Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
always great, no complaints!
Apr 21, 2014
Very expense for what they have to offer.
Apr 20, 2014
Nice and quiet - close to Kings Dominion. Proprietors were very friendly. Liked the pond, but could use updates to the playground / other activities for kids.
Apr 20, 2014
Very convenient location. Very well kept KOA, easy to see why they won awards. So much to see and do in the area, one week is not enough.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Great Campground. One of the nicest KOA's I stayed at. People friendly. Walking paths.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
What a great and clean place!! Thanks!!
Apr 20, 2014
We had a brief one night stay at this KOA. We had a nice full hookup backin site. The setting for the campground is beautiful, even though it is a little bit of a distance along narrow, but well paved roads from interstate I-95. We would stay again if we are in the area as we generally prefer KOAs when they are on our travel routes.
Apr 20, 2014
Wonderful KOA. Very accommodating and got us in though almost full. Personable staff; quiet at night though busy. We WILL come back!
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
I stay here every spring on my way north from vacation, all is good but please try to improve the weather ha ha !
Apr 18, 2014
Great price if in area for touring all around, but steep for 1 night visitors not using amenities and only in for a few hours sleep. Nice welcome and well cared for. But again, some campgrounds charge those staying for just a few hours and only 2 people full fare and these can run high.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
beautiful campground and keeps on improving just put in dog run also sites with brick patio and some kind of mineing gme for kids. the staff and owners are for superior yhan any other koa we have stay at. KEEP IT UP GREAT PLACE
Apr 17, 2014
This was my first time staying at this KOA. I arrived late and was pleased that I was greeted to find my site. The shop was great and the staff friendly and helpful! Great job! I will be back!
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Park was very pet friendly and the dog play area was an unexpected surprise. Would highly recommend
Apr 16, 2014
Too expensive to sit on a dirt site
Apr 15, 2014
Enjoyable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Battlefield parks were awsome. Road construction on I-95 put DC out of reach (2 hours to Metro). WiFi was slow.
Apr 15, 2014
Always a great stay in Fredericksburg.Another fine owner and staff!
Apr 15, 2014
Had a great time! We fished, played in the creek, had a campfire, kids had fun at the playground. It was our first time trying camping. The cabin (primitive) was basic but perfect. A/C and heat were nice bonuses. Price wasn't too bad, only issue I had was the website stated a $10 pet fee, didn't say $10 per day, what we were charged. Wish there would've been some trails to walk. Overall great!
Apr 15, 2014
Very nice staff and very clean facilities. Campground was full when we arrived. Only complaint is that the "cabin" site next to us had a fire pit about 8 feet from our RV. Very smokey for us!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
DeLux site was anything but.
Apr 14, 2014
the site was high in the front and with a motor home you can not rise the drive wheels off the ground. we got close to level and for one night it was ok.
Apr 14, 2014
Great park and the staff are very accommodating.
Apr 14, 2014
très bon accueil.
Apr 14, 2014
The campground was being improved. Staff friendly. Road into koa very narrow and longer than stated in brochure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed our KOA. I know it seems like the road is longer than we say, but it really is just 2 1/2 miles. I think it just seems longer, because after driving on the highway all day, you are then looking for us around every turn. After the first time, you enjoy the scenery!
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
roadways and sites need grading and fresh gravel. The site #34 we were on had no dry area to walk on.
Apr 11, 2014
It's a work on progress. We like the patios with the fire pits, need more. When we come back we'll ask for a site with a fire pit. thank you Walter
Apr 11, 2014
Very Helpful staff. A Little Far From The Interstate To recommend To Friends. Enjoyed Our One Night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed our campground. Just so you know for your next trip, we are located between 2 exits of I 95. You shouldn't go back to the exit you got off of. You continue on Rt 1 onto the next exit, traveling parallel to 95. N'bnd use exit 118, S'bnd use exit 126.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
This was already one of my favorite KOA campgrounds and the patio sites and doggie playground makes for an even more pleasant stay. Thanks Susan!
Apr 09, 2014
Our site was very wet and getting muddy. It had rained that day. looks like the campground is upgrading some sites.
Apr 09, 2014
First site I was assigned to was not very level and I had to move to another. After on new site, everything was fine. It seems every time we stay here it RAINS. Young man in office was very helpful w/ directions and even gave me a Virginia map.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
We stay there on our way to and from Fl. We see many improvements being made to the campground. Very friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2014
The road needs to be regraded but other improvements that have been completed are great!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
have stayed here four times now, the staff is excellent, love the new patio with chairs and fire pit. we look fowarding to coming back. thanks art
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Saw many improvements in sites such as concrete pads and two large cabins.. Owner is very helpful. We were very pleased .
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Ron is the best

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.