Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2016
Nice clean and quiet RV park. Located conveniently near to the Grand Canyon and Wiiliams
May 27, 2016
They booked my trips to the canyon for me. Service was excellent. I had 2 dogs that are not allowed in G.C. and they offered to walk them for me. Friendly and helpful staff. 5 STARS
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
Camping propre et confortable Belles places bien placées à Vegas
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Very nice and helpful.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Had a great stay! My second stay & will return again! Have a 30' unit with 2 dogs...very accommodating park! Thank you!
May 23, 2016
We stayed there two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. Had to make a last minute reservation change because of our vehicle troubles so we arrived a day later. They were very understanding and did not charge for the last minute change. The price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay there again. It's perfect for the traveler.
May 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy in and out. Best campground if you cannot stay in the Grand Canyon.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
The biggest selling point for here is their location, fairly close to the southern entrance for the Grand Canyon. Tidy park. An item that isn't their fault is they have all the water hauled in, so the showers are only a trickle. A minor thing, but we were only staying one night and really looked forward to a nice shower.
May 20, 2016
Stayed during my visit to the Grand Canyon. Liked the open views of the surrounding terrain! Staff was very friendly and helpful, about the only thing that didn't go as planned was the weather and even that was spectacular!
May 20, 2016
Ok space if one can't get into Grand Canyon Camping. Unisex showers which seems to work at this location but need to be checked more offen for cleanliness.
May 19, 2016
Good location near grand canyon, but expensive for what you get. Spaces have little privacy, not enough showers (prepare to wait) and they charge money for some children's toys (bikes)
May 18, 2016
nice people, nice place for the rv and fast wifi (which isn't standard at koa campgrounds)
May 17, 2016
Very family friendly. Clean well kept park and friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
Staff very knowledgeable about all ways to see grand canyon
May 17, 2016
The camp grounds is very well kept, staff was very nice and helpful. The laundry and bath room were great shape
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very nice KOA with a gas station right at the entrance!
May 16, 2016
Best place to stay near the Grand Canyon. Great service. Great staff.
May 16, 2016
Staff's customer service was excellent. Facility limitations kept me from giving higher ratings. Specifically low water pressure, poor WIFI, and more trees/shruds
May 14, 2016
May 11, 2016
Best sites are the premium sites. Regular hook up sites are too close together.
May 11, 2016
the campground was clean and neat. all personnel were very helpfull and friendly. when I was leaving I went to dump but had to back up my camper( a Class A with a car in toe) and was having trouble the owner came out a helped this was Great. Thank you
May 10, 2016
A great location for exploring the Grand Canyon and Route 66 history with lots of support services in local communities.
May 09, 2016
Has dog park, friendly staff, maybe 40 minutes from the Grand Canyon. Met quite a few other campers and they were very nice.
May 08, 2016
Accueil et emplacement très bon. Seuls problèmes les sanitaires un peu vieillot et pas d espace pour poser affaires de toilette
May 07, 2016
need larger dog area
May 06, 2016
nice quiet campground..clean...very clean..all gravel sites, but remember you're in the southwest...short drive to great interesting town and rail ride to the canyon..hour drive to canyon...good sized sites..
May 05, 2016
Wonderful, dark at night, no bright lights. Staff friendly.WiFi though could be improved.
May 05, 2016
Clean campground!
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
First stay in a KOA, we had a van and stayed in RV (never done that before either). The staff was very friendly and helpful and made me feel welcomed. The facilities were fantastic with heated bathrooms and everything and the store had the exact items I was missing. It set a really great bar for my expectations for KOA sites.
May 03, 2016
Clean campground,the showers were clean and roomy.
May 02, 2016
Campground offered much fewer amenities than another KOA just seven miles away. Staff was helpful but seemed like they were angry every time we engaged with them.
May 01, 2016
It was fantastic! Great site despite snow and rain. Great customer service!
Apr 30, 2016
Another very clean KOA.Great store.Mike, one of the staff, was very helpful in so many ways.People like Mike make KOA's such a great camp ground.Will return.
Apr 30, 2016
No problem
Apr 29, 2016
Didnt like bathrooms. Having toilet and shower in same room is crazy. It takes away use of toilet for others when you are using see hower. Multiple sinks, showers and toilets for women is justified, your way is not. Also coffee at coffee bar was sooo eak. Price not worth it. Sorry, but have been in much better KOAs.
Apr 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are wide and very well maintained. This KOA is smaller than most and has a nice, family feel. WiFi worked great. Location not far from Grand Canyon entrance. We would stay here again.
Apr 28, 2016
Nice
Apr 27, 2016
faily clean park,however the only thing that reminded me that this was a koa was the sign.for me this was just another so-so rv park no yellow shirts running around. seemed like a bunch of school kids running around facilities were clean
Apr 27, 2016
Quiet and clean. Staff very helpful. Reasonably close to the Grand Canyon.
Apr 26, 2016
when we arrived i had made the wrong type of reservation.the girls working treated me like family had helped to fix the problem they was extra great their names was chelsea and joell very nice to be greeted with smiles after a long drive.but the lady working in the next morning could learn from these girls she made me feel like i was making work for,this was my first time in a koa campground thank
Apr 26, 2016
Clean, quiet and beautiful KOA; friendly staff, (very appreciative of staff allowing me to purchase wood and marshmallows after closing) however my one concern is the extremely slow and non useful wifi. On multiple speed tests over the 2 days we stayed there we got an average .16 Mbps. That's point one-six; if internet is not a priority for your travels then this KOA is good.
Apr 25, 2016
The sites were very clean and the staff was friendly. It's a great spot to explore more than the Grand Canyon.
Apr 25, 2016
Very quiet.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean facilities but no shelter on sites in a location with extremely high winds. Shop stocks a lot of tourism goods but could stock more necessities.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. WiFi very slow. Pull thru sites were big and easy to get in and out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award