Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
We loved it havent camped in 20 something years had a grest stay will be back next month. Everyone was friendly everything clean was a great experience. Thank you
Jun 05, 2015
My daughter Katie had stayed here so she recommended it, she will be back in August. It was very enjoyable. Very clean and very nicely maintained. The only "bad" thing I would say is that no coffee was available until 8am so we had to go to the gas station but that won't stop us from visiting again. Everyone in the office was very friendly!
Jun 04, 2015
Cabins at Williams KOA are very clean and comfortable. Restrooms were well maintained throughout our stay. Nice to have a heated swimming pool to use, although the ambiance of the pool area could be a little nicer. Location of this KOA is an easy drive to the Grand Canyon and to the cute town of Williams.
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, and clean facilities. We look forward to staying again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't wait to see you again too!
Jun 03, 2015
Amazing! Beautiful cabin, clean facilities, convenient location, friendly staff. A 5-star visit! Area for improvement- no wash cloths in the bathroom, upstairs mattress was in horrible shape. But really, it was a delightful time.
Jun 02, 2015
Very cold and uncomfortable!!
Jun 01, 2015
Not much at the campsite. Host was not welcoming or informative. Site mentioned something about camp dinners or meals but nothing really to mention at this site. Even got our coffee at the gas station across the way.
Jun 01, 2015
This KOA was my families first and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Kabins which were quite adequate. The only complaint my wife and I have is the bed was very uncomfortable. The bed seemed to have two mattress stacked and it sank in the center.
Jun 01, 2015
This was our first time staying in a KOA campsite and we loved it. It was definitely better than we all anticipated. The cabins were cute and enough to fit all four of us. We utilized the charcoal pit and the grill. The bathrooms were a big plus because they were private and clean! I like being comfortable on my trips otherwise I don't enjoy it as much. I was able to get sleep and be comfortable!!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
enjoyed the stay bathrooms needed a little more attending had underage drinking next to our cabin they got loud
May 30, 2015
Stayed here before..about eight years ago. It has only gotten better. The staff are great. Hitting the hot tub after being at the Grand Canyon all day was perfect.
May 27, 2015
Bathrooms and cabin were nice, but it was a little unfortunate that it was right on the highway.
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's over the years. The location of course is great. Restroom cleanliness not the best and hit and miss on employees.
May 24, 2015
nice place but the south restrooms in the kabin area needs a little attention. loose fawcets,lites not working...
May 23, 2015
Very clean. Space heaters in the rooms. Nice campfire pit. Grill outside. Nice gift/supply store. Very friendly people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We really enjoyed your stay with us too!
May 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay overall. The cabin was clean and very close to the bathrooms that were well maintained.
May 19, 2015
A staff was very kind. I stayed a Kabin without kitchen and bathroom. The kabin was small and bed was not comfortable although shared bathroom was warm and clean. From my experience, it would be better to stay a kabin with kitchen and bathroom.
May 18, 2015
Enjoy our time, Kamp Kabin saw clean and comfortable
May 16, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay at koa.. but one thing that happened was my husband tripped on a lava rock around the tree.. and fell hard on the rock and shattered his phone and ended up in the er and transferred to a another hospital ... lucky he didn't need surgery.. all we ask is that you fix the problem.. tress around the cabin.. overall very nice place and friendly people working there.Thank you
May 14, 2015
It was a great experience, my children loved it. The cabin and all the other services were excellent.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
I have been staying at this KOA for 14 years. Every time we visit to grandcanyon this is the place to stay!! Great amenities, lovely hosts and we are super excited about the newest Kabins available soon!
May 11, 2015
Overall our stay was very good. However, the first nite we stayed it was very windy ( we were in one of the kamping cabins ) so the plexiglass in the window rattled all night since it was not secured to the frame at all and there was a considerable gap at the top. We asked the desk guy if someone could look at it but no one did - even some duct tape would have helped.
