Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was top of the line. It was equipped with all the comforts of home. We had the best of both worlds - cozy, comfy, modern conveniences in the middle of nature. The staff was exceptional! I know one was Ron and the woman was Kayla or Kilee, something like that. They could not have been any nicer. They couldn't do enough for us, went above and beyond our expectations.
May 24, 2016
Everything was great!
May 23, 2016
Rainy weekend but we still enjoyed our stay. We love to camp at Fredericksburg KOA
May 23, 2016
Convenient location...loved the sight...hosts were very helpful and extremely nice. We will be back.
May 23, 2016
Our children live n Fredericksburg. This is the perfect place for our fifth wheel. We just love this campground.
May 23, 2016
Very nice. I have stayed here several times before.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
We stayed for one night, the employees were helpful and courteous, plus it was very quiet away from the interstate noises. Will be stopping there again!
May 21, 2016
We camped here overnight on long trip S. We live in the woods - this campground felt just like home! A quiet spot far from the maddening..-very nice!
May 21, 2016
This is our first RV and first stay in a campground. Everything was as advertized and the personnel were extremely helpful.
May 21, 2016
It's all about the people😜
May 20, 2016
Everyone was so willing to help us in any way. Friendly and thoughtful. Clean and orderly.
May 20, 2016
One night stop over between CT and NC. Somewhat removed from highway but close enough to still be convienent. Clean neat campsites and bathroom facilities. The pizza truck was a plus.Will stay here again if in the area.
May 19, 2016
Our home campground. Ron and Cathy make us feel like family. Campground well maintained with many ongoing improvements
May 19, 2016
All good. Great dog park. Bathrooms and grounds clean. Thank you!
May 18, 2016
This is a PREMIER camping facility in northern Virginia and a safe place for families. I'll recommend KOA to all of my family and friends!
May 18, 2016
Always a pleasure to come to this KOA.. Everyone's friendly and the campground is clean..see ya in June
May 18, 2016
Extremely clean restrooms and nicely updated!
May 18, 2016
We completely enjoyed staying at the Fredericksburg KOA. This was the 2nd time there for us. The peaceful and quiet atmosphere of the park was enjoyed very much.
May 17, 2016
My Wife and I stop just for an overnite stay. on our way to Myrtle Beach from Massachusetts.staff is very friendly and accommodating
May 17, 2016
Even though it rained some we had a great time.
May 17, 2016
Lovely grounds. Very well kept and clean. Staff was very accommodating. Great time for our very first campground experience!
May 17, 2016
It was very relaxing to listen to the bullfrogs in the evening.
May 17, 2016
The pool was a little underwhelming. It said it was heated, but was pretty cold.
May 17, 2016
the cabin was wonderful and clean minus a few small spiders :) the staff was nice and friendly was quiet. i would suggest having disposable cups for coffee that are wrapped so no worries of lil bugs getting in we had to wash the mugs before use. Maybe place solar light or an additional light in the back of cabin was very hard to see ramp and where to park at night cant wait to stay there aga
May 16, 2016
Kids loved the heated outdoor pool. Clean campgrounds. Very friendly staff.
May 16, 2016
The bed in cabin 12 is in need of replacement. Easily the most uncomfortable bed I've even slept on. Other than that - one of our favorite campgrounds, highly recommended.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and the staff was great.
May 16, 2016
Clean, friendly staff & fishing was great
May 16, 2016
Great campground, clean and quiet.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and nice amenities.
May 16, 2016
We had a very nice time as always. I realize that people don't go camping for free wi fi but when it's offered it is nice if it works in case people have to do work. The kids had fun fishing and swimming.
May 16, 2016
I would recommend your place to others.
May 16, 2016
Our local KOA to test out our new travel trailer. Everything when great. Friendly staff. Out of town guest would enjoy the feeling of being completely in a country setting with plenty of shopping and things to do in the area.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time
May 12, 2016
Beautiful location. just 3 miles to a multitude of restaurants and shopping.
May 11, 2016
Staff were friendly, alot of activities for the kids and both boys caught the fish they needed in order to get their scout merit badge. Well went home happy! Will camp here again. No doubt about it. :-)
May 11, 2016
Staff was very nice and took us to our site. He was very prompt registering us knowing we were tired.I found the WiFi very weak and couldn't not get out on my own cell signal. This was frustrating.We only staying overnight. The road in and out was not ideal for our coach,though I realize this is not the KOA's fault.It was a distance from the interstate but we were glad to get a place to stay.
May 10, 2016
The staff here were friendly and kind. I was offered to change to a cabin when I checked in due to the fact it was raining and cold. When I ran a little late on getting off site they said it was okay and have a great trip home.
May 10, 2016
It is a nice campground. Staff was friendly & helpful. Nice to have the option of getting pizza for dinner! We'd stay here again.
May 10, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at Fredericksburg. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Very scenic. Will be back!
May 10, 2016
Nice grounds, a bit expensive compared to other KOA's we have stayed at around the country.
May 10, 2016
Nice and quiet, pretty convenient to shopping and restaurants and the new Dominion Raceway.
May 09, 2016
Nice place...
May 09, 2016
I would rather stay in your cabin than a hotel. I loved it and will be back.
May 09, 2016
Pleasant friendly staff. Very nice dog park the heated pool was open. Sites could use some smoothing out and additional gravel.
May 09, 2016
It was excellent! The campgrounds were great, restrooms very well lit and clean, staff super friendly and helpful. It was an overall great experience.
May 09, 2016
Super great place to stay
May 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here. I have ALREADY told two of our friends, who are big time campers, about this campground. Staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were well cared for. The campground was wooded, quiet and peaceful. VERY nice!!! Would DEFINATELY stay here again!!!!
May 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals