Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We were in site 11 and felt crowded on all sides by big rv rigs. Our children had a great time with pool, playground, horseshoes and pedalcars.Site had lots of cig butts and orange peelings so when we left we picked up a few bottle caps and papers and junk left by others.We were disappointed that other campers received coupons and discounts but we did not. Your family showers are the best! Thanks
Jul 10, 2014
Good: clean, quiet, helpful, close to Grand Canyon. Bad: water caused horrible smell in the RV hot water, some of the female workers were rude.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Wifi is a little bit unstable. Nice breakfest and dinner offer.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice setup, a lot of cigarette buts all over our site!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
needs better wifi
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very clean campground, and the staff always seemed to have smiles on their faces.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Passing through, overnight stop type facility.
Jul 03, 2014
We had the opportunity to stay at Grand Canyon? Williams for 2 days and nights. Had a blast. Quiet nights. Kowboy Kafe awesome. Look forward to another visit. Texan at KOA Williams.
Jul 03, 2014
Front desk staff won't let me buy loyalty card. Very vague about wifi access.
Jul 02, 2014
Very helpful staff nice location
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
They are lucky they are close to the Grand Canyon, because that was the only thing we liked about it. Staff was uninformed, and unhelpful. There's nothing like pulling into your home for the night after driving for hours, and hours, then getting treated with a condescending attitude by the people who are supposed to make you feel welcome!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Rv spaces were great. Store was ok. Downfall was the pool was closed due to chemical imbalance both days we were there.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, easy in and out, only about 45 minutes to Grand Canyon National Park. Cons: Nothing but crushed lava rock everywhere. Wi-fi was slower than dial-up. Finally gave up trying. No paper towels in bathroom. Soap had been watered down so that it took 10 pumps to get a decent lather when washing hands.
Jun 29, 2014
The only downside is that it is 40 miles from the South Rim. Not much they can do about that, but it's not all that convenient and caused us to incur extra charges on our rental RV.
Jun 29, 2014
The location of this KOA was central to what we were there to visit. Our coach had a mechanical problem which delayed our departure and both the manager Kathy and Kathy the cashier were extremely helpful and understanding during our ordeal.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Didn't have much time here...but appreciated the location.
Jun 28, 2014
Wifi was very weak and slow I have two televisions in the trailer one picked up the higher stations and the other picked up the lower. But the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Too few showers for the number of campers; we had to stand in line morning or evening to get in. Should have been cleaned more frequently.
Jun 27, 2014
This is the worst KOA we've ever stayed at. Pool closed for repair, shower rooms were not clean and the absolute worst internet service we ever encountered. The only saving benefit was it is closest to the Grand Canyon. Staff would drive by and not even glance at you, much less be friendly. Will not recommend.
Jun 26, 2014
Drove 9 hous to get here. Found the pool was not available, kids very disappointed. Wifi, cell phone service here very spotty.
Jun 25, 2014
Very clean and a friendly staff. I loved the ability to purchase a hot meal after a long day of sightseeing!
Jun 24, 2014
Overall it was great campground, the problem is that it was extremely windy while we were there. The wind blew our tent down, and we ended up having to leave because of it. The gal there, however, graciously refunded out last night. I loved the service, we just probably wouldn't stay there again without checking the weather forecast. Wind warning this time of year would have been helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The bath houses were very nice but were not very clean because of so many people using them. We requested a spot closer to a bath house but that request seems to have been lost.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful people at Great location. An incredible view of the star-filled night sky. Kathy was absolutely great answering all our questions and was so cheerful that I would have stayed longer. Just wonderful!
Jun 22, 2014
LOW water pressure Inoperative toilets Dusty and dirty condition No cell phone signal
Jun 22, 2014
While the facilities were nice the lack of usable wifi was frustrating. Please do not advertise wifi if it's unusable.
Jun 22, 2014
Nice campground, always busy in the store so it was hard to get waited on, Internet was poor.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Everything perfekt, very friendly team there!
Jun 22, 2014
Very nice KOA. Host went above and beyond to accomodate us. Easy ride to the Grand Canyon.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
As with most of the koas ways we have been staying in the selling point of Wi-Fi is not really correct everybody's Wi-Fi so far has been extremely slow and requires too much personal information just to sign on to the Wi-Fi
Jun 21, 2014
The staff was really nice and helpful. The bathrooms were not cleaned very often, had a broken fan. The garbage cans in the bathroom were always fill, it needs more cleanings through out the day. The entire campground is on gravel rocks, no grass, no shade and when it is windy (which it is) you, your trailer and tow vehicle get covered with dust. A little improvements would help this park
Jun 21, 2014
It was nice, being in the mountains was so peaceful.
Jun 21, 2014
Extra special park with great restrooms. Amenities like the cook making breakfast and dinner was over the top.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Fun playground. Clean facilities. Sadly, the wifi never worked. There was some trash in the firepit and someone had tipped dog food all over the ground. It would be helpful to have a change machine in the laundry.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.