Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
The bathrooms near the same cabins need to be cleaned more often.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice accommodations!!
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff well kept
Jun 17, 2017
This KOA was beautiful and the staff very helpful and friendly. The deluxe cabin had everything we needed and was clean and had plenty of room for our family of six. The only reason I did not rate it a 5 was that it could use more to do and the shelves in the store seemed to not stay well stocked on the popular items.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean cabins with space heater, no AC. Ample bathrooms but they get dirty quick. Friendly staff. Service at the Cowboy Cafe was a bit slow. WiFi at my cabin was so slow it was essentially non-functional. Verizon data service was poor as well.
Jun 15, 2017
Full size bed in cabin had saggy uncomfortable mattress.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent Deluxe cabin! Reminds me of a tiny house. Really nice employees and very helpful! Would definitely stay again!
Jun 12, 2017
This was my 1st time at a KOA, the staff was very effecient and friendly. The cabins were very clean and maintained. The community areas were all maintained and clean as well.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Family friendly with lots to do. Toilets and showers were clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place well maintaned, clean and has the great breakfast. Things I would like to see open @6:30 close at 9:00 during the summer, lost a lot of money with short busness hours at least what I saw. Restrooms that show when when in use, not all do.
Jun 09, 2017
The cabin was adorable! It was perfect for our family of 6.
Jun 07, 2017
This is a good place for people looking for an affordable trip to the Grand Canyon. However, We were a bit disappointed with the uncleanliness of the restrooms.
Jun 06, 2017
We were in DC4 and they need to replace the the mattresses on the king bed and the sofa bed. Very uncomfortable. Could use a new mattress cover also. Also, could only watch a few channels on TV.
Jun 05, 2017
fantastic as usual ... stayed in a cabin #17 ...door does need replacing... wish they had air and tv though. grounds and bathrooms were very clean . thanks see you again Steve Gooder
Jun 05, 2017
Overpriced for such a small space and still being an hour away from the Grand Canyon.
Jun 04, 2017
Great location, great staff,loved the wild rabbits running through the camp ground. Clean restrooms and showers
Jun 03, 2017
Pool could use some updates. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very kid friendly campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful area, our cabin was very clean. Staff was great!
Jun 02, 2017
good family shower and restroom
Jun 01, 2017
We LOVED the cowboy breakfast!
May 31, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA with such a horrible bathroom situation as this one. Because there were only a few single bathroom/showers instead of a row of stalls, there was never enough bathrooms. My son got a bloody nose and waited 20 mins before giving up. There was always a line, no matter the time of day. Plus they were filthy every time too. We love KOA's but won't be returning to this one
May 31, 2017
We loved the cabin we stayed in and the grounds and pool. The problem we had was with the bathrooms. There were not enough of them and they were dirty. Our grandson woke up with a bloody nose and could not find a bathroom available. It was a real problem. I would not stay there again.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Our stay was great, the cabin was cozy and clean- mattress was a little lumpy but fine. Bathrooms were overall clean.
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept.
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
Excellent
May 25, 2017
it was clean and cozy and the staff very pleasant. However, the lighting in the campground was disturbingly bright and not international sky friendly. The park and Flagstaff r dark sky. Cowboy cafe must stop using styrofoam, use biodegradable or non disposable
May 23, 2017
i really wanted to like this KOA, but there are hardly any trees; it's pretty desolate--and this in a part of the country that's surrounded by pine trees. there also aren't really any activities for kids, and that's what we've come to love about other KOAs. we ended up staying at a KOA down the road. i will say, however, that the bathrooms at this KOA were very clean and pleasant.
May 22, 2017
Excellent
May 21, 2017
Clean warm nice staff
May 21, 2017
Damarius went above and beyond to help us. Great customer service. The cabins were wonderful. Thank you all for a memorable trip.
May 20, 2017
We took our 8th grade class to the Grand Canyon and Slide Rock for their 8th grade class trip. It was our first time and staying with you. We loved it! Very friendly staff from the moment we arrived. Checking in and out was a breeze, and the deluxe cabins where we stayed were very nice! Thank you for having us!
May 19, 2017
Everything was fine except the wifi: no signal or too slow to use.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Decent KOA. Great proximity to Grand Canyon. Very nice staff. Cabin mattress could use a replacement.
May 16, 2017
Clean cabin, nice grounds, nice coffee bar. About 45-60 min outside of Grand Canyon, but about 10 min to cute town of Williams. Great spot.
May 16, 2017
Had a great time staying at the KOA. Nice little cabins. Price is just right and not to far away from everything. Definitely stay here again!!!!!
May 15, 2017
Cabin was amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything
May 15, 2017
Awesome...great staff...great location
May 14, 2017
We travel everywhere with our dogs and this KOA is very accommodating for that purpose. When booking our stay near the Grand Canyon the staff was very helpful with all of our 'tourist' questions including other places we may want to see while we were there. The 'cowboy breakfast' was a great addition that we were not expecting.
May 13, 2017
Cabin 17 bed was awful. Swing had broken board.the ladies who worked night were unfriendly.
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Loved our little Kabin and the location was the perfect ground zero for all the sights to see.
May 10, 2017
Nice place. We upgraded to the cabins from a tent site as we were looking to avoid tenting in the rain. comped us the upgrade.
May 08, 2017
We had a great time!
May 08, 2017
i love your campgrounds. as a single woman who loves taking road trips . i always feel absolutely safe in your cabins, which are clean and spaciuos, and comfortable...far better than any motel along the way !!!
May 08, 2017
We could not have been happier!!! Other than a family member, mentioning how they like KOA's, we were planning a road trip and made it a point to stay at one. Given our itinerary, I only planned the one KOA. Now, because of THAT stay, I am already looking for trips, that a KOA or KOA's are in the path. We are already planning to save our money to com eout for the Polar Express!!!
May 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy