Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
The people working there so so polite and friendly and helpful when we had questions for information of the area. The place is very well kept.
Nov 14, 2016
Outstanding clean facilities, extremely friendly employees, and a general store that has everything u could need when camping. Top notch!
Nov 13, 2016
We appreciated being able to stay near the Grand Canyon.
Nov 11, 2016
Nice people, met every need.
Nov 10, 2016
Great people the girl that helped me was awesome...
Nov 08, 2016
It was a great stay, everything was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Clean friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and really appreciated them coming by our check day tootle us the interstate was closed due to an accident.
Nov 02, 2016
Almost everything was great. I asked for an extended check out and was told no. She said they had someone checking into my spot. I asked if she could move them to another spot since the park was no where near full and there were plenty of other spots available. She said I would have to pay for an entire day for her to move the other reservation to another spot. Thats ridiculous.This was the third
Nov 01, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. The park is well maintained and we enjoyed it.
Nov 01, 2016
Campground in very poor condition ... unattractive .. no views ... nothing more than a roadside stop
Oct 31, 2016
Had a great time here. Nice and clean and helpful staff!!!
Oct 29, 2016
Great location, close to many area attractions. Old abandoned souvenir shop next door detracts from appearance of location. Overall a great place. grounds very well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
When I complained about the cable not working guy comes buy with old tv on cart cables in turns on one station smiles. My cable worked well at next stop.
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly personnel
Oct 28, 2016
A great stay, nice people made our trip to Grand Canyon special.
Oct 27, 2016
nice long sites. Beautiful area
Oct 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. Meat some friendly folks and watched a football game.
Oct 25, 2016
the camp grounds were nice and the staff were very good. keep up the good job.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and organized. The only thing that bothered me was after I checked in 30 minutes later someone else was given a spot right next to me. Their were about 20 sites in my row and I was in the middle with no one to the left or right. Their was no reason to put some one right next to me. I felt like I was being grouped at a restaurant
Oct 22, 2016
Mostly very good, staff very nice. I asked for different site, they went overboard in getting me a site more to my liking. On the down side, manager was a bit unpleasant about family using fire pit in adjacent empty site (we didn't have a pit). I think she should have talked to me, but all worked out well.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Great sites and beautiful views.
Oct 20, 2016
We had a great stay and the KOA staff was amazing
Oct 20, 2016
While most of the facilities and amenities at this KOA, the big problem with this park is that their best/most expensive sites are NOT level. The site we sere initially assigned site was the MOST UN-LEVEL site I have had in years. The attitude of the staff in response to this situation was lacking. We were able to switch sites because the park was not crowded.
Oct 18, 2016
The downside was the lava gravel, which stuck in shoes, dog paws, carpet, linoleum. We had a hard time getting rid of it. That being said, the park is nice, clean, constantly being maintained. The staff was exceptional! Helpful, attentive, friendly. I can't say enough about all the staff that we met, 5 people including the maint folks. They went out of their way to be helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great camp site, awesome facilities, showers, bathrooms and very clean would definitely recommend this site to others
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. He personally greeted us even though he was closed for the night. Great time! Thank you.
Oct 17, 2016
Had to move for second day when it wasn't nessary
Oct 15, 2016
Staff was very pleasant. Bathroom showers need to be replaced, bathrooms mostly dirty,site is full of sand burs, they need to be eradicated, laundry room had 4 dryers 2 of which were out of order. It is 50 miles from Grand Canyon so really if you want to stay close to that you have no choice except to stay at this KOA if you can't get a campsite at the Grand Canyon.
Oct 14, 2016
Unattractive location
Oct 14, 2016
Just got home from an amazing vacation! This KOA camp was great! Clean bathrooms, beautiful grounds, friendly staff and close to the town of Williams. We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area!
Oct 13, 2016
Everyone very friendly,ok for one night stop.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Mainly because we did not find the employees at this one very friendly. Bathrooms were torn apart from other campers after use. We were very disappointed that they only offer a portable dump service 3 days a week, and no exceptions, even though they charge for it. They didn't carry milk in any of th refriderator units they had. Would not go there again.
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome crew, Friendly and engaging. Clean and tidy campsites. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a reservation, but when we arrived we were directed to sites on the parkingground. The employees behind the desk were not friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
At check in the clerk didn't have her name tag on,(mgr trainee)also asked why they didn't answer my phone message from four days prior, we wanted to stay another night, she never offered me a W/E site, or sorry, just said nope! I was very surprised when I walked in on Sunday and got a W/E site for another night.The family bathroom near the office need a lot of attention too,very nasty.
Oct 11, 2016
the only thing I'd do is replace the shower heads as they're clogged from water minerals. Otherwise, the facilities were awesome (kept us warm) and the site was well equipped with a campfire, table, and grill. The playground was great for the small kids. All around a very inviting and welcome place to stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Great stay. Very helpful staff. Quiet campground.
Oct 11, 2016
My only comment concerns the reservation. Calling ahead we were assured of full hookup. Upon arrival, we were assigned a site with no sewer. There were open full hookup sites that evening and in the morning. We'll return, its a lovely KOA, but I'll insure better next time that I get what I want.
Oct 10, 2016
Great location! Camp grounds look great! Super nice staff, always willing to help. The bethrooms need repairs and upgrades. I will defiantly return!
Oct 10, 2016
Wonder place for an RV and lots to see in the area. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent, clean park, and we'll be back! Only one negative-the signage on the highway needs to give campers more time to turn. At 65 mph one cannot slow and turn in less than 500 feet. Overall great experience!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award