Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2014
Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff and peaceful campground. I'll definitely stay here if I come back to the area.
Mar 25, 2014
Friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2014
very helpful staff and beautiful site
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
This is a small campground, but very well run and the hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. I'll definitely make it back here at least once a year.
Mar 24, 2014
This was our fourth stay over the past 7 years. It is still one of our favorite KOAs.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Campground and staff are great but cable television is terrible; very limited number of stations and not clear.
Mar 23, 2014
Thank you for providing a camping spot and a cabin very close to each other just as I had requested, this was much appreciated. Also, the washrooms were super clean and very pleasant to use.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Found the staff extremely helpful and very friendly. Campground was excellent, would have liked the time to spend a few more days but time was not on our side. Would definitely stay there again
Mar 22, 2014
This a great KOA, staff was friendly and helpful, sites are nice, location is great, right in the middle of seeing a lot of great stuff from DC to Virginia beach
Mar 22, 2014
Stayed there a few times and pleased with everything. Thanks
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
wi fi very slow and the campground was empty
Mar 18, 2014
One of the nicest and quiet campground I've been in my trip. No wonder it was the camping of the year last year. Thanks and congratulations to everyone .
Mar 17, 2014
We have been coming here for several years as our Good Sam Chapters first campout of the season. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This year they have made some great upgrades and are working on more. The sites are big and level. The reception desk/store offers plenty of gifts and supplies. The bathhouse is always clean.
Mar 17, 2014
My husband, our adult daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Fredericksburg KOA. This ideal location is halfway for each of us to travel and enjoy time together. One thing I would suggest is to replace the queensize mattress in KO11. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Beau camping mais loin de l'autoroute 95 quand nous venons du sud.
Mar 15, 2014
C'est notre place lorsque nous passons par Washington :-)
Mar 15, 2014
Not many tent campers in March but still great location only hour from D. C. Showers were very clean and looked new. A little off highway but worth the stop
Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very friendly and accomodating staff. I only stayed for about 7 hours and felt very welcome. Will be back if/when I'm in the area.
Mar 10, 2014
great place to stay
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Les toilettes sont d'une qualité et d'une propreté exceptionnelle. Rarement vu dans tous les KOA que nous avons fréquentés. Bravo.
Mar 07, 2014
hope not to be stuck in that over rated campground
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Was able to get water. Cable service was horrible...our 1957 tv using rabbit ears provided us with a better picture. Getting in and out of the campground is not for the faint of heart.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
extremely professional and helpful.
Mar 02, 2014
Nice cabin, no issues. One night rent is forfeit if you have to cancel. That's a bit steep at ~$89.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
always a pleasure to stop by on our way up north every year
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
As always, our fav coming from the north to the south, and back from south to north. The staff is VERY accommodating . And the new dog yard is GREAT! Who made that gate? 5 stars
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
nice level sites, beautiful clean restroom facilities
Feb 26, 2014
Our favorite campground. Many improvements underway. Very clean bathrooms. There was a large group of campers in the cabins with no problems for others at the campground. Staff does a great job.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Very accommodating.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
All of the staff at this campground are super nice and helpful!
Feb 24, 2014
We ended up pulling in after the office had closed and had some trouble understanding where they wanted us to plug in for the night, as there was something marked Do Not Unplug in the 30Amp plug we needed, but otherwise everything was very pleasant and the stay was quite enjoyable, though short. They are kind to cats, which I particularly like.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.