Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
too few restrooms. Other facilities good.
Aug 30, 2016
Not the greatest, not the worst...
Aug 30, 2016
Showers & bathrooms were dirty and you need to sell newspapers. Shell station paper machines took my money but didn't give me a paper?
Aug 30, 2016
They treated us very well.
Aug 29, 2016
Unfortunately far from Grand Canyon ( 50 Miles )
Aug 29, 2016
Very well kept, good location
Aug 29, 2016
I was disappointed that my assigned space was not more level.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and sites were large and well kept. Could have used more bathrooms.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Just what we expected & then sum for we stay at their Chula Vista Ca. Location often super great staff at both locations great breakfast tks
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
The campsite was in a great location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. However the only problem we had was with the limited number of toilets and showers.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The customer service by the staff was excellent. They were very accommodating. We plan to return soon. Hopefully, we will not have space 1--too close to bathrooms/showers and playground. Other than that, very pleasant experience.
Aug 21, 2016
Too little toilets and showers, many toilets old and dirty. Temporary toilet unit leaked the other morning. Staff at reception not much interested in new arrivals. Site for RV ok. Not much privacy.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Would be nice if they could change their toilets to regular toilets at the main building.
Aug 21, 2016
The place is clean and friendly and close to everything around Williams.
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful. Staff very helpful. Close to food and activities.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean restrooms, showers, a Journey class KOA, smaller, but all that was needed was there, a last minute stay, but they accommodate w w/e, good enough...location close to Grand Cnyon south rim..super.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff - not an aesthetically beautiful place and the bathroom weren't as clean as other KOA's, but the staff was EXCELLENT!
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice, large pull through sites
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff with a good location to see Arizona . Wifi not good at all which is possibly the only downfall of all KOA sites .
Aug 18, 2016
Our car A/C broke down. The KOA staff recommended the mechanic who fixed the car. They also assisted in changing our other KOA reservations, since we needed to spend an extra night in Williams.
Aug 17, 2016
A greate site; clean & well-organised. Convenient for Williams & Grand Canyon; however there are too few rest-room/showers for the number of guests-resulting in queuing and waitin times during mornings & evenings. This slightly taints the memory of our stay- unfortunately...
Aug 17, 2016
Bath/shower rooms always a mess and not enough of them.
Aug 17, 2016
The People at the office where not capable. All the time we had to wait for long time and at the they knew nothing. The washrooms where occupied all the time.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location to get to Sedona and Grand Canyon. Large spots.
Aug 15, 2016
The camp spaces are too close together, the bathrooms were not cleaned enough, activities for the kids were additional charges, there were people coming and going at all hours and were very noisy, pictures on website are very misleading. Would not stay here ever again.
Aug 15, 2016
Needs a little work but Ok
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and neat.Good Wyfii. Good location.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Quite crowded during August. Large group of loud guests across from us with music playing till 11:00 pm. Little to no shade. I recommend KOA Williams just 5 miles to south right off i-40.
Aug 12, 2016
My family and I had a very pleasant experience. It was very quiet and the restrooms and the camp ground were kept very clean.
Aug 12, 2016
Not enough showers for your guests!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice sites. Good facilities. Good location just an hour away from the canyon.
Aug 12, 2016
My stay was great! Everyone there provided excellent customer service!!
Aug 11, 2016
Great store and great sites. A little more shade would be nice but I guess that goes with the territory. The sites were large and level with plenty of room to navigate.
Aug 10, 2016
The KOA was very clean with large open sites. The staff was very polite, however they were not as knowledgeable as most KOAs. We did enjoy our time there in the quiet open spaces. The only issue was the limited bathrooms. We had 6 adults in our group therefore using campground facilities was a must at times and sometimes you had to wait 30 mins or more.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and would go out of ther way to accommodate the guests. Facility was clean with a lot of activities for children. The only down fall was the fact that the campground was full at the time of our visit which lead to lines at the showers. I can't blame them for that though. My family and I were very happy with our visit.
Aug 09, 2016
Simple campground.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great overnight stay. Temperature was perfect and location was nice.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, large sites, easy to find.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground its self was nice. Staff in the office/store were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms needed attention in terms of cleaning. There was always a sewage odor and never appeared to be very clean.
Aug 08, 2016
This was a very family friendly campground! My kids loved it!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice place, Don't let Mike get away. He went above and beyond his duty for the people in the motorhome next to us, he also helped my son last year on his trip with truck trouble. People like this is what I look for in campgrounds.
Aug 07, 2016
This place was wonderful and I have only one neg comment it was a bit snug in the upper level around 116 area try to reserve in the 70s area much more calm and personnel.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice stay
Aug 05, 2016
Great location and enjoyed the campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award