Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Great all around!
Jun 03, 2016
zero complaints
May 31, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Very clean! Friendly and courteous staff. Even though, we were there over the busy memorial day weekend, we rarely had to wait for the bathrooms. The only thing I would recommend is, the mattresses need to be rotated or even replaced.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great location, friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
It was great. Clean facilities, helpful workers and close to the grand canyon!
May 30, 2016
Nice and clean place to stay near grand canyon
May 28, 2016
Staff very friendly.
May 28, 2016
We had a fantastic stay here. We came from MI to AZ. Clean and friendly staff with amazing service. We got stuck out of town on our last day and they bagged our cabin and belongings and hand delivered them to us an hour away! Amazing service. Highly recommend and we will stay at another KOA on our next adventure.
May 26, 2016
Large deluxe cabin, but not very well laid out. On the right side of bedroom there is an overhead shelf that is handy to have, but you're likely to hit your head against getting in and out of bed. A ton of outlets, but all located too far from table or other to use with a standard USB cable and charger. WiFi doesn't reach the Deluxe Cabins. Still a 1 hr drive to Grand Canyon from here on 2 lane rd
May 23, 2016
Only comment was a broken bolt area on a toilet!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Friendly people in the office for check in and check out. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Will definitely return to this KOA! :)
May 18, 2016
The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Great facilities, clean and tidy.
May 17, 2016
The family had a great time, love the little hayride and movie nights
May 17, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The location was perfect for me to commute daily for attractions in the area. The facility is clean and well kept with easy access to the highway.
May 17, 2016
I had a great time. Very close to Bearizona. Clean, friendly staff, activities for the kids, it was wonderful.
May 17, 2016
we stayed in the two bedroom cabin with electricity It was very clean and comfortable. The restrooms were also very clean.
May 16, 2016
Rec room could use some additional activities and later hours.
May 16, 2016
We were blown away by our time in the Grand Canyon and our cabin at the KOA. It was a truly lovely experience. We now can't wait to camp at KOA's all over the country!!! Keep up the good work!
May 16, 2016
This is a nice KOA. Clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Lots close by to do also. Really relaxed and enjoyed ourselves.
May 11, 2016
We had an enjoyable stay.Clean bath houses and cabins. Friendly staff. A bit pricey for a KOA.
May 10, 2016
A friendly and responsive staff, good location and quality cabins.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Beautiful grounds and staff was very friendly. Coffee was made perfectly. Lots to do.
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
Clean, fun, and friendly environment! The staff was amazing, and the deluxe cabin we stood in was definitely 5 star. Thanks KOA JOURNEY for making our Grand Canyon experience special.
May 05, 2016
The facilities were clean but poorly maintained. Bathroom heaters didn't all function (and it was cold!!). Also, our cabin window didn't latch closed, so it blew open and closed all night long and the cold air drafted in so that our cabin never really warmed up in the 30 degree weather. Otherwise, the stay was fine. The staff were very friendly and the bathrooms conveniently located for cabins.
May 04, 2016
We stay there a few times a year. Always clean and the staff is friendly.
May 02, 2016
Pattie the cook at the cowboy cafe gets 5 stars.
May 02, 2016
Great area, clean, friendly people, bathrooms close by and large. Also the lady at Shell right next door sold us hotdogs and even put them in the sink to defrost!!!
May 01, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Wonderful csmpground, excellent staff!
Apr 12, 2016
good~
Apr 11, 2016
For the price, I was expecting some bedding. The mattress also was not firm and I slept in a "hole" all night. The bathroom lights didn't work, so I showered with my flashlight. The only reason I would recommend the location is that there is no other one around.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Much further from Grand Canyon than expected. Staff did their job but not particularly friendly.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Excellent facilities and good location.
Apr 05, 2016
The cabin was lovely but had some plumbing issues that were not taken care of despite multiple notifications that there was a problem.
Apr 05, 2016
Thanks for kind workers!
Apr 05, 2016
We always have a great time in the Kabins, this place is cleaner than most hotels I've stayed in! Staff is super friendly and rates are great. Pet friendly as well!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The workers were nice and the place was clean.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Clean place,hot water on the fly! Friendly,great location. Stayed at the cabin, got heat, no faucet to clean pots n pans...but no problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a cleaning station for dirty dishes in our laundry room! It's open 24/7 for all your cleaning needs. Thank you for staying with us!
Apr 01, 2016
A great base camp for exploring the natural beauty of the area! And it snowed!
Apr 01, 2016
Loved our cute little cabin! Had everything we needed! Lights, electric outlets, heater that kept up warm even when it was snowing at night! Bathrooms were clean and heated too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award