Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
we had a good time it was great
Jul 23, 2016
no complaints enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you Joell, Tiffany and Peggy for being so nice. All employees were extremely friendly. Campground was clean and neat. Would definitely recommend if you're doing to Grand Canyon.
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was great. The kids had a lot of fun playing in the pool. There is a line to use the showers in the morning and at night. But otherwise the location is convenient and has everything you need.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Absolutely the most accommodating staff. A pleasure to be around such helpful nice, pet friendly folk!
Jul 22, 2016
It was a wonderful spot for my kids to be a kid. Laundry room was a plus and the modest store was a big help! Thanks for the cute bunny show. They are fun to watch!
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground and I would stay there again. We did laundry in their facilities and waiting room was nice.
Jul 21, 2016
Great overall experience. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner :)
Jul 20, 2016
While the idea of having the bathrooms and showers combined into one room is neat in theory, it is very inefficient. If this KOA had a higher then average bathroom to guest ratio this would be great. But I counted seven shower/bathroom combos and five bathroom only units to serve the camp. During the busy time morning hours lines were common. The landscaping was very sparse and dusty.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly people.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was courteous and friendly. Little to no cell phone reception and the provided wi-fi was VERY slow. If staying in contact with others is important I would NOT recommend this KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Very close to Grand Canyon.
Jul 19, 2016
not always tidy
Jul 19, 2016
Everyone we came in contact with at your KOA was extremely friendly and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Super friendly staff. There's an on site cookout each night which was wonderful. $2.99 all-you-can-eat pancakes, including coffee?! YES.
Jul 18, 2016
Not enough showers and toilets for the entire camp. The cue for the shower was always at least three in waiting. Bathrooms were filthy and the equipment for the tenting campsites outdated.Disappointed...
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent KOA! Especially for being so close to the Grand Canyon. Very helpful staff that gave great advice for our excursions. The ability to get breakfast on site every day was a bonus! Loved it here! Thank you from the Harris family!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We spent the week last week at this KOA and found it to be a very pleasant experience. We were especially impressed with the staff who provided dog sitting for us on a number of occasions while we were out sight-seeing!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice tent sites. Quiet at night. Clean facilities. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
,,,,,
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice level site with lots of room. Friendly staff. Some waits for the bathroom and showers.
Jul 17, 2016
so much fun for our grandson with the pool, playground, movies and other children. Relaxing for the adults -- enjoyed the breakfast.
Jul 16, 2016
Toilets partially located in containers. Cleaning condition rather pure.
Jul 16, 2016
We only stayed one night but just not impressed with the sites. Too close together, hardly any trees. It should have more grass around. Prices are really outrageous in the store. Staff was very nice though.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice location. Clean and well organized. Breakfast and coffee options are a bonus. Would like to see better internet access - very spotty.
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA site had most of the amenities to make a comfortable stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The tent area bathroom (in a portable trailer) was small and not very clean but the main facilities were good. (an extra walk)
Jul 15, 2016
We had our dates wrong and they worked us in late the first night. They booked our flight over the canyon and handled the call. VERY friendly people
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, organized, clean, helpful We liked staying here. A bit packed in, and the road wasn't too busy at night. If you can't stay in the canyon this is the next best place.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground has rules regarding the number of vehicles/tents and people per site; however, on the weekend we were there, these rules were broken repeatedly-- multiple sites with 3 tents on a site, 8-10 people on a site and in some instances a camper and two tents on a site. With this kind of overcrowding, the shower facilities are inadequate this many people.
Jul 14, 2016
Great location for visiting the Grand Canyon. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and our packet was awaiting is at the late check-in box. Campground was clean and bathrooms were plentiful and clean as well. The Cowboy Breakfast was awesome! Only drawback was that not all spots have good shade.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice location. Clean, friendly. Services available at appropriate time.
Jul 13, 2016
The camp host was very smug. They told me over the phone at the time I made my reservation that we would have full hookups. When we arrived, only elec & water. They also said we were 5 hours early at check in yet they did not have a check in time on their website. The host over booked their site and tried to make us the bad guys. I will not return nor will I recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 13, 2016
Great location, facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.
Jul 13, 2016
Great people. But, needs more showers.
Jul 12, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
We liked the campground, but hated the loud kids' movie that played outdoors at 8:00 PM and blasted all through the campground. Totally ruined the evening of peacefully sitting under the stars. Will greatly reconsider staying here again based on this.
Jul 11, 2016
es gibt viel zuwenig duschen. sie sanitären anlagen könnten sauberer und neuer sein.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was great and helpfull but that campground is very noisy and pack ; no privacy. Avoid the site In the middle .
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
More bathrooms and could have been cleaner.
Jul 08, 2016
This is a nice campground with great ammenties and activities; however, there are so many foreign student campers, you cannot go to the bathroom/shower without standing in a line. I think if you are going to allow this many campers, you need to have additional bathroom/shower facilities. Staff is friendly and doing a good job keeping up with cleaning. Nice check in and store!
Jul 08, 2016
It was ok. Roads and sites are iron ore type rock. We had full hookup and the site was acceptably level. Site was full sun. Restrooms and showers were clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Very cramped sites, overpriced considering no sewer hookups, not very scenic and no useable wifi. Limited cell service as well.
Jul 06, 2016
It is well located for visiting the Grand Canyon. The bathrooms were "family style". Who showers or goes to the bathroom with their family? Not enough bathrooms even with the bathroom trailer they brought in.
Jul 06, 2016
Wifi was not working. Got this wierd email at 440pm that the stay would be cancelled when we left for town at 1pm unless we reply until 5pm
Jul 06, 2016
Great stop over place. The kids loved the pool and play ground. Staff helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff in the office are knowledgeable and always helpful and go out of their way to accommodate any request. Great proximity to Grand Canyon, historic Williams AZ & Flagstaff AZ. So much to do! We'll definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award