Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Gave to stars ONLY because the staff was friendly and the restrooms were clean. The sites were so close together, don't go looking for privacy. The "game" room was a joke looked like no one had been in there for 20 years. The pond was nasty and only had two paddle boats which would never even consider getting in with the "pond" the way it was. Do NOT waste your money staying here!
Sep 23, 2013
Campground is very clean, bathrooms were basically spotless!! We had a very relaxing weekend and definitely will be back! Thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
Clean, friendly campground.
Sep 23, 2013
Nice facility, helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2013
Fun, beautiful, wonderful staff, great facilities!!! Nice and quiet - just what we needed!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We were very satisfied with this KOA. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were completely satisfactory to us. We will certainly stay here again when in the area.
Sep 22, 2013
We love camping at the Fredericksburg KOA!! It's usually just a short stay, but the people are always friendly and the bathrooms are always clean.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Staff was very helpful
Sep 21, 2013
Nice campground, quiet. Little surprised at the price. Might have headed on down the road if I'd known
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
clean neat, great place to stay. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 18, 2013
too short
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful, clean, fun KOA. Why only 2 stars? We are full-timers & need WiFi access. The owners are WiFi nazis with no explanation why they need to control access & speed. And we asked. Felt like we were in N Korea. If its due to cost, then charge a fee. If not, then don't control me!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The trees,the feel of wilderness and great fellow campers draw us to this outstanding campground only 15 miles from our home.
Sep 17, 2013
Weather was great and this made for a better camping stay.
Sep 17, 2013
As always when we stay at KOA, the welcome we get is a very good feeling. That is something our family keeps us coming back to KOA. We thank all the employees at the Fredericksburg KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
The staff is always nice & helpful. We love camping here every time we can. The pool is awesome but it should be cleaned move often but still awesome.
Sep 17, 2013
Very disappointed by the wifi. Extremely slow with a full campground, better on Sunday night.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Always a great stop on our way south after navigating the traffic around DC. Easy to find, great restrooms and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Great spot, well maitained, friendly staff. We'll be back!
Sep 16, 2013
Clean, friendly, safe. Our second time. Love it. Would love more recommendations or info from staff though about local stuff
Sep 16, 2013
I thought the management was very caring and they met our needs. Very good stay. Make sure that the staff members do not gossip about each other in front of customers. Be a team in front of paying customers. Sweet place. Jim Hines
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful "short" stay and look forward to our next visit. Coming just from Williamsburg, we felt like we were far away from home. Thank you!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Had a great time...
Sep 16, 2013
A great place for a weekend getaway. We enjoyed just staying in the campground, walking, sitting by the lake, campfire, etc. But there is also plenty to do in the Fredericksburg area.
Sep 16, 2013
Wonderful campground, one of our favorites. We visit once a year!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean and friendly
Sep 16, 2013
The weather was perfect. The staff there are always extremely friendly and helpful. This is our favorite KOA. We try to return there regularly.
Sep 16, 2013
Especially liked your extremely clean bathrooms.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
it was a very pleasant stay clean campground, wonderful staff just wish I could've stayed longer
Sep 16, 2013
We really love the Thornburg KOA. It's a nice quiet campground and the staff is always very helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time! The area was nice and the staff was wonderful!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great ,but,,I had to park my car up the road at a WAWA because I had a small pop-up and a small tent,, That was very inconvenient,, Never had that trouble before,,go up come back,,,then go up and come back!!!!!!!!!! It was a nice campground, that was the second time we stayed there,,
Sep 15, 2013
Our favorite campground. Friendly staff, everything works, very clean, and great atmosphere. We simply love the place!
Sep 15, 2013
Clean, well maintained, quite, with friendly folks. The only reason for the "9" was the wifi was very limited. If you are going to advertise wifi it needs to be better.
Sep 15, 2013
Nice quiet campground Large level site for my RV.
Sep 15, 2013
Great little campground. I wish they had planned activities during the week like they have on the weekend, or at least offer a discount for weeknights.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.