Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
The weather did not cooperate but the folks here sure did. We had to leave early and they were very gracious and helpful.
Nov 30, 2016
Showed up and reservation information was posted on the sign in board. Perfect. Pulled into our spot for the night and left early the next morning. Great stay!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
RV camping over Thanksgiving holiday. Everyone very helpful.
Nov 26, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA kampground and we will absolutely stay again. The campground was very clean and the staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. We had a wonderful experience!
Nov 26, 2016
We did not get the full hookups that we booked, nor did we get a discount. The park showers we used due to not having sewer hookup were very dirty.
Nov 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here over Thanksgiving. The office was very nice, maybe the best we have ever seen. The lady who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint was that the wifi could have been a little better but that is not a deal breaker for us. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Nov 25, 2016
Great location...Just would've liked grass for my tent location instead of lava rock...
Nov 24, 2016
Special thanks to Peggy! She is awesome....
Nov 22, 2016
Good stop over location before going to the Grand Canyon
Nov 22, 2016
I loved your wifi and clean camping grounds. Would return to this KOA
Nov 22, 2016
The check in staff were less than what I've come to expect from KOA. The facility was nice, but a lack of oversight. We were next to a very nice, large, new class A diesel pusher who's owner, I'm guessing, is new to RVing. They ran their generator starting at around 6:00 PM throughout the night which kept me in and out of awake and also made my RV smell like diesel exhaust.
Nov 21, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff. Nice campground.
Nov 21, 2016
Very clean campgrounds . Was impressed with how clean the bathrooms and showers were. I will use this KOA again. My family and I had a great time at the Grand Canyon and this KOA made it easy for us to get in to sleep and out to play at the GC
Nov 19, 2016
Nice campground, somewhat misleading as its advertised as the closet to the Canyon, yet its a 52 mile drive?
Nov 18, 2016
We liked the private restrooms.
Nov 18, 2016
Everything was very clean and people helpful.
Nov 18, 2016
The camp area was clean and the amenities were fine for my requirements. Thank you.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Great three day weekend. The staff was extremely helpful and cordial. We will be back. The Coffeys
Nov 15, 2016
Great stay very spacious pull thru site
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Staff was friendly and professional. Restrooms were clean. Easy access from the Highway.
Nov 14, 2016
The people working there so so polite and friendly and helpful when we had questions for information of the area. The place is very well kept.
Nov 14, 2016
Outstanding clean facilities, extremely friendly employees, and a general store that has everything u could need when camping. Top notch!
Nov 13, 2016
We appreciated being able to stay near the Grand Canyon.
Nov 11, 2016
Nice people, met every need.
Nov 10, 2016
Great people the girl that helped me was awesome...
Nov 08, 2016
It was a great stay, everything was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Clean friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and really appreciated them coming by our check day tootle us the interstate was closed due to an accident.
Nov 02, 2016
Almost everything was great. I asked for an extended check out and was told no. She said they had someone checking into my spot. I asked if she could move them to another spot since the park was no where near full and there were plenty of other spots available. She said I would have to pay for an entire day for her to move the other reservation to another spot. Thats ridiculous.This was the third
Nov 01, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. The park is well maintained and we enjoyed it.
Nov 01, 2016
Campground in very poor condition ... unattractive .. no views ... nothing more than a roadside stop
Oct 31, 2016
Had a great time here. Nice and clean and helpful staff!!!
Oct 29, 2016
Great location, close to many area attractions. Old abandoned souvenir shop next door detracts from appearance of location. Overall a great place. grounds very well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
When I complained about the cable not working guy comes buy with old tv on cart cables in turns on one station smiles. My cable worked well at next stop.
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly personnel
Oct 28, 2016
A great stay, nice people made our trip to Grand Canyon special.
Oct 27, 2016
nice long sites. Beautiful area
Oct 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. Meat some friendly folks and watched a football game.
Oct 25, 2016
the camp grounds were nice and the staff were very good. keep up the good job.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and organized. The only thing that bothered me was after I checked in 30 minutes later someone else was given a spot right next to me. Their were about 20 sites in my row and I was in the middle with no one to the left or right. Their was no reason to put some one right next to me. I felt like I was being grouped at a restaurant
Oct 22, 2016
Mostly very good, staff very nice. I asked for different site, they went overboard in getting me a site more to my liking. On the down side, manager was a bit unpleasant about family using fire pit in adjacent empty site (we didn't have a pit). I think she should have talked to me, but all worked out well.
Oct 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award