Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
It was surprisingly nice and comfortable! We loved it and booked 3 more nights in another KOA campground. I hope there could be more kitchen facilities for people to exchange and share.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. It was great that the store had specialty coffees. The only problem was there were too few bathrooms and showers for so many people staying there. That part was a pain.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly. Had a clogged drain and it was rectified very timely. Got recommended a horseback riding outing, but the venue had been closed permanently. Grounds were well kept.
Aug 10, 2016
we had a wonderful time!
Aug 10, 2016
food was not as good as in the past. Internet access is almost non-existent. Staff seemed confused. Weather was great
Aug 09, 2016
It's a great place to stay for trip to Grand Canyon.
Aug 08, 2016
Super mooie accommodatie. Mogegelijkheid om een eigen kampvuurtje te maken. Sanitair is erg netjes en schoon. Goeie locatie om de Grand Canyon te bezoeken. Vergeet niet om Williams te bezoeken. Heerlijk plaatsje om een stukje route 66 te pakken. Eet gelegenheid is ruim voldoende aanwezig.
Aug 08, 2016
General store looked plentiful although we never took advantage of it. A little disappointed to read "soaking tub" on the map to learn it was just the heated pool. Bathrooms were in surplus but showers were not. No water at cabin site which was unfortunately unique.
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed 4 nights but they could not book us in 1 cabin they had to move us after 2 nights? Staff was xcellent and helped us book excursions!
Aug 05, 2016
it was great
Aug 04, 2016
Loved it! Huge delux cabin with loft! Evertything included, even k cups for coffee. Only problem is with weak wifi.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice folks, friendly service, clean campground. But bathrooms were consistently difficult to access due to high volume of people, and the double bed in the kabin was a crater to lie in, terrible for the back.
Aug 02, 2016
Not too many extras for the kids to do. Hey noise was annoying at 2am.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and since they knew we would be coming in around 9 they had the porch light on (no play on Super 8) with a campfire going :-)
Aug 01, 2016
Cabins, restrooms, and showers were clean and well maintained. Facility was great. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved staying in the little cabin on our way to the Grand Canyon - location was great and the cabin very nice.
Jul 31, 2016
We like it except the Wii-fii signal strength low everything else excellent.
Jul 30, 2016
A wonderful campsite, terrific staff, and a great cabin !
Jul 29, 2016
Awesome stay! Clean cabins, coffee for purchase at a very fair price, good and clean bathrooms. Closer to the Grand Canyon than any hotel in Williams. Nothing to complain about!
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The cabin was really nice however it could have been cleaned better. The location was great for our visit to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 28, 2016
Great place to stay! Convenient to Williams, Grand Canyon and even Sedona for a day trip! Cabin was cozy! Thanks!
Jul 28, 2016
No tvs in kabins. Website advertises cable tv. Wifi is inadequate for the KOA and in this day and age unacceptable. Bathrooms were not very clean and reeked of feces, urine and chemicals. The kabin we were in had only two electrical outlets and one of them poured water into the kabin when it rained each evening so it was unusable. The kabin needed better cleaning it smelled like dirty armpit.
Jul 28, 2016
Appreciated the fresh grilled biscuits in the morning!
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the cabin and bathrooms were clean. Had a great time.
Jul 25, 2016
It was peaceful, beautiful and relaxing.
Jul 23, 2016
Everything about our stay was great. It was easy to check in, they were super accommodating even with us having to modify our stay due to car problems, very clean, and great location to visit the Grand Canyon. We will be back!
Jul 21, 2016
The restrooms need to thoroughly be kept up daily, not just cleaned with rags.
Jul 21, 2016
The cabins are to close at the road. A lot of noise. The rest was oké and the personnel was very friendly
Jul 19, 2016
Couples cabin provided bare bones sleeping quarters for an over-nighter. Clean room, showers. Recommend for said purposes and especially for those on a budget. Bring your own fan to drown out some traffic noise from the adjacent highway.
Jul 18, 2016
Not enough bathrooms / showers and they were dirty almost all the time.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Our adult family of 5 stayed in one of the new cabins. We had an easy and friendly check in. The cabin had a beautiful wooden interior that was clean and bright, and well crafted. There were plenty of clean towels in the large bathroom. The bedding for the pull out couch was neatly tucked inside. Our bed was very comfortable Kitchen fully stocked with everything you need. Best stay ever.
Jul 15, 2016
Great restrooms! Needs air conditioning in cabins or open the windows prior to arrival. The outside temp was 78 upon arrival at 6pm, but the cabin temp was above 90! Wasn't cooled off inside until 1am when sleeping with open windows.
Jul 14, 2016
Amazing time. Loved the convenience of the deluxe cabin.
Jul 13, 2016
The staff made us feel very welcome. The campgrounds were very clean.
Jul 12, 2016
We will be back!
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is the best happy.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful environment
Jul 09, 2016
A useful place to stopover for the Canyon - but not for a 5 night stay. Rabbits living under my wooden cabin making noise throughout the night. Bathrooms cleaned and noon, and pretty dirty by evening, and filthy in the morning. Why not have communal toilets and showers like the other 3 KOA places I have stayed at within the year - and that are kept spotlessly clean by management?
Jul 09, 2016
What a wonderful experience! My family and I felt so at home and we look forward to coming back. The staff was all so friendly and helpful
Jul 07, 2016
Easy access to Grand Canyon. Nice and clean cabin. Needs air conditioner in cabin - ours did not have one even though it was advertised. Bathrooms could have been cleaner...we stayed over holiday weekend, and bathrooms could have used a twice daily cleaning.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stau
Jul 06, 2016
The overall stay was fine. My family are not campers so getting a cabin was best. Price was a bit much. Wifi was poor. We did not see store hours. The mugs for the coffee maker were too small.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and used the laundry facilities, which met our needs well. We only needed to wait for showers once in our two night stay (about 15 min). 45 minutes from Grand Canyon was perfect and downtown Williams was a blast. Great location on our route 66 road trip! Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. Clean cabins.
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay at the Williams KOA was not true camping, but rustic enough for us! We had a small cabin with kitchen, and AC, so it was comfortable and convenient. Small family reunion, side trip to the Grand Canyon, great train ride and lots of fun in Williams to be had. Great family spot!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. We stayed in a cabin and loved it!
Jul 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins were clean and had the number of beds as stated. I would have liked to have had a small table in the cabin for rainy days and meals. The double bed needs a larger mattress that fits the box springs/bed frame. That campground had many bathrooms and showers that were for one which meant more privacy. All in all a great place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award