Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
very friendly and helpful. nice camp grounds. the only thing they need is more showers. they have 7 but always busy early in morning
Jun 26, 2016
The staff here were friendly, and we enjoyed the community/game room. Unfortunately, the long bathroom/shower lines really impacted our stay, especially being in a tent. Perhaps more bathrooms that are separate from showers could help?
Jun 26, 2016
Need more shower units
Jun 25, 2016
Ez great place to stay if you going to Grand Canyon
Jun 25, 2016
We loved our stay!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice and clean.. About an hour drive away from Grand Canyon.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed it
Jun 25, 2016
Will stay again.
Jun 25, 2016
great place, wish I had more time to spend there
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, but dirty and not enough restrooms, sorry!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice clean facility. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 23, 2016
This KOA was not the KOA quality that we have always enjoyed and trusted. The bathrooms were not clean. The pool area was disgusting. The cloth material on the lounge chairs was filthy!! The cement around the pool was dirty. I didn't know where to place our towels or where to sit! My daughters towel ended up VERY black from the dirt- of laying on a chair. This place must clean up its act!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are very valuable to us, Thanks. Norther Arizona can have violent dust storms and June is the worst. We clean the pool area twice per day and restrooms at least 4 times per day or as needed. We would be happy to assist in any way when we do not meet expectation, please let us know.
Jun 22, 2016
Nice place
Jun 22, 2016
Good location to Grand canyon south. Convenient to buy or laundry and everything!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great stay there...will return next year
Jun 20, 2016
Site was very large and clean. Website makes koa sound like it has more amenities than it actually has. It is strange that store closes at 830 pm on a Saturday night.
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much the park is clean and the staff are very friendly and willing to help
Jun 20, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Not so far from Grand Canyon as one could think. Recommended.
Jun 20, 2016
Dirty and unfriendly
Jun 19, 2016
We had two good camp sites, and enjoyed the pool. Thanks for helping to make our trip enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2016
It was great except no pool sticks for playing only one had no tip
Jun 19, 2016
friendly people, though shower floors extremely dirty, restroom ran out of supplies, only one of 4 dryers was in working condition at the time we needed it.
Jun 19, 2016
This was the first night of our journey and we were very glad they had accomodations for us even though we didn't plan ahead and get a reservation. We definitely would stay here again.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Our stay went well, one thing that I would recommend, would be to either clean, or replace your shower heads, I only found 1 that was satisfactory, otherwise I was happy with our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Very serious bathroom/shower availability problem here. All the permanent bathrooms are combined with showers touting heated floors, but as a fairly large KOA there are many guests and not enough. A temp trailer (dark, hot, acrid) for bathrooms set up but not very pleasant. Also the staff seemed very creepy, not like other KOA.
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly and courteous and helpful staff. The internet and cable was poor. The swimming pool needed cleaning and treated. We never saw the hot tub, should have inquired. For the most part we had a great stay.
Jun 17, 2016
It was a great and clean campground that's pretty close to the Grand Canyon. The only thing I would change is that it needs more bathrooms/showers. My wife and I would try to take a shower at night (around 9 or 10) to not take one in the morning when everyone else was but there was a line most of the time. Other than that it was great.
Jun 16, 2016
Very competent and helpful staff.The ground was extremely hard. Although we are older campers and the campgrounds were far from full we were put very far away from toilets. I will ask to be closer next time. Wait times at showers a problem.
Jun 16, 2016
Amazed at how strong the wind was but with a heated pool, kids were happy!
Jun 16, 2016
Peggy was very friendly! Everything went smoothly. The campground is clean and well run.
Jun 15, 2016
Bathroom facilities are pretty primitive. Very few other amenities.
Jun 14, 2016
The reading by the youth author in the lodge was a fantastic point in a perfect vacation.
Jun 14, 2016
Fun friendly clean camping sites. Kid friendly!! Deluxe cabins we're awesome and fully stocked w everything you can think of. Loved it!! We will be back!!
Jun 14, 2016
Bathrooms/showers constantly dirty. Red rock on roads not pet friendly. Unless your sitting in the office area the wifi is terrible.
Jun 14, 2016
Transferred to a different KOA after 2 days here. The public bathrooms were not ventilated and felt like saunas, the pool was very small, the trees were very tiny and did not provide enough shade for each site, the dog park was tiny and was filled with wood bark chips. No shade was provided. The camp store was very limited on supplies. The was no restaurant only a chuck wagon for breakfast only.
Jun 14, 2016
I realize that it can be hot and windy in the desert, and we spent a week on 100+ weather so we were hot and tired when we got to the park. Clean store, very friendly employees. The type of hookup we got was electric/water only. Since it a quick stay we were not worried about full hookups. Unfortunately with the wind it was very dusty and made our stay "unconfortable"
Jun 14, 2016
Ha D reserved for 3 days and came in late and was called the next morning early to get back home as my father was in a coma. Was given a refund on the 2 nights and directions to get to Phoenix. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was nice and easy to find.
Jun 13, 2016
need more single restrooms or showers vs the family style.
Jun 13, 2016
Wifi poor
Jun 12, 2016
If you are looking to go to the Grand Canyon overnight then this is your place. Other than that, too dusty, beyond imaginable. Everyone was complaining. Wifi/cable service was horrible even after mentioning it to them, they did nothing! I'd go elsewhere.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved the people there! They offered to walk our dogs at no charge!
Jun 12, 2016
Park was great, the breakfast chuck wagon was great and location fabulous for Grand Canyon! Loved it!
Jun 12, 2016
Only stayed one night, but we got to see a lot of cool things while there. We went to picturesque Sedona and the town of Williams at night with all the neon lights and all the nostalgia of old Route 66. Very fun! Will definitely put this on the list of places to stay again.
Jun 11, 2016
It was ok. We had a dirt lot, which with three kids created a real mess. The amenities were ok. The staff was knowledgable, courteous, and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
The Internet was unacceptably slow. The red gravel was hard on our dog's feet because the pebbles got stuck in his paw pads. What was great was: the staff, facilities, convenience, and weather.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award