Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
These folks make the most of what they have to work with. Very well stocked store and great coffee bar!
Oct 20, 2014
Very quiet campground but it was October. The stars were amazing. an hour or so from the canyon. Williams is a quaint town with lots to see and do. Historic Rt 66 goes thru town. Very charming.
Oct 18, 2014
It was fine, the internet was very slow and in and out
Oct 17, 2014
We spent a week here. Very enjoyable time with exception of "zero" cell service and internet connection kept booting us off. The staff gave us a cake for our 25th anniversary and my husbands birthday...very sweet. All in all it was a good experience.
Oct 17, 2014
Excellent service and friendly, this was our second visit and still pleased. Recommend to others.
Oct 17, 2014
Great Campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Water pressure in showers needs to be a little more, but enoted my stay.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The staff at this KOA were helpful and really lovely to my Family and myself. Thank you again!
Oct 14, 2014
People were friendly and helpful. Very clean grounds and facilities.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
f clean restrooms and showers. We would recommend it to everyone!
Oct 11, 2014
Besides having wifi and cable along with sites that were more than adequate in size for our 40 motorhome and tow the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Btw try the coffee bar. Lattes were excellent!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
This is an excellent place, we spent a week here and used it as home base for day trips to GC, Jerome, Sedona, meteor crater, petrified forest, and several other locations. Nice and friendly staff, be sure to try The chuck wagon, it has some great food (a lot, 1 plate for breakfast feed the 2 of us with leftovers) for a reasonable prices
Oct 10, 2014
This was a very nice, clean campground. The people were very friendly and helpful. The spaces are a spacious. The laundry was clean and centrally located. They have a nice little dog park that was very useful since we travel with our dogs and they enjoy the 'off leash' time. Located close to Williams for eating options and a very nice grocery store. Only 50 miles to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Too far from in town services. Grand Canyon is the only attraction for us. Closest to the Grand Canyon, yet still 40 or 50 miles away. Friendly and Helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2014
I was going to stay at Circle Pines KOA in Williams but they cut down a lot of their trees and is too open to a major freeway so I went to this KOA and it was pretty good and quieted down at night.
Oct 08, 2014
Professional staff, it was like calling a friend to stay at their home and being treated like family. Very helpful pleasant site. Very reasonable for all the amenities. Extremely clean. Can't wait to come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our KOA and we can't wait for you to come back and see us again.
Oct 07, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was the day we were leaving there was no hot water in the showers near the cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your understanding about the hot water in one of our 3 bathhouses. We immediately repaired that water heater and our wonderful bathrooms are ready for guests wanting a hot shower in a private/family style bathroom. Thanks for letting us know we had a problem we could promptly address
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
staff was great,overall very sataffide.will be back next meorial wkn.
Oct 04, 2014
The kids had a great time with the bikes and pool.
Oct 04, 2014
The only complaint I have is that the fire pits are too close in between the campsites. Our neighbors lit theirs and the smell inside our rv was terrible. Also they did not put it out when they were done and it smoldered all night making it a very uncomfortable night.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Loved everything about this park!!!
Sep 29, 2014
We enjoyed our two weeks here. The facility is in a great location to explore the Grand Canyon as well as Williams. The grounds are well maintained, people are great and helpful, and the park was quiet. We were in a 40 ft fifth wheeler and will be returning.
Sep 26, 2014
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Recommended a couple areas to go see and we absolutely loved it.
Sep 26, 2014
Very clean and friendly!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
This KOA was a nice place. Sites were a little narrow for my liking. Dog park was nice. Restrooms were clean but not enough of them.
Sep 25, 2014
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Grounds kept up very well My wife found lots to buy in the office.
Sep 25, 2014
Quiet, very clean, reasonable price.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very convenient to Grand Canyon was our reason for choosing this KOA . It was that but also clean with pleasant sites and a variety of camping options, tents, cabins, hookups etc. Bathrooms were clean and included toilets, sinks and showers...very nice and very convenient. The pool was also a nice feature for cooling off and relaxing after a day of being a tourist!
Sep 22, 2014
Good spot to stay, children loved the swimming pool. Not enough toilets, as they are in with the showers, which makes them occupied for long periods in the morning. Good drinking water!
Sep 22, 2014
Best KOA yet! Great people, very helpful and friendly. Showers were roomy and enjoyed our stay here. Recommended already to traveler met a next KOA
Sep 22, 2014
The campground itself was very nice. The only complaint I have is the coffee bar, I went in to order a plain coffee & they had no Half & half. Not much of a coffee bar. Other than that our stay was great. Bathrooms were neat & clean.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We liked this KOA because you were close enough to get to the Grand Canyon in a short amount of time and we could also enjoy the fun town of Williams. The pool was enjoyable but needed a little cleaning.
Sep 19, 2014
too little bathrooms and therefor not so clean.
Sep 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, The campgrounds where located conveniently close to the grand canyon as well as many other points of interest.
Sep 18, 2014
Shower rooms were clean and lots hot water but they could do with a paint or re tile, not too appealing to use. Rest of site and help offered was great!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Clean friendly staff, nice doggie park Enjoyed our stay and would go back again
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.