Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
We had a problem with our generator and we're 5 hours late getting there - but everything was ready for us when we did! The kids had a great time and we got much needed showers 😉
Jul 04, 2017
No individual dumps at site. Sites small, dirt and gravel. Bathroom layout not very convenient. Trailer supplies in store very limited.
Jul 04, 2017
Water pressure was pathetic. WiFi did not work more than it worked.
Jul 04, 2017
The location was great and staff was friendly! The showers and bathrooms left some to be desired, but other than that it was great! The kids loved the pool, basketball, and playground!
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was a welcome site on a 100° day but lots of dead bugs. The grounds were clean, but it is desert so not a lot of greenery.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Campground is covered in lava rocks. No campfires or charcoal grilling allowed. Very windy. Right off busy highway, noisy. Long wait times for very few showers. Staff was nice, not their fault.
Jul 03, 2017
Very small lots. Overcrowded pool. Not enough showers, waited 30 minutes for a shower. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Jul 03, 2017
Overpriced for a short back-in site without sewer
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground and store. Bathroom facilities not so great, dirty and not well ventilated.
Jul 02, 2017
We only stayed at the campground one night, but the bathrooms left a bit to be desired - they were individual showers and toilets so there wasn't very many and they were pretty humid as it was very hot. It was only okay - not the best KOA in which we have stayed
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Showers were filthy and the staff seemed ambivalent to the customers. It's a loud campground, though the campground can't help that. Playground equipment needs maintenance.
Jun 29, 2017
The swimming pool has wrap-around plastic walls that you cant see in or out of - odd and unwelcoming - as if the staff doesn't want to see anyone in swimsuits. Staff outfits were cult like - ankle length black skirts, long black sleeves (90 degrees out) & antiquated bun style hair. The place has a weird vibe.
Jun 28, 2017
Our welcome was not as friendly as I would wish . The girl was working for a boss and that was what she did show . The other 80 % off the staff was friendly .
Jun 28, 2017
Decent enough place, nice people, fairly good location near the Grand Canyon, a bit sparse of course owing to the natural terrain. Bathrooms, which are generally a problem in KOA's everywhere as there are so many children, were quite messy and smelly, and too few for peak season- waiting on KOA to send me one of these for Albuquerque, because they are sorely lacking in the bathroom department
Jun 28, 2017
We only stayed overnight, so there wasn't much to say; but our grandchildren loved the playground. I wouldn't lower a rating because of something I knew about before booking, but beware that many spaces (including ours) did not have enough room to keep our tow vehicle in the site. Most KOA's we've been to had more length.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice restroom facilities. Employees were friendly, helpful with customers. Enjoyed the coffee and tea bar in the camp store. Nice to be less than an hour away from the Grand Canyon. I encourage you to add a sign to every toilet that in the case the marine toilet does not fill with water the remedy is to lift up on the foot pedal & it will fill. Saw sign in only 1 of 5 toilets I used.
Jun 27, 2017
The sites are decent, my kids liked the pool & the cowboy cafe. Staff was friendly & customer service was good! It's about an hour car ride to the Grand Canyon. The website & brochures say to ask the staff to help you book tours but when I asked, they were unable to help me & just gave me brochures to look through. My only real complaint was no cell or internet coverage.
Jun 27, 2017
The restrooms were poor and could use some more cleaning.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff who responded quickly to all concerns. Facility unable to accommodate Air Conditioning, as it overloaded, the power went out twice. It appeared their system is inadequate to handle multiple RV's. Also, the pool was not cleaned prior to opening; lots of bugs!
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed here for 1 night as we were on our way to the grand canyon but wanted to see williams too. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. The campsite istself isn't that special but they have everything you need including a shop and showers. I'd recommend it for people who need a place to stay on their way.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Perfect place to stay If you're planning on a trip to the Grand Canyon.
Jun 24, 2017
Enjoyed the campground. It was about t0 minutes from the Grand Canyon.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was good except water pressure and weak wifi...great sites wide and long We were in 44' class A towing and had plenty of room staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. Would like to go back when nor as hot!!!
Jun 24, 2017
nice location but the campsites are on top of each other and no shade
Jun 23, 2017
Very old and Not clean Restrooms and showers. Compared to KOA San Diego a very poor Campground but with the same price
Jun 23, 2017
We were supposed to stay at the other KOA site, but our reservations got cancelled. Here the Staff was so very supportive and helped us to confirm our futher reservations and told us about the new KOA in Vegas which was on our way to San Francisco, so we stayed there and had a great time.
Jun 22, 2017
It was very family friendly. I particularly liked the water/dish stations.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was great. I did cut my toe in the swimming pool, there is a chunk of plaster that is missing and sharp around the edges. The spot is on the far left side of pool. Besides that our stay was great.
Jun 21, 2017
Cable did not work they made attempts to fix it. Rest was just average no shining star here
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The site is located in a great area. My only critique was, as a tenter, I was placed around RVs. This resulted in my tent having all the RV security lights blaring in the tent all night. There were NO ISSUES with the shower situation for us.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice facility
Jun 19, 2017
A nice KOA for a night or two...lacks shade in many sites, but all in all, staff and facilities were nice and clean. One more was no particular shower cleaning schedule posted and toilets were out of paper towels and/or toilet paper
Jun 19, 2017
Ok, I guess. Nothing spectacular tho.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful location and view. Staff was friendly and helpful, even had information for a car rental that was also delivered and picked up at our site.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything went well.
Jun 19, 2017
The best thing about this campground is it's location and staff. Good location for visiting the Grand Canyon and historic Williams. Staff was very friendly and helpful, bathrooms and showers could be cleaner.
Jun 17, 2017
People friendly and helpful, However, Not enough showers and the showers were very dirty.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The only thing I would like to see is bathroom and showers at bottom end, where the dumpster is. Not near the dumpster, but that end. Other than that, the staff was awesome. Mrs. Peggy was a wonderful host and runs a great staff. Thanks for the awesome memories for our family. See you again. God Bless
Jun 17, 2017
Worked out great for a base camp to the Grand Canyon
Jun 16, 2017
There weren't enough showers for the number of campers. Toilet paper was frequently out in the stalls. Campsites we're on top of each other. Go elsewhere! This campground makes us wonder about KOA standards.
Jun 16, 2017
An average campground. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground since we were there to see the Grand Canyon. The restrooms were okay.
Jun 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Spaces are large. We had an RV, large tent and room for our car. They don't have enough bathrooms for the size of the campground. The bathrooms are a long way from many of the sites as well. Very nice store with lots of supplies and other items.
Jun 15, 2017
The camping area on the south side of the office is very crowded with a lot of rental units. The park is a dirt parking lot with little to no grass to hold dust down. The concept is nice but the gravel/dust does not provide a nice atmosphere. It was an "OK" stay for a couple of nights to see the Grand Canyon. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Clean campground. My kids really like the bike rentals.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award