Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Great spot,will be coming back
Feb 01, 2015
It was just a quick overnight, in transit stop-over, but receptionist was extremely cooperative and helpful. Love the kitty! Almost makes the stop worth it by itself! Consider a "transient" rate to make it more attractive than Walmart.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
we had a quick but lovely stay. Very easy late check in. As we were still winterized had to use the facilities. they were very clean and the showers were great. we will visit again!
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
People were super nice. Extremely clean park. Very helpful and considerate and understanding. Would stay again and again.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
I KNOW IT WAS THE HOLIDAY, PLEASE LET YOUR GUEST KNOW IN ADVANCE IF YOU PLAN ON CLOSING EARLY WE ARRIVED JUST IN TIME. BUT HAD WE BEEN A LITTLE LATER WE WOULD NOT HAVE HAD A KEY TO OUR CABIN, MAKE ARRANGEMENT TO LEAVE A KEY HIDDEN IN THE CABIN, SINCE WE LIKE TO CHECK IN AND GO OUT FOR DINNER. TRAFFIC WAS HEAVY WE HAD PLANNED ON CHECKING IN 2 HOURS EARLIER. CABINS ARE GREAT, VERY CLEAN. THANKS.
Jan 12, 2015
OUR ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT YOU PUT SOME CAMPERS IN A TENT RIGHT OUT SIDE OUR CABIN AND THEY HAD A DOG THAT BARKED CONSTANTLY WE WERE WAKEN UP AROUND 4 AM(they let it bark for about 2 hours) PLEASE PUT PEOPLE WITH DOGS AWAY FROM OTHER CAMPERS NOT EVERY ONE LIKES A BARKING DOG! THIS IS OUR ONLY COMPLAINT.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
They are always "cleaning" up, from the fallen leaves, to the laundry room, to the bathrooms! Very nice accommodations. Sadly, our only complaint is how hard it was to get Direct TV. They were more than accommodating since we had an extended stay!
Jan 07, 2015
Wish it was not so expensive. I would stay here more often. I do love the location.
Jan 05, 2015
We absolutely love this spot! Only recommendation would be to update the playground. Otherwise this spot is perfect!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
It was great! Cabin was in pristine condition and staff was great. Thanks so much.
Jan 03, 2015
Stayed for one night on the way out and came back for another night on the way back. Very accommodating staff. Nice cozy campground. Thanks!
Jan 03, 2015
The campground is well run and the campground staff is very friendly and helpful. The only reason we gave it 4 stars and not 5 stars, is that we reserve 5 stars for campgrounds with hot tubs :)
Jan 03, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was excellent, very roomy and clean. The only issue we came across was the wifi wasn't that great, it continually lost connection. Other than that good customer service, would recommend to anyone!
Jan 03, 2015
Très bien. Ca fait 2 fois qu'on y arrête.en chemin pour myrtle beach et Floride je recommande. Et on y retournera.
Jan 02, 2015
It is a friendly place with very good services and amenities! We really like to stop there.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Nice campground even in the off season, bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever been in. We definitely recommend!!!
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Great!
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
site improvements were enjoyed.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Excellent accueil! Nous étions sur la route et sommes arrêtés qu'une nuit, nous ne pouvons évaluer les services.
Dec 15, 2014
Cabin was bery nice and clean. The staff were extremly kind and helpful!
Dec 15, 2014
Me and my Fiancée came to have a nice quiet weekend. That is what we got. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very nice. We both were impressed with the cleanness of the bathroom and showers. We are already talking about coming back again soon. This was a great weekend get-a-way.
Dec 10, 2014
Would recommend to many people. Quite,peaceful,beautiful and everyone was very nice. All of the staff were extremely nice and always willing to help and were always smiling. Will be back real soon.
Dec 04, 2014
Great check-in - very helpful and friendly. Beautiful location, strong on cleanliness. Camping area includes wooded area. Hosts even gave children a train ride around camp. Had a great stay. Thanks!
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
The bathrooms are very nice. I like how the showers are set up so that you can lock each door- feels much safer. The management are nickel and dimers however and they watch you like a hawk. Even coffee is not included in you stay- instead- it's $1 per 8 oz cup!
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
the KOA staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2014
Great grounds and great staff. One suggestion for the luxury cabins..please provide a little bar of soap, a little hotel shampoo, and a little dishwashing soap. At $120 a night, it would be nice to have those three little things that probably cost you one dollar. It's disappointing to have to buy the full-size version in the camp store for $6-8 total when you could easily put little ones in
Dec 01, 2014
its close to home, our favorite little get away.
Dec 01, 2014
It was nice & relaxing
Dec 01, 2014
As always, be it just one night or for the week, we always feel at home at the Fredericksburg koa. As always, Thanks to the great staff. John and Karen Banks Willingboro, NJ
Dec 01, 2014
its always great
Dec 01, 2014
Kampground is secluded and quiet. Personnel are friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.