Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
It was a nice stay buth the restrooms can be better.
Aug 07, 2015
WiFi connection needs to be improoved. Toilets for men could be better
Aug 07, 2015
After forty days of stay in the United States, having used hotel, motel and camping I booked the Grand Canyon Koa Williams in Arizona. It was the worst experience because it cost more expensive than the others, had no toilets / showers in sufficient numbers and also the 'connection to the Internet as well as being extremely complicated was insufficient for the size of the camp and then inutilizzab
Aug 06, 2015
Great store, clean bathrooms, terrible Wifi.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 06, 2015
The camp was clean, pleasant and well priced. My only problem was the noise from the freeway, it was awful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great compliments, sorry about the road noise but we are not located be a freeway.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice general store and pool. Laundry is most expensive of any KOA we stayed at and not enough washers and dryers. TONS of tent spaces and not enough bathrooms on site to accommodate that many people that don't have RV's. If in an RV make sure to get a single spot or you will be in a double pull through back to back with a random family. Close to GC and clean KOA. In general a decent stay
Aug 04, 2015
Great Koa, but it is quite a drive to the Canyon. Williams is a neat place to explore, I enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 04, 2015
It was fine - the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool needed cleaning or at least chlorine and the bathroom set up is not ideal. Wish they had separate showers and toilets like most KOAs I've stayed.
Aug 04, 2015
We where hear for 3 nights. The parking spaces a a great size and neat, the pool was quite dirty so the kids only went in once and the spa was closed. Showers on main block needed a lot of maintenance. The shop was well stocked with everything but Milk(in the morning) I have never seen so many staff at a campground and they where not very friendly or overly helpful or smiling at all bar 2 of them.
Aug 04, 2015
The sites were very close together. The camp store was big and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
restrooms unacceptable, cable TV terrible Wi-Fi useless.
Aug 03, 2015
Wish you had more shade and paved spots... Gets muddy after rain. The guy (unknown name) that cleans up the spot was very nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Internet did not work and I guess the hot tub did not either not a make or break, but I wanted to catch up on emails and could not so it was frustrating. Everything else was as expected and fine.
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great stay only issue was very low water pressure Staff was great and the sites were very clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Bonjour, Déçus ....apres y avoir séjourné il y a 4 ans, nous avons trouvé un campground vieillissant, en manque sévère de showers, sale et sans porte manteau à la ventilation inexistante ...un supplice apres des minutes d'attente devant ..le barbecue : pas mieux ! Et la vue sur les tentes on complèté notr e déception ..dommage apres celui de Salome qui est de Koa que l'on connaît ..
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
restrooms were not up to KOA standards.
Aug 01, 2015
The pool was dirty and the hot tub was out of order. The laundry facility was insufficient. Cabin need air conditioners. The bathrooms had mold in them.
Aug 01, 2015
They advertise wifi but really don't have it. The bathroom and showers are not nearly enough for the size of the campground. Ok for one night but not any longer.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
This is the 2nd time in the past 15yrs that we have stayed at this campground. Nice facilities and hosts. Needs to have better signs for the bathrooms since most people are confused where they are etc.
Aug 01, 2015
Very convenient to the Grand Canyon, but we went to the other KOA first based on the signs on the highway. Having vacant/occupied signs on the shower doors would be helpful, but loved that they were available 24 hours.
Aug 01, 2015
We loved this KOA! Very family friendly, large & clean sites and I love that you don't charge extra for kids. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff, they walked our dog for us when we were gone on long canyon excursions.
Jul 31, 2015
OK, closest to the Grand Canyon, not thrilled with the grill, WIFI was lousy.
Jul 31, 2015
Not enough showers/Spots too close together/Pool was packed and very heavily chlorinated/ had to shower kids but couldn't get showers!/ On site "restaurant" is mobile trailer, ran out of bread (no sandwiches) and fryer was broken (no French fries)
Jul 31, 2015
The wait for the bathroom was the most difficult part. The pool was nice and the staff was helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Office staff was very pleasant. We did not understand the "Kowboy Kafe" concept until we arrived. We did not utilize the service. Noted the spaces were very "cozy" throughout the park. Would stay again.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
My kids really liked swimming but the wifi was really difficult to connect to and when we finally did connect the connection was off and on the whole time
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very nice! The site was clean and easy level pull thru. The pool was nice. It was convenient to Williams and to the Grand Canyon. If we are ever back that way with our fifth wheel we would stay again!!
Jul 29, 2015
pool was cloudy , dusty place
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Good place.
Jul 28, 2015
The campside was not well-organised. There were not enough showers and the showers that were there, were not clean. The toilets were 'camper toilets', which are not comfortable. Another thing, my daughter's bikini-top was bleached in the swiming pool. That is very unlikeable.
Jul 28, 2015
We had an amazing time. This place was well kept and had so many activities. Everyone was friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
This campground is in a perfect location to explore the Grand Canyon and surrounding areas. We spent two nights up at the Grand Canyon then moved to this KOA for two additional nights to explore William's,Sedona and Flagstaff. Stay here saved us a ton of drive time. The facilities were clean and my teens enjoyed the pool.
Jul 27, 2015
Unfriendly staff, load location next to main road, crap Internet, insufficient numbers of toilets and showers
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stop after you visited the Grant Canyon and going south
Jul 27, 2015
More restrooms please (showers)
Jul 27, 2015
Good location. Easy to get in and out of. Internet does not work!
Jul 26, 2015
The red rock around the campground made it very dirty and dusty. The bikes were fun to ride on, for free. The pool was just okay.
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA was probably the worst one I have ever stayed at. People there drove around very fast. The pool there was terrible, too much chlorine and it was cloudy. It ruined my daughter's suit. The staff there was not friendly or helpful. The book I had on this KOA said they would help you on your plans don't count on it.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground close to the Grand Canyon with helpful employees! Soesbergen - Netherlands
Jul 26, 2015
Another great KOA site! Super friendly staff, clean and good enough facilities and a great location to drive to the south rim of the Grand Canyon.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
loved the stay. Wife and girls would like more bathrooms
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The food selection was very limited but was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.