Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
It was nice to have the pool open and the kids liked playing basketball on your court.
Oct 12, 2015
We liked this campground very much. We were very nicely welcomed and during the 3 days we stayed on this campground we were freindly served.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time! Friendly folks, good facilities. Will come back again!
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly staff too close to highway
Oct 12, 2015
Too far from Grand canyon and very little shade
Oct 10, 2015
Great Area, Clean, Quite, Employees were great. We will stay again!!
Oct 09, 2015
Very quiet and well stocked store.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice campground. Will stay again if we are in the area. Staff was so nice and helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations of where to go and eat.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice clean facility. Friendly staff. WIFI was poor. The lights in the camp are too bright to enjoy the stars.
Oct 09, 2015
Great sites, great staff, great coffee var, nice and close to historic Williams. AZ and right on the way to Grand Canyon! We Loved it here!!
Oct 08, 2015
Customer Service is excellent! I had made a 15 day reservation for September but booked it for 2016! When I arrived with my 43' 5th wheel, they didn't have the any full hookup sites but were able to put us in site 8 which was a relief. The new "honeypot" was great as it allowed us to have pump out service 4 of the days we were there. Location very convenient to GC/Williams. Will come back.
Oct 07, 2015
Really nice campground. Bathrooms were clean, gift shop is awesome and staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 07, 2015
Nice quiet site. Short 45 minute drive to Grand Canyon. 5 miles from Williams, a quaint remnant of Route 66. Cinder pads.
Oct 06, 2015
Great location, close to the grand canyon. They advertised cable tv but the reception was very poor.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground with all of the amenities we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice place, have a lot of fun there.
Oct 04, 2015
THE KAMPGROUND IS CONVENIIENT TO BOTH THE GRAND CANYON AS WELL AS THE TOWN OF WILLIAMS. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND READY TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS THAT WE HAD.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent location and amenities were perfect. Great staff, clean restrooms and showers. Sites were clean. Gift shop and gas station next door make this a great stop and jump off point to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 02, 2015
Our stay was perfect! Everything was clean and quiet.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
1st site next to tent in RV site 2 feet from my door. Got new site with hookups on wrong side no other avail. WIFI VERY poor no matter what tried to connect. Only 1 clerk there on phone, line backed up. Return calls don't make people THERE wait. Need more than 1 clerk during BUSY check in time. New portable toilet building to deal w/ issue of too few toilets. 2nd time there, will not be a 3rd
Sep 30, 2015
They were friendly, spaces were large and level, office building, restrooms and laundry room was clean. Landscape was a natural and rustic setting for the area. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Sep 29, 2015
Love Williams! Great sight &a great staff!
Sep 29, 2015
Only draw back was tracking little pebbles into RV. Staff was great with information on tours to Grand Canyon. Helpful in booking next 2 KOA Kamp Grounds.
Sep 29, 2015
Great place convient to the canyon. Staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 29, 2015
Perfect park, nice employees.
Sep 28, 2015
great place to stay.
Sep 27, 2015
Three great nights in the Grand Canyon area and the best day was the day spent with family on the camp grounds
Sep 27, 2015
Go to this park. Grand Canyon about 45 min one way and Williams about 25 min the other way.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice park - appreciate the "potty" trailer - convenient and very useful when the bathrooms are full.
Sep 26, 2015
Great KOA. Very nice property with great amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Have stayed there twice previously and definitely will again.
Sep 26, 2015
Great stay
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Bath and shower need work,not bad just a little older.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, great staff nice views
Sep 24, 2015
had a great time. was able to book tour at last minute. staff walked our greyhound at the times we asked for-short notice and all. they did not charge-their treat to koa'ers.
Sep 23, 2015
We stopped in overnight before going to the Grand Canyon the next day. I thought that it was nice and clean. The kids went swimming in the pool and had no complaints. We never could get connected to the wi-fi.
Sep 22, 2015
Campground is fine but staff needs training. Check in was more confusing and stressful than it needed to be. Pool was cold, hot tub was not hot.
Sep 21, 2015
The wifi was terrible. My jet pack did so much better. Also we asked the lady to turn on the fence post lights and they had not been by the time we left.
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was great. The camp was clean and the showers clean. We enjoyed the whole stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Park was nice but they could use more restrooms/showers. Not near enough for the morning rush....we had to wait for 30 minutes to use a shower.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
great staff, wonderful campground. I will be back.
Sep 17, 2015
Internet was unusable. Sites and grounds were clean and staff attentive and friendly
Sep 17, 2015
n
Sep 17, 2015
Nice place to stay!
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean and would definitely stay again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award