May 09, 2015
Nice cabins Comfortable
May 09, 2015
We are a touring singing group from the Philippines visiting the Grand Canyon. We are singing our praises for KOA! Peggy is a joy to deal with. KOA is still the best value deal for our team.
May 07, 2015
Our stay at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA was wonderful! We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and well kept everything was. Will definitely be recommending this location.
May 06, 2015
We had a great time. The little cabin was perfect for us. We'd like to come back again soon.
May 04, 2015
This was our 2nd stay at this campground. We invited our sisters family to join us and they had a blast. The boys (10 & 4) had plenty of things to do and could have stayed forever. Thank for having a great vacation stop for us to visit.
May 04, 2015
The description of the campground is kind of misleading. The "playground" is dilapidated. When we were checking out, I purchased a magnet at the KOA store. The cashier over charged me, and when I mentioned to her that she over charged me and I asked for a refund of the difference, she became rude and obviously annoyed.
May 04, 2015
Wonderful staff and amenitites close to the Grand Canyon!
May 03, 2015
Nice stay, very quiet at night, no highway sounds. Very clean restrooms. Bed was a bit soft. 2matrasses, But iT made a hole in The middle
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
It was great! We actually had a reservation for a tent site, but it was hailing when we arrived, and they were able to let us change to a cabin last minute, which was very comfortable. And we didn't freeze during the night!
Apr 27, 2015
The stay was good...the only thing we would prefer would be separate, as opposed to family, bathrooms/showers. We can't have everything!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
We got in late and someone was still waiting for us(we were the last ones in for the night). We had absolutely no problems finding our spot and the next morning the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable.
Apr 21, 2015
An employee named Travis went above and beyond what we expected to help our stay be more comfortable...thanks to him!
Apr 18, 2015
While the kabin and facilities were clean, the over-zealous crew kept taking my things left out. First, my charcoal starter and cooking sticks, and a day later some wood. While the starter was returned, I felt upset that I couldn't leave possessions out. Also, our kabin was too close to the adjacent gas station that blared music most of the night.
Apr 13, 2015
Highlights included warm and friendly staff as well as more amenities than expected such as dog play area, clean showers, and basketball hoop that my toddler enjoyed.
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and it was a great experience out of the cold but still a camping feel. Will definately be back. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2015
This KOA needed some work. It was not the best one I have stayed at but still ok.
Apr 09, 2015
Very clean. Super kind & helpful staff. The amenities in their app seem a little overstated. Everything they say they have is there, I just pictured them much different from the descriptions. Also, this campground has more of an RV park type feeling than a woodsy camping feeling like Mormon Lake does. But the private toilet/showers, the cleanliness & the awesomeness of the staff was great!
Apr 08, 2015
We had such a great time at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA! Everything was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful! We will definitely be staying here again :)
Apr 08, 2015
Clean room,bed hard,WFI sucks, heater did not work
Apr 08, 2015
Nice, comfortable cabin overall. Clean restrooms. We stayed in cabin 6, and the electrical plug did not work properly, consequently the heater did not work and we had a very cold night. None of our electrical items would work when plugged into the cabins plug, so the issue was the plug not the heater. Nice stay otherwise.
Apr 07, 2015
We had a great time! One morning our car wouldn't start and they gave us a jump. We stayed over Easter and they had an egg hunt for the kids staying there. It was a great experience!
Apr 04, 2015
Our stay in the KOA cabins was very enjoyable. Very friendly and helpful staff. I liked the individual bathroom and shower areas. They were also clean and Well kept. Very satisfied with our stay and would recommend to others as well. Will be back. The town of Williams is quaint and friendly. Thank You Carla Williams. The Pizza Factory and Old Smokeys are a must to eat at!
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
I liked that this campground offers individual bathrooms with showers, rather than just one big restroom with shower stalls. The playground kept the kids entertained and the location is convenient to Williams and the Grand Canyon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.