Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Mar 15, 2014
Not many tent campers in March but still great location only hour from D. C. Showers were very clean and looked new. A little off highway but worth the stop
Mar 10, 2014
Very friendly and accomodating staff. I only stayed for about 7 hours and felt very welcome. Will be back if/when I'm in the area.
Dec 09, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
This is a great koa. Very clean,great game room, very friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2013
We love camping at the Fredericksburg KOA!! It's usually just a short stay, but the people are always friendly and the bathrooms are always clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean and friendly
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time! The area was nice and the staff was wonderful!
Sep 15, 2013
Great little campground. I wish they had planned activities during the week like they have on the weekend, or at least offer a discount for weeknights.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean campground, very friendly staff, and the nicest shower/festering facilities I've ever seen in a campground. Will definitely return!
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean. Courteous and professional staff. Plenty of activities for the family to enjoy. We will be coming back.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
I wish they would update the playground a bit, otherwise, we love camping here. We visit regularly.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Your firewood was green (unseasoned). Keeping a campfire going was frustrating. Tent pads are small, you should warn folks about that.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
I rented the group area for a girl scout event. The employees were outstanding. The group area was nice but a bit far from the bathrooms. Very large and semi-private, although there were folks walking their dogs through the area. The pool was clean, but rather small, and we did have one man come into the pool area and sit drinking a can of beer in spite of the no alcohol sign.
Jul 08, 2013
We are always pleased with our stay at your KOA. The facilities are always clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
Everything was wonderful. We loved the site next to the pond! The clean bathrooms and the morning trash pickup. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2013
Super Clean showers and men's restrooms. Tent sites have developed raised pads ~ YEAH! It was obvious someone had raked it before I got there. Very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2013
Beautiful spot! Nice amenities!
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff; clean facilities well maintained sites.
Jun 03, 2013
The staff were exceptionally polite and friendly, and made sure the site met our needs, going so far as to change it to a "better" one when we arrived. Excellent location with great amenities.
Jun 01, 2013
Great campground & v. nice staff -all the bells and whistles, but a little 'pricey'. A budget motel room is only a few dollars more.
May 22, 2013
Everyone was GREAT! The facilities were GREAT. One of our most seasoned campers stated that this was THE BEST KOA campground he's experienced.
May 13, 2013
The staff were very courteous and kind. Facilities were very clean and well kept. Overall great experience.
May 13, 2013
Bummer that it dumped rain but my daughter and I had tons of fun catching frogs and feeding the geese and their babies. I would like to see you update the playground a bit..
May 07, 2013
Staff professional and helpful. Moved our site on their own initiative because they thought the online location was in too busy a site for our children. Beautiful and peaceful setting.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Great campground, and an absolutely great staff. I would definitely recommend and I will definitely return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.