Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2013
All went as expected. Would highly recommend to friends and family.
May 17, 2013
The only problem is they need more signs in better locations to better guide campers to this beautiful campground.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
Love the place!!
May 14, 2013
This was our second time staying at KOA Fredericksburg. We had a great time and have been very pleased with the cabins and cleanness of the facilities! We will be making our trip an anual event! My only suggestion is that a "TIPS for your stay" sheet could be created for guest and given at check-in. Giving info on trash pickup, where to wash dishes, local store directions/Target, etc. Thank you!
May 14, 2013
it was really an enjoyable time
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
The only compliant is about the bugs! Something needs to be done about the gnats and flying insects. Very annoying
May 13, 2013
This KOA is well laid out and kept clean. The only downside of my stay was that the weather did not stay as friendly as the staff.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
The staff were very courteous and kind. Facilities were very clean and well kept. Overall great experience.
May 13, 2013
Bummer that it dumped rain but my daughter and I had tons of fun catching frogs and feeding the geese and their babies. I would like to see you update the playground a bit..
May 13, 2013
Let me start by saying I'm only a overnighter so I can't speak for people staying long term. This camp ground works out great for me because it's the halfway point for all my SC trips. People and servers are great. Facilities are nice and keep clean, what I see of them. Only have two complaints\suggestions, wifi is horrible. Pullthrough sites need some leveling.
May 13, 2013
Very pleasant location, clean, quiet, and people were nice. Only suggestion: would prefer pads to be paved or at least level.
May 12, 2013
This KOA is terrible. They say that its four miles off I-95. Its more like eight, and some of them down a narrow winding road to the middle of a mosquito-infested nowhere. They charged over $50 for a substandard lot. First, after asking for 50 amp service, they put us in a 30 amp lot. After disconnecting everything I went back to the office, and they charged me another $4.96 for the 50 amp chang
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
Nice place, very friendly staff.
May 10, 2013
The campground area and its facilities are very nice. I was able to see three different types of cabins; my own & two occupied by other family members. I was impressed.
May 10, 2013
Sites were ample, power was good. Lovely wooded sites, with options for open sites for satellite. Limited cellular data reception. Excellent location for visiting battlefields.
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
Coming from the indications are non existing near the road were the school is.
May 10, 2013
super clean large private showers. Wonderful staff went out of there way to be helpful. We will recomend it.
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
Great check in no hassel...very nice folks
May 08, 2013
This KOA is a great place to stay for several days , but when traveling and staying just overnight it is difficult to set up without disconnecting the truck do to the small number of level sites .
May 08, 2013
We enjoyed our overnight stay although the cable tv reception was a bit snowy. The weather was mostly wet but our site was level so no flooding. I would return to this KOA and recommend it highly.
May 07, 2013
Wooded and peaceful setting; friendly and helpful staff; clean and modern bath house. I was participating in a nearby reenactment and so I was in and out of the campground during the day, just to walk our dog, returning late afternoons to spend the night, so I didn't use other amenities. I enjoyed the serenity and the other campers were very nice.
May 07, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom and showers were nice and clean.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
Staff professional and helpful. Moved our site on their own initiative because they thought the online location was in too busy a site for our children. Beautiful and peaceful setting.
May 07, 2013
Very Good
May 07, 2013
nice quiet campsite, but there was no fire ring,very low water pressure and poor cable.
May 07, 2013
Nice staff and a very clean bathroom/restroom.
May 07, 2013
We really enjoyed the setting. Each sight was easy to pull into with well maintained facilities. The staff was very warm and accommodating.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
cost too much compared to other campground
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
This was our second visit and it was even better than the first. The pool was open but very cold, not a big deal.. but we could only swim for about 15 minutes.. other than that my kids had a great time catching lots of fish in the pond..! oh.. the bathrooms are the cleanest i've seen anywhere!
May 06, 2013
GREAT staff. Clean camp grounds. Only the trail walk in the rear of the camp was riddled with broken down equipment and tires. The camp grounds provided us with everything we needed. Especially loved that you all were pet friendly. Will be back soon.
May 06, 2013
We met and talked with many of the other RV campers. As always everyone is so helpful and willing to offer assistance.
May 06, 2013
Nicest bathrooms of any campground we have stayed at.
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
Everything was neat and clean. The KOA management was very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.