Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2014
Store and campground were on the small side. very friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2014
KOA associates were friendly and helpful. Cabin and bathhouse was clean and prepared. Lovely camp grounds. I did miss the swing on the front porch as it is one of my favorite places to relax and read, but, definitely not a deal breaker. Thanks
Apr 29, 2014
Had a nice stay improvements are nice. Staff friendly and rest rooms are very clean and neat
Apr 29, 2014
Your staff was very helpful with tours and information.The dog walker was so good and great feedback
Apr 29, 2014
Very peaceful campground clean nice sites just to far from main road but we did enjoy our stay there
Apr 29, 2014
STEEP ASCENT OUR OF SITE TO ROAD WAS TIGHT FOR OUR 40' CLASS A TOWING. A HARDER SURFACE WOULD MAKE AN EASIER ACCESS TO THE PAVED ROAD.
Apr 28, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Lots of amenities
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Susan and the rest of the team did a great job with every request we had. The site we had was perfect and they are doing a great job upgrading everything. I would highly recommend this campground.
Apr 28, 2014
Great stay as usual.... Thank you.....
Apr 28, 2014
Campground was very nice. Bathrooms/showers were very clean. Staff was friendly and very informative on attractions around the areas.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Staff was great, site was clean (not necessarily level but, that's fine)...showers/bathrooms...they were the cleanest I've ever seen at a KOA...kids had a ball too...they enjoyed the mining and catching some fish.
Apr 28, 2014
Beware TICKS! Friend had three on body and one on dog upon arrival home.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice campground real nice deluxe drive threw spots all campgrounds should have them will be staying there again
Apr 28, 2014
Wonderful first time out as a single mother with four kids. We had a fantastic time and we will be back! Thank you!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Me ne comprends pas comment ce KOA a pu. etre recompense les emplacements sont étroits et pas jolis
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
I only stayed there for the NASCAR Richmond race so I did not have a lot of time at the campground. I wish I could have stayed longer because the KOA seemed very clean and an extremely nice play to stay.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Check in was easy, people were friendly/helpful, bathroom facilities excellent, good wifi/cable
Apr 27, 2014
Direction not very clear (distance)
Apr 27, 2014
Only a 1 night travel stop over - would have liked to have been able to explore some more - maybe next time. Thanks.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
This campground was excellent and I will return when I am in the area.
Apr 25, 2014
Campground is in lovely setting. Very quiet and peaceful. Hubby tried to shower and had very poor pressure and chilly water. Doggie park is very nice but the spotlight near it was way too bright. Very disturbing!
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Spaces too close. Not attractive site. Fishing pond was nice though. Electrical connections loose. Water too close to ground making it difficult to connect.
Apr 24, 2014
Le téléphone mobile et le satellite TV ne captaient pas le signal, donc très déçu
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
I return to this KOA several times a year - staff is great and the sites are greatly improving
Apr 23, 2014
It is a little out of the way, but if you want to visit the National Parks Civil War sites, it's perfect. Thanks for making it a great stay!
Apr 23, 2014
The campground was clean and well maintained. Site we had was wide for 4 slides and level. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We loved this campground. So nice in the woods but yet close to everything. Nice, cordial people and beautiful patio lots.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
nos divertimos y compartimos con los ninos, jugamos y cantamos, caminamos con nuestro perro y lo mas importante nos dedicamos tiempo..gracias
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Camp ground was clean and staff was very friendly. We stopped in on the way home, so my review should be taken at face value. Not there long enough to fully judge.
Apr 22, 2014
Have stayed here many times on the way to and from Florida, nice quiet campground
Apr 22, 2014
It was a short overnight stay. It was very clean & the workers/owners were very gracious.
Apr 22, 2014
What this campground had to offer is really good however sites are tight and hard to get into. The site we were assigned at first we could not get into besides it was very wet and muddy. The worker did get us another site which was still hard to get into and all in back and sides of us was really swampy and muddy. Could use less trees and more fill in for sites. Store/office very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments about our KOA. I am sorry that we didn't have a better site for you, but since this is such a busy time and we were full, the site we gave you was the best we could do. It's best to reserve ahead on holiday weekends.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
très agréable!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.