Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 01, 2017
We were so spoiled here at this KOA, the kabin was everything we needed... Clean, warm, had a firepit & a porch swing! The bathrooms were also kept in great condition during our stay. The staff was so warm & welcoming....we have to give extra props to Travis because he was so helpful to us! With KOAs like this, I ask myself "Why would I ever stay in a hotel room?"
Jan 01, 2017
We loved our little cabin and for us it was an easy stay close to Williams town and Grand Cabyon railroad.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Great customer service and just all around friendly people.
Dec 31, 2016
Very friendly staff, great camp cabins.
Dec 31, 2016
We arrived late to the campground and there was the key waiting for us. We built a fire and cooked up food. The cabin had a heater already on and the room was not too cold. Four of us slept in the cabin.
Dec 30, 2016
Our family of 4 stayed in a 4 person cabin which was small but we managed very well, bathrooms were close and clean mostly. We had an awesome time it snowed heavily on Christmas Eve so the kids had a blast for our 1st white Christmas!
Dec 30, 2016
Despite the cold outside, we were very comfortable inside.
Dec 29, 2016
We came for the Polar Express train. Your cabins were perfect for us. They were comfy and the heater kept us warm. Thank you!!
Dec 29, 2016
too bad that no wifi in our cabin.
Dec 29, 2016
Great location!
Dec 29, 2016
EVERYBODY was the best. Peggy, Kevin and the rest of the crew made our stay wonderful. FANTASTIC!!!
Dec 27, 2016
Deluxe cabin very nice, stayed during snow storm, porch steps froze up no one came to de-ice I fell and others fell, very very dangerous, staff friendly, responded to all concerns when brought to their attention
Dec 27, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time and now plan in making it a yearly thing. The KOA in Williams was great loved the location and cabins were perfect for my family.
Dec 27, 2016
loved the cabins so cute and cozy. The Heaters aren't hot enough for the room size and when we decided to leave there was a snow storm and there was noone to snow plow us out of the snow. It would of been a nice gesture. BUt all in all I would stay there again but not in the winter or I would bring my own heater. Bathrooms were nice and warm thank you because it was 21 degrees.
Dec 26, 2016
Facilities were clean and staff was courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
The cabins are poorly insulated. That I was prepared for. The space heater was pretty much worthless. That I was not prepared for. This KOA, where not my favorite, (I like the one in Williams that closes for the winter better), it is a clean place. The staff is OK. I don't like being so close to the highway... For the price, I can't complain. Just get better heaters. It was miserably cold.
Dec 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin itself matched what was shown in the pictures. The low rating is due to the fact that there was little to no heat in the cabin. We were provided with an electric heater that barely worked. The cabin was the same temperature as the outside and it was 20 degrees. This is unacceptable and I would not stay again.
Dec 22, 2016
I absolutely love staying at KOA and we have done this several times. We just froze in our Kamping Kabin because we had a little space heater and the weather was cold. It just took too long for the Kabin to heat up. I ended up getting sick. We will definitely go again but probably not in the winter. Still love the accomodations though.
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
The bikes that my kids rented were in bad condition. And the game room had only 1 pool table and a gum ball machine. The mattress in our cabin was very worn.
Dec 17, 2016
This was truly pleasant. Easy and relaxing outdoors atmosphere. The restrooms were heated for us in the morning and the beds in the cabins are super cozy. My 5 year old and 9 year old enjoyed it more than I did. If anyone needs a time away from the hustle and bustle I recommend they rent a cabin here it will remind you how beautiful life was meant to be.
Dec 17, 2016
Loved it. Great price and a great cabin
Dec 07, 2016
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful!
Dec 06, 2016
Wifi signal extremely weak.
Dec 05, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was clean and nicely presented. We originally had booked 8 people, but two couldn't make it which was probably a good thing. Adults cannot stand in the sleeping loft, and there is the one love-seat(sleeper) and 2 bar stools for inside seating.Only real issue was the lack of any friendliness of the office staff. Like we were an inconvenience. OK otherwise.
Dec 03, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and nice. Plenty of pillows and blankets were provided. The staff was very friendly. The view was magnificent!!
Dec 03, 2016
Lovely! Beautiful!
Nov 29, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! Very comfortable cabin. The heater was on when we got there making the room nice and toasty. We woke up to snow the morning of check out. What a delightful surprise!
Nov 28, 2016
Super friendly staff, store had everything we could have needed. The amenities were very enjoyable! We'll be back for sure!
Nov 26, 2016
The cabin was nice and cozy, the bathrooms were clean and the showers had nice warm water. The people working there were very friendly.
Nov 26, 2016
Nice campground! Loved all the bathrooms they had. Didn't like the 15 min limit on the bathroom though, and as someone with a slight disability, it's challenging to take a shower and get dressed in a short period of time. Downside - our neighbor the 2 new night decided that a spotlight was a good idea! And our other neighbor left their dogs tethered to the front porch! Other than that, good stay!
Nov 25, 2016
We had a great time at the Grand Canyon KOA. Friendly people, clean and warm bathrooms! It's about a 45 minute drive to the park entrance, but it's a straight, easy drive. We would definitely stay here again!
Nov 22, 2016
Was a late arrival and everything was waiting as I had hoped. Kabin was cute and there was a nice store right across the street that sells firewood until 9pm. Closest full store was a Safeway about 3 miles in the other direction. Very convenient location and great mountain views!
Nov 19, 2016
The cabin and facilities were clean. Loved that it was so close to the Grand Canyon. But the little portable heater provided didn't do much to keep the cabin warm when it was so cold outside. Also, the power went out first thing in the morning, when it was 26 degrees outside.
Nov 19, 2016
The cabin was warm and nice but it was advertised as a queen bed. It was a full bed with just a pad instead of a mattress. Staff very friendly the bed was just really uncomfortable and not as advertised.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
This is the very best KOA we have stayed at. Very warm and welcoming staff. To be quite honest, the atmosphere here felt like we were staying with family.
Nov 07, 2016
Always peaceful & relaxing!!
Nov 07, 2016
Next to highway, very noisy, very little aesthetic appeal to this campground. Wifi is pathetic should not even advertise it, bathrooms near cabins need some TLC. Better off staying at either of the other KOS's close by.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice cabin.
Nov 01, 2016
Campground is located next to a busy highway. Rating would be a 5 if I didn't hear traffic all night long.
Oct 31, 2016
The cabin and facility was very nice. Would stay again.
Oct 31, 2016
We followed all policies. Quiet hours 10pm-7am. A staff member informed us that we had a noise complaint from numerous guest (1 guest). They said we were having a party. I informed them that my four kids were playing cards,at 10 they were quiet. Prior to 10 they were laughing & talking. Staff said we have to respect others around us, if people want to sleep. Need more space to write!
Oct 28, 2016
KOA has always been my choice of preference when camping. The facilities are well kept, clean, and convient within any camp site.
Oct 28, 2016
Staying in a Kabin: I recommend bringing your own little lamp with a extension cord with multiplugin to handle all your electronic devices. Also recommend a foam pad of 2-4 inches to make the beds comfortable. The kabins are right next to the main road and noisy.
Oct 26, 2016
The cabin is cute but very tight. There was not enough room for all of us to have a meal as a family. The bedroom in the back has a very soft bed and is too large for the room. There is no room to get around the bed.
Oct 26, 2016
great fun, very comfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award