Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 15, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 18, 2016
Ron was super friendly and helpful. He went above and beyond to make sure I made it to the KOA after I got lost, and made sure I had a great experience with my stay at KOA while I was waiting for my house to be ready to move into. Thanks Ron!
Dec 15, 2016
Cabins were very clean and well equipped. Perfect place to stay when looking for lodging with our 2 dogs during a family emergency. Staff very friendly.
Dec 13, 2016
Nice cabin and clean campground.
Dec 01, 2016
very nice campground.
Nov 21, 2016
Only stayed one night to stop on the way home but people were very friendly. Cabin was clean and internet worked great. Would definitely like to stay longer next time.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nicely maintained campground -- heaters in the cabins in the fall are much appreciated!
Nov 14, 2016
Absolutely loved it!! Only thing we had to complain about was $12 cost for wood bundle and how small it was. But i guess if you need it, you need it! Thanks again. We will be coming back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Currently, our wood bundles are priced at $5.99 a piece. They are kiln dried bundles made mostly of oak. We hope this helps clear up any confusion. See you again soon!
Nov 11, 2016
Wonderful and had more amenities than I expected,the staff members were extremely welcoming
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Always an excellent place to stay. Quiet but still convenient to I-95. We stay in the Lodges. They are immaculate and very comfortable. Linens would be a plus.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
The cabin was clean and well maintained. It far exceeded our expectations. The kid-friendly events scheduled for the weekend were a great bonus!
Nov 02, 2016
Cabin very clean and comfortable
Oct 31, 2016
Stayed in cabin 12, deluxe cabin. The cabin was excellent- no complaints. I've stayed in worse hotel rooms. We stayed during Halloween weekend. Plenty for the kids to do and everyone was in the spirit. Trick o treating was fun- the decorations were great. Campground was very clean and we enjoyed every second of it. I recommend it!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Less for kids to do here than other KOA's we've stayed at, but the facilities and staff were very nice. Our studio cabin exceeded our expectations, and we had a perfectly lovely stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice clean camp ground we stayed in a cabin with a bathroom it was clean and even had a nice bed we will definitely bring camping back
Oct 22, 2016
Wonderful KOA, close to I-95 but so quiet, with zero highway noise. Great staff. Ron is so friendly and welcoming. Kabin was immaculate and very comfortable. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 22, 2016
Small problem in cabin .. the A/C unit worked but dripped a lot of water ... otherwise very nice.
Oct 18, 2016
We will definitely come back to stay when we are in the area. Polite, friendly staff were most helpful and accommodating. Quiet camping!!! Nice big, level sites. Thank you for a great weekend.
Oct 17, 2016
We love coming here. Everything is well maintained. All staff friendly, courteous, informed.
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was nice. The only part we disliked was the mattress in the cabin. It was very noisy and not so comfy.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Campground staff extraordinarily friendly, courteous and professional. Campground very clean, well equipped and a very peaceful location. Will definitely return!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA.. We were pleasantly surprised. The cabins were updated..clean.. The patio and gas grill were a bonus
Oct 11, 2016
Clean campground. Well-stocked camp store. Staff friendly and generally polite.
Oct 10, 2016
Stay in one of the cabins and loved it. Had to leave early due to a death in the family and the staff was very understanding. Will gladly stay here again when in the area.
Oct 08, 2016
It was a nice pleasant setting. Everyone was so kind and helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
It was clean. The water was hot. The campground was quiet. The camp store was nice. Thanks!
Sep 26, 2016
The grill wasn't working properly and it ended up leaking propane into our steaks somehow. However, the staff was friendly when we reported it and our stay was otherwise perfect!
Sep 25, 2016
Great time as always!!!
Sep 24, 2016
Too bad the weather was bad !!!other than that I would recommend to stay there at Your camping grounds !
Sep 21, 2016
perfect as always!
Sep 21, 2016
Small, quiet, clean and friendly. The pool was open. There is a food truck on site for quick meals or snacks. There were also bikes to rent, a gem mine and fishing aince there were no other activities being run at the time. The surrounding area has so much to offer
Sep 19, 2016
It was great!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award