Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2015
Very nice people, sites, and will stay at KOA again.
May 17, 2015
We tent camped on our way through to visit the Grand Canyon. Bathrooms were clean and everyone was friendly. Camp store has items for purchase in case you forget towel (as we did). There's a pet area - we didn't use it as our puppy hasn't had his full immunizations - but the area looked great. We would definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2015
Wi fi was crippled beyond use. Should not be listed as a servicd
May 17, 2015
Quiet clean very nice sites. Great pull thru sites. Would stay here again. 45 minutes to Grand Canyon. Stayed here in 34 ft motor home and towing.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Easy access to the Grand Canyon and Williams. Staff was very helpful with the local area.
May 16, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean bathrooms and showers. Awesome K9 Camp. Very friendly staff.
May 16, 2015
Clean, friendly and helpful. Great experience!
May 15, 2015
Smaller campground so feels less crowded and busy. Riding toys for kids to rent. My kids liked the gift shop. Hot tub to use when it's too cold to swim. Clean and quiet and friendly staff. Grand Canyon is about 50 minutes, and campground is only 10 minutes from the city of Williams with restaurants, microbrewery, tourist stuff, grocery store. Good place to camp!
May 14, 2015
There is no cell reception for ATT or Sprint and the WIFI is so substandard we where unable to even join it. Totally unacceptable! There is no grass only gravel spaces and roads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. The cell service is a problem in our somewhat primitive area. Unfortunately, cell reception is not an issue we have control over. We are working to improve our WiFi. Our grounds are kept in reflection of the natural landscape.
May 13, 2015
No internet- the lights were not working in the shower house. When we asked about the problem internet service- along with other guests- we were blown off that someone must have been downloading- we paid over double to stay here over any other Koa- we have grown dependent on Internet for directions and attractions- it was problematic to not have it when this campground claims to offer it.
May 13, 2015
Very helpful staff. My wife and I recently stayed at this camp ground. It was our very first camping experience with a travel trailer, so we had no idea what we were doing. An employee ended up assisting me in setting up the camper. He walked me through everything I needed to know. Great camp ground!
May 12, 2015
Compared to our really suberbe and great stay in koa kingman, koa campgound grand canyon/williams and its service can only be rated very poor.
May 11, 2015
Close to the canyon and not a lot of road noise.
May 11, 2015
May 08, 2015
great stay - clean, quiet, friendly staff - loved the laundry - could use a dollar changer - if you could do that. thanks!!!
May 07, 2015
Great place to stay near the Grand Canyon. Staff is very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The campground is expanding and improving every day. Highly recommend. Very well maintained and clean. WiFi is a bit slow but everything else is great.
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
iT WAS NOT CLOSE TO THE TRAIN DEPOT AS ADVERTISED, THE TV RECEPTION WAS POOR ON THE CABLE. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT THOUGH.
May 06, 2015
Windy site
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps