Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Fun, beautiful, wonderful staff, great facilities!!! Nice and quiet - just what we needed!
Sep 18, 2013
clean neat, great place to stay. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Clean, friendly, safe. Our second time. Love it. Would love more recommendations or info from staff though about local stuff
Sep 16, 2013
I thought the management was very caring and they met our needs. Very good stay. Make sure that the staff members do not gossip about each other in front of customers. Be a team in front of paying customers. Sweet place. Jim Hines
Sep 09, 2013
We enjoyed the cabin. The staff was nice and friendly. Our only complaint would be lack of enforcement of the "quiet time" rule. Quiet time is supposed to go into action at 10pm. Our neighbors at the cabin next to us "partied" VERY loudly until 3am in the morning. We could not sleep and impacted the enjoyment of our stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Our cabin had a lil bit of funny smell to it, but we are not at all picky and really didn't care. We just wanted to note it for maybe other visitors. Loved our stay! Forgot to order firewood..it would be cool if while your buying your room like koa can remind you... Or ask to add a bundle ;) just an idea. Thanks guys!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time during our stay. The staff was freindly and very helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was wonderful. The people were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and neat. The only thing that should be done is an adult swim at the pool.
Sep 01, 2013
This was a great location on our way to New York
Aug 29, 2013
The KOA in Fredericksburg was great! The staff was SUPER friendly and very helpful. Stayed for a weekend in a cabin and enjoyed a relaxing stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We only stayed one night in one of the cabins. The restroom and shower facilities were very clean and convenient. P.S. We left early in the morning and had to leave the key in the drop box. We tried calling to let the manager know, but were unable to get through.
Aug 26, 2013
Cleanest showers and bathrooms I have ever experienced camping. Cabins clean and well maintained. Staff courteous, helpful and professional. Pool was clean but a little outdated. Missed the campground events so not sure how to rate. Thought the ad said snack bar but none. Store was well stocked if you needed anything. Would love to stay longer next time. Very quiet at night also. NICE!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Campground was packed. The tent from another site was immediately out our cabin window. Table from another site was at our other window.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly, accomodating staff. Very nice, very clean. Top notch campground.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first camp outing at a KOA and it was great. the tent site was optimal for the kids in regards to proximity to playground and fishing pond. the activities for the kids was great. The only complaint would be the abundance of squirrels that did not seem to fear people. But this could be human error as it would appear the other campers fed them.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The campground and our cabin was very nice. The campground itself was much smaller than we anticipated, as well as the lake/pond. Fishing was not so great. Overall though, we had a great little mini family vacation. I would definitely visit another KOA, but not this one.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 13, 2013
great place to stay all the staff very friendly cabins are wonderful and clean thank you for making our stay enjoyable
Aug 05, 2013
There were 3 in our party. Myself 47 yo, a 14 and 11 yo all male. We fished, took a dip in the pool, played some cornhole, and relaxed at our Kabin. We had a wonderful time. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will probably return for another stay, before the season is over.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I is a located in a great area; close to a lot of stores. The only issue I had was the lack of information given about what is needed in the cabin. I had the studio and it only had toilet paper! No linens, no cups, no plates, no utensils, no Soap! They should really be more specific. Also, the mattress was upside down which wasn't realized until 2am when we were very uncomfortable.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed one night in a deluxe cabin. Very clean and nice campground. Accommodations were very nice. A stove in the deluxe cabin would be a plus to consider.
Jul 29, 2013
Liked it. The pond could use some de-scumming and the playground needs a bit of attention, but overall we were pleased. We'd come back.
Jul 29, 2013
The Cabin was very clean, and the AC was on when we got there. If you don't have a RV this is the way to go. The Offic People were very nice when checking in. Thank You We will be back in Sept.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful campground and wonderful accommodations. Very clean bath house-new cabins. Everything was so clean, shady and well thought out.
Jul 18, 2013
Great campground! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Clean restrooms and grounds. Our little cabin was great, the kids loved it. Easy travel to D. C. and Mt. Vernon. Quiet & relaxing place to stay! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 17, 2013
Loved the cabin, mattresses were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the pool was very nice. Will definitely stay here again!!
Jul 15, 2013
Have stayed at this KOA several times; some times in the winter. A well run facility and convenient to shopping mall
Jul 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was pleasant and helpful as always and everything was clean. Thank you and we can't wait to come back again..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.