Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Really nice place, clean restrooms and very friendly, they let us check in early with no problems. We stayed here in a 40' even towing a jeep.
Aug 27, 2015
We found this camp ground very pleasant and well maintained. The highway noise is quite a bit, but the pleasantness of the camp more than offset it.
Aug 27, 2015
Most of staff was freindly and helpful, some weren't, could have been more courteous. Location of campground good.
Aug 26, 2015
Very unpleasant employee's
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice stay. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Seems like WiFi is very slow at the KOAs I've stayed. Have used my own service. However, I loose service at KOS near mountains. Could not do research on activities in the area, nor make KOA reservations unless we went into town. Would be nice to get better WiFi service at Yellowstone & Grand Canyon KOAs.
Aug 25, 2015
The number of restrooms and toilets for the number of people staying on the campsite was not enough. Because of that they were very dirty and you had to wait long before you could take a shower or even go to the restrooms. Grand Canyon is still a 1 hour drive from there.
Aug 25, 2015
People were friendly and facilities were great. Not a big site which we like.
Aug 24, 2015
Not up to KOA standards. Minimal amenities. A lot of road noise from the hwy.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The campground is ok but the toillets are durty.
Aug 22, 2015
Convenient to the Grand Canyon, no privacy between tent sites, we could heart or neighbors snoring, bathrooms not very clean, one smelled quite a bit like urine for the two days we were there. Buying ice on site was expensive compared to the gas station next door, nice store, well equipped, probably wouldn't choose this location again.
Aug 21, 2015
Wifi was not accessible, pool uncomfortably cold and hot tub uncomfortably hot. Campgrounds were clean and quiet.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, sites long and wide, staff very friendly and helpful. Store well stocked. Close to everything you want to see in the area.
Aug 20, 2015
Nothing to complain exept the Speed of WIFI Connection.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed at Williams KOA and had a great time. It was convenient to be able to drive such a short distance to Williams to eat and shop. We were able to take the train up to the canyon from Williams then a short drive back to the KOA that evening! Would recommend highly!
Aug 20, 2015
It was great
Aug 19, 2015
Aucune toilette disponible. Lorsque elle l'est, c'est sale, ça sent mauvais et ce n'est pas ventilé. Piscine sale également.il me semble que les contrôles sanitaires ne sont pas faits.
Aug 19, 2015
Great setting. Good facilities. Restrooms clean but could use a little updating.Very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Personeel ongeïnteresseerd. Slecht en duur eten. Sanitair redelijk.
Aug 18, 2015
Location was good Bathrooms and showers not kept clean Pool & area around not clean Not up to KOA standards
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was awful. Unfriendly, rude ....for the staff I would stay away.
Aug 18, 2015
Really nice folks running this place. Super convenient to 40 (5 min) and Grand Canyon (60 to 70 Min). Nice and clean and great Pull through. Showers need towel hooks.... Otherwise perfect - beautiful stars!'nn
Aug 17, 2015
had a great stay! clean
Aug 17, 2015
A very well maintained camping! We had a large tent site with the campfire and grill, table and electricity. Moreover, the camping was very quiet, and the restrooms were absolutely clean and spacious...we enjoyed it very much!
Aug 17, 2015
Only issue I had was not being able to fill my propane tank at 7am when they opened. I was told that the employee who could do that for me woul not be in until 9am. Other then that it was a great KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
Helpful host at the check in . Enjoyed our stay there and the Grand Canyon
Aug 16, 2015
Soaker tub not working and water pressure is poor. spaces are fine but could use paved roads or allow mats to be on top of dirt.
Aug 14, 2015
I made my reservation online and selected the site that stated it was closest to the bathrooms and pool. When we arrived we were told those spaces were not available and we were placed in the space furthest from the bathrooms. The office staff was not apologetic, but possessed a rather a take it or leave it mentality. If we should return to the Grand Canyon we will NOT be staying at the KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Restroom facilities are poor. Waited for restroom in line everyday. WiFi is not existent worse ever.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Loved the campground!!
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed for 1 night on the way to Grand Canyon. Laundry worked well, appeared clean. Would recommend for the short stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Near Grand Canyon. Next Walmart in Flagstaff. Neal to Grand Canyon Railway in Williams. Nice sites. Firering and BBQ cleaned daily by KOA Staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Long line up in am for showers. Please check locks on shower doors they need to be more secure,a man walked in on me after I had showered! I had spent sometime thinking I had the door locked. Separate mens and womens restrooms. Would it be too hard to provide at least one hook in the shower room? Just where are you supposed to set things down?
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly staff both at the store and around the grounds. They have extra restrooms in a trailer. Nice showers. Wifi is terrible - could only connect once the campground had almost completely cleared out (Monday at 11 am) to get work emails (and it was slow even then-serious upgrade needed). Pool was very warm and had a nice privacy fence around it-kids loved it - (hot tub not working).
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, good facilities
Aug 11, 2015
While this is closest to the Grand Canyon, we will stay at the KOA an exit away on our next trip instead. Bathrooms are set up as toilet/shower combined so if you have to just use a sink/stool and someone is showering, you are out of luck. Hot tub wasn't working. Laundry was sparse and Rec room was a joke.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lousy WiFi...needed to work but couldn't even bring up a web page or email. Won't be staying there again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The Williams K.O.A. Was a wonder ful experience. It was clean and organized.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff and nice facilities. A short drive to the Grand Canyon. It would be better if the little outdoor food court was open during the week.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Campsite was eh, rocky and had trash throughout. Person who checked us in was rude, didn't know what Horseshoe Bend was (the North Rim's most beautiful part), and gave us trouble about the wifi even though it's a free service. Bathrooms were clean, pool seemed cool.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a nice stay buth the restrooms can be better.
Aug 07, 2015
WiFi connection needs to be improoved. Toilets for men could be better
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.