Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Everything perfect, deluxe lodge and pull thru site very very nice, staff helpful, accommodations clean and organized.
Aug 26, 2013
love it, quiet and clean,wish they had putt putt, but still lots to do. will go back with no worries
Aug 26, 2013
We only stayed one night in one of the cabins. The restroom and shower facilities were very clean and convenient. P.S. We left early in the morning and had to leave the key in the drop box. We tried calling to let the manager know, but were unable to get through.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean. Courteous and professional staff. Plenty of activities for the family to enjoy. We will be coming back.
Aug 26, 2013
Cleanest showers and bathrooms I have ever experienced camping. Cabins clean and well maintained. Staff courteous, helpful and professional. Pool was clean but a little outdated. Missed the campground events so not sure how to rate. Thought the ad said snack bar but none. Store was well stocked if you needed anything. Would love to stay longer next time. Very quiet at night also. NICE!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
I little too far away from things.
Aug 24, 2013
Quiet....wonderfullace to get away from it all.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
great place 2nd time staying here in a week thanks for a great time.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Bathrooms& showers very nice. Level spots , everything just looked clean and taken care of. Be back next year for the scocer weekend
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Campground was packed. The tent from another site was immediately out our cabin window. Table from another site was at our other window.
Aug 20, 2013
Unable to stay due to breakdown of the AC. Will be back
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is our 3rd time there and every time it was Clean and a pleasure to stay there and yes we will be back again Thank you for your service.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly, accomodating staff. Very nice, very clean. Top notch campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice and clean and relaxing. friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first camp outing at a KOA and it was great. the tent site was optimal for the kids in regards to proximity to playground and fishing pond. the activities for the kids was great. The only complaint would be the abundance of squirrels that did not seem to fear people. But this could be human error as it would appear the other campers fed them.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Besides having a camper with 13 dogs next to us (the smell was terrible), sites should be patrolled for trash and to clean out the fire pits. 10 mph speed limit is not enforced..need some speed bumps and fill potholes at entrance. Very dissappointed this trip.
Aug 18, 2013
Nice place, helpful people, wifi is a joke and you charge too much to not provide a more robust system that can handle the load.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly staff, good store. Not conveniently located - a long way from I-95 exits through heavy traffic area. One of the steepest sites I've ever had to use.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Just got the RV in June and have camped in three states. This KOA has a good store, great restrooms and showers. The grounds are clean and the staff is there to really help. This is our second stay. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2013
Too pricey.
Aug 17, 2013
Very clean and convenient.
Aug 15, 2013
The campground and our cabin was very nice. The campground itself was much smaller than we anticipated, as well as the lake/pond. Fishing was not so great. Overall though, we had a great little mini family vacation. I would definitely visit another KOA, but not this one.
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was friendly. Sites were overgrown and muddy. No firepits available. No bags at pet walk.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We stayed at your KOA for 10 nights , it was a nice quiet campground for most nights, we enjoyed swimming in the pool although it was sometimes cold but refreshing. The workers were very friendly and helpful when we needed them. We did some day trips into Fredericksburg civil war sites and rode the City of Fredericksburg boat(which I would highly recommend).We had a wonderful time at your KOA.
Aug 14, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 14, 2013
THE WORKERS ARE FRIENDLY AND OUR STAY WAS GREAT WE WILL BE STAYING THERE ON OUR WAY HOME TO FLORIDA THANKS FOR NICE CLEAN AND FRIENDLY PLACE TO REST.
Aug 13, 2013
Campground was only ok for a KOA. absolutely NO cell coverage had to drive out of the park to call. WiFi was terrible when it worked. Very little grass lots of mud. Had to wade a stream to get to laundry. Car alarm went off early in the morning and no rush to silence. Dogs running loose. We always stay at a KOA when we can but not this one.
Aug 13, 2013
great place to stay all the staff very friendly cabins are wonderful and clean thank you for making our stay enjoyable
Aug 13, 2013
Camped in a 35 foot 5th wheel. Staff were friendly and led us to site. Site was level and long with good spacing between sites. Quiet. WiFi was fair. Laundry and bath houses were clean and tidy. Convenient to shopping. Traffic to tourist points north is very heavy.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Made reservation for a 5amp servie and arrived 1 day earlier taht group. Was told that no 50 amp waas available. Also, trees overhung the campsite and needed to be trimmed. More gravel need to be put on site since a lot os standing water was present.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice area, quiet, good store, nice people. Spacious sites. Would stay again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff, clean washrooms and showers

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.