Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Very beautiful KOA...came in during the evening to a tent site. Beautiful pond... enjoyed the fire flys😊
Jul 04, 2017
Great site and nice staff. The pool was a big hit. Kids loved the geese and toads. Some of the showers seemed to have drainage issues. Bathrooms were pretty clean. Laundry room was clean and cool
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Never diapointed with our trips here. Amazing friendly staff, location is impeccably clean and convenient, for rates that cannot be matched. Definitely book a trip today you won't regret it!
May 21, 2017
Came very late, still got top knotch service, polite and kind. Great, site, very nice.
May 04, 2017
Quiet, clean, everything I look for in a camp ground.
May 01, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
This camp ground met our needs
Mar 26, 2017
Very, very nice. Some tent sites are near a stream which makes nice noise at night. Bathrooms very clean. Great place A+++
Feb 21, 2017
Nov 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The bathroom was EXTREMELY clean and the tent site was very nice.The stream behind our site was a bonus! The sand tent area was great and the grill/fire pit was nice. Only thing I wish was that the tent sites were more spaced out for privacy.
Sep 05, 2016
Everything was great! The staff was friendly and helpful and it was perfect for our family getaway!
Aug 30, 2016
Extremely clean, extremely friendly. Me and my girlfriend were traveling home to mass from SC and stayed one night we arrived around 1030pm and the people were nice enough to book our site over the phone the day of and even left wood out for us. Pool was clean, and they have paddle boats to rent and do the pond
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, updated restrooms make this KOA a great place to stop. I'd definitely recommend this spot!
Aug 17, 2016
Super friendly Great restroom facilities
Aug 15, 2016
Great amenities and nice people. A little pricey for someone just stopping through.
Aug 13, 2016
Bathroom minimum. Nice place with lot of space.
Aug 06, 2016
excellent
Aug 05, 2016
We found the guest services people were not exactly friendly and the pool was not clean and the pumps to it were not turned on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, however our pool is always cleaned every day and we never ever turn off the pump. Not sure what really happened while you stayed but I hope you would give us another try. We work very hard to keep our facilities spotless and to always have smiling faces!
Aug 01, 2016
Stay was good. Grounds were a little swampy and there were a lot of bugs in some areas. There was a lot of rain, which isn't their fault, but a few pest deterrent methods around the perimeter wouldn't hurt.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals