Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 12, 2014
A1
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very friendly and accomodating staff. I only stayed for about 7 hours and felt very welcome. Will be back if/when I'm in the area.
Mar 10, 2014
great place to stay
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Les toilettes sont d'une qualité et d'une propreté exceptionnelle. Rarement vu dans tous les KOA que nous avons fréquentés. Bravo.
Mar 07, 2014
hope not to be stuck in that over rated campground
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Was able to get water. Cable service was horrible...our 1957 tv using rabbit ears provided us with a better picture. Getting in and out of the campground is not for the faint of heart.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
extremely professional and helpful.
Mar 02, 2014
Nice cabin, no issues. One night rent is forfeit if you have to cancel. That's a bit steep at ~$89.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
always a pleasure to stop by on our way up north every year
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
As always, our fav coming from the north to the south, and back from south to north. The staff is VERY accommodating . And the new dog yard is GREAT! Who made that gate? 5 stars
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
nice level sites, beautiful clean restroom facilities
Feb 26, 2014
Our favorite campground. Many improvements underway. Very clean bathrooms. There was a large group of campers in the cabins with no problems for others at the campground. Staff does a great job.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Very accommodating.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
All of the staff at this campground are super nice and helpful!
Feb 24, 2014
We ended up pulling in after the office had closed and had some trouble understanding where they wanted us to plug in for the night, as there was something marked Do Not Unplug in the 30Amp plug we needed, but otherwise everything was very pleasant and the stay was quite enjoyable, though short. They are kind to cats, which I particularly like.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Way too expensive for off the road travelers who don't use all the ammenties.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
The employees here are so nice, helpful, and willing to assist in any way possible! The bathrooms are always clean and I loved that they put a heater in the cabin before I arrived! I am also glad they suggested I could order delivery pizza to my cabin!
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
We were warmly greeted by hosts despite the cold weather. Nice Showers and Restrooms.
Feb 13, 2014
First stop ever and not disappointed. Facilities, site and staff all above expectations. We arrived late, escaping the snow farther north. Happy to find a good place with top notch and highly motivated staff. Thanks.
Feb 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the staff is always friendly and helpful and will certainly stay there again.
Feb 02, 2014
Friendly staff and a great place for a stopover in the cold winter. Great bathrooms.
Feb 02, 2014
Nice place, friendly camp crew . Would stay again
Feb 01, 2014
Our best stop on our way south. Great people
Jan 30, 2014
Glad it is open all year. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 27, 2014
We arrived to find about 4 inches of snow on the ground, extremely cold and hungry but the staff made us feel at home. Only spent one night but we will return in the summer when there is ample warmth but what I could see is that this may be a very nice place.
Jan 26, 2014
SidewalKsAnd Campsites Were Covered In Ice And Snow. No AttemPt TO Clear. Employees Were Rude. YouShould Be Ashamed To Have Your Name On That Site. We Stay At KOA AllThe Time. Worst Ever. We Got aA Refund And Went To A Former KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you didn't enjoy your visit to our KOA this time. We were experiencing record low temps and crazy weather which made camping miserable. We had cleared your site the best we could under the circumstances. We made the refund because we realize camping in frigid teen temps was no fun.
Jan 24, 2014
The roads and the TV needs to be upgraded. We missed not having PBS stations available.
Jan 21, 2014
Was greeted on this cold evening with a warm heater already set up and on in our cabin, cabin was cute and cozy, not drafty like others I've stayed in before, at other places. Bathroom was clean and the grandbabies enjoyed the playground. We can't wait to come back when it's warmer and try out the fishing pond! P.S. the 2 employees I did encounter in the campstore were SUPER nice and helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.