Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Great stay
Jul 07, 2015
Candy hunt for kids is a great event. Travis was doing a great job helping my kids with the pool table
Jul 07, 2015
Purchased a new camper and used it a week later at this site. One of the workers was weed eating around our site and kicked up rocks that hit the side of our new camper. I asked him once to stop, but he kept going and eventually put a dent in the camper. I asked him a second time to stop, and he finally did. I then went to the manager and discussed the issue with her. Their wifi is horrible!
Jul 07, 2015
We were very happy with our stay at the Grand Canyon KOA! It was very clean and the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
it was ok but allover my camp site was puncturevineit went through my tarp and tent and deflated my air matress
Jul 06, 2015
great place and close to grand canyon. neat and clean
Jul 06, 2015
Besides the wind and our stuff getting wet from rain it was great. KOA was extremely accommodating and gave us a refund for the day we didn't stay as we left a day early due to aforementioned rain. I have never stayed at an KOA before and now I could be hooked as I could do this for future trips.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground with great amenities. Bathrooms were occasionally a little dirty, but it was July 4th weekend and they were doing the best they could for a packed house. They should mention the "monsoon season" of July/August on their website. No big deal for RVs, but tent camping can be a bit of a challenge in a deluge.
Jul 06, 2015
Great fun for children!! Pool, game room & play park. Would not return unless the grandkids were with us.
Jul 06, 2015
Extra clean restrooms and extremely attentive staff. Would have liked to had a little more light around the campground at night
Jul 06, 2015
very clean
Jul 06, 2015
Wifi did not work
Jul 05, 2015
I wish there were more showers so we didn't have to stand in line. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our visit.
Jul 05, 2015
The staff are wonderful, but the sites are nothing to write home about ... Not a typical KOA experience. A concrete pad and proper fire rings would help. Allso the restrooms need a lot more attention.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff is friendly. Pool is good for kids but not heated. Our campsite was awful. They put two campers in a site big enough for one. Do not stay in site 14 or 15.
Jul 04, 2015
we enjoyed our stay. the staff was very helpfull
Jul 04, 2015
Restroom accessibility was unclear.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time. It was clean,staff was great fellow campers were very social
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was full this stay and still the office staff was friendly, competent and helpful. The grounds were clean and the staff kept the busy showers and restrooms clean. We stayed here in a 25' travel trailer and we will stay here again.
Jul 03, 2015
wifi was poor
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our two night stay
Jul 02, 2015
The hostess was rude. She put us in a site that was next to a tent camp. This was a back in site where our door was facing the tent. The smoke from their fire came into the windows. The internet was as slow as a dial up connection. The cable TV was grainy and almost non existent. The pool was murkey and not inviting.
Jul 01, 2015
Closet camp ground to the Grand Canyon. Friendly and helpful staff. A very nice employee drove us to town toppick up a rental car.
Jul 01, 2015
Place was dirty;trash on rv site and bathrooms were nasty. Staff was not helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Pool and spa were filthy! The reason we stayed here was because you had a pool, but when we went to swim, we found it filthy.
Jul 01, 2015
Again we are not disappointed. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
Very HOT during our stay but the pool was nice and workers were friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was great and very helpful will stay back there again
Jun 30, 2015
Very convenient location to Williams, I-40 and the Grand Canyon! The amenities offered were great and plenty of activities for kids and adults while you wind down from a day at the Canyon.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice Location, but sadly, no working Internet. Suggestion:rather charge for it instead of promising free WiFi and not deliver it, it is just a nuisance for people depending on it like us journalists
Jun 28, 2015
just stayed 1 night. Very clean and family friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast! :)
Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground, but not enough bathrooms available during our stay.
Jun 26, 2015
Did not find the cashier warm and welcoming.
Jun 25, 2015
We traveled from MN to visit the Grand Canyon and surrounding area. This KOA is great and centrally located. We were able to go in mNy directions to see all we wanted and came back for dinner and a quiet evening. We do rely on internet for researching where to go and we had to go to town to do that.
Jun 25, 2015
The campsite was nice the only thing we didn't like was that we paid for a pull through site and got a tandom site which left very little space between each rv
Jun 25, 2015
El último día nos encontramos nuestra parcela con otra familia instalada, porque le habían dado la misma sin consultar que estaba ocupada.
Jun 25, 2015
To little shadow, no shuttle to grand canyon.
Jun 25, 2015
Site was fine. Laundry had dryers broken, there were not enough dryers for the volume of persons needing to use them. Otherwise everything was clean.
Jun 24, 2015
We'll run. Clean. Good access. Terrible wifi
Jun 24, 2015
Dusty sites. Our creme colored dog came home with red/brown legs and body. Also, the wifi was unstable on all four of our devices. Thus, it didn't work. People were friendly. No one took us to the campsite. Sites were adequate for our 40' 5th with 3 slides.
Jun 24, 2015
Really a great campground. However, I thought a bit pricey :(
Jun 23, 2015
Staff very helpful Bad WiFi
Jun 23, 2015
We recently had a family reunion at this campground. We had seven families coming and asked that they be put close together. We ended up scattered all over the park with no place for a large group to gather. The spots were so close that when the RV next to us used their tip out there was no room to walk between us. No cell reception, no usable Wifi,and long lines to use the bathrooms.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice facility. Great Location. We had no internet. We were supposed to have internet but the service was non exsistant.
Jun 23, 2015
Needs more showers, better enforcement of pool and quiet hours, and better supply of grocery items. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional.
Jun 22, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed three nights at this location and were very pleased with its cleanliness, quiet clients, and friendly staff. Our only issue was the poor WiFi access.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.