Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
We had an amazing time. This place was well kept and had so many activities. Everyone was friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
This campground is in a perfect location to explore the Grand Canyon and surrounding areas. We spent two nights up at the Grand Canyon then moved to this KOA for two additional nights to explore William's,Sedona and Flagstaff. Stay here saved us a ton of drive time. The facilities were clean and my teens enjoyed the pool.
Jul 27, 2015
Unfriendly staff, load location next to main road, crap Internet, insufficient numbers of toilets and showers
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stop after you visited the Grant Canyon and going south
Jul 27, 2015
More restrooms please (showers)
Jul 27, 2015
Good location. Easy to get in and out of. Internet does not work!
Jul 26, 2015
The red rock around the campground made it very dirty and dusty. The bikes were fun to ride on, for free. The pool was just okay.
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA was probably the worst one I have ever stayed at. People there drove around very fast. The pool there was terrible, too much chlorine and it was cloudy. It ruined my daughter's suit. The staff there was not friendly or helpful. The book I had on this KOA said they would help you on your plans don't count on it.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground close to the Grand Canyon with helpful employees! Soesbergen - Netherlands
Jul 26, 2015
Another great KOA site! Super friendly staff, clean and good enough facilities and a great location to drive to the south rim of the Grand Canyon.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
loved the stay. Wife and girls would like more bathrooms
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The food selection was very limited but was good.
Jul 25, 2015
very good
Jul 23, 2015
Showers and toilett separate. More showers would be great
Jul 23, 2015
Clean bathrooms but very few(be prepared to wait for a shower). My wife saw Bugs in the bathroom. Kinda unfortunate but this campground is in a very dry area.
Jul 23, 2015
The KOA was very nice and the staff very helpful. I did feel the cost to wash and dry your cloths was a bit excessive and the shower and toilet were together in one stall which caused a backup waiting for the showers. All in all, a good base came to the Grand Canyon and Williams, AZ
Jul 22, 2015
Staff very nice and KOA camp was very clean!
Jul 22, 2015
Basic Camp ground. Wifi really sucked. Not acceptable. The staff even told us that connection got worse when it rained😂
Jul 22, 2015
it was a nice stay and very Quiet.
Jul 21, 2015
Didn't like the bathroom set up. Wish the bathroom were separate from the shower
Jul 21, 2015
The amenities like showers, bathrooms, and pool were nice. The only drawback was the campground sites were very small.
Jul 21, 2015
Bathroom situation is not good....it's older, dirty, and we had to wait in line for both the morning and evening hours. We were surprised there wasn't more showers with such a busy camp ground.
Jul 21, 2015
The sites are very close together. When we booked the deluxe sites were gone. Book early. There are some bathrooms that are gross. Use the ones by the cabins. It's far from the Grand Canyon. 50 miles. Make sure you get your discount. They said they would email me my receipt. I didn't check my email until I got home. I never got my discount. :(
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice. WiFi is slow though.
Jul 21, 2015
Accommodations are great!
Jul 20, 2015
great sites and facilities
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground, interesting views.
Jul 20, 2015
LOVED the breakfast burritos. Nice views and location.
Jul 20, 2015
Too bad the rain came. Oh no, we need the rain!! People are friendly. Only negative is the gravel parking. Would return.
Jul 20, 2015
Our water pressure was lousy but everything else worked fine. The office staff was pleasant and we found Williams, AZ to be a nice town to spend some time.
Jul 18, 2015
The wifi was bad, to few bathrooms and the staff were not that helpfull
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Good location and friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2015
It was great place to stay, the only issue we had was one day out of five the septic system smelled like it had issues other than that it was great!!
Jul 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms
Jul 17, 2015
I am pleased to drive from KOA to Grand Canyon w/ no problems.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice take away food. Very weak wifi Toilets and showers in the same room, is not nice. Lack of toilets.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground
Jul 14, 2015
Bad bad bad
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice, quiet kampground. Good facilities. Close to Bearizona, right down the road.
Jul 14, 2015
Great staff clean bathrooms great coffee and super good breakfast cookers. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
Pulled in and out....never used the facilities
Jul 12, 2015
Tent camping sites were in full view of sun, & extremely hot. They were lined with large rocks, making it easy to get rips and tears in the bottom of the tent, despite the first tarp put down. There was also a lack of bathrooms, making it necessary to wait for a bathroom. Breakfast was good but under-stocked with food. Staff was friendly & tried to accommodate. There is nearly NO cell service.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was very good except for the noise during the evening (music, people that talk/scream very loud) also after 10pm.
Jul 12, 2015
Filthy bathrooms, packed in like sardines, no water at the dumpstation.that is not all but these were the main problems..worst KOA ever...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We did have a problem with the dump station water which was promptly fixed when you reported it to us and you were able to complete cleaning your RV. The restrooms were taken care of just as promptly. Unfortunately, some overnight guest can be messy. Thanks
Jul 11, 2015
The grounds was nice & clean. The staff was nice to my husband & I but seemed to have an attitude with my teen agers. They are not disrespectful teens either. I was a little upset because this is suppose to be a family friendly campgrounds. Other then that our stay was good.
Jul 11, 2015
Poor check in process with No escorts to your site. The sites are close together and it is basically a parking lot. No amenities or programing for children. Bathrooms were filthy. I would never stay here again. The wifi didn't work during our entire stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Resort was decent, however we were placed right next to the septic which overflowed each morning & smelled. As we were waiting to dump our tanks a lady in front of us was nice enough to share her tubing as we realized we did not have the appropriate equipment with us. A staff member asked us to use a different site & was rude when we said we were waiting for her equipment.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps