Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Everything was great! The staff was friendly and helpful and it was perfect for our family getaway!
Aug 30, 2016
Extremely clean, extremely friendly. Me and my girlfriend were traveling home to mass from SC and stayed one night we arrived around 1030pm and the people were nice enough to book our site over the phone the day of and even left wood out for us. Pool was clean, and they have paddle boats to rent and do the pond
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, updated restrooms make this KOA a great place to stop. I'd definitely recommend this spot!
Aug 17, 2016
Super friendly Great restroom facilities
Aug 15, 2016
Great amenities and nice people. A little pricey for someone just stopping through.
Aug 13, 2016
Bathroom minimum. Nice place with lot of space.
Aug 06, 2016
excellent
Aug 05, 2016
We found the guest services people were not exactly friendly and the pool was not clean and the pumps to it were not turned on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, however our pool is always cleaned every day and we never ever turn off the pump. Not sure what really happened while you stayed but I hope you would give us another try. We work very hard to keep our facilities spotless and to always have smiling faces!
Aug 01, 2016
Stay was good. Grounds were a little swampy and there were a lot of bugs in some areas. There was a lot of rain, which isn't their fault, but a few pest deterrent methods around the perimeter wouldn't hurt.
Jul 19, 2016
Great location. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the setting lends itself to a great weekend getaway. First to stay there and never left the campground once settled in.
Jul 18, 2016
Great facilities and we will use KOA again but staff very keen to make sure you are off the premises by 11.00 - could not stay even if we wanted to rent bikes etc.
Jul 15, 2016
Great
Jul 13, 2016
The Camp ground is very clean as well as the bathrooms and showers. The staff is very friendly. i will defiantly stay here again
Jun 20, 2016
Great tent sites, most have pads, others are fairly flat and large.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
May 09, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
I stayed here to get closer to an ultramarathon I was running the next morning. The tent site and shower were the only facilities I used, and I was very pleased with both. Since it was very cold, I was glad the showers were in a heated building! Excellent stay. Thank you.
Dec 14, 2015
It was everything we needed and more!
Oct 26, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Ask staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
Super friendly staff!!
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome! Clean! Great activities without being too overwhelming. Friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Small campground. Relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. Not a lot to do but it is in a location where you can get to a lot of things in a fairly short amount of time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals