Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
No a/c, which we really needed in August. No cable, the wi-fi signal was weak. Always a line for the restrooms. The cabin was clean and it is a convenient drive to the Grand Canyon.
Aug 16, 2013
Very good stay with KOA. One negative point is the wireless connection. The signal is very poor and the Internet doesn't work all time.
Aug 16, 2013
Wonderful place to stay! Nice people! 1 hour south of Grand Canyon. Would definitely go back!!
Aug 15, 2013
Cabin was clean. Nightly movies for family to enjoy. Very nice and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I wish we had trash containers at the campsite. It would have made things much easier but I really did have a wonderful time.
Aug 13, 2013
We will definitely be back in the future. We stayed in a camping cabin, which was very nice. The area was secluded and but close to the Canyon and other sites. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms and showers were clean. The only issue we had was one day another group felt we all should listen to their music.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice and friendly people. Very clean in a good area. Short driving distance to the Grand Canyon.
Aug 12, 2013
Just awesome
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We have stayed at your koa before & loved it. Unfortunately,this time the bathrooms and showers were very dirty and not being maintained properly. The staff is great and Other than the bathrooms, we enjoyed our stay. We will give this koa another chance since we visit the canyon often. Thanks for listening and please remedy this issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us again. We are sorry that the restrooms did not meet our usual standards. We have taken measures to ensure that they will continue to be at the level both our campers and we have come to expect.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The cabins and bathrooms were clean. The staff was the very friendly. The only complaint I would have is that the pool and hot tub were not very clean. If you are going to this campground do not put the address in your GPS....you will get lost!
Aug 06, 2013
The staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating! Very clean grounds and bathrooms. The family style showers were helpful to our needs.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The bathroom and restrooms were dirty and the cabine over price.
Aug 01, 2013
Mise à part son emplacement un peu trop près de la route, rien à redire. Très bon accueil, très chaleureux. Cabines douches et toilettes personnelles très spacieux, propres.
Jul 31, 2013
Noisy people around us, they starter BBQ at 5am, so not relatés to koa
Jul 30, 2013
The cabin was great! The store, and family areas where nice. The kowboy kafe service was not good. They where nice but ordering was difficult at best and the orders where messed up. Food was good thou.
Jul 29, 2013
Campground in general was good. Bathrooms were the issue as well as dish cleaning sinks and areas. Neither very clean. Problem seems to be that kids (teenagers)are doing the cleaning. Some training needed in that area. Otherwise good.
Jul 29, 2013
Your kampground is well maintained. I enjoyed those cute cabins. And we especially enjoyed the cooler temperatures, along with the rain. I miss it already.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We stayed for just one night. Seemed like agreat site, clen and easy to get around. Would have like the more traditional type of bath rooms as one could wait a while to visit the loo quickly! But then again they may have been available we just never found them.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoyed a family friendly experience just miles from Grand Canyon National Park. The staff was excellent and the kids enjoyed the movie outside on the big screen! Many memories made!!!
Jul 22, 2013
The kabins were nice clean comfortable and the location was great. But the bathroom facilities were atrocious. Often smelly and dirty some of the staff were very courteous some were condescending. But all in all KOA has never been a bad idea when it came to vacationing for us.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Realizing that clean restrooms are Somewhat dependent on folks leaving them with consideration of Others, it would help if you checked Back to make sure they remain clean
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was friendly & helpful. Liked the family-styled showers & restrooms since we were traveling with children. :)
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly staff, great location
Jul 20, 2013
Cloudy pool shows lack of pool maintenance. Family style bathrooms are inadequate for volume of campers. Front desk closes too early.
Jul 20, 2013
This was a great place to stay!!! The only thing is the pool was not in the best condition - very cloudy and dirty
Jul 19, 2013
We like that you could get dinner or lunch at the campground and the prices were affordable. The coffee and drinks inside were too high priced. Loved that they show family movies after dark. We were alarmed by a stray dog at night. Thought it was a wolf or coyote, it wasn't friendly, My daughter spoke with staff, they said other campers had seen and heard it too. It could be dangerous.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We used the cabins. They had spiderwebs inside and out. Some spider crawling around the floor. We swept them out but wasn't sure we got all of them. The café food was cold and re-heated for the dinner. There was no table service.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Stayed in Kamping Kabin, which was nice but in my opinion Campground has too little facilities. Had to wait long several times.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Courteous staff, good food, clean cabin and laundry. Would have easily given five stars if shower curtains had not smelled so badly. In women's, we could not keep the curtain shut while showering - it was that strong.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.