Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
great, very clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, excellent.
Jun 14, 2014
Deluxe Cabins need curtains to block early morning sun! Awoke both mornings by sun at 630 am
Jun 10, 2014
The campground was clean. The staff was friendly. It was a great experience and we will be back!
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great time and the campground was very nice. The cabin was clean and well kept, the grounds, and buildings were excellent, and the pool refreshing.
Jun 09, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was the stagnent water other than that it is a beautiful park my grand kids and I had a wonderful time
Jun 02, 2014
We loved the Deluxe Studio cabin. It is so nice. Only two complaints, the queen bed was very uncomfortable,it made quite a bit of noise when you moved around. The second thing is that a screen door would be a nice addition. The weather was perfect and there was no need for the AC, it would have been wonderful to have the door open. Overall we loved our time spent there and we do plan to come back
May 28, 2014
The F-burg KOA is kept clean and neat. Staff is courteous. No problems at all. Love it here.
May 28, 2014
The campsites are to close to each other not a lot of room to really spread out the cabin was nice but when we arrived there was mounds of sawdust on the beds and ants all over
May 28, 2014
Reasonable price, lovely cabin, and we could play with our dog too. Next time we will plan a longer stay!
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
I ENJOYED THE SETTING WITH THE BABBLING CREEK. I also appreciated that the attendant in the store/office told me that the Stonewall Jackson Shrine was only 2 miles down the road & that she told me right how to get to it! Thank You
May 19, 2014
Great place, nice folks. My son and I have an annual camping trip where we get a chance to talk and just spend time together, and we always stay at KOA.
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA. My only complaint would be that there was alot of mud in the area that the dogs walked through. This might have been from rain but I don't know since I am from out of the area. Everyone was very friendly and made the stay very enjoyable.
May 11, 2014
Until KOA has a uniform policy about deluxe cabins there will continue to be questions about what to expect ie;linens. For $150. Per night you should provide
May 10, 2014
This was our first introduction to camping for our two grandchildren, ages 3 and 6. They can't wait to do it again. This was our first stay at a KOA as well, but there will be many after this. Can't say enough good things about this particular KOA, it was just fantastic!!!
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
We just loved our Camping Cabin.
May 05, 2014
Very friendly staff, ready to answer any questions, and make my stay the best it could be Thanks!
May 04, 2014
Great staff
Apr 29, 2014
We loved your place,had a great time and would come again. The only thing I could have used is a good frying pan, as they were totally ruined. Handicap shower area was wonderful.
Apr 29, 2014
KOA associates were friendly and helpful. Cabin and bathhouse was clean and prepared. Lovely camp grounds. I did miss the swing on the front porch as it is one of my favorite places to relax and read, but, definitely not a deal breaker. Thanks
Apr 28, 2014
Great stay as usual.... Thank you.....
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
nos divertimos y compartimos con los ninos, jugamos y cantamos, caminamos con nuestro perro y lo mas importante nos dedicamos tiempo..gracias
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Nice and quiet - close to Kings Dominion. Proprietors were very friendly. Liked the pond, but could use updates to the playground / other activities for kids.
Apr 16, 2014
Park was very pet friendly and the dog play area was an unexpected surprise. Would highly recommend
Apr 15, 2014
Had a great time! We fished, played in the creek, had a campfire, kids had fun at the playground. It was our first time trying camping. The cabin (primitive) was basic but perfect. A/C and heat were nice bonuses. Price wasn't too bad, only issue I had was the website stated a $10 pet fee, didn't say $10 per day, what we were charged. Wish there would've been some trails to walk. Overall great!
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff and peaceful campground. I'll definitely stay here if I come back to the area.
Mar 17, 2014
My husband, our adult daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Fredericksburg KOA. This ideal location is halfway for each of us to travel and enjoy time together. One thing I would suggest is to replace the queensize mattress in KO11. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Nice cabin, no issues. One night rent is forfeit if you have to cancel. That's a bit steep at ~$89.
Feb 24, 2014
All of the staff at this campground are super nice and helpful!
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
The employees here are so nice, helpful, and willing to assist in any way possible! The bathrooms are always clean and I loved that they put a heater in the cabin before I arrived! I am also glad they suggested I could order delivery pizza to my cabin!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Was greeted on this cold evening with a warm heater already set up and on in our cabin, cabin was cute and cozy, not drafty like others I've stayed in before, at other places. Bathroom was clean and the grandbabies enjoyed the playground. We can't wait to come back when it's warmer and try out the fishing pond! P.S. the 2 employees I did encounter in the campstore were SUPER nice and helpful!
Jan 21, 2014
This was an absolute treasure in the middle of the woods!! Gorgeous scenery and cabins that are more than accommodating. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming! Thank you so much! We can't wait to come again!!
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
The cabin was warm on a cold, cold day. The host was friendly and accommodating. It provided a great time of solitude.
Jan 06, 2014
We rented a cabin because of electrical failure in our trailer . It was lovely and the staff couldn't have been nicer.
Jan 04, 2014
They need to improve the Internet wifi. We barely had service and it was frustrating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.