Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 30, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Very pretty grounds. Everything was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2017
We can't get used to the idea that ALL deluxe cabins don't include linens. Probably won't stay here again.
Apr 22, 2017
People were friendly and very helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Wonderful,,it was nice and quiet at nite
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was great! The campground was peaceful and so relaxing. The cabin was perfect and super clean. Worth every penny!
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Very clean facilities and Great camp layout. The staff were very friendly. Our only issue was the supplied wash station water wasn't turned on.
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly Staff and clean facility
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
We stayed for the weekend and did a lot of sightseeing in Fredericksburg. We prefer staying in a cabin rather than a hotel.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
I loved it
Mar 14, 2017
It was a great get away. We were planning on going fishing but decided to stay inside and watch movies due to the cold weather. The staff was really nice; we had to arrive past midnight and they had our key and a map somewhere where we would clearly find it. We will definitely be back!
Mar 10, 2017
The staff is incredibly friendly, and helpful. The facilities were super clean!
Mar 06, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
wonderfully relaxing,loved the cabin it was fresh and clean the staff were very friendly,i loved it
Feb 27, 2017
My family and I loved our stay at KOA. Our cabin was really clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Feb 25, 2017
Great stay! We will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Staff is amazing! They were so kind and attentive. The cabin was spotless and the beds were extremely comfortable. Hands down the best camping experience we have had in years!
Feb 20, 2017
The staffs are friendly, campground is clean, but the camp sites are too close to each other.
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
We had just joined KOA it was such a great place . Thanks to everyone . The man working the desk when we got there was great... give him a raise ..
Feb 06, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
perfect great host
Jan 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
Jan 20, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin (private bath). Tiny house living! This place had everything! Fridge, kuerig, microwave, toiletries, and best of all, it was super clean! But bring your own linens and grocery shop before arriving because it is definitely in the country. One pizza place does deliver if you forget. Friendly staff. We will return.
Jan 17, 2017
Absolutely loved it! Everything was nice and clean and tidy. The staff was super friendly!
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 18, 2016
Ron was super friendly and helpful. He went above and beyond to make sure I made it to the KOA after I got lost, and made sure I had a great experience with my stay at KOA while I was waiting for my house to be ready to move into. Thanks Ron!
Dec 15, 2016
Cabins were very clean and well equipped. Perfect place to stay when looking for lodging with our 2 dogs during a family emergency. Staff very friendly.
Dec 13, 2016
Nice cabin and clean campground.
Dec 01, 2016
very nice campground.
Nov 21, 2016
Only stayed one night to stop on the way home but people were very friendly. Cabin was clean and internet worked great. Would definitely like to stay longer next time.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nicely maintained campground -- heaters in the cabins in the fall are much appreciated!
Nov 14, 2016
Absolutely loved it!! Only thing we had to complain about was $12 cost for wood bundle and how small it was. But i guess if you need it, you need it! Thanks again. We will be coming back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Currently, our wood bundles are priced at $5.99 a piece. They are kiln dried bundles made mostly of oak. We hope this helps clear up any confusion. See you again soon!
Nov 11, 2016
Wonderful and had more amenities than I expected,the staff members were extremely welcoming
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Always an excellent place to stay. Quiet but still convenient to I-95. We stay in the Lodges. They are immaculate and very comfortable. Linens would be a plus.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
The cabin was clean and well maintained. It far exceeded our expectations. The kid-friendly events scheduled for the weekend were a great bonus!
Nov 02, 2016
Cabin very clean and comfortable
Oct 31, 2016
Stayed in cabin 12, deluxe cabin. The cabin was excellent- no complaints. I've stayed in worse hotel rooms. We stayed during Halloween weekend. Plenty for the kids to do and everyone was in the spirit. Trick o treating was fun- the decorations were great. Campground was very clean and we enjoyed every second of it. I recommend it!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Less for kids to do here than other KOA's we've stayed at, but the facilities and staff were very nice. Our studio cabin exceeded our expectations, and we had a perfectly lovely stay.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice clean camp ground we stayed in a cabin with a bathroom it was clean and even had a nice bed we will definitely bring camping back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals