Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Just a short stop for 1 night. Service was good and a nice "wibe" at the ground. Nice with both barbecue and fire pit at the sites. Good service in the office/shop/coffeshop.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Nice people. Put me by the restrooms as I had requested. Clean restrooms. Lots of hot water for showers. We slept well.
May 16, 2017
Pleasant and within easy reach of the Grand Canyon. Plenty of Restrooms. But......Phone and WiFi were appallingly bad.
May 15, 2017
It's close to the Grand Canyon and one of the most expensive KOAs I have ever stayed at. The water pressure is almost non-existent and the whole place is tiny red rocks that stick in shoes are dog paws. Only about half of the staff working there are friendly, the rest will looking at you like you're inconveniencing them. They do have recycling which was nice.
May 15, 2017
Easy comfy everything you need right on site
May 15, 2017
Very nice customer service and clean property.
May 15, 2017
Love the camp ground and staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.
May 15, 2017
Clean, quiet, close to Grand Canyon, great campground to take for our first trip with our new trailer. Staff was wonderful and very responsive to our questions/requests.
May 15, 2017
Friendliest and youngest staff of all the KOAs I've visited.
May 15, 2017
Nice and save Place close to the Grand Canyon. A very nice, frindly and helpful Staff. Also at the "Cowboy Cafe" where you can order nice Breakfast.
May 13, 2017
Very helpful staff helped us recover from a mechanical problem with our rig. Made some very good recommendations as to which local mechanic we should go through. Got us back on the road very quickly.
May 13, 2017
people were wonderful, helpful, friendly. Bathrooms could be up-graded.
May 10, 2017
Tent camped - downside was sharp gravel under tent. Good location just north of Williams on road to the Grand Canyon. Bathrooms were very clean and bright.
May 09, 2017
No streaming wifi available.
May 07, 2017
Stayed four nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. Well run and clean facility. Friendly and quiet atmosphere. Would stay again.
May 07, 2017
Friendly staff and clean organized grounds made a great experience.
May 06, 2017
Nice place to be and closer to the Grand Canyon.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Camp sites were small. Store was good. Restroom were nice but shower curtains didn't keep water in.
May 05, 2017
The sites were not properly maintained
May 04, 2017
Great place to stay while seeing the Grand Canyon. Staff was very helpful. The biscuits & gravy & breakfast burrito at the Cowboy Cafe were incredible!!
May 03, 2017
It was not as close to the Grand Canyon as we had hoped. The dust was bothering me from the gravel. Camper's dogs got into a fight while I was walking by to the bathroom. Very full and tightly packed for a campground.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
een erg aardig ontvangst bij de receptie,en de plaats was prima
May 03, 2017
Straight shot to the Grand Canyon. Great wifi and cable. Fire rings nice touch. Staff nice. Very quiet.
May 01, 2017
This kampground is the closest KOA to the Grand Canyon. Great service, they have a kamp kitchen where you can get breakfast. Clean and quiet great service. Thank you!
Apr 29, 2017
Staff are incredibly helpful. I was never able to use the wifi and in an area where there is cell service is basically non-existant the wifi would be nice to have.
Apr 28, 2017
Had a great time the staff was very freindly and extremely helpful
Apr 27, 2017
The check.in process did not provide a welcome kit. We had to return to the office to request it. Since the sites are not paved and it was very windy, we collected lots of dust. The wi-fi signal was weak and therefore unusable.
Apr 27, 2017
A bit crowded because it is closest KoA to the grand canyon, gas is expensive at nearby shell station so try to fuel up in flagstaff or other area
Apr 27, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 26, 2017
We loved it there and would return in the future
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
A nice place in the high desert. Very friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
I liked the camp site location. Enjoyed getting up in the morning and having a breakfast cooked by Patty. The location of the park was away from the town and was quite at nite. Will come back again in the future.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice KOA. Easy assess to Williams, Grand Canyon, Sedona. Some sites were a little unlevel requiring a little maneuvering.
Apr 23, 2017
Campground was OK but 1 hour to the Grand Canyon which was our destination.
Apr 23, 2017
great location for us as we have relatives in the area. Why not stay with relatives???? not while we have our trailer and another great KOA along with 2 national parks and plenty of other recreation opportunities in the area.
Apr 23, 2017
We wish there was a fenced in k9 area so dogs could run
Apr 23, 2017
It is a nice camp and a great breakfast trailer.
Apr 22, 2017
The lady in the office (young blonde) was straight forward and to the point, got us checked in and on our way to the sight quickly. Nice clean place, of course, it's a KOA and a train track being close by is required. But it wasnt as bad as some others we have stayed at.
Apr 21, 2017
We are traveling across country and have stayed in some very nice KOAs but I have to say the Grand Canyon KOA outshines them all. The first thing would be the staff. We are traveling with our dog. There were no local dog sitters, but the girls in the office quickly assured methey would walk her. Hairy took care of Minnie. Which was a blessing to us. The spaces there are large and well kept.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff very friendly, went way above and beyond what easrequired. Thank you all.
Apr 20, 2017
very nice
Apr 19, 2017
Great stay, very nice surrounding. Friendly helpful staff. Clean and green camping!
Apr 19, 2017
Not nearly enough bathrooms. Standing in line in 32 degrees for 20 minutes is not what I paid $48 for.
Apr 19, 2017
Unfriendly, and reluctant to accommodate needs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy