Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
We loved everything about our the cabin and our stay. We loved our one night stay so much we booked it on our return trip, Unfortunately our reservation was done wrong. Our only problem was there was a booking mistake because we wanted to stay one more night on our trip there, We would like to stay there in the future
Apr 26, 2016
This campground was very clean. The staff was excellent.
Apr 26, 2016
Staff was polite and very helpfull. Love staying at koa's. We go twice a year to the fredrickburg location
Apr 26, 2016
Upon check in they informed us that a water pipe had been broken that day while they were filling the pool. The young men that worked on it all night were so quiet and they had it fixed by morning. I was impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of all the workers. Beautiful camp ground and very clean. Would have loved to stay longer!
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly staff
Apr 26, 2016
Always great and nice!
Apr 25, 2016
We stay here on the way to South Carolina, and on the way back. The staff is always very friendly and the park is well maintained.
Apr 25, 2016
nice places to walk pets
Apr 25, 2016
We have always enjoyed coming to,your KOA, just a suggestion maybe get larger picnic tables. Current ones are difficult to sit at and eat when you have 4 adults and food on tables.
Apr 25, 2016
Some inner roads need repairs desperately. It felt the campground was being "let go" in some ways, & other ways, they were expanding it (cabins).Stay away from site 99, it is built up on the right hand side so when you come out of your camper, there is an uneven drop of about 2 feet and that's where our picnic table was. We couldn't even use the table, nor sit in chairs safely. Won't go back
Apr 25, 2016
I would have liked to see a bit more upkeep. The picnic tables need updating due to them having warped, unleveled boards. Also the fire pit at my site was just a few rocks on one side. Other sites had bricks or stones that were high enough to be able to contain a fire. Site was large enough. Clean, friendly place.
Apr 25, 2016
This campgrounds customer support is supurb. I recommend it strongly.
Apr 25, 2016
the people working there are AWSUME!!!! THANKS LEROY FOR ALL YOUR HELP.Thanks for a good time
Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful cabin and surroundings! We enjoyed the peace and quiet, and all amenities. Thank you.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Loved the quiet (unusual for a KOA) as well as the site size. Great camp store and friendly folks. Lots of trees so shade is wonderful for sitting outdoors. Grass around the lake is very weedy, and the dog park has no grass at all (though it has great shade).
Apr 24, 2016
clean.friendly and courteous.
Apr 23, 2016
Beautiful campground! Very friendly staff. I can't complain except that our stay wasn't long enough.
Apr 23, 2016
Very accomodating people...quiet and we plan on staying there in the fall on our way back to Florida...
Apr 22, 2016
We loved it so much, we stayed again a week later. Very beautiful and peaceful. Great staff also.
Apr 22, 2016
Impressionnés par ce camping! Personnel accueillant, sites bien aménagés et d'une belle largeur. Nous nous y arrêterons de nouveau l'an prochain, c'est certain.
Apr 22, 2016
Clean and easy to get to. Wi-fi didn't work. Mentioned to staff and they just shrugged. A little less than friendly and welcoming.
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice restroom and private shower facilities. Decent, but close/small camp sites. Nice setting.
Apr 21, 2016
What a great campground! Thanks to Ron! He is an awesome host!!!
Apr 21, 2016
Quiet location with ample shade. Pool was not,open yet and it was unusually hot so would have been appreciated.
Apr 21, 2016
One of the best we have stayed at. Great campground, great people. This place is clean and well maintained.
Apr 19, 2016
There for just short of a month. Quality campground but off the beaten track. Poor reception.
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed 1 night as we were just passing through on our way south, but this campground seemed lovely. Clean bathrooms, private shower stalls (yes!), lovely grounds. We especially enjoyed the large fenced area for our dogs to get out some energy after a long day of driving. The pond was also lovely and would have been a nice backdrop had we stayed longer. We will be back for sure!
Apr 19, 2016
It was very relaxing, the host were great.
Apr 19, 2016
Best in the east
Apr 19, 2016
We only stayed for 1 overnight travelling home to Canada.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Fast, informative and friendly check-in. Great site (19) with excellent access to shopping, area restaurants and I -95. We had an excellent time!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Great campsite, nicely wooded and a spacious site. Very friendly staff and extremely clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Like the crushed stone for site foundation Terrific rest rooms Friendly staff Happy that amenities are kept to a minimum
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Fantastic
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
We pulled in for one night on route to the south - very convenient and beautiful park
Apr 17, 2016
Gorgeous park and great service
Apr 17, 2016
C'était très bien et propre, bel accueil.
Apr 16, 2016
Very Nice Campground. WE will Côme back for sure
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Vraiment un des plus beaux KOA.
Apr 15, 2016
The fire pit is beautiful, but it isn't really functional because it doesn't let air get to the fire.
Apr 15, 2016
We had a good stay, and it was close to the Comminity Theater we were going to.
Apr 15, 2016
Clean, Quite, Friendly. Lots of wildlife.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps