Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
We loved this Kamprgound! Beautiful property, lots of clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff and so many things for the kids to do. We will stay here when we visit the Canyon next time.
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you for allowing dogs!
Jun 28, 2016
2nd time great campground
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Ckean, convenient, friendly
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly & the facilities were clean. We arrived late evening and had to use the communal propane grill to cook our food since fires were not allowed, but there was no light in the grilling area. We had to use our cell phone lights in order to see.
Jun 27, 2016
Basic cabin did the job! Close enough to Grand Canyon.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and grounds. Fairly quiet even though you are off the main road.
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We arrived late but were met by friendly helpful staff. The grounds and facilities were clean. Enjoyed our short stay.
Jun 26, 2016
The breakfast was awesome. I liked the individual rooms for showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Kathy is amazing. The campground is super clean and close to the Grand Canyon. Best KOA I stayed at yet. Will be back
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. And while we'd return and recommend it, in comparison to other KOAs that we've stayed at, this trip and on others, the bathroom was not as clean as we've come to expect (I had to clean the toilet when we arrived) and we would have appreciated complimentary hand soap in the bathroom.
Jun 24, 2016
very good
Jun 22, 2016
Cabin was not big enough for 8, like stated, pictures were deceiving and didn't apply to our location! I would not stay here again..
Jun 21, 2016
Son's family lives in AZ and we live in MI, took family to Grand Canyon. We were able to rent a big cabin which was very spacious and clean. Because of this we were able to spend the whole time together.
Jun 21, 2016
The only issue I had was the shower in dc01 didn't drain the first time we used it. It was 9pm. Your office was closed. There was no one to call until the morning. The issue was fixed right away then. Also, the web sit says check out is 11am. It doesn't mention that the cabins are 10am.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It was late. We were tired. I couldn't even fill out the self-check-in papers. The night watchman said to get some sleep and do it the next morning. It was great. Cute cabin.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice cabin, nice people at the office. To less seperate toilets.
Jun 20, 2016
Cabin and grounds are great. Good facility
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was fantastic in our cabin, and the staff were all very accommodating.
Jun 19, 2016
Very little privacy. The front door of my cabin opened up to the window of the closest cabin and also see directly into another. They offer nice porch swings but found myself facing directly towards a man on his swing in the nearest cabin. That was awkward for both of us, luckily he was nice and we joked about it.
Jun 18, 2016
PLEASE!!!! Instruct your staff in the use of the phrase THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!! Only once were we thanked for spending our money at your place of business!!
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Clean facilities. Staff helpful with any of our needs.
Jun 14, 2016
I'm sorry , but the bed in the cabin was awful.
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed a couple of nights in a cabin. Cabin clean, bathroom/shower areas were clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2016
The campsite itself was Very clean, nice bathrooms. However the service was less than adequate. We arrived before checkin to get Info on touring the GC. The girl working (no name tag) said that all she could do was call us a cab when I asked about tours or info on things to do. Then when we came back to check in we were given all sorts of info on the GC a different helpful person too late
Jun 08, 2016
I loved it. We had a feeling of privacy even with close neighbors. They were nice too! No wait time for showers on Memorial weekend. Stay and cabin was awesome
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful KOA to stay at when visiting the Grand Canyon! All the amenities you could ask for.
Jun 08, 2016
The site was very clean, the staff was polite and friendly and; it is conveniently located right next door to a clean gas station with additional necessities.
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Needs more bathrooms/showers!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay here. Wonderful facilities and only a short distance to the Grand Canyon. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Hope to return again soon!
Jun 04, 2016
Great location. Great cabin. Clean campground.
Jun 04, 2016
Had a wonderful stay while were at the kamp. My son and Daughter in law stay in the cabin. They were really impressed with them. Very peaceful there. My husband and I have stay there quite a few times and we will be back. We love it there. And the cowboy breakfast was very good also.
Jun 04, 2016
Nice and clean but the cabins were so close together that we felt guilty making a fire to cook when considering our neighbors.
Jun 03, 2016
Only complaint is that mattresses are worn and uncomfortable.
Jun 03, 2016
Great all around!
Jun 03, 2016
zero complaints
May 31, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Very clean! Friendly and courteous staff. Even though, we were there over the busy memorial day weekend, we rarely had to wait for the bathrooms. The only thing I would recommend is, the mattresses need to be rotated or even replaced.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great location, friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
It was great. Clean facilities, helpful workers and close to the grand canyon!
May 30, 2016
Nice and clean place to stay near grand canyon
May 28, 2016
Staff very friendly.
May 28, 2016
We had a fantastic stay here. We came from MI to AZ. Clean and friendly staff with amazing service. We got stuck out of town on our last day and they bagged our cabin and belongings and hand delivered them to us an hour away! Amazing service. Highly recommend and we will stay at another KOA on our next adventure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award