Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252


7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 23, 2016
Very clean camp and super friendly staff. Lots of places to eat and shop within 15 min drive. We drove to DC in less than an hour. We will be back.
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice stay! Clean, quiet and friendly staff!
Feb 15, 2016
There was no running water in our cabin due to pipes freezing. They let us know beforehand and offered us a full refund and found a room for us at the Holiday Inn but we decided to stay to get the experience. The cabin is beautiful and people were very polite.
Feb 09, 2016
Hosts are welcoming and helpful.
Jan 04, 2016
We stayed for a long weekend over the New Year in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was clean and we enjoyed the tv in the bedroom area. Overall we had a nice time and our two children enjoyed the outdoor areas.
Jan 03, 2016
Great staff - Quiet very well designed campground - Extremely clean cabin - very nice patio and patio furniture and a very safe and well designed fire pit.
Jan 03, 2016
Another great stay in a Deluxe Cabin. We arrived late, but the light and heat were on!!!
Dec 31, 2015
It was good. They had very good accommodations.
Dec 30, 2015
This is by far one of the best KOA campgrounds we have visited. Easy access off I-95. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was perfect!!!
Dec 28, 2015
This was our first time staying in a cabin. It was great. Will definitely come back and stay again.
Dec 26, 2015
This is a quaint little campground that is very clean and the wait staff is very friendly. I stayed in a deluxe cabin with the full bath, t.v, microwave and refrigerator, all of which were clean and in working order, very clean and comfortable. It is within a few miles to places to eat and shop. Signage to campground were great.
Dec 19, 2015
Dec 16, 2015
We loved our stay! It was beautiful and the staff were wonderful to us. It was just the weekend we needed to reconnect to each other.
Dec 01, 2015
Loved the campground.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The Wi-Fi was terrible, and there were no picnic grills at the campsites. Was hardly camping at all. The sites were literally feet away from each other, it was more like staying in a trailer park than a campground.
Nov 23, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was nice and good amenities at campground. Our only negative comment is that the queen mattress was very sunken in and was a bit uncomfortable. We suggest it be replaced with a better mattress.
Nov 02, 2015
As usual a pleasant camping experience was had. The campground went all out for Halloween weekend. Great times!
Nov 02, 2015
I love the environment of koa everyone is really friendly and we always have a lot of fun. This particular trip was our first stay in a cabin and the cabin was very nice and cozy. I look forward to coming back in the spring!
Nov 02, 2015
We stayed for Halloween. We rented a studio cabin and a pull through directly across for our class c. It was a wonderful new experience for us. The kids really enjoyed the trick or treating. We enjoyed lounging on the cabin patio and camp fire. Check in was easy. The camp store had lots of items. The site was level. Spacing between sites was normal for a KOA. Next time we will try a deluxe site ne
Nov 02, 2015
We had a great time spending Halloween at the Fredericksburg KOA.
Nov 01, 2015
It was a very nice stay for a night, wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 01, 2015
This was such a lovely experience. The cabin was wonderful and all the staff were friendly and helpful. I can't wait to plan my next retreat here. Do you guys ever run any groupons?
Oct 26, 2015
Great stuff, beautyful location!
Oct 19, 2015
We planned a family weekend with all of the kids. We had such a great time. The playground was a hit and they all had a great time in the paddle boats and using the bikes.
Oct 19, 2015
Seemed pretty clean, comfortable bathrooms. Staff really helpful
Oct 12, 2015
Staff was awesome and accommodating. Very clean and organized. Can't wait for my next stay.
Oct 07, 2015
Fantastic KOA and great management.
Oct 06, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. We stayed in a cabin for the night. Arrived late to find the heat on and our information outside the office. Great way to take care of your campers. We will be back again.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean, safe, and well-mainted by a friendly and helpful staff, the Fredericksburg KOA had everything we needed to make our trip enjoyable and stress-free. We are going back next year, if not sooner.
Sep 28, 2015
The staff didn't seem as nice as last year.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals