Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Our site was the smallest we had in facility we stayed at during our 2 weeks of travel and the price was the most expensive. Prices at the store were extremely high.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. We had 4 of our Grand Kids with us and they enjoyed themselves. Loved the weather.
Jun 23, 2013
That campground had to be one of the most disappointing ones we have ever stayed at. The power to our RV was bad and they said it was fine. We came home plugged in power to our RV and it worked. There were no kids activities like the brochure said, the hot water was limited to the showers and no movie night even though the weather was fine. We even left a day early because of the problems there.
Jun 23, 2013
we had a hard time getting a showe as there were only a handful of shower rooms foe the entire place. it was even more diccicult for half the tme we were there because 3 of the showers were not working. The hot tub was cold and only moved the water in a circle no jets. the people running things were very nice. while it may be the closest koa to Gran Canyon it is still an hour away. No trees
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
great location, friendly staff, clean!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Everything was wonderful.
Jun 22, 2013
Not quite the quality I expect when going to a KAO
Jun 21, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to wait in very long lines for showers and toilets. All of the facilties were clean, and the camping spots themselves were good
Jun 21, 2013
WiFi didn't work,limited play ground and no grass anywhere.
Jun 20, 2013
Great staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The personel was friendly and helpful. They helped use plan ourtours of the canyon, snd they were fantastic. I must totally recommend Dora's tour service, she was very informative, and really made it fun for everyone.
Jun 19, 2013
the pro: the pool area is really nice! against:The site is very dusty. Wifi worked really bad, the dumping hole was too small for the dumping tube so it was really dirty work to get everything in... the laundry was ok but the rubber seal of the washing machines haven't been cleaned since ages. The site is high level in price so we were disappointed.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Nice shop and breakfast/dinner area
Jun 17, 2013
Poor cell reception with ATT. Wi-fi was un reliable.
Jun 17, 2013
While the campground seems to be well kept, we were put in an out of the way site among the resident workers. It was not a well kept site, more like an afterthought to bring in some more money. Water pressure in the morning was not acceptable. Excellent location on way to Grand Canyon but that is about it.
Jun 17, 2013
we loved the friendly atmosphere! the kids loved the pool but it was too cold for me :) we thought the restrooms could have been kept cleaner but overall a great experience
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly and check in was great. The bathrooms lacked paper products late in the evenings and the new bathrooms really help but some of the people there didn't know how to use camping toilets and it created unpleasant sights at times because they didn't flush them correctly. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Jun 17, 2013
Bathrooms were inadequate and dirty. Pool skimmer seemed to be broken and pool was full of bugs. Staff seemed unfriendly and inconvenienced that we were there, instead of making us feel like wanted guests. We were planning to stay here 2 nights, but we left after one to find a nicer place. Not up to the standards I usually expect from a KOA.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Convenient location for visiting Grand Canyon and friends living in northern AZ. Clean. Friendly personnel. Helpful; readily rearranged our reservation dates when the unexpected occurred. Surrounding views not so great. OK as far as KOAs go.
Jun 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean.
Jun 14, 2013
The Ambassador driving around in his cart was fabulous! Great service from him. We wish we would have known that the pool was broken before staying. Our kids did not love it here because of that. Also, when we checked in, the person at the desk was not overly friendly. She should say, "Hello, welcome, we're so glad you're here!" Simple, but effective. Instead, we felt a bit like a burden.
Jun 14, 2013
We were next to the septic tank and it stunk, the bathrooms had hair and bugs in the sink and shower, there was only 1 garbage can on the opposite side of the park. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 14, 2013
The facilities were well managed! Camp store complete. Pool out of service for most of stay but staff actively worked to solved the problem. Since we are residents of AZ and have been to nearby sites, not much to do at campsite.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Too many campsites crammed into this campground and too close together. Nice bathrooms but need more showers. Good food at Kowboy Kafe. Nice workers at front desk and store.
Jun 12, 2013
This campground gives koa a bad name. The bathrooms were disgusting they were never cleaned the 2 nights we stayed there. Pool was cloudy n dirty. I wouldn't recommend this campground to anyone. If you can stay closer to the Grand Canyon try before coming here. It also takes 1 hour to reach the Grand Canyon entrance
Jun 12, 2013
It was fine to stay there but had very poor water pressure and it wasn't too drinkable. Also it was 50 miles from the Grand Canyon so quite a drive for the 2 days to go visit there. But it was a good campground and easy to pull a big rig in.
Jun 11, 2013
Loved this KOA! The only drawback was the wifi was unreliable. Other than that our family adored this place!!!
Jun 11, 2013
All the necessities, very kind & helpful hostess & breathtaking stars.
Jun 11, 2013
Great place to stay.
Jun 09, 2013
The staff were absolutely marvelous. Kathy greeted us, took us to our spot, and then took the dog for a walk! My wife wanted a frozen lemonade and the girl at the counter made one for her. There was a really nice dog park. Highly recommend it.
Jun 07, 2013
Great help, great stay, wonderful accommodations, friendly staff--we thoroughly enjoyed our visit with you!!!
Jun 06, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were uneven, small and gravely. Not enough restrooms and showers for size of campground.
Jun 05, 2013
Out standing.
Jun 03, 2013
We mistakenly stopped first at the Williams KOA and were very impressed. The only thing we didn't like about this KOA was it was kind of in the middle of nowhere with no trees. Still a good experience with clean facilities and friendly employees.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Crushed gravel stuck in shoes. Tracked into coaches. Not enough restrooms. Friendly employees. Quiet
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Only one washer/dryer functioning

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.