Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
great place to stay. clean rest rooms.helpful staff
Nov 30, 2016
Nice campground, we've stayed here several times, close to where our son lives in Fredericksburg.
Nov 30, 2016
Great campground....very very clean...very nice people. We will go back and take time to visit Fredericksburg
Nov 30, 2016
I use this KOA quite often for staycations when I need to camp out but don't want to go far. Nice sites with good cable and wifi. Little pricey at $50+ per night. Friendly staff.
Nov 29, 2016
Always meets our needs. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Nov 29, 2016
Clean,quiet,friendly.This is our 4th time staying. Close to southern Maryland. Great for a weekend visit
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
This is our second year camping during Thanksgiving with this KOA. It's very clean and quiet and the staff is very friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Great 50amp site at the lake. Very well laid out sites. Helpful staff keeping in mind we arrived mid afternoon on Thanksgiving day !
Nov 28, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. A quiet campground. Great camp sites
Nov 28, 2016
Nice welcome. Great site. Very good wifi. A lot of tree
Nov 28, 2016
B 4 Booking asked about fishing, every KOA has lied about "fishing conditions" except one. The water is too SHALLOW waste of time & money! Upon arrival music was playing & could be herd throughout the entire place, The parties got louder as did the drunks. ALL NIGHT LONG!! The owners did NOTHING!! N O T H I N G...! Fights broke out all night people in our camp Foul mouths dogs upset & barking!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure where you were camping that this took place, but it was not at our KOA. We had a full campground and this would never have been tolerated. We strictly enforce a family atmosphere at all times.
Nov 26, 2016
This is the very best KOA I have stayed at. Harry
Nov 24, 2016
Very clean...in amongst the trees...easy access from the highway.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Great service and location. Staff very friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful fall setting. Level wooded lot with a fire ring. Perfect weather. Friendly staff, clean facilities. We'll be back! Great trip!
Nov 21, 2016
Great folks at the store. Campground is pricey, especially for off season when pool ect are closed, but nice.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Campground well maintained. Our reservation was perfect. Clean and staff very helpful when I called in for a late arrival.
Nov 19, 2016
Campground was clean, the store so well stock and the the sites well-organized and clearly marked. Would definitely go there again.
Nov 18, 2016
Very nice campground
Nov 17, 2016
Had a great time, will return next year.
Nov 17, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at...great location in the woods 20 minutes from downtown Fredericksburg. It includes a pond for fishing, swimming pool, store, etc. lots of shade and fire rings. The only minuses are limited cable (25 stations, no PBS) and very weak ATT and Verizon phone service.
Nov 16, 2016
We stayed at approximately 15 different campgrounds on our tour down the coast & I have to say that my favourite place with a great vibe was yours. The park is beautiful, I loved all the creative displays& your store is top notch, including your staff. My only wish is that our stay was longer. If we do this again; it will be. Thank you!
Nov 16, 2016
very nice camp ground , big sites , very friendly staff,great rates. will come again.
Nov 16, 2016
Checking in was very easy, informative and pleasant. We were guided to our sight and our stay was great!
Nov 16, 2016
It was very nice and clean campground. We will be back for another stay.
Nov 16, 2016
Very well maintained, very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Always a pleasure to spend a few days here.
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed one night only and everything was fine
Nov 14, 2016
The sites were very nice and the campground was clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be coming back.
Nov 14, 2016
Easy to reach from the highway, level sites, and strong wifi! Very pleased!
Nov 14, 2016
The Fredericksburg KOA provided the perfect little get-a-way for our Marine family stationed in the Quantico area. Well-stocked general store. 100% polite staff. 100% clean grounds. 100% family-friendly.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
I cant say enough good things about this campground. This was my 3rd visit. I had two rv maintenance emergencies and Leroy was there to help within minutes. One call was even after hours.
Nov 12, 2016
Great Spot! We had a lovely site overlooking the small lake and fountain. Very clean. Friendly staff. Would definitely go back.
Nov 10, 2016
Had a great weekend
Nov 09, 2016
Excellent service et accueil Collaboration complète suite à un problème mécanique sur mon motorisé
Nov 08, 2016
This was the first time we had stayed at this campground and we were pleasantly surprised as soon as we pulled into the campground. The surroundings are peaceful, the campground is well kept and clean, the staff was very friendly and we are looking forward to our next stay.
Nov 08, 2016
This is our second time here. Great location to tour the battlefields and an easy drive into downtown Historic Fredericksburg. Super friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate showers and facilities
Nov 08, 2016
It needs to update the playground and give the kids more activities such as crafts or games ect.
Nov 08, 2016
Great campground. Really clean and nice restrooms. Nice camp store. Lots to do in Fredericksburg. Can't wait to return.
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly hosts. Will probably go back next year when we visit Washington.
Nov 07, 2016
We had a great time! We use this campground when going to IKEA! I-95 traffic is horrible and this breaks it up nicely!! Nice sites and very clean!
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was friendly, efficient & extremely accommodating! If I ever have an reason to come to Fredericksburg again I will def stay there! Great job folks! 😊
Nov 07, 2016
The lady at the desk when we arrived was very helpful and pleasant. The campground was quiet and clean, and the bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Nov 07, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a great site, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals