Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
The front desk lady whose name I was told is Miss Jackie made us feel right at home. They had the AC turned on for us before we got there so the cabin was nice and cool, and we were right on the lake. Such a nice way to relax after our long drive from New Hampshire. A great cheap way to take a break from driving that accommodates pets! A+
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
I have always been a tent camper and decided to glamp in the cottage....amazing experience!!! SOOO clean, amazing, helpful staff that steered us to our river adventure...highly recommend!!
Jul 23, 2014
Nice accommodations, great bathhouse and super friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed here in a Deluxe Cabin as a stopover to a KOA in Cape Hatteras. Our family of 6 wished we could have stayed longer. You'd never know you were minutes from the city of Fredericksburg/Washington D.C.
Jul 18, 2014
Just wonderful!
Jul 16, 2014
very nice grounds and open not on top of each other very roomy to park your rv's
Jul 14, 2014
Great KOA, good facilities and fabulous location. We switched to a cabin after a rain storm. The staff is great!
Jul 14, 2014
clean, quiet, nice amenities, great location, very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Staff is very friendly, Pool is clean and the bath house and showers are extremly clean. Stayed in a cabin for the weekend to be close to King's Dominion.
Jul 04, 2014
Second visit...still love it. Will be back!
Jul 01, 2014
this campground is built in the bottom lands and it rain all the time I was the (of no fault of the KOA) and the ground was waterlogged every where. Very nice attendance employees
Jul 01, 2014
We had a blast. The facilities and people were all very nice!
Jul 01, 2014
The staff were very friendly. The campgrounds were clean. Our cabin was lovely and quite comfortable. They had just the right amount of conveniences. The wifi was a bit disappointing, but I was camping, so not a big deal.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Made reservations based on amenities since we had kids and most of them were not open or working. Jump pad was supposed go be replaced by spring according to web site and was still a hole June 30 the. According to staff miin golf has not been open for years. They definitely need to update their web site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry but you have the wrong campground. We do not have a jump pad, or mini golf at this KOA.
Jun 27, 2014
I am ALWAYS impressed by the outstanding level of customer service that this KOA gives. Truly, it feels like home. I have stayed many times in the Fredericksburg area, and I will always return to the KOA.
Jun 27, 2014
It was a small but comfy KOA. The cabin was super nice even though the fire pit had a good bit of rusty holes...
Jun 26, 2014
The customer service at this KoA are less than professional and courteous. The facilities are just fine. Just hope you don't have to interact with the main staff much.
Jun 26, 2014
Best KOA bathrooms I have ever seen! Very cool Staff. Very comfortable.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff were not very friendly. They did not know their own rules for parking. The facility itself was nice enough and clean.
Jun 24, 2014
We had perfect weather, so of course that helped, but otherwise, the cabin was clean, bathrooms clean, staff was friendly and pool was refreshing! Relaxing one night get away!
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff clean facilities & great directions! Very enjoyable.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
very clean and friendly..
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
great, very clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, excellent.
Jun 14, 2014
Deluxe Cabins need curtains to block early morning sun! Awoke both mornings by sun at 630 am
Jun 10, 2014
The campground was clean. The staff was friendly. It was a great experience and we will be back!
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great time and the campground was very nice. The cabin was clean and well kept, the grounds, and buildings were excellent, and the pool refreshing.
Jun 09, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was the stagnent water other than that it is a beautiful park my grand kids and I had a wonderful time
Jun 02, 2014
We loved the Deluxe Studio cabin. It is so nice. Only two complaints, the queen bed was very uncomfortable,it made quite a bit of noise when you moved around. The second thing is that a screen door would be a nice addition. The weather was perfect and there was no need for the AC, it would have been wonderful to have the door open. Overall we loved our time spent there and we do plan to come back
May 28, 2014
The F-burg KOA is kept clean and neat. Staff is courteous. No problems at all. Love it here.
May 28, 2014
The campsites are to close to each other not a lot of room to really spread out the cabin was nice but when we arrived there was mounds of sawdust on the beds and ants all over
May 28, 2014
Reasonable price, lovely cabin, and we could play with our dog too. Next time we will plan a longer stay!
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
I ENJOYED THE SETTING WITH THE BABBLING CREEK. I also appreciated that the attendant in the store/office told me that the Stonewall Jackson Shrine was only 2 miles down the road & that she told me right how to get to it! Thank You
May 19, 2014
Great place, nice folks. My son and I have an annual camping trip where we get a chance to talk and just spend time together, and we always stay at KOA.
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA. My only complaint would be that there was alot of mud in the area that the dogs walked through. This might have been from rain but I don't know since I am from out of the area. Everyone was very friendly and made the stay very enjoyable.
May 11, 2014
Until KOA has a uniform policy about deluxe cabins there will continue to be questions about what to expect ie;linens. For $150. Per night you should provide
May 10, 2014
This was our first introduction to camping for our two grandchildren, ages 3 and 6. They can't wait to do it again. This was our first stay at a KOA as well, but there will be many after this. Can't say enough good things about this particular KOA, it was just fantastic!!!
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
We just loved our Camping Cabin.
May 05, 2014
Very friendly staff, ready to answer any questions, and make my stay the best it could be Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.