Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was a good place to stay. They have a variety of RV sites to fit a lot of traveler's needs. Good place to stay if visiting the D.C. area.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Rented one of the deluxe cabins at the tail end of a cross country trip, worked out perfect, got us out the humidity and heat.
Aug 19, 2016
Pull thru 32 travel trailer, second stay at this koa. Most sites have a good amount of space, most pull thrus are long with good parking space for vehicles. Nice pool good atmosphere. Secluded enough but not far from area with major stores/restaurants for u to stock up the rv or dine out. Will be staying here again.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice and well kept. Nicely stocked store. Bathrooms very clean and nice
Aug 17, 2016
Every thing was clean and well kept. The staff was helpful,friendly, and professional.
Aug 17, 2016
Great!
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, updated restrooms make this KOA a great place to stop. I'd definitely recommend this spot!
Aug 17, 2016
Super friendly Great restroom facilities
Aug 17, 2016
What an amazing group of people running this campground. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Very well kept grounds and ammenities! Love the choochoo train.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground. The road getting there is very tricky, especially if you come in at dusk or later. Staff super friendly. Our site was decent, however not wide enough for both our driver side slide out and our passenger side awning. Would chose another site on a future visit. Campground lost power one morning due to an accident on the (tricky) road but was back on within an hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. However, we want you to let us know next time if your site doesn't meet your needs, as we want you to have your best experience with us. Also, gladly there wasn't an accident on the road. The power was an issue at the substation across town. Hope to see you again!
Aug 16, 2016
Family friendly, very clean, not a huge campground which made it easy to keep an eye on kids, friendly staff was always around & willing to help.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, Beautiful location, clean room with air conditioning, with updated clean restrooms. Very nice location I would highly recommend and very likely visit again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
First time staying in a cabin. It was perfect for our family. Showers/restrooms were very nice and clean. Kids loved playground and good size pool
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and easy access
Aug 15, 2016
Great amenities and nice people. A little pricey for someone just stopping through.
Aug 15, 2016
We arrived about mid-afternoon on an extremely hot day. Set up, went to the pool and chilled. Woke in the morning to no electric but it came on within an hour! With all the power being pulled due to heat, did a great job of taking care of a bad situation! Great place, great folks. Will come again! We have a motorhome.
Aug 15, 2016
I rented a cabin with my boyfriend for my birthday this past weekend, and my stay couldn't have been any better. The campground was quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. It happened to be a scorching hot, humid weekend - however the cabin AC was ice cold and kept us comfortable. 5 stars; would love to stay again soon! Next time I'll have to bring some fishing poles!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time at this campground. Our cabin was perfect and very clean and comfortable. The pool was well maintained and was very refreshing during the high heat. The campground is located close to many attractions that we were able to take advantage of. We would definitely recommend this campground and will definitely stay there again.
Aug 14, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA and loved it! Everyting was spotless and all amenities were there to just pull in during a thunderstorm and make ourselves at home.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
It was a stop over on the way home from OBX. Staff was very helpful and knowledgable of the area so we are planning to go back and visit in the future. No complaints
Aug 13, 2016
Bathroom minimum. Nice place with lot of space.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed there twice, each night a week apart and not happy. Showers were in disrepair. Huge horse flies everywhere and we were bit several times on our second visit. During second visit, shore power and our site was not at full power and had to be repaired while we waited. Entire campground lost power early during our second visit forcing us to leave early, losing the laundry money in dryer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The electric problem was an outage that lasted for about an hour, effecting this entire part of the county and had nothing to do with our facilities. I'm honestly not sure what you mean about the showers? Almost all of our campers love our restrooms.
Aug 12, 2016
Cabin was nice smelled a little funky but the showers were VERY nice and that is a huge relief.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice. Very Clean. friendly. I will return. I travel a lot. Hate hotels. Your cabins are clean rustic and comfortable.
Aug 11, 2016
The check-in girl was new but very pleasant. She escorted me to our site the wrong way in, so I had to disconnect and back out and come around the correct way. Once I started to connect I found that I only had 30amp, when I requested a 50amp site. Back to the office the manager was very apologetic and asked if I wanted to move me to a 50amp. By then I was too frustrated to move. 8/2016
Aug 11, 2016
Cable wasn't good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us!As of today, 8/12/16, I could not locate any problem in the cable on the site you were on. Please let our staff know of any problems and we would be glad to assist you. We hope you will stay with us again!
Aug 10, 2016
If someone would take a bucket of soapy water and wash the floors and showers I would give it an excellent rating. They were not dirty but they where not real clean either. The road coming in is very narrow but passable for a 37' RV..
Aug 10, 2016
This is such a beautiful location. Very clean and quiet, one of the best KOA's I have visited!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was short because we were heading to our final destination. We were disappointed that we could not stay longer. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 09, 2016
We stay here every year. It is always a nice campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
nice park, friendly and helpful staff. could use another bath house. Will stay there again when traveling that way
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Seul les moustique nous ont derange, le reste était très bien.
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here before and the second stay was just a great! Always a clean and well taken care of KOA site. The cabins are the perfect little space to stay when traveling and everything was ready when we arrived later than expected. Thanks for a great experience!
Aug 08, 2016
First stay at KOA. Had a great time with the family.
Aug 08, 2016
It was the first time camping for my sister. She was very happy with everything.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice park. Very clean bathrooms. Courteous staff. Our site was spacious. Prices are higher than they probably should be. But, that is what you get anywhere near DC. All said and done, we will probably return at some point based on convenience.
Aug 06, 2016
excellent
Aug 05, 2016
We found the guest services people were not exactly friendly and the pool was not clean and the pumps to it were not turned on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, however our pool is always cleaned every day and we never ever turn off the pump. Not sure what really happened while you stayed but I hope you would give us another try. We work very hard to keep our facilities spotless and to always have smiling faces!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Nice quiet stop.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals