Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
Staff friendly & helpful. No name tags though. Cell service not good. Park clean & well maintained
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Great time. Convenient to D.C.
Jun 20, 2013
We count on Fredericksburg when traveling south in January/February. They're always open, and always ready for campers.
Jun 20, 2013
Great setting. Beautiful campground. WiFi was poor or I would have rated even higher.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Showed up right after a huge storm, so power was out and water pressure was low (electric water pumps), can't fault them for mother nature. Sites 80-90 are on large gravel and are quite uneven, so beware if reserving these sites. Denise at the front counter was EXTREMELY helpful as I had some surprise guest arrive and she assisted with getting clearance in order for them to stay on my site.
Jun 18, 2013
Nice campground but too many trees, also need more 50 amp service in the open
Jun 18, 2013
Great people that went out of their way to accommodate our special requests. We had cable TV problems and the maintenance guy worked it for hours until all was resolved. The campground itself is nice nestled in the woods.
Jun 18, 2013
Great weekend getaway. Good access to Kings Dominion, Fredricksburg and Richmond. Enjoyed the stay. Very well kept KOA.
Jun 18, 2013
We were so impressed. The people were Wonderful. The young people were so helpful, and nice. The park was ultra clean, pretty. It changed our opinion of KOA of the past. We will recomend the park. Thank u !!!
Jun 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 18, 2013
The camp ground was very convenient for our visit to Northern Virginia. It satisfied all of our requirements.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This was our first time here and we had a WONDERFUL time and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground and facilities and the employees were very friendly and helpful. Our grandchildren enjoyed the special planned activities that were scheduled during our visit. Fishing from the pond was a huge hit with the children as well as the swimming pool. We definitely plan on returni
Jun 17, 2013
We looooove to stay at this campground! The staff is like extended family and the campground is always clean and well-maintained. Can't say enough good things about it!!!!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The Fredericksburg KOA has outstanding employees. They always, always have a smile for my family and I when we check in. Other campgrounds we have stayed at did not have the same friendliness that KOA employees have. They check you in and that is it. KOA is a family oriented campground that we enjoy each and every time we stay. Friendly campers and friendly employees make our stay great.
Jun 17, 2013
A pleasant stay. Grounds and facilities well maintained and staff was very helpful.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Good sites, easy in and out, we were only there for an overnight stay. Road to the campground is a little tricky for a large rig. Friendly staff, very helpful. Bathrooms are unusual with their open concept for the Men's and Women's in the same hallway.
Jun 16, 2013
Wonderful
Jun 16, 2013
I didn't stay there! Another person was issued a value card under my name and address! I'm trying to get it straightened out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for that error. We were extremely busy when the other person with the same name checked in, who also has a zip code very close to yours as well. The mistake has all been straightened out and no charge was ever made to you.
Jun 15, 2013
This was a beautiful campground. It was well situated for our travel needs. The only minor complaint was the SLOW internet!!!!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Nice sites, helpful personnel, clean restrooms. Would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2013
Great, very pleasant and quite. Very nice pond with rentable paddle boats. Great pool. Excellent restrooms and showers.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins, it was even better than we expected. It was clean and modern. It was nicer than some of the hotel rooms we stayed in throughout our trip. Beautiful grounds, and very friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2013
Great staff was informative and kind would stay there again. Plan on it sometime in the future
Jun 13, 2013
I think more work should be done with the site they use for one night says. And a little more effort with dog barking
Jun 12, 2013
While parking my camper, I had to remove several large branches just to pull into the spot. No other problems.
Jun 11, 2013
We have stayed here many times and, we do because it is the ONLY option close enough to a friend in Fredericksburg. This campground is okay but very expensive (KOAs usually are more than others, even with the value card). With what is charged, you would think the roads into and around the campground would be in much better condition. They are horrible. Other than that, it serves the purpose.
Jun 11, 2013
Our experience at KOA Fredericksburg (VA) was an absolute pleasure! The grounds were well-maintained and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All of the facilities were clean and the location makes you feel like you are in the country rather than close to the city/ 95 corridor. I would recommend this campground to anyone !
Jun 11, 2013
I have stayed at this campground more than once. The staff is friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is one that welcomes you and makes your stay a good one.
Jun 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay.Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
Great little cabin - clean, nice patio, nice gas grill, great store for things we forgot :-)
Jun 10, 2013
The first site we were on was very small we had no where to put chairs, There was no room for a awning. We moved to another side that was not very level. We were in a 40ft motor home. This will be our last trip at this KOA.....
Jun 10, 2013
Every time we are here it is great
Jun 10, 2013
we were there only one night, but enjoyed our stay.the restrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Came down from WV to visit some friends living in the area, great weekend. What I felt needed was a fire ring, I stayed in number 85 and there was no fire ring.
Jun 10, 2013
Beautiful setting. Lots of tall trees and well kept grounds, pool and restrooms. Warm and friendly staff. Precious cabins. We WILL be back. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was friendly and the spots were ok. We were a little underwealmed with the activities for the kids, but we only stayed for one night.
Jun 09, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jun 08, 2013
Loved your goslings! Sure wish there were some cement patios... :-( The staff here is wonderful! Nice shade! Well kept grounds!
Jun 08, 2013
Friendly staff and clean facilities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.