Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Staff very nice. Beautiful clean pool. Lovely location.
Jul 12, 2017
We have been camping here for quite a few years now and our expectations are always met. A great place to camp!
Jul 09, 2017
Well liked and very clean!😎
Jul 04, 2017
Staff very friendly, kids loved the pool and other games. Bathrooms were very clean
Jul 02, 2017
Had such an amazing time here and the location was great to the national park!
Jun 29, 2017
Breakfast could have been better organized.
Jun 27, 2017
This is by far the nicest campground that I have ever stayed at. Everything was very clean, the staff were all friendly and helpful and there was plenty for the kids to do. The pool was beautiful and the Saturday morning pancake breakfast was outstanding. I am looking forward to coming back for another stay with my family. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly staff,
Jun 13, 2017
I absolutely LOVE this campground!! It was my first time "tenting" so I didnt know what to expect. We ended up staying an extra night and bringing the kids down. Very family friendly with lots to do and actually feels like home. We are coming back to stay in a cabin next week for five nights and four days :)
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic campgrounds for families! Enjoyed every minute of it. We'll be back!
Jun 05, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great campsite! So much to do for the kids, the bathrooms were very clean, friendly staff...overall fantastic!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Stayed at a tent site over Memorial Day weekend. The campgrounds are clean, to include the restrooms and showers. Sites have nice picnic tables and grates over the fire pits. Oversized games for free were a nice bonus to the two games we brought along with us. The two rude/grumpier old men on golf carts are exactly how I described them, pay them no mind and you'll experience a five star visit.
May 24, 2017
People were very nice, friendly and helpful. One itty bitty problem: I am severe "scent allergies." They had an air freshner in the office. Fortunately, the lady checking me in, brought everything outside so I could breath. Loved the sand (or whatever it is) for the tent. Made it very comfortable.
May 23, 2017
May 16, 2017
Another great stay at Gettysburg KOA!!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Arrived late, left early. Nice tent site.
Apr 17, 2017
Super friendly hosts
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean, quiet and everyone that works there are extremely nice! We come here every year and will continue...2 years now. They even recommended area attractions to go see with our kids. They are the best!!
Oct 24, 2016
This was one of the best campgrounds I have ever visited. I love how festive they were for Halloween. The campsites (we had a tent) were awesome. Loved having a fire pit and picnic table. The bathroom rooms were extremly nice for a campground. Updated and clean! The location was perfect, not too far from downtown Gettysburg and attractions. I will definitely be returning to this campground!
Oct 21, 2016
nice they is a lot to do at the campground friendly people breakfast is good it's fun the
Oct 20, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed the privacy of the tent sites.
Sep 19, 2016
Me and my son have stayed at 2 other KOAs and this is by far our favorite of the three. LOVED the breakfasts on Saturday and Sunday mornings, the Kamp Kitchen was also very useful. I just wish the non-hookup tent sites were dog friendly. My son really enjoyed seeing Zootopia on Friday which was an unexpected surprise and the animal ambassador show was great. We will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff extremely helpful from check in to arranging tours. Very nice sites and all amenities very good. Complimentary coffee in the mornings is very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed the ice cream social Saturday night, the nature presentation and the pancake breakfast Sunday morning! Very nice KOA. Much to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Great camp ground. Friendly and helpful staff. Can not wait to go back.
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly staff and convenient location.
Sep 12, 2016
We tent camped at this KOA for my nephews birthday and it was a wonderful weekend! We really had a great time. The staff is very friendly and they maintain the campground nicely. We will definitely go back and stay there again.
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA has excellent amenities and so many fun things for children: a pool, mini-golf, shuffle board, horseshoes, carpetball and a jump pad. They have excellent weekend activities planned for children, like rocket launches and horse races and ice cream socials. Mini-golf was free! Only complaint is it said online the pool is heated and that was not true. Great location with so much history.
Sep 07, 2016
I Lost my tent at this camp when I left. nice camp
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was so nice - clean, shaded, lots to do on site, and it's close to a lot of fun things (we did Gettysburg and Hershey). We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. We had a wonderful time the staff is great.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and they were very accommodating to our larger family!
Aug 22, 2016
I found this campground very friendly and family oriented. The staff was helpful in everyway. The bathrooms were very nice and well maintained. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone from a tenter to a motorhome user.
Aug 13, 2016
We really led it, staff was great, amenities were clean and better than expected. Only negative- bees around pool area.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice place , well run and clean.Close to the battlefield.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The showers and restrooms were very clean, the pancake breakfast was delicious and the pool was pristine.
Aug 08, 2016
Needed some mosquito control at the tent site. This is a nice facility, and there are lots of kids activities. Firewood burns great, but the wood is a bit expensive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award