Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Great location. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the setting lends itself to a great weekend getaway. First to stay there and never left the campground once settled in.
Jul 18, 2016
Great facilities and we will use KOA again but staff very keen to make sure you are off the premises by 11.00 - could not stay even if we wanted to rent bikes etc.
Jul 15, 2016
Great
Jul 13, 2016
The Camp ground is very clean as well as the bathrooms and showers. The staff is very friendly. i will defiantly stay here again
Jun 20, 2016
Great tent sites, most have pads, others are fairly flat and large.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
May 09, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
I stayed here to get closer to an ultramarathon I was running the next morning. The tent site and shower were the only facilities I used, and I was very pleased with both. Since it was very cold, I was glad the showers were in a heated building! Excellent stay. Thank you.
Dec 14, 2015
It was everything we needed and more!
Oct 26, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Ask staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
Super friendly staff!!
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome! Clean! Great activities without being too overwhelming. Friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Small campground. Relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. Not a lot to do but it is in a location where you can get to a lot of things in a fairly short amount of time.
Aug 24, 2015
The only thing I would recommend is to have another bathroom and try to take care of the deer flies around the pool. It is a very nice campground with clean bathrooms. The staff were very nice too. We enjoyed our weekend there.
Aug 04, 2015
Great location. We enjoyed the free wi-fi. We appreciated having a sandy area for our tent. Employees were friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Our cub scout group had a great stay! Plenty of things to do, friendly staff and look forward to camping here again.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was friendly. Bathrooms/showers were clean.
Jul 10, 2015
This KOA is a real gem. The staff is always helpful, facilities are always clean, and the sites are well-kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals