Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Very clean bathrooms!! We stayed in a delux studio cabin so we had our own but had to use them when we were at the pool, and I was very impressed!! I say when you see a clean bathroom at a campground it says a lot! Staff was friendly and always very helpful!! Enjoyed it very much!!!
Aug 12, 2014
We had a very enjoyable time. Lovely weather and a super clean cabin. Great price and wished we had time to book a longer stay. Nice quiet KOA where we could get in great walks around the campground. Lovely wooded area and just beautiful.
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA was very clean, the cabins were in great shape they accommodated our late arrival, they had activities for the kids, we enjoyed our stay so much that we will come again. The only thing that I didn't like was to rent the bikes it was a little expensive and the bikes kept breaking.
Aug 11, 2014
The planned activities for kids were great. My children also enjoyed the mining activity. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Made trip so we could split vacation between DC-area & Virginia Beach. Cabin/campgrd was perfect! All we expected in campground: clean, quiet, easily accessible & friendly. Will be back someday, somehow!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I brought my High School Volleyball team for a bonding get away. We used 5 cables total which were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful especially Mitch. I highly recommend this facility if you in the area.
Aug 03, 2014
Very comfortable cabin and very friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2014
We totally enjoyed our first experience with KOA.
Aug 03, 2014
This is a very clean and well kept csmpground. The people are extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2014
The arcade was closed. The people in the store was rude specially the old man. I also heard him discus with a family how another family was loud at night and if they did it again they were going to kick them out. Thats just plain wrong you shouldnt tell the whole camp anothers family busines especially if you kicking them out. Other than that I didn't like how the camp was so small/ tiny
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Extra clean, quiet, lots of activities for the kids, friendly and attentive staff. My kids can't wait to come back.
Jul 31, 2014
The front desk lady whose name I was told is Miss Jackie made us feel right at home. They had the AC turned on for us before we got there so the cabin was nice and cool, and we were right on the lake. Such a nice way to relax after our long drive from New Hampshire. A great cheap way to take a break from driving that accommodates pets! A+
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
I have always been a tent camper and decided to glamp in the cottage....amazing experience!!! SOOO clean, amazing, helpful staff that steered us to our river adventure...highly recommend!!
Jul 23, 2014
Nice accommodations, great bathhouse and super friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed here in a Deluxe Cabin as a stopover to a KOA in Cape Hatteras. Our family of 6 wished we could have stayed longer. You'd never know you were minutes from the city of Fredericksburg/Washington D.C.
Jul 18, 2014
Just wonderful!
Jul 16, 2014
very nice grounds and open not on top of each other very roomy to park your rv's
Jul 14, 2014
Great KOA, good facilities and fabulous location. We switched to a cabin after a rain storm. The staff is great!
Jul 14, 2014
clean, quiet, nice amenities, great location, very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Staff is very friendly, Pool is clean and the bath house and showers are extremly clean. Stayed in a cabin for the weekend to be close to King's Dominion.
Jul 04, 2014
Second visit...still love it. Will be back!
Jul 01, 2014
this campground is built in the bottom lands and it rain all the time I was the (of no fault of the KOA) and the ground was waterlogged every where. Very nice attendance employees
Jul 01, 2014
We had a blast. The facilities and people were all very nice!
Jul 01, 2014
The staff were very friendly. The campgrounds were clean. Our cabin was lovely and quite comfortable. They had just the right amount of conveniences. The wifi was a bit disappointing, but I was camping, so not a big deal.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Made reservations based on amenities since we had kids and most of them were not open or working. Jump pad was supposed go be replaced by spring according to web site and was still a hole June 30 the. According to staff miin golf has not been open for years. They definitely need to update their web site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry but you have the wrong campground. We do not have a jump pad, or mini golf at this KOA.
Jun 27, 2014
I am ALWAYS impressed by the outstanding level of customer service that this KOA gives. Truly, it feels like home. I have stayed many times in the Fredericksburg area, and I will always return to the KOA.
Jun 27, 2014
It was a small but comfy KOA. The cabin was super nice even though the fire pit had a good bit of rusty holes...
Jun 26, 2014
The customer service at this KoA are less than professional and courteous. The facilities are just fine. Just hope you don't have to interact with the main staff much.
Jun 26, 2014
Best KOA bathrooms I have ever seen! Very cool Staff. Very comfortable.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff were not very friendly. They did not know their own rules for parking. The facility itself was nice enough and clean.
Jun 24, 2014
We had perfect weather, so of course that helped, but otherwise, the cabin was clean, bathrooms clean, staff was friendly and pool was refreshing! Relaxing one night get away!
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff clean facilities & great directions! Very enjoyable.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
very clean and friendly..
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
great, very clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, excellent.
Jun 14, 2014
Deluxe Cabins need curtains to block early morning sun! Awoke both mornings by sun at 630 am
Jun 10, 2014
The campground was clean. The staff was friendly. It was a great experience and we will be back!
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great time and the campground was very nice. The cabin was clean and well kept, the grounds, and buildings were excellent, and the pool refreshing.
Jun 09, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was the stagnent water other than that it is a beautiful park my grand kids and I had a wonderful time
Jun 02, 2014
We loved the Deluxe Studio cabin. It is so nice. Only two complaints, the queen bed was very uncomfortable,it made quite a bit of noise when you moved around. The second thing is that a screen door would be a nice addition. The weather was perfect and there was no need for the AC, it would have been wonderful to have the door open. Overall we loved our time spent there and we do plan to come back
May 28, 2014
The F-burg KOA is kept clean and neat. Staff is courteous. No problems at all. Love it here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.