Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
So far OK. In good direction / distance to Grand Canyon N.P. But not really a special nice place... Pool ours not using - so pool opened very late in the morning..
Jul 04, 2013
Bathrooms not kept up. Lots of bugs, no paper towels or trash can liners at times. My husband even ended up tightening the bolts on the shower heads so that the water wasn't spraying all over. Washing machines were a great though.... front loaders.
Jul 04, 2013
Staff friendly, amenities acceptable, however no real effort toward accommodating pets. The pet walk area was not an acceptable space to walk pets in. K
Jul 04, 2013
Live music and movies at night were a nice bonus. Would liked to have had cleaner shower/bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2013
Loved the hot tub but didn't enjoy the scarcity of showers and having to wait in line 3 times.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This is fairly convient to the canyon- (45 miles)- however no frills- dirt,dusty- basically only met minimal standards.
Jul 03, 2013
Shocked having seen an employee in a small blue vehicle "peeling out" therefore projecting dirt and rocks at our children whom were playing in the playground; I understand we get angry but really it gave a horrible impression. We stayed at the San Deigo KOA and read that it was the same owners and so we booked a night. I would never have guest that it was owned by the same by the same person.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great place to stay. Such a great location for visiting the Grand Canyon. Very pleasant & courtious staff. WiFi doesn't work well. Liked having the breakfast shack right on site. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice facility. Loved that it had a pool, showers and laundry. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 01, 2013
Great front office staff and coffee. The grounds leave something to be desired. The showers....!
Jul 01, 2013
We had a nice time. We came with friends at the last minute and they worked hard to put ujs together. They were very accommodating. Unfortuanately, the pool closed down while we were there. They worked hard to reopen it and did get it fixed. They all worked hard and were very nice. They were great.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great campground and staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay with us. It is a pleasure having you here.
Jun 30, 2013
The bathrooms were disgusting and filled with hair and bugs. The hot tub was less than a lukewarm bath and the pool was filled with bugs.
Jun 30, 2013
As good as it gets, loved the staff and the campground, pool could us a little more attention(cleaning)
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The site was full of cigarette butts,dog food and dog poop.The store is very nice and stocked very good,very friendly staff.Wish the site was nicer.
Jun 27, 2013
Clint, at the desk, gave us a warm, enthusiastic welcome! He was bright and knowledgable and fun. Our site was nice and spacious. We loved the convenience of being close to the Grand Canyon Airport where we boarded a helicopter for a fantasticride throughout the canyon! A major disappointment was the unreliable Wi-Fi service at the campground. Otherwise, the rating would have been 5 stars.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We traveled to this KOA in June/2013 for two days, As we arrived, we were having trouble with our camper trailer we pulled behind the motorcycle, upon inspection, the axles were broken, I ordered new parts from texas and scheduled it to be repaired, We had stay five extra days to get repaired, and this great staff went above and beyond to take care of us until the time we left, thank you!!
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly staff, great K-9 park, close to attractions. A nice place to stop when visiting the Grand Canyon.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Our site was the smallest we had in facility we stayed at during our 2 weeks of travel and the price was the most expensive. Prices at the store were extremely high.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. We had 4 of our Grand Kids with us and they enjoyed themselves. Loved the weather.
Jun 23, 2013
That campground had to be one of the most disappointing ones we have ever stayed at. The power to our RV was bad and they said it was fine. We came home plugged in power to our RV and it worked. There were no kids activities like the brochure said, the hot water was limited to the showers and no movie night even though the weather was fine. We even left a day early because of the problems there.
Jun 23, 2013
we had a hard time getting a showe as there were only a handful of shower rooms foe the entire place. it was even more diccicult for half the tme we were there because 3 of the showers were not working. The hot tub was cold and only moved the water in a circle no jets. the people running things were very nice. while it may be the closest koa to Gran Canyon it is still an hour away. No trees
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
great location, friendly staff, clean!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Everything was wonderful.
Jun 22, 2013
Not quite the quality I expect when going to a KAO
Jun 21, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to wait in very long lines for showers and toilets. All of the facilties were clean, and the camping spots themselves were good
Jun 21, 2013
WiFi didn't work,limited play ground and no grass anywhere.
Jun 20, 2013
Great staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The personel was friendly and helpful. They helped use plan ourtours of the canyon, snd they were fantastic. I must totally recommend Dora's tour service, she was very informative, and really made it fun for everyone.
Jun 19, 2013
the pro: the pool area is really nice! against:The site is very dusty. Wifi worked really bad, the dumping hole was too small for the dumping tube so it was really dirty work to get everything in... the laundry was ok but the rubber seal of the washing machines haven't been cleaned since ages. The site is high level in price so we were disappointed.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Nice shop and breakfast/dinner area
Jun 17, 2013
Poor cell reception with ATT. Wi-fi was un reliable.
Jun 17, 2013
While the campground seems to be well kept, we were put in an out of the way site among the resident workers. It was not a well kept site, more like an afterthought to bring in some more money. Water pressure in the morning was not acceptable. Excellent location on way to Grand Canyon but that is about it.
Jun 17, 2013
we loved the friendly atmosphere! the kids loved the pool but it was too cold for me :) we thought the restrooms could have been kept cleaner but overall a great experience
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was very friendly and check in was great. The bathrooms lacked paper products late in the evenings and the new bathrooms really help but some of the people there didn't know how to use camping toilets and it created unpleasant sights at times because they didn't flush them correctly. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Jun 17, 2013
Bathrooms were inadequate and dirty. Pool skimmer seemed to be broken and pool was full of bugs. Staff seemed unfriendly and inconvenienced that we were there, instead of making us feel like wanted guests. We were planning to stay here 2 nights, but we left after one to find a nicer place. Not up to the standards I usually expect from a KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.