Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful grounds, clean rest rooms and public areas, good strong Wi-Fi
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice park!!
Oct 01, 2016
Would have been nicer had it not rained.
Sep 30, 2016
Great place!! Going back in October!!
Sep 30, 2016
This campground is very clean and quite. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 30, 2016
The campground is well above average and the staff delightful. The sites are well laid out and spacious. Restrooms and showers well kept. This is a campground to spend time at and enjoy the DC area.
Sep 30, 2016
It was our first time using a KOA and we loved it. We'll definitely come back! Thanks to all the staff for being so professional and courteous.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice staff. The campground is nice but could use a little tidying up. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Sep 28, 2016
Lovely setting; clean; friendly; efficient staff.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice park but cell service and wifi not the greatest!
Sep 27, 2016
Our favorite KOA! It's only 30 miles from our home, so it's our home away from home. Everyone is friendly, the store is well stocked and the sites are spacious, especially the premium ones, which we request.
Sep 27, 2016
Gracious and accommodating staff with beautiful tent sites...could not have asked for better camping accommodations.
Sep 27, 2016
People incredibly friendly!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
we have been staying here for years. We look forward to coming each year and bringing friends with us.
Sep 26, 2016
This campground is clean, quiet and very family & pet friendly. The staff is very accommodating to all our needs.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, immaculate and lots to do!
Sep 26, 2016
It was clean. The water was hot. The campground was quiet. The camp store was nice. Thanks!
Sep 26, 2016
The grill wasn't working properly and it ended up leaking propane into our steaks somehow. However, the staff was friendly when we reported it and our stay was otherwise perfect!
Sep 25, 2016
Always enjoyable to here.
Sep 25, 2016
Great time as always!!!
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice and quiet park. Down in a valley so Verizon access is terrible and "basic cable" is analog only. Have to drive out to get more than one bar so can't browse or talk on phones or hotspot.
Sep 24, 2016
Too bad the weather was bad !!!other than that I would recommend to stay there at Your camping grounds !
Sep 24, 2016
Worked good for our 1 night.
Sep 24, 2016
Fabulous, quiet location with no traffic noise. Beautiful pond on site with many activities to choose from. Our favorite KOA so far on our cross-country trip.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice Campground. Excellent staff, and office open late which is a plus.
Sep 23, 2016
It rained most of the time we were there so we didn't get a chance to enjoy anything.
Sep 23, 2016
All of the employees were very friendly and informative. Sites are level and roomy. The bathrooms are very nice with individual showers with plenty of hot water.
Sep 22, 2016
We always have a great time at this KOA campground.
Sep 22, 2016
The store and grounds were very well taken care of.Every one was polite and friendly when you talked with them.The reason I gave a 9 out of 10 was the camp was way back in the woods, and the entrance is a little dangerous being at the bottom of a blind curve and hill.
Sep 21, 2016
perfect as always!
Sep 21, 2016
Small, quiet, clean and friendly. The pool was open. There is a food truck on site for quick meals or snacks. There were also bikes to rent, a gem mine and fishing aince there were no other activities being run at the time. The surrounding area has so much to offer
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
This KOA is the perfect balance of convenience and quiet. It's easy to reach off of I95 yet has a beautiful wooded setting. It's the perfect stop over for our trips to and from the Outer Banks. Love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Love coming here. We are treated just like family. Have been coming for over 4 years now. See you all in October
Sep 20, 2016
A great camp, however overpriced compared to others I have stayed at.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
It was a beautiful weekend and was much needed!!! Such a beautiful place with all the amenities you need and want! This is now my favorite campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Very very nice. Clean showers and restrooms..all tiled.camp store was well stocked. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
It was great!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
We plan on spending as much time as possible here the atmosphere is all 5's and the friendliness is all 5's.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful Sites and very clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. The store was very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
We got the last spot available and were grateful for that. Good clean bathhouse. Friendly workers. Lots of things to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice and clean bath house. We were just passing thru for 1 night. A little expensive for 1 night. But would stay here to explore the area.
Sep 18, 2016
We love that the pool is open past Labor Day!
Sep 18, 2016
Thanks, hope to see you again soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps