Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
We just loved our Camping Cabin.
May 05, 2014
Very friendly staff, ready to answer any questions, and make my stay the best it could be Thanks!
May 05, 2014
My Dad and I had a great weekend and you staff was very helpful. We will stay with you the next time we need to camp in the Fredericksburg area.
May 05, 2014
Enforce your after 10PM quite time and make the parents responsible for there screaming brats all day at the pool and all night until 1130pm at the playground! Next time before threatening to throw someone out in the middle of the night find out the facts I/we didn't set off the firecrackers!! Also don't burn sage in your fire pit the ignorant parents think your smoking something else!!
May 05, 2014
Great people working there. A. Lady even came to our RV to help us with setting up our. TV. Great staff.
May 05, 2014
First time as a family with our 3 young kids. Wanted to "rough it" in a tent with no hook-ups, but some note should've been posted online. The land was flooded a day before. We camped out in a mud pit. Glad I packed flip flops. All of our sneakers were soaked 30 min after arriving. No picnic table at our site. We had to take one from an unoccupied site. Staff-Ron & Mitch, were helpful & friendly.
May 04, 2014
Great staff
May 04, 2014
Spot 33 was too wet. Loved spot 29c by dog area
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
Just overnight. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 01, 2014
The registration was quick and fast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and well groomed.
May 01, 2014
It was very clean and a nice campground. Everyone was very nice and helpful!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Had a great stay. I'm sure we will stay here again.
Apr 30, 2014
Only complaint would be poor cell coverage (Verizon). Camp hosts very friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
We loved your place,had a great time and would come again. The only thing I could have used is a good frying pan, as they were totally ruined. Handicap shower area was wonderful.
Apr 29, 2014
Store and campground were on the small side. very friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2014
KOA associates were friendly and helpful. Cabin and bathhouse was clean and prepared. Lovely camp grounds. I did miss the swing on the front porch as it is one of my favorite places to relax and read, but, definitely not a deal breaker. Thanks
Apr 29, 2014
Had a nice stay improvements are nice. Staff friendly and rest rooms are very clean and neat
Apr 29, 2014
Your staff was very helpful with tours and information.The dog walker was so good and great feedback
Apr 29, 2014
Very peaceful campground clean nice sites just to far from main road but we did enjoy our stay there
Apr 29, 2014
STEEP ASCENT OUR OF SITE TO ROAD WAS TIGHT FOR OUR 40' CLASS A TOWING. A HARDER SURFACE WOULD MAKE AN EASIER ACCESS TO THE PAVED ROAD.
Apr 28, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Lots of amenities
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Susan and the rest of the team did a great job with every request we had. The site we had was perfect and they are doing a great job upgrading everything. I would highly recommend this campground.
Apr 28, 2014
Great stay as usual.... Thank you.....
Apr 28, 2014
Campground was very nice. Bathrooms/showers were very clean. Staff was friendly and very informative on attractions around the areas.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Staff was great, site was clean (not necessarily level but, that's fine)...showers/bathrooms...they were the cleanest I've ever seen at a KOA...kids had a ball too...they enjoyed the mining and catching some fish.
Apr 28, 2014
Beware TICKS! Friend had three on body and one on dog upon arrival home.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice campground real nice deluxe drive threw spots all campgrounds should have them will be staying there again
Apr 28, 2014
Wonderful first time out as a single mother with four kids. We had a fantastic time and we will be back! Thank you!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Me ne comprends pas comment ce KOA a pu. etre recompense les emplacements sont étroits et pas jolis
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
I only stayed there for the NASCAR Richmond race so I did not have a lot of time at the campground. I wish I could have stayed longer because the KOA seemed very clean and an extremely nice play to stay.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Check in was easy, people were friendly/helpful, bathroom facilities excellent, good wifi/cable
Apr 27, 2014
Direction not very clear (distance)
Apr 27, 2014
Only a 1 night travel stop over - would have liked to have been able to explore some more - maybe next time. Thanks.
Apr 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.