Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 04, 2014
Great staff
Apr 29, 2014
We loved your place,had a great time and would come again. The only thing I could have used is a good frying pan, as they were totally ruined. Handicap shower area was wonderful.
Apr 29, 2014
KOA associates were friendly and helpful. Cabin and bathhouse was clean and prepared. Lovely camp grounds. I did miss the swing on the front porch as it is one of my favorite places to relax and read, but, definitely not a deal breaker. Thanks
Apr 28, 2014
Great stay as usual.... Thank you.....
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
nos divertimos y compartimos con los ninos, jugamos y cantamos, caminamos con nuestro perro y lo mas importante nos dedicamos tiempo..gracias
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Nice and quiet - close to Kings Dominion. Proprietors were very friendly. Liked the pond, but could use updates to the playground / other activities for kids.
Apr 16, 2014
Park was very pet friendly and the dog play area was an unexpected surprise. Would highly recommend
Apr 15, 2014
Had a great time! We fished, played in the creek, had a campfire, kids had fun at the playground. It was our first time trying camping. The cabin (primitive) was basic but perfect. A/C and heat were nice bonuses. Price wasn't too bad, only issue I had was the website stated a $10 pet fee, didn't say $10 per day, what we were charged. Wish there would've been some trails to walk. Overall great!
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff and peaceful campground. I'll definitely stay here if I come back to the area.
Mar 17, 2014
My husband, our adult daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Fredericksburg KOA. This ideal location is halfway for each of us to travel and enjoy time together. One thing I would suggest is to replace the queensize mattress in KO11. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Nice cabin, no issues. One night rent is forfeit if you have to cancel. That's a bit steep at ~$89.
Feb 24, 2014
All of the staff at this campground are super nice and helpful!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
The employees here are so nice, helpful, and willing to assist in any way possible! The bathrooms are always clean and I loved that they put a heater in the cabin before I arrived! I am also glad they suggested I could order delivery pizza to my cabin!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Was greeted on this cold evening with a warm heater already set up and on in our cabin, cabin was cute and cozy, not drafty like others I've stayed in before, at other places. Bathroom was clean and the grandbabies enjoyed the playground. We can't wait to come back when it's warmer and try out the fishing pond! P.S. the 2 employees I did encounter in the campstore were SUPER nice and helpful!
Jan 21, 2014
This was an absolute treasure in the middle of the woods!! Gorgeous scenery and cabins that are more than accommodating. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming! Thank you so much! We can't wait to come again!!
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
The cabin was warm on a cold, cold day. The host was friendly and accommodating. It provided a great time of solitude.
Jan 06, 2014
We rented a cabin because of electrical failure in our trailer . It was lovely and the staff couldn't have been nicer.
Jan 04, 2014
They need to improve the Internet wifi. We barely had service and it was frustrating.
Jan 03, 2014
Great campground and a wonderful and very helpful staff.
Jan 03, 2014
We had a great time!! It was quiet and relaxing just like we wanted. The staff was extremely nice ... We can't wait to come back!!!
Dec 27, 2013
Ive already recommended this KOA to my coworkers. Bathrooms were immaculate. Cabin absolutely wonderful. 12 year old daughter said she wanted to live there. enoyed running around outside with puppy dog.
Dec 17, 2013
great! :)
Dec 09, 2013
The cabin was nice. But on a below-freezing night, the propane tank ran out of fuel -- waking up to a freezing cold cabin. And then we were charged additional fees without our authorization. Tried to speak with management about it, but the manager Susan refuses to believe that "the customer is always right" and had the nerve to hang up on me. Definitely not staying here ever again. AVOID!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do charge for visitors, especially when it is a party of 15 people. Sorry, we didn't know your wife had not communicated with you when she approved the charges. It would have been best if we could have talked about your plans ahead of time so there would have been no misunderstandings.
Dec 03, 2013
The cabin was very nice, and the people who work there are great. There is so much to do around there too with all of the historical areas.
Nov 18, 2013
Great location for us! Close to home, but far enough to get away from it all. Deluxe cabin was very nice! Was good size for 3 kids and 2 adults. Fun bikes were a great addition! Too cold for fish and paddleboats this time. Wish there were more walking trails and more games in game room. Overall, good place. Would wait for special rate next time as it was same price as a hotel room.
Nov 18, 2013
Wonderful experience! Deluxe Kabin was well thought out, clean and comfortable! Service Personnel are first rate...efficient, courteous and professional. Lovely environment. MANY amenities. Fun times! Planning on further stays, soon!
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Beautiful campground and very peaceful. My cabin was clean and I appreciate I was able to bring my dogs. Thank yoU!
Nov 11, 2013
My husband and I have stayed with you on two separate occassions and would like to compliment both Ron and Mitch on their hospitality. I made both reservations with Ron and he was very helpful each time. Mitch was also very accommodating when we asked for a poker for our fire pit. We will definately return and look forward to our next visit.
Nov 05, 2013
Deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable and the rest of campground was clean also. WIFI didn't work as well as I hoped. There was a wild kitty cat outside which stalked our front door and would not leave. Other than that everything else was good.
Oct 22, 2013
I brought 17 City Girl Scouts for their 1st camping experience. We had a blast and they can't stop talking about it! VERY accommodating staff, Clean and SAFE. Wouldn't think twice about going again.
Oct 22, 2013
The delux cabin was perfect for a a family weekend getaway. The only room for improvement was how close the cabins are together. Our fire pit was about 6 feet from the fire pit of the one next to us, so there was no privacy.
Oct 18, 2013
would stay again. very nice.
Oct 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.