Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
If you like to what to use the shower or bathroom, this is the place for you. Even after the bathrooms where cleaned, they where still dirty.
Jul 05, 2016
BRs nice but never clean, they smelled, floors were wet and gross things on the floor.there are no fire rings,just rocks so the first two nights we couldnt have a fire coz there was a fire ban unless you had a fire ring.left side of the map has no restrooms so its a far walk&i dont mind walking but it takes so long.general picnic area-no cover so it rained and ur in ur tent.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean. Friendly and welcoming... Beautiful setting and sunrise... Thank you for your hospitality
Jul 05, 2016
Great facility!
Jul 05, 2016
Good, not great. Simple but clean. Friendly staf . But no hot tub as advertised. Just OK
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
So well taken care of! Quiet and spacious. Great staff. Thank you!
Jul 04, 2016
It was my first time with my RV and we were 5 hours early, the staff was not pleasant. They assigned us a spot that was occupied and told us to wait, there were many open spots. I was not impressed with the way they spoke to me or my wife.Facility was clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2016
They need more washroom facilities.Constantly have to wait in line.Most sites need leveling.Trees are scarce Staff very friendly
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly staff, bikes available to rent, movie at night, coffee and breakfast available for purchase in the a.m.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms were completely filthy. There was very little water pressure, and the sprayers to use in the shower were so clogged that the water went everywhere. Site was fine
Jun 30, 2016
Facility is in a fantastic location and is well appointed. I was extremely disappointed in the additional, albiet nominal, charge to dump grey&black waste.
Jun 30, 2016
We were staying in space 21 with a 18 ft travel trailer. We didn't have enough room to park our vehicle.
Jun 29, 2016
I,m not sure wich KOA this is. We visited both.
Jun 28, 2016
The bathrooms were awful!
Jun 28, 2016
We planned this visit for our 25th wedding anniversary and could not have imagined the trip going any better.It was also our first vacation. The staff was amazing,very helpful and informitve. Our tent site had a great view, and the attractions besides the Grand Canyon were so fun.we are already planning a family reunion hoping to get a cabin for the 10/20 of us that can make it.
Jun 28, 2016
Very handy for Grand Canyon, pretty good shop, very good staff, sites a little cramped so noise from less considerate campers a nuisance.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a nice campground. The tent sites were quite small though. Almost couldn't make it work for us but by moving the picnic table around several times we made it work. The picnic table was broken though so it was a challenge.
Jun 27, 2016
Too far out of way. Staff was very good
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly and helpful. nice camp grounds. the only thing they need is more showers. they have 7 but always busy early in morning
Jun 26, 2016
The staff here were friendly, and we enjoyed the community/game room. Unfortunately, the long bathroom/shower lines really impacted our stay, especially being in a tent. Perhaps more bathrooms that are separate from showers could help?
Jun 26, 2016
Need more shower units
Jun 25, 2016
Ez great place to stay if you going to Grand Canyon
Jun 25, 2016
We loved our stay!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice and clean.. About an hour drive away from Grand Canyon.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed it
Jun 25, 2016
Will stay again.
Jun 25, 2016
great place, wish I had more time to spend there
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, but dirty and not enough restrooms, sorry!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice clean facility. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 23, 2016
This KOA was not the KOA quality that we have always enjoyed and trusted. The bathrooms were not clean. The pool area was disgusting. The cloth material on the lounge chairs was filthy!! The cement around the pool was dirty. I didn't know where to place our towels or where to sit! My daughters towel ended up VERY black from the dirt- of laying on a chair. This place must clean up its act!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are very valuable to us, Thanks. Norther Arizona can have violent dust storms and June is the worst. We clean the pool area twice per day and restrooms at least 4 times per day or as needed. We would be happy to assist in any way when we do not meet expectation, please let us know.
Jun 22, 2016
Nice place
Jun 22, 2016
Good location to Grand canyon south. Convenient to buy or laundry and everything!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great stay there...will return next year
Jun 20, 2016
Site was very large and clean. Website makes koa sound like it has more amenities than it actually has. It is strange that store closes at 830 pm on a Saturday night.
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much the park is clean and the staff are very friendly and willing to help
Jun 20, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Not so far from Grand Canyon as one could think. Recommended.
Jun 20, 2016
Dirty and unfriendly
Jun 19, 2016
We had two good camp sites, and enjoyed the pool. Thanks for helping to make our trip enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2016
It was great except no pool sticks for playing only one had no tip
Jun 19, 2016
friendly people, though shower floors extremely dirty, restroom ran out of supplies, only one of 4 dryers was in working condition at the time we needed it.
Jun 19, 2016
This was the first night of our journey and we were very glad they had accomodations for us even though we didn't plan ahead and get a reservation. We definitely would stay here again.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Our stay went well, one thing that I would recommend, would be to either clean, or replace your shower heads, I only found 1 that was satisfactory, otherwise I was happy with our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Very serious bathroom/shower availability problem here. All the permanent bathrooms are combined with showers touting heated floors, but as a fairly large KOA there are many guests and not enough. A temp trailer (dark, hot, acrid) for bathrooms set up but not very pleasant. Also the staff seemed very creepy, not like other KOA.
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly and courteous and helpful staff. The internet and cable was poor. The swimming pool needed cleaning and treated. We never saw the hot tub, should have inquired. For the most part we had a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award