Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
This KOA was not the KOA quality that we have always enjoyed and trusted. The bathrooms were not clean. The pool area was disgusting. The cloth material on the lounge chairs was filthy!! The cement around the pool was dirty. I didn't know where to place our towels or where to sit! My daughters towel ended up VERY black from the dirt- of laying on a chair. This place must clean up its act!
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, but dirty and not enough restrooms, sorry!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice clean facility. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 22, 2016
Cabin was not big enough for 8, like stated, pictures were deceiving and didn't apply to our location! I would not stay here again..
Jun 22, 2016
Nice place
Jun 22, 2016
Good location to Grand canyon south. Convenient to buy or laundry and everything!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Son's family lives in AZ and we live in MI, took family to Grand Canyon. We were able to rent a big cabin which was very spacious and clean. Because of this we were able to spend the whole time together.
Jun 21, 2016
The only issue I had was the shower in dc01 didn't drain the first time we used it. It was 9pm. Your office was closed. There was no one to call until the morning. The issue was fixed right away then. Also, the web sit says check out is 11am. It doesn't mention that the cabins are 10am.
Jun 21, 2016
Great stay there...will return next year
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It was late. We were tired. I couldn't even fill out the self-check-in papers. The night watchman said to get some sleep and do it the next morning. It was great. Cute cabin.
Jun 20, 2016
Site was very large and clean. Website makes koa sound like it has more amenities than it actually has. It is strange that store closes at 830 pm on a Saturday night.
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much the park is clean and the staff are very friendly and willing to help
Jun 20, 2016
Nice cabin, nice people at the office. To less seperate toilets.
Jun 20, 2016
The cleanliness of the restrooms were hideous. With the number of campers, I would highly suggest they be cleaned 3 times a day to keep up with the mess. We also did not like the way the camp spots were right on top of each other. We were literally 5 feet from the next campers tent.
Jun 20, 2016
Cabin and grounds are great. Good facility
Jun 20, 2016
Pretty good overall. Nice staff, clean facilities. My first koa experience and it was great
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Not so far from Grand Canyon as one could think. Recommended.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was fantastic in our cabin, and the staff were all very accommodating.
Jun 20, 2016
Dirty and unfriendly
Jun 19, 2016
We had two good camp sites, and enjoyed the pool. Thanks for helping to make our trip enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2016
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Grand Canyon/Williams KOA. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we had a great time.
Jun 19, 2016
It was great except no pool sticks for playing only one had no tip
Jun 19, 2016
friendly people, though shower floors extremely dirty, restroom ran out of supplies, only one of 4 dryers was in working condition at the time we needed it.
Jun 19, 2016
This was the first night of our journey and we were very glad they had accomodations for us even though we didn't plan ahead and get a reservation. We definitely would stay here again.
Jun 19, 2016
Very little privacy. The front door of my cabin opened up to the window of the closest cabin and also see directly into another. They offer nice porch swings but found myself facing directly towards a man on his swing in the nearest cabin. That was awkward for both of us, luckily he was nice and we joked about it.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was great. It was clean. The bathrooms were nice and the staff was helpful. However, with the campsites being so close together it made inconsiderate neighbors more impactful than usual. Playing loud music, singing, and lighting fires at midnight was very disrespectful and made it hard to sleep. But besides the annoying behavior of our neighbors our stay was excellent.
Jun 18, 2016
PLEASE!!!! Instruct your staff in the use of the phrase THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!! Only once were we thanked for spending our money at your place of business!!
Jun 18, 2016
Our stay went well, one thing that I would recommend, would be to either clean, or replace your shower heads, I only found 1 that was satisfactory, otherwise I was happy with our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Very serious bathroom/shower availability problem here. All the permanent bathrooms are combined with showers touting heated floors, but as a fairly large KOA there are many guests and not enough. A temp trailer (dark, hot, acrid) for bathrooms set up but not very pleasant. Also the staff seemed very creepy, not like other KOA.
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful!!!
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly and courteous and helpful staff. The internet and cable was poor. The swimming pool needed cleaning and treated. We never saw the hot tub, should have inquired. For the most part we had a great stay.
Jun 17, 2016
It was a great and clean campground that's pretty close to the Grand Canyon. The only thing I would change is that it needs more bathrooms/showers. My wife and I would try to take a shower at night (around 9 or 10) to not take one in the morning when everyone else was but there was a line most of the time. Other than that it was great.
Jun 16, 2016
Very competent and helpful staff.The ground was extremely hard. Although we are older campers and the campgrounds were far from full we were put very far away from toilets. I will ask to be closer next time. Wait times at showers a problem.
Jun 16, 2016
Amazed at how strong the wind was but with a heated pool, kids were happy!
Jun 16, 2016
Peggy was very friendly! Everything went smoothly. The campground is clean and well run.
Jun 15, 2016
Bathroom facilities are pretty primitive. Very few other amenities.
Jun 14, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Clean facilities. Staff helpful with any of our needs.
Jun 14, 2016
The reading by the youth author in the lodge was a fantastic point in a perfect vacation.
Jun 14, 2016
Fun friendly clean camping sites. Kid friendly!! Deluxe cabins we're awesome and fully stocked w everything you can think of. Loved it!! We will be back!!
Jun 14, 2016
I'm sorry , but the bed in the cabin was awful.
Jun 14, 2016
Bathrooms/showers constantly dirty. Red rock on roads not pet friendly. Unless your sitting in the office area the wifi is terrible.
Jun 14, 2016
Transferred to a different KOA after 2 days here. The public bathrooms were not ventilated and felt like saunas, the pool was very small, the trees were very tiny and did not provide enough shade for each site, the dog park was tiny and was filled with wood bark chips. No shade was provided. The camp store was very limited on supplies. The was no restaurant only a chuck wagon for breakfast only.
Jun 14, 2016
I realize that it can be hot and windy in the desert, and we spent a week on 100+ weather so we were hot and tired when we got to the park. Clean store, very friendly employees. The type of hookup we got was electric/water only. Since it a quick stay we were not worried about full hookups. Unfortunately with the wind it was very dusty and made our stay "unconfortable"
Jun 14, 2016
Ha D reserved for 3 days and came in late and was called the next morning early to get back home as my father was in a coma. Was given a refund on the 2 nights and directions to get to Phoenix. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was nice and easy to find.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award