Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Lived at this KOA while we built a new house. We were treated like royalty each and every day. The staff gave us complimentary faxes and copies as we were doing business with our bank and builder. We were happy to move into our new home but sad to leave our new friends. This is a very warm and wonderful KOA!
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the sites were large, and the bathrooms were immaculate.
Oct 20, 2014
This is one of our favorite stops along I-95 going north/south
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time at the campsite, which is a nice cozy retreat just far enough from I95. Its a great place for nearby locals, like us, or one time area visitors. We enjoyed old town Fredericksburg all day Saturday.
Oct 20, 2014
Awsome campground! People very nice, professional and very knowledgeable about surrounding area events. The store is better equipped then Camping world! Very nice!
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful people. Quiet at night. Would stay again.
Oct 19, 2014
GREAT TIME, PLANNING ANOTHER TRIP
Oct 19, 2014
was told that site was satellite friendly but could not get service due to trees.Price was very high.
Oct 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time! We camped in a tent the first night. The site was very nice. The second night we stayed in a camping cabin to avoid the fridges cold night. It was so nice that they provided a heater with the cabin. Our only complaint from the weekend was that the women's restroom had an awful smell in them. We will be back soon.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Great spot.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Really nice campground! Lovely setting. Very clean. Definitely will stay there again when in the area.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very good stay
Oct 14, 2014
Nice, shaded sites. Wifi worked and the staff was very helpful. The restrooms were very clean and everything was in working order.
Oct 14, 2014
Staff was great, reservations and check easy.
Oct 14, 2014
Great time Nice sites. Will return
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed here before and are never disappointed. The staff is always kind and ready to help you with the right site. The only thing I would suggest is that the recreation hall be open for activities. Both times we have stayed there it has not been open. Other then that we will be back again. :)
Oct 14, 2014
We liked the campground, as it had a nice mixture of open grass areas with a good amount of trees as well
Oct 14, 2014
This campground is just the right size, not too big, not too small. The family owners provide excellent personalized service, very friendly and helpful. The sites are well maintained and the shower facilities are top notch.
Oct 14, 2014
We would like to stay longer. We only had one night.
Oct 13, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA many times and have seen many improvements in progress. Staff is awesome!
Oct 13, 2014
Nice and friendly people. Well maintain place.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We enjoyed the large campsite. It was a very peaceful place. We will be back.
Oct 08, 2014
We tent camped. Our hosts were extremely kind and helpful. HOT water. Everything was clean. We will be back!!
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
further off highway than you think from write-up. amazingly nice staff. go for the very high prices spots - on the end, large, and convenient. many restaurants within 5 miles.
Oct 07, 2014
We have been coming to this camp for years and cnotinue to see improvements.The stay was very enjoyable and we look forward to our next visit.
Oct 06, 2014
I enjoyed the area where the campground is located. It was a vey nice and relaxing atmosphere.
Oct 06, 2014
I love this campground:-)
Oct 06, 2014
The Campground is beautifully shaded. I have stayed here a few times and enjoyed each time. My only complait is the road that you have to take to get to the KOA. Narrow and winding...
Oct 06, 2014
Beautiful rv park. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2014
Very clean bathrooms! Thanks! Very helpful, caring staff. We'll be back!:)
Oct 05, 2014
It's a mid way stopping point for us on our way through and always a perfect time. Easy on and off HWY.
Oct 04, 2014
We loved everything about the Fredericksburg KOA. We are particularly pleased with the addition of the dog park. With three dogs that is a plus for a return visit.
Oct 04, 2014
Stayed only one night. Certainly met our expectations.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice stay. Friendly staff.everything top notch!
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Good but slightly inaccurate information on getting into DC. Recommended US Tours which was great. Beautiful campground.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Great place. Friendly staff. We will stay again on our next trip
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.