Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean site, we have stayed there before and will stay there in the future.
Mar 29, 2015
Stopped for a night on the way south. Beautiful setting and facilities.
Mar 29, 2015
It is a very nice campground. Very clean bathrooms n a very nice store.
Mar 26, 2015
A wonderfully clean, well maintained camp. These folks clearly care about their business. Criticism: their cable TV list could be more extensive and offer a clearer picture. But overall this is a fine KOA
Mar 25, 2015
Access to KOA from 'main' roads rather challenging, sites not close level, wy-fi connection sporatic, restrooms and showers very nice, store clean and lightly stocked.
Mar 22, 2015
stay was very good.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
One our fav's!
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
This was my 3 rd time at Fredericksburg KOA. Convenient for local as well as thru travel
Mar 19, 2015
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. I have been going here for at least 30 years. I was a bit disappointed to see a couple of long term units that really looked bad. There has been a lot of work, but the gravel pile near 115 has been there well over a year and the plastic gazebos need to go away. Still a favorite and site 22 is the best!
Mar 19, 2015
Even with a snowstorm campground kept site clean. Staff friendly and accomodating
Mar 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds. Nice place to stay
Mar 17, 2015
Quite expensive for a pre-season overnight stay.
Mar 16, 2015
The people are all so friendly, it is a joy to stay there.
Mar 16, 2015
Friendly staff and nice campground in a quiet location.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Sites are to small for a large 40 foot+ fifth wheel. Site was listed as close to 90 ft long but that is not 90 feet level. Access road inside campground narrow and muddy.
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Friendly staff DECENT PRICES!
Mar 11, 2015
Always our first stop when starting our vacations. So peaceful
Mar 07, 2015
Weather was not the greatest but the service and staff especially Ron was outstanding
Mar 05, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the made the best of what a very cold visit. The power hookup was unusual. I couldn't us my power conditioner that I've been using for the last three weeks. It kept tripping indicating a park wiring error. Plugging the power directly into the box worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know you did not have this experience at our KOA. You mixed us up with a different campground. Glad you had no problems while staying with us! Hope to see you again soon.
Mar 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay as we always do when we stop on the way to Florida
Mar 03, 2015
Ron was extremely helpful to keep a space for me during a winter storm.
Mar 01, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Staff was very helpful with 7 inches of snow that fell overnight.
Feb 17, 2015
Very enjoyable stay but weather caused us to shorten our time at our favorite campground. All the facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff are very helpful at all times. We had to change our plans several times and Ron was extremely supportive in accommodating our requests. Although the owners were on a vacation trip themselves, Susan helped make the more difficult changes.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
Always friendly, very convenient on way to Florida.
Feb 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean.
Feb 10, 2015
Thank you for a nice safe and quiet stay... James & Laurie
Feb 09, 2015
Very friendly staff, great rest rooms/ showers.'
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Great spot,will be coming back
Feb 01, 2015
It was just a quick overnight, in transit stop-over, but receptionist was extremely cooperative and helpful. Love the kitty! Almost makes the stop worth it by itself! Consider a "transient" rate to make it more attractive than Walmart.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
we had a quick but lovely stay. Very easy late check in. As we were still winterized had to use the facilities. they were very clean and the showers were great. we will visit again!
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
People were super nice. Extremely clean park. Very helpful and considerate and understanding. Would stay again and again.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
They are always "cleaning" up, from the fallen leaves, to the laundry room, to the bathrooms! Very nice accommodations. Sadly, our only complaint is how hard it was to get Direct TV. They were more than accommodating since we had an extended stay!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Stayed for one night on the way out and came back for another night on the way back. Very accommodating staff. Nice cozy campground. Thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.