Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Good stay. The dirt roads and pads make it extremely dusty, and personnel drove again and again on there golf carts making it very dusty The store and facilities are very nice. Free wifi should not be advertised as it is almost nonexistent. With limited cell phone coverage in this area, this is a hindrance.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
The camp was clean and presentable. If we come this way again we will stay at KOA again
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Only stayed one night, but it was a clean store and friendly staff! Easy pull thru site.
Apr 01, 2016
Counter person was very pleasant and helpful, camp ground was very nice and the wifi was the best of all koa`s that I stayed on my vacation.
Mar 31, 2016
very nice and clean, would definitely stay again!
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Good stay. The dirt roads and pads make it extremely dusty. The store and facilities are very nice. Free wifi should not be advertised as it is almost nonexistent. With limited cell phone coverage in this area, this is a hindrance.
Mar 30, 2016
Had everything you could need.
Mar 30, 2016
It was great to have a nice place to stay while traveling and also close to the Grand Canyon. Our truck broke down and Travis helped charge the battery and worked with us through the evening to help reserve another nights stay. Thank you for such a pleasant stay!! We will be back again.
Mar 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff-loved the Easter egg hunt for the kids
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Nice Campground, friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2016
Had a great stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Campground was clean and easy to get in, stayed 3 nights was going to stay fourth night but found it rediculous to move trailer over a few spots when the park could have had the next reservation take that spot instead of having me move, management not very coperative, but overall a decent place to camp.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
The Campground was great. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. The only critique I have is that the wifi was very slow and sometimes not available at all. Wouldn't even mention it if not for the kids! I go out there to be away from all that stuff!
Mar 28, 2016
22 degrees and our electricity went out. Late change in plans required late check-in, but fantastic, helpful, friendly staff most accomodating.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and organized as well. The only thing I could recommend would be a newer or larger area for kids to play.
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Delivered firewood right to our site! Beautiful kampgrounds!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Amazing stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful the camp grounds and bathrooms are very clean 5 stars will be going back again
Mar 26, 2016
Brilliant site in Willian's staff so helpful lovely and clean and very efficiently run our first ever RV experience from London we will be back thank you
Mar 26, 2016
Well-maintained. Neat and clean. Very polite personnel. Showers were OK but need more clothes hooks
Mar 26, 2016
Great facilities with nice ambience, and the staff was friendly and helpful
Mar 26, 2016
The Sani dump is off of level, the wrong way for any Rv to empty. The trailer bathrooms are very smelly. The spots are all very uneven!! Makes it difficult to get in and out of a trailer. Put Sani dumps at each camp location.!!!!!
Mar 26, 2016
no problems. staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 26, 2016
The only negative is that the sites are dirt. Bathrooms were clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Conveniently located to the canyon.
Mar 24, 2016
very dusty, need more showers,long wait and I think the charges are extreme for dirt, not concrete pads
Mar 23, 2016
Tout est parfait à ce Koa, sauf pour le foutu Tengointernet. C'est le pire système que j'ai vu au travers les USA. À croire qu'il n'est disponible qu'entre 1 et 3 heure du matin...
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were disappointed. Upon arrival, the campground was virtually deserted, but we were still given a small site about 5ft from the bathroom trailer. The rear of our site had views of a barbed wire fence and a gas station. From our door we got a view of the dump station and the bathroom trailer. Staff was nice, though.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The campground was nice.
Mar 21, 2016
We thought that the $2.50 to wash and the $1.50 to dry laundry was expensive, but the stay and staff were very helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Its kind of a barren spot in between two forested areas. The remote location made water and wifi extremely limited. Positive - close to little Route 66 town of Williams and their trains. Con - location is a haul from actual Grand Canyon.
Mar 21, 2016
FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF MAKING SURE WE HAPPY WITH OURSITE
Mar 20, 2016
Clean facility, but very very dusty. Staff rides quads around campground with little regard for the dust they are creating.
Mar 19, 2016
We stayed in March so it wasn't crowded. Nice gift shop/ office. Very nice staff. Family bathroom concept wasn't working well- long wait to use them and not very clean, bad water pressure, and no paper towels. It is good that the campground was not even half full. Wifi didn't work very well for basic searches. Not a pretty campground.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
great place. friendly personnel. Thank goodness they had propane cuz we forgot to check ours and ran out.
Mar 16, 2016
No wi-fi svc or cell phone svc, maybe due to location. Campground was great & evening sky was gorgeous!!
Mar 15, 2016
Will return to this campground again.
Mar 15, 2016
Liked the location because it was near Sedona and the Grand Canyon. We were disappointed that there was no cell service and the Wi-Fi didn't work. Very limited television channels.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
It was good and we were close to Williams and also Grand Canyon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award