Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
we enjoyed our labor day weekend at this k o a . it was very quite and relaxing and clean.
Sep 09, 2015
I have two suggestions to make this campground perfect. 1. Relocate the pet park more centrally. We had to walk completely across the campground to get to it. 2. It would be much nicer if the check out time were extended to 1or 2 o'clock. Clearing the campground by 11 am really does not allow any relaxation on your last day.
Sep 09, 2015
Your camp grounds is very clean and all the staff a very nice. We love it there.
Sep 09, 2015
Was there a week, had to purchase water, seems their is a problem with a salty taste. Can't drink it! Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
It is very nice and clean. Love all the trees. We don't have children, but they had plenty of activities for the kiddies. They were very kind and helpful at the office. A hiccup for us was the very slow internet. Adult son was upset since he likes to play online games. We ended up putting laptops away.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a very nice level, shaded site. My only concern is that the cable channel 12 and I believe was 19 had no sound. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome the entire time we were there. The deluxe studio cabin we stayed in was awesome very clean and well-maintained we had an excellent time and highly recommend this campground to anyone looking to go camping in the Fredericksburg area.
Sep 08, 2015
I had a very pleasant stay. The camp site was a nice size and the staff was extremely helpful and cheerful.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Campground and all facilities were clean and in very good condition. Our space was well shaded and had plenty of space
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful during entire stay on a very busy Labor Day weekend. Grounds kept up very well and except for a few barking dogs, it was quiet and peaceful .
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice pull thru sites. Staff was extremely courteous and friendly All the restrooms, pool and grounds were clean. We plan to stay at this KOA again next year while visiting family in Fredericksburg. I would highly recommend this Kampground. We have a 34' 5th wheel with three slide outs.
Sep 07, 2015
Just a really nice campground
Sep 06, 2015
Beautiful landscaping. Nice, modern and clean bathrooms. Dog park was clean and nicely shaded. Two drawbacks were the distance from I 95 and the lighting - it's very dark out past the laundry room. We were just there overnight, so didn't meet the staff or get involved in any activities.
Sep 06, 2015
The people at this KOA are very pleasant and the atmosphere is full of welcoming. Sue was especially accommodating as there were special requirements for reservations for that weekend and she made an exception for us to be able to stay those two nights.That was greatly appreciated.
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean and neat a great place to stay.This is our second trip to this KOA.Will be staying again.The people working are very helpful and freindly.
Sep 04, 2015
nice, clean KOA, people friendly (staff)and helpful
Sep 03, 2015
Very pleasant and quiet considering i95 only a few miles away. Enjoyed the delux cabin very spacious and clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice and clean very nice staff
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, well stocked store, good location and nice large sites. Will stay again in the future.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful shade; spacious sites; blessedly quiet; very clean; courteous hosts. Dog park is all dirt/mud; horse flies abounded; very narrow approach road; spotty cell phone/Internet connectivity.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great accommodations and friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 31, 2015
Great park and people! Lots of things to do, and the grounds are kept clean. The dog park is all the way at one end, but there are a number of dog walks scattered around the park for fido.
Aug 31, 2015
The cabin was very clean; office personnel were wonderful. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. We look forward to our next visit.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice and quiet. Would have been perfect if we hadn't left a window open inviting every mosquito inside for dinner...ie US.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff were very friendly
Aug 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Small campground. Relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. Not a lot to do but it is in a location where you can get to a lot of things in a fairly short amount of time.
Aug 30, 2015
Sites were well kept. Trash pick up at sites. Nice shaded spots.
Aug 29, 2015
Fun for all, clean and quite, very nice and friendly. Will be back again.
Aug 29, 2015
We liked the area, very serene. Wifi was not good however.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground. People were very nice and helpful with info. Fabulous store/gift shop. Very pretty wooded area with easy access to highway. Would come back here again.
Aug 27, 2015
The problem was the entry from I95.the access was very tight and down a 2lane curvy road.The staff were very pleasant
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was friendly and professional and very helpful facility was clean specially bathrooms and nice campgrounds
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground. Great staff. What more can you say?
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed here once before at a patio site and loved the campground and the friendly staff. We decided to stay for 2 nights on our way to Myrtle Beach vacation. Very clean place and also the restrooms. Love the patio sites and decided to stay overnight on our way back from vacation.
Aug 25, 2015
Well maintained, clean, and plenty of activities. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
The associates that work there are very friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean and the restrooms are too. They also take you to you site.
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was wonderful everyone was so helpful the campground was well taken care of and you were very creative with games and thins to do.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground but slow almost unusable Internet
Aug 24, 2015
Nice Campground
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and relaxing. Far enough off I-95 to not hear the traffic at all but not too far out of the way. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
We rented a cabin, it was clean and set up nice. All the staff are friendly and know what they're doing. We've been here many times, and just love it.
Aug 24, 2015
Small campground but very well maintained and the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
The only thing I would recommend is to have another bathroom and try to take care of the deer flies around the pool. It is a very nice campground with clean bathrooms. The staff were very nice too. We enjoyed our weekend there.
Aug 24, 2015
Very helpful staff. Clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
The facilties were clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly. We were able to rent 4 cabins next to each other which made it very easy to organize everything in our group. I will gladly stay at this KOA again
Aug 23, 2015
1 nite stay. A little off interstate but worth it.
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff. All cabim amenities worked great. Ac/heat/lights/ etc. Campground was very clean. Nice upgraded fire rings. Cabin wood in excellent shape. Trails and paths in good shape. Bathrooms/showers were probably the best arranged and cleanest ive seen in the DMV. This place is a class act!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals