Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
Beautiful campground, only about 5 miles off I-95 but quite (no road noise). Very gracious hosts. Will definitely stay there again. We travel a LOT, and this is one of the neicest places we've ever been.
Mar 31, 2016
1st time with our new travel trailer and it was a great place to learn the ropes, nice place, and would return in the future.
Mar 30, 2016
Fantastic atmosphere for a family vacation. The full hookup, patio site was level and easy to park. We watched fishing, paddle boats and everyone was having a great time.
Mar 30, 2016
The campground was very clean and comfortable with nice sites will use this as a north sout stop when traveling
Mar 30, 2016
We stayed overnight on the way home to upstate NY. Very nice campground, clean facilities and very nice staff. As a side note if you're just traveling through the DC area do it early or late. We left heading north at 5:45 AM and we were still stuck in HEAVY traffic.
Mar 29, 2016
Luv this campground. We always stay on a patio site. The staff is very nice and helpful.
Mar 29, 2016
FUN CLEAN AND SUPER FRIENDLY!!! I do plan to come back for another relaxtion weekend within the next month
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean park. Office staff very freindly. Only stayed one night in transit.
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA was DELIGHTFUL! The sites are large and many are shaded. The grounds and restrooms are emmaculate! Lovely areas to walk my dog and a very helpful and friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Luv this hidden gem!
Mar 28, 2016
Very considerate, helpful staff. Arrived minutes after closing, our escort stayed after hours to help us find our space and that was AFTER he climbed through our window to open our door which had loved unexplainably with our RV still running! +watchful manager spotted 2 young boys on the lake on paddle boat without life jackets and called them in. Well maintained, just great all around!
Mar 28, 2016
We did not have a reservation but the staff made every thing in their power to accommodate us and they succeeded. Very nice stay for one night.
Mar 27, 2016
This was a nice location however there is absolutely no water pressure in the showers so do not expect much.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice campsite, friendly and helpful staff!
Mar 26, 2016
Nice place. Clean laundry room. A few more cable channels would have been nice. Had to keep switching between cable and satellite which is a pain.
Mar 26, 2016
Only stayed one night, but campground is nice and they are very accommodating in finding me the right spot for my camper that I could easily get out of the next day.
Mar 26, 2016
Staff was welcoming over the phone, greeted us when we arrived, took us to our site and we totally enjoyed our stay. After being on the road for over eight hours, this is exactly what we would hope for.
Mar 23, 2016
Outstanding! Very clean well maintained grounds & facilities. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back!!!
Mar 23, 2016
We love the wooded area, it is so calming after a long drive. We walked around and checked everything out. The gentleman that checked us in was great. We felt very welcome. See you next winter on our trip to Fl.
Mar 22, 2016
My experience at the KOA, Fredericksburg/DC has been nothing but positive! The courteous and professional staff along with immaculate facilities are paramount and I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Mar 22, 2016
Great quiet little campground, with great staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice campground
Mar 22, 2016
Camp ground was clean and office staff friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Very well laid out in a beautiful setting.
Mar 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. clean park, good internet.+
Mar 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. A little expensive for being a ways from the highway.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Nice place
Mar 17, 2016
It is a fairly nice campground but as usual it is not worth $49. We stay there only to see friends who live close by.
Mar 15, 2016
We LOVE is KOA! Rod(?), Sue and all staff were kind, friendly and professional. Our cabin was heavenly...CLEAN and beautiful. This KOA was the highlight of our vacation...even better than a visit to D.C.! Thank you so much!!! The Kunkel Family
Mar 14, 2016
The cabin was clean and very nice.
Mar 14, 2016
Enjoyed the weekend stay with family and friends. Great campground!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
We had an extremely loud group of campers behind us so I called the Park Manager after 10pm when quiet hours began as we had a 9 hour drive the next day. The Manager was very nice and said they would take care of it right away as they enorce quiet hours! Within a few minutes is was completely quiet!! Great manager and staff!! Due to their kind and quick response we would stay again.
Mar 13, 2016
very good service for a one night say
Mar 13, 2016
Overnight stay on the way home. Seemed to be a great KOA.
Mar 13, 2016
Large pull thru sites. Very clean facilities and very friendly staff
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Overpriced
Mar 09, 2016
friendly, clean area..
Mar 08, 2016
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Garbage was picked up daily. The only bad thing about this park is the roads. They are full of pot holes and really need to be fixed. Loved that the utilities were low to the ground and no worries about the slide outs.
Mar 08, 2016
Large open sites, clean, well stocked store and pleasant people working there.
Mar 08, 2016
Welcome was pleasant and we were greeted with a smile.
Mar 07, 2016
Nice location. Looking forward to returning later this year.
Mar 07, 2016
Super friendly staff, easy check-in/out. Park is kept in good condition, all services at the site are in full working order, sites are leveled, good amount of space to maneuver, an all around nice KOA! Would recommend!
Mar 04, 2016
Beautiful and immaculate bathrooms. Helpful and courteous staff.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Definitely our favorite campground. Owners and staff are outstanding. Many improvements have been made to campground. Ron went out his way to make sure that we were taken care of throughout our visit!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals