Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great!
Oct 27, 2014
Very nicely setup. Sites are roomy and well maintained. Amenities are everything you could ask for. Love staying here
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Employees are very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and shower facilities are immaculate
Oct 26, 2014
Employees are very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and shower facilities are immaculate
Oct 25, 2014
We loved how nice and clean the campground was. We stayed in site 94 and thought it was perfect. The brick patio, patio furniture, built in fire ring, and gliding bench helped make our stay perfect.
Oct 25, 2014
Well maintained, clean, courteous and worth the few extra miles for a quiet nights sleep. Beautiful patio's, table and chairs and beautiful fire pits available but we did not use those. Our site was great.
Oct 25, 2014
very slow wifi other then that it was a very nice stay great people.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Nice campground and conveniently located off of Interstate 95.
Oct 24, 2014
This is a very nice QUIET campground and very friendly staff
Oct 24, 2014
Easy to get to, convenient to various shops/stores. The campground is clean and the site that we had was level and roomy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again without a doubt.
Oct 23, 2014
We were only there one night but are already planning a longer stay in the near future.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
I asked to be able to stay at my campsite 2 hrs. past check-out, and staff readilly agreed!
Oct 22, 2014
We can't wait to come back and stay longer
Oct 21, 2014
Point négatif, ils n'ont pas respecté ma réservation en ligne. Un autre client était sur le terrain que j'avais réservé une semaine à l'avance .
Oct 21, 2014
This campground was the cleanest campground we've been to all year!!! The staff was very friendly
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Space assigned was occupied but another space was found quickly
Oct 21, 2014
We only stayed one night on our way to Florida.the staff were very friendly and accommodating helping us get settled in our site.
Oct 20, 2014
Lived at this KOA while we built a new house. We were treated like royalty each and every day. The staff gave us complimentary faxes and copies as we were doing business with our bank and builder. We were happy to move into our new home but sad to leave our new friends. This is a very warm and wonderful KOA!
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the sites were large, and the bathrooms were immaculate.
Oct 20, 2014
This is one of our favorite stops along I-95 going north/south
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time at the campsite, which is a nice cozy retreat just far enough from I95. Its a great place for nearby locals, like us, or one time area visitors. We enjoyed old town Fredericksburg all day Saturday.
Oct 20, 2014
Awsome campground! People very nice, professional and very knowledgeable about surrounding area events. The store is better equipped then Camping world! Very nice!
Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful people. Quiet at night. Would stay again.
Oct 19, 2014
GREAT TIME, PLANNING ANOTHER TRIP
Oct 19, 2014
was told that site was satellite friendly but could not get service due to trees.Price was very high.
Oct 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time! We camped in a tent the first night. The site was very nice. The second night we stayed in a camping cabin to avoid the fridges cold night. It was so nice that they provided a heater with the cabin. Our only complaint from the weekend was that the women's restroom had an awful smell in them. We will be back soon.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Great spot.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Really nice campground! Lovely setting. Very clean. Definitely will stay there again when in the area.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Very good stay
Oct 14, 2014
Nice, shaded sites. Wifi worked and the staff was very helpful. The restrooms were very clean and everything was in working order.
Oct 14, 2014
Staff was great, reservations and check easy.
Oct 14, 2014
Great time Nice sites. Will return
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed here before and are never disappointed. The staff is always kind and ready to help you with the right site. The only thing I would suggest is that the recreation hall be open for activities. Both times we have stayed there it has not been open. Other then that we will be back again. :)
Oct 14, 2014
We liked the campground, as it had a nice mixture of open grass areas with a good amount of trees as well
Oct 14, 2014
This campground is just the right size, not too big, not too small. The family owners provide excellent personalized service, very friendly and helpful. The sites are well maintained and the shower facilities are top notch.
Oct 14, 2014
We would like to stay longer. We only had one night.
Oct 13, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA many times and have seen many improvements in progress. Staff is awesome!
Oct 13, 2014
Nice and friendly people. Well maintain place.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.