Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Nov 18, 2013
Wonderful experience! Deluxe Kabin was well thought out, clean and comfortable! Service Personnel are first rate...efficient, courteous and professional. Lovely environment. MANY amenities. Fun times! Planning on further stays, soon!
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Beautiful campground and very peaceful. My cabin was clean and I appreciate I was able to bring my dogs. Thank yoU!
Nov 11, 2013
My husband and I have stayed with you on two separate occassions and would like to compliment both Ron and Mitch on their hospitality. I made both reservations with Ron and he was very helpful each time. Mitch was also very accommodating when we asked for a poker for our fire pit. We will definately return and look forward to our next visit.
Nov 05, 2013
Deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable and the rest of campground was clean also. WIFI didn't work as well as I hoped. There was a wild kitty cat outside which stalked our front door and would not leave. Other than that everything else was good.
Oct 22, 2013
I brought 17 City Girl Scouts for their 1st camping experience. We had a blast and they can't stop talking about it! VERY accommodating staff, Clean and SAFE. Wouldn't think twice about going again.
Oct 22, 2013
The delux cabin was perfect for a a family weekend getaway. The only room for improvement was how close the cabins are together. Our fire pit was about 6 feet from the fire pit of the one next to us, so there was no privacy.
Oct 18, 2013
would stay again. very nice.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We were looking for a nice quiet weekend with the grand kids. That is exactly what we got. Loved the cabin. We will return.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a WONDERFUL time away from the city. The staff was over-the-top helpful, especially Mitch. The facilities were clean. We liked the simplicity of this campground. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
So nice and clean. Thanks KOA Fredericksburg for a pleasant, memorable stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
quiet, nice sized sites, clean
Sep 24, 2013
was very nice it was very clean it was about the same the last time we stayed and we will return agsin
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Fun, beautiful, wonderful staff, great facilities!!! Nice and quiet - just what we needed!
Sep 18, 2013
clean neat, great place to stay. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Clean, friendly, safe. Our second time. Love it. Would love more recommendations or info from staff though about local stuff
Sep 16, 2013
I thought the management was very caring and they met our needs. Very good stay. Make sure that the staff members do not gossip about each other in front of customers. Be a team in front of paying customers. Sweet place. Jim Hines
Sep 09, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin. The staff was nice and friendly. Our only complaint would be lack of enforcement of the "quiet time" rule. Quiet time is supposed to go into action at 10pm. Our neighbors at the cabin next to us "partied" VERY loudly until 3am in the morning. We could not sleep and impacted the enjoyment of our stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Our cabin had a lil bit of funny smell to it, but we are not at all picky and really didn't care. We just wanted to note it for maybe other visitors. Loved our stay! Forgot to order firewood..it would be cool if while your buying your room like koa can remind you... Or ask to add a bundle ;) just an idea. Thanks guys!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time during our stay. The staff was freindly and very helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was wonderful. The people were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and neat. The only thing that should be done is an adult swim at the pool.
Sep 01, 2013
This was a great location on our way to New York
Aug 29, 2013
The KOA in Fredericksburg was great! The staff was SUPER friendly and very helpful. Stayed for a weekend in a cabin and enjoyed a relaxing stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We only stayed one night in one of the cabins. The restroom and shower facilities were very clean and convenient. P.S. We left early in the morning and had to leave the key in the drop box. We tried calling to let the manager know, but were unable to get through.
Aug 26, 2013
Cleanest showers and bathrooms I have ever experienced camping. Cabins clean and well maintained. Staff courteous, helpful and professional. Pool was clean but a little outdated. Missed the campground events so not sure how to rate. Thought the ad said snack bar but none. Store was well stocked if you needed anything. Would love to stay longer next time. Very quiet at night also. NICE!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Campground was packed. The tent from another site was immediately out our cabin window. Table from another site was at our other window.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly, accomodating staff. Very nice, very clean. Top notch campground.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first camp outing at a KOA and it was great. the tent site was optimal for the kids in regards to proximity to playground and fishing pond. the activities for the kids was great. The only complaint would be the abundance of squirrels that did not seem to fear people. But this could be human error as it would appear the other campers fed them.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The campground and our cabin was very nice. The campground itself was much smaller than we anticipated, as well as the lake/pond. Fishing was not so great. Overall though, we had a great little mini family vacation. I would definitely visit another KOA, but not this one.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 13, 2013
great place to stay all the staff very friendly cabins are wonderful and clean thank you for making our stay enjoyable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.