Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
Campground offered much fewer amenities than another KOA just seven miles away. Staff was helpful but seemed like they were angry every time we engaged with them.
May 01, 2016
It was fantastic! Great site despite snow and rain. Great customer service!
Apr 30, 2016
Another very clean KOA.Great store.Mike, one of the staff, was very helpful in so many ways.People like Mike make KOA's such a great camp ground.Will return.
Apr 30, 2016
No problem
Apr 29, 2016
Didnt like bathrooms. Having toilet and shower in same room is crazy. It takes away use of toilet for others when you are using see hower. Multiple sinks, showers and toilets for women is justified, your way is not. Also coffee at coffee bar was sooo eak. Price not worth it. Sorry, but have been in much better KOAs.
Apr 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are wide and very well maintained. This KOA is smaller than most and has a nice, family feel. WiFi worked great. Location not far from Grand Canyon entrance. We would stay here again.
Apr 28, 2016
Nice
Apr 27, 2016
faily clean park,however the only thing that reminded me that this was a koa was the sign.for me this was just another so-so rv park no yellow shirts running around. seemed like a bunch of school kids running around facilities were clean
Apr 27, 2016
Quiet and clean. Staff very helpful. Reasonably close to the Grand Canyon.
Apr 26, 2016
when we arrived i had made the wrong type of reservation.the girls working treated me like family had helped to fix the problem they was extra great their names was chelsea and joell very nice to be greeted with smiles after a long drive.but the lady working in the next morning could learn from these girls she made me feel like i was making work for,this was my first time in a koa campground thank
Apr 26, 2016
Clean, quiet and beautiful KOA; friendly staff, (very appreciative of staff allowing me to purchase wood and marshmallows after closing) however my one concern is the extremely slow and non useful wifi. On multiple speed tests over the 2 days we stayed there we got an average .16 Mbps. That's point one-six; if internet is not a priority for your travels then this KOA is good.
Apr 25, 2016
The sites were very clean and the staff was friendly. It's a great spot to explore more than the Grand Canyon.
Apr 25, 2016
Very quiet.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean facilities but no shelter on sites in a location with extremely high winds. Shop stocks a lot of tourism goods but could stock more necessities.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. WiFi very slow. Pull thru sites were big and easy to get in and out.
Apr 24, 2016
Need more restrooms with showers! Waiting line every am.
Apr 23, 2016
Unfriendly place. Over priced. Bathrooms clean but VERY hot, no ventilation. Would hate to be in them in July. Laundry facilities pathetic. Site size good but the grounds minded some TLC. Would stay at the KOA at exit 67 next time.
Apr 21, 2016
There was so much to do, I could have stayed for several more days. Williams is a fun place and the campground is in this great location for seeing everything in the area.
Apr 21, 2016
Very helpful people. Peaceful place.
Apr 18, 2016
We travel with our 3 dogs and the K9 Kamp was perfect for them to blow off steam after being cooped up in the RV.
Apr 16, 2016
This is the closest campground to Grand Canyon National Park. RV sites were long enough for our 40' fifth wheel and tow vehicle. The ground is covered in lava cinders that are mined locally, and that eliminates the Arizona dust. Fire rings, picnic tables, log rail fences and young trees on each site. Easy to maneuver with our big rig. Nice store and clean laundry room.
Apr 16, 2016
Enjoyed the campground. Was convenient to the National Park.
Apr 16, 2016
Great place to stay, very helpful staff. Would recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Apr 16, 2016
Great staff, clean park..exactly what you expect from a KOA!
Apr 15, 2016
totally unfriendly. we booked in for 2 nights but didnt return, we went to kingman koa for the 2nd night & loved it.
Apr 14, 2016
The park is very well kept and mostly quiet. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the location. The only "complaint" I had was that we were quite far from the dog park. BUT we would stay again if travelling in the area.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Great breakfast in the morning, reasonably priced, served on the campground. Location was easy to get to and quick route to the Grand Canyon. Also had a soda pop fountain and that was GREAT! Only negative - weak WiFi signal.
Apr 13, 2016
Nice campground
Apr 13, 2016
Nice campground: liked the corral feel with each site "fenced in"; very convenient to the Grand Canyon; quiet at night.
Apr 13, 2016
Very clean
Apr 13, 2016
needs better wifi; great coffee bar!!! And personnel were really good.
Apr 11, 2016
First off felt very welcome by staff and Mike is outstanding he needs a raise very nice man. Also a lady helped us move our and register at a new koa so we would be closer to our atv activities by our request not sure of her name , great coffee, great office hours clean restrooms we left for flagstaff koa not so good. Williams grand canyon is great though. Mike take care and god bless.
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly place. I suggest a row or two back from the highway.
Apr 11, 2016
Fine h hook ups quiet,
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly welcome. Nice wide well defined sites. Offered to walk our dogs, so we could take an all day tour of Grand Canyon. Ali around, a pleasure to deal with!
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice KOA, have stayed there before.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything well maintained and clean. There were people always working on the grounds and making sure our stay was great!
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well stocked store. Grounds well kept.
Apr 10, 2016
Staff very helpful. Sites large. Central location to sightseeing. Great breakfasts at the cowboy cafe.
Apr 09, 2016
Clean and very nice hosts
Apr 07, 2016
This was our first stay at this KOA. We enjoyed the proximity to the Grand Canyon and the cleanliness and solitude of the campground. The only drawback was the limited internet access; otherwise, we will certainly visit this campground again.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Good stay. The dirt roads and pads make it extremely dusty, and personnel drove again and again on there golf carts making it very dusty The store and facilities are very nice. Free wifi should not be advertised as it is almost nonexistent. With limited cell phone coverage in this area, this is a hindrance.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
The camp was clean and presentable. If we come this way again we will stay at KOA again
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Only stayed one night, but it was a clean store and friendly staff! Easy pull thru site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps