Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
The weather did not cooperate but the folks here sure did. We had to leave early and they were very gracious and helpful.
Nov 30, 2016
Showed up and reservation information was posted on the sign in board. Perfect. Pulled into our spot for the night and left early the next morning. Great stay!
Nov 29, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! Very comfortable cabin. The heater was on when we got there making the room nice and toasty. We woke up to snow the morning of check out. What a delightful surprise!
Nov 28, 2016
Super friendly staff, store had everything we could have needed. The amenities were very enjoyable! We'll be back for sure!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
RV camping over Thanksgiving holiday. Everyone very helpful.
Nov 26, 2016
The cabin was nice and cozy, the bathrooms were clean and the showers had nice warm water. The people working there were very friendly.
Nov 26, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA kampground and we will absolutely stay again. The campground was very clean and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. We had a wonderful experience!
Nov 26, 2016
We did not get the full hookups that we booked, nor did we get a discount. The park showers we used due to not having sewer hookup were very dirty.
Nov 26, 2016
Nice campground! Loved all the bathrooms they had. Didn't like the 15 min limit on the bathroom though, and as someone with a slight disability, it's challenging to take a shower and get dressed in a short period of time. Downside - our neighbor the 2 new night decided that a spotlight was a good idea! And our other neighbor left their dogs tethered to the front porch! Other than that, good stay!
Nov 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here over Thanksgiving. The office was very nice, maybe the best we have ever seen. The lady who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint was that the wifi could have been a little better but that is not a deal breaker for us. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Nov 25, 2016
We had a great time at the Grand Canyon KOA. Friendly people, clean and warm bathrooms! It's about a 45 minute drive to the park entrance, but it's a straight, easy drive. We would definitely stay here again!
Nov 25, 2016
Great location...Just would've liked grass for my tent location instead of lava rock...
Nov 24, 2016
Special thanks to Peggy! She is awesome....
Nov 22, 2016
Workers were rude.
Nov 22, 2016
Was a late arrival and everything was waiting as I had hoped. Kabin was cute and there was a nice store right across the street that sells firewood until 9pm. Closest full store was a Safeway about 3 miles in the other direction. Very convenient location and great mountain views!
Nov 22, 2016
Good stop over location before going to the Grand Canyon
Nov 22, 2016
I loved your wifi and clean camping grounds. Would return to this KOA
Nov 22, 2016
The check in staff were less than what I've come to expect from KOA. The facility was nice, but a lack of oversight. We were next to a very nice, large, new class A diesel pusher who's owner, I'm guessing, is new to RVing. They ran their generator starting at around 6:00 PM throughout the night which kept me in and out of awake and also made my RV smell like diesel exhaust.
Nov 21, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff. Nice campground.
Nov 21, 2016
Very clean campgrounds . Was impressed with how clean the bathrooms and showers were. I will use this KOA again. My family and I had a great time at the Grand Canyon and this KOA made it easy for us to get in to sleep and out to play at the GC
Nov 19, 2016
The cabin and facilities were clean. Loved that it was so close to the Grand Canyon. But the little portable heater provided didn't do much to keep the cabin warm when it was so cold outside. Also, the power went out first thing in the morning, when it was 26 degrees outside.
Nov 19, 2016
Nice campground, somewhat misleading as its advertised as the closet to the Canyon, yet its a 52 mile drive?
Nov 19, 2016
The cabin was warm and nice but it was advertised as a queen bed. It was a full bed with just a pad instead of a mattress. Staff very friendly the bed was just really uncomfortable and not as advertised.
Nov 18, 2016
We liked the private restrooms.
Nov 18, 2016
Everything was very clean and people helpful.
Nov 18, 2016
The camp area was clean and the amenities were fine for my requirements. Thank you.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Great three day weekend. The staff was extremely helpful and cordial. We will be back. The Coffeys
Nov 15, 2016
Great stay very spacious pull thru site
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Staff was friendly and professional. Restrooms were clean. Easy access from the Highway.
Nov 14, 2016
The people working there so so polite and friendly and helpful when we had questions for information of the area. The place is very well kept.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Outstanding clean facilities, extremely friendly employees, and a general store that has everything u could need when camping. Top notch!
Nov 13, 2016
We appreciated being able to stay near the Grand Canyon.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
Nice people, met every need.
Nov 10, 2016
We had a lovely time, clean and friendly, with good coffee and sandwiches in the morning. Bearizona is down the street, there is a cool classic route 66 town, and amazing views of GC just an hour north.
Nov 10, 2016
Great people the girl that helped me was awesome...
Nov 08, 2016
It was a great stay, everything was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Nov 08, 2016
This is the very best KOA we have stayed at. Very warm and welcoming staff. To be quite honest, the atmosphere here felt like we were staying with family.
Nov 07, 2016
Always peaceful & relaxing!!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Next to highway, very noisy, very little aesthetic appeal to this campground. Wifi is pathetic should not even advertise it, bathrooms near cabins need some TLC. Better off staying at either of the other KOS's close by.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award