic Camp ground. Wifi really sucked. Not acceptable. The staff even told us that connection got worse when it rained😂
Jul 22, 2015
it was a nice stay and very Quiet.
Jul 22, 2015
Close to Williams, Grand Canyon, and Bearizona. Friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, and activities for the kids. The cool temperatures make it easy to sleep well. Only complaint - lighting is too good. Hard to see the stars at night.
Jul 21, 2015
Didn't like the bathroom set up. Wish the bathroom were separate from the shower
Jul 21, 2015
The amenities like showers, bathrooms, and pool were nice. The only drawback was the campground sites were very small.
Jul 21, 2015
Bathroom situation is not good....it's older, dirty, and we had to wait in line for both the morning and evening hours. We were surprised there wasn't more showers with such a busy camp ground.
Jul 21, 2015
The sites are very close together. When we booked the deluxe sites were gone. Book early. There are some bathrooms that are gross. Use the ones by the cabins. It's far from the Grand Canyon. 50 miles. Make sure you get your discount. They said they would email me my receipt. I didn't check my email until I got home. I never got my discount. :(
Jul 21, 2015
Facility is very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice. WiFi is slow though.
Jul 21, 2015
Accommodations are great!
Jul 20, 2015
great sites and facilities
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground, interesting views.
Jul 20, 2015
It was fantastic especially the deluxe cabin. We arrived after 12 at night and found it hard to find the cabin. We would recommend having a sign on the cabins saying which one they are so there would be no confusion when you arrive. Also some more lighting would be helpful when you arrive in the dark. Overall though it was a great stay and the cabins were extremely clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Terrific as always.. people from all over the world love staying there.. great staff and superb management...
Jul 20, 2015
Not enought shower Too many people on one camp site(large group of people from France) who were really noisy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.