Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Very friendly and clean! We loved the peaceful atmosphere and would recommend this place to anyone! We will be back...
Jun 02, 2016
The rudest, most unfriendly staff we have ever met. Campground rules were not enforced. Dogs were running loose and trash blowing all over. Hot tub hasn't worked in several months. Loud music after 10 PM. We will NEVER stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had trouble with our camper, and a staff member had the tools we needed and helped us on our way.
Jun 02, 2016
I was assured that the highway would not create noise, not the case. I was up all night with the passing traffic. Felt deceived and overcharged for a terrible night.
May 31, 2016
the only reason i did not give this koa a perfect rating is because of the hot tub being out of order and the pool heater stopped working Saturday but was up and running Sunday but took to long to heat the pool. and the shower to guest ratio was not to good long waits for the shower. the staff was great and the campground was very clean.
May 31, 2016
We pulled in as they were locking the office door, but they gave us our info (we had reservation) and told us about activities. Kids ran to pool for a quick swim and we were gone by 7:00am. Pretty quiet for a full park (Memorial day weekend)
May 31, 2016
Our stay was quiet and clean
May 30, 2016
Arrived late, the papers and plan were waiting for us. Showers and restrooms in good state. Pull through space of good size.
May 30, 2016
Everybody was welcoming and helpful but most importantly friendly! Being a very busy Holiday wknd without reservations was made easy thanks to your staff
May 29, 2016
Campground was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also very nice to have breakfast offered- and it was very good!
May 29, 2016
Peggy and her male (sorry I forgot his name)counterpart where terrific. He started helping us with G C train giving all the details. Peggy booked it. Another woman working their gave my wife three eggs since we forgot them at store. GREAT place with multiple shower/bathroom combinations. The combined shower/ bathroom made getting ready super easy for my wife and I. Plenty of showers/areas. :):):)
May 29, 2016
The park clean and looked well kept sites were not level we were put in tent sites but they good enough they offered us another sit but it wasn't level either so we borrowed some lumber from another camper and made the best of it
May 29, 2016
Nice staff, all clean and tidy, good WiFi connection
May 28, 2016
The restrooms were really clean and proper, the kampgrounds were beautiful and the fireplaces were a great
May 28, 2016
firepits too close to next campsite and no fires during windy days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are unable to have fires during windy days as it is a big fire hazard. We apologize for any inconvenience.
May 27, 2016
Nice clean and quiet RV park. Located conveniently near to the Grand Canyon and Wiiliams
May 27, 2016
They booked my trips to the canyon for me. Service was excellent. I had 2 dogs that are not allowed in G.C. and they offered to walk them for me. Friendly and helpful staff. 5 STARS
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
Camping propre et confortable Belles places bien placées à Vegas
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Very nice and helpful.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Had a great stay! My second stay & will return again! Have a 30' unit with 2 dogs...very accommodating park! Thank you!
May 23, 2016
We stayed there two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. Had to make a last minute reservation change because of our vehicle troubles so we arrived a day later. They were very understanding and did not charge for the last minute change. The price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay there again. It's perfect for the traveler.
May 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy in and out. Best campground if you cannot stay in the Grand Canyon.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
The biggest selling point for here is their location, fairly close to the southern entrance for the Grand Canyon. Tidy park. An item that isn't their fault is they have all the water hauled in, so the showers are only a trickle. A minor thing, but we were only staying one night and really looked forward to a nice shower.
May 20, 2016
Stayed during my visit to the Grand Canyon. Liked the open views of the surrounding terrain! Staff was very friendly and helpful, about the only thing that didn't go as planned was the weather and even that was spectacular!
May 20, 2016
Ok space if one can't get into Grand Canyon Camping. Unisex showers which seems to work at this location but need to be checked more offen for cleanliness.
May 19, 2016
Good location near grand canyon, but expensive for what you get. Spaces have little privacy, not enough showers (prepare to wait) and they charge money for some children's toys (bikes)
May 18, 2016
nice people, nice place for the rv and fast wifi (which isn't standard at koa campgrounds)
May 17, 2016
Very family friendly. Clean well kept park and friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
Staff very knowledgeable about all ways to see grand canyon
May 17, 2016
The camp grounds is very well kept, staff was very nice and helpful. The laundry and bath room were great shape
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very nice KOA with a gas station right at the entrance!
May 16, 2016
Best place to stay near the Grand Canyon. Great service. Great staff.
May 16, 2016
Staff's customer service was excellent. Facility limitations kept me from giving higher ratings. Specifically low water pressure, poor WIFI, and more trees/shruds
May 14, 2016
May 11, 2016
Best sites are the premium sites. Regular hook up sites are too close together.
May 11, 2016
the campground was clean and neat. all personnel were very helpfull and friendly. when I was leaving I went to dump but had to back up my camper( a Class A with a car in toe) and was having trouble the owner came out a helped this was Great. Thank you
May 10, 2016
A great location for exploring the Grand Canyon and Route 66 history with lots of support services in local communities.
May 09, 2016
Has dog park, friendly staff, maybe 40 minutes from the Grand Canyon. Met quite a few other campers and they were very nice.
May 08, 2016
Accueil et emplacement très bon. Seuls problèmes les sanitaires un peu vieillot et pas d espace pour poser affaires de toilette
May 07, 2016
need larger dog area
May 06, 2016
nice quiet campground..clean...very clean..all gravel sites, but remember you're in the southwest...short drive to great interesting town and rail ride to the canyon..hour drive to canyon...good sized sites..
May 05, 2016
Wonderful, dark at night, no bright lights. Staff friendly.WiFi though could be improved.
May 05, 2016
Clean campground!
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
First stay in a KOA, we had a van and stayed in RV (never done that before either). The staff was very friendly and helpful and made me feel welcomed. The facilities were fantastic with heated bathrooms and everything and the store had the exact items I was missing. It set a really great bar for my expectations for KOA sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award