Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 09, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
I stayed here to get closer to an ultramarathon I was running the next morning. The tent site and shower were the only facilities I used, and I was very pleased with both. Since it was very cold, I was glad the showers were in a heated building! Excellent stay. Thank you.
Dec 14, 2015
It was everything we needed and more!
Oct 26, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Ask staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
Super friendly staff!!
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome! Clean! Great activities without being too overwhelming. Friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Small campground. Relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. Not a lot to do but it is in a location where you can get to a lot of things in a fairly short amount of time.
Aug 24, 2015
The only thing I would recommend is to have another bathroom and try to take care of the deer flies around the pool. It is a very nice campground with clean bathrooms. The staff were very nice too. We enjoyed our weekend there.
Aug 04, 2015
Great location. We enjoyed the free wi-fi. We appreciated having a sandy area for our tent. Employees were friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Our cub scout group had a great stay! Plenty of things to do, friendly staff and look forward to camping here again.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was friendly. Bathrooms/showers were clean.
Jul 10, 2015
This KOA is a real gem. The staff is always helpful, facilities are always clean, and the sites are well-kept.
Jul 07, 2015
the camp ground was very nice. everything I expected when it comes to KOA. I was surprised that the price to camp at the tent site was 30% higher than what I am use to at KOA. not to sure if prices are regulated by KOA, but it did put a damper on my excitement level....
Jul 03, 2015
Thx
Jun 30, 2015
It's a very lovely campground. Nice shop, friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Actually nice KOA. Coming off the I95 it's a few miles, but well kept area. When the camp host asked if there was ANTHING he could do, I mentioned he could help set up my tent. He declined. Awwww
Jun 15, 2015
Great amenities. Quiet location. Friendly staff. I stayed in a tent at a pull in without water and electric. Only recommendation I have is for complimentary coffee. For the $35 a night fee for just a tent site I felt that this would be a reasonable request as most hotel chains now have complimentary coffee available throughout the day and evening.
Jun 01, 2015
My Girl Scout troop really enjoyed the group site. The bathrooms were very clean. And the showers were very nice and offered a lot of privacy. The only item that could be better would be that the water spigot that we used was very low to the ground. It would be nice to have a higher placement so that filling a bucket would be easier.
Jun 01, 2015
Love KOA! Always a beautiful site :)
May 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals