Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Great Place, just the layout is weird
Oct 20, 2016
I've stayed here several times. It is quiet, immaculate and Staff are extremely helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
Very clean and freindly staff with a great location to check out the civil war battlegrounds !
Oct 18, 2016
We will definitely come back to stay when we are in the area. Polite, friendly staff were most helpful and accommodating. Quiet camping!!! Nice big, level sites. Thank you for a great weekend.
Oct 18, 2016
Great facilities, wonderful staff, altogether one of the best campsites we've ever been to.
Oct 18, 2016
Very peaceful and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Spent 2 great weekends and enjoyed every minute. This is the type of campground we were envisioning when we decided to purchaseveryone a camper
Oct 18, 2016
Second time staying we were peaceful and relaxing
Oct 17, 2016
As before, we enjoyed our stay and was welcomed by your warm smiles. Thank you!
Oct 17, 2016
We love coming here. Everything is well maintained. All staff friendly, courteous, informed.
Oct 17, 2016
I thought was a good camp ground although the sites were a little tight and a little pricey
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was nice. The only part we disliked was the mattress in the cabin. It was very noisy and not so comfy.
Oct 17, 2016
My boyfriend and I felt very welcomed. The front desk attendants were very helpful and nice and and our camping neighbors were very cool. Only thing I would ask is for more activities to do on sight, not just for holidays
Oct 17, 2016
The people are great. The campround is very nice and well kept.Will go back there again.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Une bonne disponibilité du personnel et de terrains.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Stayed here 15 nights in Sept/Oct. beautiful trees everywhere. We were in a 32.5 5th wheel. Plenty of room for slide outs, nice store/gift shop. Around 30+ cable channels. Only negative is weak wifi. Nice and quiet and not near busy road. If you have Dish satellite, request open area pull thru.
Oct 14, 2016
Not many activities... clean restroom facilities and showers outstanding management
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean and nice campground! We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2016
Excellent campground. Definitely off the beaten track but beautiful clean and a great group of people. Do need to fix potholes in roadways but otherwise a great place to camp.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Il y avait beaucoup d'odeurs d'égout. Mais le site était trés beau.
Oct 13, 2016
Campground staff extraordinarily friendly, courteous and professional. Campground very clean, well equipped and a very peaceful location. Will definitely return!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed 1 night. Staff was friendly and site was nice.
Oct 12, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA.. We were pleasantly surprised. The cabins were updated..clean.. The patio and gas grill were a bonus
Oct 12, 2016
Prices way too high. We have family in the area and even in October it was $4 adult and $3 child to invite them for dinner. Facilities are nice but the nickel dime stuff gets old given the high rates to begin with.
Oct 12, 2016
Great Kamp ground, very well run.
Oct 12, 2016
As always, we enjoyed our stay at KOA Fredericksburg. Friendly staff, clean grounds, great campsites. We will definitely go back to this KOA
Oct 12, 2016
The bathroom was EXTREMELY clean and the tent site was very nice.The stream behind our site was a bonus! The sand tent area was great and the grill/fire pit was nice. Only thing I wish was that the tent sites were more spaced out for privacy.
Oct 12, 2016
Had a great one night stay great place to stay overnight little too expensive to spend a vacation the daily rate is way too high .
Oct 11, 2016
very nice park
Oct 11, 2016
Clean campground. Well-stocked camp store. Staff friendly and generally polite.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed at this KOA to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Despite the crazy weather on the first day(effects of Hurricane Matthew) we had a blast. The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were very well maintained. We loved our site! And my husband enjoyed fishing in the pond.
Oct 11, 2016
great staff, good site
Oct 11, 2016
Nice and quiet the owners very nice.plan on staying there next year
Oct 10, 2016
Stay in one of the cabins and loved it. Had to leave early due to a death in the family and the staff was very understanding. Will gladly stay here again when in the area.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We arrived after dark so we didn't see much of the park. Ron at the desk was very helpful because we wanted a quiet site. We had no trouble finding our site even in the dark. We spent a very peaceful night and left early the next morning. The park looked very nice amongst all the trees. We'd stay here again.
Oct 09, 2016
wonderful site, great facilities. would recommend to anyone.
Oct 09, 2016
Easy access from interstate, nice shady campsite and friendly accommodating staff.
Oct 09, 2016
comfortable nights sleep
Oct 08, 2016
It was a nice pleasant setting. Everyone was so kind and helpful.
Oct 08, 2016
A bit out of the way and a bit pricey. Staff extremely friendly.
Oct 07, 2016
My recent stay at theFredericksburg KOA wasn't enjoyable, because of the attitude of some of the staff there. I will not camp there again. We came into this camp ground with about 23 Rigs I felt disrespected by the staff when I was taken to my site and other members also were disrespected.
Oct 07, 2016
we only stayed over night, but this koa is very beautiful. wish we could have stay longer, we got there late, but they made it very easy for the late camper to come in. that was nice. also they have a wonderful gift shop!
Oct 06, 2016
Need to clear out some trees, and have some lights at night, the park is almost pitch black after dark.
Oct 06, 2016
Great people and great camping
Oct 05, 2016
Stayed 3 nights, the campground is good for an overnight stay. Back row of sites (107, 108, 109, 110) flood when rains. The Confederate flag emblem is on novelties sold in the camp store. Cell phone service is weak, park wifi acceptable. Many sites are not close to level.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals